Exhibit 99.2

Ellomay Capital Announces Board Approval of a $3 Million Share Buyback Program

Tel-Aviv, Israel, May 1, 2015 – Ellomay Capital Ltd. (NYSE MKT: ELLO; TASE: ELOM) (“Ellomay” or the “Company”), announced today that its Board of Directors approved the repurchase of up to $3 million of its ordinary shares. The authorized repurchases will be made from time to time in the open market on the NYSE MKT and Tel Aviv Stock Exchange. The timing, volume and nature of share repurchases will be at the sole discretion of management and will be dependent on regulatory restrictions, market conditions, the price and availability of the Company’s ordinary shares, applicable securities laws and other factors, including compliance with the terms of the Company’s Series A Debentures. No assurance can be given that any particular amount of ordinary shares will be repurchased. The buyback program does not obligate the Company to acquire a specific number of shares in any period, and it may be modified, suspended, extended or discontinued at any time, without prior notice.

“As part of the Company’s work plan, we recently reported the adoption of a dividend distribution policy that also covers a repurchase of our shares,” noted Ran Fridrich, CEO and director of Ellomay. Mr. Fridrich continued: “As the Company is traded under its equity, the Company’s board of directors and management resolved that the advisable step for the Company at this point is a buyback of the Company’s shares.”

About Ellomay Capital Ltd.

Ellomay is an Israeli based company whose shares are registered with the NYSE MKT, under the trading symbol “ELLO” and with the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange under the trading symbol “ELOM” and whose Series A Debentures are traded on the Tel Aviv Stock Exchange.  Since 2009, Ellomay Capital focuses its business in the energy and infrastructure sectors worldwide. Ellomay (formerly Nur Macroprinters Ltd.) previously was a supplier of wide format and super-wide format digital printing systems and related products worldwide, and sold this business to Hewlett-Packard Company during 2008 for more than $100 million.

To date, Ellomay has evaluated numerous opportunities and invested significant funds in the renewable, clean energy and natural resources industries in Israel, Italy and Spain, including:

·	Approximately 22.6MW of photovoltaic power plants in Italy, approximately 5.6MW of photovoltaic power plants in Spain and 85% of approximately 2.3MW of photovoltaic power plant in Spain; and

·
7.5% indirect interest, with an option to increase its holdings to 9.375%,  in Dorad Energy Ltd., which owns and operates Israel’s largest private power plant with production capacity of approximately 850 MW, representing about 6%-8% of Israel’s total current electricity consumption. In April 2015 Ellomay provided a notice of exercise of a portion of the option that will increase its indirect interest in Dorad Energy Ltd. to approximately 9.2%.

Ellomay Capital is controlled by Mr. Shlomo Nehama, Mr. Hemi Raphael and Mr. Ran Fridrich.

Mr. Nehama is one of Israel’s prominent businessmen and the former Chairman of Israel’s leading bank, Bank Hapohalim, and Messrs. Raphael and Fridrich both have vast experience in financial and industrial businesses. These controlling shareholders, along with Ellomay’s dedicated professional management, accumulated extensive experience in recognizing suitable business opportunities worldwide. The expertise of Ellomay’s controlling shareholders and management enables the company to access the capital markets, as well as assemble global institutional investors and other potential partners. As a result, we believe Ellomay is capable of considering significant and complex transactions, beyond its immediate financial resources.

For more information about Ellomay, visit http://www.ellomay.com.

Information Relating to Forward-Looking Statements

This press release contains forward-looking statements that involve substantial risks and uncertainties, including statements that are based on the current expectations and assumptions of the Company’s management. All statements, other than statements of historical facts, included in this press release regarding the Company’s plans and objectives, expectations and assumptions of management are forward-looking statements.  The use of certain words, including the words “estimate,” “project,” “intend,” “expect,” “believe” and similar expressions are intended to identify forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995.  The Company may not actually achieve the plans, intentions or expectations disclosed in the forward-looking statements and you should not place undue reliance on the Company’s forward-looking statements. Various important factors could cause actual results or events to differ materially from those that may be expressed or implied by our forward-looking statements, such as regulatory changes and limitations. These and other risks and uncertainties associated with the Company’s business are described in greater detail in the filings the Company makes from time to time with Securities and Exchange Commission, including its Annual Report on Form 20-F. The forward-looking statements are made as of this date and the Company does not undertake any obligation to update any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.

Contact:
Kalia Weintraub
CFO
Tel: +972 (3) 797-1111
Email: anatb@ellomay.com