REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

         This Registration Rights Agreement (the "Agreement") is made and entered into as of this ___ day of August, 2007 by and among Alanco Technologies, Inc., an Arizona corporation (the "Company"), and the "Investors" named in that certain Purchase Agreement by and among the Company and the Investors (the "Purchase Agreement"). Capitalized terms used herein have the respective meanings ascribed thereto in the Purchase Agreement unless otherwise defined herein.

         The parties hereby agree as follows:

         1. Certain Definitions.

         As used in this Agreement, the following terms shall have the following meanings:

         "Affiliate" means, with respect to any person, any other person which directly or indirectly controls, is controlled by, or is under common control with, such person.

         "Business Day" means a day, other than a Saturday or Sunday, on which banks in New York City are open for the general transaction of business.

         "Common Stock" shall mean the Company's Class A Common Stock and any securities into which such shares may hereinafter be reclassified.

         "ComVest" means ComVest Capital LLC.

         "ComVest Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issuable to ComVest pursuant to the terms of the Loan Agreement, dated as of September 28, 2006, as amended by Amendment No. 1 thereto, dated as of May 4, 2007, and Amendment No. 2 thereto, dated as of July 26, 2007.

         "Covered Shares" means the shares of Common Stock listed in Schedule
4.3 of the Purchase Agreement which are designated on such Schedule to be included in the Registration Statement.

         "Investors" shall mean the Investors identified in the Purchase Agreement and any Affiliate or permitted transferee of any Investor who is a subsequent holder of any Warrants or Registrable Securities.

         "Other Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issued or issuable pursuant to the terms of the Other Offering.

         "Prospectus" shall mean (i) the prospectus included in any Registration Statement, as amended or supplemented by any prospectus supplement, with respect to the terms of the offering of any portion of the Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement and by all other amendments and supplements to the prospectus, including post-effective amendments and all material incorporated by reference in such prospectus, and (ii) any "free writing prospectus" as defined in Rule 405 under the 1933 Act.

         "Register," "registered" and "registration" refer to a registration made by preparing and filing a Registration Statement or similar document in compliance with the 1933 Act (as defined below), and the declaration or ordering of effectiveness of such Registration Statement or document.

         "Registrable Securities" shall mean (i) the Shares, (ii) the Warrant Shares and (iii) any other securities issued or issuable with respect to or in exchange for Registrable Securities; provided, that, a security shall cease to be a Registrable Security upon (A) sale pursuant to a Registration Statement or Rule 144 under the 1933 Act, or (B) such security becoming eligible for sale by the Investors pursuant to Rule 144(k).

         "Registration Statement" shall mean any registration statement of the Company filed under the 1933 Act that covers the resale of any of the Registrable Securities pursuant to the provisions of this Agreement, amendments and supplements to such Registration Statement, including post-effective amendments, all exhibits and all material incorporated by reference in such Registration Statement.

         "Required Investors" means the Investors holding a majority of the Registrable Securities.

         "SEC" means the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

         "Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to the Purchase Agreement, including any shares of Common Stock issued pursuant to
Section 7.13 thereof.

         "1933 Act" means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

         "1934 Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder.

         "Warrants" means, the warrants to purchase shares of Common Stock issued to the Investors pursuant to the Purchase Agreement, the form of which is attached to the Purchase Agreement as Exhibit A.

         "Warrant Shares" means the shares of Common Stock issuable upon the exercise of the Warrants.

         2. Registration.

                           (a) Registration Statements.

                           (i) Not later than the  earlier  of (i) 15 days after
the filing by the Company of its Annual Report on Form 10-KSB for the fiscal year ended June 30, 2007 with the SEC or (ii) October 31, 2007 (the earlier of such dates, the "Filing Deadline"), the Company shall prepare and file with the SEC one Registration Statement on Form S-3 (or, if Form S-3 is not then available to the Company, on such form of registration statement as is then available to effect a registration for resale of the Registrable Securities), covering the resale of the Registrable Securities in an amount at least equal to the Shares and the Warrant Shares. Subject to any SEC comments, such Registration Statement shall include the plan of distribution attached hereto as Exhibit A; provided, however, that no Investor shall be named as an "underwriter" in such Registration Statement without such Investor's prior written consent. Such Registration Statement also shall cover, to the extent allowable under the 1933 Act and the rules promulgated thereunder (including Rule 416), such indeterminate number of additional shares of Common Stock resulting from stock splits, stock dividends or similar transactions with respect to the Registrable Securities. Such Registration Statement shall not include any shares of Common Stock or other securities for the account of any other holder without the prior written consent of the Required Investors; provided that the Registration Statement may include the Covered Shares, the Other Shares and the ComVest Shares. The Registration Statement (and each amendment or supplement thereto, and each request for acceleration of effectiveness thereof) shall be provided in accordance with Section 3(c) to the Investors and their counsel prior to its filing or other submission. If a Registration Statement covering the Registrable Securities is not filed with the SEC on or prior to the Filing Deadline, the Company will make pro rata payments to each Investor, as liquidated damages and not as a penalty, in an amount equal to 1.5% of the aggregate amount invested by such Investor for each 30-day period or pro rata for any portion thereof following the Filing Deadline for which no Registration Statement is filed with respect to the Registrable Securities. Such payments shall constitute the Investors' exclusive monetary remedy for such events, but shall not affect the right of the Investors to seek injunctive relief. Such payments shall be made to each Investor in cash.

                           (ii) Additional Registrable Securities. Upon the
written demand of any Investor upon the triggering of the obligation to issue any additional shares of Common Stock pursuant to Section 7.13 of the Purchase Agreement and upon any change in the Warrant Price (as defined in the Warrant) such that additional shares of Common Stock become issuable upon the exercise of the Warrants (the "Additional Shares"), the Company shall prepare and file with the SEC one or more Registration Statements on Form S-3 or amend the Registration Statement filed pursuant to clause (i) above, if such Registration Statement has not previously been declared effective (or, if Form S-3 is not then available to the Company, on such form of registration statement as is then available to effect a registration for resale of the Additional Shares) covering the resale of the Additional Shares, but only to the extent the Additional Shares are not at the time covered by an effective Registration Statement. Subject to any SEC comments, such Registration Statement shall include the plan of distribution attached hereto as Exhibit A; provided, however, that no Investor shall be named as an "underwriter" in the Registration Statement without the Investor's prior written consent.. Such Registration Statement also shall cover, to the extent allowable under the 1933 Act and the rules promulgated thereunder (including Rule 416), such indeterminate number of additional shares of Common Stock resulting from stock splits, stock dividends or similar transactions with respect to the Additional Shares. Such Registration Statement shall not include any shares of Common Stock or other securities for the account of any other holder without the prior written consent of the Required Investors; provided that the Registration Statement may include the Covered Shares, the Other Shares and the ComVest Shares. The Registration Statement (and each amendment or supplement thereto, and each request for acceleration of effectiveness thereof) shall be provided in accordance with
Section 3(c) to the Investors and their counsel prior to its filing or other submission. If a Registration Statement covering the Additional Shares is required to be filed under this Section 2(a)(ii) and is not filed with the SEC within five Business Days of the request of any Investor or upon the occurrence of any of the events specified in this Section 2(a)(ii), the Company will make pro rata payments to each Investor, as liquidated damages and not as a penalty, in an amount equal to 1.5% of the aggregate Market Value (as defined in the Warrant) of the Additional Shares as of the date by which such Registration Statement should have been filed for each 30-day period or pro rata for any portion thereof following the date by which such Registration Statement should have been filed for which no Registration Statement is filed with respect to the Additional Shares. Such payments shall constitute the Investors' exclusive monetary remedy for such events, but shall not affect the right of the Investors to seek injunctive relief. Such payments shall be made to each Investor in cash.

                           (b) Expenses. The Company will pay all expenses
associated with each registration, including filing and printing fees, the Company's counsel and accounting fees and expenses, costs associated with clearing the Registrable Securities for sale under applicable state securities laws and listing fees, but excluding discounts, commissions, fees and disbursements of counsel to the Investors, fees of underwriters, selling brokers, dealer managers or similar securities industry professionals with respect to the Registrable Securities being sold.

                           (c)      Effectiveness.

                           (i) The Company shall use commercially reasonable
efforts to have the Registration Statement declared effective as soon as practicable. The Company shall notify the Investors by facsimile or e-mail as promptly as practicable, and in any event, within twenty-four (24) hours, after any Registration Statement is declared effective and shall simultaneously provide the Investors with copies of any related Prospectus to be used in connection with the sale or other disposition of the securities covered thereby. If (A)(x) a Registration Statement covering the Registrable Securities is not declared effective by the SEC prior to the earliest of (i) five (5) Business Days after the SEC shall have informed the Company that no review of the Registration Statement will be made or that the SEC has no further comments on the Registration Statement (ii) the 60th day after the Registration Statement is first filed with the SEC and (iii) December 31, 2007, or (y) a Registration Statement covering Additional Shares is not declared effective by the SEC within ninety (90) days following the time such Registration Statement was required to be filed pursuant to Section 2(a)(ii), or (B) after a Registration Statement has been declared effective by the SEC, sales cannot be made pursuant to such Registration Statement for any reason (including without limitation by reason of a stop order, or the Company's failure to update the Registration Statement), but excluding any Allowed Delay (as defined below) or the inability of any Investor to sell the Registrable Securities covered thereby due to market conditions, then the Company will make pro rata payments to each Investor, as liquidated damages and not as a penalty, in an amount equal to 1.5% of the aggregate amount invested by such Investor for each 30- day period or pro rata for any portion thereof following the date by which such Registration Statement should have been effective (the "Blackout Period"). Such payments shall constitute the Investors' exclusive monetary remedy for such events, but shall not affect the right of the Investors to seek injunctive relief. The amounts payable as liquidated damages pursuant to this paragraph shall be paid monthly within three (3) Business Days of the last day of each month following the commencement of the Blackout Period until the termination of the Blackout Period. Such payments shall be made to each Investor in cash.

                           (ii) For not more than twenty (20)  consecutive days
or for a total of not more than forty-five (45) days in any twelve (12) month period, the Company may delay the disclosure of material non-public information concerning the Company, by suspending the use of any Prospectus included in any registration contemplated by this Section containing such information, the disclosure of which at the time is not, in the good faith opinion of the Company, in the best interests of the Company (an "Allowed Delay"); provided, that the Company shall promptly (a) notify the Investors in writing of the existence of (but in no event, without the prior written consent of an Investor, shall the Company disclose to such Investor any of the facts or circumstances regarding) material non-public information giving rise to an Allowed Delay, (b) advise the Investors in writing to cease all sales under the Registration Statement until the end of the Allowed Delay and (c) use commercially reasonable efforts to terminate an Allowed Delay as promptly as practicable.

                           (d) Rule 415; Cutbacks. Notwithstanding the other
provisions of this Section 2, if at any time the SEC takes the position that the offering of some or all of the Registrable Securities, the Other Shares and the ComVest Shares in a Registration Statement is not eligible to be made on a delayed or continuous basis under the provisions of Rule 415 under the 1933 Act, the Company shall (i) remove from the Registration Statement such portion of the Registrable Securities, the Additional Shares, the Other Shares and the ComVest Shares (the "Cut Back Shares") and/or (ii) agree to such restrictions and limitations on the registration and resale of the Registrable Securities as the SEC may require to assure the Company's compliance with the requirements of Rule 415 (collectively, the "SEC Restrictions"). Unless the SEC Restrictions otherwise require, any cut-back imposed pursuant to this Section 2(d) shall be allocated first to the Additional Shares and second to the Registrable Securities, the Other Shares and the ComVest Shares on a pro rata basis; provided that any allocation to the Registrable Securities shall be applied first to the Warrant Shares. No liquidated damages shall accrue on or as to any Registrable Securities included in the Cut Back Shares until such time as the Company is able to effect the registration of such Cut Back Shares in accordance with any SEC Restrictions (such date, the "Restriction Termination Date"). From and after the Restriction Termination Date, all of the provisions of this
Section 2 (including the liquidated damages provisions) shall again be applicable to such Cut Back Shares; provided, however, that for such purposes the Closing Date shall be deemed to be the Restriction Termination Date.

         3. Company Obligations. The Company will use commercially reasonable efforts to effect the registration of the Registrable Securities in accordance with the terms hereof, and pursuant thereto the Company will, as expeditiously as possible:

                           (a) use commercially reasonable efforts to cause such
Registration Statement to become effective and to remain continuously effective for a period that will terminate upon the earlier of (i) the date on which all Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement as amended from time to time, have been sold, and (ii) the date on which all Registrable Securities covered by such Registration Statement may be sold pursuant to Rule 144(k) (the "Effectiveness Period") and advise the Investors in writing when the Effectiveness Period has expired;

                           (b) prepare and file with the SEC such amendments and
post-effective amendments to the Registration Statement and the Prospectus as may be necessary to keep the Registration Statement effective for the Effectiveness Period and to comply with the provisions of the 1933 Act and the 1934 Act with respect to the distribution of all of the Registrable Securities covered thereby;

                           (c) provide copies to and permit counsel designated
by the Investors to review each Registration Statement and all amendments and supplements thereto no fewer than three (3) Business Days prior to their filing with the SEC and not file any document to which such counsel reasonably objects;

                           (d) furnish to the Investors and their legal counsel
(i) promptly after the same is prepared and publicly distributed, filed with the SEC, or received by the Company (but not later than two (2) Business Days after the filing date, receipt date or sending date, as the case may be) one (1) copy of any Registration Statement and any amendment thereto, each preliminary prospectus and Prospectus and each amendment or supplement thereto, and each letter written by or on behalf of the Company to the SEC or the staff of the SEC, and each item of correspondence from the SEC or the staff of the SEC, in each case relating to such Registration Statement (other than any portion of any thereof which contains information for which the Company has sought confidential treatment), and (ii) such number of copies of a Prospectus, including a preliminary prospectus, and all amendments and supplements thereto and such other documents as each Investor may reasonably request in order to facilitate the disposition of the Registrable Securities owned by such Investor that are covered by the related Registration Statement;

                           (e) use commercially reasonable efforts to (i)
prevent the issuance of any stop order or other suspension of effectiveness and,
(ii) if such order is issued, obtain the withdrawal of any such order at the earliest possible moment;

                           (f) prior to any public offering of Registrable
Securities, use commercially reasonable efforts to register or qualify or cooperate with the Investors and their counsel in connection with the registration or qualification of such Registrable Securities for offer and sale under the securities or blue sky laws of such jurisdictions requested by the Investors and do any and all other commercially reasonable acts or things necessary or advisable to enable the distribution in such jurisdictions of the Registrable Securities covered by the Registration Statement; provided, however, that the Company shall not be required in connection therewith or as a condition thereto to (i) qualify to do business in any jurisdiction where it would not otherwise be required to qualify but for this Section 3(f), (ii) subject itself to general taxation in any jurisdiction where it would not otherwise be so subject but for this Section 3(f), or (iii) file a general consent to service of process in any such jurisdiction;

                           (g) use commercially reasonable efforts to cause all
Registrable Securities covered by a Registration Statement to be listed on each securities exchange, interdealer quotation system or other market on which similar securities issued by the Company are then listed;

                           (h) immediately notify the Investors, at any time
prior to the end of the Effectiveness Period, upon discovery that, or upon the happening of any event as a result of which, the Prospectus includes an untrue statement of a material fact or omits to state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in light of the circumstances then existing, and promptly prepare, file with the SEC and furnish to such holder a supplement to or an amendment of such Prospectus as may be necessary so that such Prospectus shall not include an untrue statement of a material fact or omit to state a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in light of the circumstances then existing; and

                           (i) otherwise use commercially reasonable efforts to
comply with all applicable rules and regulations of the SEC under the 1933 Act and the 1934 Act, including, without limitation, Rule 172 under the 1933 Act, file any final Prospectus, including any supplement or amendment thereof, with the SEC pursuant to Rule 424 under the 1933 Act, promptly inform the Investors in writing if, at any time during the Effectiveness Period, the Company does not satisfy the conditions specified in Rule 172 and, as a result thereof, the
Investors  are  required  to  deliver  a  Prospectus  in  connection   with  any
disposition of Registrable Securities and take such other actions as may be reasonably necessary to facilitate the registration of the Registrable
Securities hereunder; and make available to its security holders, as soon as reasonably practicable, but not later than the Availability Date (as defined below), an earnings statement covering a period of at least twelve (12) months, beginning after the effective date of each Registration Statement, which earnings statement shall satisfy the provisions of Section 11(a) of the 1933
Act, including Rule 158 promulgated thereunder (for the purpose of this subsection 3(i), "Availability Date" means the 45th day following the end of the fourth fiscal quarter that includes the effective date of such Registration Statement, except that, if such fourth fiscal quarter is the last quarter of the Company's fiscal year, "Availability Date" means the 90th day after the end of such fourth fiscal quarter).

                           (j) With a view to making available to the Investors
the benefits of Rule 144 (or its successor rule) and any other rule or regulation of the SEC that may at any time permit the Investors to sell shares of Common Stock to the public without registration, the Company covenants and agrees to: (i) make and keep public information available, as those terms are understood and defined in Rule 144, until the earlier of (A) six months after such date as all of the Registrable Securities may be resold pursuant to Rule 144(k) or any other rule of similar effect or (B) such date as all of the Registrable Securities shall have been resold; (ii) file with the SEC in a timely manner all reports and other documents required of the Company under the 1934 Act; and (iii) furnish to each Investor upon request, as long as such Investor owns any Registrable Securities, (A) a written statement by the Company that it has complied with the reporting requirements of the 1934 Act, (B) a copy of the Company's most recent Annual Report on Form 10-KSB or Quarterly Report on Form 10-QSB, and (C) such other information as may be reasonably requested in order to avail such Investor of any rule or regulation of the SEC that permits the selling of any such Registrable Securities without registration.

              4. Due Diligence Review; Information. The Company shall make available, during normal business hours, for inspection and review by the Investors, advisors to and representatives of the Investors (who may or may not be affiliated with the Investors and who are reasonably acceptable to the Company), all financial and other records, all SEC Filings (as defined in the Purchase Agreement) and other filings with the SEC, and all other corporate documents and properties of the Company as may be reasonably necessary for the purpose of such review, and cause the Company's officers, directors and employees, within a reasonable time period, to supply all such information reasonably requested by the Investors or any such representative, advisor or underwriter in connection with such Registration Statement (including, without limitation, in response to all questions and other inquiries reasonably made or submitted by any of them), prior to and from time to time after the filing and effectiveness of the Registration Statement for the sole purpose of enabling the Investors and such representatives, advisors and underwriters and their respective accountants and attorneys to conduct initial and ongoing due diligence with respect to the Company and the accuracy of such Registration Statement.

                  The Company shall not disclose material nonpublic information to the Investors, or to advisors to or representatives of the Investors, unless prior to disclosure of such information the Company identifies such information as being material nonpublic information and provides the Investors, such advisors and representatives with the opportunity to accept or refuse to accept such material nonpublic information for review and any Investor wishing to obtain such information enters into an appropriate confidentiality agreement with the Company with respect thereto.

         5. Obligations of the Investors.

                           (a) Each Investor shall furnish in writing to the
Company such information regarding itself, the Registrable Securities held by it and the intended method of disposition of the Registrable Securities held by it, as shall be reasonably required to effect the registration of such Registrable Securities and shall execute such documents in connection with such registration as the Company may reasonably request. At least five (5) Business Days prior to the first anticipated filing date of any Registration Statement, the Company shall notify each Investor of the information the Company requires from such Investor if such Investor elects to have any of the Registrable Securities
included in the Registration Statement. An Investor shall provide such information to the Company at least two (2) Business Days prior to the first
anticipated filing date of such Registration Statement if such Investor elects to have any of the Registrable Securities included in the Registration Statement.

                           (b) Each Investor, by its acceptance of the
Registrable Securities agrees to cooperate with the Company as reasonably requested by the Company in connection with the preparation and filing of a Registration Statement hereunder, unless such Investor has notified the Company in writing of its election to exclude all of its Registrable Securities from such Registration Statement.

                           (c) Each Investor agrees that, upon receipt of any
notice from the Company of either (i) the commencement of an Allowed Delay pursuant to Section 2(c)(ii) or (ii) the happening of an event pursuant to
Section 3(h) hereof, such Investor will immediately discontinue disposition of Registrable Securities pursuant to the Registration Statement covering such Registrable Securities, until the Investor is advised by the Company that such dispositions may again be made.

         6. Indemnification.

                           (a) Indemnification by the Company. The Company will
indemnify and hold harmless each Investor and its officers, directors, members, employees and agents, successors and assigns, and each other person, if any, who controls such Investor within the meaning of the 1933 Act, against any losses, claims, damages or liabilities, joint or several, to which they may become subject under the 1933 Act or otherwise, insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arise out of or are based upon:
(i) any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of any material fact contained in any Registration Statement, any preliminary Prospectus or final Prospectus, or any amendment or supplement thereof; (ii) any blue sky application or other document executed by the Company specifically for that purpose or based upon written information furnished by the Company filed in any state or other jurisdiction in order to qualify any or all of the Registrable Securities under the securities laws thereof (any such application, document or information herein called a "Blue Sky Application"); (iii) the omission or alleged omission to state in a Blue Sky Application a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading;
(iv) any violation by the Company or its agents of any rule or regulation promulgated under the 1933 Act applicable to the Company or its agents and relating to action or inaction required of the Company in connection with such registration; or (v) any failure to register or qualify the Registrable Securities included in any such Registration Statement in any state where the Company or its agents has affirmatively undertaken or agreed in writing that the Company will undertake such registration or qualification on an Investor's behalf and will reimburse such Investor, and each such officer, director or member and each such controlling person for any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such loss, claim, damage, liability or action; provided, however, that the Company will not be liable in any such case if and to the extent that any such loss, claim, damage or liability arises out of or is based upon an untrue statement or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission so made in conformity with information furnished by such Investor or any such controlling person in writing specifically for use in such Registration Statement or Prospectus.

                           (b) Indemnification by the Investors. Each Investor
agrees,  severally  but not jointly,  to  indemnify  and hold  harmless,  to the
fullest extent permitted by law, the Company, its directors, officers, employees, stockholders and each person who controls the Company (within the meaning of the 1933 Act) against any losses, claims, damages, liabilities and expense (including reasonable attorney fees) resulting from any untrue statement of a material fact or any omission of a material fact required to be stated in the Registration Statement or Prospectus or preliminary Prospectus or amendment or supplement thereto or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading, to the extent, but only to the extent that such untrue statement or omission is contained in any information furnished in writing by such Investor to the Company specifically for inclusion in such Registration Statement or Prospectus or amendment or supplement thereto. In no event shall the liability of an Investor be greater in amount than the dollar amount of the proceeds (net of all expense paid by such Investor in connection with any claim relating to this Section 6 and the amount of any damages such Investor has otherwise been required to pay by reason of such untrue statement or omission) received by such Investor upon the sale of the Registrable Securities included in the Registration Statement giving rise to such indemnification obligation.

                           (c) Conduct of Indemnification Proceedings. Any
person entitled to indemnification hereunder shall (i) give prompt notice to the indemnifying party of any claim with respect to which it seeks indemnification and (ii) permit such indemnifying party to assume the defense of such claim with counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party; provided that any person entitled to indemnification hereunder shall have the right to employ separate counsel and to participate in the defense of such claim, but the fees and expenses of such counsel shall be at the expense of such person unless (a)
the indemnifying party has agreed to pay such fees or expenses, or (b) the indemnifying party shall have failed to assume the defense of such claim and employ counsel reasonably satisfactory to such person or (c) in the reasonable judgment of any such person, based upon written advice of its counsel, a conflict of interest exists between such person and the indemnifying party with respect to such claims (in which case, if the person notifies the indemnifying party in writing that such person elects to employ separate counsel at the expense of the indemnifying party, the indemnifying party shall not have the right to assume the defense of such claim on behalf of such person); and provided, further, that the failure of any indemnified party to give notice as provided herein shall not relieve the indemnifying party of its obligations hereunder, except to the extent that such failure to give notice shall
materially adversely affect the indemnifying party in the defense of any such claim or litigation. It is understood that the indemnifying party shall not, in connection with any proceeding in the same jurisdiction, be liable for fees or expenses of more than one separate firm of attorneys at any time for all such indemnified parties. No indemnifying party will, except with the consent of the indemnified party, consent to entry of any judgment or enter into any settlement that does not include as an unconditional term thereof the giving by the claimant or plaintiff to such indemnified party of a release from all liability in respect of such claim or litigation.

                           (d) Contribution. If for any reason the
indemnification provided for in the preceding paragraphs (a) and (b) is unavailable to an indemnified party or insufficient to hold it harmless, other than as expressly specified therein, then the indemnifying party shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by the indemnified party as a result of such loss, claim, damage or liability in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect the relative fault of the indemnified party and the indemnifying party, as well as any other relevant equitable considerations. No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the 1933 Act shall be entitled to contribution from any person not guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation. In no event shall the contribution obligation of a holder of Registrable Securities be greater in amount than the dollar amount of the proceeds (net of all expenses paid by such holder in connection with any claim relating to this Section 6 and the amount of any damages such holder has otherwise been required to pay by reason of such untrue or alleged untrue statement or omission or alleged omission) received by it upon the sale of the Registrable Securities giving rise to such contribution obligation.

         7. Miscellaneous.

                           (a) Amendments and Waivers. This Agreement may be
amended only by a writing signed by the Company and the Required Investors. The Company may take any action herein prohibited, or omit to perform any act herein required to be performed by it, only if the Company shall have obtained the written consent to such amendment, action or omission to act, of the Required Investors.

                           (b) Notices. All notices and other communications
provided for or permitted hereunder shall be made as set forth in Section 9.4 of the Purchase Agreement.

                           (c) Assignments and Transfers by Investors. The
provisions of this Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the Investors and their respective successors and assigns. An Investor may transfer or assign, in whole or from time to time in part, to one or more persons its rights hereunder in connection with the transfer of Registrable Securities by such Investor to such person, provided that such Investor complies with all laws applicable thereto and provides written notice of assignment to the Company promptly after such assignment is effected. The reasonable out-of-pocket costs incurred by the Company as a result of any amendment to the Registration Statement required by such transfer or assignment shall be the responsibility of the Investor or assignee involved.

                           (d) Assignments and Transfers by the Company. This
Agreement may not be assigned by the Company (whether by operation of law or otherwise) without the prior written consent of the Required Investors, provided, however, that the Company may assign its rights and delegate its duties hereunder to any surviving or successor corporation in connection with a merger or consolidation of the Company with another corporation, or a sale, transfer or other disposition of all or substantially all of the Company's assets to another corporation, without the prior written consent of the Required Investors, after notice duly given by the Company to each Investor.

                           (e) Benefits of the Agreement. The terms and
conditions of this Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the respective permitted successors and assigns of the parties. Nothing in this Agreement, express or implied, is intended to confer upon any party other than the parties hereto or their respective successors and assigns any rights, remedies, obligations, or liabilities under or by reason of this Agreement, except as expressly provided in this Agreement.

                           (f) Counterparts; Faxes. This Agreement may be
executed in two or more counterparts, each of which shall be deemed an original, but all of which together shall constitute one and the same instrument. This Agreement may also be executed via facsimile, which shall be deemed an original.

                           (g) Titles and Subtitles. The titles and subtitles
used in this Agreement are used for convenience only and are not to be considered in construing or interpreting this Agreement.

                           (h) Severability. Any provision of this Agreement
that is prohibited or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the remaining provisions hereof but shall be interpreted as if it were written so as to be enforceable to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law, and any such prohibition or unenforceability in any jurisdiction shall not invalidate or render unenforceable such provision in any other jurisdiction. To the extent permitted by applicable law, the parties hereby waive any provision of law which renders any provisions hereof prohibited or unenforceable in any respect.

                           (i) Further Assurances. The parties shall execute and
deliver all such further instruments and documents and take all such other actions as may reasonably be required to carry out the transactions contemplated hereby and to evidence the fulfillment of the agreements herein contained.

                           (j) Entire Agreement. This Agreement is intended by
the parties as a final expression of their agreement and intended to be a complete and exclusive statement of the agreement and understanding of the parties hereto in respect of the subject matter contained herein. This Agreement supersedes all prior agreements and understandings between the parties with respect to such subject matter.

                           (k) Governing Law; Consent to Jurisdiction; Waiver of
Jury Trial. This Agreement shall be governed by, and construed in accordance with, the internal laws of the State of New York without regard to the choice of law principles thereof. Each of the parties hereto irrevocably submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of the State of New York located in New York County and the United States District Court for the Southern District of New York for the purpose of any suit, action, proceeding or judgment relating to or arising out of this Agreement and the transactions contemplated hereby. Service of process in connection with any such suit, action or proceeding may be served on each party hereto anywhere in the world by the same methods as are specified for the giving of notices under this Agreement. Each of the parties hereto irrevocably consents to the jurisdiction of any such court in any such suit, action or proceeding and to the laying of venue in such court. Each party hereto irrevocably waives any objection to the laying of venue of any such suit, action or proceeding brought in such courts and irrevocably waives any claim that any such suit, action or proceeding brought in any such court has been brought in an inconvenient forum. EACH OF THE PARTIES HERETO WAIVES ANY RIGHT TO REQUEST A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY LITIGATION WITH RESPECT TO THIS AGREEMENT AND REPRESENTS THAT COUNSEL HAS BEEN CONSULTED SPECIFICALLY AS TO THIS WAIVER.

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties have executed this Agreement or caused their duly authorized officers to execute this Agreement as of the date first above written.

The Company:              ALANCO TECHNOLOGIES, INC.



                          By:_________________________
                          Name:
                          Title:

The Investors:    WS OPPORTUNITY FUND INTERNATIONAL, LTD.

                  By:  WS Ventures Management, L.P., Attorney-in-Fact

                  By:  WSV Management, L.L.C., General Partner



                  By: ________________________________
                  Name:  Patrick Walker
                  Title:  Member


                  WS OPPORTUNITY FUND, L.P.

                  By:  WS Ventures Management, L.P., General Partner

                  By:  WSV Management, L.L.C., General Partner



                  By: ________________________________
                  Name:  Patrick Walker
                  Title:  Member


                  WS OPPORTUNITY FUND (Q.P.), L.P.

                  By:  WS Ventures Management, L.P., General Partner

                  By:  WSV Management, L.L.C., General Partner



                  By: ________________________________
                  Name:  Patrick Walker
                  Title:  Member

                                   Exhibit A

                              Plan of Distribution

         The selling stockholders, which as used herein includes donees, pledgees, transferees or other successors-in-interest selling shares of common stock or interests in shares of common stock received after the date of this prospectus from a selling stockholder as a gift, pledge, partnership distribution or other transfer, may, from time to time, sell, transfer or otherwise dispose of any or all of their shares of common stock or interests in shares of common stock on any stock exchange, market or trading facility on which the shares are traded or in private transactions. These dispositions may be at fixed prices, at prevailing market prices at the time of sale, at prices related to the prevailing market price, at varying prices determined at the time of sale, or at negotiated prices.

         The selling stockholders may use any one or more of the following methods when disposing of shares or interests therein:

         - ordinary brokerage transactions and transactions in which the broker-dealer solicits purchasers;

         - block trades in which the broker-dealer will attempt to sell the shares as agent, but may position and resell a portion of the block as principal to facilitate the transaction;

         - purchases by a broker-dealer as principal and resale by the broker-dealer for its account;

         - an exchange distribution in accordance with the rules of the applicable exchange;

         - privately negotiated transactions;

         - short sales effected after the date the registration statement of which this Prospectus is a part is declared effective by the SEC;

         - through the writing or settlement of options or other hedging transactions, whether through an options exchange or otherwise;

         - broker-dealers may agree with the selling stockholders to sell a specified number of such shares at a stipulated price per share; and

         - a combination of any such methods of sale.

         The selling stockholders may, from time to time, pledge or grant a security interest in some or all of the shares of common stock owned by them and, if they default in the performance of their secured obligations, the pledgees or secured parties may offer and sell the shares of common stock, from time to time, under this prospectus, or under an amendment to this prospectus under Rule 424(b)(3) or other applicable provision of the Securities Act amending the list of selling stockholders to include the pledgee, transferee or other successors in interest as selling stockholders under this prospectus. The selling stockholders also may transfer the shares of common stock in other circumstances, in which case the transferees, pledgees or other successors in interest will be the selling beneficial owners for purposes of this prospectus.

         In connection with the sale of our common stock or interests therein, the selling stockholders may enter into hedging transactions with broker-dealers or other financial institutions, which may in turn engage in short sales of the common stock in the course of hedging the positions they assume. The selling stockholders may also sell shares of our common stock short and deliver these securities to close out their short positions, or loan or pledge the common stock to broker-dealers that in turn may sell these securities. The selling stockholders may also enter into option or other transactions with broker-dealers or other financial institutions or the creation of one or more derivative securities which require the delivery to such broker-dealer or other financial institution of shares offered by this prospectus, which shares such broker-dealer or other financial institution may resell pursuant to this prospectus (as supplemented or amended to reflect such transaction).

         The aggregate proceeds to the selling stockholders from the sale of the common stock offered by them will be the purchase price of the common stock less discounts or commissions, if any. Each of the selling stockholders reserves the right to accept and, together with their agents from time to time, to reject, in whole or in part, any proposed purchase of common stock to be made directly or through agents. We will not receive any of the proceeds from this offering. Upon any exercise of the warrants by payment of cash, however, we will receive the exercise price of the warrants.

         The selling stockholders also may resell all or a portion of the shares in open market transactions in reliance upon Rule 144 under the Securities Act of 1933, provided that they meet the criteria and conform to the requirements of that rule.

         The selling stockholders and any underwriters, broker-dealers or agents that participate in the sale of the common stock or interests therein may be "underwriters" within the meaning of Section 2(11) of the Securities Act. Any discounts, commissions, concessions or profit they earn on any resale of the shares may be underwriting discounts and commissions under the Securities Act. Selling stockholders who are "underwriters" within the meaning of Section 2(11) of the Securities Act will be subject to the prospectus delivery requirements of the Securities Act.

         To the extent required, the shares of our common stock to be sold, the names of the selling stockholders, the respective purchase prices and public offering prices, the names of any agents, dealer or underwriter, any applicable commissions or discounts with respect to a particular offer will be set forth in an accompanying prospectus supplement or, if appropriate, a post-effective amendment to the registration statement that includes this prospectus.

         In order to comply with the securities laws of some states, if applicable, the common stock may be sold in these jurisdictions only through registered or licensed brokers or dealers. In addition, in some states the common stock may not be sold unless it has been registered or qualified for sale or an exemption from registration or qualification requirements is available and is complied with.

         We have advised the selling stockholders that the anti-manipulation rules of Regulation M under the Exchange Act may apply to sales of shares in the market and to the activities of the selling stockholders and their affiliates. In addition, to the extent applicable we will make copies of this prospectus (as it may be supplemented or amended from time to time) available to the selling stockholders for the purpose of satisfying the prospectus delivery requirements of the Securities Act. The selling stockholders may indemnify any broker-dealer that participates in transactions involving the sale of the shares against certain liabilities, including liabilities arising under the Securities Act.

         We have agreed to indemnify the selling stockholders against liabilities, including liabilities under the Securities Act and state securities laws, relating to the registration of the shares offered by this prospectus.

         We have agreed with the selling stockholders to keep the registration statement of which this prospectus constitutes a part effective until the earlier of (1) such time as all of the shares covered by this prospectus have been disposed of pursuant to and in accordance with the registration statement or (2) the date on which the shares may be sold pursuant to Rule 144(k) of the Securities Act.