Equity Market Structure Advisory Committee — Regulation NMS Subcommittee

Summary Minutes of October 28, 2016 Call

The Regulation NMS Subcommittee held a call on October 28, 2016, to further consider and discuss the next topics for Subcommittee review.      

The call convened at approximately 9:00 a.m.  The following Subcommittee members were on the call:    

Kevin Cronin
Mehmet Kinak
Joe Mecane
Eric Noll
Nancy Smith
Chester Spatt
Gary Stone

The following staff from the Division of Trading and Markets joined the call: 

Richard Holley
Arisa Kettig
Erika Berg
Benjamin Brady

The following staff from the Division of Economic and Risk Analysis also joined the call:

Shawn O’Donoghue
Albert Wang

The main order of business was to consider and discuss topics that the Subcommittee will focus on next.  Generally, the Subcommittee discussion focused on further exploring Rule 611 of Regulation NMS. 

The call concluded at approximately 9:40 a.m.