Agenda: June 22, 2017 Meeting of the Securities and Exchange Commission Investor Advisory Committee Agenda

9:30-10:00 a.m.Networking Session and Continental Breakfast
10:00-10:35 a.m.Welcome Remarks
10:35-10:40 a.m.Approval of Minutes of Previous Meeting
10:40-10:45 a.m.Nominations for Open Officer Positions
10:45-12:15 p.m.Discussion Regarding Capital Formation, Smaller Companies, and the Declining Number of Initial Public Offerings
  • Jim Brau, Joel C. Peterson Professor of Finance, Marriott School, Brigham Young University
  • Elisabeth de Fontenay, Associate Professor, Duke University School of Law
  • Jackie Kelley, Americas IPO Markets Leader, E&Y
  • Scott Kupor, Managing Partner, Andreesen Horowitz (by videoconference)
  • Jeffrey M. Solomon, President of Cowen Inc. and Chief Executive Officer of Cowen and Company
12:15-1:15 p.m. Lunch/Non-Public Administrative Session
1:15-1:20 p.m.Announcement of Election Results for Open Officer Positions on the Investor Advisory Committee
1:20-2:35 p.m.Overview of Certain Provisions of the Financial CHOICE Act of 2017 Relating to the SEC
  • Joseph Brady, Executive Director, North American Securities Administrators Association ("NASAA")
  • John C. Coffee Jr., Adolf A. Berle Professor of Law and Director of the Center on Corporate Governance, Columbia Law School
  • Paul G. Mahoney, David and Mary Harrison Distinguished Professor, University of Virginia School of Law
2:35 p.m.Adjourn