Exhibit 99.2

Contacts:	David L. Kerr	Joseph C. Tusa, Jr.
	Senior Vice President – Corporate Development	Senior Vice President and
	713.386.1420	Chief Financial Officer
	dkerr@comsys.com	713.386.1428
jtusa@comsys.com

COMSYS IT PARTNERS, INC. COMMENCES

PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF $150 MILLION OF SENIOR NOTES

HOUSTON, TX (September 12, 2005) – COMSYS IT Partners, Inc. (NASDAQ:CITP) announced today that it intends to commence an offering of $150.0 million of its Senior Notes due 2013 through a private placement pursuant to Rule 144A and Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933. The offering of the notes, which is subject to market and other conditions, will be made within the United States only to qualified institutional buyers and, outside the United States, to non-U.S. investors.

The Company intends to use the net proceeds of the note offering, together with the borrowings under a new senior secured revolving credit facility, to repay outstanding indebtedness under the Company’s existing senior credit facility and second lien term loan.

The notes have not been registered under the Securities Act of 1933 or applicable state securities laws, and may not be offered or sold in the United States absent registration or an applicable exemption from the registration requirements of the Securities Act and applicable state laws. This communication shall not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy nor shall there be any sale of the notes in any state in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state.

About COMSYS IT Partners

COMSYS IT Partners, Inc. (NASDAQ: CITP) is an information technology staffing company which service offerings include contingent staff augmentation of IT professionals, permanent recruiting and placement, vendor management and project solutions, including network design and management, offshore development, customized software development and maintenance, software globalization/localization translation services and implementation and upgrade services for SAS, business intelligence and various ERP packages. COMSYS primarily serves Fortune 500 clients in the financial services/insurance, telecommunications, energy, pharmaceutical and healthcare industries and government agencies.

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COMSYS IT Partners, Inc. Commences Private Placement of $150 Million of Senior Notes

September 12, 2005

Forward-looking Statements

This material includes “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. These statements may be identified by words such as “estimate,” “forecast,” “plan,” “intend,” “believe,” “should,” “expect,” “anticipate,” or variations or negatives thereof, or by similar or comparable words or phrases. Forward-looking statements are based on the Company’s expectations and beliefs concerning future events affecting the Company, which reflect estimates and assumptions made by management. These estimates and assumptions reflect the Company’s best judgment based on currently known market conditions and other factors relating to the Company’s operations and business environment, all of which are difficult to predict and many of which are beyond its control. There are many factors that could cause forward-looking statements not to be correct, including the cautionary statements contained in this material and risks and uncertainties inherent in the Company’s business set forth in the filings of the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Although the Company believes that the expectations reflected in its forward looking statements are reasonable, it can give no assurance that such expectations will prove to be correct. They can be affected by inaccurate assumptions the Company might make or by known or unknown risks and uncertainties. The forward-looking statements included in this communication are not guarantees of future performance, and we cannot assure the reader that those statements will be realized or that the forward-looking events or circumstances will occur. Actual future results may vary materially. Except as required by law, the Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement to reflect events or circumstances after the date on which it is made or to reflect the occurrence of anticipated or unanticipated events or circumstances, and is not responsible for any changes made to this release by wire or Internet services.

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