                                                                    Exhibit 99.1

NuCO2 Inc.
2800 SE Market Place, Stuart, Florida  34997
www.nuco2.com
email:  investor_relations@nuco2.com
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FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                 CONTACTS: MICHAEL E. DEDOMENICO
                                                CHAIRMAN AND CEO
                                                ROBERT R. GALVIN
                                                CFO AND EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT
                                                (772) 221-1754

              NUCO2 INC. ANNOUNCES NEW $60 MILLION REVOLVING CREDIT
                                    FACILITY
                    TO REPLACE EXISTING SENIOR BANK AGREEMENT

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     TRANSACTION COMPLETES FINANCING PROGRAM, STRENGTHENS BALANCE SHEET AND
                          POSITIONS COMPANY FOR GROWTH

STUART,  FLORIDA, June 2, 2005 - NuCO2 Inc. (NASDAQ: NUCO), the largest supplier
in the U.S. of bulk CO2 systems and services for carbonating fountain beverages,
today announced the refinancing of its existing senior bank agreement with a new
$60  million,  five-year  revolving  credit  facility  underwritten  by  Bank of
America, N.A..

     The interest rate on the new  non-amortizing  credit facility is Libor plus
150 basis  points,  which  compares  with Libor plus 350-375 basis points on the
previous senior bank agreement.  Approximately $34.6 million has been drawn down
against the new facility,  which was used to pay off all outstanding  debt under
the senior bank agreement. At current rates, interest savings on the outstanding
amount  of  the  new  facility  is  estimated  to   approximate   $700,000,   or
approximately $0.05 per share, on an annualized basis.

     "With today's  announcement of the new revolving credit  facility,  and the
redemption on April 4, 2005 of the Company's 16.3%  subordinated  notes due 2009
following our successful  common stock sale, our Company is strongly  positioned
to further our strategic  goals," said Michael E. DeDomenico,  Chairman and CEO.
"These transactions  significantly strengthen our balance sheet and reduce total
borrowing  costs which  provide NuCO2 with added  capability to pursue  selected
acquisitions designed to expand market coverage and increase density in existing
distribution  locations,  thus enhancing our Company's growth  opportunities and
future profitability."

     The Company stated that as a result of the  termination of the prior senior
bank agreement and the early redemption of the 16.3% subordinated notes, results
for the fourth  fiscal  quarter  ending June 30, 2005,  will reflect a charge of
$5.9  million,  of which  $4.1  million  is for  non-cash  charges  relating  to
unamortized  origination fees and $1.8 million relates to the prepayment premium
on the 16.3% subordinated notes.

ABOUT NUCO2

     NuCO2 Inc. is the leading and only  national  provider of bulk CO2 products
and services to the U.S.  fountain  beverage  industry.  With service  locations
within reach of virtually all of the fountain  beverage users in the Continental
U.S., NuCO2's  experienced  professionals  comprise the largest network of sales
and support  specialists in the industry  serving  national  restaurant  chains,
convenience stores,  theme parks and sports and entertainment  complexes,  among
others. NuCO2's revenues are largely derived from the installation,  maintenance
and rental of bulk CO2 systems and  delivery  of beverage  grade CO2,  which are
increasingly  replacing high pressure CO2, until now the traditional  method for
carbonating  fountain  beverages.  The  technology  offers  consistent  quality,
greater  ease of  operation,  and  heightened  efficiency  and safety  utilizing
permanently  installed on-site  cryogenic storage tanks.  NuCO2 provides systems
and  services  that  allow  its  customers  to spend  more  time  serving  their
customers. Visit the Company's website at WWW.NUCO2.COM.

Statements  contained in this press release  concerning  the Company's  outlook,
competitive  position and other  statements of management's  beliefs,  goals and
expectations are "forward-looking  statements" within the meaning of Section 27A
of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities  Exchange Act of
1934, and are subject to risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results
to differ materially from those expressed in or implied by the statements.  With
respect  to such  forward-looking  statements,  we claim  protection  under  the
Private Securities  Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These risks and uncertainties
include, but are not limited to, the ability of the Company to add new accounts,
competition  and  future  operating  performance.   The  Company  disclaims  any
obligation to update any  forward-looking  statement as a result of developments
occurring after the date of this press release.

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