U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission
SEC Seal
Home | Previous Page
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

List of Participants and Comments for the
SEC Roundtable Discussion on Second-Year Experiences with Internal Control Reporting and Auditing Provisions

Date:     May 10, 2006
Location:   U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
100 F Street, NE
Washington, DC 20549


Philip D. Ameen
Vice President and Comptroller
General Electric Company

The Honorable Charles A. Bowsher
Former Comptroller General
U.S. Government Accountability Office

Frank H. Brod
Corporate Vice President Finance and Administration and
Chief Accounting Officer
Microsoft Corporation

William J. Brunner
Chief Financial Officer, Vice President, and Treasurer, First Indiana Corporation; Chairman, American Banker's Association Accounting Committee

The Honorable Mary K. Bush
President, Bush International, Inc.; Chairman and Audit Committee Member, Mortgage Guaranty Insurance Corporation; Chairman and Policy and Administration Member, Pioneer Family of Mutual Funds; Director, Briggs and Stratton and Brady Corporation

H. Rodgin Cohen
Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

J. Michael Cook
Audit Committee Chairman, Burt's Bees Inc., Comcast Corporation, Eli Lilly and Company, and International Flavors & Fragrances; Board Member, The Dow Chemical Company

Noreen M. Culhane
Executive Vice President, Global Corporate Client Group
New York Stock Exchange

Colleen Cunningham   (statement)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Financial Executives International

Nick S. Cyprus
Former Vice President, Controller and Chief Accounting Officer, The Interpublic Group of Companies and AT&T, Member of the Committee of Sponsoring Organizations of the Treadway Commission (COSO) Board

Alex Davern
Chief Financial Officer and Senior Vice President of Manufacturing and IT Operations, National Instruments; Chairman, American Electronics Association (AeA) committee on the reform of Sarbanes-Oxley 404

Robert W. Davis  (Letter from the Chamber of Commerce of the United States)
Chief Financial Officer, CA, Inc.
Representative of U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Samuel A. DiPiazza, Jr.  (Letter from PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)
Global Chief Executive Officer
PricewaterhouseCoopers, International

Lisa A. Flavin
Vice President - Audit
Emerson Electric Co.

Timothy P. Flynn   (Letter from KPMG LLP)
Chairman and Chief Executive

The Honorable Barbara Hackman Franklin   (statement)
President and CEO, Barbara Franklin Enterprises
former US Secretary of Commerce; Audit Committee Chair, MedImmune, Inc.; Director, Aetna, The Dow Chemical Company, and GenVec, Inc.; Director, National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD)

Kimberly Parker Gavaletz
Vice President and Deputy, Global Sustainment
Lockheed Martin Corporation

Susan C. Gordon
Senior Vice President, Corporate Controller and Chief Accounting Officer
CBS Corporation

The Honorable Joseph A. Grundfest   (statement)
The William A. Franke Professor of Law and Business and co-Director of the Rock Center on Corporate Governance at Stanford University; former Commissioner of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission; Director and Audit Committee Member, Oracle and Financial Engines

Keith E. Holmberg
Vice President of Financial Control Processes
British Petroleum

Michele J. Hooper   (statement)
Co-founder and Managing Partner, The Directors' Council; Audit Committee Chair, PPG Industries, Inc.; Board Member, AstraZeneca, PLC and Warner Music Group

Jay Howell   (Letter from BDO Seidman)
Associate Director of Assurance, Northwest region
BDO Seidman

John J. Huber   (statement)
Latham & Watkins LLP

Dennis A. Johnson
Senior Portfolio Manager, Corporate Governance Office
California Public Employees' Retirement System

Gregory J. Jonas
Managing Director of Accounting Specialists Group
Moody's Investors Service

Leo L. Kessel   (Letter from Deloitte & Touche LLP)
Senior Client Partner
Deloitte & Touche LLP

Robert J. Kueppers   (Letter from Deloitte & Touche LLP)
Deputy CEO
Deloitte & Touche USA LLP

Lee Level   (statement)
Corporate Vice President and Board Member; Computer Sciences Corporation; Audit Committee Chair, Levi Strauss & Co. and UTi Worldwide Inc.

Peter D. Lyons
Shearman & Sterling LLP

Michael J. McConnell
Managing Director
Shamrock Capital Advisors

Peter F. Minan   (Letter from KPMG LLP)
National Managing Partner, Audit

Edward E. Nusbaum   (Letter from Grant Thornton, LLP)
Chief Executive Officer and Executive Partner
Grant Thornton, LLP

Robert C. Pozen
MFS Investment Management

Monte N. Redman
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
Astoria Financial Corporation and Astoria Federal Savings and Loan Association

Bruce A. Renihan   (statement)
Executive Vice-President and Controller
Canadian Imperial Bank of Commerce

Kurt N. Schacht
Managing Director
Centre for Financial Market Integrity of CFA Institute

Stephen A. Sherwin, M.D.   (Letter from Biotechnology Industry Organization)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Cell Genesys, Inc.; Audit Committee Member, Rigel Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and Ceregene, Inc.

Damon A. Silvers
Associate General Counsel
American Federation of Labor and Congress of Industrial Organizations (AFL-CIO)

Garrett L. Stauffer  (Letter from PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP)
Senior Partner, National Risk & Quality Practice
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Shelley S. Stein   (Letter from Grant Thornton, LLP)
Chief Operating Officer
Grant Thornton LLP

Tom Szlosek
Vice-President and Controller
Honeywell International Inc.

Dr. Albert M. Teplin
Audit Committee Chair, Viad Corp.; Audit Committee Member, MoneyGram International

James S. Turley  (Letter from Ernst & Young LLP)
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Ernst & Young

Richard G. Ueltschy
Executive in Charge of Financial Institution audit practice
Crowe Chizek & Company LLP

The Honorable David M. Walker
Comptroller General of the United States

David Warren
Chief Financial Officer
The Nasdaq Stock Market, Inc.

Karen Hastie Williams
Director, Chubb Corporation and SunTrust Bank; Finance Committee Chair, Continental Airlines, Inc.; Audit Committee Chair, Gannett Company, Inc., Washington Gas Holdings Company, and the Federal National Mortgage Association Foundation

Ann Yerger   (statement)
Executive Director
Council of Institutional Investors



Modified: 05/11/2006