EXHIBIT 99.2

Talk America Holdings, Inc.

4th Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Non-GAAP Financial Measures:

The Non-GAAP financial measures that we use in this presentation are listed below. We have included, in the schedules accompanying this presentation, reconciliations of all Non-GAAP financial measures in the presentation to the most directly comparable GAAP measures in our financial statements. Where we have included references to estimated revenues and free cash flow (both GAAP and non-GAAP) for the full year 2003 and for 2004 in the presentation, we have chosen for simplicity the numerical midpoint of our respective guidance ranges, which should not be considered a change in our guidance, which continues to be on a range basis.

Adjusted Bundled Revenue is defined as bundled revenue, less prior period access revenue and accounts receivable reconciliation.

Adjusted LD or Long Distance Revenue is defined as long distance revenue, less accounts receivable reconciliation and revenue from a now terminated contract.

Fully Diluted EPS - Adjusted is earnings per share calculated based on Net Income - Adjusted.

Net Income - Adjusted is defined as net income, less deferred tax benefit, prior period access revenue, accounts receivable reconciliation, gain on debt purchases and restructurings, and revenue from a now terminated contract.

Adjusted Total Revenue is defined as total revenue, less prior period access revenue, accounts receivable reconciliation and revenue from a now terminated contract.

Bundled Contribution is defined as Adjusted Bundled Revenue, less allocable network and line costs, provision for doubtful accounts and sales and marketing expense.

Free Cash Flow is defined as cash from operating activities, less capital expenditures and capitalized software development costs.

Long Distance Contribution is defined as Adjusted Long Distance Revenue, less allocable network and line costs, provision for doubtful accounts and sales and marketing expense.

Net Debt is defined as total long-term debt and short-term debt, less cash and cash equivalents.

Net Income Adjusted For Certain Tax Items is defined as net income, less deferred tax benefit, plus prior period income taxes.

Fully Diluted EPS Adjusted For Certain Tax Items is defined as earnings per share calculated based on Net Income Adjusted For Certain Tax Items.

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Revenue Adjustments
($ in thousands)
	1Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$60,173	$27,670	$87,843
Prior Period Access Revenue	359	-	359

Revenues - Adjusted	$60,532	$27,670	$88,202

	2Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$67,675	$26,073	$93,748
A/R Reconciliation	(49)	(253)	(302)
Prior Period Access Revenue	(891)	-	(891)

Revenues - Adjusted	$66,735	$25,820	$92,555

	3Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$72,395	$27,534	$99,929
A/R Reconciliation	(549)	(2,800)	(3,349)

Revenues - Adjusted	$71,846	$24,734	$96,580

	4Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$81,008	$20,135	$101,143
No Adjustments	-	-	-

Revenues - Adjusted	$81,008	$20,135	$101,143

	Year Ended 2003

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$281,251	$101,412	$382,663
Prior Period Access Revenue	(532)	-	(532)
A/R Reconciliation	(598)	(3,053)	(3,651)

Revenues - Adjusted	$280,121	$98,359	$378,480

	Year Ended 2002

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Reported	$171,177	$146,330	$317,507
Contract Revenue Amortization	-	(6,200)	(6,200)

Revenues - Adjusted	$171,177	$140,130	$311,307

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Adjusted Gross Margin
($ in thousands)

	1Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$60,532	$27,670	$88,202
Network & Line Cost - Reported	32,105	11,780	43,885

Gross Margin - Adjusted	$28,427	$15,890	$44,317

Gross Margin - Adjusted (%)	47.0%	57.4%	50.2%

	2Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$66,735	$25,820	$92,555
Network & Line Cost - Reported	32,041	11,227	43,268

Gross Margin - Adjusted	$34,694	$14,593	$49,287

Gross Margin - Adjusted (%)	52.0%	56.5%	53.3%

	3Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$71,846	$24,734	$96,580
Network & Line Cost - Reported	36,187	9,846	46,033

Gross Margin - Adjusted	$35,659	$14,888	$50,547

Gross Margin - Adjusted (%)	49.6%	60.2%	52.3%

	4Q03

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$81,008	$20,135	$101,143
Network & Line Cost - Reported	41,555	6,942	48,497

Gross Margin - Adjusted	$39,453	$13,193	$52,646

Gross Margin - Adjusted (%)	48.7%	65.5%	52.1%

	Year Ended 2003

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$280,121	$98,359	$378,480
Network & Line Cost - Reported	141,887	39,795	181,682

Gross Margin - Adjusted	$138,234	$58,564	$196,798

Gross Margin - Adjusted (%)	49.3%	59.5%	52.0%

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Adjusted Net Income
($ in thousands)
		4Q03	2003	2002

Net Income - Reported		$7,094	$78,461	$97,062
Deferred Tax Expense (Benefit)			(41,427)	(22,300)
Adjustment to Record Taxes at 39.05%		340	-	(29,195)

Net Income Adjusted for Certain Tax Items		$7,434	$37,034	$45,567

Contract Revenue Amortization		-	-	(3,779)
Other Income		-	-	(17,883)
A/R Reconciliation		-	(2,225)	-
Gain on Debt Buyback		-	(1,506)	-
Prior Period Access Revenue		-	(324)	-

Net Income - Adjusted		$7,434	$32,978	$23,906

Adjusted EPS
($)
		4Q03	2003	2002

Fully Diluted EPS - Reported		$0.25	$2.75	$3.15
Deferred Tax Expense (Benefit)		-	(1.45)	(0.72)
Adjustment to Record Taxes at 39.05%		0.01	-	(0.95)

Fully Diluted EPS Adjusted for Certain Tax Items		0.26	1.30	1.48

Contract Revenue Amortization		-	-	(0.12)
Other Income		-	-	(0.58)
A/R Reconciliation		-	(0.08)	-
Gain on Debt Buyback		-	(0.05)	-
Prior Period Access Revenue		-	(0.01)	-

Fully Diluted EPS - Adjusted		$0.26	$1.16	$0.78

Fully Diluted Shares Outstanding		28,884	28,514	30,798

Tax Rate:	39.05%

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Contribution
($ in thousands)

	2002

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$171,177	$140,130	$311,307
Network & Line Cost - Reported	96,115	59,452	155,567
Provision for Doubtful Accounts - Reported	7,003	2,362	9,365
Sales & Marketing Expense - Reported	25,724	1,424	27,148

Contribution	$42,335	$76,892	$119,227

	2003

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$280,121	$98,359	$378,480
Network & Line Cost	141,887	39,795	181,682
Provision for Doubtful Accounts	9,663	1,936	11,599
Sales & Marketing Expense	47,677	600	48,277

Contribution	$80,894	$56,028	$136,922

	2004e

	Bundled	LD Only	Total

Revenues - Adjusted	$407,500	$55,000	$462,500
Network & Line Cost	217,000	22,400	239,400
Provision for Doubtful Accounts	13,700	1,000	14,700
Sales & Marketing Expense	68,200	400	68,600

Contribution	$108,600	$31,200	$139,800

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Net Debt
($ in thousands)
	2000	2001	2002	2003

Total Debt	$221,147	$166,824	$100,916	$48,597
Cash	(40,604)	(22,100)	(33,588)	(35,242)

Net Debt	$180,543	$144,724	$67,328	$13,355

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Talk America Holdings, Inc.
Fourth Quarter 2003
Non-GAAP Reconciliations

Free Cash Flow
($ in thousands)
	4Q03	3Q03	2Q03	1Q03	2003

Cash from Operations	$17,450	$20,632	$20,475	$14,609	$73,166
Less: Capital Expenditures	(2,809)	(4,949)	(1,526)	(2,691)	(11,975)
Less: Capitalized Software	(701)	(650)	(725)	(663)	(2,739)

Free Cash Flow	$13,940	$15,033	$18,224	$11,255	$58,452

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