List of Participants for Market Structure Hearings

Date:   October 29, 2002
Location: U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
450 5th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20549

Participants: Gary Gastineau (comments)
ETF Advisors
Lon Gorman
Vice Chairman and Enterprise President
Lawrence Leibowitz
Senior Vice President, Head of the Equities Division
David Pottruck
President and Co-CEO
Schwab Capital Markets
Joel Hasbrouck
Kenneth G. Langone Professor of Business Administration
and Professor of Finance, New York University
Member of the ITG Scientific Advisory Board
Richard Ketchum (comments)
President, The Nasdaq Stock Market
Bernard L. Madoff
Principal, Bernard L. Madoff Investment Securities
John Markese
President, American Association of Individual Investors
Senior Management of the New York Stock Exchange
Ed Nicoll
CEO, Instinet Corporation
Maureen O'Hara
Professor of Finance, Cornell University
George "Gus" Sauter
Managing Director, The Vanguard Group
Salvatore Sodano (comments)
Chairman and CEO, American Stock Exchange
Wayne Wagner
Chairman, Plexus Group
David Whitcomb (comments)
Founder & Chairman, Automated Trading Desk


Date:   November 12, 2002
Location: Schimmel Auditorium, Lawrence Tisch Hall
New York University, Stern School of Business

40 West Fourth Street
New York, New York 10012

Participants: Gunner Burkhart
Managing Director, Global Head of Trading and Broker Relationship Management
Deutsche Asset Management Limited
Minder Cheng
Global Head of Equity and Currency Trading, Barclays Global Investors
Matthew DeSalvo
Managing Director, Equity Division, Morgan Stanley
Ian Domowitz
Managing Director, Investment Technology Group
Tom Gardner
Founder, The Motley Fool
Scott DeSano
Senior Vice President, Fidelity Management and Research Company
Albert Kyle
Professor of Finance, Duke University
Ruben Lee
Managing Director, Oxford Finance Group, London
Robert Murphy
NYSE Specialist, LaBranche & Co.
Paul O'Kelly
President and COO, Chicago Stock Exchange
Tom Peterffy (comments)
Chairman and CEO
Interactive Brokers Group LLC
Gerald Putnam
CEO, Archipelago Holdings
Robert K. Steel
Vice Chairman
Duncan Niederauer
Managing Director and Head of Electronic Transaction Services Group
Joseph Della Rosa
Managing Director and Head of U.S. Shares Trading
Anthony J. Leitner
Managing Director and General Counsel, Equities Division
Goldman Sachs

Last modified: 11/8/2002