Decimalization Roundtable:
List of Confirmed Participants


Hosted by Division of Market Regulation
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
December 11, 2000
Room 1C30 - William O. Douglas Room
2:00 p.m. to 5:05 p.m.

SEC Participants

Chairman Arthur Levitt
Commissioner Isaac C. Hunt, Jr.
Commissioner Laura S. Unger
Annette L. Nazareth
Robert L.D. Colby
Larry E. Bergmann
Mark J. Ready


Professor Michael A. Goldstein
Babson College
Professor Lawrence E. Harris
Fred V. Keenan Chair in Finance
Marshall School of Business
University of Southern California


Patrick J. Campbell
Chief Operating Officer
National Association of Securities Dealers

George Sofianos
Chief Economist
New York Stock Exchange

Richard DuFour
Executive Vice President
Chicago Board Options Exchange

Market Participants/Sell Side

Senior Managing Director
Spear, Leeds & Kellogg
Bernard L. Madoff
Bernard L. Madoff Investment Securities

Thomas J. Quinn
Vice President, Equity
Industry Initiatives
Merrill Lynch & Co.
Chairman, SIA Testing and
Implementation Subcommittee

Ellie Davis Ainspan
Vice President
Lehman Brothers

Scott Abbey
Executive Vice President & Chief Information Officer
Chairman, SIA Decimalization
Steering Committee

Matthew DeSalvo
Managing Director
Morgan Stanley Dean Witter, New York

Market Participants/Buy Side

Robert P. Mazarella
President, Institutional Banking Group
Fidelity Investments

George U. Sauter
Managing Director
The Vanguard Group

Holly A. Stark
Director of Trading
Kern Capital Management


Matthew F. Andresen
Island ECN

Deborah Mittelman
Vice President of Product
Market & Management


William Leo McBlain
Vice President of Product Management
Automatic Data Processing
Chair, SIA Market Data
Steering Committee

Brian McNelis
Vice President of Market Analysis
Reuters America

Last modified: 12/5/2000