NEITHER THESE SECURITIES NOR THE SECURITIES FOR WHICH THESE SECURITIES ARE EXERCISABLE HAVE BEEN REGISTERED WITH THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION OR THE SECURITIES COMMISSION OF ANY STATE IN RELIANCE UPON AN EXEMPTION FROM REGISTRATION UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OF 1933, AS AMENDED (THE "SECURITIES ACT"), AND, ACCORDINGLY, MAY NOT BE OFFERED OR SOLD EXCEPT PURSUANT TO AN EFFECTIVE REGISTRATION STATEMENT UNDER THE SECURITIES ACT OR PURSUANT TO AN AVAILABLE EXEMPTION FROM, OR IN A TRANSACTION NOT SUBJECT TO, THE REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS OF THE SECURITIES ACT AND IN ACCORDANCE WITH APPLICABLE STATE SECURITIES LAWS. NOTWITHSTANDING THE FOREGOING, THESE SECURITIES AND THE SECURITIES ISSUABLE UPON EXERCISE OF THESE SECURITIES MAY BE PLEDGED IN CONNECTION WITH A BONA FIDE MARGIN ACCOUNT OR OTHER LOAN SECURED BY SUCH SECURITIES.



                            ALANCO TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

                                     WARRANT

                                                          Dated:  June --, 2006

         Alanco Technologies, Inc., a Arizona corporation (the "Company"), hereby certifies that, for value received, -------------------------------- -----------------, or its registered assigns (the "Holder"), is entitled to purchase from the Company up to a total of 139,167 shares of Class A common stock (the "Common Stock"), of the Company (each such share, an "Warrant Share" and all such shares, the "Warrant Shares") at an exercise price equal to $0.85 per share (as adjusted from time to time as provided in Section 9, the "Exercise Price"), at any time and from time to time from and after the date hereof and through and including the third anniversary of the date hereof (the "Expiration Date"), and subject to the following terms and conditions. This Warrant (this "Warrant") is issued pursuant to that certain Securities Purchase Agreement, dated as of the date hereof, by and among the Company and the initial Holder (the "Purchase Agreement").

        1. Definitions. In addition to the terms defined elsewhere in this Warrant, capitalized terms that are not otherwise defined herein have the meanings given to such terms in the Purchase Agreement.

        2. Registration of Warrant. The Company shall register this Warrant, upon records to be maintained by the Company for that purpose (the "Warrant Register"), in the name of the record Holder hereof from time to time. The Company may deem and treat the registered Holder of this Warrant as the absolute owner hereof for the purpose of any exercise hereof or any distribution to the Holder, and for all other purposes, absent actual notice to the contrary.

        3. Registration of Transfers. The Company shall register the assignment and transfer of any portion of this Warrant in the Warrant Register, upon surrender of this Warrant, with the Form of Assignment attached hereto duly completed and signed, to the Transfer Agent or to the Company at its address specified herein. Upon any such registration or transfer, a new Warrant to purchase Common Stock, in substantially the form of this Warrant (any such new Warrant, a "New Warrant"), evidencing the portion of this Warrant so transferred shall be issued to the transferee and a New Warrant evidencing the remaining portion of this Warrant not so transferred, if any, shall be issued to the transferring Holder. The acceptance of the New Warrant by the transferee thereof shall be deemed the acceptance by such transferee of all of the rights and obligations of a holder of an Warrant. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, a New Warrant may only be issued to an "accredited investor" as defined in Rule 501(a) under the Securities Act.

        4. Exercise and Duration of Warrant.

           (a) This Warrant shall be exercisable by the registered Holder at
any time and from time to time on or after the date hereof to and including the Expiration Date. At 6:30 P.M., New York City time on the Expiration Date, the portion of this Warrant not exercised prior thereto shall be and become void and of no value.

           (b) The Holder may exercise this Warrant by delivering to the Company (i) the original Warrant and an exercise notice, in the form attached hereto (the "Exercise Notice"), appropriately completed and duly signed, and
(ii) payment of the Exercise Price for the number of Warrant Shares as to which this Warrant is being exercised, and the date such items are delivered to the Company (as determined in accordance with the notice provisions hereof) is an "Exercise Date." Execution and delivery of the original Warrant and Exercise Notice shall have the same effect as cancellation of the original Warrant and issuance of a New Warrant evidencing the right to purchase the remaining number of Warrant Shares.

        5. Delivery of Warrant Shares.

           (a) Upon exercise of this Warrant, the Company shall promptly issue or cause to be issued and cause to be delivered to or upon the written order of the Holder and in such name or names as the Holder may designate, a certificate for the Warrant Shares issuable upon such exercise. The Company shall forward the appropriate request to its transfer agent for issuance of the Shares within three Trading Days after the Company receives the Exercise Notice. The Holder, or any Person so designated by the Holder to receive Warrant Shares, shall be deemed to have become holder of record of such Warrant Shares as of the Exercise Date. This Warrant is exercisable, either in its entirety or, from time to time, for a portion of the number of Warrant Shares. Upon surrender of this Warrant following one or more partial exercises, the Company shall issue or cause to be issued, at its expense, a New Warrant evidencing the right to purchase the remaining number of Warrant Shares.

           (b) The Company's obligations to issue and deliver Warrant Shares in accordance with the terms hereof are absolute and unconditional, irrespective of any action or inaction by the Holder to enforce the same, any waiver or consent with respect to any provision hereof, the recovery of any judgment against any Person or any action to enforce the same, or any setoff, counterclaim, recoupment, limitation or termination, or any breach or alleged breach by the Holder or any other Person of any obligation to the Company or any violation or alleged violation of law by the Holder or any other Person, and irrespective of any other circumstance which might otherwise limit such obligation of the Company to the Holder in connection with the issuance of Warrant Shares. Nothing herein shall limit a Holder's right to pursue any other remedies available to it hereunder, at law or in equity including, without limitation, a decree of specific performance and/or injunctive relief with respect to the Company's failure to timely deliver certificates representing shares of Common Stock upon exercise of the Warrant as required pursuant to the terms hereof.

        6. Charges, Taxes and Expenses. Issuance and delivery of certificates for shares of Common Stock upon exercise of this Warrant shall be made without charge to the Holder for any issue or transfer tax, withholding tax, transfer agent fee or other incidental tax or expense in respect of the issuance of such certificates, all of which taxes and expenses shall be paid by the Company; provided, however, that the Company shall not be required to pay any tax which may be payable in respect of any transfer involved in the registration of any certificates for Warrant Shares or Warrants in a name other than that of the Holder or an Affiliate thereof. The Holder shall be responsible for all other tax liability that may arise as a result of holding or transferring this Warrant or receiving Warrant Shares upon exercise hereof.

        7. Replacement of Warrant. If this Warrant is mutilated, lost, stolen
or destroyed, the Company shall issue or cause to be issued in exchange and substitution for and upon cancellation hereof, or in lieu of and substitution for this Warrant, a New Warrant, but only upon receipt of evidence reasonably satisfactory to the Company of such loss, theft or destruction and customary and reasonable indemnity, if requested. Applicants for a New Warrant under such circumstances shall also comply with such other reasonable regulations and procedures and pay such other reasonable third-party costs as the Company may prescribe.

        8. Reservation of Warrant Shares. The Company covenants that it will at all times reserve and keep available out of the aggregate of its authorized but unissued and otherwise unreserved Common Stock, solely for the purpose of enabling it to issue Warrant Shares upon exercise of this Warrant as herein provided, the number of Warrant Shares which are then issuable and deliverable upon the exercise of this entire Warrant, free from preemptive rights or any other contingent purchase rights of persons other than the Holder (taking into account the adjustments and restrictions of Section 9). The Company covenants that all Warrant Shares so issuable and deliverable shall, upon issuance and the payment of the applicable Exercise Price in accordance with the terms hereof, be duly and validly authorized, issued and fully paid and nonassessable. The Company will take all such action as may be necessary to assure that such shares of Common Stock may be issued as provided herein without violation of any applicable law or regulation, or of any requirements of any securities exchange or automated quotation system upon which the Common Stock may be listed.

        9. Certain Adjustments. The Exercise Price and number of Warrant Shares issuable upon exercise of this Warrant are subject to adjustment from time to time as set forth in this Section 9.

           (a) Stock Dividends and Splits. If the Company, at any time while this Warrant is outstanding, (i) pays a stock dividend on its Common Stock or otherwise makes a distribution on any class of capital stock that is payable in shares of Common Stock, (ii) subdivides outstanding shares of Common Stock into a larger number of shares, or (iii) combines outstanding shares of Common Stock into a smaller number of shares, then in each such case the Exercise Price shall be multiplied by a fraction of which the numerator shall be the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately before such event and of which the denominator shall be the number of shares of Common Stock outstanding immediately after such event. Any adjustment made pursuant to clause (i) of this paragraph shall become effective immediately after the record date for the determination of stockholders entitled to receive such dividend or distribution, and any adjustment pursuant to clauses (ii) or (iii) of this paragraph shall become effective immediately after the effective date of such subdivision or combination.

           (b) Fundamental Transactions. If, at any time while this Warrant is outstanding, (i) the Company effects any merger or consolidation of the Company with or into another Person, (ii) the Company effects any sale of all or substantially all of its assets in one or a series of related transactions,
(iii) any tender offer or exchange offer (whether by the Company or another Person) is completed pursuant to which holders of Common Stock are permitted to tender or exchange their shares for other securities, cash or property, or (iv) the Company effects any reclassification of the Common Stock or any compulsory share exchange pursuant to which the Common Stock is effectively converted into or exchanged for other securities, cash or property (other than as a result of a subdivision or combination of shares of Common Stock covered by Section 9(a) above) (in any such case, a "Fundamental Transaction"), then the Holder shall have the right thereafter to receive, upon exercise of this Warrant, the same amount and kind of securities, cash or property as it would have been entitled to receive upon the occurrence of such Fundamental Transaction if it had been, immediately prior to such Fundamental Transaction, the holder of the number of Warrant Shares then issuable upon exercise in full of this Warrant (the "Alternate Consideration"). The aggregate Exercise Price for this Warrant will not be affected by any such Fundamental Transaction, but the Company shall apportion such aggregate Exercise Price among the Alternate Consideration in a reasonable manner reflecting the relative value of any different components of the Alternate Consideration. If holders of Common Stock are given any choice as to the securities, cash or property to be received in a Fundamental Transaction, then the Holder shall be given the same choice as to the Alternate Consideration it receives upon any exercise of this Warrant following such Fundamental Transaction. At the Holder's request, any successor to the Company or surviving entity in such Fundamental Transaction shall issue to the Holder a new Warrant consistent with the foregoing provisions and evidencing the Holder's right to purchase the Alternate Consideration for the aggregate Exercise Price upon exercise thereof. The terms of any agreement pursuant to which a Fundamental Transaction is effected shall include terms requiring any such successor or surviving entity to comply with the provisions of this paragraph (c) and insuring that the Warrant (or any such replacement security) will be similarly adjusted upon any subsequent transaction analogous to a Fundamental Transaction. If the Company completes a "Rule 13e-3 transaction" as defined in Rule 13e-3 under the Exchange Act or other analogous "going private" transaction, the Company (or any such successor or surviving entity) will purchase this Warrant from the Holder for a purchase price, payable in cash within five Trading Days after such request (or, if later, on the effective date of such Rule 13e-3 transaction), equal to the Black-Scholes value of the remaining unexercised portion of this Warrant on the date of such request.

           (c) Number of Warrant Shares. Simultaneously with any adjustment to the Exercise Price pursuant to paragraphs (a) or (b) of this Section, the number of Warrant Shares that may be purchased upon exercise of this Warrant shall be increased or decreased proportionately, so that after such adjustment the aggregate Exercise Price payable hereunder for the increased or decreased number of Warrant Shares shall be the same as the aggregate Exercise Price in effect immediately prior to such adjustment.

           (d) Calculations. All calculations under this Section 9 shall be
made to the nearest cent or the nearest 1/100th of a share, as applicable. The number of shares of Common Stock outstanding at any given time shall not include shares owned or held by or for the account of the Company, and the disposition of any such shares shall be considered an issue or sale of Common Stock.

           (e) Notice of Adjustments. Upon the occurrence of each adjustment pursuant to this Section 9, the Company at its expense will promptly compute such adjustment in accordance with the terms of this Warrant and prepare a certificate setting forth such adjustment, including a statement of the adjusted Exercise Price and adjusted number or type of Warrant Shares or other securities issuable upon exercise of this Warrant (as applicable), describing the transactions giving rise to such adjustments and showing in detail the facts upon which such adjustment is based. Upon written request, the Company will promptly deliver a copy of each such certificate to the Holder and to the Company's Transfer Agent.

           (f) Notice of Corporate Events. If the Company (i) declares a dividend or any other distribution of cash, securities or other property in respect of its Common Stock, including, without limitation, any granting of rights or warrants to subscribe for or purchase any capital stock of the Company or any Subsidiary, (ii) authorizes or approves, enters into any agreement contemplating or solicits stockholder approval for any Fundamental Transaction or (iii) authorizes the voluntary dissolution, liquidation or winding up of the affairs of the Company, then the Company shall deliver to the Holder a notice describing the material terms and conditions of such transaction, at least 20 calendar days prior to the applicable record or effective date on which a Person would need to hold Common Stock in order to participate in or vote with respect to such transaction, and the Company will take all steps reasonably necessary in order to insure that the Holder is given the practical opportunity to exercise this Warrant prior to such time so as to participate in or vote with respect to such transaction; provided, however, that the failure to deliver such notice or any defect therein shall not affect the validity of the corporate action required to be described in such notice.

        10. Payment of Exercise Price. The Holder shall pay the Exercise Price in immediately available funds.

        11. Limitation on Exercise. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, the number of shares of Common Stock that may be acquired by the Holder upon any exercise of this Warrant (or otherwise in respect hereof) shall be limited to the extent necessary to insure that, following such exercise (or other issuance), the total number of shares of Common Stock then beneficially owned by such Holder and its Affiliates and any other Persons whose beneficial ownership of Common Stock would be aggregated with the Holder's for purposes of Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act, does not exceed 4.999% (the "Maximum Percentage") of the total number of issued and outstanding shares of Common Stock (including for such purpose the shares of Common Stock issuable upon such exercise). For such purposes, beneficial ownership shall be determined in accordance with Section 13(d) of the Exchange Act and the rules and regulations promulgated thereunder. Each delivery of an Exercise Notice hereunder will constitute a representation by the Holder that it has evaluated the limitation set forth in this paragraph and determined that issuance of the full number of Warrant Shares requested in such Exercise Notice is permitted under this paragraph. By written notice to the Company, the Holder may waive the provisions of this Section or increase or decrease the Maximum Percentage to any other percentage specified in such notice, but (i) any such waiver or increase will not be effective until the 61st day after such notice is delivered to the Company, and (ii) any such waiver or increase or decrease will apply only to the Holder and not to any other holder of Warrants.

        12. Redemption. This Warrant shall be redeemable at the option of the Company at a price equal to: (i) $.01, multiplied by (ii) the number of Shares issuable upon the exercise of this Warrant upon occurrence of the following described event. The Company may redeem the warrant upon 10 days' written notice to the Holder hereof, so long as (A) the closing price quoted on the Nasdaq Small Cap Market, or if the Common Stock is not traded on the Nasdaq Small Cap Market, on any exchange or trading system on which the Common Stock is trading, is $1.60 or greater (as equitably adjusted for stock splits, dividends, combinations, mergers or other events as contemplated in Section 6 below) for twenty (20) consecutive trading days prior to the date of the notice of redemption, and (B) the Common Stock underlying this Warrant is then registered for resale by the Holder under the Securities Act of 1933 ("Securities Act") and applicable rules and regulations of the Securities Exchange Commission ("SEC") thereunder. If the Common Stock is/was not traded during the twenty (20) trading days prior to the date of such notice, then the closing price for the last publicly traded day shall be deemed to be the closing price for any and all (if applicable) days during such twenty (20) trading day period.

        13. Fractional Shares. The Company shall not be required to issue or cause to be issued fractional Warrant Shares on the exercise of this Warrant. If any fraction of a Warrant Share would, except for the provisions of this Section, be issuable upon exercise of this Warrant, the number of Warrant Shares to be issued will be rounded down to the nearest whole share.

        14. Notices. Any and all notices or other communications or deliveries hereunder (including without limitation any Exercise Notice) shall be in writing and shall be deemed given and effective on the earliest of (i) the date of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number specified in this Section prior to 6:30 p.m. (New York City
time) on a Trading Day, (ii) the next Trading Day after the date of transmission, if such notice or communication is delivered via facsimile at the facsimile number specified in this Section on a day that is not a Trading Day or later than 6:30 p.m. (New York City time) on any Trading Day, (iii) the Trading Day following the date of deposit with a nationally recognized overnight courier service, or (iv) upon actual receipt by the party to whom such notice is required to be given. The address and facsimile numbers for such notices or communications shall be as set forth in the Purchase Agreement.

        15. Warrant Agent. The Company shall serve as Warrant agent under this Warrant. Upon 30 days' notice to the Holder, the Company may appoint a new Warrant agent. Any corporation into which the Company or any new Warrant agent may be merged or any corporation resulting from any consolidation to which the Company or any new Warrant agent shall be a party or any corporation to which the Company or any new Warrant agent transfers substantially all of its corporate trust or shareholders services business shall be a successor Warrant agent under this Warrant without any further act. Any such successor Warrant agent shall promptly cause notice of its succession as Warrant agent to be mailed (by first class mail, postage prepaid) to the Holder at the Holder's last address as shown on the Warrant Register.

        16. Miscellaneous.

           (a) Subject to the restrictions on transfer set forth on the first page hereof, this Warrant may be assigned by the Holder. This Warrant may not be assigned by the Company except to a successor in the event of a Fundamental Transaction. This Warrant shall be binding on and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns. Subject to the preceding sentence, nothing in this Warrant shall be construed to give to any

Person other than the Company and the Holder any legal or equitable right, remedy or cause of action under this Warrant. This Warrant may be amended only in writing signed by the Company and the Holder and their successors and assigns.

           (b) The Company will not, by amendment of its governing documents or through any reorganization, transfer of assets, consolidation, merger, dissolution, issue or sale of securities or any other voluntary action, avoid or seek to avoid the observance or performance of any of the terms of this Warrant, but will at all times in good faith assist in the carrying out of all such terms and in the taking of all such action as may be necessary or appropriate in order to protect the rights of the Holder against impairment. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Company (i) will not increase the par value of any Warrant Shares above the amount payable therefor on such exercise, (ii) will take all such action as may be reasonably necessary or appropriate in order that the Company may validly and legally issue fully paid and nonassessable Warrant Shares on the exercise of this Warrant, and (iii) will not close its shareholder books or records in any manner which interferes with the timely exercise of this Warrant.

           (c) GOVERNING LAW; VENUE; WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL. ALL QUESTIONS CONCERNING THE CONSTRUCTION, VALIDITY, ENFORCEMENT AND INTERPRETATION OF THIS WARRANT SHALL BE GOVERNED BY AND CONSTRUED AND ENFORCED IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF ARIZONA THE COMPANY AND HOLDER HEREBY WAIVES ALL RIGHTS TO A TRIAL BY JURY.

           (d) The headings herein are for convenience only, do not constitute a part of this Warrant and shall not be deemed to limit or affect any of the provisions hereof.

           (e) In case any one or more of the provisions of this Warrant shall be invalid or unenforceable in any respect, the validity and enforceability of the remaining terms and provisions of this Warrant shall not in any way be affected or impaired thereby and the parties will attempt in good faith to agree upon a valid and enforceable provision which shall be a commercially reasonable substitute therefor, and upon so agreeing, shall incorporate such substitute provision in this Warrant.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this Warrant to be duly executed by its authorized officer as of the date first indicated above.

                                            ALANCO TECHNOLOGIES, INC.



                                            By:

                                            Name:

                                            Title:

                             FORM OF EXERCISE NOTICE

(To be executed by the Holder to exercise the right to purchase shares of Class A Common Stock under the foregoing Warrant)

To:  Alanco Technologies, Inc.

The undersigned is the Holder of Warrant No. _______ (the "Warrant") issued by Alanco Technologies, Inc., an Arizona corporation (the "Company"). Capitalized terms used herein and not otherwise defined have the respective meanings set forth in the Warrant.

1. The Warrant is currently exercisable to purchase a total of ______________ Warrant Shares.

2. The undersigned Holder hereby exercises its right to purchase
   _________________ Warrant Shares pursuant to the Warrant.

3. The Holder intends that payment of the Exercise Price shall be made in immediately available funds, and shall pay the sum of $____________ to the Company in accordance with the terms of the Warrant.

4. Pursuant to this exercise, the Company shall deliver to the holder _______________ Warrant Shares in accordance with the terms of the Warrant.

5. Following this exercise, the Warrant shall be exercisable to purchase a total of ______________ Warrant Shares.



Dated:                      ,           Name of Holder:
       ---------------------  -------


                                        (Print)


                                        By:

                                        Name:

                                        Title:

                                        SS or Tax ID No.: ___________________

                                        (Signature  must  conform  in all
                                        respects  to  name of holder as
                                        specified on the face of the Warrant)

                               FORM OF ASSIGNMENT

         [To be completed and signed only upon transfer of Warrant]

         FOR VALUE RECEIVED, the undersigned hereby sells, assigns and transfers unto ---------------------------------- the right represented by the within Warrant to purchase -------------- shares of Class A Common Stock of Alanco Technologies, Inc. to which the within Warrant relates and appoints --------------------- attorney to transfer said right on the books of Alanco Technologies, Inc. with full power of substitution in the premises.



Dated:                      ,
       ---------------------



                                  (Signature  must  conform  in all  respects
                                   to  name of  holder  as specified on the
                                   face of the Warrant)



                                  Address of Transferee



                                  --------------------------------


                                  --------------------------------



In the presence of:


---------------------------------------