Raymond James Institutional Investor Conference Raymond James Institutional Investor Conference March 6, 2007 March 6, 2007 Exhibit 99.1

2 Safe Harbor Disclosure Safe Harbor Disclosure

Youngest all-Boeing fleet in America
—
130 Airplanes – 87 717s / 43 737s
56 cities served
—
Announced Charleston SC, Daytona Beach FL,
Newburgh NY, Phoenix AZ, Portland ME, St. Louis MO,
and San Diego CA in 2007
Consistent record of profitability
—
One of two consistently profitable airlines
AirTran Airways Today
AirTran Airways Today

To provide a superior product with very low costs
—
Assigned seating
—
Business Class
Only major U.S. airline with business class on every flight
—
Convenient distribution
Internet, telephone reservations, and travel agencies
—
XM Radio and oversized luggage bins
—
Friendly crewmembers
Provide value to all customers – both business and leisure
AirTran Airways Business Model
AirTran Airways Business Model

AirTran Has Very Low Costs
AirTran Has Very Low Costs
6
7
8
9
10
11
(cents)
While legacy costs are down, gap remains large
* Excludes fuel and special items
Industry Cost Comparison
Non-Fuel Unit Costs at 649 Miles for 1H 2006
Q406
=5.94 cents

5.75
6.00
6.25
6.50
6.75
7.00
7.25
2001 2002 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007E
* Excludes non-recurring special items
(cents per mile)
AirTran’s Non-Fuel Unit Cost Trend
-3%
Projecting A Sixth Consecutive Year Of Cost Reductions
Projecting A Sixth Consecutive Year Of Cost Reductions

Productive workforce at all levels
Young, simplified fleet
—
Fuel efficient
—
Attractive ownership costs
Efficient use of facilities
Competition for heavy maintenance contracts
Low cost distribution
—
Over 70% of sales are directly with AirTran
(Reservations or AirTran.com)
What Creates AirTran’s Low Cost Advantage?
What Creates AirTran’s Low Cost Advantage?

Increases crew productivity
—
No additional staffing required
—
17% increase in seats
Transcontinental range increases productivity
—
Utilization now 12-13 hrs/day versus 11 hrs/day on 717s
Even better fuel economy than the 717 per seat
Order timing was at the bottom of the market (June 2003)
—
Negotiated maintenance agreements as part of purchase to ensure
lowest combined ownership and maintenance
New 737 Aircraft Will Continue To Drive Down Costs
New 737 Aircraft Will Continue To Drive Down Costs

Non-Fuel CASM
4
6
8
10
12
Q201 Q201 Q206 Q206
0
2
4
6
8
10
12
2006 2006 2007E 2007E
Non-Fuel CASM Fuel CASM
AAI 11%
Higher
AAI 3-4%
Higher
AAI -39%
Lower
AAI -30%
Lower
(cents)
(cents)
Despite bankruptcy, cost advantage vs. Delta has widened
Cost gap vs. Southwest has narrowed
AirTran Is Poised To Become Industry Low Cost Provider
AirTran Is Poised To Become Industry Low Cost Provider

JetBlue
AirTran
Southwest
United
Alaska
America West
Northwest
American
Continental
ATA
JetBlue
Alaska
Southwest
America West
US Airways
Northwest
Continental
AirTran
United
ATA
US Airways
Alaska
Southwest
America West
Continental
American
Delta
United
Northwest
American Eagle
AirTran-Not Rated
Alaska
US Airways
Northwest
Southwest
Delta
American
America West
Continental
United
American Eagle
AirTran–Not Rated
1.
2.
3.
4.
5.
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
NR.
2004
2003
2002
2001
JetBlue
AirTran
Independence
Southwest
United
America West
Northwest
Continental
Alaska
American
2005
Based on DOT reports on on-time performance, denied boardings, mishandled baggage, and customer complaints
AirTran Delivers Both Low Cost And High Quality
AirTran Delivers Both Low Cost And High Quality
Wichita State University / University of Nebraska, Omaha:  Airline Quality Rating

Overall Customer Satisfaction
656
658
659
672
682
695
695
697
716
722
735
820
650 670 690 710 730 750 770 790 810 830
Northwest Airlines
United Airlines
US Airways
Alaska Airlines
American Airlines
Delta Airlines
Spirit Airlines
Continental Airlines
Frontier Airlines
AirTran Airways
Southwest Airlines
JetBlue Airways
Mean / Weighted Average
Leading Consumer Survey Validates Strong Products
Leading Consumer Survey Validates Strong Products

12 Low Cost And Modern Jets Create Great Low Cost And Modern Jets Create Great Growth Opportunities Growth Opportunities

13 Route Map Route Map June 2000 Cities: 30 Cities: 30 Routes: 36 Routes: 36

14 Route Map Route Map June 2003 Cities: 42 Cities: 42 Routes: 71 Routes: 71

15 Route Map Route Map June 2007 Cities: 56 Cities: 56 Routes: 124 Routes: 124

16 Gulfport/Biloxi Gulfport/Biloxi Atlanta Atlanta Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies 30 5 June 2000

Orlando Orlando
Atlanta Atlanta
42
12
June 2003
Baltimore Baltimore
Tampa Tampa
Philadelphia Philadelphia
5
12
7
Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies
Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies

Orlando Orlando
Atlanta Atlanta
54
30
June 2007
Baltimore Baltimore
Tampa Tampa
Philadelphia Philadelphia
5
16
10
Newport News Newport News
5
Akron / Canton Akron / Canton
5
Boston Boston
Ft. Lauderdale Ft. Lauderdale
Indianapolis Indianapolis
Chicago Chicago
6
7
9
8
Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies
Network Breadth Drives Cost And Revenue Efficiencies

0 100 200 300 400 500 600 700 800 900 1,000 1,100
LCC-Philadelphia
UAUA-San Francisco
LUV-Baltimore
JBLU-New York
LCC-Phoenix
AA-Miami
LUV-Phoenix
LUV-Chicago
LUV-Las Vegas
LCC-Charlotte
AA-Chicago
CAL-Newark
UAUA-Denver
AAI-Atlanta
UAUA-Chicago
NWAC-Detroit
NWAC-Minneapolis
CAL-Houston
AA-Dallas
DAL-Atlanta
Mainline Departures Regional Departures
256 departures in June 2007
AirTran’s Atlanta Hub Is Now One Of The Nations
AirTran’s Atlanta Hub Is Now One Of The Nations
Largest Mainline Hubs
Largest Mainline Hubs

20 0 50 100 150 200 2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 717s 737s 184 170 152 137 127 105 87 74 Aircraft Currently 130 Aircraft: 87 717s / 43 737s Low Cost Fleet Plan Low Cost Fleet Plan

AirTran Has A Demonstrated Record Of
AirTran Has A Demonstrated Record Of
Growth And Profitability
Growth And Profitability
15.5 8.1 10.1 100.5 10.7 Profit ($MM)
137 127 105 87 74 65 Mainline Aircraft
8,100 7,400 6,700 5,900 5,300 4,700 FTE's
727 650 534 444 397 360 Daily Flights
56 49 46 45 42 38 Cities Served
2007E 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002

Q406 unit revenue growth slowed, primarily in Atlanta markets
—
Capacity growth was robust
AirTran increased frequency in short haul Atlanta routes to secure
access to additional gates
Delta increased capacity over 10% from summer levels
Q107 capacity outlook is improved
—
AirTran’s capacity redeployed to new cities
—
Competitive capacity has been reduced significantly
Revenue Outlook Is Improving
Revenue Outlook Is Improving

23 55,000 60,000 65,000 70,000 75,000 80,000 85,000 Competitive Capacity In AirTran’s Atlanta Competitive Capacity In AirTran’s Atlanta Markets Are Declining Markets Are Declining -16%

ASMs per Gallon
0
10
20
30
40
50
60
70
2000 2006
>40% improvement
AirTran's Current Hedge Position
28%
31%
42%
38%
0%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%
60%
Q107 Q207 Q307 Q407
$2.04/gal
Forecast
$2.07/gal
Forecast
$2.07/gal
Forecast
$2.01/gal
Forecast
AirTran Continues To Manage Fuel Exposure
AirTran Continues To Manage Fuel Exposure

25 Midwest Air Group Update Midwest Air Group Update

Complementary route networks with limited overlap
Combine AirTran’s strong East Coast network with
Midwest’s hubs in Milwaukee and Kansas City
Improved scale in consolidating industry with improved
incremental growth opportunities
Network
717 fleet commonality creates significant and unique
cost synergies
Ability to upgrade Midwest’s MD-80 fleet with AirTran’s
new, more fuel efficient 737-700s
Additional 737 deliveries create growth opportunities
Fleet
Over $60MM of annual run-rate synergies
EPS accretive in first full year after the acquisition
Will provide growth potential and job security
Financial
AirTran & Midwest Are Stronger Together Than As Independent Entities
Powerful Strategic Rationale
Powerful Strategic Rationale

West Palm Beach West Palm Beach
Newport News Newport News
Newark Newark
Washington, D.C. Washington, D.C.
Grand Bahama Grand Bahama
Minneapolis Minneapolis
Buffalo Buffalo
Boston Boston
Dallas/Ft. Worth Dallas/Ft. Worth
Gulfport/Biloxi Gulfport/Biloxi
Houston Houston
New Orleans New Orleans
Tampa Tampa
Miami Miami
Ft. Lauderdale Ft. Lauderdale
Memphis Memphis
Jacksonville Jacksonville
Orlando Orlando
Ft. Myers Ft. Myers
Savannah Savannah
Raleigh/Durham
Raleigh/Durham
/Durham
Durham
Moline Moline
Bloomington Bloomington
Chicago Chicago
Flint Flint
Philadelphia Philadelphia
Dayton Dayton
Akron/ Akron/
Canton Canton
Pittsburgh Pittsburgh
Baltimore Baltimore
Rochester Rochester
Wichita Wichita
Pensacola Pensacola
Denver Denver
Las Vegas Las Vegas
Los Angeles Los Angeles
Charlotte Charlotte
San Francisco San Francisco
Phoenix Phoenix
Indianapolis Indianapolis
Nashville Nashville
Sarasota Sarasota
Toronto Toronto
Seattle Seattle
San Antonio San Antonio
Omaha Omaha
Des Moines Des Moines
Richmond Richmond
St Louis St Louis
Kansas City Kansas City
Atlanta Atlanta
Daytona Beach Daytona Beach
Milwaukee Milwaukee
AirTran
Midwest
Combined carrier will be well positioned in key markets
throughout the Eastern, Midwestern and Southeastern U.S.
Detroit Detroit
New York City New York City
White Plains White Plains
Newburgh Newburgh
Complementary Route Networks
Complementary Route Networks

46%
24%
7%
5%
3%
8%
7%
64%
11%
7%
5%
13%
83%
13%
4%
Midwest Network AirTran Network
Combined Network
Milwaukee
Kansas City
Other
Atlanta
Orlando
Baltimore
Chicago
Other
Atlanta
Milwaukee
Kansas City
Orlando
Baltimore
Chicago
Other
Share of departures
Merger Creates Instant Diversification
Merger Creates Instant Diversification

Network Synergies
Improve fleet and capacity utilization
Increase aircraft utilization
Cost Synergies
Replace MD-80s with cost efficient 737s
Maintenance & facilities efficiencies
Adapt best practices from both companies
Total Annual Run-Rate Synergies
$40MM+
$20MM+
$60MM+
Potential Combination Synergies
Potential Combination Synergies

AirTran has great fundamentals
—
Young fleet
—
Positioned to become the low cost leader
—
Strong East Coast presence
Competitive environment in Atlanta is moderating
AirTran and Midwest are stronger together than alone
Midwest transaction presents significant benefits for all
constituents
Summary
Summary