EXHIBIT 99.2

Talk America Holdings, Inc.

1st Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Talk America Holdings, Inc.
First Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Non-GAAP Financial Measures:

The Non-GAAP financial measures that we use in this presentation are listed below. We have included, in the schedules accompanying this presentation, reconciliations of all Non-GAAP financial measures in the presentation to the most directly comparable GAAP measures in our financial statements.

Adjusted Fully Diluted EPS is defined as earnings per share calculated based on Adjusted Net Income.

Adjusted Net Income is defined as net income as adjusted for gain on debt purchases.

Free Cash Flow is defined as cash from operating activities, less capital expenditures and capitalized software development costs.

Net Debt is defined as total long-term debt and short-term debt, less cash and cash equivalents.

Adjusted Gross Margin is defined as revenues less network and line costs.

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
First Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Adjusted Net Income
($ in thousands)
	1Q04	1Q03

Net Income - Reported	$8,356	$9,126
Gain on Debt Repurchase	-	(1,311)

Adjusted Net Income	$8,356	$7,815

Adjusted Fully Diluted EPS
($)
	1Q04	1Q03

Fully Diluted EPS - Reported	$0.29	$0.32
Gain on Debt Repurchase	-	(0.04)

Adjusted Fully Diluted EPS	$0.29	$0.28

Fully Diluted Shares Outstanding	28,862	29,940

Tax Rate:	37.6%	39.1%

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
First Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Adjusted Gross Margin
($ in thousands)
	1Q04

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$91,712	$17,609	$109,321
Network & Line Cost - Reported	47,315	6,905	54,220

Adjusted Gross Margin	$44,397	$10,704	$55,101

Adjusted Gross Margin (%)	48.4%	60.8%	50.4%

	1Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$60,173	$27,670	$87,843
Network & Line Cost - Reported	32,104	11,780	43,884

Adjusted Gross Margin	$28,069	$15,890	$43,959

Adjusted Gross Margin (%)	46.6%	57.4%	50.0%

4

Talk America Holdings, Inc.
First Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Net Debt
($ in thousands)
	1Q04	4Q03	1Q03

Total Debt	$33,148	$48,597	$87,888
Cash	(29,749)	(35,242)	(29,046)

Net Debt	$3,399	$13,355	$58,842

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
First Quarter 2004
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Free Cash Flow
($ in thousands)
	1Q04	1Q03

Cash from Operations	$11,872	$14,609
Less: Capital Expenditures	(1,220)	(2,691)
Less: Capitalized Software	(811)	(663)

Free Cash Flow	$9,841	$11,255

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