## MEMORANDUM

**To:** File No. S7-01-17

From: Rebecca J. Olsen,

Deputy Director, Office of Municipal Securities U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

**Date:** May 19, 2017

**Re:** Meeting with the Investment Company Institute Municipal Securities Advisory

Committee

On May 16, 2017, Jessica Kane, Director, Office of Municipal Securities and Rebecca Olsen met with the following individuals at a meeting of the Investment Company Institute Municipal Securities Advisory Committee:

- 1. Chris Alwine, Vanguard
- 2. Austin Applegate, T. Rowe Price
- 3. Sarah Bessin, Investment Company Institute
- 4. Elza Carter, Foresters Investment Management Company
- 5. Cynthia Clemson, Eaton Vance
- 6. Mary Colby, Charles Schwab Investment Management
- 7. Dorothy Donohue, Investment Company Institute
- 8. Peter Gunas, Investment Company Institute
- 9. Jane Heinrichs, Investment Company Institute
- 10. Cadmus Hicks, Nuveen Asset Management
- 11. Allen Huffman, Investment Company Institute
- 12. Janine Idelson, MFS Investment Management
- 13. Gerry Lian, Invesco
- 14. Hugh McGuirk, T. Rowe Price
- 15. Mary Jo Ochson, Federated Investors
- 16. Joseph Rosenblum, AB

- 17. Christyn Rossman, Vanguard
- 18. Geoffrey Schechter, MFS Investment Management
- 19. Daniel Solender, Lord Abbett & Co.
- 20. Jerry Solomon, Capital Group Companies
- 21. Brian Stewart, MacKay Shields
- 22. Hannah Sullivan, Fidelity Investments
- 23. Christine Todd, Standish
- 24. Stephen Winterstein, Wilmington Trust Investment Advisors, Inc.

Among other things, the parties discussed the Commission's proposed amendments to Exchange Act Rule 15c2-12 concerning municipal securities disclosure.