## **MEMORANDUM**

**To**: File Nos. S7-26-22; S7-25-22; S7-22-21; S7-16-22; S7-04-23

From: William Middlebrooks, Counsel to Commissioner Hester M. Peirce Re: Meeting with members of the ICI Executive Committee and ICI staff

representatives

On 14 March, 2023 Commissioner Hester M. Peirce, and William Middlebrooks, Counsel to Commissioner Peirce, met with the following ICI Executive Committee members and ICI staff:

Kathleen T. Barr William Blair Funds & Professionally Managed Portfolios

Mortimer J. Buckley Vanguard

Thomas E. Faust Jr. Morgan Stanley Investment Management

George C. W. Gatch J.P. Morgan Asset Management

Gregory E. Johnson Franklin Resources

James L. Johnson Jr. Fidelity Investments

Joanna F. Jonsson Capital Group

Shawn Lytle Macquarie Asset Management – Public Investments

James A. McNamara Goldman Sachs Mutual Funds

Stuart S. Parker PGIM Investments

Salim Ramji BlackRock

Andrew Schlossberg Invesco

Douglas B. Sieg Lord, Abbett & Co. LLC

Peter Strelow PIMCO

George H. Walker Neuberger Berman

ICI STAFF

Eric J. Pan President & CEO

Donald C. Auerbach Chief Operating Officer

Sean Collins Chief Economist

Dorothy Donohue Deputy General Counsel-Securities Regulation

John G. Emling Chief Government Affairs Officer

Rachel H. Graham Associate General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Joanne Kane Chief Industry Operations Officer

Thomas T. Kim Managing Director, Independent Directors Council

Susan M. Olson General Counsel

Michael Pedroni Chief Global Affairs Officer

Erica Elliott Richardson Chief Public Communications Officer

Tracey Wingate Chief of Staff

Among the topics discussed were the Commission's rulemaking proposals on:

- Open-End Fund Liquidity Risk Management Programs and Swing Pricing; Form N-PORT Reporting
- Outsourcing by Investment Advisers
- Money Market Fund Reforms
- Investment Company Names
- Safeguarding Advisory Client Assets