Diamond Offshore Fleet Status Report November 7, 2023 Exhibit 99.2

DIAMOND OFFSHORE Recent Commercial Activity1 New Contracts and Extensions Water Depth (Ft.) Ocean GreatWhite Second and third priced option wells exercised by bp in the UK with an estimated duration of 60 days each.  The option wells will be in direct continuation of the existing term.  The rig is now expected to remain under contract until at least August 2024. Ocean Patriot Secured thirty-five-well P&A contract with TAQA Bratani Limited (“TAQA”) in the UK with an estimated duration of three years, expected to commence in January 2025. The contract includes up to an additional 17 priced option wells with an estimated duration of 12 months. Other Activity Ocean BlackHawk Commenced one-year + one-year priced option contract with Anadarko Petroleum Corporation (a wholly owned subsidiary of Occidental) (“Occidental”) in the US GOM in early November 2023. The firm term is expected to run until November 2024. Ocean Courage Concluded campaign with Petrobras in Brazil in late September and mobilized to Guanabara Bay to prepare for its next contract with Petrobras. The next contract is expected to commence in December and run until December 2027. Ocean Endeavor Commenced two-well extension with Shell in the UK with an estimated duration of 120 days in mid-October 2023. After this extension, the rig reverts to the previous rate under the contract and is expected to remain under this contract until December 2024. Ocean Apex Concluded campaign with Woodside in Australia in early October and mobilized to a standby location for its next contract with Inpex which commenced in late October and is expected to run until July 2024. The rig is firmly committed to additional operators until March 2025. Ocean Patriot Commenced two-well contract with Repsol in the UK in early October and is expected to run until late November. Vela Concluded operations with bp in the GOM in August 2023 and resumed its contract with Beacon which is expected to run until March 2024. Denotes activity since August 8, 2023 Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023

Diamond Fleet Status1 Note: HE = Harsh Environment. DP = Dynamically Positioned. Excludes rigs not currently marketed. As of Nov 7, 2023.2) Managed rigs. Assumes rigs no longer managed after firm term. As of Oct 1, 2023 plus contracts announced Nov 6, 2023 DIAMOND OFFSHORE Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023 Rig Name Client Location 3Q 23 4Q 23 1Q 24 2Q 24 3Q 24 4Q 24 1Q 25 2Q 25 3Q 25 4Q 25 BlackHawk Occidental USGOM BlackHornet bp USGOM BlackLion bp USGOM BlackRhino Woodside Senegal GreatWhite bp UK Courage Petrobras Brazil Apex Woodside, Inpex, Santos, Chevron Australia Endeavor Shell UK Onyx stacked Malaysia Patriot Repsol UK Auriga2 bp USGOM Vela2 bp/Beacon USGOM Priced Options Shipyard 7th Gen Drilships HE Moored Semis HE DP Semi DP Semi Current Backlog $1.64B3 Actively marketed 4Q 27 Shipyard Shipyard, Mobe Priced Options Mobe Opt Priced Options 4Q 27 Actively marketed SPS Managed Rigs

DIAMOND OFFSHORE Drillships Rig Name Water Depth Rated (Ft.) Year Delivered / Major Upgrade Location Operator Estimated Start Date Estimated End Date Notes 7th Gen Drillships Ocean BlackHawk 12,000 2014 US GOM Occidental Nov-23 Nov-24 A Ocean BlackHornet 12,000 2014 US GOM bp Feb-23 Feb-25 B Ocean BlackLion 12,000 2015 US GOM bp Sep-22 Sep-24 Ocean BlackRhino 12,000 2014 Senegal Woodside Jul-21 Jul-24 C Notes BlackHawk: Occidental – Completed 118-day project for 5-year SPS, contract preparation, mobilization and acceptance testing prior to November 2023 commencement. 1-year priced option. BlackHornet: Approximately 20 days out of service in 2024 for 5-year SPS, excluding mobilization. BlackRhino: Approximately 80 days out of service in 2024 for 5-year SPS and MPD upgrade, excluding mobilization. Updated Information is in bold type. Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023

DIAMOND OFFSHORE Semisubmersibles Rig Name Water Depth Rated (Ft.) Year Delivered / Major Upgrade Location Operator Estimated Start Date Estimated End Date Notes Harsh Environment DP Semi Ocean GreatWhite 10,000 2016 UK bp Mar-23 Aug-24 A DP Semi Ocean Courage 10,000 2009 Brazil Petrobras Dec-23 Dec-27 B Harsh Environment Moored Semis Ocean Endeavor 10,000 1976/2006 UK Shell May-19 Dec-24 Ocean Patriot 3,000 1983 UK UK Repsol TAQA Oct-23 Jan-25 Nov-23 Dec-27 C Ocean Apex 6,000 1976/2014 Australia Australia Australia Inpex Santos Chevron Oct-23 Jul-24 Jan-25 Jul-24 Jan-25 Mar-25 D E Notes GreatWhite: 5 priced option wells remain with an estimated duration of 60 days each. Courage: Approximately 70 days for 5-year SPS, contract preparation and acceptance testing prior to December 2023 commencement. Patriot: Excludes an additional 17 priced option wells with an estimated duration of 12 months. Apex: Santos – excludes an additional 5 priced option wells with an estimated duration of 160 days.  Apex: Chevron – excludes an additional priced option well with an estimated duration of 40 days. Updated Information is in bold type. Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023

DIAMOND OFFSHORE Managed and Stacked Rigs Rig Name Water Depth Rated (Ft.) Year Delivered / Major Upgrade Location Operator Estimated Start Date Estimated End Date Notes Managed Drillships A Auriga 12,000 2013 US GOM bp Mar-23 May-24 Vela 12,000 2013 US GOM Beacon Aug-23 Mar-24 Stacked Semis B Ocean Onyx 6,000 1973/2020 Malaysia - Sep-22 - Ocean Valiant 5,500 1988 UK - May-20 - Notes Managed on behalf of a subsidiary of Seadrill Limited. Excludes rigs held for sale. Updated Information is in bold type. Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023

DIAMOND OFFSHORE Disclaimer Statements contained in this report that are not historical facts are “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the federal securities laws.  Forward-looking statements are inherently uncertain and subject to a variety of assumptions, risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated or expected by management of the Company.  A discussion of the important risk factors and other considerations that could materially impact these matters as well as the Company’s overall business and financial performance can be found in the Company’s reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, and readers of this report are urged to review those reports carefully when considering these forward-looking statements.  Copies of these reports are available through the Company’s website at www.diamondoffshore.com.  These risk factors include, among others, risks associated with worldwide demand for drilling services, level of activity in the oil and gas industry, renewing or replacing expired or terminated contracts, contract cancellations and terminations, maintenance and realization of backlog, competition and industry fleet capacity, impairments and retirements, operating risks, changes in tax laws and rates, regulatory initiatives and compliance with governmental regulations, construction of new builds, casualty losses, and various other factors, many of which are beyond the Company’s control.  Given these risk factors, investors and analysts should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements.  Each forward-looking statement speaks only as of the date of this report.  The Company expressly disclaims any obligation or undertaking to release publicly any updates or revisions to any forward-looking statement to reflect any change in the Company’s expectations with regard thereto or any change in events, conditions or circumstances on which any forward-looking statement is based. Fleet Status Report – November 7, 2023