U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission
SEC Seal
Home | Previous Page
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

List of Participants and Comments for the
SEC Hedge Fund Roundtable

Date:     May 14-15, 2003
Location:   U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
450 5th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20549


Mark Anson
Chief Investment Officer

Anthony Artabane
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP

Armando Belly
General Counsel
Soros Fund Management LLC

Scott Berman
Brown Rudnick Berlack Israels LLP

Peter Bernard      (comments) (Note: MS PowerPoint file)
Chief of Administration and Finance
RiskMetrics Group

Afsaneh Beschloss
Chief Executive Officer and Chief Investment Officer
Carlyle Asset Management Group

Peter Borish
Senior Managing Director of Business Development
OneChicago LLC

Peter Brown
Executive Vice President
Renaissance Technologies Corporation

Michael Butowsky
Mayer Brown Rowe & Maw

James Chanos       (comments)
Kynikos Associates, Ltd.

Leroy Cody
Managing Director
American Express Alternative Investments

Iain Cullen
General Counsel, Alternative Investment Management Association
Partner, Simmons & Simmons

Jean-Claude Delespaul
Secretary General
Commission des Operations de Bourse (COB), France

Michael Dieschbourg
Silver Creek, LLC

Thomas Fedorek
Senior Managing Director
Citigate Global Intelligence & Security

John G. Gaine
  (5/6/2003 comments)    (7/7/2003 comments)   (8/5/2003 comments)
Managed Funds Association

William N. Goetzmann       (comments)
Edwin J. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Management Studies
Director, International Center for Finance
Yale School of Management

Charles Gradante       (comments)
Managing Principal
Hennessee Hedge Fund Advisory Group

George Hall
Founder and President
Clinton Group

James R. Hedges
Founder, President and Chief Investment Officer
LJH Global Investments, LLC

William Heyman
Executive Vice President and Chief Investment Officer
The St. Paul Companies

Clark Hooper
Executive Vice President of Disclosure Policy and Review, Regulatory Policy and Oversight

David A. Hsieh      (comments)
Professor of Finance
Fuqua School of Business, Duke University

Jean Karoubi
The LongChamp Group, Inc.

William Keunen
Citco Fund Services (USA) Inc.

Kristina L. Kneip
Senior Staff Attorney/Examinations, Supervisor
State of Washington, Department of Financial Institutions, Securities Division

Frederick C. "Rick" Lake      (comments)
Lake Partners, Inc.

Bing Liang       (comments)
Assistant Professor of Finance
Weatherhead School of Management, Case Western Reserve University

Richard Lindsey
Bear Stearns Securities Corporation

Andrew W. Lo       (comments)
Harris & Harris Group Professor of Finance
Sloan School of Management, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Sandra Manzke
Founder & Co-Chief Executive Officer
Tremont Advisers

John Markese
President and Chief Executive Officer
American Association of Individual Investors

Patrick J. McCarty       (comments)
General Counsel
Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Michael Neus
Principal and Chief General Counsel
Andor Capital Management LLC

Greg Newton

Pamela J. Parizek
Associate Managing Director
Kroll Inc.

Lois Peltz       (comments)
President and Chief Executive Officer

Richard Phillips
Kirkpatrick & Lockhart LLP

Robert Pozen
John Olin Visiting Professor
Harvard Law School

Joel Press
Senior Partner
Ernst & Young LLP

Judson P. Reis
The Sire Group of Partnerships, Sire Management Corporation

Paul N. Roth
Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Craig Russell
Managing Director and Global Head of Sales and Marketing
DB Absolute Return Strategies

Robert Schulman
Co-Chief Executive Officer
Tremont Advisers

Larry Simon
President and Chief Executive Officer
Ivy Asset Management Corp.

Christina Sinclair
Head of Department, Business Standards
Financial Services Authority, United Kingdom

Robert Steel
Vice Chairman
Goldman Sachs Group

David Swensen
Chief Investment Officer
Yale University

Michael G. Tannenbaum
Director, Hedge Fund Association
Partner, Tannenbaum Helpern Syracuse & Hirschtritt LLP

Jane Kang Thorpe      (comments)
Director, Division of Clearing and Intermediary Oversight
Commodity Futures Trading Commission

Michael Tiedemann
Chief Operating Officer
Tiedemann Investment Group

David Vaughan       (comments)
Dechert LLP

Stephen Vine
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Mark Yusko
President & CEO
UNC Management Company, Inc.

Robert Zack
Senior Vice President and General Counsel
OppenheimerFunds, Inc.



Modified: 08/07/2003