Exhibit 99.1

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE DISTRIBUTION

Contact:	Robert L.G. White
President and CEO
Phone: 908/206-3700

TRANSTECHNOLOGY DELAYS 10-K FILING TO REVIEW TECHNICAL ACCOUNTING ISSUE

Union, New Jersey — July 18, 2005 — TransTechnology Corporation (OTC:TTLG) today reported that its annual report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2005, has not been filed within the relief period prescribed by Rule 12b-25(b). The company stated that a technical accounting issue had arisen prior to the anticipated filing of the annual report with respect to the sale of a business that had been completed by the company during its fiscal year ended March 31, 2002, and that it has been reviewing the transaction with its independent registered public accounting firm.

INFORMATION ABOUT FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS

Certain statements in this press release constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended (the “Acts”). Any statements contained herein that are not statements of historical fact are deemed to be forward-looking statements.

The forward-looking statements in this press release are based on current beliefs, estimates and assumptions concerning the operations, future results, and prospects of the Company. As actual operations and results may materially differ from those assumed in forward-looking statements, there is no assurance that forward-looking statements will prove to be accurate. Forward-looking statements are subject to the safe harbors created in the Acts.

Any number of factors could affect future operations and results, including, without limitation, the results of audits and inquiries into the Company’s business practices; the Company’s ability to provide a trading venue for its shares; determination by the Company to dispose of or acquire additional assets; general industry and economic conditions; events impacting the U.S. and world financial markets and economies; interest rate trends; capital requirements; competition from other companies; changes in applicable laws, rules and regulations affecting the Company in the locations in which it conducts its business; the availability of equity and/or debt financing in the amounts and on the terms necessary to support the Company’s future business; and those specific risks that are discussed in the Company’s previously filed Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2004 and on the Form 10-Q for the third quarter ended December 26, 2004.

The Company undertakes no obligation to update publicly any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information or future events.

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700 Liberty Avenue • P.O. Box 3300 • Union • New Jersey 07083
Tel. 908.688.2440 • Fax 908.686.7485 • www.transtechnology.com