Exhibit 99.1

CONTACT:

(Investor Relations)	(Corporate Press)
Henry A. Diamond	Alan Lewis
Senior Vice President	Vice President
Investor Relations & Corporate Communications	Corporate Communications & Public Affairs
Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.	Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc.
(646) 536-3005	(646) 536-2983
Henry.Diamond@take2games.com	Alan.Lewis@take2games.com

Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. Announces Proposed Offering of $250

Million of Convertible Senior Notes

New York, NY – June 12, 2013 – Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. (NASDAQ: TTWO) (the “Company”) today announced that, subject to market and other conditions, it intends to offer $250 million of convertible senior notes due 2018. The Company also expects to grant the underwriters an option to purchase up to $37.5 million of additional notes to cover over-allotments.

Prior to January 1, 2018, the notes will be convertible only upon specified events and, thereafter, at any time. Upon conversion, the notes may be settled, at the Company’s election, in cash, shares of the Company’s common stock, or a combination of cash and shares of the Company’s common stock. The interest rate, conversion rate and other terms will be determined by negotiations between the Company and the underwriters. The Company will not have the right to redeem the notes prior to maturity. Holders of the notes may require the Company to repurchase for cash all or part of their notes upon certain fundamental changes at a repurchase price equal to the principal amount of the notes to be repurchased plus accrued and unpaid interest.

A portion of the net proceeds from this offering will be used to redeem all of the Company’s outstanding 4.375% Convertible Senior Notes due 2014, or, if applicable, pay the cash portion of any settlement for notes surrendered for conversion prior to the redemption date. The remaining proceeds will be used for general corporate purposes, which may include acquisitions and other strategic investments, the refinancing of indebtedness and the purchase by the Company of the Company’s common stock pursuant to the Company’s stock repurchase program.

J.P. Morgan, Barclays and Wells Fargo Securities are acting as joint book-running managers for the offering.

The offering will be made only by means of a prospectus, forming a part of the Company’s shelf registration statement, related prospectus supplement and other related documents.

This announcement does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to buy the notes or any other securities, nor will there be any sale of notes or any other securities in any state or jurisdiction in which such offer, solicitation or sale would be unlawful prior to registration or qualification under the securities laws of any such state or jurisdiction.

About Take-Two Interactive Software

Headquartered in New York City, Take-Two Interactive Software, Inc. is a leading developer, marketer and publisher of interactive entertainment for consumers around the globe. The Company develops and publishes products through its two wholly-owned labels Rockstar Games and 2K. Our products are designed for console systems, handheld gaming systems and personal computers, including smartphones and tablets, and are delivered through physical retail, digital download, online platforms and cloud streaming services. The Company’s common stock is publicly traded on NASDAQ under the symbol TTWO. For more corporate and product information please visit our website at http://www.take2games.com.

All trademarks and copyrights contained herein are the property of their respective holders.

Cautionary Note Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

The statements contained herein which are not historical facts are considered forward-looking statements under federal securities laws and may be identified by words such as “anticipates,” “believes,” “estimates,” “expects,” “intends,” “plans,” “potential,” “predicts,” “projects,” “seeks,” “will,” or words of similar meaning and include, but are not limited to, statements regarding the outlook for the Company’s future business and financial performance. Such forward-looking statements are based on the current beliefs of our management as well as assumptions made by and information currently available to them, which are subject to inherent uncertainties, risks and changes in circumstances that are difficult to predict. Actual outcomes and results may vary materially from these forward-looking statements based on a variety of risks and uncertainties including: our dependence on key management and product development personnel, our dependence on our Grand Theft Auto products and our ability to develop other hit titles for current and next-generation platforms, the timely release and significant market acceptance of our games, the ability to maintain acceptable pricing levels on our games, our ability to raise capital if needed and risks associated with international operations. Other important factors and information are contained in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2013, in the section entitled “Risk Factors,” and the Company’s other periodic filings with the SEC, which can be accessed at www.sec.gov. All forward-looking statements are qualified by these cautionary statements and apply only as of the date they are made. The Company undertakes no obligation to update any forward-looking statement, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

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The Issuer has filed a registration statement (including a prospectus and a related preliminary prospectus supplement) with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for the offering to which this communication relates. Before you invest, you should read the preliminary prospectus supplement, the accompanying prospectus in that registration statement and the other documents the Issuer has filed with the SEC for more complete information about the Issuer and the offering. You may get these documents for free by visiting EDGAR on the SEC’s website at http://www.sec.gov. Alternatively, copies may be obtained from J.P. Morgan Securities LLC, Broadridge Financial Solutions, 1155 Long Island Avenue, Edgewood, New York 11717, or by telephone at +1 (866) 803-9204, Barclays Capital Inc., c/o Broadridge Financial Solutions, 1155 Long Island Avenue, Edgewood, NY 11717, Barclaysprospectus@broadridge.com, (888) 603-5847 or Wells Fargo Securities, LLC, Attention: Equity Syndicate Department, 375 Park Avenue, New York, New York, 10152, at (800) 326-5897 or email a request to cmclientsupport@wellsfargo.com.