                                                                    EXHIBIT 99.2


WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale



A. MONTHLY RECEIVABLES ACTIVITY

                                                                   HOME FASHIONS                 ALAMAC                TOTAL
                                                                   -------------                 ------                -----
1.     BEGINNING MONTHLY RECEIVABLES BALANCE                                                                      265,522,950.86

2.     Plus: Invoices                                             150,967,875.54                    0.00          150,967,875.54

3.     Less: Cash Collections                                                                                    (143,557,571.62)

4a.    Less: Cash Discounts                                          (198,729.84)             (57,294.75)            (256,024.59)
4b.    Less: Returns & Allowances                                  (2,419,802.59)                   0.00           (2,419,802.59)
4c.    Less: Other Credits                                           (223,522.72)               1,169.53             (222,353.19)
             -----------------------                              --------------              ----------         ---------------
4d.          Total Dilution                                        (2,842,055.15)             (56,125.22)          (2,898,180.37)

5.     Less: Advertising Credits                                   (3,991,158.43)                   0.00           (3,991,158.43)

6.     Less: Net Write-Offs                                            (7,782.82)             (52,182.50)             (59,965.32)

7.     Less: Miscellaneous                                                                                            108,818.00
                                                                                                                 ---------------

8.     ENDING MONTHLY RECEIVABLES BALANCE                                                                         266,092,768.66
                                                                                                                 ===============




B.  TURNOVER DAYS

1.     Turnover Days = (a + b) / 2 x (30 / c)
                                                                                        HOME FASHIONS               ALAMAC
                                                                                        -------------               ------
(a).  Aggregate Receivables Balance as of beginning of immediately preceding           232,001,416.32           33,521,534.54
       Calculation Period

(b).  Aggregate Receivables Balance as of most recent Cut-Off Date                     247,625,235.75           18,467,532.91

(c).  Aggregate Receivables generated during preceding Calculation Period              150,967,875.54                    0.00
       (see A.2)
2.    TURNOVER DAYS (TD)                                                                        47.70                     N/A
                                                                                       --------------           -------------

3.    COMBINED TURNOVER DAYS                                                                                            47.70
                                                                                                                -------------




C.  INVESTOR CERTIFICATES AND  PURCHASED INTERESTS

1.     INVESTOR INVESTED AMOUNT (AS OF MOST RECENT CUT-OFF DATE):
       Investor Revolving Certificates                  8,000,000.00
       Class A Fixed Principal Certificates           115,000,000.00
       Class B Fixed Principal Certificates            18,000,000.00
       Purchased Interests                                      0.00
                                                      --------------
       Investor Invested Amount                       141,000,000.00
                                                      ==============

2.     INTEREST RATES (AS OF MOST RECENT CUT-OFF DATE):
       Investor Revolv. Cert.                                   6.06%
       Class A Fixed Principal Certificates                     5.96%
       Class B Fixed Principal Certificates                     6.26%
       Purchased Interests                                      0.00%
       -------------------                            --------------

       Weighted Avg. Interest Rate                              6.00%
                                                      ==============

3.     INVESTOR INVESTED AMOUNT ON THE DATE OF
       ISSUANCE (SERIES 1994-1 CERTIFICATES):
       Class A Fixed Principal Certificates           115,000,000.00
       Class B Fixed Principal Certificates            18,000,000.00

                                                      --------------
       Investor Invested Amount                       133,000,000.00
                                                      ==============

4.     AMOUNT ON DEPOSIT IN PRINCIPLE FUNDING ACCOUNT
       (AS OF MOST RECENT CUT-OFF DATE):
       Principle Funding Account Balance                         0.00
                                                      ===============

5.     WPS REVOLVING CERTIFICATE AMOUNT
       (AS OF MOST RECENT CUT-OFF DATE):
       WPS Revolving Certificate Amount                          0.00
                                                      ===============

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




D.  LOSS RESERVE RATIOS

I. CLASS B
----------

       LOSS RESERVE RATIO = 2.0 x a x (b / c) x d
       where:
       (a)    highest 3-mon. average over the past 12 months of the "Aged
              Receivables Ratio" ending on most recent Cut-Off Date (see Schedule A)                         0.42%
       (b)    sum of total Receivables generated over past 4 months (see Schedule A)               621,894,865.55
       (c)    Balance of Eligible Receivables at most recent Cut-Off Date
               (see Daily Report for most recent Cut-Off Date)                                     219,156,364.95
       (d)    "Payment Term Variable" (see below)                                                           1.000

              Payment Term Variable, calculated with respect to each division,
              shall equal (a) 1.0, if the weighted average payment terms for the
              Receivables (calculated as of the most recent Cut-Off Date) are
              less than or equal to 39 days, (b) 1.08, if such weighted average
              payment terms are 40 to 44 days, (c) 1.125, if such weighted
              average payment terms are 45 to 49 days, (d) 1.25, if such
              weighted average payment terms are 50 to 59 days, and (e) 1.375 if
              the weighted average payment terms are 60 to 69 days. (also see
              Definitions.)


1.     LOSS RESERVE RATIO (CLASS B ONLY)                                                                     2.38%
                                                                                                   --------------



II. CLASS A
-----------

       LOSS RESERVE RATIO = 2.5 x a x (b / c) x d
       where: (a), (b), (c) and (d) are defined and provided above.

2.     LOSS RESERVE RATIO (CLASS A ONLY)                                                                     2.98%
                                                                                                   --------------



E. DILUTION RESERVE RATIOS

I. CLASS B
----------

       DILUTION RESERVE RATIO = [(2.0 x a) + ((b - a) x (b / a))] x (c / d)

       (a)    average of "Dilution Ratios" over the past 12 months (see Schedule B)                          2.45%
       (b)    highest 2-month "Dilution Ratio" over the past 12 months (see Schedule B)                      3.06%
       (c)    total sales over the past 2 months (see Schedule B)                                  301,113,806.08
       (d)    Balance of Eligible Receivables at most recent Cut-Off Date (see D.1(c))             219,156,364.95


1.     DILUTION RESERVE RATIO (CLASS B ONLY)                                                                 7.78%
                                                                                                   --------------


II. CLASS A
-----------

       DILUTION RESERVE RATIO = [(2.5 x a) + ((b - a) x (b / a))] x (c / d)
       where: (a), (b), (c) and (d) are defined and provided above.


2.     DILUTION RESERVE RATIO (CLASS A ONLY)                                                                 9.46%
                                                                                                   --------------

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




F. APPLICABLE RESERVE RATIO

1.     Minimum Required Reserve Ratio                                                                         14.00% (1)
2.     Sum of Required Reserve Ratios (for Class B):
              Loss Reserve Ratio (see D.1)                                                                     2.38%
              Dilution Reserve Ratio (see E.1)                                                                 7.78%
                                                                                                              -----
                                                                                                              10.16% (2)

3.     10% plus the product of (i) and (ii) where:                                                            10.00%
       (i) average of "Dilution Ratios" over last 12 mos. (see E.1(a))                                         2.45%
       multiplied by:
       (ii)   Invoices generated over latest 2 months     =             301,113,806.08    =
              ---------------------------------------                   --------------
                   Unpaid Balance of Receivables                        266,092,768.66                         1.13
                                                                                                              -----
                                                                                                              12.78% (3)


4.     APPLICABLE RESERVE RATIO *                                                                             14.00%

* The Applicable Reserve Ratio shall equal the greater of (1) the Minimum Required Reserve Ratio, (2) the sum of the Required Reserve Ratios and (3) the factor calculated in F.3.




G. DISCOUNT RATE RESERVE
       *** THE DISCOUNT RATE RESERVE IS CALCULATED IN EACH DAILY REPORT;
           HOWEVER, THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION IS USED IN THAT CALCULATION. ***

1.     Carrying Costs estimated to accrue over the next Calculation Period                             1,244,000.00
       (excluding interest on the WPS Finco Note)




H. GENERAL INFORMATION

1.     Servicer's Fee for the most recent Calculation Period                                             418,893.05
                                                                                                   ================


2.     Trustee's Fee for the most recent Calculation Period                                                1,416.67
                                                                                                   ================


3.     Accumulated amount paid to the Sellers for reinvestment in new Receivables
       during the revolving period for Series 1994-1 Certificates (inception to liquidation)       5,997,033,682.30
                                                                                                   ================

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




I. LOSS TO LIQUIDATION RATIO

1.     Receivables (net of recoveries) that were written off as uncollectible
       (excluding write-offs of interest on past due Receivables) or converted
       into promissory notes:
       ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                                                                     HOME FASHIONS        ALAMAC           TOTAL
                                                                                     -------------        ------           -----
              Preceding Calculation Period (see A.6)                                      7,782.82       52,182.50        59,965.32
              2nd Preceding Calculation Period                                        1,061,957.18            0.00     1,061,957.18
              3rd Preceding Calculation Period                                           19,955.35            0.00        19,955.35

2.     Total Cash Collections
       --------------------------
              Preceding Calculation Period (see A.3)                                128,598,139.74   14,959,431.88   143,557,571.62
              2nd Preceding Calculation Period                                      115,522,022.38   19,463,970.09   134,985,992.47
              3rd Preceding Calculation Period                                      130,448,607.20   23,570,833.51   154,019,440.71


4.     Loss to Liquidation Ratio = [3 months total of (1)] / [3 months total of (2)]

       LOSS TO LIQUIDATION RATIO =                                                            0.29%           0.09%            0.26%
                                                                                    --------------   -------------   --------------




J. LIQUIDATION EVENTS AND PAYOUT EVENTS

                                                                                                      Number of
1.     Portfolio-Based Liquidation Events (see 9.01 of PSA):                                        Business Days       Triggered?
                                                                                                    -------------       ----------
  A.   The calculated amount of (i) the difference of (a) sum of the Certificate Calculation Amount      5.00               NO
       plus PI Calculation Amount, and (b) the amount of funds then on deposit
       in the Equalization Account exceeds (ii) the Base Amount


2.     Portfolio-Based Payout Events (see Series Supplements):                                         Trigger Percentage
                                                                                                       ------------------
  A.   (Class A Reserves - funds in Special Reserve Acct) > Trigger Percentage                40%, if WestPoint Receivables make up
       --------------------------------------------------                                       90% or more of Net Elig. Receivables
                   Net Eligible Receivables                                                    35%, on any other day
                                                                                                                            NO
  B.   For the last Business Day of any three consecutive Calculation Periods:

                 (Amt of funds in Equalization Acct and Set Aside Acct)             > 35%                -----              NO
       ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
       Eligible Receivables + (Amt of funds in Equalization Acct & Set-Aside Acct)


3.     Other Liquidation Events:
              Triggered?                    NO
                                          ------

              If yes, explain below.


4.     Servicer Defaults (see Section 10.01 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement)
              Triggered?                    NO
                                          ------

              If yes, explain below.

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




K. DISCOUNT RATE

1.     Discount Rate = 12 x a / b

(a)    Carrying Costs accrued during the most recent Calculation Period        1,389,000.00
       (including WPS Finco Note interest)
(b)    Aggregate Unpaid Balance of all Receivables as of the most recent     266,092,768.66
       Cut-off Date  (see A.8)

2.     DISCOUNT RATE                                                                   6.26%
                                                                             --------------




L. PURCHASE PRICE PERCENTAGE       (SEE SECTION 2.2 OF RPA)

                                                                                 HOME FASHIONS                ALAMAC
                                                                                 -------------                ------
1.     Turnover Days (TD) (see B.2)                                                   47.70                     N/A
       ----------------------------

2.     Profit Discount                                                                 0.20%                    N/A

3.     Purchase Discount Reserve Ratio (PDRR)

       PDRR = (TD / 360 x Discount Rate) + Profit Discount =                           1.03%                    N/A

4.     Loss to Liquidation Ratio (LLR) (see I.4)                                       0.29%                    N/A

5.     Purchase Price Percentage (PPP)

       PPP = 100% - (Purch. Disc. Res. Ratio + Loss to Liquid. Ratio) =               98.68%                    N/A

6.     PURCHASE PRICE PERCENTAGE                                                      98.68%                    N/A
                                                                                      -----                     ---




M.  DISTRIBUTION TO CERTIFICATEHOLDERS IN PRECEDING CALCULATION PERIOD

1.     Total amount distributed in the preceding Calculation Period                        $ AMOUNT          INTEREST RATE
                                                                                          ----------         -------------
              (A)   Class A Certificateholders                                            583,768.75               N/A
              (B)   Class B Certificateholders                                             96,022.50               N/A
              (C)   Investor Revolving Certificateholders (non-use fees not incl)               0.00               N/A

2.     Total amount allocable to Interest and Interest Rate

              (A)   Class A Certificateholders                                            583,768.75            5.8950%
              (B)   Class B Certificateholders                                             96,022.50            6.1950%
              (C)   Investor Revolving Certificateholders (non-use fees not incl)               0.00            0.0000%

3.     Total amount allocable to Principle

              (A)   Class A Certificateholders                                                  0.00               N/A
              (B)   Class B Certificateholders                                                  0.00               N/A
              (C)   Investor Revolving Certificateholders                                       0.00               N/A

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




N. DELINQUENT BALANCES INCLUDING % OF TOTAL RECEIVABLES AT END OF PRECEDING CALCULATION PERIOD

                                                                             Dollar Amount       % Ending Rec Bal
                                                                             -------------       ----------------
1.     Delinquent 1 - 30 days                                                10,970,567.58             4.12%
       Delinquent 31 - 60 days                                                3,676,481.54             1.38%
       Delinquent 61 - 90 days                                                  532,901.43             0.20%
       Delinquent 91 - 120 days                                                 286,987.00             0.11%
       Delinquent over 120 days                                               2,173,661.23             0.82%
                                                                             -------------             ----

       Total Delinquent Balance                                              17,640,598.78             6.63%

2.     Ending Monthly Receivables Balance (see A.8)     266,092,768.66




AGED RECEIVABLES RATIO                                                SCHEDULE A


                                     91  TO
                                    120 DAYS
                                    PAST DUE                 SALES
                                    --------                 -----
PRECEDING CUT-OFF DATE             286,987.00           150,967,875.64
2ND PREC. CUT-OFF DATE             474,731.81           150,145,930.54
3RD PREC. CUT-OFF DATE             222,336.53           170,918,590.57
4TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE             267,528.58           149,862,468.90
5TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE             414,992.31           125,339,056.79


AGED RECEIVABLES RATIO =   Rec. 91 to 120 days past due as of Prec Calc Pd
                           plus write-offs per Aged Receiv. Ratio definition*     =           286,987.00
                           --------------------------------------------------             --------------
                                       Sales in month 4 mos. prior                        125,339,056.79

                       =                 0.23%
                                   ----------

* see "Definitions" for further explanation

AGED RECEIVABLES RATIO:
-----------------------
Preceding Calculation Period (from above)                                                           0.23%
2nd Preceding Calculation Period (from preceding Settlement Statement)                              0.29%
3rd Preceding Calculation Period (from 2nd preceding Settlement Statement)                          0.17%

PRECEDING MONTH'S 3-MONTH AVERAGE OF AGED RECEIVABLES RATIO                                         0.23%
 2nd preceding month's  3-month average of Aged Receivables Ratio                                   0.22%
 3rd                 "                                                                              0.22%
 4th                 "                                                                              0.37%
 5th                 "                                                                              0.42%
 6th                 "                                                                              0.38%
 7th                 "                                                                              0.31%
 8th                 "                                                                              0.29%
 9th                 "                                                                              0.30%
 10th                "                                                                              0.21%
 11th                "                                                                              0.21%
 12th                "                                                                              0.22%


HIGHEST 3-MONTH AVERAGE OVER PAST 12 MONTHS                                                         0.42%
                                                                                          --------------

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




DILUTION RATIO                                                        SCHEDULE B


       Dilution Ratio =        Total Dilution in Calculation Period
                            --------------------------------------------
                            Sales in month two Calculation Periods prior                                     2-MON. AVG
                                                                                                               OF THE
                              DILUTION                         SALES               DILUTION RATIO          DILUTION RATIO
                              --------                         -----               --------------          --------------
PRECEDING CUT-OFF DATE      2,898,180.37                  150,967,875.54                1.70%                   1.92%
2ND PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      3,267,532.30                  150,145,930.54                2.18%                   2.72%
3RD PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      4,206,910.71                  170,918,590.57                3.36%                   2.70%
4TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      3,555,794.19                  149,862,468.90                2.20%                   2.46%
5TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      3,751,396.74                  125,339,056.79                2.79%                   2.94%
6TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      4,023,258.04                  161,859,337.64                3.11%                   3.06%
7TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      4,318,603.59                  134,657,634.52                3.02%                   2.90%
8TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      3,435,369.48                  129,472,584.88                2.77%                   2.56%
9TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE      3,105,369.96                  143,210,309.77                2.36%                   2.06%
10TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     3,366,316.15                  123,839,319.24                1.84%                   1.84%
11TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     2,575,683.11                  131,771,603.00                1.84%                   2.07%
12TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     3,450,695.00                  182,978,539.65                2.29%                   1.93%
13TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     2,445,581.77                  139,816,809.55
14TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     2,926,509.01                  150,740,100.48
15TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     3,217,459.28                  155,240,862.90
16TH PREC. CUT-OFF DATE     3,536,487.28                  135,678,578.17

AVERAGE OVER PAST 12 MONTHS                                                             2.45%
                                                                                        ----

HIGHEST 3-MONTH AVERAGE OVER PAST 12 MONTHS                                                                     3.06%
                                                                                                                ----

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale



AVAILABLE SUBORDINATION AMOUNT                                        SCHEDULE C
(CALCULATE DURING LIQUIDATION PERIOD)

A.  On Liquidation Commencement Date

1.     Unpaid Balance of Receivables held by the Trust at opening of next preceding Business Day                 0.00
2.     Less: Certificate Calculation Amount as of next preceding Business Day                                    0.00
3.     Less: PI Calculation Amount as of next preceding Business Day                                             0.00
4.     Plus: Balance of deposit in Equalization Account at end of next preceding Business Day                    0.00
5.     Less: Discount Rate Reserve as of next preceding Business Day                                             0.00
                                                                                                                 ----

6.     AVAILABLE SUBORDINATION AMOUNT                                                                            0.00


B. On each Settlement Date after the Liquidation Commencement Date

1.     Available Subordination Amount as calculated on next preceding Settlement Date                            0.00
2.     Less: Charge-off Amount (if positive) for most recently ended Calculation Period                          0.00
3.     Plus: Net Recoveries (if positive) for most recently ended Calculation Period                             0.00
                                                                                                                 ----

4.     AVAILABLE SUBORDINATION AMOUNT                                                                            0.00




ALLOCABLE CHARGED-OFF AMOUNT                                          SCHEDULE D
(CALCULATE DURING LIQUIDATION PERIOD)


A. If Available Subordination Amount is greater than zero, the Allocable Charged-off Amount equals 0.

B. On the first Settlement Date on which the Available Subordination Amount is reduced to 0, Allocable Charged-off Amount equals (1) minus (2), if positive:

       1.     Charged-off Amount for most recently ended Calculation Period                                      0.00
       2.     Available Subordination Amount as of next preceding Settlement Date                                0.00
                                                                                                                 ----
                             Allocable Charged-off Amount                                                        0.00

C. On each subsequent Settlement Date, the Allocable Charged-off Amount equals the Charged-off Amount (if positive) for the most recently ended Calculation Period.


Allocation of Charged-off Amounts to Certificates and Purchased Interests, if such Allocable Charged-off Amounts are greater than zero:

First, to WPSF Revolving Certificate:
       1. WPSF Allocation Percentage         0.00
       2. Allocable Charged-off Amount       0.00
                                             ----
       3. WPSF allocation (1) x (2)               ------- >>                                                                   0.00

Second, to the Investor Certificates and Purchased Interests:

       (i) to the Subordinated Classes and Subordinated Purchased Interests, in accordance to their                            0.00
          respective Class Allocation Percentages, until their respective Class Invested Amounts and
          PI Invested Amounts have been reduced to 0

       (ii)to the Senior Classes and Senior Purchased Interests, in accordance
           to their respective Class Allocation Percentages, until their
           respective Class Invested Amounts have been reduced to 0.                                                           0.00
                                                                                                                               ----
                                                                                                                               0.00

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




NET RECOVERIES (CALCULATE DURING LIQUIDATION PERIOD)                  SCHEDULE E


A. If Available Subordination Amount is greater than zero, the allocable Net Recoveries equals 0.

B. Allocation of Net Recoveries (if positive) shall be allocated among the various outstanding Classes of Investor Certificates outstanding Purchased Interests and the WPSF Revolving Certificate as follows:

First, to WPSF Revolving Certificate:
       1. WPSF Allocation Percentage             0.00
       2. Total Net Recoveries                   0.00
                                                 ----
       3. WPSF allocation (1) x (2)                   ------- >>                                                               0.00

Second, to the Investor Certificates and Purchased Interests:

       (i) to the Senior Classes and Senior Purchased Interests, in accordance
         to their respective Class Allocation Percentages, until all
         previous reductions to their respective Class Invested Amounts and PI
         Invested Amounts on account of Allocable Charged-Off Amounts have been
         reinstated                                                                                                            0.00

       (ii) to the Subordinated Classes and Subordinated Purchased Interests, in accordance to their respective                0.00
         Class Allocation Percentages, until all previous reductions to their respective Class Invested Amounts
         and PI Invested Amounts on account of Allocable Charged-Off Amounts have been reinstated
                                                                                                                               ----
                                                                                                                               0.00

WESTPOINT STEVENS RECEIVABLES MASTER TRUST                  SETTLEMENT STATEMENT
Report Date             15-Oct-97                                      14-Oct-97
Preceding Report Date   15-Sep-97                                       02:36 PM
Prepared by             Linda Lauderdale




                      INFORMATION FOR SETTLEMENT STATEMENT

                                  OCTOBER 1997


G(1). ESTIMATED CARRYING COSTS TO ACCRUE:  9/28-11/01
                                           ----------

INTEREST: /360   # DAYS    INT RATE      CERT. AMOUNT                        CALC. INTEREST
                                                                             --------------
            360     22      5.9575%     115,000,000.00       9/28-10/19        418,679.86
            360     22      6.2575%      18,000,000.00       9/28-10/19         68,832.50
            360     13      5.9575%     115,000,000.00      10/20-11/01        247,401.74
            360     13      6.2575%      18,000,000.00      10/20-11/01         40,673.75
            360     27      6.0625%       5,000,000.00       10/6-11/01         22,734.38
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
                                                                               ----------
                                                                               798,322.22

NON-USE: /360    # DAYS    INT RATE       UNUSED AMT.                          CALC. FEE
                                                                             ------------
            360      9     0.3000%       19,000,000.00       9/28-10/6           1,425.00
            360     26     0.3000%       22,000,000.00       10/7-11/01          4,766.67
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
            360                                                                      0.00
                                                                                 --------
                                                                                 6,191.67


CURRENT MONTH SERVICE FEE: (2% TIMES ENDING A/R BALANCE ON 1ST DAY OF PRECEDING
       CALC PERIOD DIVIDED BY 12)

                                          ENDING A/R                            CALC. FEE
                                        --------------                         ----------
           2.00%    12                  263,856,390.47 (9/2/97)                439,760.65


TOTAL CARRYING COSTS TO ACCRUE: (INTEREST PLUS NON-USE FEE
    (ROUNDED TO 000)            PLUS SERVICE FEE)                            1,244,000.00
                                                                             ------------

                      INFORMATION FOR SETTLEMENT STATEMENT

                                  OCTOBER 1997

I(2). CALCULATION OF THE SEPARATION OF CASH COLLECTIONS INTO HOME FASHIONS AND
      ALAMAC

                    H. FASHIONS          ALAMAC               TOTAL
                  ---------------    --------------      ---------------
BEGINNING A/R      232,001,416.32     33,521,534.54       265,522,950.86
SALES              150,967,875.54              0.00       150,967,875.54
                  ---------------------------------
COLLECTIONS**     (128,598,139.74)   (14,959,431.88)     (143,557,571.62)
                  ---------------------------------
DILUTION            (2,842,055.15)       (56,125.22)       (2,898,180.37)
ADVERTISING         (3,991,158.43)             0.00        (3,991,158.43)
WRITE-OFFS              (7,782.82)       (52,182.50)          (59,965.32)
MISC.*                  95,080.03         13,737.97           108,818.00
-------------     ---------------    --------------      ---------------
ENDING A/R         247,625,235.75     18,467,532.91       266,092,768.66

                  OK                 OK                  OK

*  SPLIT BETWEEN H. FASHIONS AND ALAMAC BASED ON BEGINNING A/R.

** FORCE


K(1)(A). CARRYING COSTS ACCRUED DURING CALCULATION PERIOD JUST ENDED:
         (SEE BACK-UP IN CLOSE WORKPAPERS & VICKIE'S FINCO INTEREST SCHEDULE)

              INTEREST                                    647,300.14
              NON-USE FEE                                   4,766.67
              SERVICE FEE                                 418,893.05
              FINCO NOTE INTEREST                         317,691.16
              -------------------                       ------------

              TOTAL (ROUNDED TO 000)                    1,389,000.00
                                                        ------------

                            A/R BALANCE BY TERMS TYPE                  @ 9/30/97
                                                                       ---------

                                                          A/R AMOUNT
                               -----------------------------------------------------------------
                 DIVISION           30 DAYS        60 DAYS          OTHER              TOTAL
              --------------   -----------------------------------------------------------------
              ALAMAC                75,365.61   18,292,929.37      99,237.93       18,467,532.91

              % TO TOTAL                 0.41%          99.05%          0.54%


              HOME FASHIONS    197,778,606.19   39,970,177.02   9,876,452.54      247,625,235.75

              % TO TOTAL                79.87%          16.14%          3.99%


              TOTAL            197,853,971.80   58,263,106.39   9,975,690.47      266,092,768.66

              % TO TOTAL                74.36%          21.90%          3.75%

                         WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS FOR THE RECEIVABLES
              30 DAYS     % TO TOTAL FOR 30 DAYS PLUS OTHER TIMES 30                       23.43
              60 DAYS     % TO TOTAL FOR 60 DAYS TIMES 60                                  13.14
                                                                                  --------------

              TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS                                         36.57
                                                                                  ==============


                              PAYMENT TERM VARIABLE
                              ---------------------

              IF TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS IS < 40, USE 1.00                     1.00
              IF TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS IS >=40 AND <45, USE 1.08
              IF TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS IS >=45 AND <50, USE 1.125
              IF TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS IS >=50 AND <60, USE 1.25
              IF TOTAL WEIGHTED AVERAGE PAYMENT TERMS IS >=60 AND <70, USE 1.375
                                                                                  --------------




            ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE SUMMARY TRIAL BALANCE - AGED OVERDUE


                                                                       OVERDUE POSITION
                   TOTAL       ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 DIVISION       RECEIVABLE          TOTAL        TO 30 DAYS     31 - 60 DAYS    61 - 90 DAYS   91 - 120 DAYS   OVER 120 DAYS
                               ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HOME FASH.    245,582,707.69   14,492,240.17    9,063,195.97    3,209,732.97     419,469.13      277,581.79     1,522,260.31
ALAMAC         18,467,532.91    2,844,468.22    1,822,417.73      352,832.03      64,997.49        3,560.65       600,660.32
CORPORATE       2,042,528.06      303,890.39       84,953.88      113,916.54      48,434.81        5,844.56        50,740.60
              --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


              --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
TOTAL         266,092,768.66   17,640,598.78   10,970,567.58    3,676,481.54     532,901.43      286,987.00     2,173,661.23
              --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                      [WESTPOINT STEVENS(R) LETTERHEAD]


                                                             October 15, 1997


TO:     Chemical Bank
        The First National Bank of Chicago
        WPS Receivables Corporation
        Standard & Poor's Ratings Group
        Moody's Investor Services

        WESTPOINT STEVENS INC. (the "Servicer") hereby certifies that:

        1. This Certificate is being delivered pursuant to Section 3.06 of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, dated as of December 10, 1993, and amended and restated as of May 27, 1994 (as the same may be amended, supplemented, amended and restated or otherwise modified from time to time, the "Agreement"), among WPS Receivables Corporation, as Transferor, the Servicer, and Chemical Bank, as the Trustee.

        2. As of the date of this Certificate, the Authorized Officer (as defined in the Agreement) that is executing this Certificate is not aware of the occurrence and continuance of any Liquidation Event, Unmatured Liquidation Event or Pay-Out Event (each as defined in the Agreement).

        IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Servicer has caused this Certificate to be executed by its duly authorized officer this 15th day of October, 1997.

                                        WESTPOINT STEVENS INC.


                                        By: /s/ Craig J. Berlin
                                           -----------------------------
                                           Craig J. Berlin
                                           Corporate Credit Director
                                           Senior Credit Officer


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