Equity Market Structure Advisory Committee — Agenda for October 27, 2015, Meeting

9:30 a.m.Welcoming Remarks by Chair White and Commissioners; Director of Trading and Markets, Stephen Luparello
  • Formation of Subcommittees
10:00 a.m.Presentation on Rule 610 by SEC staff
10:15 a.m.Presentation and Q&A on Rule 610
  • Robert Battalio, Professor of Finance, University of Notre Dame
  • Michael Buek, Principal, The Vanguard Group Inc.
  • Thomas Farley, President, NYSE Group
  • Larry Harris, Professor of Finance & Business Economics, USC Marshall School of Business
  • Matt Lyons, Senior V.P. & Global Trading Manager, The Capital Group
11:30 a.m.Committee Discussion of Rule 610
12:30 p.m.Lunch/Administrative Session
1:30 p.m.Presentation on Regulatory Structure of Trading Venues by SEC staff
1:45 p.m.Presentation and Q&A on Regulatory Structure of Trading Venues
  • John Kerin, CEO & President, Chicago Stock Exchange
  • Brett Redfearn, Head of Market Structure Strategy, J.P. Morgan
  • Andrew Silverman, Managing Director & Global Co-Head of Electronic Trading, Morgan Stanley
  • Thomas Wittman, Executive VP & Global Head of Equities, NASDAQ OMX
2:45 p.m.Committee Discussion on Regulatory Structure of Trading Venues
3:45 p.m.Discussion of Recent Market Volatility
4:15 p.m.Discussion of Next Steps
4:30 p.m.Adjournment