U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission
SEC Seal
Home | Previous Page
U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

List of Participants and Comments for Credit Rating Agency Hearings

Date:     November 15, 2002
Location:   U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
450 5th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20549


Leo C. O'Neill, (comments)
Standard & Poor's, a division of The McGraw Hill Companies, Inc.

Greg Root
Executive Vice President
Dominion Bond Rating Service Limited

Sean J. Egan (comments)
Egan-Jones Ratings Company

Frank A. Fernandez
Senior Vice President, Chief Economist and
Director of Research
The Securities Industry Association

Malcolm S. Macdonald
Vice President - Finance and Treasurer
Ford Motor Company

Deborah A. Cunningham
Senior Vice President and
Senior Portfolio Manager
Federated Investors, Inc.

Cynthia L. Strauss
Fidelity Investments Money Management, Inc.
Director of Taxable Bond Research

Glenn L. Reynolds (comments)
Chief Executive Officer
CreditSights, Inc.

H. Kent Baker, Ph.D.
University Professor of Finance
Kogod School of Business
American University

Gay Huey Evans
Director, Markets and Exchanges Division
The Financial Services Authority


Date:     November 21, 2002
Location:   U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
450 5th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20549


Yasuhiro Harada (comments)
Senior Executive Managing Director
Rating and Investment Information, Inc.

Neal E. Sullivan
Bingham McCutchen LLP
(on behalf of Rating and Investment Information, Inc.)

Raymond W. McDaniel (comments)
Moody's Investors Service, Inc.

Stephen W. Joynt (comments)
President and Chief Executive Officer
Fitch, Inc

Larry G. Mayewski
Executive Vice President and Chief Rating Officer, Ratings Division
The A.M. Best Company

Barron H. Putnam, Ph.D. (comments)
President and Financial Economist
LACE Financial Corporation

Paul Saltzman (comments)
Executive Vice President and General Counsel
The Bond Market Association

Jack V. Malvey (comments)
Managing Director and the Chief Global Fixed-Income Strategist
Lehman Brothers Inc.

James A. Kaitz
President and Chief Executive Officer
Association for Financial Professionals

David L. Shedlarz (comments)
Chief Financial Officer
Pfizer Inc.

Jerome B. Van Orman, Jr. (comments)
Vice President, Finance and CFO, North American Operations
General Motors Acceptance Corporation

Amy B.R. Lancellota (comments)
Senior Counsel
The Investment Company Institute

Erwin W. Martens
Managing Director
Putnam Investments, LLC

Stephanie B. Petersen
Senior Vice President
Taxable Money Fund and Municipal Research
Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.

Steven L. Schwarcz (comments)
Professor of Law
Duke University School of Law School

J. Ben Watkins III
Director, State of Florida
Division of Bond Finance



Modified: 12/03/2002