Corporate Resource Services, Inc. Wins Contract with the City of West Palm Beach

NEW YORK, N.Y. -- (Business Wire) – May 17, 2013 -- Corporate Resource Services, Inc. (OTCBB: CRRS), a diversified technology, staffing, recruiting, and consulting services firm,  today announced that it has been awarded the contract to provide project staffing services to the City of West Palm Beach.

“Our aggressive approach in building our Government Services Business is paying off,” said Frank Vaccaro, President of Sales for Corporate Resource Services. “Susan Kennedy, our Vice President of Government Contracts is doing a great job identifying prospective state, local and federal opportunities and we will carefully select the agencies that offer higher margin placements. We are very excited about the continued growth in this sector.”

“Corporate Resource Services is executing on our game plan to develop government business, especially as it relates to opportunities in the markets in which we currently operate, so that we can maximize our profit on these contracts,” said Michael Golde, the Company’s Chief Financial Officer. “As we continue to expand our Government Services Business throughout the United States, we expect to realize greater profit margins and increase the overall value to the corporation and its shareholders.”

About Corporate Resource Services, Inc.:

Corporate Resource Services, Inc. provides cloud-based enterprise applications and hosting services to PEO and staffing companies, as well as diversified staffing, recruiting, and consulting services. The Company offers trained employees in the areas of Insurance, Information Technology, Accounting, Legal, Engineering, Science, Healthcare, Life Sciences, Creative Services, Hospitality, Retail, General Business and Light Industrial work. The company’s blended staffing solutions are tailored to our customers’ needs and can include customized employee pre-training and testing, on-site facilities management, vendor management, risk assessment and management, market analyses and productivity/occupational engineering studies.

The Company’s ability to deliver broad-based solutions provides its customers a “one stop shop” to fulfill their staffing needs from professional services and consulting to clerical and light industrial positions. Depending on the size and complexity of an assignment, Corporate Resource Services can create an on-site facility for recruiting, training and administration at the customers’ location. Company recruiters have the latest state of the art recruiting resources available to help customers secure the best candidates in today's ever-changing marketplace. CRS’s national network of recruiters has staffing experts that get excellent results by focusing within their areas of expertise.

The Company operates 207 staffing and on-site facilities in 37 states and the District of Columbia and it offers its services to a wide variety of clients in many industries, ranging from sole proprietorships to Fortune 1000 companies. To learn more, visit http://www.crsco.com.

This press release contains forward-looking statements, which are subject to risks and uncertainties. Such statements are based on assumptions and expectations which may not be

realized and are inherently subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which cannot be predicted with accuracy and some of which might not even be anticipated. Future events and actual results, financial and otherwise, may differ from the results discussed in the forward-looking statements. A number of these risks and other factors that might cause differences, some of which could be material, along with additional discussion of forward-looking statements, are set forth in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Source: Corporate Resource Services, Inc.

Corporate Resource Services, Inc.

Michael J. Golde

Chief Financial Officer

(646) 443-2380