                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                          FOR THE DISTRICT OP DELAWARE

----------------------------------------X
                                        :
In re:                                  :    Chapter 11
                                        :
SLI, INC.,                              :    Case No. 02-12608 (MFW)
CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC        :
  TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,                   :    Jointly Administered
ELECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.,        :
CHICAGO-MINIATURE LAMP-SYLVANIA         :
  LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.,         :
SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.,            :
SLI LIGHTING COMPANY,                   :
SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC., AND       :
CML AIR, INC.,                          :
                                        :
                Debtors.                :
                                        :
----------------------------------------X

              FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW RELATING TO,
               AND ORDER UNDER 11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 CONFIRMING,
             SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION
                  OF THE DEBTORS-IN-POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL
                         COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

                                                                                                         PAGE
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<S>                                                                                                      <C>
1.       CORE PROCEEDING (28 U.S.C. SECTION 157 (B) (2)) .............................................      3

2.       TRANSMITTAL AND MAILING OF MATERIALS; NOTICE ................................................      3

3.       BURDEN OF PROOF .............................................................................      3

4.       IMPAIRED CLASSES THAT HAVE VOTED TO ACCEPT THE PLAN .........................................      4

5.       CLASSES DEEMED TO HAVE ACCEPTED THE PLAN ....................................................      4

6.       CLASSES DEEMED TO HAVE REJECTED THE PLAN ....................................................      4

7.       MODIFICATIONS TO PLAN .......................................................................      4

8.       TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES (11
         U.S.C. SECTION 1123(B)(2)) ..................................................................      4

9.       RETENTION, ENFORCEMENT, AND SETTLEMENT OF CLAIMS HELD BY
         THE DEBTORS (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1123 (B) (3)..................................................      6

10.      PLAN COMPLIANCE WITH BANKRUPTCY CODE (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(1)) .........................      6

11.      DEBTORS' COMPLIANCE WITH THE BANKRUPTCY CODE (11 U.S.C.
         SECTION 1129 (A) (2)) .......................................................................      8

12.      PLAN PROPOSED IN GOOD FAITH (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(3)) ..................................      9

13.      PAYMENTS FOR SERVICES OR COSTS AND EXPENSES (11 U.S.C.
         SECTION 1129 (A) (4)) .......................................................................     10

14.      DIRECTORS, MANAGER, OFFICERS AND TRUSTEES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 (A) (5) ...................     10

15.      NO RATE CHANGES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 (A) (6)) ............................................     10

16.      BEST INTERESTS OF CREDITORS TEST (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(7))..............................     10

17.      ACCEPTANCE BY CERTAIN CLASSES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(8)) ................................     11

18.      TREATMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND TAX CLAIMS (11 U.S.C.
         SECTION 1129 (A) (9)) .......................................................................     11

19.      ACCEPTANCE BY IMPAIRED CLASSES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(10))...............................     11

20.      FEASIBILITY (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 (A) (11)) ...............................................     11

21.      PAYMENT OF FEES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 (A) (12)) ...........................................     12

22.      RETIREE BENEFITS (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(A)(13)) ............................................     12

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<TABLE>
23.      FAIR AND EQUITABLE; NO UNFAIR DISCRIMINATION (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129 (B)) ...................     12

24.      PRINCIPAL PURPOSE OF PLAN (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1129(D)) .......................................     13

25.      SUCCESSORS OF THE DEBTORS ...................................................................     13

26.      GOOD FAITH SOLICITATION; GOOD FAITH DISTRIBUTION OF
         SECURITIES (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1125(E)) ......................................................     13

27.      INJUNCTION, RELEASES AND EXCULPATION ........................................................     13

28.      RIGHTS OFFERING AND EQUITY SUBSCRIPTION COMMITMENT LETTER ...................................     14

29.      EXEMPTION FROM SECURITIES LAWS (11 U.S.C. SECTION 1145(A)) ..................................     15

30.      EXIT FINANCING ..............................................................................     15

31.      TRANSFER OF PROPERTY ........................................................................     16

32.      NO LIQUIDATION ..............................................................................     16

33.      SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION ...................................................................     16

34.      OBJECTIONS ..................................................................................     17

35.      CONDITIONS TO CONFIRMATION ..................................................................     17

36.      JURISDICTION ................................................................................     17

37.      CONFIRMATION ................................................................................     17

38.      MODIFICATIONS TO PLAN; RESOLUTION OF OBJECTIONS .............................................     17

39.      OBJECTIONS ..................................................................................     18

40.      PROVISIONS OF PLAN AND ORDER NONSEVERABLE AND MUTUALLY DEPENDENT ............................     18

41.      EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES ....................................................     19

42.      SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION ...................................................................     20

43.      DISBURSING AGENT ............................................................................     20

44.      PRESERVATION OF RIGHTS OF ACTION ............................................................     20

45.      ISSUANCE OF NEW SHARES ......................................................................     20

46.      SETOFF ......................................................................................     20

47.      REVESTING OF ASSETS .........................................................................     21

48.      APPROVAL OF INITIAL MANAGERS, OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS ........................................     21

49.      APPROVAL OF INITIAL LITIGATION TRUSTEE AND TRUST ADVISORY BOARD .............................     21

50.      LITIGATION TRUST AS GRANTOR TRUST ...........................................................     21

51.      INJUNCTION ..................................................................................     22

                                       ii

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<TABLE>
52.      RELEASES AND EXCULPATION ....................................................................     22

53.      DISCHARGE ...................................................................................     22

54.      ADEQUATE PROTECTION OBLIGATIONS TERMINATED ..................................................     23

55.      PLAN CLASSIFICATION CONTROLLING .............................................................     23

56.      PAYMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIMS ............................................................     23

57.      PAYMENT OF PROFESSIONAL FEES ................................................................     23

58.      PAYMENT OF FEES ARISING UNDER 28 U.S.C. SECTION  1930 .......................................     24

59.      GENERAL AUTHORIZATIONS ......................................................................     24

60.      APPROVAL OF AGREEMENTS ......................................................................     25

61.      EXIT FINANCING MATTERS ......................................................................     25

62.      CANCELLATION OF EQUITY INTERESTS ............................................................     26

63.      EXEMPTION FROM SECURITIES LAWS ..............................................................     26

64.      REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT ...............................................................     26

65.      EXEMPTION FROM STAMP TAXES ..................................................................     26

66.      CONFLICTS ...................................................................................     27

67.      DISSOLUTION OF COMMITTEE ....................................................................     27

68.      PLAN AND CONFIRMATION ORDER BINDING .........................................................     28

69.      SUPREMACY OF CONFIRMATION ORDER .............................................................     28

70.      PLAN PROVISIONS TO BE GIVEN EFFECT ..........................................................     28

71.      RETENTION OF JURISDICTION ...................................................................     28

72.      NOTICE OF ENTRY OF CONFIRMATION ORDER .......................................................     29

73.      RETURNED MAIL ...............................................................................     29

74.      AUTHORIZATION TO CLOSE ......................................................................     29

75.      SUFFICIENCY OF NOTICE OF CONFIRMATION .......................................................     29

76.      NONSEVERABILITY OF CONFIRMATION ORDER .......................................................     30

77.      THE RECORD ..................................................................................     30

                                    RECITALS

                  WHEREAS, on September 9, 2002 (the "Petition Date"), SLI, Inc.
("SLI") and certain of its affiliates (collectively, the "Debtors") commenced
the above-captioned case (the "Chapter 11 Case") under chapter 11 of title 11 of
the United States Code, 11 U.S.C. Sections 101-1330 (as amended, the
"Bankruptcy Code") which currently is pending before the United States
Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware; and

                  WHEREAS, on April 17, 2003, the Debtors, together with the
Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors appointed in the Chapter 11 Case (the
"Committee"), filed with this Court a Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of
the Debtors-in-Possession and the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors,
together with a related disclosure statement; and

                  WHEREAS, on May 13, 2003, the Debtors filed the First Amended
Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of the Debtors-in-Possession and the
Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors, together with a related disclosure
statement; and

                  WHEREAS, on May 15, 2003, the Debtors filed the Second Amended
Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of the Debtors-in-Possession and the
Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors (as the same may have been amended,
supplemented or modified, the "Plan")(1) and a related disclosure statement (the
"Disclosure Statement"); and

                  WHEREAS, on May 15, 2003, this Court entered an order (the
"Disclosure Statement Approval Order") that, among other things, approved the
Disclosure Statement in all respects, fixed June 19, 2003 as the date for the
hearing to consider confirmation of the Plan (the "Confirmation Hearing") and
established certain procedures for soliciting and tabulating votes with respect
to the Plan; and

                  WHEREAS, the Confirmation Hearing Notice, the Disclosure
Statement, the Plan, certain notices of non-voting status (the "Non-Voting
Notices"), and/or the appropriate Ballots (collectively, the "Solicitation
Package") were transmitted to all holders of Claims and Interests and other

---------------------
(1)      Capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein shall have the meanings
         ascribed to such terms in the Plan.

parties in interest in accordance with Bankruptcy Rule 3017(d) and the
Solicitation Procedures Order, as set forth in the affidavits of Kathleen Logan
of Logan and Company, Inc., the Debtors' voting agent, sworn to on May 28, 2003
and filed with the Court on May 29, 2003 (the "Solicitation Affidavit"); and

                  WHEREAS, the Confirmation Hearing Notice was published on May
21, 2003 in the national edition of the New York Times, as set forth in the
affidavit of publication filed on June 10, 2003 (the "Publication Affidavit");
and

                  WHEREAS, on June 17, 2003, the Debtors filed an declaration of
Kathleen Logan of Logan and Company, Inc., the Debtors' voting agent, sworn to
on June 17, 2003 (the "Tabulation Declaration"), certifying the results of the
ballot tabulation for the classes of claims voting to accept or reject the Plan;
and

                  WHEREAS, on June 9, 2003, the Debtors filed the Plan
Supplement to Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of the
Debtors in Possession and the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors (the
"Plan Supplement") notice of which was served on (i) the United States Trustee,
(ii) counsel for the Committee, and (iii) those entities that have formally
requested receipt of pleadings in these cases pursuant to Rule 2002 of the
Bankruptcy Rules; and

                  WHEREAS, three objections to confirmation were formally filed
by the following entities: (a) Osram Sylvania, Inc. ("OSI")(Docket No. 656), (b)
the Internal Revenue Service (the "IRS")(Docket No. 657), and (c) GE Capital
Equipment Finance SAS (the "French Lessor") and GE Capital Mietfinanz GMBH & CO
KG (the "German Lessor", and together with the French Lessor, the "French and
German Lessors") (Docket No. 667); and

                  WHEREAS, pursuant to Section 1128(a) of the Bankruptcy Code,
this Court held a hearing commencing on June 19, 2003 (the "Confirmation
Hearing"), to consider confirmation of the Plan; and

                  NOW, THEREFORE, based upon this Court's review of the
affidavits and reports previously filed with this Court, including the
Solicitation Affidavits, the Publication Affidavit, and the Tabulation
Declaration; and upon all of the evidence proffered or adduced at the
Confirmation Hearing, memoranda and objections filed in connection with the
Plan, and arguments of counsel made at the Confirmation Hearing commenced
on June 19, 2003; and after due deliberation; and upon the entire record of the
Chapter 11 Cases;

                     FINDINGS OF FACT AND CONCLUSIONS OF LAW

IT IS HEREBY FOUND AND DETERMINED THAT(2)

                  1.       Core Proceeding (28 U.S.C. Section 157(b)(2)). This
is a core proceeding under 28 U.S.C. Section 157(b)(2).

                  2.       Transmittal and Mailing of Materials; Notice. The
Disclosure Statement, the Plan, the Ballots (including the Rights Offering), the
Notice of Confirmation Hearing, the Solicitation Letter, the Disclosure
Statement Approval Order and the Plan Supplement (and the amendments thereto)
were transmitted and served in compliance with the Disclosure Statement Approval
Order and the Bankruptcy Rules, and such transmittal and service was adequate
and sufficient. Adequate and sufficient notice of the Confirmation Hearing and
other bar dates and hearings described in the Disclosure Statement Approval
Order was given in compliance with the Bankruptcy Rules and the Disclosure
Statement Approval Order, and no further notice is required. The solicitation of
votes and of the Rights Offering election was made in good faith and in
compliance with the applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy
Rules and all other rules, laws and regulations.

                  All procedures used to distribute the solicitation materials
to the applicable holders of Claims and to tabulate the Ballots and the Rights
Offering were fair and conducted in accordance with the Solicitation Procedures
Order, the Bankruptcy Code, the Bankruptcy Rules, the local rules of the
Bankruptcy Court, and any other applicable rules, laws, and regulations.

                  3.       Burden of Proof. The Debtors and the Committee, as
co-proponents of the Plan, have met their burden of proving, by a preponderance
of the evidence, the elements of Section 1129 (a) and (b) of the Bankruptcy
Code. The Court also finds that the Debtors and the Committee have satisfied the
elements

-------------------
(2)      Findings of fact shall be construed as conclusions of law and
         conclusions of law shall be construed as findings of fact where
         appropriate.

of Sections 1129(a) and (b) of the Bankruptcy Code under the clear and
convincing standard of proof.

                  4.       Impaired Classes That Have Voted to Accept the Plan.
As evidenced by the Tabulation Declaration, which certified the results of the
voting on the Plan, Classes 3 and 4 have accepted the Plan pursuant to the
Solicitation Procedures Order and the requirements of Section 1124 and 1126 of
the Bankruptcy Code. Thus, at least one impaired class of Claims has voted to
accept the Plan, determined without including any acceptance of the Plan by an
insider.

                  5.       Classes Deemed to Have Accepted the Plan. Classes 1
and 2 are not impaired and are deemed to have accepted the Plan pursuant to
section 1126 (f) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  6.       Classes Deemed to Have Rejected the Plan. Classes 5
and 6 will receive no distribution under the Plan and are deemed to have
rejected the Plan pursuant to section 1126(g) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  7.       Modifications to Plan. The modifications to the Plan
set forth on the record of the Confirmation Hearing and made by this
Confirmation Order, including as set forth in the attached copy of the Plan, are
technical or non-material changes to the Plan and do not adversely affect or
change the treatment of any creditor who has not accepted such modifications.
Such modifications are also permitted expressly pursuant to Article XIV.B of the
Plan. Accordingly, pursuant to Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3019, these modifications
neither require additional disclosure under section 1125 of the Bankruptcy Code
nor re-solicitation of acceptances or rejections under section 1126 of the
Bankruptcy Code, nor do they require that holders of Claims be afforded an
opportunity to change previously cast acceptances or rejections of the Plan.
Disclosure of the modifications on the record of the Confirmation Hearing
constitutes due and sufficient notice thereof under the circumstances of the
Chapter 11 Cases. Accordingly, pursuant to section 1127 of the Bankruptcy Code,
and Bankruptcy Rule 3019, all holders of Claims that have accepted or are
conclusively deemed to have accepted the Plan are deemed to have accepted such
modifications to the Plan.

                  8.       Treatment of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases
(11 U.S.C. Section 1123(b)(2)). The Plan constitutes a motion by the Debtors to
assume all executory contracts and unexpired leases in effect on the
Confirmation Date, except those
contracts and leases identified for rejection by the Debtors in Exhibit B to the
Plan or otherwise identified for rejection in the Plan or by motion pending as
of the Confirmation Date. The Debtors' decision regarding the assumption or
rejection of the executory contracts is based on and is within the sound
business judgment of the Debtors, and is in the best interests of the Debtors,
their Estates, and their creditors and Interest holders. In particular, as to
the executory contracts and unexpired leases to be assumed under the Plan:

                  (a)      The Debtors' assumption and, as applicable,
         assignment of contracts and leases, pursuant to Section IX of the Plan
         and section 365 of the Bankruptcy Code, are authorized pursuant to
         section 1123(b)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code as reasonable exercises of
         sound business judgment and are in the best interests of the Estates.

                  (b)      (i) the contracts and leases assumed and assigned
         shall constitute valid and existing contracts or unexpired lease
         interests in the property subject to such leases, (ii) none of Debtors'
         rights has been or shall be released or waived under the contracts and
         leases assumed and assigned, (iii) the contracts and leases assumed and
         assigned shall not be terminated and shall remain in full force and
         effect, (iv) no default shall exist under the contracts and leases
         assumed and assigned, nor shall there exist any event or condition that
         with the passage of time or the giving of notice, or both, would
         constitute such a default, and (v) the assignment and assumption of the
         contracts and leases assumed and assigned in accordance with the Plan
         shall not constitute a breach of or default under any of such contracts
         and leases.

                  (c)      No party to a contract or lease has objected to the
         ability of the Reorganized Debtors to provide adequate assurance of
         future performance of the contracts and leases to be assumed and
         assigned to each of them within the meaning of section 365(b)(1)(C) of
         the Bankruptcy Code with respect to such contracts and leases.

                  (d)      The determination of the amount of Cure amount due as
         to the contracts and leases to be assumed are scheduled to be heard at
         the July 22, 2003 omnibus hearing scheduled in the Chapter 11 Cases and
         all rights of the Debtors, the Reorganised Debtors and the
         counterparties to such contracts and leases with respect to the Cure
         amounts are reserved.

                  In accordance with the Plan, any Claim resulting from the
rejection of an executory contract or unexpired lease which is not already the
subject of a timely filed proof of claim must be filed with the Bankruptcy Court
and served upon counsel for the Plan Proponents within thirty days after service
of the earlier of (a) notice of entry of the Confirmation Order, or (b) other
notice that the executory contract or unexpired lease has been rejected. Any
Claim not filed by such date shall be unenforceable and forever barred.

                  Accordingly, the Plan complies with section 1123(b)(2) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  9.       Retention, Enforcement, and Settlement of Claims Held
by the Debtors (11 U.S.C. Section 1123(b)(3). The Plan provides for the
retention, enforcement, and settlement of Claims held by the Debtors. Article
VIII of the Plan provides that certain Litigation Rights will be transferred to
and vested in the Litigation Trust. All other Litigation Rights are vested in
the Reorganized Debtors, except for Litigation Rights expressly released
pursuant to Article XIII of the Plan. Accordingly, the Plan complies with
section 1123(b)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  10.      Plan Compliance With Bankruptcy Code (11 U.S.C.
Section 1129(a)(1)). Article II of the Plan adequately and properly identifies
and classifies all Claims and Equity Interests. The Plan complies with the
applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, thereby satisfying Section
1129(a)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code and, as required by Bankruptcy Rule 3016(a),
is dated and specifically identifies the Debtors and the Committee as the
proponents of the Plan.

                  (a)      Proper Classification (11 U.S.C. Sections 1122,
         1123(a)(1))Article II of the Plan adequately and properly identifies
         and classifies all Claims and Equity Interests. The Plan designates
         five (5) Classes of Claims and one (1) Class of Equity Interests. The
         Claims or Equity Interests placed in each Class are substantially
         similar to other Claims or Equity Interests, as the case may be, in
         each such Class, and such classification is therefore consistent with
         Section 1122 of the Bankruptcy Code. Valid business and legal reasons
         exist for the various Classes of Claims and Equity Interests created
         under the Plan, and such classification does not unfairly discriminate
         among holders of Claims or Equity Interests. The Plan's classification
         scheme recognizes the differing legal and equitable rights of creditors
         versus Interest
         holders, secured versus unsecured Claims, and priority versus
         non-priority Claims. Accordingly, the Plan satisfies section 1123(a)(1)
         of the Bankruptcy Code. Thus, the Plan satisfies Section 1123(a)(1) of
         the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (b)      Specified Treatment of Unimpaired Classes (11 U.S.C.
         Section 1123 (a) (2)). The Plan specifies in Article II that Classes 1
         and 2 are not impaired under the Plan, thereby satisfying Section
         1123(a)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (c)      Specified Treatment of Impaired Classes (11 U.S.C.
         Section 1123(a)(3)). The Plan specifies in Article II the Classes of
         Claims and Equity Interests that are impaired, and specifies in Article
         III.C the treatment of the impaired Classes (Classes 3, 4, 5 and 6),
         thereby satisfying section 1123(a)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (d)      No Discrimination (11 U.S.C. Section 1123(a) (4)).
         The Plan provides for the same treatment for each Claim or Equity
         Interest in each respective Class unless the holder of a particular
         Class or Equity Interest has agreed to a less favorable treatment of
         such Claim or Equity Interest, thereby satisfying Section 1123 (a) (4)
         of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (e)      Implementation of the Plan (11 U.S.C. Section
         1123(a)(5)). Article V of the Plan provides adequate and proper means
         for implementation of the Plan, thereby satisfying Section 1123(a)(5)
         of the Bankruptcy Code. Among other things, Article V provides for (i)
         the substantive consolidation of the Debtors' Estates for voting and
         distribution purposes; (ii) the cancellation of all Old Common Shares
         issued and outstanding or held in treasury; (iii) the continued
         existence of SLI and the other Debtors (except SLI Lighting Solutions,
         Inc., CML Air, Inc., and Electro-Mag International, Inc.) after the
         Effective Date, as the Reorganized Debtors and the appointment of
         officers, directors and managers of the Reorganized Debtors; (iv) the
         amendment of each Debtor's organizational documents; (v) the conversion
         of SLI to a Delaware limited liability company and the issuance of
         interests therein which are the New Common Shares; (vi) the dissolution
         of SLI Lighting Solutions, Inc., CML Air, Inc., and Electro-Mag
         International, Inc. after effecting the transfer of all assets to
         either the Litigation Trust or Reorganized Chicago Miniature
         Optoelectronic

         Technologies, Inc. and taking other appropriate action and the filing
         of a certification to that effect with the Bankruptcy Court; (vii) one
         or more of the Reorganized Debtors entering into one or more Revolving
         Credit Facility Agreements; and (viii) the revesting of certain
         property of each Debtor's Estate that is not disposed of pursuant to
         the Plan in the applicable Reorganized Debtor. Other articles of the
         Plan provide means for implementation of the Plan as well. For example,
         Article VI describes the securities to be issued in connection with the
         Plan; Article VII includes provisions regarding distributions under the
         Plan; Article VII provides for the cancellation of all promissory
         notes, share certificates and any other instrument or documents
         evidencing any Claim or Interest, other than a Claim being reinstated
         or unimpaired under the Plan; Article VIII provides for the creation
         and funding of the Litigation Trust; Article IX provides for the
         treatment of executory contracts and unexpired leases and provides for
         the assumption of all leases and contracts not previously rejected or
         not appearing on the Schedule entitled "Identification of Rejected
         Contracts and Rejected Leases" attached as Exhibit B to the Plan;
         Article X establishes procedures for resolving disputed, contingent,
         and unliquidated Claims; Article XI identifies conditions precedent to
         confirmation and consummation of the Plan; and Article XII provides for
         the continuing jurisdiction over matters arising out of or related to
         these Chapter 11 Cases and the Plan.

                  (f)      Selection of Managers, Officers, Directors, Initial
         Trustee, and Initial Members of Trust Advisory Board (11 U.S.C. Section
         1123(a) (7)). The provisions of the Plan regarding the manner of
         selection of managers, officers and directors of the Reorganized
         Debtors and the selection of the Litigation Trustee and members of the
         Trust Advisory Board are consistent with the interests of creditors and
         equity security holders and with public policy, thereby satisfying
         Section 1123(a)(7) of the Bankruptcy Code. Specifically, Article V.D of
         the Plan provides that, upon the Effective Date, the existing officers
         and members of the Board of Directors of the Debtors will be deemed to
         have resigned. Thereupon, the new managers, officers and directors
         shall take office.

                  11.      Debtors' Compliance with the Bankruptcy Code (11
U.S.C. Section 1129(a)(2)). The Debtors have each complied with the
applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code, thereby satisfying Section
1129(a)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (a)      SLI is a corporation organized under the laws of the
         State of Oklahoma and is a proper debtor under section 109 of the
         Bankruptcy Code; each of the other Debtors is a corporation organized
         under the laws of the State of Delaware and is a proper debtor under
         section 109 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (b)      On the Petition Date, each of the Debtors filed a
         voluntary chapter 11 petition pursuant to section 301 of the Bankruptcy
         Code.

                  (c)      This Court has jurisdiction over the Chapter 11 Cases
         pursuant to 28 U.S.C. Section 1334.

                  (d)      Venue of the Chapter 11 Cases is proper in this
         district pursuant to 28 U.S.C. Section 1408.

                  (e)      The Debtors and the Committee are each a proper
         proponent of the Plan pursuant to section 1121(a) of the Bankruptcy
         Code.

                  (f)      Each of the Debtors and the Committee, as proponent
         of the Plan, complied with the applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy
         Code, the Bankruptcy Rules and the Disclosure Statement Approval Order
         in transmitting the Plan, Disclosure Statement, Ballots and related
         documents and notices and in soliciting and tabulating votes on the
         Plan.

                  12.      Plan Proposed in Good Faith (11 U.S.C. Section
1129(a)(3)). Each of the Debtors and the Committee, as proponent of the Plan,
has proposed the Plan in good faith and not by any means forbidden by law,
thereby satisfying section 1129(a)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Plan, the
Litigation Trust, the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, and the Revolving
Credit Facilities were negotiated in good faith and at arms-length among the
Debtors, the Creditors' Committee, the Investors and other parties-in-interest.
This Court has examined the totality of the circumstances surrounding the
formulation of the Plan. Based upon the evidence presented at the Confirmation
Hearing, the Court finds and concludes that the Plan has been proposed with the
legitimate and honest purpose of restructuring the Debtors' debts, making
distributions pursuant to the Plan and in accordance with the
priorities set forth in the Bankruptcy Code and successfully emerging from
Chapter 11.

                  13.      Payments for Services or Costs and Expenses (11
U.S.C. Section 1129(a)(4)). Except as provided in the Plan, any payment made or
to be made by the Debtors or the Committee for services or for costs and
expenses in or in connection with the Chapter 11 Cases, or in connection with
the Plan and incident to the Chapter 11 Cases, has been approved by, or is
subject to the approval of, this Court as reasonable, thereby satisfying section
1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  14.      Directors, Managers, Officers and Trustees (11 U.S.C.
Section 1129(a)(5). Each of the Debtors and the Committee, as proponent of the
Plan, has complied with Section 1129(a)(5) of the Bankruptcy Code. Specifically:

                  (a)      the Debtors and the Committee, as proponents of the
         Plan, have disclosed (or will disclose prior to the Effective Date) the
         identity and affiliations of the persons who are proposed to serve,
         after confirmation of the Plan, as a manager, director and officer of
         the Reorganized Debtors, and the identity and affiliates of the
         Litigation Trustee and Trust Advisory Board, and the appointment to, or
         continuance in, such office of each such individual is consistent with
         the interests of creditors and equity security holders and with public
         policy.

                  (b)      To the extent known at this time, the Debtors have
         disclosed the identity of any insider that will be employed or retained
         by the Debtors and the nature of such person's compensation.

                  15.      No Rate Changes (11 U.S.C. Section 1129(a) (6)). No
governmental regulatory commission has jurisdiction over the rates charged by
the Debtors. Thus, the Plan does not provide for the change in any rates which
require regulatory approval, thereby satisfying Section 1129(a)(6) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  16.      Best Interests of Creditors Test (11 U.S.C. Section
1129 (a) (7)) . The Plan satisfies Section 1129(a) (7) of the Bankruptcy Code.
Specifically:

                  (a)      The Liquidation Analysis contained in the Disclosure
         Statement and other evidence regarding the subject thereof that has
         been proffered or adduced at or prior to the Confirmation Hearing have
         not been
         controverted by other evidence. The methodology used and assumptions
         made in connection with the Liquidation Analysis, as supplemented by
         other evidence at the Confirmation Hearing, are reasonable.

                  (b)      Each holder of a Claim or holder of an Interest in
         each Impaired Class either has accepted the Plan or will receive or
         retain under the Plan on account of such Claim or Interest property of
         a value, as of the Effective Date of the Plan, that is not less than
         the amount that such holder would receive or retain if the Debtors were
         liquidated under Chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code on such date.

                  17.      Acceptance by Certain Classes (11 U.S.C. Section
1129(a)(8)). Each Class of Claims or Equity Interests entitled to vote has
accepted the Plan. However, as set forth in Paragraph 6 above, two Classes are
deemed to have rejected the Plan. Since not all impaired Classes of Claims or
Equity Interests have accepted the Plan, the requirements of section 1129(a)(8)
have not been met, thus invoking section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  18.      Treatment of Administrative and Tax Claims (11
U.S.C. Section 1129 (a) (9)) . The treatment of Administrative Expense Claims,
Priority Tax Claims, and Other Priority Claims under Article III.A and Article
III.B.I of the Plan satisfies the requirements of section 1129 (a) (9) (A) and
(B) of the Bankruptcy Code, and the treatment of Priority Tax Claims under
Article III.A.3 of the Plan satisfies the requirements of section 1129(a) (9)
(C) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  19.      Acceptance by Impaired Classes (11 U.S.C. Section
1129(a)(10)). At least one Class of Claims that is impaired under the Plan has
accepted the Plan, determined without including any acceptance of the Plan by
any insider of Debtors holding a Claim in such Class, thereby satisfying section
1129(a)(10) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  20.      Feasibility (11 U.S.C. Section 1129(a) (11)). The
projections set forth in the Disclosure Statement and other evidence proffered
or adduced by the Debtors at the Confirmation Hearing with respect to
feasibility (a) is persuasive and credible, (b) has not been controverted by
other evidence or challenged in any of the Objections, and (c) establishes that
confirmation of the Plan is not likely to be followed by the liquidation, or the
need for further financial reorganization, of the Reorganized Debtors. Among
other
things, the evidence showed that the Reorganizing Debtors can make, or cause to
be made, the Distributions required under the Plan and that they and the
Litigation Trust will be able to perform their obligations under the Plan
following the Confirmation Date and the Effective Date. Consequently, the Plan
satisfies the requirements of section 1129(a)(11) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  21.      Payment of Fees (11 U.S.C. Section 1129(a) (12)). All
fees payable under 28 U.S.C. Section 1930, as determined by this Court at the
Confirmation Hearing, have been paid or will be paid as Administrative Expense
Claims on the Effective Date pursuant to Article XIV.F of the Plan, thereby
satisfying section 1129(a)(12) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  Any statutory fees accruing after the Confirmation Date shall
constitute Administrative Expense Claims and be paid in accordance with Article
XIV.F of the Plan.

                  22.      Retiree Benefits (11 U.S.C. Section 1129(a)(13)).
Article V.E of the Plan provides for the continuation of retiree benefits at
levels established pursuant to section 1114 of the Bankruptcy Code for the
duration of the period that each of the Debtors has obligated itself to provide
such benefits and the Plan provides for the assumption of the Chicago Miniature
Lamp, Inc. Union Employee Defined Benefit Pension Plan and Trust, and the
underlying collective bargaining agreement; accordingly the Plan satisfies
Section 1129(a)(13) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  23.      Fair and Equitable; No Unfair Discrimination (11
U.S.C. Section 1129(b)). Class 3 Secured Lender Claims, Class 4 General
Unsecured Claims and Class 5 Subordinated Claims are Impaired Classes of Claims
under the Plan. Classes 3 and 4 have voted to accept the Plan. Class 5 is deemed
to have rejected the Plan pursuant to Bankruptcy Code section 1126(g). Pursuant
to section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Court finds that the Plan does
not discriminate unfairly, and is fair and equitable, with respect to Class 5
Subordinated Claims. There is no Claim or Interest that is junior to Class 5
Subordinated Claims that has received or is retaining any property under the
Plan on account of a junior Claim or Interest, and no Class of Claims senior to
Class 5 Subordinated Claims is receiving more than full payment on account of
the Claims in such Class. Class 6 is an Impaired Class of Interests that is
deemed to have rejected the Plan pursuant to Bankruptcy Code section 1126(g)
because the holders of such Interests will not receive or retain any property
under the

Plan on account of such Interests. The Plan does not discriminate unfairly, is
fair and equitable with respect to Class 6, as required by Bankruptcy Code
section 1129(b)(1), and no class of Interests junior to such class is receiving
or retaining any property under the Plan. Thus, the Plan may be confirmed
notwithstanding the Debtors' failure to satisfy Bankruptcy Code section
1129(a)(8) and the Plan satisfies section 1129(b) as to each of the Classes
described above.

                  24.      Principal Purpose of Plan (11 U.S.C. Section
1129(d)). The principal purpose of the Plan is not the avoidance of taxes or the
avoidance of the application of Section 5 of the Securities Act of 1933 (15
U.S.C. Section 77e), and no governmental unit has requested that this Court not
confirm the Plan for this reason. Therefore, the Plan satisfies the requirements
under section 1129(d) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  25.      Successors of the Debtors. As provided in the Plan,
each of the Reorganized Debtors and the Litigation Trust shall be determined to
be a "successor" of the Debtors.

                  26.      Good Faith Solicitation; Good Faith Distribution of
Securities (11 U.S.C. Section 1125(e)).

                  (a)      The Debtors, the Committee, the Investors and their
         respective agents, accountants, business consultants, representatives,
         attorneys and advisors, through their participation in the arms-length
         negotiation and preparation of the Plan and the Disclosure Statement
         and their efforts to confirm the Plan, have solicited acceptances and
         rejections of the Plan and the Rights Offering in good faith and
         participated in this Chapter 11 Case in compliance with the applicable
         provisions of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (b)      The Debtors, the Committee, the Investors, holders of
         Claims receiving any securities described in paragraph 29, and their
         agents, representatives, attorneys and advisors have participated or
         will have participated in good faith and in compliance with the
         applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code in the distribution of the
         securities described in paragraph 29.

                  27.      Injunction, Releases and Exculpation. Each of the
injunction, release and exculpation provisions contained in Article XIII of the
Plan:

                  (a)      falls within the jurisdiction of this Court under 28
         U.S.C. Sections 1334(a) , (b) and (d) ;

                  (b)      is an essential means of implementing the Plan
         pursuant to Section 1123(a) (5) of the Bankruptcy Code;

                  (c)      is important to the overall objectives of the Plan to
         finally resolve, except to the extent otherwise provided in the Plan,
         all claims among or against the parties in interest in this Chapter 11
         Case with respect to the Debtors, their organization, capitalization,
         operation and liquidation; and

                  (d)      is consistent with sections 105, 1123, 1129 and other
         applicable provisions of the Bankruptcy Code.

In addition, the Court finds that the officers and directors of the Debtors, the
Investors, and the Committee and its members, acting in such capacity, share an
identity of interest with the Debtors, the Investors because they are funding
the Plan through the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter and the Debt
Financing Commitment Letter, and the Debtors' officers and directors and the
Committee and its members through the negotiation of the Plan and the
solicitation of acceptances therefor; all of the released parties made
substantial contributions to the Plan; an overwhelming majority of creditors
voting to accept the Plan (100% of Class 3 and 95.92% of Class 4); and creditors
will receive distributions under the Plan and without the funding provided by
the Investors for the reorganization provided for in the Plan (or some other
similar reorganization), unsecured creditors would not receive any distribution.

                  On the basis of the written record of these Chapter 11 Cases
and the evidence presented at the Confirmation Hearing, this Court finds and
concludes that it has jurisdiction to approve the exculpation and limitation of
liability, and release provisions set forth in Article XIII of the Plan and that
such provisions of the Plan are consistent with sections 105, 524, 1123, and
1129 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  28.      Rights Offering and Equity Subscription Commitment
Letter. With respect to the Rights Offering and the Equity Subscription
Commitment Letter, the Court finds:

                  (a)      The letter agreement and term sheet between the
         Debtors, on the one hand, and the Investors, on the other hand,
         substantially in the form attached as Exhibit H to
         the Plan Supplement (the "Equity Subscription Commitment Letter") was
         negotiated at arms-length and in good faith, is fair and reasonable,
         reflects the Debtors' exercise of prudent business judgment consistent
         with their fiduciary duties, is supported by reasonably equivalent
         value and fair consideration, and is in the best interests of the
         Debtors and their Estates, creditors, and other parties in interest.

                  (b)      The right to participate in the Rights Offering, as
         described in the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, was made
         available to all holders of Class 3 Claims.

                  (c)      The distributions of New Common Shares to holders of
         Allowed Class 3 Claims pursuant to the Rights Offering will be made
         principally in exchange for the Class 3 Claims of such holders (and as
         part of the consideration under the Plan to the holders of Class 3
         Claims) and partly for cash.

                  (d)      All holders of Class 3 Claims who voted with respect
         of the Plan elected to participate fully in the Rights Offering and all
         such elections received prior to the commencement of the Confirmation
         Hearing are deemed to be timely.

                  29.      Exemption From Securities Laws (11 U.S.C. Section
1145(a)). Pursuant to section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code, the New Common Shares
(whether pursuant to the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, the Rights
Offering or otherwise) and the interests in the Litigation Trust shall be deemed
distributed pursuant to Section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code and shall be exempt
from registration under the Securities Act of 1933 (and the rules promulgated
thereunder) and any state or local law requiring registration prior to the
offering, issuance, distribution or sale of securities, except to the extent
that holders of the New Shares are "issuers" or "underwriters," as those terms
are defined in section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  30.      Exit Financing. The Debt Financing Commitment Letter
which has been filed with the Court (and is the commitment letter for the
Revolving Credit Facilities under the Plan) was negotiated between the Debtors
and the Investors in their capacity as lenders thereunder, in good faith and at
arms-length. The terms of the Debt Financing Commitment Letter, including the
payment of fees, are fair and reasonable, reflect the Debtors' exercise of
prudent business judgment
consistent with their fiduciary duties, and are supported by reasonably
equivalent value and fair consideration. The transactions contemplated by the
Debt Financing Commitment Letter, including the payment of fees and the granting
of liens to secure the Revolving Credit Facilities, are in the best interests of
the Reorganized Debtors, the Debtors, and their Estates, creditors and other
parties in interest.

                  31.      Transfer of Property. (a) The transfers of property
by the Debtors to (x) holders of Claims under the Plan are for good
consideration and value and (i) do not and shall not constitute avoidable
transfers under the Bankruptcy Code or under applicable nonbankruptcy law, and
(ii) do not and shall not subject the Reorganized Debtors to any liability by
reason of such transfer under the Bankruptcy Code or under applicable
nonbankruptcy law, including, without limitation, any laws affecting successor
or transferee liability; and (y) the Investors pursuant to the Equity
Subscription Commitment Letter, to the Litigation Trust, or to secure the
Revolving Credit Facilities to be entered into under the Plan are for good
consideration and value and (i) are or shall be legal, valid and effective
transfers of property, (ii) vest or shall vest in the Investors, the Litigation
Trust, or the lenders under the Revolving Credit Facilities, as applicable, with
good title to such property free and clear of all liens, charges, claims,
encumbrances or interests, except as expressly provided in the Plan or this
Order, (iii) do not and shall not constitute avoidable transfers under the
Bankruptcy Code or under applicable nonbankruptcy law, and (iv) do not and shall
not subject the Reorganized Debtors to any liability by reason of such transfer
under the Bankruptcy Code or under applicable nonbankruptcy law, including,
without limitation, any laws affecting successor or transferee liability.

                  32.      No Liquidation. Because the Plan does not provide for
the liquidation of all or substantially all of the property of the Debtors'
Estates and the Reorganized Debtors will engage in business following
consummation of the Plan, section 1141(d)(3) of the Bankruptcy Code is not
applicable.

                  33.      Substantive Consolidation. The Plan constitutes a
motion to approve the substantive consolidation of the Consolidating Debtors for
distribution and voting purposes to
the extent, and subject to the limitations, set forth in Article V.A of the
Plan. Cause exists for the substantive consolidation of the Debtors, including,
but not limited to, the following facts: all of the capital stock of the
subsidiaries comprising the Debtors is held by the common parent, SLI, except
for the shares of SLI Lighting Company, a second-tier subsidiary of SLI; the
Debtors are liable on common obligations and there are numerous cross guarantees
among the subsidiary Debtors; the financial statements of the Debtors were
consolidated with the parent; there were centralized accounting and banking
functions for all the Debtors; there were centralized management functions for
all the Debtors; and substantially all of the assets of each of the Debtors were
pledged to secured the Secured Lender Claims, which are not being paid in full
under the Plan.

                  34.      Objections. All Objections to Confirmation filed with
the Court have been withdrawn, settled, or overruled.

                  35.      Conditions To Confirmation. Each of the conditions to
confirmation set forth in Article XI.A of the Plan has been satisfied, or
waived.

                  36.      Jurisdiction. This Court may properly retain
jurisdiction over the matters set forth in Article XII of the Plan.

                                     DECREES

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED THAT,

                  37.      Confirmation. The Plan, a copy of which is attached
hereto as Exhibit A, and as supplemented by the Plan Supplement and as modified
by this Order, is hereby confirmed as to the Debtors, and all acceptances and
rejections previously cast for or against the Plan are hereby deemed to
constitute acceptances or rejections of the Plan as modified by this Order.

                  38.      Modifications to Plan; Resolution of Objections

                  (a)      The resolution of the objection of the IRS to
         confirmation of the Plan as stated on the record is hereby approved,
         and the Plan is hereby modified to incorporate the same, as follows:
         Notwithstanding any other provision to the contrary in the Plan or in
         this Order, the IRS' allowed priority claim shall be paid in full, plus
         interest
         at the rate of 4.4%, in equal quarterly installments over a period not
         exceeding six years from the date of assessment of such claim. Nothing
         herein shall affect the right of any party to object to the IRS' claim
         for any reason.

                  (b)      The resolution of the limited objection of the French
         and German Lessors to confirmation of the Plan as stated on the record
         is hereby approved as follows: SLI is authorized to either (1)(i)
         assume that certain Master Lease Agreement dated December 27, 2000,
         between the French Lessor and SLI, including the related Security
         Assignment and Payment Instruction Letter, as modified by the Term
         Sheet dated as of June 18, 2003 between the French Lessor and SLI, and
         assigned as modified to SLI France SA; (ii) assume that certain Master
         Lease Agreement dated December 21, 2000 between the German Lessor and
         SLI, including the related Security Assignment and Payment Instruction
         Letter, as modified by the Term Sheet dated as of June 18, 2003 between
         the German Lessor and SLI, and assigned as modified to SLI Lichtsysteme
         GmBH; and (iii) upon such assumptions in full satisfaction of any Claim
         of the French and German Lessors for Cure, upon assumption, the Debtors
         shall pay to the French and German Lessors the following aggregate
         payments: (x) $25,000 for expense reimbursement, and (y) $1,500,000
         which shall be applied as a prepayment of principal under the two
         aforementioned Master Leases, divided pro rata between the two, or (2)
         if the German Investors referenced in paragraph 21 of the Term Sheet do
         not consent, reject the aforementioned Master Leases, in which event
         all parties reserve their rights with respect to the aforementioned
         Master Leases and any related agreements. This treatment of the
         aforementioned Master Leases is final and the first proviso of Article
         IX.A of the Plan shall not apply to them.

                  39.      Objections. Each of the objections to confirmation of
the Plan which has not been withdrawn, waived or settled, and all reservations
of rights included therein, are overruled. To the extent that pleadings filed by
individuals or entities constitute objections to confirmation of the Plan and
have not been withdrawn, waived or settled, they are overruled and denied.

                  40.      Provisions of Plan and Order Nonseverable and
Mutually Dependent. The provisions of the Plan and this Order, including the
findings of fact and conclusions of law set forth herein, are nonseverable and
mutually dependent.

                  41.      Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases.

                  (a)      This Confirmation Order shall constitute an order of
         the Court granting the motion by the Debtors contained in the Plan (i)
         to reject, as of the Effective Date, the executory contracts and
         unexpired leases listed on Exhibit B to the ("Rejection Schedule"), the
         plans and programs as described in Article V.E of the Plan, all
         Indemnification Obligations as described in Article XIII.G of the Plan,
         and any other contracts or leases designated for rejection in the Plan,
         and (ii) to assume all other executory contracts and unexpired leases,
         which shall either be assumed or assumed and assigned to another Debtor
         (in the case of executory contracts or unexpired leases to which one of
         the dissolving Debtors is a party), except as otherwise dealt with in
         the Plan or pursuant to a Final Order of the Court entered on or before
         the Effective Date.

                  (b)      Except as otherwise provided herein or pursuant to a
         Final Order of the Court, this Confirmation Order shall constitute an
         order of the Court approving, pursuant to sections 365 and 1123 of the
         Bankruptcy Code, (i) the automatic rejection of all executory contracts
         and unexpired leases of the Debtors specifically listed on the
         Rejection Schedule, the plans and programs as described in Article V.E
         of the Plan, and specified in Article XIII.G of the Plan, and any other
         contracts or leases designated for rejection in the Plan, and (ii) the
         assumption or assumption and assignment of all other executory
         contracts and unexpired leases of the Debtors, in either case,
         effective as of the Confirmation Date.

                  (c)      If the rejection by the Debtors, pursuant to the
         Plan, of an executory contract or unexpired lease results in a Claim or
         Administrative Expense Claim against the Debtors, then such Claim or
         Administrative Expense Claim shall be barred forever and shall not be
         enforceable against the Debtors or any of their property or the Estate,
         unless a proof of Claim or proof of Administrative Expense Claim
         against the Debtors is filed with the clerk of the Bankruptcy Court and
         the Claims Agent and served upon counsel to the Plan Proponents within
         thirty (30) days (or in the case of the United States Government or any
         subdivision thereof, sixty (60) days) after the earlier to occur of (a)
         the Confirmation Date and (b) the entry of an order by the Bankruptcy
         Court authorizing rejection of the subject executory contract or lease.

                  42.      Substantive Consolidation. The Plan is deemed to be a
motion for entry of an order substantively consolidating the Estates and the
Chapter 11 Cases. Such request for substantive consolidation is appropriate in
these Chapter 11 Cases and pursuant to sections 105 and 1123 of the Bankruptcy
Code, the Debtors' Estates are substantively consolidated to the extent, and
subject to the limitations, set forth in Article V.A of the Plan.

                  43.      Disbursing Agent. From and after the Effective Date,
Reorganized SLI, the Plan Administrator or any other party designated by
Reorganized SLI or the Plan Administrator, shall serve as Disbursing Agent to
make all distributions required under the Plan.

                  44.      Preservation of Rights of Action. Except as otherwise
set forth in the Plan, in this Confirmation Order or in any other agreement
entered into by the Investors and the Committee in connection with the Plan, the
Debtors shall retain all Litigation Rights and transfer on the Effective Date
all Litigation Rights that are Other Litigation Trust Assets or Preference
Litigation Trust Assets to the Litigation Trust to enforce, sue on, settle or
compromise (or decline to do any of the foregoing) such Litigation Rights, in
accordance with section 1123(b) of the Bankruptcy Code and Article V.H of the
Plan; all Litigation Rights of the Debtors that are neither Other Litigation
Trust Assets nor Preference Litigation Trust Assets shall vest in the
Reorganized Debts to enforce, sue on, settle or compromise (or decline to do any
of the foregoing) such Litigation Rights in accordance with Section 1123(b) of
the Bankruptcy Code and Article V.H of the Plan.

                  45.      Issuance of Hew Shares. The issuance of the New
Common Shares in accordance with Articles V.B.4 and VI of the Plan, the Rights
Offering, and the Equity Commitment Subscription Letter, is hereby authorized.

                  46.      Setoff. As set forth in Article VII.K of the Plan,
the Reorganized Debtors may, but shall not be required to, set off against any
Claim and the payments or other distributions to be made under the Plan on
account of the Claim, claims of any nature whatsoever that the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors may have against the holder thereof, provided that any such
right of setoff that is exercised shall be allocated, first, to the principal
amount of the related Claim and thereafter to any interest portion thereof.

                  47.      Revesting of Assets. Except as otherwise specified in
the Plan, the property of each Debtor's Estate, together with any property of
each Debtor that is not property of its Estate and that is not specifically
disposed of pursuant to the Plan, shall vest in the applicable Reorganized
Debtor (or, as to the dissolved Debtors, Reorganized Chicago Miniature
Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc.) on the Effective Date, free and clear of all
liens, claims, interests, and encumbrances, except Effective Date Cash, to the
extent distributed on the Effective Date to holders of Allowed Claims, the Plan
Administrator, the Litigation Trust or the Professional Fee Escrow. Thereafter,
each Reorganized Debtor may operate its business and may use, acquire, and
dispose of property free of any restrictions of the Bankruptcy Code, the
Bankruptcy Rules, and the Bankruptcy Court.

                  48.      Approval of Initial Managers, Officers and Directors.
In accordance with Article V.D of the Plan, and pursuant to section
1129(a)(5)(A)(ii) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Court approves, as consistent with
the interests of holders of Claims and Interests and with public policy, the
selection of (a) Jackson Craig, Kevin Genda, George Hamilton, Gerald Madigan,
Judy Mencher, Christopher Smith, and Stan Springel to serve as the initial
managers of Reorganized SLI, (b) George Hamilton to serve as sole initial
director of each of the other Reorganized Debtors, and (c) one or more of Paul
Flynn, Per Langholz, Andy Madacsi, and Truong Nguyen to serve as the initial
officers of each of the Reorganized Debtors, other than Reorganized SLI.

                  49.      Approval of Initial Litigation Trustee and Trust
Advisory Board. In accordance with Article VIII of the Plan, and pursuant to
section 1129(a)(5)(A)(ii) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Court approves, as
consistent with the interests of holders of Claims and Interests and with public
policy, the selection of Wells Fargo Bank Minnesota, N.A. to serve as the
initial trustee of the Litigation Trust (also referred to as the Plan
Administrator) and Jackson Craig and Robert L. Poster, in addition to the
Litigation Trustee, to serve as the initial members of the Trust Advisory Board
of the Litigation Trust.

                  50.      Litigation Trust as Grantor Trust. The Debtors, the
Litigation Trustee, and the creditors receiving interests in the Litigation
Trust will, for U.S. federal income tax purposes, treat the transfer of any
assets to the Litigation Trust as a transfer by the Debtors to the creditors
receiving interests in the Litigation Trust in respect of their claims followed
by a transfer of the assets by those creditors to the

Litigation Trust. Consistent with such treatment, the creditors will be treated
as the grantors and initial beneficiaries of the Litigation Trust. The Debtors,
the Litigation Trustee and the creditors receiving interests in the Litigation
Trust will, for U.S. federal income tax purposes, apply consistent valuations to
the property transferred to the Litigation Trust in accordance with the terms of
the Litigation Trust Agreement.

                  51.      Injunction. Except as otherwise expressly provided in
the Plan, this Confirmation Order, or a separate order of this Court, all
injunctions set forth in the Plan are approved.

                  52.      Releases and Exculpation. Pursuant to Bankruptcy Code
section 1123(b)(3), the releases, discharges, exculpations, and injunctions set
forth in the Plan, including, but not limited to, the releases set forth in
Articles XIII.D, E and F of the Plan and the exculpation provisions set forth in
Article XIII.H of the Plan and implemented by this Confirmation Order shall be,
and hereby are, approved as fair, equitable, reasonable and in the best
interests of the Debtors, their Estates, Creditors and Interest Holders and the
Reorganized Debtors.

                  53.      Discharge. Pursuant to section 1141(d) of the
Bankruptcy Code and Article XIII.A (except as otherwise provided in the Plan as
to any right to receive Distributions under the Plan), in accordance with
section 1141(d)(1) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Plan and the Confirmation Order
shall discharge the Debtors and the Reorganized Debtors, effective as of the
Effective Date, from all debts of, Claims against, Liens on the property of, and
Equity Interests or other interests in the Debtors and their assets and
properties that arose at any time before the entry of the Confirmation Order to
the fullest extent permitted by law. The discharge of the Debtors and the
Reorganized Debtors shall be effective as to each and all discharged Claims or
Interests, regardless of whether a proof of Claim or Equity Interest therefor
was filed, whether the holder thereof votes to accept the Plan, or whether the
holder of any discharged Claim or Interest receives any distribution under the
Plan. On or after the Effective Date, as to all discharged Claims and Interests,
any holder of such Claim or Interest shall be precluded from asserting against
the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the Litigation Trust, the successors or
assigns of any of the foregoing, or any of their assets or properties, any other
or further debt, Claim, Lien, Equity Interest, encumbrance, or any other
interest based upon any
document, instrument, act, omission, transaction, or other action or inaction of
any kind or nature that occurred before the Effective Date.

                  54.      Adequate Protection Obligations Terminated. On the
Effective Date, all obligations of any of the Debtors under any order providing
for adequate protection, including the Final DIP Order, are terminated as of the
Effective Date.

                  55.      Plan Classification Controlling. The classification
of Claims and Interests for purposes of the distributions to be made under the
Plan is governed solely by the terms of the Plan. The classifications set forth
on the Ballots tendered to or returned by the holders of Claims and Interests in
connection with voting on the Plan (a) were set forth thereon solely for
purposes of voting on the acceptance or rejection of the Plan and tabulation of
such votes, (b) do not necessarily represent and in no event shall be deemed to
modify or otherwise affect the actual classification of such Claims and
Interests under the terms of the Plan for distribution purposes, and (c) may not
be relied upon by any creditor or equity holder as actually representing the
actual classification of such Claims and Interests under the terms of the Plan
for distribution purposes.

                  56.      Payment of Administrative Claims. Except as otherwise
provided in the Plan, the Administrative Claims Bar Date for the filing of
Administrative Claims, other than Professional Fee Claims, shall be sixty (60)
calendar days after the Confirmation Date and the Plan Administrator shall have
sixty (60) Business Days after the Administrative Claims Bar Date to object to
such request.

                  Holders of asserted Administrative Claims not paid prior to
the Confirmation Date must file a request for payment of such Administrative
Claim on or before the Administrative Claims Bar Date or forever be barred from
doing so. The notice of Confirmation to be delivered pursuant to Fed. R. Bankr.
P. 3020(c) and 2002(f) will set forth such date and shall constitute notice of
the Administrative Claims Bar Date.

                  57.      Payment of Professional Fees. All final requests for
compensation or reimbursement of Professional Fees shall be filed and served on
the Reorganized Debtors and their counsel no later than sixty (60) days after
the Confirmation Date, unless otherwise ordered by the Court. Any objection to
an application of such Professional or other entity for compensation or
reimbursement of expenses shall be filed and
served on the Reorganized Debtors and their counsel, and the requesting
Professional or other entity no later than twenty (20) days after the date on
which such application was served, unless otherwise extended by the Court.

                  58.      Payment of Fees Arising Under 28 U.S.C. Section 1930.
All fees payable under 28 U.S.C. Section 1930, as determined by the Court at the
Confirmation Hearing, shall be paid on or before the Effective Date. All such
fees which become due and payable by a Debtor after the Effective Date shall be
paid by the applicable Reorganized Debtor pending the closing, dismissal or
conversion of such Debtor's Chapter 11 Cases.

                  The Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may submit an order
closing the Chapter 11 Case of any Debtor under a certification of counsel,
after notice to the United States Trustee, certifying that all fees payable on
account of such Debtor's Chapter 11 Case have been paid and that the United
States Trustee has no objection to such closure. To the extent that any Disputed
Claims and/or Interests remain unresolved on such date, the order closing the
Chapter 11 Case may provide for the administration and satisfaction of such
Disputed Claims and/or Interests by one or more of the Reorganized Debtors.

                  59.      General Authorizations. The Debtors are hereby
authorized and empowered to issue, execute, deliver, file and record any
documents, instruments, and agreements, Bankruptcy Court papers or pleadings,
and to take any and all actions that are necessary or desirable to implement,
effect or consummate the transactions contemplated by the Plan whether or not
specifically referred to in the Plan or related documents, including without
limitation, the documents, instruments and agreements approved by this Order, in
each instance without further application to or order of this Court. Without
limiting the foregoing, the Debtors are hereby authorized and empowered to file
with the appropriate Secretaries of State or other entity the Amended
Certificates of Incorporation for each of the Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors and
such other documents required (a) to convert SLI into a Delaware limited
liability company, (b) to evidence the change in the name of one of the Debtors,
Chicago-Miniature Lamp-Sylvania Lighting International, Inc., to
Chicago-Miniature Lamp Lighting International, Inc., and (c) to evidence the
dissolution of CML Air, Inc., Electro-Mag International and SLI Lighting
Solutions, Inc., in each instance, substantially in the forms contained in the
Plan Supplement. All such actions taken or caused to be taken shall be deemed to
have been authorized by this Court and shall be deemed to be effective pursuant
to

section 303 of the Delaware General Corporate Law, section 1118 of the Oklahoma
Corporation Law, and section 18-214 of the Delaware Limited Liability Company
Act, as applicable, and without further corporate act or action under applicable
law, and without any requirement of further action by the stockholders or
directors of the Debtors. Each of such documents, instruments, and agreements
will, upon execution and delivery be valid, binding and enforceable against the
Debtors and any other person or entity who is a party thereto, and is entered
into for good and valuable consideration, including the benefits of the Plan.

                  60.      Approval of Agreements. Exhibits to the Plan and
documents and agreements introduced into evidence by the Debtors at the
Confirmation Hearing (including all exhibits and attachments thereto, and
including without limitation the Operating Agreement of Reorganized SLI and the
Litigation Trust Agreement), and the execution, delivery and performance of such
exhibits, documents, and agreements each substantially in the form submitted at
the Confirmation Hearing by the Debtors (or the Reorganized Debtors as
applicable), are approved. Without limiting the foregoing, the Equity
Subscription Commitment Letter and the execution, delivery and performance
thereof by the Debtors is approved in its entirety, including, but not limited
to the expense reimbursement and fees for the Investors as set forth therein and
the Debtors are hereby authorized to make such payments on the Effective Date
without further order of the Court.

                  61.      Exit Financing Matters. Without limiting the
preceding paragraph, the Debt Financing Commitment Letter in the form introduced
into evidence by the Debtors at the Confirmation Hearing and the execution,
delivery and performance of Debt Financing Commitment Letter by the Debtors (or
the Reorganized Debtors as applicable), and the payment of fees thereunder, is
approved in its entirety, including all documents, instruments and agreements
contemplated thereby or to be executed therewith. The Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors are hereby authorized in connection with the Revolving Credit Facilities
(whether pursuant to the Debt Financing Commitment Letter or otherwise) to
grant to the lenders thereunder or other appropriate party valid, binding,
enforceable and perfected security interests in and Liens upon all collateral
specified in such agreements to secure all of the obligations under or in
connection therewith.

                  62.      Cancellation of Equity Interests. As of the Effective
Date, except as otherwise provided for in the Plan, by virtue of the Plan and
without any action necessary on the part of the holders thereof, except as
specified herein, all Old Common Shares issued and outstanding or held in
treasury shall be cancelled and retired, the obligations of the Debtors under
any agreements governing the Old Common Shares shall be discharged and released,
and no consideration will be paid or delivered with respect thereto.
Notwithstanding anything in the Plan to the contrary, holders of Old Common
Shares shall not be required to surrender their Old Common Shares to the
Debtors.

                  63.      Exemption From Securities Laws. The provisions of
section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code are applicable to the issuance and
distribution of the New Common Shares, including the equity interests offered
and sold pursuant to the Rights Offering and the Equity Subscription Commitment
Letter and, to the extent they constitute "securities", to the issuance and
distribution of beneficial interests in the Litigation Trust pursuant to the
Plan. Therefore, to the extent that an "offer or sale" is deemed to have
occurred, any such securities are exempt from the requirements of section 5 of
the Securities Act of 1933 and any applicable State or local law requiring
registration. Pursuant to and to the fullest extent permitted by section 1145 of
the Bankruptcy Code, the resale of any such securities shall be exempt from
section 5 of the Securities Act of 1933 and any applicable State or local law
requiring registration.

                  64.      Registration Rights Agreement. Without limiting the
effect of section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code or the foregoing paragraph,
Reorganized SLI is authorized to enter into a Registration Rights Agreement,
substantially in the form attached to the Plan as Exhibit D to Exhibit H, which
form is hereby approved.

                  65.      Exemption From Stamp Taxes

                  (a)      Pursuant to Section 1146 (c) of the Bankruptcy Code,
         the issuance, transfer, or exchange of any security, or the making,
         delivery, filing, or recording of any instrument of transfer, under the
         Plan shall not be taxed under any law imposing a stamp tax, transfer
         tax, or similar tax.

                  (b)      Without limiting the generality of subparagraph (a)
         of this paragraph, the making, delivery, filing, or recording at any
         time of any deed, bill of sale, mortgage,
         leasehold mortgage, deed of trust, leasehold deed of trust, memorandum
         of lease, notice of lease, assignment, leasehold assignment, security
         agreement, financing statement, or other instrument of absolute or
         collateral transfer required, or deemed necessary or desirable, by the
         Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors or the Plan Administrator, and other
         agreements or instruments related thereto shall not be so taxed.

                  (c)      All filing or recording officers, wherever located
         and by whomever appointed, are hereby directed to accept for filing or
         recording, and to file or record immediately upon presentation thereof,
         all such deeds, bills of sale, mortgages, leasehold mortgages, deeds of
         trust, leasehold deeds of trust, memoranda of lease, notices of lease,
         assignments, leasehold assignments, security agreements, financing
         statements, and other instruments of absolute or collateral transfer
         without payment of any stamp tax, transfer tax, or similar tax imposed
         by federal, state, or local law. Notice in substantially the form
         annexed hereto as Exhibit B, (i) shall have the effect of an order of
         this Court, (ii) shall constitute sufficient notice of the entry of
         this Order to such filing and recording officers, and (iii) shall be a
         recordable instrument notwithstanding any contrary provision of
         nonbankruptcy law. This Court specifically retains jurisdiction to
         enforce the foregoing direction, by contempt or otherwise.

                  66.      Conflicts. In the event of any conflict or
         inconsistency between the terms of (a) the Plan, (b) this Order, and
         (c) the Disclosure Statement, the terms of this Order shall control;
         provided, however, that if the terms of the Plan or this Order (i) do
         not expressly resolve the issue under consideration, or (ii) are
         ambiguous with regard to such issue, the Debtors, or other
         parties-in-interest, on such notice as may be appropriate, may seek
         such relief from this Court as may be necessary. In the event of an
         inconsistency between the Plan and the Exhibits to the Plan {as they
         may be modified), the Exhibits will control.

                  67.      Dissolution of Committee. On the Effective Date, the
         Committee shall be deemed dissolved with respect to the estate of the
         Debtors and the members of the Committee shall be deemed released from
         all rights and duties arising from or related to the Chapter 11 Cases,
         except with respect to (a) any request for modification of the Plan or
         the Confirmation Order or any appeal of orders entered in the

Chapter 11 Cases, but only to the extent that the foregoing relates to (i) the
treatment of or matters affecting Class 4 General Unsecured Claims under the
Plan, (ii) the duties of the Plan Administrator or Disbursing Agent under the
Plan, or (iii) to provisions of the Litigation Trust Agreement, and (b) any
application for interim or final award of compensation and reimbursement of
expenses to any member of the Committee and professionals retained by the
Committee in the Chapter 11 Cases. With respect to services performed relating
to the Debtors' Estates, the professionals retained by the Committee and the
members thereof shall not be entitled to compensation or reimbursement of
expenses for any services rendered after the Effective Date, except as otherwise
ordered by this Court or for services rendered and expenses incurred in
connection the matters set forth in clauses (a) and (b) of this paragraph.

                  68.      Plan and Confirmation Order Binding. Pursuant to
section 1141 of the Bankruptcy Code, effective as of the Confirmation Date, but
subject to the occurrence of the Effective Date, and except as expressly
provided in the Plan or this Order, the provisions of the Plan and this Order
shall be binding upon (a) the Debtors and the Reorganized Debtors, and (b) all
holders of Claims against or Equity Interests in the Debtors, whether or not
impaired under the Plan and whether or not, if impaired, such holders accepted
the Plan, (c) each Person or Entity acquiring property under the Plan, (d) any
other party in interest, (e) any Person or Entity making an appearance in the
Chapter 11 Case, and (f) each of the foregoing respective heirs, successors,
assigns, trustees, executors, administrators, affiliates, officers, directors,
agents, representatives, attorneys, beneficiaries or guardians.

                  69.      Supremacy of Confirmation Order. This Confirmation
Order shall supersede any orders of the Court issued prior to the Confirmation
Date to the extent that those prior orders are or may be inconsistent with the
Confirmation Order.

                  70.      Plan Provisions to Be Given Effect. The failure
specifically to include or reference any particular provision of the Plan in
this Order shall not diminish or impair the effectiveness of such provision, it
being the intent of the Court that the Plan be confirmed in its entirety.

                  71.      Retention of Jurisdiction. This Court shall retain
jurisdiction in accordance with the terms of Article XII of the Plan, the other
provisions of this Order, and section 1142 of the Bankruptcy Code. Until this
Chapter 11 Case is
closed, any party in interest may commence a proceeding in this Court in respect
of any matter as to which jurisdiction has been retained.

                  72.      Notice of Entry of Confirmation Order. (a) In
accordance with Bankruptcy Rules 2002 and 3020(c), on or before the Effective
Date, the Debtors (or their agents) shall give notice of the entry of this
Order, in substantially the form of the proposed notice attached as Exhibit C
hereto (the "Notice of Confirmation"), which is hereby approved, by United
States first class mail postage prepaid, by hand or by overnight courier service
to, without duplication, (a) the United States Trustee, (b) counsel for the
Committee, (c) the entities that requested notices under Bankruptcy Rule 2002,
and (d) all creditors that have filed proofs of claim or requests for payment
for administrative expenses in this Chapter 11 Case or that are scheduled in the
Debtors' schedules of assets and liabilities, or any amendment or modification
thereto.

                  (b)      The Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors shall publish
the Notice of Confirmation within fifteen (15) Business Days after the
Confirmation Date in the national edition of The New York Times.

                  73.      Returned Mail. Notwithstanding anything to the
contrary herein, no notice or service of any kind will be required to be mailed
or made upon any person to whom the Debtors mailed a notice of the Disclosure
Statement Hearing or the various packages containing, among other things, notice
of the date for the Confirmation Hearing, but received any of such notices
returned by the United States Postal Service marked "undeliverable as
addressed," "moved - left no forwarding address" or "forwarding order expired,"
or similar reason, unless the Debtors has been informed in writing by such
person of that person's new address.

                  74.      Authorization to Close. This Court directs that
Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Rule 3020(e) shall not apply to this Order and
authorizes the Debtors to consummate the Plan immediately after entry of this
Order, subject to the occurrence or waiver (in accordance with Article XI.G) of
the conditions precedent to the Plan's consummation set forth in Article XI.B of
the Plan.

                  75.      Sufficiency of Notice of Confirmation. Mailing of the
Notice of Confirmation in the time and manner as set forth in paragraph 72 is
adequate and satisfies the
requirements of Bankruptcy Rules 2002 and 3020 (c) , and no further notice is
necessary.

                  76.      Nonseverability of Confirmation Order. The provisions
of the Confirmation Order, including the findings of fact and conclusions of
law, are non-severable and mutually dependent.

                  77.      The Record. The record of the Confirmation Hearing is
closed. The findings of fact and conclusions of law of this Court set forth
herein and at the Confirmation Hearing shall constitute findings of fact and
conclusions of law pursuant to Bankruptcy Rule 7052, as made applicable herein
by Bankruptcy Rule 9014, and the findings of fact and conclusions of the Court
at the Confirmation Hearing are incorporated herein by reference.

Dated:  Wilmington, Delaware
        June 19, 2003

                                                  /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
                                                  ------------------------------
                                                  UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY JUDGE

                     TABLE OF EXHIBITS TO CONFIRMATION ORDER

EXHIBIT A THE PLAN WITH EXHIBITS

EXHIBIT B NOTICE TO FILING AND RECORDING OFFICERS OF ENTRY AND TERMS OF
          CONFIRMATION ORDER

EXHIBIT C FORM OF NOTICE OF ENTRY OF CONFIRMATION ORDER

                                   EXHIBIT A

                                    THE PLAN

                                    EXHIBIT B

                    NOTICE TO FILING AND RECORDING OFFICERS
                    OF ENTRY AND TERMS OF CONFIRMATION ORDER

                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                          FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

In re:                                            Chapter 11

SLI, INC.,                                        Case No. 02-12608 (MFW)
CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC
  TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,                             Jointly Administered
ELECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.,
CHICAGO-MINIATURE LAMP-SYLVANIA
  LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.,
SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.,
SLI LIGHTING COMPANY,
SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC., AND
CML AIR, INC.,

                 Debtors.

                     NOTICE TO FILING AND RECORDING OFFICERS
                    OF ENTRY AND TERMS OF CONFIRMATION ORDER
               CONFIRMING SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF
                   REORGANIZATION OF DEBTORS IN POSSESSION AND
                    OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

TO ALL FILING AND RECORDING OFFICERS:

                  PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on June ____, 2003, the United States
Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware entered the Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law Relating To, And Order (the "Confirmation Order") Under 11
U.S.C. Section 1129 Confirming, Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of
Reorganization of the Debtors in Possession and the Official Committee of
Unsecured Creditors, dated May 17, 2003 (as modified pursuant to the
Confirmation Order, the "Plan"). (Capitalized terms not defined in this notice
have the meanings ascribed to them in the Confirmation Order or Plan). A copy of
the Confirmation Order and the Plan are annexed hereto.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that paragraph ____ of the
Confirmation Order provides as follows:

                  (a)      Pursuant to Section 1146(c) of the Bankruptcy Code,
         the issuance, transfer, or exchange of any security, or the making,
         delivery, filing, or recording of any instrument of transfer, under the
         Plan shall not be taxed under any law imposing a stamp tax, transfer
         tax, or similar tax.

                  (b)      Without limiting the generality of subparagraph (a)
         of this paragraph, the making, delivery, filing, or recording at any
         time of any deed, bill of sale, mortgage, leasehold mortgage, deed of
         trust, leasehold deed of trust, memorandum of lease, notice of lease,
         assignment, leasehold assignment, security agreement, financing
         statement, or other instrument of absolute or collateral transfer
         required, or deemed necessary or desirable, by the Debtors, the
         Reorganized Debtors or the Plan Administrator, and other agreements or
         instruments related thereto shall not be so taxed.

                  (c)      All filing or recording officers, wherever located
         and by whomever appointed, are hereby directed to accept for filing or
         recording, and to file or record immediately upon presentation thereof,
         all such deeds, bills of sale, mortgages, leasehold mortgages, deeds of
         trust, leasehold deeds of trust, memoranda of lease, notices of lease,
         assignments, leasehold assignments, security agreements, financing
         statements, and other instruments of absolute or collateral transfer
         without payment of any stamp tax, transfer tax, or similar tax imposed
         by federal, state, or local law. This Notice, (i) shall have the effect
         of an order of this Court, (ii) shall constitute sufficient notice of
         the entry of this Order to such filing and recording officers, and
         (iii) shall be a recordable instrument notwithstanding any contrary
         provision of nonbankruptcy law. This Court specifically retains
         jurisdiction to enforce the foregoing direction, by contempt or
         otherwise.

Dated:    June ____, 2003
          Wilmington, Delaware

                                                BY ORDER OF THE BANKRUPTCY COURT

                                Mary F. Walrath,
                                Bankruptcy Judge

                                    EXHIBIT C

                  FORM OF NOTICE OF ENTRY OF CONFIRMATION ORDER

                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT
                          FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

In re:                                            Chapter 11

SLI, INC.,                                        Case No. 02-12608 (MFW)
CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC
  TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,                             Jointly Administered
ELECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.,
CHICAGO-MINIATURE LAMP-SYLVANIA
  LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.,
SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.,
SLI LIGHTING COMPANY,
SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC., AND
CML AIR, INC.,

                 Debtors.

              NOTICE OF ENTRY OF ORDER UNDER 11 U.S.C. Section 1129
               CONFIRMING SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF
                   REORGANIZATION OF DEBTORS IN POSSESSION AND
                    OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

TO ALL HOLDERS OF CLAIMS AGAINST AND HOLDERS OF EQUITY INTERESTS IN THE
ABOVE-CAPTIONS DEBTORS AND OTHER PARTIES IN INTEREST:

                  PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that on June _____, 2003, the United States
Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware entered the Findings of Fact and
Conclusions of Law Relating To, And Order (the "Confirmation Order") Under 11
U.S.C. Section 1129 Confirming, Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of
Reorganisation of the Debtors in Possession and the Official Committee of
Unsecured Creditors, dated May 17, 2003 (as modified pursuant to the
Confirmation Order, the "Plan"). (Capitalized terms not defined in this notice
have the meanings ascribed to them in the Confirmation Order or Plan).

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, subject to the occurrence of
the Effective Date, the provisions of the Plan bind the Debtors, any person or
entity acquiring property under the Plan, and any holder of a Claim or Equity
Interest, whether or not the Claim or Equity Interest of such creditor or equity
security holder is impaired under the Plan and whether or not such creditor or
equity security holder has accepted the Plan.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan,
Priority Non-Tax Claims and Other Secured Claims are unimpaired. Holders of
Allowed Priority Non-Tax Claims will either be paid in full in Cash on the
Effective Date or receive such treatment as to which the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors, as the case may be, and such holder agree in writing.
Holders of Allowed Other Secured Claims will either (i) have its Allowed Other
Secured Claim Reinstated, (ii) receive secured notes on terms that satisfy
section 1129(b) (2) (A) of the Bankruptcy Code, or other treatment permitted
thereunder, (iii) receive its collateral securing its Allowed Claim or (iv)
receive such treatment as to which the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, as
the case may be, and such holder agree in writing. Secured Lender Claims,
General Unsecured Claims, Common Stock and Securities Law Claims are impaired
and will receive only those distributions provided under the Plan.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, except as otherwise provided
in the Plan or Confirmation Order (including any right to receive Distributions
under the Plan) or a separate order of the Bankruptcy Court, as of the Effective
Date, all Entities that have held, currently hold or may hold a Claim or other
debt or Liability that would be discharged or an Equity Interest or other right
of an equity security holder that is terminated and canceled pursuant to the
terms of the Plan, are permanently enjoined from taking any of the following
actions on account of any such Claims, debts or liabilities or terminated and
canceled Equity Interests or rights: (1) commencing or continuing in any manner
any action or other proceeding against the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors,
their Estates or properties and interests in properties of each of the
foregoing; (2) enforcing, attaching, collecting or recovering in any manner any
judgment, award, decree or order against the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors,
their Estates or properties and interests in properties of each of the
foregoing; (3) creating, perfecting or enforcing any lien or encumbrance against
the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, their Estates or properties and interests
in properties of each of the foregoing; (4] asserting a setoff, right of
subrogation or
recoupment of any kind against any obligation due to the Debtors, the
Reorganized Debtors, their Estates or properties and interests in properties of
each of the foregoing; and (5) commencing or continuing any action, in any
manner, in any place that does not comply with or is inconsistent with the
provisions of the Plan and the Confirmation Order. Such injunction shall extend
to all successors of the Debtors.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan and the
Order, the satisfaction pursuant to Section 12.3 of the Plan shall also act as
an injunction against any Entity commencing or continuing any action, employment
of process, or other act against the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors to
collect, offset, or recover any Claim or Cause of Action satisfied, or released
under the Plan.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan and the
Order, all Litigation Rights (other than those expressly released under the
Plan) that belong to or could have been raised by or on behalf of any of the
Debtors or their respective Estates, have been transferred and assigned to, and
vest in, either the Litigation Trust or the Reorganized Debtors.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan and the
Order, as of the Effective Date, the Debtors and Reorganized Debtors will be
deemed to forever release, waive and discharge all claims, obligations, suits,
judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action and liabilities
whatsoever in connection with or related to the Debtors and the Subsidiaries,
the Chapter 11 Case or the Plan (other than the rights of the Debtors or
Reorganized Debtors to enforce the Plan and the contracts, instruments,
releases, indentures, and other agreements or documents delivered thereunder)
whether liquidated or unliquidated, fixed or contingent, matured or unmatured,
known or unknown, foreseen or unforseen, then existing or thereafter arising, in
law, equity or otherwise that are based in whole or part on any act, omission,
transaction, event or other occurrence taking place on or prior to the Effective
Date in any way relating to the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors or their
Subsidiaries, the Chapter 11 Cases or the Plan, and that may be asserted by or
on behalf of the Debtors or their Estates or the Reorganized Debtors against (i)
those persons serving as directors, officers, employees, agents and
professionals of the Debtors or their Subsidiaries on or after the Petition
Date, (ii) the Creditors' Committee, its members or professionals, in such
capacities, or (iii) the Investors, or their directors,
officers, employees, agents or professionals; provided, however, that none of
the foregoing releases, waivers or discharges shall extend to actions or
omissions that (w) are the result of fraud, self-dealing, gross negligence or
willful misconduct, (x) constitute claims or causes of action covered by
applicable insurance, but only to the extent of such insurance, (y) constitute
claims or causes of action for which such persons would not be entitled to
indemnity, contribution or reimbursement from the Debtors as an Administrative
Claim, the Reorganized Debtors, or any Non-Debtor Subsidiary, or (z) constitute
claims or causes of action against such persons arising under or which may be
asserted pursuant to Bankruptcy Code sections 544, 547, 548 or 550. Nothing in
the this provision of Plan shall preclude the Debtors or their successors from
asserting any claims or causes of action, including claims or causes of action
released under this section, for the purposes of reducing or otherwise
offsetting any claim asserted by a party released hereunder.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan and the
Order, neither the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the Creditors' Committee,
the Investors, nor any of their respective present or former members, officers,
directors, employees, advisors, attorneys, affiliates or agents, who served in
such capacities after the Petition Date, shall have or incur any liability to
any holder of a Claim or an Interest, or any other party in interest, or any of
their respective agents, employees, representatives, financial advisors,
attorneys, or affiliates, or any of their successors or assigns, for any
post-Petition Date act or omission in connection with, relating to, or arising
out of, the Chapter 11 Cases, the pursuit of confirmation of the Plan, the
consummation of the Plan, or the administration of the Plan or the property to
be distributed under the Plan, except for actions or omissions that (w) are the
result of fraud, self-dealing, gross negligence or willful misconduct, (x)
constitute claims or causes of action covered by applicable insurance, but only
to the extent of such insurance, or (y) constitute claims or causes of action
for which such persons would not be entitled to indemnity, contribution or
reimbursement from the Debtors as an Administrative Claim, the Reorganized
Debtors, or any Non-Debtor Subsidiary; provided, however, that nothing in the
this provision of Plan shall affect any Person's obligations under the Plan nor
shall anything herein preclude any party in interest from enforcing the terms of
the Plan.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, pursuant to the Plan and the
Order, no holder of a Claim or Interest, no other party in interest, none of
their respective agents, employees, representatives, financial advisors,
attorneys, or affiliates, and no successors or assigns of the foregoing, shall
have any right of action against the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the
Creditors' Committee, the Investors, or any of their respective present or
former members, officers, directors, employees, advisors, attorneys, affiliates
or agents, who served in such capacities after the Petition Date, for any
post-Petition Date act or omission in connection with, relating to, or arising
out of, the Chapter 11 Cases, the pursuit of confirmation of the Plan, the
consummation of the Plan, or the administration of the Plan or the property to
be distributed under the Plan, except for actions or omissions that (w) are the
result of fraud, self-dealing, gross negligence or willful misconduct, (x)
constitute claims or causes of action covered by applicable insurance, but only
to the extent of such insurance, or (y) constitute claims or causes of action
for which such persons would not be entitled to indemnity, contribution or
reimbursement from the Debtors as an Administrative Claim, the Reorganized
Debtors, or any Non-Debtor Subsidiary; provided, however, that nothing in the
this provision of Plan shall affect any Person's obligations under the Plan nor
shall anything herein preclude any party in interest from enforcing the terms of
the Plan.

                  PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that, any party in interest wishing
to obtain a copy of the Order may request such copy at their own expense by
contacting IKON Office Solutions, 901 North Market Street, Wilmington, DE 19801.
Copies of the Order may also be reviewed during regular business hours at the
United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware, 824 Market Street,
6th Floor, Wilmington, Delaware 19801, or may be viewed at the Bankruptcy
Court's website,
www.deb.uscourts.gov.

Dated:    June ____, 2003
          Wilmington, Delaware

                                            BY ORDER OF THE BANKRUPTCY COURT
                                            Mary F. Walrath,
                                            Bankruptcy Judge

                      IN THE UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT

                          FOR THE DISTRICT OF DELAWARE

---------------------------------------- X
                                         :
In re:                                   :             Chapter 11
                                         :
SLI, INC.,                               :             Case No. 02-12608 (MFW)
CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC         :
  TECHNOLOGIES, INC.,                    :             Jointly Administered
ELECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.,         :
CHICAGO-MINIATURE LAMP-SYLVANIA          :
  LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.,          :
SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.,             :
SLI LIGHTING COMPANY,                    :
SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC., AND        :
CML AIR, INC.,                           :
                                         :
                Debtors.                 :
---------------------------------------- X

          SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE
                          DEBTORS IN POSSESSION AND THE
                    OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                                    SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER & FLOM LLP
                                    Gregg M. Galardi (No. 2991)
                                    Robert A. Weber (No. 4013)
                                    Megan E. Cleghorn (No. 4080)
                                    One Rodney Square
                                    P.O. Box 636
                                    Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0636
                                    (302)651-3000

                                    ATTORNEYS FOR SLI, INC., ET AL.,
                                    DEBTORS AND DEBTORS-IN-POSSESSION

                                    PEPPER HAMILTON LLP
                                    David M. Fournier, Esq.
                                    1201 Market Street, Suite 1600
                                    P.O. Box 1709
                                    Wilmington, DE 19899-1709

                                    - and -

                                    PEPPER HAMILTON LLP
                                    Robert S. Hertzberg, Esq
                                    100 Renaissance Center, 36th Floor
                                    Detroit, MI 48243-1157

                                    ATTORNEYS FOR THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE
                                    OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

Dated: Wilmington, Delaware
       May 15, 2003

                                    PLAN-ii


                                TABLE OF CONTENTS

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<S>                                                                                                 <C>
INTRODUCTION..................................................................................      PLAN-01

ARTICLE I
    DEFINITIONS, RULES OF INTERPRETATION, AND
    COMPUTATION OF TIME.......................................................................      PLAN-01

A.  Rules of Construction.....................................................................      PLAN-01
B.  Definitions...............................................................................      PLAN-01
C.  Rules of Interpretation...................................................................      PLAN-16
D.  Computation of Time.......................................................................      PLAN-16
E.  Governing Law.............................................................................      PLAN-16

ARTICLE II
    CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS....................................................      PLAN-16

A.  Introduction..............................................................................      PLAN-16
B.  Unclassified Claims.......................................................................      PLAN-17
         1.  DIP Facility Claims..............................................................      PLAN-17
         2.  Administrative Claims............................................................      PLAN-17
         3.  Priority Tax Claims..............................................................      PLAN-17
         4.  Intercompany Claims..............................................................      PLAN-17
C.  Unimpaired Classes of Claims..............................................................      PLAN-17
         1.  Class 1: Other Priority Claims...................................................      PLAN-17
         2.  Class 2: Other Secured Claims....................................................      PLAN-17
D.  Impaired Classes of Claims................................................................      PLAN-17
         1.  Class 3: Secured Lender Claims ..................................................      PLAN-17
         2.  Class 4: General Unsecured Claims................................................      PLAN-17
E.  Impaired Classes of Claims................................................................      PLAN-17
         1.  Class 5: Subordinated Claims.....................................................      PLAN-17
F.  Impaired Classes of Interests.............................................................      PLAN-17
         1.  Class 6: Interests...............................................................      PLAN-17

ARTICLE III
    TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS.........................................................      PLAN-18

A.  Unclassified Claims.......................................................................      PLAN-18
         1.  DIP Facility Claims..............................................................      PLAN-18
         2.  Administrative Claims............................................................      PLAN-18
         3.  Priority Tax Claims..............................................................      PLAN-18
         4.  Intercompany Claims..............................................................      PLAN-19
B.  Unimpaired Claims.........................................................................      PLAN-19
         1.  Class 1: Other Priority Claims...................................................      PLAN-19
         2.  Class 2: Other Secured Claims....................................................      PLAN-19
C.  Impaired Claims...........................................................................      PLAN-20
         1.  Class 3: Secured Lender Claims...................................................      PLAN-20
         2.  Class 4: General Unsecured Claims................................................      PLAN-20
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                                    PLAN-iii

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         3.  Class 5: Subordinated Claims.....................................................      PLAN-21
D.  Interests.................................................................................      PLAN-21
             Class 6: Interests...............................................................      PLAN-21
E.  Special Provision Regarding Unimpaired Claims.............................................      PLAN-21
F.  Allowed Claims............................................................................      PLAN-21

ARTICLE IV
    ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN.......................................................      PLAN-21

A.  Impaired Classes of Claims and Interests Entitled to Vote.................................      PLAN-21
B.  Acceptance by an Impaired Class...........................................................      PLAN-22
C.  Presumed Acceptances by Unimpaired Classes................................................      PLAN-22
D.  Classes Deemed to Reject Plan.............................................................      PLAN-22
E.  Summary of Classes Voting on the Plan.....................................................      PLAN-22
F.  Confirmation Pursuant to Section 1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code...........................      PLAN-22

ARTICLE V
    MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN......................................................      PLAN-23

A.  Substantive Consolidation.................................................................      PLAN-23
         1.  Consolidation of the Chapter 11 Estates..........................................      PLAN-23
         2.  Substantive Consolidation Order..................................................      PLAN-23
B.  Corporate Action..........................................................................      PLAN-23
    1.   Continued Corporate Existence........................................................      PLAN-23
    2.   Cancellation of Old Common Shares....................................................      PLAN-24
    3.   Organizational Documents.............................................................      PLAN-24
    4.   Issuance of New Common Shares........................................................      PLAN-24
C.  Revolving Credit Facility.................................................................      PLAN-25
D.  Directors and Officers....................................................................      PLAN-25
         1.  Board of Directors of Reorganized SLI and its Subsidiaries and Affiliates........      PLAN-25
         2.  Officers of Reorganized SLI and its Subsidiaries and Affiliates..................      PLAN-25
E.  Employee Retirement and Stock Option Plans; Employee Group Health Plans; Etc..............      PLAN-25
F.  Revesting Of Assets; Releases of Liens....................................................      PLAN-25
G.  Effectuating Documents; Further Transactions..............................................      PLAN-26
H.  Preservation of Rights of Action..........................................................      PLAN-26
I.  Special Provisions Regarding Claims Covered by Insurance..................................      PLAN-27
J.  Exemption from Certain Transfer Taxes.....................................................      PLAN-27
K.  Professionals.............................................................................      PLAN-27
L.  Professional Fee Escrow...................................................................      PLAN-27

ARTICLE VI
    DESCRIPTION OF SECURITIES TO BE ISSUED IN CONNECTION WITH
    THE PLAN..................................................................................      PLAN-28

A.  New Common Shares.........................................................................      PLAN-28
B.  Rights Offering...........................................................................      PLAN-28
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                                     PLAN-iv

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ARTICLE VII
    PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS........................................................      PLAN-29

A.  Distributions for Claims Allowed as of the Effective Date.................................      PLAN-29
B.  Disbursing Agent..........................................................................      PLAN-29
C.  Delivery of Distributions and Undeliverable or Unclaimed Distributions....................      PLAN-29
         1.  Delivery of Distributions in General.............................................      PLAN-29
         2.  Undeliverable and Unclaimed Distributions........................................      PLAN-30
D.  Calculation of Distribution Amounts of New Common Shares; Minimum
    Distributions.............................................................................      PLAN-30
E.  Record Date For Distributions To Holders Of Secured Lender Claims.........................      PLAN-30
F.  Prepayment................................................................................      PLAN-31
G.  Means of Cash Payment.....................................................................      PLAN-31
H.  Interest on Claims........................................................................      PLAN-31
I.  Cancellation of Existing Securities and Agreements........................................      PLAN-31
J.  Withholding and Reporting Requirements....................................................      PLAN-31
K.  Setoffs...................................................................................      PLAN-32

ARTICLE VIII
    LITIGATION TRUST..........................................................................      PLAN-33

A.  The Litigation Trust......................................................................      PLAN-33
B.  Transfer of Trust Assets to the Litigation Trust..........................................      PLAN-33
C.  The Litigation Trust Agreement............................................................      PLAN-33
D.  Funding of the Litigation Trust...........................................................      PLAN-34
E.  Reimbursement Obligations.................................................................      PLAN-35
F.  Distributions of Trust Assets.............................................................      PLAN-35

ARTICLE IX
    TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES.....................................      PLAN-36

A.  Assumed and Rejected Contracts and Leases.................................................      PLAN-36
B.  Payments Related to Assumption of Executory Contracts and Unexpired Leases................      PLAN-36
C.  Rejection Damages Bar Date................................................................      PLAN-36

ARTICLE X
    PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED, CONTINGENT, AND
    UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS.......................................................................      PLAN-37

A.  Objection Deadline; Prosecution of Objections.............................................      PLAN-37
B.  No Distributions Pending Allowance........................................................      PLAN-37
C.  Disputed Claims Reserves..................................................................      PLAN-37
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                                     PLAN-v

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ARTICLE XI
    CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO CONFIRMATION AND CONSUMMATION
    OF THE PLAN...............................................................................      PLAN-38

A.  Conditions to Confirmation................................................................      PLAN-38
B.  Conditions to Effective Date..............................................................      PLAN-38
C.  Waiver of Conditions......................................................................      PLAN-40

ARTICLE XII
    RETENTION OF JURISDICTION.................................................................      PLAN-40

ARTICLE XIII
    EFFECTS OF CONFIRMATION...................................................................      PLAN-42

A.  Binding Effect............................................................................      PLAN-42
B.  Discharge of the Debtors..................................................................      PLAN-42
C.  Injunction................................................................................      PLAN-42
D.  Releases And Satisfaction Of Subordination Rights.........................................      PLAN-43
E.  Debtor Releases...........................................................................      PLAN-43
F.  Other Releases - M Capital, LLC and Affiliates............................................      PLAN-44
G.  Indemnification Obligations...............................................................      PLAN-44
         1.  Prepetition Indemnification Obligations - Third Parties..........................      PLAN-44
         2.  Indemnification of Debtors' Directors and Officers...............................      PLAN-44
H.   Exculpation and Limitation of Liability..................................................      PLAN-45

ARTICLE XIV
    MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS..................................................................      PLAN-45

A.  Bar Dates for Certain Claims..............................................................      PLAN-45
         1.  Administrative Claims............................................................      PLAN-45
         2.  Professional Fee Claims..........................................................      PLAN-46
B.  Modifications and Amendments..............................................................      PLAN-46
C.  Severability of Plan Provisions...........................................................      PLAN-46
D.  Successors and Assigns....................................................................      PLAN-47
E.  Settlement Authority......................................................................      PLAN-47
F.  Payment of Statutory Fees.................................................................      PLAN-47
G.  Revocation, Withdrawal, or Non-Consummation...............................................      PLAN-47
H.  Service of Documents......................................................................      PLAN-48
I.  Plan Supplement(s)........................................................................      PLAN-49
J.  Term of Injunctions or Stays..............................................................      PLAN-49
K.  Creditors' Committee......................................................................      PLAN-50

                                     PLAN-vi

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                                TABLE OF EXHIBITS

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EXHIBIT                                            TITLE
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<S>            <C>
   A           Schedule of Officers and Directors

   B           Identification of Rejected Contracts and Rejected Leases

   C           Form of Certificate of Incorporation, Articles of Organization or Other Organizational Instrument for each of the
               Reorganized Debtors

   D           Form of By-laws, Operating Agreement or Other Internal Governance Instrument for each of the Reorganized Debtors

   E           Form of Shareholder Agreement

   F           Form of Litigation Trust Agreement

   G           Non-Exclusive List of Litigation Rights

   H           Equity Subscription Commitment Letter

   I           Professional Fee Escrow Agreement

NOTE: TO THE EXTENT THAT THE FOREGOING EXHIBITS ARE NOT ANNEXED TO THIS PLAN,
SUCH EXHIBITS WILL BE FILED WITH THE COURT IN PLAN SUPPLEMENT(S) FILED ON OR
BEFORE THE DATE(S) SET FOR THE FILING OF SUCH DOCUMENTS AND FORMS OF DOCUMENTS.

                                    PLAN-vii

                                  INTRODUCTION

         SLI, Inc. ("SLI") with its above-captioned United States subsidiaries
and affiliates (together with SLI, the "Debtors"), as debtors-in-possession in
the above-captioned Chapter 11 cases, and their co-proponents, the Official
Committee of Unsecured Creditors (the "Committee" and together with the Debtors,
the "Plan Proponents"), together propose the following Second Amended Joint
Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization (the "Plan") to resolve the outstanding Claims
and Interests. Please refer to the Disclosure Statement, distributed herewith,
for a discussion of the Debtors' history and businesses, the background, a
summary and analysis of the Plan, and certain related matters. The Debtors and
the Committee are the proponents of the Plan within the meaning of section 1129
of the Bankruptcy Code.

         All holders of Claims are encouraged to read the Plan and Disclosure
Statement in their entireties before voting to accept or reject the Plan.
Subject to certain restrictions and requirements set forth in section 1127 of
the Bankruptcy Code and Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3019 and Articles XII. C and XIV.B of
this Plan, the Debtors and the Committee reserve the right to alter, amend,
modify, revoke or withdraw this Plan prior to its substantial consummation.

                                    ARTICLE I

          DEFINITIONS, RULES OF INTERPRETATION, AND COMPUTATION OF TIME

A.       RULES OF CONSTRUCTION

         For purposes of this Plan, except as expressly provided herein or
unless the context otherwise requires, all capitalized terms not otherwise
defined shall have the meanings ascribed to them in Article I of this Plan or
any Exhibit hereto. Any term used in this Plan that is not defined herein, but
is defined in the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules, shall have the
meaning ascribed to that term in the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules, as
applicable. Whenever the context requires, such terms shall include the plural
as well as the singular number, the masculine gender shall include the feminine,
and the feminine gender shall include the masculine.

B.       DEFINITIONS

                  1.1      "Administrative Claim" means a Claim against any
Debtor for payment of an administrative expense of a kind specified in section
503(b) or 1114(e)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code and entitled to priority under
section 507(a)(l) of the Bankruptcy Code, including, but not limited to, (a) the
actual, necessary costs and expenses, incurred after the Petition Date, of
preserving the Estates of any of the Debtors and operating the businesses of any
of the Debtors, including wages, salaries, or commissions for services rendered
after the Petition Date, and amounts payable pursuant to the Severance/Retention
Program, (b) Professional Fee Claims, (c) all fees and charges assessed against
the Estates under 28 U. S. C. Section 1930, (d) all Allowed Claims that are
entitled to be treated as Administrative Claims pursuant to a Final Order under
section 546(c)(2)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code, and (e) the Claim of the Investors
for all fees and expenses (including without limitation attorneys fees and
expenses) incurred in connection with the New Securities, the Revolving Credit
Facilities, the Rights Offering, any transactions pursuant to the Equity
Subscription Commitment Letter, any transactions pursuant to the Revolving
Credit Facilities Commitment Letter or otherwise in connection with their
respective obligations under the Plan, which is an Allowed Claim pursuant to and
upon confirmation of the Plan.

                  1.2      "Administrative Claims Bar Date" means the last date
by which a request for payment of an Administrative Claim may be filed, which
date is sixty (60) calender days after the Confirmation Date.

                  1.3      "Administrative Claims Objection Deadline" means the
deadline for filing objections to requests for payment of Administrative Claims
filed on or before the Administrative Claims Bar Date, which shall be sixty (60)
Business Days after the Administrative Claims Bar Date.

                  1.4      "Administrative and Priority Claims Estimate" means,
as of the Effective Date, the estimated amount, exclusive of Professional Fee
Claims, of all Allowed Administrative Claims, all Allowed Priority Tax Claims
and all Allowed Other Priority Claims.

                  1.5      "Allowed" means, when used in reference to a Claim
within a particular Class, an Allowed Claim in the specified Class or of a
specified type.

                  1.6      "Allowed Claim" means a Claim or any portion thereof
(a) that has been allowed by a Final Order, (b) that either (x) has been
Scheduled as a liquidated, non-contingent, and undisputed Claim in an amount
greater than zero on the Schedules, or (y) is the subject of a timely filed
proof of claim as to which either (i) no objection to its allowance has been
filed (either by way of objection or amendment to the Schedules) within the
periods of limitation fixed by the Bankruptcy Code or by any order of the Court
or (ii) any objection to its allowance has been settled, waived through payment,
or withdrawn, or has been denied by a Final Order, or (c) that is expressly
allowed in a liquidated amount in the Plan; provided, however, that with respect
to an Administrative Claim," Allowed Claim" means an Administrative Claim as to
which a timely written request for payment has been made in accordance with
applicable bar dates for such requests set by the Court (if such written request
is required) in each case as to which the Debtors, or any other
party-in-interest (x) has not interposed a timely objection or (y) has
interposed a timely objection and such objection has been settled, waived
through payment, or withdrawn, or has been denied by a Final Order.

                  1.7      "Avoidance Action(s)" means, individually and
collectively, all avoidance or recovery actions under sections 542, 544, 545,
547, 548, 549, 550, 551, and/or 553 of the Bankruptcy Code, or under similar or
related state or federal statutes and common law, including, without limitation,
fraudulent transfer or conveyance laws.

                  1.8      "Ballot" means each of the ballot forms distributed
with the Disclosure Statement to holders of Impaired Claims entitled to vote
under Article II hereof in connection with the solicitation of acceptances of
the Plan.

                  1.9      "Bank Guarantee Claims" means any and all contingent
or other Claims of the Secured Lenders arising under or as a result of the Bank
Guarantee issued and outstanding as of the date hereof under the Prepetition
Credit Agreement.

                  1.10     "Bankruptcy Code" means the Bankruptcy Reform Act of
1978, as codified in title 11 of the United States Code, 11 U.S.C. Sections
101-1330, as now in effect or hereafter amended prior to the Confirmation of the
Plan.

                                     PLAN-2

                  1.11     "Bankruptcy Rules" means, collectively, the Federal
Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure and the Official Bankruptcy Forms, as amended, the
Federal Rules of Civil Procedure, as amended, as applicable to the Chapter 11
Cases or proceedings therein, and the Local Rules of the Court, as applicable to
the Chapter 11 Cases or proceedings therein, as the case may be.

                  1.12     "Bar Date" means March 31, 2003, the date designated
by the Court as the last date for filing Proofs of Claim in the Chapter 11
Cases.

                  1.13     "BNL Claim" means any Claim of Banca Nazionale del
Lavoro, S.p.A. or an affiliate thereof arising under or as a result of the BNL
Notes (as defined in the Disclosure Statement).

                  1.14     "Business Day" means any day, excluding Saturdays,
Sundays or "legal holidays" (as defined in Fed. R. Bankr. P. 9006(a)), on which
commercial banks are open for business in New York, New York.

                  1.15     "Case Interest Rate" means the federal judgment rate
provided in 28 U.S.C. Section 1961 in effect on the Petition Date, which is
3.82%.

                  1.16     "Cash" means legal tender of the United States.

                  1.17     "Chapter 11 Case(s)" means, individually, the Chapter
11 case of any Debtor, and collectively, the Chapter 11 cases of the Debtors
jointly administered under Case No. 02-12608 (MFW).

                  1.18     "Claim" means a claim against any Debtor, whether or
not asserted, as defined in section 101(5) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.19     "Claims Objection Deadline" means the deadline for
filing objections to Claims filed on or before the Bar Date, which shall be the
date that is 120 days after the Confirmation Date and which date shall be
subject to extension by Court order.

                  1.20     "Class" means a category of holders of Claims or
Interests, as described in Article II hereof.

                  1.21     "Class 4 Fund" means the sum of $ 1,225,000 to be
paid on the Effective Date from Effective Date Cash to the Litigation Trust
pursuant to Article VIII of the Plan.

                  1.22     "Collateral" means any property or interest in
property of a Debtor's Estate subject to a Lien to secure the payment or
performance of a Claim, which Lien is not subject to avoidance under the
Bankruptcy Code or otherwise invalid under the Bankruptcy Code or applicable
state law.

                  1.23     "Company" means, collectively, SLI and all of its
Subsidiary Debtors and Non-Debtor Subsidiaries.

                  1.24     "Confirmation" means entry by the Bankruptcy Court of
the Confirmation Order.

                                     PLAN-3

                  1.25     "Confirmation Date" means the date of entry of the
Confirmation Order by the clerk of the Court.

                  1.26     "Confirmation Hearing" means the hearing to consider
confirmation of the Plan under section 1128 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.27     "Confirmation Order" means the order entered by the
Court confirming the Plan under section 1129 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.28     "Contingent" means, with reference to a Claim, a
Claim that has not accrued or is not otherwise payable and the accrual of which,
or the obligation to make payment on which, is dependent upon a future event
that may or may not occur.

                  1.29     "Court" means the United States Bankruptcy Court for
the District of Delaware or such other court as may have jurisdiction over the
Chapter 11 Cases.

                  1.30     "Creditor" means any Person who holds a Claim against
any or all of the Debtors.

                  1.31     "Creditors' Committee" means the official committee
of unsecured creditors for the Debtors, appointed by the United States Trustee
in the Chapter 11 Cases under section 1102(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, and
co-proponents of the Plan.

                  1.32     "Cure" means the payment of Cash by a Debtor, or the
distribution of other property (as the parties may agree or the Court may
order), in each case as necessary to cure defaults under an executory contract
or an unexpired lease existing as of the Petition Date, which is necessary to
permit that Debtor to assume such contract or lease under section 365(b) of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.33     "Debtor(s)" shall have the meaning ascribed to such
term in the Introduction to the Plan.

                  1.34     "Debtor Exit Costs" means the total of (a) the Class
4 Fund, (b) the DIP Facility Claim, (c) the Administrative and Priority Claims
Estimate, (d) the Litigation Trust Funds and (e) the Professional Fee Escrow.

                  1.35     "DIP Facility" means the debtor-in-possession
financing facility provided by M Mini Funding LLC as documentation agent and
Fleet National Bank as administrative agent for the Postpetition Lenders and
authorized by the Final DIP Order.

                  1.36     "DIP Facility Agreement" means the Revolving Credit
Agreement, dated as of February 21, 2003, as the same may be modified from time
to time, between the Debtors, M Mini Funding LLC as documentation agent and
Fleet National Bank as administrative agent for the Postpetition Lenders.

                  1.37     "DIP Facility Claim" means a Claim of a Postpetition
Lender arising under or as a result of the DIP Facility Agreement.

                                     PLAN-4

                  1.38     "Disallowed" with reference to a Claim means a Claim,
or any portion thereof, that (a) has been disallowed by a Final Order, (b) is
scheduled at zero or as contingent, disputed, or unliquidated and as to which no
Proof of Claim has been filed by the Bar Date or deemed timely filed with the
Court pursuant to either the Bankruptcy Code or any Final Order, or otherwise
deemed timely filed with the Court pursuant to either the Bankruptcy Code or any
Final Order or under applicable law, or (c) is not Scheduled and as to which (i)
no Proof of Claim has been filed by the Bar Date or deemed timely filed with the
Court pursuant to either the Bankruptcy Code or any Final Order or under
applicable law, or (ii) no request for payment of an Administrative Claim has
been filed by the Administrative Claims Bar Date or deemed timely filed with the
Court pursuant to either the Bankruptcy Code or any Final Order or under
applicable law.

                  1.39     "Disbursing Agent" means Reorganized SLI, the Plan
Administrator, or the person or persons identified by either Reorganized SLI or
the Plan Administrator pursuant to Article VII of the Plan.

                  1.40     "Disclosure Statement" means the written disclosure
statement that relates to the Plan, as approved by the Court under section 1125
of the Bankruptcy Code and Fed. R. Bankr. P. 3017, as such disclosure statement
may be amended, modified, or supplemented from time to time.

                  1.41     "Disputed" with reference to a Claim means a Claim,
or any portion thereof, that has not been Allowed pursuant to the Plan or a
Final Order, and:

                  (a) if no Claim has been, or deemed to have been filed, by the
applicable Bar Date, which has been or hereafter is listed on the Schedules as
unliquidated, contingent, or disputed, and which has not been resolved by
written agreement of the parties or an order of the Court;

                  (b) if a Claim has been filed, or deemed to have been filed,
by the applicable Bar Date (i) a Claim for which a corresponding Claim has been
listed on the Schedules as unliquidated, contingent or disputed; (ii) a Claim
for which a corresponding Claim has been listed on the Schedules as other than
unliquidated, contingent or disputed, but the amount of such Claim as asserted
in the Claim varies from the amount of such Claim as listed in the Schedules; or
(iii) a Claim as to which any party in interest has timely filed an objection or
request for estimation in accordance with the Plan, the Bankruptcy Code, the
Bankruptcy Rules, and any orders of the Court, or which is otherwise disputed by
a Debtor, Reorganized Debtor or the Plan Administrator in accordance with
applicable law, which objection, request for estimation or dispute has not been
withdrawn, or determined by a Final Order;

                  (c) if a request for payment of an Administrative Claim has
been filed or deemed to have been filed by the Administrative Claims Bar Date,
an Administrative Claim as to which any party in interest has timely filed an
objection or request for estimation in accordance with the Plan, the Bankruptcy
Code, the Bankruptcy Rules, and any orders of the Court, or which is otherwise
disputed by a Debtor or a Reorganized Debtor in accordance with applicable law,
which objection, request for estimation or dispute has not been withdrawn, or
determined by a Final Order;

                  (d) for which a claim was required to be filed by order of the
Court, but as to which a Claim was not timely or properly filed; or

                  (e) that is disputed in accordance with the provisions of this
Plan.

                                     PLAN-5

                  1.42     "Disputed Claim Amount" means (a) if a liquidated
amount is set forth in the Proof of Claim relating to a Disputed Claim, (i) the
liquidated amount set forth in the Proof of Claim relating to the Disputed
Claim; (ii) an amount agreed to by the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors or Plan
Administrator, as applicable, and the holder of such Disputed Claim; or (iii) if
a request for estimation is filed by any party, the amount at which such Claim
is estimated by the Bankruptcy Court; (b) if no liquidated amount is set forth
in the Proof of Claim relating to a Disputed Claim, (i) an amount agreed to by
the Debtors, Reorganized Debtors or Plan Administrator, as applicable, and the
holder of such Disputed Claim or (ii) the amount estimated by the Bankruptcy
Court with respect to such Disputed Claim; or (c) if the Claim was listed on the
Schedules as unliquidated, contingent or disputed and no Proof of Claim was
filed, or deemed to have been filed, by the applicable Bar Date and the Claim
has not been resolved by written agreement of the parties or an order of the
Bankruptcy Court, zero.

                  1.43     "Disputed Claims Reserve" means a reserve established
and maintained by the Disbursing Agent in accordance with Article X.C hereof.

                  1.44     "Distribution Date" means the date, occurring as soon
as practicable after the Effective Date, upon which initial distributions are
made by the Disbursing Agent to holders of Allowed Claims entitled to receive
distributions under the Plan.

                  1.45     "Distribution Record Date" means the record date for
purposes of making distributions under the Plan on account of Allowed Claims,
which date shall be the Confirmation Date or such other date designated in the
Confirmation Order or any subsequent Court order.

                  1.46     "Effective Date" means the first Business Day on
which all conditions to the consummation of the Plan set forth in Article X.B
hereof have been satisfied or waived.

                  1.47     "Effective Date Cash" means Cash that is (i) property
of the Debtors' Estates available to pay Allowed Claims, and (ii) the Investor
Contribution.

                  1.48     "Equity Subscription Commitment Letter" means the
letter in substantially the form attached as Exhibit H to the Plan pursuant to
which the Investors have committed to purchase an amount of New Common Shares up
to the Total Rights Offering Percentage on a fully diluted basis, in exchange
for the payment of the Investor Contribution on the Effective Date in an amount
sufficient to fully fund the Net Debtor Exit Costs.

                  1.49     "ERISA" means the Employee Retirement Income Security
Act of 1974, as amended, 29 U.S.C. Sections 1301-1461 (2000).

                  1.50     "Escrow Agent" means the escrow agent under the
Professional Fee Escrow Agreement.

                  1.51     "Estate(s)" means, individually, the estate of any
Debtor in these Chapter 11 Cases, and, collectively, the estates of the Debtors
created under section 541 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.52     "Face Amount" means (i) when used in reference to a
Disputed or Disallowed Claim, either the full stated amount claimed by the
holder of such Claim in any proof of claim timely filed with the Court or
otherwise deemed timely filed by any Final Order of the Court or other
applicable bankruptcy law, or the amount of such Claim as estimated by the Court
under section 502(c) of the

                                     PLAN-6

Bankruptcy Code, and (ii) when used in reference to an Allowed Claim, the
allowed amount of such Claim.

                  1.53     "Final DIP Order" means the order entered by the
Bankruptcy Court on or about March 13, 2003, authorizing and approving the DIP
Facility and the agreements related thereto.

                  1.54     "Final Order" means an order or judgment of the
Court, as entered on the docket in the Chapter 11 Cases, the operation or effect
of which has not been stayed, reversed, or amended and as to which order or
judgment (or any revision, modification, or amendment thereof) the time to
appeal or seek review or rehearing has expired and as to which no appeal or
petition for review or rehearing was filed or, if filed, remains pending.

                  1.55     "General Unsecured Claim" means a Claim against any
or all of the Debtors, that is not an Administrative Claim, Priority Tax Claim,
DIP Facility Claim, Other Priority Claim, Secured Lender Claim, Other Secured
Claim, Intercompany Claim, Insured Claim, or Subordinated Claim. For the
avoidance of doubt, and without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the
BNL Claim, if Allowed, will constitute, in its entirety, a General Unsecured
Claim.

                  1.56     "Identified Directors and Officers" means the
officers and directors identified on Exhibit A hereto.

                  1.57     "Impaired" when used with reference to a Claim,
Interest or a Class, means a Claim, Interest or a Class that is impaired within
the meaning of section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.58     "Indemnification Obligation" means any obligation of
any of the Debtors to indemnify, reimburse or provide contribution to any
present or former officer, director or employee, or any present or former
professionals, advisors or representatives of the Debtors, pursuant to by-laws,
articles of incorporation, contract or otherwise as may be in existence
immediately prior to the Petition Date.

                  1.59     "Insured Claim" means any Claim or portion of a Claim
that is insured under the Debtors' insurance policies, but only to the extent of
such coverage.

                  1.60     "Intercompany Claim" means (i) any Claim held by a
Debtor against another Debtor, including, without limitation: (a) any account
reflecting intercompany book entries by a Debtor with respect to another Debtor,
(b) any Claim not reflected in such book entries that is held by a Debtor
against another Debtor, and (c) any derivative Claim asserted by or on behalf of
one Debtor against another Debtor; (ii) any Claim held by a Non-Debtor
Subsidiary against a Debtor, including, without limitation: (a) any account
reflecting intercompany book entries by a Non-Debtor Subsidiary with respect to
any Debtor, (b) any Claim not reflected in such book entries that is held by a
Non-Debtor Subsidiary against any Debtor, and (c) any derivative Claim asserted
by or on behalf of one Non-Debtor Subsidiary against any Debtor; and (iii) any
interest in a Subsidiary.

                  1.61     "Interest" means the legal, equitable, and
contractual rights of any Person with respect to any of the Old Common Shares.

                  1.62     "Internal Revenue Code" means the Internal Revenue
Code of 1986, as amended.

                                     PLAN-7

                  1.63     "Investors" means, collectively, DDJ Capital
Management, LLC, Cerberus Capital Management, LLC, and JPMorgan Securities,
Inc., and their respective affiliates, members, and accounts or funds managed by
such entities in their respective capacities under the Plan.

                  1.64     "Investor Contribution" means all Cash to be paid by
the Investors pursuant to the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter.

                  1.65     "IRS" means the Internal Revenue Service.

                  1.66     "Lien" means a charge against or interest in property
to secure payment of a debt or performance of an obligation.

                  1.67     "Litigation Rights" means all claims, rights of
action, suits, and proceedings, whether in law or equity, whether known or
unknown, liquidated or unliquidated, including without limitation ail Avoidance
Actions, that any Estate or Debtor may hold against any Person.

                  1.68     "Litigation Trust" means the trust that is to be
created pursuant to Article VIII hereof to be administered by the Plan
Administrator.

                  1.69     "Litigation Trust Funds" means the Cash to be paid to
the Litigation Trust on the Effective Date pursuant to Article VIII.D of the
Plan.

                  1.70     "Litigation Trust Agreement" means that certain
Agreement, substantially in the form attached hereto as Exhibit F, pursuant to
which, among other things, the Plan Administrator shall investigate and pursue
the Preference Litigation Trust Assets and the Other Litigation Trust Assets and
make distributions to Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured Claims, and which will,
among other things, set forth a mechanism (i) by which, and the conditions on
which, the Reorganized Debtors may designate Litigation Rights that will not be
pursued and (ii) for the transfer of certain Litigation Rights held by the
Litigation Trust to the Reorganized Debtors under certain circumstances.

                  1.71     "Management Incentive Option Reserve" means up to ten
per cent (10%) of the authorized New Common Shares or capital stock of
Reorganized SLI, as a reserve for the issuance of management equity incentives,
to be determined and directed by the managers of Reorganized SLI.

                  1.72     "ML Sale" means the proposed sale by the Debtors of
the Miniature Lighting business to M Capital, LLC or an affiliate, as described
in the ML Sale Motion.

                  1.73     "ML Sale Documents" means (i) that certain letter of
intent agreement dated December 4, 2002 among SLI, VCH International Limited,
and M Capital, LLC; and (ii) that certain asset purchase agreement between SLI,
Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc., and M-Lite LLC dated March
1, 2003, and attached as an exhibit to the ML Sale Motion.

                  1.74     "ML Sale Motion" means the Debtors' motion dated
March 1, 2003, Docket No. 437.

                  1.75     "Net Debtor Exit Costs" means the Debtor Exit Costs
less the sum of (i) all Cash available to the Debtors as of the Effective Date
from internal sources (including without limitation

                                     PLAN-8
from dividends from one or more Non-Debtor Subsidiaries and/or one or more
Subsidiary Debtors) and (ii) funds (if any) received by one or more Reorganized
Debtors through the consummation of one or more Revolving Credit Facilities on
the Effective Date (with the exception of any funds received through such
facilities that are not to be used to satisfy Debtor Exit Costs and are to be
held available pursuant to the terms of the Equity Subscription Commitment
Letter).

                  1.76     "Net Other Litigation Proceeds" means the total
amount of proceeds received by the Litigation Trust on account of Other
Litigation Trust Assets minus the amount of the Other Litigation Reimbursement
Obligation and the Other Litigation Trust Expenses.

                  1.77     "Net Preference Litigation Proceeds" means the total
amount of proceeds received by the Litigation Trust on account of Preference
Litigation Trust Assets minus the amount of the Preference Litigation
Reimbursement Obligation and the Preference Litigation Trust Expenses.

                  1.78     "New Common Shares" means the common shares or common
membership or other common equity interests to be issued by Reorganized SLI in
connection with the Plan.

                  1.79     "Non-Debtor Subsidiaries" means, collectively, the
direct and indirect subsidiaries of SLI that did not commence Chapter 11 Cases,
including without limitation those listed on Exhibit C to the Disclosure
Statement.

                  1.80     "New Securities" means the New Common Shares.

                  1.81     "Old Common Shares" means the class of shares of SLI,
Inc., designated as its common shares, that were issued and outstanding as of
the Petition Date.

                  1.82     "Other Litigation Expense Advance" means the $150,000
which shall be advanced by the Debtors' Estates to the Plan Administrator in
respect of the Litigation Trust on the Effective Date to fund the investigation,
and to the extent available, prosecution and administration, of the Other
Litigation Trust Assets.

                  1.83     "Other Litigation Reimbursement Obligation" means the
obligation of the Litigation Trust to repay to the Reorganized Debtors or the
Secured Lenders the Other Litigation Expense Advance from the first proceeds
received from the Other Litigation Trust Assets.

                  1.84     "Other Litigation Trust Assets" means those assets
owned by the Litigation Trust, including without limitation, the Other
Litigation Expense Advance to be paid to the Litigation Trust pursuant to the
Plan, all Litigation Rights of the Debtors arising before the Effective Date,
including all Avoidance Actions other than those arising under sections 547 or
550 of the Bankruptcy Code (but only, as to section 550, to the extent related
to a Litigation Right under such section 547), and any and all proceeds of the
foregoing and interest accruing with respect thereto, but excluding (i) any and
all Claims or Litigation Rights released under the Plan, (ii) trade accounts
receivable incurred in the ordinary course of the Debtors' business, (iii)
Litigation Rights against any Investors or any Non-Debtor Subsidiary, (iv)
Litigation Rights arising under executory contracts and leases assumed by the
Reorganized Debtors, (v) Litigation Rights arising from or related to
intellectual property rights vested in the Reorganized Debtors or held by any
Non-Debtor Subsidiary, including but not limited to Claims arising under or
related to that certain Amended and Restated Intellectual Property and License
Agreement with Osram Sylvania, Inc., and (vi) Litigation Rights in respect of
Taxes.

                                     PLAN-9

                  1.85     "Other Litigation Trust Expenses" means all
reasonable costs, expenses and fees incurred by the Plan Administrator in the
administration of its duties in respect of Other Litigation Trust Assets under
the Litigation Trust Agreement.

                  1.86     "Other Priority Claim" means a Claim against any
Debtor entitled to priority under section 507(a) of the Bankruptcy Code, other
than an Administrative Claim or a Priority Tax Claim.

                  1.87     "Other Secured Claim" means a Secured Claim against a
Debtor other than a Secured Lender Claim.

                  1.88     "Ordinary Course Professionals" means those
professionals authorized to be paid by the Debtors pursuant to the Ordinary
Course Professionals Order.

                  1.89     "Ordinary Course Professionals Order" means the
order entered by the Bankruptcy Court on December 9, 2002, Docket No. 279, as
supplemented or modified.

                  1.90     "Person" means Person as defined in section 101 (41)
of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.91     "Petition Date" means September 9, 2002, the date on
which the Debtors filed their petitions for relief commencing the Chapter 11
Cases.

                  1.92     "Plan" means this plan proposed by the Debtors and
the Committee for the resolution of the outstanding Claims and Interests in the
Chapter 11 Cases, as such plan maybe amended from time to time in accordance
with the Bankruptcy Code and the Bankruptcy Rules.

                  1.93     "Plan Administrator" means such party as shall be
designated as such by the Investors and the Creditors' Committee in the Plan
Supplement and mutually acceptable thereto.

                  1.94     "Plan Proponents" means the Debtors and the
Committee.

                  1.95     "Plan Supplement(s)" means the compilation(s) of
documents and forms of documents, specified in the Plan, that the Debtors will
file with the Court on or before the date that is (a) ten (10) days prior to the
date of the hearing on confirmation of this Plan, or (b) set by the Court for
the filing of such documents and forms of documents.

                  1.96     "Postpetition Lenders" means the Lenders as defined
in the DIP Facility Agreement.

                  1.97     "Pre-Effective Period" shall mean the period from the
Confirmation Date to the Effective Date.

                  1.98     "Preference Litigation Expense Advance" means the
$75,000 which shall be funded by the Debtors' Estates to the Plan Administrator
in respect of the Litigation Trust on the Effective Date to fund the
investigation, prosecution and administration of the Preference Litigation Trust
Assets.

                  1.99     "Preference Litigation Reimbursement Obligation"
means the obligation of the Litigation Trust to repay the Reorganized Debtors or
the Secured Lenders the Preference Litigation

                                     PLAN-10

Expense Advance from the first proceeds received on account of Preference
Litigation Trust Assets pursued by the Litigation Trust.

                  1.100    "Preference Litigation Trust Assets" means those
assets owned by the Litigation Trust, including without limitation, the
Preference Litigation Expense Advance to be paid to the Litigation Trust
pursuant to the Plan, all Litigation Rights of the Debtors under sections 547 or
550 of the Bankruptcy Code (as to section 550, to the extent related to a
Litigation Right under such section 547), and any and all proceeds of the
foregoing and interest accruing with respect thereto, but excluding any and all
Claims and Litigation Rights (i) released under the Plan, (ii) against any
Non-Debtor Subsidiary, (iii) against any Person that is included on the list of
critical vendors prepared by the Debtors and approved by the Investors (which
may include some of the Creditors that received payment as a "Critical Vendor"
pursuant to order of the Court), which list shall be annexed to the final
version of the Litigation Trust Agreement and shall be prepared in compliance
with the side letter dated as of May 15, 2003 between the Investors and the
Committee; provided further that all Avoidance Actions under section 547 or 550
of the Bankruptcy Code (to the extent related to Litigation Rights under section
547) against Persons on the aforementioned list shall be deemed waived by the
Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors and the Litigation Trust, and (iv) arising from
payment under an executory contract or unexpired lease assumed by the Debtors
either during the Chapter 11 Cases or under the Plan.

                  1.101    "Preference Litigation Trust Expenses" means all
reasonable costs, expenses and fees incurred by the Plan Administrator in the
administration of its duties in respect of Preference Litigation Trust Assets
under the Litigation Trust Agreement.

                  1.102    "Prepetition Credit Agreement" means the Second
Amended and Restated Credit Agreement, dated as of October 29, 1999 (as amended,
supplemented or otherwise modified) among SLI and the Secured Lenders, among
others.

                  1.103    "Prepetition Credit Facility" means the credit
facility provided to SLI, as borrower, by the Secured Lenders pursuant to the
Prepetition Credit Agreement.

                  1.104 "Priority Tax Claim" means a Claim that is entitled to
priority under section 507(a)(8) of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.105    "Professional" means any professional employed in the
Chapter 11 Cases pursuant to sections 327, 363 or 1103 of the Bankruptcy Code or
otherwise and any professionals seeking compensation or reimbursement of
expenses in connection with the Chapter 11 Cases pursuant to section 503(b)(4)
of the Bankruptcy Code, other than Ordinary Course Professionals.

                  1.106    "Professional Fee Claim" means a Claim of a
Professional pursuant to sections 327, 328, 330, 331, 503(b), or 1103 of the
Bankruptcy Code for compensation or reimbursement of costs and expenses relating
to services performed after the Petition Date and prior to and including the
Effective Date.

                  1.107    "Professional Fee Estimate" means (i) with respect to
any Professional, a good-faith estimate of such Professional's accrued unpaid
Professional Fee Claims (other than any Success Fees) to be provided by each
Professional in writing to the Debtors prior to the commencement of the
Confirmation Hearing, or in the absence of such a writing, to be prepared by the
Debtors, and (ii)

                                     PLAN-11
collectively, the sum of all individual Professional Fee Estimates, plus the
Debtors' estimate of the accrued unpaid fees and expenses of the Escrow Agent
under the Professional Fee Escrow Agreement.

                  1.108    "Professional Fee Escrow" means the escrow account
to be established and funded on the Effective Date for the payment of Allowed
Professional Fee Claims in accordance with Article V of the Plan.

                  1.109    "Professional Fee Escrow Agreement" means the escrow
agreement in substantially the form attached to the Plan as Exhibit I pursuant
to which the Professional Fee Escrow shall be administered.

                  1.110    "Proof of Claim" means the proof of claim that must
be filed on or before the Bar Date.

                  1.111    "Pro Rata" means, at any time, the proportion that
the Face Amount of a Claim in a particular Class bears to the aggregate Face
Amount of all Claims (including Disputed Claims, but excluding Disallowed
Claims) in such Class, unless the Plan provides otherwise.

                  1.112    "Quarterly Distribution Date" means the last Business
Day of the month following the end of each calendar quarter after the Effective
Date; provided, however, that if the Effective Date is within 30 days of the end
of a calendar quarter, the first Quarterly Distribution Date will be the last
Business Day of the month following the end of the first calendar quarter after
the calendar quarter in which the Effective Date falls.

                  1.113    "Reinstated" or "Reinstatement" means (i) leaving
unaltered the legal, equitable, and contractual rights to which a Claim entitles
the holder of such Claim or Interest so as to leave such Claim or Interest
unimpaired in accordance with section 1124 of the Bankruptcy Code or (ii)
notwithstanding any contractual provision or applicable law that entitles the
holder of such Claim to demand or receive accelerated payment of such Claim or
Interest after the occurrence of a default (a) curing any such default that
occurred before or after the Petition Date, other than a default of a kind
specified in section 365(b)(2) of the Bankruptcy Code; (b) reinstating the
maturity of such Claim or Interest as such maturity existed before such default;
(c) compensating the holder of such Claim or Interest for any damages incurred
as a result of any reasonable reliance by such holder on such contractual
provision or such applicable law; and (d) not otherwise altering the legal,
equitable, or contractual rights to which such Claim or Interest entitles the
holder of such Claim or Interest; provided, however, that any contractual right
that does not pertain to the payment when due of principal and interest on the
obligation on which such Claim or Interest is based, including, but not limited
to, financial covenant ratios, negative pledge covenants, covenants or
restrictions on merger or consolidation, and affirmative covenants regarding
corporate existence prohibiting certain transactions or actions contemplated by
the Plan, or conditioning such transactions or actions on certain factors, shall
not be required to be reinstated in order to accomplish Reinstatement.

                  1.114    "Reorganized Debtor(s)" means, individually, any
reorganized Debtor, and, collectively, Reorganized SLI and the Reorganized
Subsidiary Debtors on or after the Effective Date.

                  1.115    "Reorganized SLI" means reorganized SLI, or its
successor, on and after the Effective Date.

                                     PLAN-12

                  1.116    "Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors" means the
reorganized Subsidiary Debtors, or their successors, on and after the Effective
Date.

                  1.117    "Revolving Credit Facilities" means either (i) one or
more new secured revolving credit facilities and/or (ii) one or more new secured
term loan credit facilities that may be entered into on the Effective Date by
the lenders party thereto and one or more Reorganized Debtors, in amounts agreed
to by the Investors as sufficient to meet the working capital needs of such
entities, on the terms and conditions set forth in the Revolving Credit
Facilities Commitment Letter.

                  1.118    "Revolving Credit Facility Agreements" means the
credit agreements governing the respective Revolving Credit Facilities that may
be entered into by one or more Reorganized Debtors and the lenders party thereto
on or before the Effective Date.

                  1.119    "Revolving Credit Facilities Commitment Letter" means
the letter pursuant to which the lenders specified therein have committed to
make available one or more Revolving Credit Facilities.

                  1.120    "Rights Offering" means the offering of New Common
Shares to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims pursuant to the terms
of the Plan.

                  1.121    "Scheduled" means, with respect to any Claim, the
status and amount, if any, of that Claim as set forth in the Schedules.

                  1.122    "Schedules" means the schedules of assets and
liabilities and the statements of financial affairs filed in the Court by the
Debtors on or about October 24, 2002, as such schedules or statements have been
or may be further amended or supplemented from time to time in accordance with
Fed. R. Bankr. P. 1009 or orders of the Court.

                  1.123    "Secured Claim" means a Claim that is secured by a
Lien upon Collateral to the extent of the value of the Collateral and a Claim of
a holder that has a valid right of setoff enforceable under section 553 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.124    "Secured Lenders" means the holders of secured claims
arising under the Prepetition Credit Agreement and the other Loan Documents (as
defined therein).

                  1.125    "Secured Lender Claims" means the Claims of the
Secured Lenders secured by the Secured Lender Collateral, including any
deficiency claim with respect thereto and the Bank Guarantee Claims.

                  1.126    "Secured Lender Collateral" means (i) the Collateral
described in the Prepetition Credit Agreement, to the extent that such
Collateral, as of the Effective Date, remains encumbered by valid, enforceable
and perfected Liens of the Secured Lenders in the Debtors' interest in such
property that are not avoidable under the Bankruptcy Code or applicable
non-bankruptcy law, and (ii) the Replacement Liens (as defined in the Final DIP
Order).

                  1.127    "Secured Lender Percentage" means the percentage
amount obtained by subtracting the Total Rights Offering Percentage from one
hundred (100).

                                     PLAN-13

                  1.128    "Securities Act" means the Securities Act of 1933,15
U.S.C. Sections 77a-77aa, as now in effect or hereafter amended.

                  1.129    "Severance/Retention Program" means the postpetition
key employee severance/retention program approved by orders dated October
23,2002, Docket No. 199, and December 10, 2002, Docket No. 278.

                  1.130    "Shareholder Agreement" means an agreement to be
entered into among shareholders of Reorganized SLI and Reorganized SLI in
substantially the form set forth in Exhibit E to the Plan. To the extent that
Reorganized SLI is reorganized as a limited liability company pursuant to the
terms of the Plan, the Shareholder Agreement will serve as the operating company
agreement for Reorganized SLI, with appropriate modifications to be agreed upon
by the Debtors and the Investors.

                  1.131    "SLI" means SLI, Inc., an Oklahoma corporation with
an office at 500 Chapman Street, Canton, Massachusetts 02021, and the direct or
indirect parent company of each Subsidiary Debtor and each Non-Debtor
Subsidiary.

                  1.132    "Solicitation" means the solicitation by the Plan
Proponents of acceptances of the Plan.

                  1.133    "Subordinated Claim" means any Claim (i) subordinated
pursuant to section 510(b) or 510(c) of the Bankruptcy Code, which shall include
any Claim arising from the rescission of a purchase or sale of any Old Common
Shares, any Claim for damages arising from the purchase or sale of any Old
Common Shares, or any Claim for reimbursement, contribution or indemnification
on account of any such Claim; or (ii) for punitive or exemplary damages or for a
fine or penalty.

                  1.134    " Subsidiaries" means, collectively, the Subsidiary
Debtors and the Non-Debtor Subsidiaries.

                  1.135    "Subsidiary Debtors" means the direct and indirect
subsidiaries of SLI listed on Exhibit B to the Disclosure Statement, each of
which is a Debtor.

                  1.136    "Subsidiary Interests" means, collectively, the
issued and outstanding shares of stock of the Subsidiary Debtors directly or
indirectly owned by SLI as of the Petition Date.

                  1.137    "Substantial Contribution Claim" means a Claim, under
section 503(b)(3), (4), or (5) of the Bankruptcy Code, for compensation or
reimbursement of expenses incurred in making a substantial contribution in the
Chapter 11 Cases.

                  1.138    "Substantive Consolidation Order" means the order of
the Court, which may be the Confirmation Order, authorizing substantive
consolidation of the Estates pursuant to Article V.A. hereof.

                  1.139    "Success Fees" means any Claim by a Professional for
a success fee or incentive fee calculated or payable based upon the consummation
of a major transaction, such as the confirmation of the Plan or the sale of all
or substantially all of the assets of a Debtor, and does not mean hourly fees,
monthly allowances, or other periodic fees based upon time actually spent by a
Professional rendering services, or expenses incurred.

                                     PLAN-14

                  1.140    "Taxes" means any and all taxes, levies, imposts,
assessments or other charges of whatever nature imposed at any time by any
governmental authority or by any political subdivision or taxing authority
thereof or therein and all interest, penalties or similar liabilities with
respect thereto.

                  1.141    "Total Rights Offering Percentage" means such
percentage of the New Common Shares as determined by dividing (i) the Total
Rights Offering Share Number by (ii) the sum of (A) the number of New Common
Shares to be distributed to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims in
accordance with the first sentence of Article III.C.l of the Plan and (B) the
Total Rights Offering Share Number.

                  1.142    "Total Rights Offering Share Number" means the
aggregate number of New Common Shares to be issued pursuant to the Rights
Offering and the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, which shall equal the
result obtained by dividing (i) the amount of the Investment (as defined in
Exhibit A to the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter) by (ii) $55,555.56.

                  1.143    "Trust Advisory Board" means the board that is to be
created pursuant to Article VIII hereof for the purpose of advising the Plan
Administrator with respect to decisions affecting the Litigation Trust.

                  1.144    "Unimpaired" with reference to a Claim or Class means
a Claim or Class that is not impaired within the meaning of section 1124 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

                  1.145    "Voting Deadline" means the date and time, as fixed
by an order of the Court and set forth in the Disclosure Statement, by which all
Ballots to accept or reject the Plan must be received in order to be counted.

C.       RULES OF INTERPRETATION

         For purposes of the Plan (a) any reference in the Plan to a contract,
instrument, release, indenture, or other agreement or document being in a
particular form or on particular terms and conditions means that such document
shall be substantially in such form or substantially on such terms and
conditions, (b) any reference in the Plan to an existing document or exhibit
filed or to be filed means such document or exhibit as it may have been or may
be amended, modified, or supplemented, (c) unless otherwise specified, all
references in the Plan to Sections, Articles, Schedules, and Exhibits are
references to Sections, Articles, Schedules, and Exhibits of or to the Plan, (d)
the words "herein" and "hereto" refer to the Plan in its entirety rather than to
a particular portion of the Plan, (e) captions and headings to Articles and
Sections are inserted for convenience of reference only and are not intended to
be a part of or to affect the interpretation of the Plan, and (f) the rules of
construction set forth in section 102 of the Bankruptcy Code and in the
Bankruptcy Rules shall apply.

D.       COMPUTATION OF TIME

         In computing any period of time prescribed or allowed by the Plan, the
provisions of Fed. R. Bankr. P. 9006(a) shall apply.

                                     PLAN-15

E.       GOVERNING LAW

         Unless a rule of law or procedure is supplied by federal law (including
the Bankruptcy Code and Bankruptcy Rules) and except as otherwise provided
herein or therein, the laws of (i) the State of Delaware shall govern the
construction and implementation of the Plan and any agreements, documents, and
instruments executed in connection with the Plan and (ii) the laws of the state
of incorporation of each Debtor shall govern corporate governance matters with
respect to such Debtor, in either case without giving effect to the principles
of conflicts of law thereof.

                                   ARTICLE II

                     CLASSIFICATION OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

A.       INTRODUCTION

         All Claims and Interests, except DIP Facility Claims, Administrative
Claims, Priority Tax Claims, and Intercompany Claims, are placed in the Classes
set forth below. In accordance with section 1123(a)(l) of the Bankruptcy Code,
DIP Facility Claims, Administrative Claims, Priority Tax Claims, and
Intercompany Claims, as described below, have not been classified.

         A Claim or Interest is placed in a particular Class only to the extent
that the Claim or Interest falls within the description of that Class, and is
classified in other Classes to the extent that any portion of the Claim or
Interest falls within the description of such other Classes. A Claim is also
placed in a particular Class for the purpose of receiving distributions pursuant
to the Plan only to the extent that such Claim is an Allowed Claim in that Class
and such Claim has not been paid, released, or otherwise settled prior to the
Effective Date. Except and to the extent otherwise specified in the Plan, all
Allowed Claims shall be paid from Effective Date Cash.

B.       UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS (NOT ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN)

         1.       DIP Facility Claims

         2.       Administrative Claims

         3.       Priority Tax Claims

         4.       Intercompany Claims

C.       UNIMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS (DEEMED TO HAVE ACCEPTED THE PLAN AND NOT
         ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN)

         1.       Class 1: Other Priority Claims

                  Class 1 consists of all Other Priority Claims.

                                     PLAN-16

         2.       Class 2: Other Secured Claims

                  Class 2 consists of all Secured Claims other than the Secured
                  Lender Claims.

D.       IMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS (ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN)

         1.       Class 3: Secured Lender Claims

                  Class 3 consists of all Secured Lender Claims.

         2.       Class 4: General Unsecured Claims

                  Class 4 consists of all General Unsecured Claims.

E.       IMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS (NOT ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN)

         1.       Class 5: Subordinated Claims

                  Class 5 consists of all Subordinated Claims.

F.       IMPAIRED CLASSES OF INTERESTS (NOT ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE PLAN)

         1.       Class 6: Interests

                  Class 6 consists of all Interests.

                                   ARTICLE III

                        TREATMENT OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS

A.       UNCLASSIFIED CLAIMS

         1.       DIP Facility Claims

         All DIP Facility Claims shall be Allowed as provided in the Final DIP
Order, and on the Effective Date each holder of an Allowed DIP Facility Claim
shall receive in full satisfaction, settlement, release and discharge of, and in
exchange for such Allowed DIP Facility Claim, (i) Effective Date Cash equal to
the unpaid portion of such Allowed DIP Facility Claim, provided that any DIP
Facility Claims that do not arise until after the Effective Date shall be paid
in full in Cash by the Reorganized Debtors as soon as practicable after such
Claims become Allowed, or (ii) such other treatment as to which such holder and
the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors shall have agreed upon in writing. On the
Effective Date, any outstanding letters of credit issued under the DIP Facility
shall either be cash collateralized, replaced or secured by letters of credit
issued under the Revolving Credit Facility Agreement.

         2.       Administrative Claims

         Except as otherwise provided herein, and subject to the requirements of
this Plan, on, or as soon as reasonably practicable after the later of (i) the
Distribution Date or (ii) the date such Administrative

                                     PLAN-17

Claim becomes an Allowed Administrative Claim, a holder of an Allowed
Administrative Claim shall receive, in full satisfaction, settlement, release,
and discharge of and in exchange for such Allowed Administrative Claim, (a)
Effective Date Cash equal to the unpaid portion of the Face Amount of such
Allowed Administrative Claim, or (b) such other treatment as to which such
holder and the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors shall have agreed upon in
writing; provided, however, that Allowed Administrative Claims with respect to
liabilities incurred by a Debtor in the ordinary course of business during the
Chapter 11 Cases shall be paid in the ordinary course of business in accordance
with the terms and conditions of any agreements relating thereto (x) prior to
the Effective Date, by the Debtors, and (y) subsequent to the Effective Date, by
the Reorganized Debtors. Allowed Professional Fee Claims shall be paid from the
Professional Fee Escrow pursuant to Article V. Except as otherwise provided
herein, and subject to the requirements of this Plan, on, or as soon as
reasonably practicable after the date a Success Fee becomes an Allowed Claim,
the Reorganized Debtors shall pay Cash to the holder of such Allowed Success Fee
Claim in an amount equal to the amount of such Allowed Success Fee Claim.

         3.       Priority Tax Claims

         Except to the extent that an Allowed Priority Tax Claim has been paid
by the Debtors prior to the Distribution Date, a holder of an Allowed Priority
Tax Claim shall be entitled to receive from the Reorganized Debtors, in full
satisfaction, settlement, release, and discharge of and in exchange for such
Allowed Priority Tax Claim, (i) deferred Cash payments over a period not
exceeding six years after the date of assessment of such Allowed Priority Tax
Claim in an aggregate principal amount equal to the Face Amount of such Allowed
Priority Tax Claim, plus interest on the unpaid portion thereof at the Case
Interest Rate from the Effective Date through the date of payment thereof, or
(ii) such other treatment as to which such holder and the Debtors or the
Reorganized Debtors shall have agreed upon in writing. If deferred Cash payments
are made to a holder of an Allowed Priority Tax Claim, payments of principal
shall be made in annual installments, each such installment amount being equal
to ten percent (10%) of such Allowed Priority Tax Claim plus accrued and unpaid
interest, with the first payment to be due on the first anniversary of the
Distribution Date, or as soon thereafter as is practicable, and subsequent
payments to be due on the anniversary of the first payment date or as soon
thereafter as is practicable; provided, however, that any installments remaining
unpaid on the date that is six years after the date of assessment of the tax
that is the basis for the Allowed Priority Tax Claim shall be paid on the first
Business Day following such date, or as soon as practicable thereafter, together
with any accrued and unpaid interest to the date of payment; and provided,
further, that the Reorganized Debtors shall have the right to pay any Allowed
Priority Tax Claim, or any remaining balance of any Allowed Priority Tax Claim,
in full at any time on or after the Effective Date without premium or penalty;
and provided, further, that any Claim or demand for payment of a penalty (other
than a penalty of the type specified in section 507(a)(8)(G) of the Bankruptcy
Code) shall be disallowed pursuant to this Plan, and the holder of an Allowed
Priority Tax claim shall not assess or attempt to collect such penalty from the
Debtors, the Estates, the Reorganized Debtors or any officer, director or
affiliate of any thereof, or any of them.

         4.       Intercompany Claims

         On the Effective Date, all Intercompany Claims shall be Reinstated and
reaffirmed to the extent not otherwise paid in the ordinary course of business
in accordance with the terms of any agreement relating thereto or shall receive
other treatment which renders such Claims Unimpaired, and all Litigation Rights
with respect thereto shall vest in the Reorganized Debtors.

                                     PLAN-18

B.       UNIMPAIRED CLAIMS

         1.       Class 1: Other Priority Claims

         On or as soon as reasonably practicable after, the later of (i) the
Distribution Date or (ii) the Quarterly Distribution Date immediately following
the date such Other Priority Claim becomes an Allowed Other Priority Claim, a
holder of an Allowed Other Priority Claim shall receive from the Reorganized
Debtors, in full satisfaction, settlement, release, and discharge of, and in
exchange for such Allowed Other Priority Claim, (i) Cash equal to the unpaid
portion of the Face Amount of such Allowed Other Priority Claim, or (ii) such
other treatment as to which such holder and the Debtors or the Reorganized
Debtors shall have agreed upon in writing.

         2.       Class 2: Other Secured Claims

         On the Distribution Date or as soon thereafter as is practicable, a
holder of an Other Secured Claim shall, in full satisfaction, settlement,
release, and discharge of, and in exchange for, such Allowed Other Secured
Claim, in the sole discretion of the Reorganized Debtors or the Debtors, with
the prior written consent of the Investors, (i) have its Allowed Other Secured
Claim Reinstated, (ii) receive secured notes on terms that satisfy section
1129(b)(2)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code or such other treatment as is permitted
thereunder, (iii) receive the collateral securing its Claim, or (iv) receive
such other treatment as to which such holder and the Debtors (with the prior
written consent of the Investors from and after the date of this Plan) or the
Reorganized Debtors shall have agreed upon in writing.

C.       IMPAIRED CLAIMS

         1.       Class 3: Secured Lender Claims

         On the Distribution Date, or as soon thereafter as is practicable, each
holder of a Secured Lender Claim shall, in full satisfaction, settlement,
release, and discharge of, and in exchange for, such Allowed Secured Lender
Claim, receive (i) from the Debtors, its Pro Rata share of one hundred percent
(100%) of the New Common Shares, subject to dilution, pursuant to the Rights
Offering and the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, to not less than the
Secured Lender Percentage of the New Common Shares, (ii) from the Litigation
Trust, its Pro Rata beneficial interest in the Litigation Trust and right to
distribution in respect of twenty-five percent (25%) of the Net Preference
Litigation Proceeds, and (iii) from the Litigation Trust, its Pro Rata
beneficial interest in the Litigation Trust and right to distribution in respect
of seventy-five percent (75%) of the Net Other Litigation Proceeds upon the
terms and conditions set forth in Articles VIII and IX hereto and in the
Litigation Trust Agreement. Upon the Effective Date, the proofs of claim filed
in respect of the Secured Lender Claims are Allowed as set forth therein. Upon
the Effective Date, the holders of Class 3 Claims voting in favor of the Plan
shall (i) be deemed to be released by all parties from any potential Avoidance
Action in respect of such holder's Secured Lender Claims, (ii) be deemed to have
elected secured treatment as set forth herein in accordance with Bankruptcy Code
section 1111(b), (iii) be deemed to have agreed to enter into the Shareholder
Agreement, and (iv) have the right to participate in the Rights Offering on the
terms and conditions thereof. The binding effect of such deemed election on
Class 3 shall be determined in accordance with Bankruptcy Code section 1111(b).
In the event that Class 3 is determined not to have elected secured treatment in
accordance with Bankruptcy Code section 1111(b), each holder of a Secured
Lender Claim shall be deemed to have waived the right to receive a distribution
on account of any unsecured portion of such Secured Lender Claim.

                                     PLAN-19

         2.       Class 4: General Unsecured Claims

         On, or as soon as reasonably practicable after, the later of (i) the
Distribution Date, or (ii) the Quarterly Distribution Date immediately following
the date such General Unsecured Claim becomes an Allowed General Unsecured
Claim, each holder of an Allowed General Unsecured Claim shall, in full
satisfaction, settlement, release, and discharge of, and in exchange for such
Allowed General Unsecured Claim, receive (i) from the Plan Administrator, its
Pro Rata share of the Class 4 Fund, (ii) from the Litigation Trust, its Pro Rata
beneficial interest in the Litigation Trust and right to distribution in respect
of seventy-five percent (75%) of the Net Preference Litigation Proceeds, and
(iii) from the Litigation Trust, its Pro Rata beneficial interest in the
Litigation Trust and right to distribution in respect of twenty-five percent
(25%) of the Net Other Litigation Proceeds in the case of each of clauses (ii)
and (iii) immediately above, upon the terms and conditions set forth in Article
VIII of the Plan and in the Litigation Trust Agreement. Until distribution to
holders of Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured Claims, all Class 4 Funds shall be
held by the Plan Administrator in a separate interest-bearing account solely for
the benefit of such holders and shall not be commingled with the funds of any
other Person or the Litigation Trust. Neither the Debtors nor the Reorganized
Debtors shall have any interest in any Class 4 Funds.

         3.       Class 5: Subordinated Claims

         On the Effective Date, all Subordinated Claims shall be deemed
cancelled and extinguished and each holder thereof shall not be entitled to, and
shall not receive or retain any property under the Plan on account of such
Subordinated Claims. Class 5 is deemed to have rejected the Plan and, therefore,
holders of Subordinated Claims are not entitled to vote to accept or reject the
Plan.

D.       INTERESTS

         Class 6: Interests

         On the Effective Date, the Interests shall be canceled and each holder
thereof shall not be entitled to, and shall not receive or retain any property
or interest in property on account of, such Interests. Class 6 is deemed to have
rejected the Plan, and, therefore, holders of Interests are not entitled to vote
to accept or reject the Plan.

E.       SPECIAL PROVISION REGARDING UNIMPAIRED CLAIMS

         Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, nothing shall affect the
Debtors', the Reorganized Debtors' or the Disbursing Agent's rights and
defenses, both legal and equitable, with respect to any Unimpaired Claims,
including, but not limited to, all rights with respect to legal and equitable
defenses to setoffs or recoupments against Unimpaired Claims.

F.       ALLOWED CLAIMS

         Notwithstanding any provision herein to the contrary, the Disbursing
Agent shall only make distributions to holders of Allowed Claims. No holder of a
Disputed Claim will receive any distribution on account thereof until (and then
only to the extent) that its Disputed Claim becomes an Allowed Claim. The
Disbursing Agent may, in its discretion, withhold distributions otherwise due
hereunder to the holder of a Claim until the Claims Objection Deadline, to
enable it to file a timely objection thereto. Any holder

                                     PLAN-20
of a Claim that becomes an Allowed Claim after the Effective Date will receive
its distribution in accordance with Article VII.A and Article XI of the Plan.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                      ACCEPTANCE OR REJECTION OF THE PLAN

A.       IMPAIRED CLASSES OF CLAIMS AND INTERESTS ENTITLED TO VOTE

         Subject to Article IV.D of the Plan, Claim and Interest holders in each
Impaired Class of Claims or Interests are entitled to vote as a class to accept
or reject the Plan.

B.       ACCEPTANCE BY AN IMPAIRED CLASS

         In accordance with section 1126(c) of the Bankruptcy Code and except as
provided in section 1126(e) of the Bankruptcy Code, an Impaired Class of Claims
shall have accepted the Plan if the Plan is accepted by the holders of at least
two-thirds (2/3) in dollar amount and more than one-half (1/2) in number of the
Allowed Claims of such Class that have timely and properly voted to accept or
reject the Plan.

C.       PRESUMED ACCEPTANCES BY UNIMPAIRED CLASSES

         Classes 1 and 2 are Unimpaired by the Plan. Under section 1126(f) of
the Bankruptcy Code, such Claim holders are conclusively presumed to accept the
Plan, and the votes of such Claim holders will not be solicited.

D.       CLASSES DEEMED TO REJECT PLAN

         Holders of Claims in Class 5 and holders of Interests in Class 6 are
not entitled to receive or retain any property under the Plan. Under section
1126(g) of the Bankruptcy Code, holders of Claims in Class 5 and holders of
Interests in Class 6 are deemed to reject the Plan, and the votes of such Claim
or Interest holders will not be solicited.

E.       SUMMARY OF CLASSES VOTING ON THE PLAN

         As a result of the provisions of Articles IV.A, IV.C and IV.D of this
Plan, the votes of holders of Claims in Classes 3 and 4 will be solicited with
respect to the Plan.

F.       CONFIRMATION PURSUANT TO SECTION 1129(b) OF THE BANKRUPTCY CODE

         To the extent that any Impaired Class other than Class 3 rejects the
Plan or is deemed to have rejected the Plan, the Plan Proponents will request
confirmation of the Plan, as it may be modified from time to time, under section
1129(b) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Plan Proponents reserve the right to alter,
amend, modify, revoke or withdraw the Plan or any Plan Exhibit or Schedule,
including to amend or modify it to satisfy the requirements of section 1129(b)
of the Bankruptcy Code, if necessary. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the
Creditors' Committee shall have the right to participate in decisions of the
Plan Proponents only in matters affecting holders of Class 4 General Unsecured
Claims, the Litigation Trust, the Disbursing Agent and the Plan Administrator;
any such consent to any such matter not to be unreasonably withheld.
Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan to the contrary, all

                                     PLAN-21
decisions of the Plan Proponents from and after the Confirmation Date in respect
of or under the Plan shall be subject to the prior written consent of the
Investors.

                                    ARTICLE V

                      MEANS FOR IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PLAN

A.       SUBSTANTIVE CONSOLIDATION

         1.       Consolidation of the Chapter 11 Estates

         On the Effective Date, and for the purposes of voting and making
distributions to holders of Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured Claims only, the
Estates shall be substantively consolidated as follows: (i) any obligation of a
Debtor and all guarantees by one or more of the Debtors of any obligation of a
Debtor or a non-Debtor shall be deemed to be one obligation of the Debtors
collectively, and (ii) each claim filed or to be filed against any Debtor shall
be deemed a single claim against, and a single obligation of, the Debtors
collectively. The foregoing (x) shall be solely for the purposes of voting and
making distributions under the Plan, (y) shall not affect the rights of any
holder of a Secured Claim, a Secured Lender Claim or a DIP Facility Claim with
respect to the Collateral securing its Claim, or the terms and implementation of
any settlement, and the rights and obligations of the parties thereto, entered
into in connection with the confirmation of the Plan and (z) shall not, and
shall not be deemed to, prejudice the Litigation Rights and the Avoidance
Actions (subject to the release in favor of the Secured Lenders set forth in
Article III.C.l of the Plan), which shall survive entry of the Substantive
Consolidation Order for the benefit of the Debtors and their Estates, as if
there had been no substantive consolidation.

         During the Pre-Effective Period, the Debtors shall remain
debtors-in-possession and shall remain subject to the jurisdiction and
supervision of the Court. Any obligation incurred by the Debtors during the
Pre-Effective Period in the ordinary course of business shall constitute an
Administrative Claim. The Debtors are authorized and directed to take such
action during the Pre-Effective Period as may be necessary and consistent with
the Plan to prepare to effectuate and/or implement the Plan upon the expiration
of such period; all other action during such period shall be taken only with the
prior written consent of the Investors.

         2.       Substantive Consolidation Order

         Unless the Court has approved the substantive consolidation of the
Chapter 11 Cases by a prior order, this Plan shall serve as, and shall be deemed
to be, a motion for entry of an order substantively consolidating the Debtors'
Chapter 11 Cases for distribution purposes only.

B.       CORPORATE ACTION

         1.       Continued Corporate Existence

         On and after the Effective Date, the Reorganized Debtors shall continue
to exist as separate corporate entities, in accordance with the applicable law
in the respective jurisdictions in which they are incorporated and pursuant to
their respective certificates or articles of incorporation and by-laws in effect

                                     PLAN-22
prior to the Effective Date, except to the extent such certificates or articles
of incorporation and by-laws are amended by the Plan; provided, that Reorganized
SLI will, on the Effective Date, be reorganized into a Delaware limited
liability company; and provided further, however, that on or before the
Effective Date, the Investors shall have the right to designate for dissolution
and/or liquidation any of the Debtors, and each Debtor so designated shall be
dissolved and/or liquidated, as applicable, effective as of the Effective Date,
without further order the Court, and shall not be reorganized without further
order of the Court. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the
actions referred to in Article XI.B.12 of the Plan shall have been taken, as of
the Effective Date and without further order of the Court, with respect to
certain of the Debtors. On or after the Effective Date, one or more of the
Reorganized Debtors may reincorporate in another jurisdiction in accordance with
applicable law. Notice of the completion of a dissolution or liquidation of a
Debtor as provided herein shall be filed with the Court prior to the closing of
such Debtor's Chapter 11 Case.

         2.       Cancellation of Old Common Shares

         As of the Effective Date, by virtue of the Plan and without any action
necessary on the part of the holders thereof, except as specified herein, all
Old Common Shares issued and outstanding or held in treasury shall be cancelled
and retired, the obligations of the Debtors under any agreements governing the
Old Common Shares shall be discharged and released, and no consideration will be
paid or delivered with respect thereto. Notwithstanding anything in this Plan to
the contrary, holders of Old Common Shares shall not be required to surrender
their Old Common Shares to the Debtors.

         3.       Organizational Documents

         The certificate or articles of incorporation and by-laws or other
organizational documents of each Debtor shall be amended as necessary to satisfy
the provisions of the Plan and the Bankruptcy Code and shall include, among
other things, pursuant to section 1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code, a provision
prohibiting the issuance of non-voting equity securities, but only to the extent
required by section 1123(a)(6) of the Bankruptcy Code. The amended
organizational documents of the Reorganized Debtors shall be in substantially
the forms attached to the Plan as Exhibits C and D, respectively.

         4.       Issuance of New Common Shares

         On the Effective Date, Reorganized SLI shall issue, in accordance with
the terms of the Plan, (a) the New Common Shares for distribution to holders of
Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims in accordance with the first sentence of
Article III.C.1 of the Plan, and (b) the New Common Shares for sale to the
Investors or holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims, pursuant to the
Rights Offering or the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter, in the amount of
up to the Total Rights Offering Percentage of the New Common Shares on a fully
diluted basis. Each recipient of any of the New Common Shares under the Plan
shall be deemed to be, and shall be, a party to the Shareholder Agreement and
bound by the terms thereof as of the Effective Date.

         The issuance and distribution of the New Common Shares to holders of
Allowed Secured Lender Claims pursuant to the Plan, the issuance and
distribution of New Common Shares pursuant to the Rights Offering, and the
issuance and distribution of beneficial interests in the Litigation Trust shall
be exempt from registration under applicable securities laws pursuant to section
1145 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                                     PLAN-23

C.       REVOLVING CREDIT FACILITIES

         On the Effective Date, one or more of the Reorganized Debtors will
enter into one or more Revolving Credit Facility Agreements with the lenders
party thereto. The Revolving Credit Facilities shall be senior secured
obligations of such parties.

D.       MANAGERS, DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

         1.       Board of Directors and/or Managers of Reorganized SLI and the
                  Subsidiary Debtors

         On the Effective Date, the term of the current directors of the Debtors
shall expire. The initial managers of Reorganized SLI shall consist of seven (7)
managers, and the initial board of directors of each of the Reorganized
Subsidiary Debtors shall consist of one (1) director, each of whom shall be
designated by the Investors on a date that is not less than six (6) Business
Days prior to the Confirmation Hearing. The Debtors shall file with the
Bankruptcy Court notice of the identities of such members on a date that is not
less than five (5) Business Days prior to the Confirmation Hearing.

         2.       Officers of the Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors

         The officers of the Reorganized Subsidiary Debtors shall be designated
by the Investors on a date that is not less than six (6) Business Days prior to
the Confirmation Hearing, The Debtors shall file with the Bankruptcy Court
notice of the identities of such members on a date that is not less than five
(5) Business Days prior to the Confirmation Hearing.

E.       EMPLOYEE RETIREMENT AND STOCK OPTION PLANS; EMPLOYEE GROUP HEALTH
         PLANS; ETC.

         Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan to the contrary, all
employee retirement programs, employee benefit plans, compensation plans, bonus
plans, incentive plans, employee stock purchase plans, other stock purchase
plans, employee stock option plans, other stock option plans and other such
plans, programs and arrangements of the Debtors, including programs subject to
sections 1114 and 1129(a)(13) of the Bankruptcy Code, entered into before the
Petition Date and not since terminated, shall be deemed to be, and shall be
treated as though they are, executory contracts that are rejected under Article
IX of the Plan, except and to the extent (other than in respect of any such
stock option or stock purchase plans, programs or arrangements) that such plans,
programs and arrangements (i) have been previously assumed by an order of the
Bankruptcy Court on or before the Confirmation Date, (ii) constitute "employee
pension benefit plans" as defined in Section 3(2)(A) of ERISA which are intended
to be qualified under Section 401 of the Internal Revenue Code, or (iii)
constitute "employee welfare benefit plans" as defined in Section 3(1) of ERISA.

F.       REVESTING OF ASSETS; RELEASES OF LIENS

         Except as otherwise specified in the Plan, the property of each
Debtor's Estate, together with any property of each Debtor that is not property
of its Estate and that is not specifically disposed of pursuant to the Plan,
shall vest in the applicable Reorganized Debtor on the Effective Date, except
Effective Date Cash, to the extent distributed on the Effective Date to holders
of Allowed Claims, the Plan Administrator, the Litigation Trust or the
Professional Fee Escrow. Thereafter, each Reorganized Debtor may operate its
business and may use, acquire, and dispose of property free of any restrictions
of the Bankruptcy Code, the Bankruptcy Rules, and the Bankruptcy Court.

                                     PLAN-24

         Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, the Confirmation Order or in
any contract, instrument, release, or other agreement or document created or
assumed in connection with the Plan, on the Effective Date, all mortgages, deeds
of trust, Liens, pledges, or other security interests against the property of
any Estate shall be fully released and discharged, and all of the right, title,
and interest of any holder of such mortgages, deeds of trust, Liens, pledges, or
other security interests shall transfer to the Reorganized Debtors and their
successors and assigns. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, each
Debtor or Reorganized Debtor may, without application to or approval by the
Bankruptcy Court, pay fees that it incurs after the Effective Date for
reasonable professional fees and expenses.

G.       EFFECTUATING DOCUMENTS; FURTHER TRANSACTIONS

         The Chief Restructuring Officer or any other appropriate officer of SLI
or any applicable Debtor, as the case may be, shall be authorized to execute,
deliver, file, or record such contracts, instruments, releases, indentures, and
other agreements or documents, and take such actions as may be necessary or
appropriate to effectuate and further evidence the terms and conditions of the
Plan. The secretary or assistant secretary of SLI or any applicable Debtor, as
the case may be, shall be authorized to certify or attest to any of the
foregoing actions.

H.       PRESERVATION OF RIGHTS OF ACTION

         Except as otherwise provided in this Plan or the Confirmation Order, or
in any contract, instrument, release, or other agreement entered into in
connection with the Plan, in accordance with section 1123(b) of the Bankruptcy
Code, the Debtors shall retain the Litigation Rights and transfer all Litigation
Rights that are Other Litigation Trust Assets or Preference Litigation Trust
Assets on the Effective Date to the Litigation Trust in accordance with Articles
VIII and IX of the Plan, including the rights to enforce, sue on, settle, or
compromise (or decline to do any of the foregoing) such Litigation Rights. All
Litigation Rights not transferred to the Litigation Trust shall vest in the
Reorganized Debtors. The substantive consolidation of the Debtors and their
Estates pursuant to the Substantive Consolidation Order and Article V of the
Plan shall not, and shall not be deemed to, prejudice the Litigation Rights,
which shall survive entry of the Substantive Consolidation Order for the benefit
of the Debtors and their Estates, and, upon the occurrence of the Effective
Date, for the benefit of the Litigation Trust or the Reorganized Debtors, as
applicable, as if there had been no substantive consolidation. A non-exclusive
list of the Litigation Rights to be transferred to the Litigation Trust will be
filed as Exhibit G to the Plan on or before the Confirmation Date. The
Proponents have not conducted an investigation into the Litigation Rights.
Accordingly, in considering the Plan, each party in interest should understand
that any and all Litigation Rights that may exist against such Person or entity
may be pursued by the Litigation Trust or the Reorganized Debtors, as the case
may be, regardless of whether such Litigation Rights are listed on Exhibit J to
the Plan or described herein.

I.       SPECIAL PROVISIONS REGARDING CLAIMS COVERED BY INSURANCE

         Distributions under the Plan to each holder of an Allowed Insured Claim
shall be in accordance with the treatment provided under the Plan for the Class
in which such Allowed Insured Claim is classified, but solely to the extent that
such Allowed Insured Claim is not satisfied from proceeds payable to the holder
under the relevant insurance policy and applicable law. Nothing in this Article
V.I (a) shall constitute a waiver of any claim, obligation, suit, judgment,
damage, debt, right, cause of action or liability that (i) non-Debtor entity may
hold against any other entity, including the Debtors' insurance carriers, or

                                     PLAN-25

(ii) the Debtors may hold against any Person, including the Debtors' insurance
carriers or (b) is intended to, shall, or shall be deemed to preclude any holder
of an Allowed Insured Claim from seeking and/or obtaining a distribution or
other recovery from any insurer of the Debtors in addition to any distribution
such holder may receive pursuant to the Plan; provided, however, that the
Debtors do not waive, and expressly reserve their rights to assert that any
insurance coverage is property of the estate to which they are entitled.

         This Plan shall not expand the scope of, or alter in any other way, the
insurers' obligations under their policies, and the insurers shall retain any
and all defenses to coverage that they may have. The Plan shall not operate as a
waiver of any other Claims the insurers have asserted or may assert in Proofs of
Claim filed in the Debtors' bankruptcy cases or the Debtors' rights as to those
Claims.

J.       EXEMPTION FROM CERTAIN TRANSFER TAXES

         Pursuant to section 1146(c) of the Bankruptcy Code, any transfers from
a Debtor to a Reorganized Debtor or any other Person or entity pursuant to the
Plan in the United States shall not be subject to any document recording tax,
stamp tax, conveyance fee, intangibles or similar tax, mortgage tax, stamp act,
real estate transfer tax, mortgage recording tax or other similar tax or
governmental assessment, and the Confirmation Order shall direct the appropriate
state or local governmental officials or agents to forego the collection of any
such tax or governmental assessment and to accept for filing and recordation any
of the foregoing instruments or other documents without the payment of any such
tax or governmental assessment.

K.       PROFESSIONALS

         On the Effective Date, the Professionals employed by the Debtors during
the Chapter 11 Cases may, but shall have no further responsibility or obligation
to, act on behalf of, be employed by, or render services to, the Debtors, the
Reorganized Debtors or any other party-in-interest in the Chapter 11 Cases,
except that Ordinary Course Professionals shall continue to be retained by the
Reorganized Debtors.

L.       PROFESSIONAL FEE ESCROW

                  On the Effective Date, there shall be created and funded with
Effective Date Cash the Professional Fee Escrow in the amount of the aggregate
Professional Fee Estimate. The Escrow Agent shall (i) segregate and shall not
commingle the Cash held therein, (ii) administer the same in accordance with the
terms of the Professional Fee Escrow Agreement, and (iii) pay each Allowed
Professional Fee Claim upon entry of a Final Order allowing such Claim. In the
event that the Professional Fee Escrow lacks sufficient Cash to pay Allowed
Professional Fee Claims and any unpaid reasonable fees and expenses of the
Escrow Agent incurred under the Professional Fee Escrow Agreement, the Investors
shall pay to the Escrow Agent within ten (10) days of a written request from the
Escrow Agent Cash in the amount necessary to permit the Escrow Agent to do so.
In the event that Cash remains in the Professional Fee Escrow after payment of
all Allowed Professional Fee Claims and any unpaid reasonable fees and expenses
of the Escrow Agent incurred under the Professional Fee Escrow Agreement, such
Cash shall be paid to the Investors.

                                     PLAN-26

                                   ARTICLE VI

                            DESCRIPTION OF SECURITIES
                    TO BE ISSUED IN CONNECTION WITH THE PLAN

         On the Effective Date, Reorganized SLI or the Reorganized Debtors, as
the case may be, shall issue or reserve for issuance the New Common Shares. A
description of the terms of such securities is set forth below.

A.       NEW COMMON SHARES

         The principal terms of the New Common Shares to be authorized and
issued or reserved for issuance by Reorganized SLI pursuant to Article V.B.4 of
the Plan or reserved for the Management Incentive Option Reserve shall be as
follows:

         Issuer                     Reorganized SLI

         Authorization              100,000 shares

         Initial Issuance           1,000 shares for issuance to holders of
                                    Class 3 Secured Lender Claims pursuant to
                                    the terms of the Plan plus such additional
                                    shares as are to be issued pursuant to the
                                    terms of the Rights Offering.

         Par Value                  N/A

         Voting Rights              One vote per New Common Share

         Conversion Rights          None

B.       RIGHTS OFFERING

         The principal terms of the Rights Offering are set forth in the Equity
Subscription Commitment Letter, which is attached hereto as Exhibit H.

                                   ARTICLE VII

                       PROVISIONS GOVERNING DISTRIBUTIONS

A.       DISTRIBUTIONS FOR CLAIMS ALLOWED AS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE

         Except as otherwise provided herein, including the provisions of
Article VIII of the Plan, or as ordered by the Court, all distributions to be
made on account of Claims that are Allowed Claims as of the Effective Date shall
be made on the Distribution Date by the Reorganized Debtors, except that
distributions from the Class 4 Fund shall be made by the Plan Administrator or
its Disbursing Agent. Distributions on account of Claims that first become
Allowed Claims after the Effective Date shall be made pursuant to the terms and
conditions of Article X of this Plan. Notwithstanding any other provision of the
Plan to the contrary, no distribution shall be made on account of any Allowed
Claim or portion

                                     PLAN-27
thereof that (i) has been satisfied after the Petition Date pursuant to an order
of the Bankruptcy Court; (ii) is listed in the schedules as contingent,
unliquidated, disputed, or in a zero amount, and for which a proof of claim has
not been timely filed; or (iii) is evidenced by a Proof of Claim that has been
amended by a subsequently filed Proof of Claim that purports to amend the
previously filed Proof of Claim. Regardless of the date on which any
distribution of New Common Shares is actually made to a holder of a Claim that
becomes an Allowed Claim, such holder shall be deemed to have the rights of a
holder as of the Effective Date.

B.       DISBURSING AGENT

         The Disbursing Agent shall make all distributions required under this
Plan, subject to the provisions of Article VIII hereof. If the Disbursing Agent
is an independent third party designated to serve in such capacity, such
Disbursing Agent shall receive, without further Bankruptcy Court approval,
reasonable compensation for distribution services rendered pursuant to the Plan
and reimbursement of reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred in connection
with such services from the entity so designating it as Disbursing Agent. No
Disbursing Agent shall be required to give any bond or surety or other security
for the performance of its duties unless otherwise ordered by the Bankruptcy
Court. The Disbursing Agent shall be authorized and directed to rely upon the
Debtors' books and records and the Plan Administrator's or Reorganized Debtors'
(as applicable) representatives and professionals in determining Allowed Claims
not entitled to distribution under the Plan in accordance with the preceding
Article VII.A.

C.       DELIVERY OF DISTRIBUTIONS AND UNDELIVERABLE OR UNCLAIMED DISTRIBUTIONS

         1.       Delivery of Distributions in General

         Distributions to holders of Allowed Claims shall be made by the
Disbursing Agent (a) at the addresses set forth on the Proofs of Claim filed by
such holders (or at the last known addresses of such holders if no Proof of
Claim is filed or if the Debtors have been notified of a change of address), (b)
at the addresses set forth in any written notices of address changes delivered
to the Disbursing Agent after the date of any related Proof of Claim, (c) at the
addresses reflected in the Schedules if no Proof of Claim has been filed and the
Disbursing Agent has not received a written notice of a change of address, (d)
at the addresses set forth in the other records of the Debtors or the Disbursing
Agent at the time of the distribution, or (e) in the case of the holder of a
Claim that is governed by an agreement and is administered by an agent or
servicer, at the addresses contained in the official records of such agent or
servicer.

         2.       Undeliverable and Unclaimed Distributions

         If the distribution to any holder of an Allowed Claim is returned to
the Disbursing Agent as undeliverable or is otherwise unclaimed, no further
distributions shall be made to such holder unless and until the Disbursing Agent
is notified in writing of such holder's then-current address, at which time all
missed distributions shall be made to such holder without interest. Amounts in
respect of undeliverable distributions made by the Disbursing Agent, shall be
returned to the Disbursing Agent until such distributions are claimed. All
claims for undeliverable or unclaimed distributions made by the Disbursing Agent
must be made on or before the first (1st) anniversary of the Effective Date,
after which date (a) all unclaimed property constituting Class 4 distributions
shall be paid to the holders of the remaining Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured
Claim and (b) all unclaimed property constituting Class 3 distributions shall

                                     PLAN-28
be distributed to the holders of the remaining Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender
Claims, in either case free of any restrictions thereon and the claims of any
holder or successor to such holder with respect to such property shall be
discharged and forever barred, notwithstanding any federal or state escheat laws
to the contrary. Nothing contained in the Plan shall require the Debtors,
Reorganized Debtors or any Disbursing Agent to attempt to locate any holder of
an Allowed Claim.

D.       CALCULATION OF DISTRIBUTION AMOUNTS OF NEW COMMON SHARES; MINIMUM
         DISTRIBUTIONS

         Reorganized SLI and/or the Disbursing Agent, as the case may be, are
authorized to issue fractional amounts of the New Common Shares under the Plan
(including the Equity Subscription Commitment Letter) in amounts equal to or
greater than one one-hundreth (1/100) of a New Common Share.

         The Disbursing Agent shall not make any Cash payment of less than
thirty dollars ($30.00) with respect to any Claim, unless prior to the Effective
Date a request therefor is made in writing to the Disbursing Agent.

E.       RECORD DATE FOR DISTRIBUTIONS TO HOLDERS OF SECURED LENDER CLAIMS

         At the close of business on the Distribution Record Date, the transfer
records for the Secured Lender Claims shall be closed, and there shall be no
further changes in the record holders of the Secured Lender Claims. None of
Reorganized SLI, the Disbursing Agent, nor the administrative agent for the
Secured Lenders shall have any obligation to recognize any transfer of such
Secured Lender Claims occurring after the Distribution Record Date and shall be
entitled instead to recognize and deal for all purposes hereunder with only
those record holders as of the close of business on the Distribution Record
Date.

F.       PREPAYMENT

         Except as otherwise provided in this Plan or in the Confirmation Order,
the Debtors or the Disbursing Agent, as the case may be, shall have the right to
prepay, without penalty, all or any portion of an Allowed Administrative Claim,
Allowed Priority Tax Claim, Allowed Other Priority Claim or Allowed Secured
Claim at any time; provided, however, that any such prepayment shall not be
violative of, or otherwise prejudice, the relative priorities and parities among
the Classes of Claims.

G.       MEANS OF CASH PAYMENT

         Cash payments made pursuant to this Plan shall be in U.S. dollars and
shall be made at the option and in the sole discretion of the Reorganized
Debtors or the Disbursing Agent, as the case may be, by (i) checks drawn on or
(ii) wire transfers from a domestic bank selected by the Reorganized Debtors or
the Disbursing Agent, as the case may be. In the case of foreign creditors, Cash
payments may be made, at the option of the Reorganized Debtors or the Disbursing
Agent, as the case may be, in such funds and by such means as are necessary or
customary in a particular jurisdiction.

                                     PLAN-29

H.       INTEREST ON CLAIMS

         Unless otherwise specifically provided for in the Plan or Confirmation
Order, or required by applicable bankruptcy law, postpetition interest shall not
accrue or be paid on any Claims, and no holder of a Claim shall be entitled to
interest accruing on or after the Petition Date on any Claim. Interest shall not
accrue or be paid upon any Disputed Claim in respect of the period from the
Petition Date to the date a final distribution is made thereon if and after such
Disputed Claim becomes an Allowed Claim.

I.       CANCELLATION OF EXISTING SECURITIES AND AGREEMENTS

         On the Effective Date, the promissory notes, share certificates and any
other instruments or documents evidencing any Claim or Interest, other than a
Claim that is being Reinstated and rendered unimpaired, shall be deemed
cancelled without further act or action under any applicable agreement, law,
regulation, order or rule and the obligations of the Debtors under the
agreements, indentures and certificates of designation governing such Claims and
Interests, as the case may be, shall be discharged.

J.       WITHHOLDING AND REPORTING REQUIREMENTS

         In connection with the Plan and all distributions hereunder, the
Disbursing Agent shall, to the extent applicable, comply with all withholding
and reporting requirements imposed by any federal, state, provincial, local, or
foreign taxing authority. All distributions hereunder shall be subject to the
withholding and reporting requirements, and the Disbursing Agent shall be
authorized to take all actions as may be necessary or appropriate to comply with
such requirements.

         Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan, (i) each holder of an
Allowed Claim that is to receive a distribution of New Common Shares pursuant to
the Plan shall have sole and exclusive responsibility for the satisfaction and
payment of any tax obligation imposed by any governmental unit, including
income, withholding and other tax obligations on account of such distribution,
and (ii) no distribution shall be made to, or on behalf of, such holder pursuant
to the Plan unless and until such holder has made arrangements satisfactory to
the Disbursing Agent for the payment and satisfaction of such tax obligations.
Any New Common Shares to be distributed pursuant to the Plan shall, pending the
implementation of such arrangements, be treated as an undeliverable distribution
pursuant to Article VII.C.2 hereof.

K.       SETOFFS

         The Reorganized Debtors may, but shall not be required to, set off
against any Claim and the payments or other distributions to be made under the
Plan on account of the Claim, claims of any nature whatsoever that the Debtors
or Reorganized Debtors may have against the holder thereof, provided, that any
such right of setoff that is exercised shall be allocated, first, to the
principal amount of the related Claim, and thereafter to any interest portion
thereof, but neither the failure to do so nor the allowance of any Claim
hereunder shall constitute a waiver or release by the Reorganized Debtors of any
such claim that the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors may have against such
holder.

                                     PLAN-30

                                  ARTICLE VIII

                                LITIGATION TRUST

A.       THE LITIGATION TRUST

         The prosecution of Litigation Rights assigned to the Litigation Trust,
the management of the assets contributed to the Litigation Trust, including
without limitation the Class 4 Fund, and the distribution made in respect of the
same shall be conducted by the Plan Administrator pursuant to the terms of the
Litigation Trust Agreement. The Trust Advisory Board shall oversee the actions
of the Plan Administrator. The Plan Administrator shall act as trustee and a
fiduciary in respect of the Litigation Trust and shall have the rights and
duties described herein and in the Litigation Trust Agreement. To the extent of
any conflict between the provisions of the Plan and the terms of the Litigation
Trust Agreement, the terms of the Plan shall govern.

B.       TRANSFER OF TRUST ASSETS TO THE LITIGATION TRUST

         On the Effective Date, the Debtors shall transfer and shall be deemed
to have irrevocably transferred to the Litigation Trust, for and on behalf of
the beneficiaries of the Litigation Trust, the Preference Litigation Trust
Assets and the Other Litigation Trust Assets, subject to the obligation of the
Litigation Trust to pay the Preference Litigation Reimbursement Obligation and
the Other Litigation Reimbursement Obligation as set forth in Article VIII.E
below. On the Effective Date, the Plan Administrator shall succeed to all of the
rights and privileges of the Debtors in respect of the Preference Litigation
Trust Assets and the Other Litigation Trust Assets, shall be deemed to be a
successor of the Debtors and the representative of the Debtors' estates (within
the meaning of section 1123(a)(7) of the Bankruptcy Code), with respect to all
Litigation Rights that are Other Litigation Trust Assets or Preference
Litigation Trust Assets, and shall enter into such joint defense/prosecution
agreements with the Reorganized Debtors as shall be mutually agreed. For federal
income tax purposes, it is intended that the Litigation Trust be classified as a
liquidating trust under section 301.7701-4 of the Treasury regulations and that
the Litigation Trust be owned by its beneficiaries. Accordingly, the Debtors,
the beneficiaries of the Litigation Trust and the Plan Administrator will be
deemed to agree to treat the transfer of assets as made directly to those
holders of Claims receiving interests therein followed by the transfer by such
holders of such assets to the Litigation Trust in exchange for beneficial
interests therein. Consistent with this treatment, the holders of Claims
receiving interests in the Litigation Trust will be treated for federal income
tax purposes as the grantors and owners of their share of the assets transferred
thereto.

C.       THE LITIGATION TRUST AGREEMENT

         Without any further action of the directors or shareholders of the
Debtors, on the Effective Date, the Litigation Trust Agreement, substantially in
the form of Exhibit F hereto, shall become effective. The Plan Administrator
shall have full authority to take any steps necessary to administer the
Litigation Trust Agreement, including, without limitation, the duty and
obligation to liquidate Preference Litigation Trust Assets and Other Litigation
Trust Assets, to investigate, pursue and settle all Litigation Rights of the
Debtors' estates for recovery of preferences under 11 U.S.C Sections 547 and/or
550 and all other Litigation Rights held by the Litigation Trust, and to make
distributions therefrom to the holders of Allowed Claims in accordance with the
Plan.

                                     PLAN-31

         The Plan Administrator may retain such law firms, accounting firms,
experts, advisors, consultants, investigators, appraisers, auctioneers or other
professionals as it may deem necessary, which professionals may include the
Creditors' Committee's professionals (collectively, the "Litigation Trust
Professionals"), subject to the reasonable acceptance by the Creditors'
Committee, to aid in the performance of its responsibilities pursuant to the
terms of this Plan including, without limitation, the investigation and pursuit
of preference actions and the liquidation and distribution of Preference
Litigation Trust Assets and Other Litigation Trust Assets. The Plan
Administrator shall be authorized to appoint the Disbursing Agent, subject to
the reasonable acceptance by the Creditors' Committee and the Investors, and
delegate to the Disbursing Agent the duty to make distributions to Allowed
Claims under the Plan in the place of the Plan Administrator. The Plan
Administrator may invest the corpus of the Litigation Trust in prudent
investments in addition to those described in section 345 of the Bankruptcy
Code; provided, however, that such investments will be investments permitted by
a liquidating trust (as such term is defined in Treasury regulation section
301.7701-4(d)).

         The Plan Administrator will take such steps as it deems necessary to
reduce the Preference Litigation Trust Assets and the Other Litigation Trust
Assets to cash to make the distributions required hereunder, provided that the
Plan Administrator's actions with respect to disposition of the Preference
Litigation Trust Assets and the Other Litigation Trust Assets should be taken in
such a manner so as reasonably to maximize the value of the Preference
Litigation Trust Assets and the Other Litigation Trust Assets.

         Promptly following the Effective Date, the Plan Administrator will
cause a good faith valuation of the Preference Litigation Trust Assets and the
Other Litigation Trust Assets. This valuation shall be used by the Plan
Administrator and the beneficiaries of the Litigation Trust, for federal income
tax purposes.

         The Litigation Trust will terminate no later than five years after the
Effective Date; provided, however, that the Plan Administrator may extend the
term of the Litigation Trust for additional one-year terms, provided that the
Plan Administrator receives court approval of such extensions for good cause
within 2 months from the beginning of the extended term. The Plan Administrator
will at all times act with respect to the Litigation Trust in a manner
consistent with the classification of the Litigation Trust as a liquidating
trust under section 301.7701-4 of the Treasury regulations.

D.       FUNDING OF THE LITIGATION TRUST

         On the Effective Date, the Litigation Trust shall be funded from
Effective Date Cash with (i) the Preference Litigation Expense Advance by
delivery by the Debtors' Estates to the Plan Administrator of $75,000 to be used
by the Plan Administrator in respect of Preference Litigation Trust Assets
consistent with the purpose of the Litigation Trust and subject to the terms and
conditions of this Plan and the Litigation Trust Agreement; (ii) the Other
Litigation Expense Advance by delivery by the Debtors' Estates to the Plan
Administrator of $150,000 to be used by the Plan Administrator in respect of
Other Litigation Trust Assets consistent with the purpose of the Litigation
Trust and subject to the terms and conditions of this Plan and the Litigation
Trust Agreement; and (iii) the Class 4 Fund by delivery to the Plan
Administrator of the Class 4 Fund.

                                     PLAN-32

E.       REIMBURSEMENT OBLIGATIONS

         1.       Preference Litigation Reimbursement Obligation

         Immediately upon receipt of the first proceeds on account of Preference
Litigation Trust Assets by the Litigation Trust, the Plan Administrator shall
pay the Preference Litigation Reimbursement Obligation to the Reorganized
Debtors or the Secured Lenders, as the case maybe, until such time as the
Preference Litigation Reimbursement Obligation is paid in full.

         2.       Other Litigation Reimbursement Obligation

         Immediately upon receipt of the first proceeds on account of Other
Litigation Trust Assets by the Litigation Trust, the Plan Administrator shall
pay the Other Litigation Reimbursement Obligation to the Reorganized Debtors or
the Secured Lenders, as the case may be, until such time as the Other Litigation
Reimbursement Obligation is paid in full.

F.       DISTRIBUTIONS OF TRUST ASSETS

         1.       Preference Litigation Trust Assets

         The Plan Administrator or Disbursing Agent, as the case may be, shall
make distributions of the proceeds received by the Litigation Trust on account
of Preference Litigation Trust Assets as follows: first, to pay the Preference
Litigation Reimbursement Obligation, second, to pay the Preference Litigation
Trust Expenses, and third, seventy-five percent (75%) to the holders of Allowed
Class 4 General Unsecured Claims on a Pro Rata basis and twenty-five percent
(25%) to the holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims on a Pro Rata
basis. Such distributions shall be made at the times and in the manner set forth
in the Litigation Trust Agreement.

         2.       Other Litigation Trust Assets

         The Plan Administrator or Disbursing Agent, as the case may be, shall
make distributions of the proceeds received by the Litigation Trust on account
of Other Litigation Trust Assets as follows: first, to pay the Other Litigation
Reimbursement Obligation, second, to pay the Other Litigation Trust Expenses,
and third, twenty-five percent (25%) to the holders of Allowed Class 4 General
Unsecured Claims on a Pro Rata basis and seventy-five percent (75%) to the
holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims on a Pro Rata basis. Such
distributions shall be made at the times and in the manner set forth in the
Litigation Trust Agreement.

                                     PLAN-33

                                   ARTICLE IX

              TREATMENT OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED LEASES

A.       ASSUMED AND REJECTED CONTRACTS AND LEASES

         Except as otherwise provided in the Plan, or in any contract,
instrument, release, or other agreement or document entered into in connection
with the Plan, each of the executory contracts and unexpired leases to which any
Debtor is a party shall be deemed automatically assumed by the applicable Debtor
as of the Effective Date, unless such contract or lease (i) previously has been
assumed or rejected by the Debtors, (ii) expired or terminated pursuant to its
own terms, (iii) is the subject of a motion to assume or reject pending before
the Bankruptcy Court as of the Confirmation Date, or (iv) is identified in the
Plan or in Exhibit B hereto as executor contracts or unexpired leases to be
rejected under the Plan; provided, however, that nothing contained in this Plan
shall constitute an admission by any Debtor that any such contract or lease is
an executory contract or unexpired lease or that any Debtor or its successors
and assigns has any liability thereunder; and, provided further, that the
Debtors reserve their right, at any time before the Confirmation Date, to amend
Exhibit B to add thereto or delete therefrom an executory contract or unexpired
lease. The Confirmation Order shall constitute an order of the Court approving
the assumptions and rejections described in this Article IX, pursuant to section
365 of the Bankruptcy Code, as of the Effective Date.

B.       PAYMENTS RELATED TO ASSUMPTION OF EXECUTORY CONTRACTS AND UNEXPIRED
         LEASES

         Any monetary amounts by which each executory contract and unexpired
lease to be assumed under the Plan may be in default shall be satisfied, under
section 365(b)(l) of the Bankruptcy Code, at the option of the Debtor party to
the contract or lease or the assignee of such Debtor party assuming such
contract or lease, by Cure. In the event of a dispute regarding (i) the nature
or the amount of any Cure, (ii) the ability of any Reorganized Debtor or any
assignee, as the case may be, to provide "adequate assurance of future
performance" (within the meaning of section 365 of the Bankruptcy Code) under
the contract or lease to be assumed, or (iii) any other matter pertaining to
assumption, Cure shall occur following the entry of a Final Order of the Court
resolving the dispute and approving the assumption and, as the case may be,
assignment.

C.       REJECTION DAMAGES BAR DATE

         If the rejection of an executory contract or unexpired lease pursuant
to Article IX.A above gives rise to a Claim by the other party or parties to
such contract or lease, such Claim shall be forever barred and shall not be
enforceable against the applicable Debtor or Reorganized Debtor or their
respective successors or properties unless a proof of claim is filed with the
Bankruptcy Court and served on counsel for the Plan Proponents within thirty
(30) days after service of the earlier of (a) notice of entry of the
Confirmation Order, or (b) other notice that the executory contract or unexpired
lease has been rejected.

                                     PLAN-34

                                    ARTICLE X

                       PROCEDURES FOR RESOLVING DISPUTED,
                      CONTINGENT, AND UNLIQUIDATED CLAIMS

A.       OBJECTION DEADLINE; PROSECUTION OF OBJECTIONS

         Except as set forth in the Plan with respect to Professional Fee Claims
and Administrative Claims, all objections to Claims must be filed and served on
the holders of such Claims by the Claims Objection Deadline. If an objection has
not been filed to a Proof of Claim or a scheduled Claim by the Claims Objection
Deadline, as the same may be extended by order of the Court, the Claim to which
the Proof of Claim or scheduled Claim relates will be treated as an Allowed
Claim if such Claim has not been allowed earlier. Notice of any motion for an
order extending the Claims Objection Deadline shall be required to be given only
to those persons or entities that have requested notice in the Chapter 11 Cases.

         From the Confirmation Date through the Claims Objection Deadline, any
party in interest may file objections, settle, compromise, withdraw or litigate
to judgment objections to Claims. From and after the Effective Date, the
Reorganized Debtors may settle or compromise any Disputed Claim without approval
of the Bankruptcy Court. Nothing contained herein, however, shall limit the
Reorganized Debtors' right to object to Claims, if any, filed or amended after
the Effective Date.

B.       NO DISTRIBUTIONS PENDING ALLOWANCE

         Notwithstanding any other provision of the Plan or the Litigation Trust
Agreement, no payments or distributions shall be made with respect to all or any
portion of a Disputed Claim unless and until all objections to such Disputed
Claim have been settled or withdrawn or have been determined by Final Order, and
the Disputed Claim, or some portion thereof, has become an Allowed Claim. To the
extent that a Claim is not a Disputed Claim but is held by a holder that is or
may be liable to the Litigation Trust on account of a Preference Litigation
Trust Asset or Other Litigation Trust Asset, no payments or distributions shall
be made with respect to all or any portion of such Claim unless and until such
Claim and liability have been settled or withdrawn or have been determined by
Final Order.

         On each Quarterly Distribution Date, the applicable Disbursing Agent on
behalf of the Reorganized Debtors or, as to Class 4 General Unsecured Claims
only, the Plan Administrator will make distributions (a) on account of any
Disputed Claim that has become an Allowed Claim during the preceding calendar
quarter and (b) on account of previously Allowed Claims, from the Disputed Claim
reserves, of property that would have been distributed to such Claim holders on
the dates distributions previously were made to holders of Allowed Claims had
the Disputed Claims that have become Allowed Claims been Allowed on such dates.
Such distributions will be made pursuant to the provisions of the Plan governing
the applicable Class.

C.       DISPUTED CLAIMS RESERVES

         Prior to making any distributions to holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims,
the Plan Administrator shall establish appropriate reserves for Disputed Claims
in Class 4, to withhold from any such distributions 100% of distributions to
which holders of Disputed Claims in Class 4 would be entitled under the Plan as
of such date if such Disputed Claims in Class 4 were Allowed Claims in their
Disputed Claim Amount. The amount fixed for the reserve for a Disputed Claim
shall be not less than twenty-five

                                     PLAN-35

(25%) and not more than seventy-five (75%) of the Pro Rata Share of the Face
Amount to which the holder of a Disputed Claim would be entitled under the Plan
if such holder's Disputed Claim were an Allowed Claim; provided, however, that
the Plan Administrator shall have the right to seek and obtain a Court order
estimating Disputed Claims or approving proposed reserve amounts on account of
Disputed Claims. The Plan Administrator shall have the right to periodically
adjust the amount fixed for reserves on account of Disputed Claims to the lesser
of (i) the Face Amount of such Disputed Claims, or (ii) the unpaid portion
thereof.

                                   ARTICLE XI

                      CONDITIONS PRECEDENT TO CONFIRMATION
                          AND CONSUMMATION OF THE PLAN

A.       CONDITIONS TO CONFIRMATION

         The following are conditions precedent to confirmation of the Plan:

         1.       The Court shall have entered an order approving the Disclosure
Statement as containing adequate information within the meaning of section 1125
of the Bankruptcy Code.

         2.       The Substantive Consolidation Order, which may be the
Confirmation Order, shall be in form and substance reasonably acceptable to the
Debtors and the Investors (and, only in respect of matters affecting the
interests of holders of Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured Claims, the Creditors'
Committee) and shall have been entered by the Court prior to or
contemporaneously with the Confirmation Order.

         3.       The proposed Confirmation Order shall be in form and substance
acceptable to the Debtors and, as required by the Equity Subscription Commitment
Letter, the Investors (and, only in respect of matters affecting the interests
of holders of Allowed Class 4 General Unsecured Claims, the Creditors'
Committee).

B.       CONDITIONS TO EFFECTIVE DATE

         The following are conditions precedent to the occurrence of the
Effective Date, each of which must be satisfied or waived in accordance with
Article XI.C hereof:

         1.       The Confirmation Order shall have been entered on the docket
in the Chapter 11 Cases, its operation and effect shall not have been stayed,
reversed or amended, and it shall be in form and substance satisfactory to the
Plan Proponents and the Investors.

         2.       The Confirmation Order shall have become a Final Order.

         3.       The Confirmation Order shall:

         (a)      provide that the Debtors (with the prior written consent of
the Investors) and the Reorganized Debtors are authorized and directed to (i)
take all actions and (ii) enter into, implement and consummate all contracts,
instruments, releases, agreements or other documents, in each case necessary or
appropriate to implement the Plan or effectuate, achieve or further the purposes
thereof;

                                     PLAN-36

         (b)      provide that the discharge, releases, exculpations,
indemnifications and injunctions described in Article XIII of the Plan are
approved;

         (c)      authorize the issuance of the New Common Shares; and

         (d)      provide that the New Common Shares and the beneficial
interests in the Litigation Trust issued and distributed under the Plan in
exchange for Claims against the Debtors, and the New Common Shares issued and
distributed pursuant to the Rights Offering, are exempt from registration under
the Securities Act of 1933 pursuant to section 1145 of the Bankruptcy Code or
other applicable exemptions.

         4.       All Plan exhibits shall be in form and substance reasonably
acceptable to the Debtors, the Creditors' Committee (but only with respect to
the Litigation Trust Agreement), and the Investors, and the Shareholder
Agreement and the Litigation Trust Agreement shall have been executed or deemed
to be executed and delivered.

         5.       The Reorganized Debtors shall have entered into one or more
Revolving Credit Facility Agreements, and the conditions precedent thereto shall
have been satisfied or waived.

         6.       The New Common Shares shall have been issued in accordance
with the Plan.

         7.       The Certificate of Incorporation, Articles of Organization or
other organizational instrument of each of the Reorganized Debtors shall have
been (i) adopted substantially in the form set forth on Exhibit C hereto, and
(ii) filed with the appropriate state governmental office or agency in which SLI
is organized.

         8.       The By-laws, Operating Agreement or other internal governance
instrument of each of the Reorganized Debtors shall have been adopted
substantially in the form set forth on Exhibit D hereto.

         9.       All actions, documents and agreements necessary to implement
the Plan shall have been effected or executed.

         10.      All fees and expenses of the Investors referred to in the
definition of "Administrative Claim" in Section 1.1 of Article I.B of the Plan
shall have been paid in Cash in full.

         11.      The Class 4 Fund, the $75,000 and $150,000 payments to the
Plan Administrator in respect of the Litigation Trust described in Article
VIII.D of the Plan shall have been paid or funded in Cash in full.

         12.      In respect of certain of the Debtors, (i) their respective
forms of organization shall have been changed from one entity type to another,
(ii) the respective jurisdictions in which they are organized shall have been
changed, (iii) all or a portion of the respective equity therein shall have been
transferred, and (iv) related tax, accounting and corporate issues shall have
been finalized, in each case to the satisfaction of the Debtors and the
Investors.

                                     PLAN-37

         13.      The Professional Fee Escrow shall have been funded in Cash in
full.

         14.      The DIP Facility Claims shall have been paid in Cash in full
and any outstanding letters of credit issued under the DIP Facility shall be
either cash collateralized, replaced or secured by letters of credit issued
under the Revolving Credit Facility Agreement.

C.       WAIVER OF CONDITIONS

         Each of the conditions to the Effective Date, set forth in Article XI.B
of the Plan, except the conditions stated in Article XI.B.1, B.10, B.11, B.12,
B.13 and B.14, may be waived in whole or in part jointly by the Investors, the
Creditors' Committee (as to condition XI.B.4 (limited to the form of the
Litigation Trust Agreement only) and B.11) and the Debtors without any other
notice to parties-in-interest or the Bankruptcy Court. The failure to satisfy or
waive any condition to the Effective Date may be asserted jointly by the
Investors, the Creditors' Committee (as to condition XI.B.4 (limited to the form
of the Litigation Trust Agreement only) and B.11) or the Debtors regardless of
the circumstances giving rise to the failure of such condition to be satisfied
(including any action or inaction by the Investors, the Creditors' Committee (as
to condition XI.B.4 (limited to the form of the Litigation Trust Agreement only)
and B.11) or the Debtors). The failure of any party to exercise any of its
foregoing rights shall not be deemed a waiver of any of its other rights, and
each such right shall be deemed an ongoing right that may be asserted thereby at
any time.

                                   ARTICLE XII

                           RETENTION OF JURISDICTION

         Under sections 105(a) and 1142 of the Bankruptcy Code, and
notwithstanding entry of the Confirmation Order, substantial consummation of the
Plan and occurrence of the Effective Date, the Court shall retain exclusive
jurisdiction over all matters arising out of, and related to, the Chapter 11
Cases and the Plan to the fullest extent permitted by law, including, among
other things, jurisdiction to:

         A.       Allow, disallow, determine, liquidate, classify, estimate, or
establish the priority or secured or unsecured status of any Claim or Interest,
including the resolution of any request for payment of any Administrative Claim
and the resolution of any objections to the allowance or priority of Claims or
Interests;

         B.       Hear and determine all applications for compensation and
reimbursement of expenses of Professionals under the Plan or under sections 330,
331, 503(b), 1103, and 1129(a)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code; provided, however,
that from and after the Effective Date the payment of the fees and expenses of
the retained Professionals of the Debtors or Reorganized Debtors shall be made
in the ordinary course of business and shall not be subject to the approval of
the Court;

         C.       Hear and determine all matters with respect to the assumption
or rejection of any executory contract or unexpired lease to which a Debtor is a
party or with respect to which a Debtor may be liable, including, if necessary,
the nature or amount of any Cure or the liquidation or allowance of any Claims
arising therefrom;

         D.       Effectuate performance of and payments under the provisions of
the Plan;

                                     PLAN-38

         E.       Hear and determine any and all adversary proceedings, motions,
applications, and contested or litigated matters arising out of, under, or
related to, the Chapter 11 Cases, the Plan, or the Litigation Trust Agreement;

         F.       Enter such orders as may be necessary or appropriate to
execute, implement, or consummate the provisions of the Plan and all contracts,
instruments, releases, and other agreements or documents created in connection
with the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, or the Confirmation Order;

         G.       Hear and determine disputes arising in connection with the
interpretation, implementation, consummation, or enforcement of the Plan,
including disputes arising under agreements, documents, or instruments executed
in connection with the Plan;

         H.       Consider any modifications of the Plan, cure any defect or
omission, or reconcile any inconsistency in any order of the Court, including,
without limitation, the Confirmation Order;

         I.       Issue injunctions, enter and implement other orders, or take
such other actions as may be necessary or appropriate to restrain interference
by any entity with implementation, consummation, or enforcement of the Plan or
the Confirmation Order;

         J.       Enter and implement such orders as may be necessary or
appropriate if the Confirmation Order is for any reason reversed, stayed,
revoked, modified, or vacated;

         K.       Hear and determine any matters arising in connection with or
relating to the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, the Confirmation Order, or any
contract, instrument, release, or other agreement or document created in
connection with the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, or the Confirmation Order;

         L.       Enforce all orders, judgments, injunctions, releases,
exculpations, indemnifications, and rulings entered in connection with the
Chapter 11 Cases;

         M.       Except as otherwise limited herein, recover all assets of the
Debtors and property of the Estates, wherever located;

         N.       Hear and determine matters concerning state, local, and
federal taxes in accordance with sections 346, 505, and 1146 of the Bankruptcy
Code;

         O.       Hear and determine all matters related to the property of the
Estates from and after the Confirmation Date;

         P.       Hear and determine any causes of action constituting a
Preference Litigation Trust Asset, and non-exclusive jurisdiction to hear and
determine any cause of action constituting an Other Litigation Trust Asset or
Other Litigation Right;

         Q.       To hear and determine all disputes involving the existence,
nature, or scope of the Debtors' discharge;

         R.       Hear and determine such other matters as may be provided in
the Confirmation Order or as may be authorized under, or not inconsistent with,
provisions of the Bankruptcy Code; and

         S.       Enter a final decree closing the Chapter 11 Cases.

                                     PLAN-39

                                  ARTICLE XIII

                            EFFECTS OF CONFIRMATION

A.       BINDING EFFECT

         The Plan shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the Debtors,
all present and former holders of Claims and Interests, whether or not such
holders will receive or retain any property or interest in property under the
Plan, and their respective successors and assigns, including, but not limited
to, the Reorganized Debtors and all other parties-in-interest in the Chapter 11
Cases.

B.       DISCHARGE OF THE DEBTORS

         Except as otherwise provided herein or in the Confirmation Order, all
consideration distributed under the Plan shall be in exchange for, and in
complete satisfaction, settlement, discharge, and release of, all Claims of any
nature whatsoever against the Debtors or any of their assets or properties, and
regardless of whether any property shall have been distributed or retained
pursuant to the Plan on account of such Claims, upon the Effective Date, the
Debtors, and each of them, shall (i) be deemed discharged and released under
section 1141(d)(l)(A) of the Bankruptcy Code from any and all Claims, including,
but not limited to, demands and liabilities that arose before the Confirmation
Date, and all debts of the kind specified in sections 502(g), 502(h) or 502(i)
of the Bankruptcy Code, whether or not (a) a Proof of Claim based upon such debt
is filed or deemed filed under section 501 of the Bankruptcy Code, (b) a Claim
based upon such debt is Allowed under section 502 of the Bankruptcy Code, or (c)
the holder of a Claim based upon such debt accepted the Plan, and (ii) terminate
all Interests.

         As of the Confirmation Date, except as provided in the Plan or the
Confirmation Order, all entities shall be precluded from asserting against the
Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors, any other or further claims, debts, rights,
causes of action, liabilities or equity interests relating to the Debtors based
upon any act, omission, transaction or other activity of any nature that
occurred prior to the Confirmation Date. In accordance with the foregoing,
except as provided in the Plan or the Confirmation Order, the Confirmation Order
shall be a judicial determination of discharge of all such Claims and other
debts and liabilities against the Debtors and termination of all Interests,
pursuant to sections 524 and 1141 of the Bankruptcy Code, and such discharge
shall void any judgment obtained against the Debtors at any time, to the extent
that such judgment relates to a discharged Claim or terminated Interest.

C.       INJUNCTION

         Except as provided in the Plan or the Confirmation Order, as of the
Confirmation Date, all entities that have held, currently hold, or may hold a
Claim or other debt or liability that is discharged, or an Interest or other
right of an equity security holder that is terminated pursuant to the terms of
the Plan, are permanently enjoined from taking any of the following actions
against the Debtors, Reorganized Debtors or their property on account of any
such discharged Claims, debts or liabilities or terminated Interests or rights:
(i) commencing or continuing, in any manner or in any place, any action or other
proceeding; (ii) enforcing, attaching, collecting or recovering in any manner
any judgment, award, decree or order; (iii) creating, perfecting or enforcing
any lien or encumbrance; (iv) asserting a setoff, right of subrogation or
recoupment of any kind against any debt, liability or obligation due to the
Debtors, except as provided in Article VII.K of the Plan; and (v) commencing or
continuing any action, in any manner, in any place that does not comply with or
is inconsistent with the provisions of the Plan.

                                     PLAN-40

         As of the Effective Date, all entities that have held, currently hold
or may hold a Claim, demand, debt, right, cause of action or liability that is
released pursuant to Article XIII of this Plan are permanently enjoined from
taking any of the following actions on account of such released Claims,
obligations, suits, judgments, damages, demands, debts, rights, causes of action
or liabilities: (i) commencing or continuing in any manner any action or other
proceeding; (ii) enforcing, attaching, collecting or recovering in any manner
any judgment, award, decree or order; (iii) creating, perfecting or enforcing
any lien or encumbrance: (iv) asserting a setoff, right of subrogation or
recoupment of any kind against any debt, liability or obligation due to any
released entity; and (v) commencing or continuing any action, in any manner, in
any place that does not comply with or is inconsistent with the provisions of
the Plan.

         By accepting distribution pursuant to the Plan, each holder of an
Allowed Claim or Allowed Interest receiving distributions pursuant to the Plan
will be deemed to have specifically consented to the injunctions set forth in
this Article XIII.C.

D.       RELEASES AND SATISFACTION OF SUBORDINATION RIGHTS

         All Claims against the Debtors and all rights and claims between or
among Claim holders relating in any manner whatsoever to Claims against the
Debtors, based upon any claimed subordination rights, shall be deemed satisfied
by the distributions under, described in, contemplated by, and/or implemented
under the Plan to Claim holders having such subordination rights, and such
subordination rights shall be deemed waived, released, discharged and terminated
as of the Effective Date. Distributions under, described in, contemplated by,
and/or implemented by this Plan to the various Classes of Claims hereunder shall
not be subject to levy, garnishment, attachment, or like legal process by any
Claim holder by reason of any claimed subordination rights or otherwise, so that
each Claim holder shall have and receive the benefit of the distributions in the
manner set forth in the Plan.

E.       DEBTOR RELEASES

         AS OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE, FOR GOOD AND VALUABLE CONSIDERATION, THE
ADEQUACY OF WHICH IS HEREBY CONFIRMED, THE DEBTORS AND REORGANIZED DEBTORS WILL
BE DEEMED TO FOREVER RELEASE, WAIVE AND DISCHARGE ALL CLAIMS, OBLIGATIONS,
SUITS, JUDGMENTS, DAMAGES, DEMANDS, DEBTS, RIGHTS, CAUSES OF ACTION AND
LIABILITIES WHATSOEVER IN CONNECTION WITH OR RELATED TO THE DEBTORS AND THE
SUBSIDIARIES, THE CHAPTER 11 CASE OR THE PLAN (OTHER THAN THE RIGHTS OF THE
DEBTORS OR REORGANIZED DEBTORS TO ENFORCE THE PLAN AND THE CONTRACTS,
INSTRUMENTS, RELEASES, INDENTURES, AND OTHER AGREEMENTS OR DOCUMENTS DELIVERED
THEREUNDER) WHETHER LIQUIDATED OR UNLIQUIDATED, FIXED OR CONTINGENT, MATURED OR
UNMATURED, KNOWN OR UNKNOWN, FORESEEN OR UNFORSEEN, THEN EXISTING OR THEREAFTER
ARISING, IN LAW, EQUITY OR OTHERWISE THAT ARE BASED IN WHOLE OR PART ON ANY ACT,
OMISSION, TRANSACTION, EVENT OR OTHER OCCURRENCE TAKING PLACE ON OR PRIOR TO THE
EFFECTIVE DATE IN ANY WAY RELATING TO THE DEBTORS, THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS OR
THEIR SUBSIDIARIES, THE CHAPTER 11 CASES OR THE PLAN, AND THAT MAY BE ASSERTED
BY OR ON BEHALF OF THE DEBTORS OR THEIR ESTATES OR THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS
AGAINST (I) THOSE PERSONS SERVING AS DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS AND
PROFESSIONALS OF THE DEBTORS OR THEIR SUBSIDIARIES ON OR AFTER THE PETITION
DATE, (II) THE CREDITORS' COMMITTEE, ITS MEMBERS OR PROFESSIONALS, IN SUCH
CAPACITIES, OR (III) THE INVESTORS, OR THEIR DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, EMPLOYEES,
AGENTS OR PROFESSIONALS; PROVIDED, HOWEVER, THAT NONE OF THE FOREGOING RELEASES,
WAIVERS OR DISCHARGES SHALL EXTEND TO ACTIONS OR OMISSIONS THAT (W) ARE THE
RESULT OF FRAUD, SELF-DEALING, GROSS NEGLIGENCE OR WILLFUL MISCONDUCT, (X)
CONSTITUTE CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION COVERED BY APPLICABLE INSURANCE, BUT ONLY
TO THE EXTENT OF SUCH INSURANCE, (Y) CONSTITUTE CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION FOR
WHICH SUCH PERSONS WOULD NOT BE ENTITLED TO INDEMNITY, CONTRIBUTION OR
REIMBURSEMENT FROM THE DEBTORS AS AN ADMINISTRATIVE CLAIM, THE REORGANIZED
DEBTORS,

                                     PLAN-41

OR ANY NON-DEBTOR SUBSIDIARY, OR (z) CONSTITUTE CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION
AGAINST SUCH PERSONS ARISING UNDER OR WHICH MAY BE ASSERTED PURSUANT TO
BANKRUPTCY CODE SECTIONS 544,547,548 OR 550. NOTHING HEREIN HOWEVER SHALL
PRECLUDE THE DEBTORS OR THEIR SUCCESSORS FROM ASSERTING ANY CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF
ACTION, INCLUDING CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION RELEASED UNDER THIS SECTION, FOR
THE PURPOSES OF REDUCING OR OTHERWISE OFFSETTING ANY CLAIM ASSERTED BY A PARTY
RELEASED HEREUNDER.

F.       OTHER RELEASES - M CAPITAL, LLC AND AFFILIATES

         As OF THE EFFECTIVE DATE, THE DEBTORS AND REORGANIZED DEBTORS SHALL BE
DEEMED TO FOREVER RELEASE, WAIVE AND DISCHARGE M CAPITAL, LLC AND M-LITE, LLC
AND THEIR RESPECTIVE AFFILIATES AND PARTNERS, OF AND FROM ANY AND ALL CLAIMS
ARISING OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE ML SALE AND THE ML SALE DOCUMENTS.
NOTHING HEREIN HOWEVER SHALL PRECLUDE THE DEBTORS OR THEIR SUCCESSORS FROM
ASSERTING ANY CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION, INCLUDING CLAIMS OR CAUSES OF ACTION
RELEASED UNDER THIS SECTION, FOR THE PURPOSES OF REDUCING OR OTHERWISE
OFFSETTING ANY CLAIM ASSERTED BY A PARTY RELEASED HEREUNDER.

G.       INDEMNIFICATION OBLIGATIONS

         1.       PREPETITION INDEMNIFICATION OBLIGATIONS - THIRD PARTIES

         Indemnification Obligations owed to any present or former professionals
or advisors of the Debtors arising out of acts that occurred prior to the
Petition Date, including, without limitation, accountants, auditors, financial
consultants, underwriters, or attorneys, shall be deemed to be, and shall be
treated as though they are, executory obligations or contracts with the Debtors
that are deemed rejected pursuant to Bankruptcy Code section 365 under this Plan
on the Effective Date.

         2.       INDEMNIFICATION OF DEBTORS' DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS

         Indemnification obligations to present and former officers and
directors arising out of acts that occurred prior to the Petition Date shall be
deemed to be, and shall be treated as though they are, executory obligations or
contracts with the Debtors that are deemed rejected pursuant to Bankruptcy Code
section 365 under this Plan on the Effective Date. Indemnification obligations
to present and former officers and directors arising out of acts that occurred
from or after the Petition Date through the Effective Date shall not be assumed
by the Reorganized Debtors and, to the extent executory shall be deemed
rejected, and the Claims arising from such obligations shall have such status,
Administrative or otherwise, as may be determined by the Court. The Reorganized
Debtors shall provide standard and customary indemnification for all managers,
officers and directors who are employed or serve, as the case may be, after the
Effective Date for all actions or events occurring after the Petition Date.

H.       EXCULPATION AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

         Neither the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the Creditors' Committee,
the Investors, nor any of their respective present or former members, officers,
directors, employees, advisors, attorneys, affiliates or agents, who served in
such capacities after the Petition Date, shall have or incur any liability to
any holder of a Claim or an Interest, or any other party in interest, or any of
their respective agents, employees, representatives, financial advisors,
attorneys, or affiliates, or any of their successors or assigns, for any
post-Petition Date act or omission in connection with, relating to, or arising
out of, the Chapter 11 Cases, the pursuit of confirmation of the Plan, the
consummation of the Plan, or the administration of the Plan or the property to
be distributed under the Plan, except for actions or omissions that (w) are the

                                     PLAN-42
result of fraud, self-dealing, gross negligence or willful misconduct, (x)
constitute claims or causes of action covered by applicable insurance, but only
to the extent of such insurance, or (y) constitute claims or causes of action
for which such persons would not be entitled to indemnity, contribution or
reimbursement from the Debtors as an Administrative Claim, the Reorganized
Debtors, or any Non-Debtor Subsidiary; provided, however, that nothing herein
shall affect any Person's obligations under the Plan nor shall anything herein
preclude any party in interest from enforcing the terms of the Plan.

         Notwithstanding any other provision of this Plan, no holder of a Claim
or Interest, no other party in interest, none of their respective agents,
employees, representatives, financial advisors, attorneys, or affiliates, and no
successors or assigns of the foregoing, shall have any right of action against
the Debtors, the Reorganized Debtors, the Creditors' Committee, the Investors,
or any of their respective present or former members, officers, directors,
employees, advisors, attorneys, affiliates or agents, who served in such
capacities after the Petition Date, for any post-Petition Date act or omission
in connection with, relating to, or arising out of, the Chapter 11 Cases, the
pursuit of confirmation of the Plan, the consummation of the Plan, or the
administration of the Plan or the property to be distributed under the Plan,
except for actions or omissions that (w) are the result of fraud, self-dealing,
gross negligence or willful misconduct, (x) constitute claims or causes of
action covered by applicable insurance, but only to the extent of such
insurance, or (y) constitute claims or causes of action for which such persons
would not be entitled to indemnity, contribution or reimbursement from the
Debtors as an Administrative Claim, the Reorganized Debtors, or any Non-Debtor
Subsidiary; provided, however, that nothing herein shall affect any Person's
obligations under the Plan nor shall anything herein preclude any party in
interest from enforcing the terms of the Plan.

                                   ARTICLE XIV

                            MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

A.       BAR DATES FOR CERTAIN CLAIMS

         1.       Administrative Claims

         All requests for payment of an Administrative Claim (other than as set
forth in Article XIV.A.2 of this Plan) must be filed with the Court and served
on counsel for the Debtors and counsel for the Creditors' Committee by the
Administrative Claims Bar Date, which shall be no later than sixty (60) calender
days after the Confirmation Date. Unless the Plan Administrator objects to an
Administrative Claim by the Administrative Claims Objection Deadline, which
shall be no later than sixty (60) Business Days from the Administrative Claims
Bar Date, such Administrative Claim shall be deemed allowed in the amount
requested. Notwithstanding the foregoing, no request for payment of an
Administrative Claim need be filed with respect to an Administrative Claim which
is paid or payable by a Debtor in the ordinary course of business. From and
after the Effective Date, the Plan Administrator shall have the authority to
file objections, settle, compromise, withdraw or litigate to judgment objections
to requests for payment of Administrative Claims without approval of the
Bankruptcy Court.

         2.       Professional Fee Claims

         All final requests for compensation or reimbursement of Professional
Fees pursuant to sections 327, 328, 330, 331, 503(b) or 1103 of the Bankruptcy
Code for services rendered to the Debtors or the Creditors' Committee prior to
the Effective Date and Substantial Contribution Claims under section

                                     PLAN-43

503(b)(4) of the Bankruptcy Code must be filed and served on the Reorganized
Debtors and their counsel no later than sixty (60) days after the Confirmation
Date, unless otherwise ordered by the Court. Objections to applications of such
Professionals or other entities for compensation or reimbursement of expenses
must be filed and served only on the Reorganized Debtors and their counsel, the
Office of the United States Trustee, those parties that have filed notices of
appearance or requests for notices in these cases, and the requesting
Professional or other entity no later than twenty (20) days (or such longer
period as may be allowed by order of the Court) after the date on which the
applicable application for compensation or reimbursement was served.

B.       MODIFICATIONS AND AMENDMENTS

         With the prior written consent of the Investors, the Plan Proponents
may alter, amend, or modify the Plan or any Exhibits thereto under section
1127(a) of the Bankruptcy Code at any time prior to the Confirmation Date. After
the Confirmation Date and prior to substantial consummation of the Plan as
defined in section 1101(2) of the Bankruptcy Code, the Debtors may, with the
prior written consent of the Investors, under section 1127(b)of the Bankruptcy
Code, institute proceedings in the Court to remedy any defect or omission or
reconcile any inconsistencies in the Plan, the Disclosure Statement, or the
Confirmation Order, and such matters as may be necessary to carry out the
purpose and effect of the Plan so long as such proceedings do not adversely
affect the treatment of holders of Claims under the Plan; provided, however,
that prior notice of such proceedings shall be served in accordance with the
Bankruptcy Rules or order of the Court. Notwithstanding the foregoing, any
modification or amendment of the Plan that affects Class 4 General Unsecured
Claims, the Plan Administrator or the Litigation Trust shall require the prior
written consent of the Creditors' Committee, which consent shall not
unreasonably be withheld.

C.       SEVERABILITY OF PLAN PROVISIONS

         If, prior to Confirmation, any term or provision of the Plan is held by
the Court to be invalid, void or unenforceable, then the Court, at the request
of any of the proponents of the Plan or the Investors, shall have the power to
alter and interpret such term or provision to make it valid or enforceable to
the maximum extent practicable, consistent with the original purpose of the term
or provision held to be invalid, void or unenforceable, and such term or
provision shall then be applicable as altered or interpreted; provided, however,
that no change may be made to the provisions of Article 3 of the Plan (nor shall
the provisions of such Article be severable) without the consent of the
Investors and, as to the treatment of Class 4 only, the Creditors' Committee.
Notwithstanding any such holding, alteration or interpretation, the remainder of
the terms and provisions of the Plan shall remain in full force and effect and
shall in no way be affected, impaired or invalidated by such holding, alteration
or interpretation. The Confirmation Order shall constitute a judicial
determination and shall provide that each term and provision of the Plan, as it
may have been altered or interpreted in accordance with the foregoing, is valid
and enforceable pursuant to its terms.

D.       SUCCESSORS AND ASSIGNS

         The rights, benefits, and obligations of any Person named or referred
to in the Plan shall be binding on, and shall inure to the benefit of, any heir,
executor, administrator, successor or assign of that Person.

                                     PLAN-44

E.       SETTLEMENT AUTHORITY

         Pursuant to Fed. R. Bankr. P. 9019(a), the Debtors, Reorganized
Debtors, or Plan Administrator may compromise and settle various Claims (i)
against them and (ii) that they have against other Persons. After the Effective
Date, the Reorganized Debtors expressly reserve the right (with Court approval,
following appropriate notice and opportunity for a hearing) to compromise and
settle Claims against them that would result in any new Allowed Class or Claim
and claims that they may have against other Persons up to and including the
Effective Date and, with the consent of the Plan Administrator in the case of
any such compromise or settlement that would result in any new Allowed Class or
Claim constituting a Class 4 General Unsecured Claim.

F.       PAYMENT OF STATUTORY FEES

         All fees then due and payable under 28 U.S.C. Section 1930, as
determined by the Court at the Confirmation Hearing, shall be paid on or before
the Effective Date. All such fees which become due and payable thereafter by a
Debtor shall be paid by the applicable Reorganized Debtor pending the dismissal,
conversion or closure of such Debtor's Chapter 11 Case.

G.       REVOCATION, WITHDRAWAL, OR NON-CONSUMMATION

         Each Plan Proponent reserves the right to revoke or withdraw the Plan
as to any or all of the Debtors prior to the Confirmation Date and to file
subsequent plans. If any Plan Proponent revokes or withdraws the Plan as to any
or all of the Debtors, or if Confirmation or consummation of the Plan as to any
or all of the Debtors does not occur, then, with respect to such Debtors, (a)
the Plan shall be null and void in all respects, (b) any settlement or
compromise embodied in the Plan (including the fixing or limiting to an amount
certain any Claim or Class of Claims), assumption or rejection of executory
contracts or leases effected by the Plan, and any document or agreement executed
pursuant to the Plan, shall be deemed null and void, and (c) nothing contained
in the Plan, and no acts taken in preparation for consummation of the Plan,
shall (i) constitute or be deemed to constitute a waiver or release of any
Claims by or against, or any Interests in, such Debtors or any other Person,
(ii) prejudice in any manner the rights of such Debtors or any other Person, or
(iii) constitute an admission of any sort by such Debtors or any other Person.

H.       SERVICE OF DOCUMENTS

         Any notice, request, or demand required or permitted to be made or
provided to or upon a Debtor or Reorganized Debtor under the Plan shall be (a)
in writing, (b) served by (i) certified mail, return receipt requested, (ii)
hand delivery, (iii) overnight delivery service, (iv) first class mail, or (v)
facsimile transmission, (c) deemed to have been duly given or made when actually
delivered or, in the case of notice by facsimile transmission, when received and
telephonically confirmed, and (d) addressed as follows:

                                     PLAN-45

THE DEBTORS

SLI, INC.
500 Chapman Street
Canton, Massachusetts 02021
Attn: Raymond E. Dombrowski, Jr.
       Chief Restructuring Officer
Telephone: (781)828-2948
Facsimile: (781) 828-2012

with a copy to:

SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER & FLOM LLP
One Rodney Square
P.O. Box 636
Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0636
Attn: Gregg M. Galardi, Esq.
       Robert A. Weber, Esq.
       Megan E. Cleghorn, Esq.
Telephone: (302)651-3000
Facsimile: (302)651-3001

THE CREDITORS' COMMITTEE:

PEPPER HAMILTON, LLP
100 Renaissance Center
36th Floor
Detroit, Michigan 48243-1157
Attn: Robert S. Hertzberg, Esq.
Telephone: (313) 259-7110
Facsimile (313) 259-7926

         - and -

PEPPER HAMILTON, LLP
1201 Market Street
Suite 1600
P.O. Box 1709
Wilmington, Delaware 19899-1709
Attn: David M. Fournier, Esq.
Telephone: (302) 777-6500
Facsimile: (302) 656-8865

                                     PLAN-46

THE INVESTORS

MILBANK, TWEED, HADLEY & McCLOY LLP
1 Chase Manhattan Plaza
New York, New York 10005
Attn: Dennis F. Dunne, Esq.
      Risa M. Rosenberg, Esq.
Telephone: (212) 530-5000
Facsimile: (212) 822-5287

         - and-

MORRIS NICHOLS ARSHT & TUNNELL
1201 North Market Street
P.O. Box 1347
Wilmington, Delaware 19899-1347
Attn: Robert J. Dehney, Esq.
      Daniel Butz, Esq.
Telephone: (302) 575-7353
Facsimile: (302)658-3989

I.       PLAN SUPPLEMENT(S)

         Any Plan Supplement (and amendments thereto) filed by the Debtors shall
be deemed an integral part of the Plan and shall be incorporated by reference as
if fully set forth herein. To the extent that any creditor is responsible for a
document to be included in a Plan Supplement, the omission of such document from
the materials provided to such creditor in connection with the voting on the
Plan shall be deemed not to affect such creditor's ability to cast a vote in
respect of the Plan.

J.       TERM OF INJUNCTIONS OR STAYS

         Unless otherwise provided herein, in the Confirmation Order, or in any
other order of the Court, all injunctions or stays provided for in the Chapter
11 Cases under sections 105 or 362 of the Bankruptcy Code, or otherwise, and
extant on the Confirmation Date (excluding any injunctions or stays contained in
the Plan or the Confirmation Order), shall remain in full force and effect until
the Effective Date.

K.       CREDITORS' COMMITTEE

         On the Effective Date, the duties of the Creditors' Committee shall
terminate, except with respect to (a) any request for modification of the Plan
or any appeal of orders entered in the Chapter 11 Cases, but only to the extent
the foregoing shall relate (i) to the treatment of or matters otherwise
affecting Class 4 General Unsecured Claims under the Plan, (ii) to the duties of
the Plan Administrator or Disbursing Agent under the Plan, or (iii) to the
Litigation Trust, and (b) any applications for interim or final award of
compensation and reimbursement of expenses to the members of the Creditors'
Committee and professionals retained by the Creditors' Committee in the Chapter
11 Cases.

                                     PLAN-47

Dated: Wilmington, Delaware
       May 15,2003

                                            SLI, INC. et al.,
                                            Debtors and Debtors-in-Possession

                                            By: ________________________________
                                            Name:
                                            Title:

SKADDEN, ARPS, SLATE, MEAGHER & FLOM LLP

By: _________________________________
    Gregg M. Galardi (No. 2991)
    Robert A. Weber (No. 4013)
    Megan E. Cleghorn (No. 4080)
    One Rodney Square
    P.O. Box 636
    Wilmington, Delaware 19899-0636
    (302)651-3000

Attorneys for Debtors and Debtors-in-Possession

                                            THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED
                                            CREDITORS

                                            By: ________________________________
                                            Name:
                                            Title:

PEPPER HAMILTON, LLP

By: _________________________________
David M. Fournier (No. 2812)
1201 Market Street
Suite 1600
P.O. Box 1709
Wilmington, Delaware 19899-1709

- and-

Robert S. Hertzberg
100 Renaissance Center
36th Floor
Detroit, Michigan 48243-1157

Attorneys for the Official Committee of
Unsecured Creditors

                                    EXHIBIT A
    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
         IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                       SCHEDULE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

                                     PLAN-50

                           In Re: SLI, Inc., et al.:

  List of Managers, Directors, Officers and Other Persons and/or Entities to Be
       Identified Pursuant to the Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of
    Reorganization of the Debtors in Possession and the Official Committee of
                        Unsecured Creditors (the "Plan")

     Managers of Reorganized SLI, LLC

     1.   Judy Mencher (Ms. Mencher is a member of DDJ Capital Management, LLC
          which is an Investor (as that term is defined in the Plan)

     2.   Jackson Craig (Mr. Craig is a Vice President of DDJ Capital
          Management, LLC, which is an Investor)

     3.   Kevin Genda (Mr. Genda is a Managing Director of Cerberus Capital
          Management, L.P., which is an Investor)

     4.   Gerald Madigan (Mr. Madigan is a Senior Analyst with J.P. Morgan
          Securities, Inc., which is an Investor)

     5.   George Hamilton (Background Information on Mr. Hamilton can be found
          on Page 38 of the Disclosure Statement filed on May 15, 2003 with
          United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware with
          respect to the Plan)

     6.   Christopher Smith (Mr. Smith is Managing Principal at Alexander, Smith
          & Company, Inc., which is a merchant banking firm that provides
          investment, financial and operating advice)

     7.   Stan Springel (Mr. Springel is a Managing Director of Alvarez &
          Marsal. Alvarez & Marsal serves as restructuring advisor to the
          Debtors)

     Director & Officers of Reorganized Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic
     Technologies, Inc.

     Director: George Hamilton

     President & CEO: Paul Flynn (Background Information on Mr. Flynn can be
     found on Page 9 of the Disclosure Statement)

     Secretary & CFO: Andy Madacsi (Mr. Madacsi is an employee of the Company
     (as that term is defined in the Plan))

Director & Officers of: (1) Reorganized Chicago Miniature Lamp-Sylvania Lighting
International. Inc; (2) Reorganized SLI Lighting Products, Inc.; and Reorganized
SLI Lighting, Solutions, Inc.

Director: George Hamilton

President & CEO: Per Langholz (Mr. Langholz is an employee of the Company)

Secretary & CFO: Truong Nguyen (Mr. Nguyen is an employee of the Company)

Plan Administrator:

Wells Fargo Bank

Trust Advisory Board Members:

Jackson Craig

Wells Fargo Bank

Robert Poster (Mr. Poster is the chairperson of the Official Committee of
Unsecured Creditors of the Debtors)

                                    EXHIBIT B
    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
         IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

            IDENTIFICATION OF REJECTED CONTRACTS AND REJECTED LEASES

                (REMAINDER OF CONTRACTS AND LEASES TO BE REJECTED
                        TO BE FILED WITH PLAN SUPPLEMENT)

CONTRACTS TO BE REJECTED

CREDITOR NAME                                              DESCRIPTION
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMERICAN STOCK TRANSFER
59 MAIDEN LANE
NEW YORK                              NY            10038        STOCK REGISTRY SERVICES
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMERICAN TRUST COMPANY
59 MAIDEN LANE
NEW YORK                              NY            10038        STOCK REGISTRY SERVICES
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMTECH LIGHTING SERVICES                                         ATTN: RON GILCREASE
2390 EAST ORANGEWOOD AVE., STE. 100
ANAHEIM                               CA            92806        SUBCONTRACTOR SERVICES
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
AMTECH LIGHTING SERVICES                                         ATTN: REGIS J. HEBBELER
2390 EAST ORANGEWOOD AVE., STE. 100
ANAHEIM                               CA            92806        NONRESIDENTIAL REAL PROPERTY SUBLEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHASE
500 WHITE CLAY CENTER DRIVE
WILMINGTON                            DE            19886        AUTO LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
CHASE AUTOMOTIVE FINANCE
500 WHITE CLAY CENTER DRIVE
NEWARK                                DE            19886-1304   AUTO LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DANIEL SAVOCCHIA
800 HART ROAD #120
BARRINGTON                            IL            60010        EMPLOYMENT CONTRACT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
DUNHILL COMPANIES, LTD,                                          ATTN: CHARLES R. CROVO, II
776 MAIN STREET
OSTERVILLE                            MA            02655        NONRESIDENTIAL REAL PROPERTY LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EDRON BUSINESS SYSTEMS                                           FORGE RIVER INDUSTRIAL PARK
15 BELLOW ROAD
RAYNHAM                               MA            02767        COPIER LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
E-TRADE FINANCIAL
PO BOX 989032
WEST SACRAMENTO                       CA            95798-9032   STOCK OPTION ADMINISTRATION AND
                                                                 FOOTNOTE DISCLOSUR
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FLEET CAPITAL LEASING
305 WEST BIG BEAVER RD. SUITE 400
TROY                                  MI            15250-7992   SIX LEASES FOR COPIER EQUIPMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
FLYNN, PAUL
147 CENTRAL STREET                                                                                           CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
HACKENSAC                             NJ            07601        EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE : * All contracts and leases marked with an asterisk (*) will be rejected
if mutually agreeable terms for the assumption and assignment and/or
modification of the same are not reached by the confirmation date or such later
date as the parties may agree. This list is subject to revision through the
Confirmation Date.

MONDAY, JUNE 09, 2003                                                PAGE 1 of 4

CONTRACTS TO BE REJECTED

CREDITOR NAME                                           DESCRIPTION
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GE CAPITAL EQUIPMENT FINANCE SAS*                                  ATTN: JEAN-PHILLIPPE
52 AVENUE DES CHAMPS                                                                                    CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
PIERREUX 92000 NANTERR                FRANCE                       EQUIPMENT LEASE                      AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GE CAPITAL EQUIPMENT FINANCE SAS*                                  ATTN: JEAN-PHILLIPPE
52 AVENUE DES CHAMPS                                                                                    CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
PIERREUX 92000 NANTERR                FRANCE                       SECURITY ASSIGNMENT OF SUBLEASE      AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
                                                                   AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GE CAPITAL FLEET SERVICE
THREE CAPITAL DRIVE
EDEN PRAIRE                           MN            55344          FLEET VEHICLE LEASE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GE CAPITAL MIETFINANZ GMBH & CO KG*
SACHENRING 83                                                                                           CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
50677 COLOGNE                         GERMANY                      EQUIPMENT LEASE                      AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GE CAPITAL MIETFINANZ GMBH & CO KG*
SACHENRING 83                                                                                           CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
50677 COLOGNE                         GERMANY                      SECURITY ASSIGNMENT OF SUBLEASE      AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
                                                                   AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LPI SOFTWARE FUNDING GROUP
1275 DRUMMERS LANE, SUITE 200
WAYNE                                 PA            19087          SOFTWARE LEASE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MANCINI, ROBERT
500 CHAPMAN STREET
CANTON                                MA            02021          EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MILNER OFFICE PRODUCTS
1111 OLD EAGLE SCHOOL ROAD
PHILADELPHIA                          PA            19101-1601     OFFICE EQUIPMENT LEASE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
MURPHY, PETER
C/O SLI MINIATURE LIGHTING FRANCE,
TOUR NEPTUNE, CE
F-92086 PARIS-LA-DEGENC               FRANCE                       EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAVISITE INC.
400 MINUTEMAN ROAD
ANDOVER                               MA            01810          WEB SITE AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NEOPOST LEASING
PO BOX 70981
CHICAGO                               IL            60673          OFFICE EQUIPMENT - POSTAGE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NGUYEN, TRUONG
282 GROVE STREET APT 7
AUBURNDALE                            MA            02466          EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE: * All contracts and leases marked with an asterisk (*) will be rejected
if mutually agreeable terms for the assumption and assignment and/or
modification of the same are not reached by the confirmation date or such later
date as the parties may agree. This list is subject to revision through the
Confirmation Date.

MONDAY, JUNE 09, 2003                                                PAGE 2 of 4

CONTRACTS TO BE REJECTED

CREDITOR NAME                                           DESCRIPTION
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PANASONIC COMMUNICATIONS
305 WEST BIG BEAVER RD. SUITE 400
TROY                                 MI            15250-7992   TWO LEASES FOR COPIER EQUIPMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PIETRE, CARLOS
6600 NORTH ANDREWS AVE, SUITE 240
FT LAUDERDALE                        FL            33309        EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
RICHARD POOL AND BERYL POOL
171 PINE LANE, UNIT 3
OSTERVILLE                           MA            02655        NONRESIDENTIAL REAL PROPERTY LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
PRUDENTIAL FINANCIAL COMPANY
THREE GATEWAY CENTER, 14TH FLOOR
NEWARK                               NJ            07102-4077   BENEFITS ADMINISTRATION CONTRACT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SIEGAL, GARY
1605 JOHN STREET
FORT LEE                             NJ            07024        EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT GUARANTEED BY
                                                                SLI, INC.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SIEMASZ, GREGORY R.
17177 N. LAUREL PARK DRIVE, #253
LIVONIA                              MI            48152        EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SLI FRANCE SA*                                                                                       CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
29 RUE DES TROIS FONTANOT                                                                            AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
92722 NANTERRE CEDEX                 FRANCE                     SUBLEASE AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SLI LICHTSYSTEME GMBH*                                                                               CONTRACTS TO BE ASSUMED
POSTFACH 1740, D-91051                                                                               AND ASSIGNED AS MODIFIED
ERLANGEN                             GERMANY                    SUBLEASE AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTH TRUST CONSUMER LEASING
PO BOX 11869
BIRMINGHAM                           AL            35202        AUTOMOBILE LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract
                                                                Agreement (Number 02-0004)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract
                                                                Agreement (Number 02-0049)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract
                                                                Agreement (Number 02-0030)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE: * All contracts and leases marked with an asterisk (*) will be rejected if
mutually agreeable terms for the assumption and assignment and/or modification
of the same are not reached by the confirmation date or such later date as the
parties may agree. This list is subject to revision through the Confirmation
Date.

MONDAY, JUNE 09, 2003                                                PAGE 3 OF 4

CONTRACTS TO BE REJECTED

CREDITOR NAME                                                                     DESCRIPTION
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        1999 Standard Performance Contract Agreement (Number 99-0133)
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract Agreement (Number 00-0082}
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract Agreement (Number 00-0011}
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA EDISON COMPANY
2244 WALNUT GROVE AVE.
ROSEMEAD                             CA            91770        2000 Standard Performance Contract Agreement (Number 00-0005}
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SPRINT NORTH SUPPLY LEASING                                     BUILDING 100, SUITE 300
4600 TOUCHTON ROAD EAST
JACKSONVILLE                         FL            32246        TELEPHONE SYSTEM LEASE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
STRATEGIC RESOURCE SOLUTIONS CORP.
5625 DILLARD DRIVE, SUITE 101
CARY                                 NC            27511        SALES ALLIANCE AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
WARD, FRANK M.
500 CHAPMAN STREET
CANTON                               MA            02021        EMPLOYMENT AGREEMENT
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ALL CONTRACTS AND LEASES OF
SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ALL CONTRACTS AND LEASES OF
CML AIR, INC.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ALL CONTRACTS AND LEASES OF
ELECTRO-MAG, INTERNATIONAL, INC.
OTHER THAN THOSE RELATING TO
INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

NOTE: * All contracts and leases marked with an asterisk (*) will be rejected
if mutually agreeable terms for the assumption and assignment and/or
modification of the same are not reached by the confirmation date or such later
date as the parties may agree. This list is subject to revision through the
Confirmation Date.

MONDAY, JUNE 09, 2003                                                PAGE 4 OF 4

                                 EXHIBIT C

    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
        IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

    FORM OF CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION, ARTICLES OF ORGANIZATION OR OTHER
          ORGANIZATIONAL INSTRUMENT FOR EACH OF THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                   CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP INTERNATIONAL, INC.

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                  of the State of Delaware on August 27. 1997.

          It is hereby certified that:

         1.       The present name of the company (hereinafter called the
"Corporation") is Chicago Miniature Lamp International, Inc. The name under
which the Corporation was originally incorporated is Chicago Miniature Lamp -
Sylvania Lighting International, Inc.

         2.       The provisions of the Certificate of Incorporation of the
Corporation as herein amended, are hereby restated and integrated into the
single instrument which is hereinafter set forth, and which is entitled RESTATED
CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP INTERNATIONAL, INC.

         3.       The amendments and the restatement of the RESTATED CERTIFICATE
OF INCORPORATION OF CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP INTERNATIONAL, INC. herein certified
have been duly authorized by an order of the United States Bankruptcy Court for
Delaware dated________, 2003 in accordance with the provisions of Sections
242,245 and 303 of the General Company Law of the State of Delaware (hereinafter
referred to as the "Delaware Code"). Pursuant to Section 303 of the Delaware
Code, no further action by the Corporation's directors or stockholders is
 necessary.

         4.       The Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation, as
amended and restated herein, shall at the effective time of this Restated
Certificate of Incorporation, read as follows:

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                   CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP INTERNATIONAL, INC.

         FIRST:     The name of the corporation (hereinafter called, the
"Corporation") is:

                    Chicago Miniature Lamp International, Inc.

         SECOND:    The principal office and the mailing address of the
Corporation shall be;

                              ____________________
                              ____________________

         THIRD:     The address, including street, number, city, and county, of
the registered office of the Corporation in the State of Delaware is 1209 Orange
Street, City of Wilmington 19801, County of New Castle; and the name of the
registered agent of the Corporation in the State of Delaware at such address is
CT Corporation System. The Corporation shall have the right to change such
registered office and such registered agent from time to time, as provided by
law.

         FOURTH:    The business and purposes to be conducted and promoted by
the Corporation are as follows:

         To conduct any lawful business, to promote any lawful purpose, and to
         engage in any lawful act or activity for which corporations may be
         organized under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

         FIFTH:     The total number of shares of stock which the Corporation
shall have the authority to issue is 100,000. The par value of each such shares
is $.001. All such shares are of one class and are shares of Common Stock. No
shares of stock shall be issued without voting rights.

         SIXTH:     The Corporation is to have perpetual existence.

         SEVENTH:   Whenever a compromise or arrangement is proposed between the
Corporation and its creditors or any class of them, and/or between the
Corporation and its stockholders or any class of them, (i) on the application in
a summary way of the Corporation or of any creditor or stockholder thereof, or
(ii) on the application of any receiver or receivers appointed for the
Corporation under Section 291 of Title 8 of the Delaware Code, or (iii) on the
application of trustees in dissolution or of any receiver or receivers appointed
for the Corporation under Section 279 of Title 8 of the Delaware Code, any court
of equitable jurisdiction within the State of Delaware may order a meeting of
the creditors or class of creditors and/or of the
stockholders or class of stockholders of the Corporation, as the case may be, to
be summoned in such manner as the said court directs.

         EIGHTH:    For the management of the business and for the conduct of
the affairs of the Corporation, and in further definition, limitation, and
regulation of the powers of the Corporation and of its directors and
stockholders or any class thereof, as the case may be, it is further provided:

         1.       The management of the business and the conduct of the affairs
         of the Corporation shall be vested in its Board of Directors. The
         number of directors which shall constitute the whole Board of Directors
         shall be fixed by, or in the manner provided in, the Bylaws. The phrase
         "whole Board" and the phrase "total number of directors" shall be
         deemed to have the same meaning, to wit, the total number of directors
         which the Corporation would have if there were no vacancies. No
         election of directors need be by written ballot.

         2.       After the original or other Bylaws of the Corporation have
         been adopted, amended, or repealed, as the case may be, in accordance
         with the provisions of Section 109 of the General Corporation Law of
         the State of Delaware, and, after the Corporation has received any
         payment for any of its stock, the power to adopt, amend, or repeal the
         Bylaws of the Corporation may be exercised by the Board of Directors of
         the Corporation; provided, however, that any provision for the
         classification of directors of the Corporation for staggered terms
         pursuant to the provisions of subsection (d) of Section 141 of the
         General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware shall be set forth in
         an initial Bylaw or in a Bylaw adopted by the stockholders of the
         Corporation entitled to vote, unless provisions for such classification
         shall be set forth in this Certificate of Incorporation.

         3.       Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue only one
         class of stock, each outstanding share shall entitle the holder thereof
         to notice of, and the right to vote at, any meeting of stockholders.
         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
         class of stock, no outstanding share of any class of stock which is
         denied voting power under the provisions of the certificate of
         incorporation shall entitle the holder thereof the right to vote at any
         meeting of stockholders except as the provisions of paragraph (2) of
         subsection (b) of Section 242 of the General Corporation Law of the
         State of Delaware shall otherwise require; provided, that no share of
         any such class which is otherwise denied voting power shall entitle the
         holder thereof to vote upon the increase or decrease in the number of
         authorized shares of said class.

         NINTH:     The personal liability of the directors of the Corporation
is hereby eliminated to the fullest extent permitted by the provisions of
paragraph (7) of subsection (b) of Section 102 of the General Corporation Law of
the State of Delaware, as the same maybe amended and supplemented.

         TENTH:     The corporation shall, to the fullest extent permitted by
the provisions of Section 145 of the General Corporation Law of the State of
Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented, indemnify any and all
persons whom it shall have power to indemnify under said section from and
against any and all of the expenses, liabilities, or other matters referred to
in or covered by said section, and the indemnification provided for herein shall
not be deemed exclusive of any other rights to which those indemnified maybe
entitled under any Bylaw, agreement, vote of stockholders or disinterested
directors or otherwise, both as to action in such person's official capacity and
as to action in another capacity while holding such office, and shall continue
as to a person who has ceased to be a director, officer, employee, or agent and
shall inure to the benefit of the heirs, executors, and administrators of such
person.

         ELEVENTH:  From time to time, any of the provisions of this Certificate
of Incorporation may be amended, altered, or repealed, and other provisions
authorized by the laws of the State of Delaware at the time in force may be
added or inserted in the manner and at the time prescribed by said laws, and all
right at any time conferred upon the stockholders of the Corporation by this
Certificate of Incorporation are granted subject to the provisions of this
Article ELEVENTH.

Signed on:

                                           CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP
                                           INTERNATIONAL, INC.

                                           _________________________________
                                                       [NAME]
                                                       [TITLE]

                            CERTIFICATE OF FORMATION

                                       OF

                                    SLI, LLC

                  This Certificate of Formation of SLI, LLC (the "LLC") dated as
of [______ ____], 2003, is being duly executed and filed by the undersigned, as
an authorized person, to form a limited liability company under the Delaware
Limited Liability Company Act, 6 Del. C. Sections 18-101.et seq.

FIRST:            The name of the LLC formed hereby is:

                                    SLI, LLC

SECOND:           The address of the registered office of the LLC and name and
address of the registered agent for service of process on the LLC in the State
of Delaware is:

                          The Corporation Trust Company
                          Corporation Trust Center
                          1209 Orange Street
                          Wilmington, Delaware 19801

THIRD:            The LLC is a continuation of SLI, Inc., which, immediately
                  prior to its conversion to a Delaware limited liability
                  company pursuant to a Certificate of Conversion filed with the
                  Delaware Secretary of State on__________, 2003, was a
                  corporation named SLI, Inc., formed and existing under the
                  laws of the State of Oklahoma. SLI, Inc. was incorporated
                  pursuant to a Certificate of Incorporation filed with the
                  Oklahoma Secretary of State on__________. The
                  conversion was approved in the manner provided by 18 Okl.
                  St. Section 1118.

FOURTH:           The principal office and the mailing address of the LLC are:

                                _________________
                                _________________

FIFTH:            The LLC shall not issue any non-voting equity interests.

                          IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned has caused this
Certificate of Formation to be executed as of the date first above written:

                                           By: _____________________________
                                               [____________________]
                                                 Authorized Person

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                           SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                 Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                  of the State of Delaware on August 27, 1997.

         It is hereby certified that:

         1.       The present name of the company (hereinafter called the
"Corporation") is SLI Lighting Products, Inc. The name under which the
Corporation was originally incorporated is SLI Lighting Products, Inc.

         2.       The provisions of the Certificate of Incorporation of the
Corporation as herein amended, are hereby restated and integrated into the
single instrument which is hereinafter set forth, and which is entitled RESTATED
CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

         3.       The amendments and the restatement of the RESTATED CERTIFICATE
OF INCORPORATION OF SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC. herein certified have been duly
authorized by an order of the United States Bankruptcy Court for Delaware
dated__________, 2003 in accordance with the provisions of Sections 242, 245 and
303 of the General Company Law of the State of Delaware (hereinafter referred to
as the "Delaware Code"). Pursuant to Section 303 of the Delaware Code, no
further action by the Corporation's directors or stockholders is necessary.

         4.       The Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation, as
amended and restated herein, shall at the effective time of this Restated
Certificate of Incorporation, read as follows:

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                           SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                  of the State of Delaware on August 17, 1987.

         SLI Lighting Products, Inc. hereby amends and restates its Certificate
of Incorporation in its entirety to read as follows:

         FIRST:     The name of the corporation (hereinafter called, the
"Corporation") is:

                           SLI Lighting Products, Inc.

         SECOND:    The principal office and the mailing address of the
Corporation shall be:

                                _________________
                                _________________

         THIRD:     The address, including street, number, city, and county, of
the registered office of the Corporation in the State of Delaware is 1209 Orange
Street, City of Wilmington 19801, County of New Castle; and the name of the
registered agent of the Corporation in the State of Delaware at such address is
CT Corporation System. The Corporation shall have the right to change such
registered office and such registered agent from time to time, as provided by
law.

         FOURTH:    The business and purposes to be conducted and promoted by
the Corporation are as follows:

         To conduct any lawful business, to promote any lawful purpose, and to
         engage in any lawful act or activity for which corporations may be
         organized under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

         FIFTH:     The total number of shares of stock which the Corporation
shall have the authority to issue is 100,000. The par value of each such shares
is $.001. All such shares are of one class and are shares of Common Stock. No
shares of stock shall be issued without voting rights.

         SIXTH:     The Corporation is to have perpetual existence.

         SEVENTH:   Whenever a compromise or arrangement is proposed between the
Corporation and its creditors or any class of them, and/or between the
Corporation and its stockholders or any class of them, (i) on the application in
a summary way of the Corporation or
of any creditor or stockholder thereof, or (ii) on the application of any
receiver or receivers appointed for the Corporation under Section 291 of Title 8
of the Delaware Code, or (iii) on the application of trustees in dissolution or
of any receiver or receivers appointed for the Corporation under Section 279 of
Title 8 of the Delaware Code, any court of equitable jurisdiction within the
State of Delaware may order a meeting of the creditors or class of creditors
and/or of the stockholders or class of stockholders of the Corporation, as the
case may be, to be summoned in such manner as the said court directs.

         EIGHTH:    For the management of the business and for the conduct of
the affairs of the Corporation, and in further definition, limitation, and
regulation of the powers of the Corporation and of its directors and
stockholders or any class thereof, as the case may be, it is further provided:

         1.       The management of the business and the conduct of the affairs
         of the Corporation shall be vested in its Board of Directors. The
         number of directors which shall constitute the whole Board of Directors
         shall be fixed by, or in the manner provided in, the Bylaws. The phrase
         "whole Board" and the phrase "total number of directors" shall be
         deemed to have the same meaning, to wit, the total number of directors
         which the Corporation would have if there were no vacancies. No
         election of directors need be by written ballot.

         2.       After the original or other Bylaws of the Corporation have
         been adopted, amended, or repealed, as the case may be, in accordance
         with the provisions of Section 109 of the General Corporation Law of
         the State of Delaware, and, after the Corporation has received any
         payment for any of its stock, the power to adopt, amend, or repeal the
         Bylaws of the Corporation may be exercised by the Board of Directors of
         the Corporation; provided, however, that any provision for the
         classification of directors of the Corporation for staggered terms
         pursuant to the provisions of subsection (d) of Section 141 of the
         General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware shall be set forth in
         an initial Bylaw or in a Bylaw adopted by the stockholders of the
         Corporation entitled to vote, unless provisions for such classification
         shall be set forth in this Certificate of Incorporation.

         3.       Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue only one
         class of stock, each outstanding share shall entitle the holder thereof
         to notice of, and the right to vote at, any meeting of stockholders.
         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
         class of stock, no outstanding share of any class of stock which is
         denied voting power under the provisions of the certificate of
         incorporation shall entitle the holder thereof the right to vote at any
         meeting of stockholders except as the provisions of paragraph (2) of
         subsection (b) of Section 242 of the General Corporation Law of the
         State of Delaware shall otherwise require; provided, that no share of
         any such class which is otherwise denied voting power shall entitle the
         holder thereof to vote upon the increase or decrease in the number of
         authorized shares of said class.

         NINTH:     The personal liability of the directors of the Corporation
is hereby eliminated to the fullest extent permitted by the provisions of
paragraph (7) of subsection (b) of Section 102 of the General Corporation Law of
the State of Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented.

         TENTH:     The corporation shall, to the fullest extent permitted by
the provisions of Section 145 of the General Corporation Law of the State of
Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented, indemnify any and all
persons whom it shall have power to indemnify under said section from and
against any and all of the expenses, liabilities, or other matters referred to
in or covered by said section, and the indemnification provided for herein shall
not be deemed exclusive of any other rights to which those indemnified may be
entitled under any Bylaw, agreement, vote of stockholders or disinterested
directors or otherwise, both as to action in such person's official capacity and
as to action in another capacity while holding such office, and shall continue
as to a person who has ceased to be a director, officer, employee, or agent and
shall inure to the benefit of the heirs, executors, and administrators of such
person.

         ELEVENTH:  From time to time, any of the provisions of this Certificate
of Incorporation may be amended, altered, or repealed, and other provisions
authorized by the laws of the State of Delaware at the time in force may be
added or inserted in the manner and at the time prescribed by said laws, and all
right at any time conferred upon the stockholders of the Corporation by this
Certificate of Incorporation are granted subject to the provisions of this
Article ELEVENTH.

Signed on:

                                           SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

                                           ____________________________
                                                    [NAME]
                                                    [TITLE]

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                              SLI LIGHTING COMPANY

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                 Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                  of the State of Delaware on August 27, 1997.

         It is hereby certified that:

         1.       The present name of the company (hereinafter called the
"Corporation") is SLI Lighting Company. The name under which the Corporation was
originally incorporated is SLI Lighting Company.

         2.       The provisions of the Certificate of Incorporation of the
Corporation as herein amended, are hereby restated and integrated into the
single instrument which is hereinafter set forth, and which is entitled RESTATED
CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF SLI LIGHTING COMPANY.

         3.       The amendments and the restatement of the RESTATED CERTIFICATE
OF INCORPORATION OF SLI LIGHTING COMPANY herein certified have been duly
authorized by an order of the United States Bankruptcy Court for Delaware
dated________, 2003 in accordance with the provisions of Sections 242, 245 and
303 of the General Company Law of the State of Delaware (hereinafter referred to
as the "Delaware Code"). Pursuant to Section 303 of the Delaware Code, no
further action by the Corporation's directors or stockholders is necessary.

         4.       The Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporation, as
amended and restated herein, shall at the effective time of this Restated
Certificate of Incorporation, read as follows:

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

                              SLI LIGHTING COMPANY

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                 Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                    of the State of Delaware on May 30, 2000.

         SLI Lighting Company hereby amends and restates its Certificate of
Incorporation in its entirety to read as follows:

         FIRST:     The name of the corporation (hereinafter called, the
"Corporation") is:

                              SLI Lighting Company

         SECOND:    The principal office and the mailing address of the
Corporation shall be:

                                _________________
                                _________________

         THIRD:     The address, including street, number, city, and county, of
the registered office of the Corporation in the State of Delaware is 1209 Orange
Street, City of Wilmington 19801, County of New Castle; and the name of the
registered agent of the Corporation in the State of Delaware at such address is
CT Corporation System. The Corporation shall have the right to change such
registered office and such registered agent from time to time, as provided by
law.

         FOURTH:    The business and purposes to be conducted and promoted by
the Corporation are as follows:

         To conduct any lawful business, to promote any lawful purpose, and to
         engage in any lawful act or activity for which corporations may be
         organized under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

         FIFTH:     The total number of shares of stock which the Corporation
shall have the authority to issue is 100,000. The par value of each such shares
is $.001. All such shares are of one class and are shares of Common Stock. No
shares of stock shall be issued without voting rights.

         SIXTH:     The Corporation is to have perpetual existence.

         SEVENTH:   Whenever a compromise or arrangement is proposed between the
Corporation and its creditors or any class of them, and/or between the
Corporation and its stockholders or any class of them, (i) on the application in
a summary way of the Corporation or
of any creditor or stockholder thereof, or (ii) on the application of any
receiver or receivers appointed for the Corporation under Section 291 of Title 8
of the Delaware Code, or (iii) on the application of trustees in dissolution or
of any receiver or receivers appointed for the Corporation under Section 279 of
Title 8 of the Delaware Code, any court of equitable jurisdiction within the
State of Delaware may order a meeting of the creditors or class of creditors
and/or of the stockholders or class of stockholders of the Corporation, as the
case may be, to be summoned in such manner as the said court directs.

         EIGHTH:    For the management of the business and for the conduct of
the affairs of the Corporation, and in further definition, limitation, and
regulation of the powers of the Corporation and of its directors and
stockholders or any class thereof, as the case may be. it is further provided:

         1.       The management of the business and the conduct of the affairs
         of the Corporation shall be vested in its Board of Directors. The
         number of directors which shall constitute the whole Board of Directors
         shall be fixed by, or in the manner provided in, the Bylaws. The phrase
         "whole Board" and the phrase "total number of directors" shall be
         deemed to have the same meaning, to wit, the total number of directors
         which the Corporation would have if there were no vacancies. No
         election of directors need be by written ballot.

         2.       After the original or other Bylaws of the Corporation have
         been adopted, amended, or repealed, as the case may be, in accordance
         with the provisions of Section 109 of the General Corporation Law of
         the State of Delaware, and, after the Corporation has received any
         payment for any of its stock, the power to adopt, amend, or repeal the
         Bylaws of the Corporation may be exercised by the Board of Directors of
         the Corporation; provided, however, that any provision for the
         classification of directors of the Corporation for staggered terms
         pursuant to the provisions of subsection (d) of Section 141 of the
         General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware shall be set forth in
         an initial Bylaw or in a Bylaw adopted by the stockholders of the
         Corporation entitled to vote, unless provisions for such classification
         shall be set forth in this Certificate of Incorporation.

         3.       Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue only one
         class of stock, each outstanding share shall entitle the holder thereof
         to notice of, and the right to vote at, any meeting of stockholders.
         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
         class of stock, no outstanding share of any class of stock which is
         denied voting power under the provisions of the certificate of
         incorporation shall entitle the holder thereof the right to vote at any
         meeting of stockholders except as the provisions of paragraph (2) of
         subsection (b) of Section 242 of the General Corporation Law of the
         State of Delaware shall otherwise require; provided, that no share of
         any such class which is otherwise denied voting power shall entitle the
         holder thereof to vote upon the increase or decrease in the number of
         authorized shares of said class.

         NINTH:     The personal liability of the directors of the Corporation
is hereby eliminated to the fullest extent permitted by the provisions of
paragraph (7) of subsection (b) of Section 102 of the General Corporation Law of
the State of Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented.

         TENTH:     The corporation shall, to the fullest extent permitted by
the provisions of Section 145 of the General Corporation Law of the State of
Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented, indemnify any and all
persons whom it shall have power to indemnify under said section from and
against any and all of the expenses, liabilities, or other matters referred to
in or covered by said section, and the indemnification provided for herein shall
not be deemed exclusive of any other rights to which those indemnified may be
entitled under any Bylaw, agreement, vote of stockholders or disinterested
directors or otherwise, both as to action in such person's official capacity and
as to action in another capacity while holding such office, and shall continue
as to a person who has ceased to be a director, officer, employee, or agent and
shall inure to the benefit of the heirs, executors, and administrators of such
person.

         ELEVENTH:  From time to time, any of the provisions of this Certificate
of Incorporation may be amended, altered, or repealed, and other provisions
authorized by the laws of the State of Delaware at the time in force may be
added or inserted in the manner and at the time prescribed by said laws, and all
right at any time conferred upon the stockholders of the Corporation by this
Certificate of Incorporation are granted subject to the provisions of this
Article ELEVENTH.

 Signed on:

                                           SLI LIGHTING COMPANY
                                           ___________________________
                                                   [NAME]
                                                   [TITLE]

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

               CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

                    Incorporated pursuant to a Certificate of
                 Incorporation filed with the Secretary of State
                  of the State of Delaware on October 18, 2000,

         It is hereby certified that:

         1.       The present name of the company (hereinafter called the
"Corporation") is Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc. The name
under which the Corporation was originally incorporated is Chicago Miniature
Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc.

         2.       The provisions of the Certificate of Incorporation of the
Corporation as herein amended, are hereby restated and integrated into the
single instrument which is hereinafter set forth, and which is entitled RESTATED
CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION OF CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGIES,
INC.

         3.       The amendments and the restatement of the RESTATED CERTIFICATE
OF INCORPORATION OF CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC. herein
certified have been duly authorized by an order of the United States Bankruptcy
Court for Delaware dated_______, 2003 in accordance with the provisions of
Sections 242, 245 and 303 of the General Company Law of the State of Delaware
(hereinafter referred to as the "Delaware Code"). Pursuant to Section 303 of the
Delaware Code, no further action by the Corporation's directors or stockholders
is necessary.

         4.       The Certificate of Incorporation of the Corporations, as
amended and restated herein, shall at the effective time of this Restated
Certificate of Incorporation, read as follows:

                      RESTATED CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION

                                       OF

               CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

         FIRST:     The name of the corporation (hereinafter called, the
"Corporation") is:

               Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc.

         SECOND:    The principal office and the mailing address of the
Corporation shall be:

                                _________________
                                _________________

         THIRD:     The address, including street, number, city, and county, of
the registered office of the Corporation in the State of Delaware is 1209 Orange
Street, City of Wilmington 19801, County of New Castle; and the name of the
registered agent of the Corporation in the State of Delaware at such address is
CT Corporation System. The Corporation shall have the right to change such
registered office and such registered agent from time to time, as provided by
law.

         FOURTH:    The business and purposes to be conducted and promoted by
the Corporation are as follows:

         To conduct any lawful business, to promote any lawful purpose, and to
         engage in any lawful act or activity for which corporations may be
         organized under the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

         FIFTH:     The total number of shares of stock which the Corporation
shall have the authority to issue is 100,000. The par value of each such shares
is $.001. All such shares are of one class and are shares of Common Stock. No
shares of stock shall be issued without voting rights.

         SIXTH:     The Corporation is to have perpetual existence.

         SEVENTH:   Whenever a compromise or arrangement is proposed between the
Corporation and its creditors or any class of them, and/or between the
Corporation and its stockholders or any class of them, (i) on the application in
a summary way of the Corporation or of any creditor or stockholder thereof, or
(ii) on the application of any receiver or receivers appointed for the
Corporation under Section 291 of Title 8 of the Delaware Code, or (iii) on the
application of trustees in dissolution or of any receiver or receivers appointed
for the Corporation under Section 279 of Title 8 of the Delaware Code, any court
of equitable jurisdiction within the State of Delaware may order a meeting of
the creditors or class of creditors and/or of the stockholders or class of
stockholders of the Corporation, as the case may be, to be summoned in such
manner as the said court directs.

         EIGHTH:    For the management of the business and for the conduct of
the affairs of the Corporation, and in further definition, limitation, and
regulation of the powers of the Corporation and of its directors and
stockholders or any class thereof, as the case may be, it is further provided:

         1.       The management of the business and the conduct of the affairs
         of the Corporation shall be vested in its Board of Directors. The
         number of directors which shall constitute the whole Board of Directors
         shall be fixed by, or in the manner provided in, the Bylaws. The phrase
         "whole Board" and the phrase "total number of directors" shall be
         deemed to have the same meaning, to wit, the total number of directors
         which the Corporation would have if there were no vacancies. No
         election of directors need be by written ballot.

         2.       After the original or other Bylaws of the Corporation have
         been adopted, amended, or repealed, as the case may be, in accordance
         with the provisions of Section 109 of the General Corporation Law of
         the State of Delaware, and, after the Corporation has received any
         payment for any of its stock, the power to adopt, amend, or repeal the
         Bylaws of the Corporation may be exercised by the Board of Directors of
         the Corporation; provided, however, that any provision for the
         classification of directors of the Corporation for staggered terms
         pursuant to the provisions of subsection (d) of Section 141 of the
         General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware shall be set forth in
         an initial Bylaw or in a Bylaw adopted by the stockholders of the
         Corporation entitled to vote, unless provisions for such classification
         shall be set forth in this Certificate of Incorporation.

         3.       Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue only one
         class of stock, each outstanding share shall entitle the holder thereof
         to notice of, and the right to vote at, any meeting of stockholders.
         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
         class of stock, no outstanding share of any class of stock which is
         denied voting power under the provisions of the certificate of
         incorporation shall entitle the holder thereof the right to vote at any
         meeting of stockholders except as the provisions of paragraph (2) of
         subsection (b) of Section 242 of the General Corporation Law of the
         State of Delaware shall otherwise require; provided, that no share of
         any such class which is otherwise denied voting power shall entitle the
         holder thereof to vote upon the increase or decrease in the number of
         authorized shares of said class.

         NINTH:     The personal liability of the directors of the Corporation
is hereby eliminated to the fullest extent permitted by the provisions of
paragraph (7) of subsection (b) of Section 102 of the General Corporation Law of
the State of Delaware, as the same may be amended and supplemented.

         TENTH:     The corporation shall, to the fullest extent permitted by
the provisions of Section 145 of the General Corporation Law of the State of
Delaware, as the same maybe amended and supplemented, indemnify any and all
persons whom it shall have power to indemnify under said section from and
against any and all of the expenses, liabilities, or other
matters referred to in or covered by said section, and the indemnification
provided for herein shall not be deemed exclusive of any other rights to which
those indemnified may be entitled under any Bylaw, agreement, vote of
stockholders or disinterested directors or otherwise, both as to action in such
person's official capacity and as to action in another capacity while holding
such office, and shall continue as to a person who has ceased to be a director,
officer, employee, or agent and shall inure to the benefit of the heirs,
executors, and administrators of such person.

         ELEVENTH:  From time to time, any of the provisions of this Certificate
of Incorporation may be amended, altered, or repealed, and other provisions
authorized by the laws of the State of Delaware at the time in force may be
added or inserted in the manner and at the time prescribed by said laws, and all
right at any time conferred upon the stockholders of the Corporation by this
Certificate of Incorporation are granted subject to the provisions of this
Article ELEVENTH.

Signed on:

                                           CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC
                                           TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

                                           _________________________________
                                                      [NAME]
                                                      [TITLE]

              NOTICE OF DEBTORS TO BE DISSOLVED AND NOT REORGANIZED

         Notice is hereby given pursuant to Article V.B.I of the Plan that the
Investors have designated Electro-Mag International, Inc., CML Air, Inc. and SLI
Lighting Solutions, Inc. (the "Dissolved Entities") for dissolution. In
accordance with Plan Article V.B.I, the Dissolved Entities shall be dissolved
without further order of the Court. The respective assets of the Dissolved
Entities shall vest upon dissolution as follows:

         (a)      Litigation Rights of the Dissolved. Entities designated under
                  the Plan to vest in or transfer to the Litigation Trust shall
                  vest in or transfer to the Litigation Trust; and

         (b)      all other assets of the Dissolved Entities, including all
                  other Litigation Rights, shall vest in Reorganized Chicago
                  Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc.

                                    EXHIBIT D

    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
         IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

        FORM OF BY-LAWS, OPERATING AGREEMENT OR OTHER INTERNAL GOVERNANCE
                 INSTRUMENT FOR EACH OF THE REORGANIZED DEBTORS

                                 AMENDED BYLAWS

                                       OF

                   CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP INTERNATIONAL, INC.

                            (a Delaware corporation)

                                    ARTICLE I

                                  STOCKHOLDERS

         1.       CERTIFICATES REPRESENTING STOCK. Certificates representing
stock in the Corporation shall be signed by, or in the name of, the Corporation
by the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Directors, if any, or by
the President or a Vice-President and by the Treasurer or an Assistant
Treasurer or the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation. Any or
all of the signatures on any such certificate may be a facsimile. In case any
officer, transfer agent, or registrar who has signed or whose facsimile
signature has been placed upon a certificate shall have ceased to be such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar before such certificate is issued, it may
be issued by the Corporation with the same effect as if such person were such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar at the date of issue.

         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
class of stock or more than one series of any class of stock, and whenever the
Corporation shall issue any shares of its stock as partly paid stock, the
certificates representing shares of any such class or series or of any such
partly paid stock shall set forth thereon the statements prescribed by the
General Corporation Law. Any restrictions on the transfer or registration of
transfer of any shares of stock of any class or series shall be noted
conspicuously on the certificate representing such shares.

         The Corporation may issue a new certificate of stock or uncertificated
shares in place of any certificate theretofore issued by it, alleged to have
been lost, stolen, or destroyed, and the Board of Directors may require the
owner of the lost, stolen, or destroyed certificate, or such owner's legal
representative, to give the Corporation a bond sufficient to indemnify the
Corporation against any claim that may be made against it on account of the
alleged loss, theft, or destruction of any such certificate or the issuance of
any such new certificate or uncertificated shares.

         2.       UNCERTIFICATED SHARES. Subject to any conditions imposed by
the General Corporation Law, the Board of Directors of the Corporation may
provide by resolution or resolutions that some or all of any or all classes or
series of the stock of the Corporation shall be uncertificated shares. Within a
reasonable time after the issuance or transfer of any uncertificated shares, the
Corporation shall send to the registered owner thereof any written notice
prescribed by the General Corporation Law.

         3.       FRACTIONAL SHARE INTERESTS. The Corporation may, but shall not
be required to, issue fractions of a share. If the Corporation does not issue
fractions of a share, it shall (1) arrange for the disposition of fractional
interests by those entitled thereto, (2) pay in cash the fair value of fractions
of a share as of the time when those entitled to receive such fractions are
determined, or (3) issue scrip or warrants in registered form (either
represented by a certificate or uncertificated) or bearer form (represented by a
certificate) which shall entitle the holder to receive a full share upon the
surrender of such scrip or warrants aggregating a full share. A certificate for
a fractional share or an uncertificated fractional share shall, but scrip or
warrants shall not unless otherwise provided therein, entitle the holder to
exercise voting rights, to receive dividends thereon, and to participate in any
of the assets of the Corporation in the event of liquidation. The Board of
Directors may cause scrip or warrants to be issued subject to the conditions
that they shall become void if not exchanged for certificates representing the
full shares or uncertificated full shares before a specified date, or subject to
the conditions that the shares for which scrip or warrants are exchangeable may
be sold by the Corporation and the proceeds thereof distributed to the holders
of scrip or warrants, or subject to any other conditions which the Board of
Directors may impose.

         4.       STOCK TRANSFERS. Upon compliance with provisions restricting
the transfer or registration of transfer of shares of stock, if any, transfers
or registration of transfers of shares of stock of the Corporation shall be made
only on the stock ledger of the Corporation by the registered holder thereof, or
by the registered holder's attorney thereunto authorized by power of attorney
duly executed and filed with the Secretary of the Corporation or with a transfer
agent or a registrar, if any, and, in the case of shares represented by
certificates, on surrender of the certificate or certificates for such shares of
stock properly endorsed and the payment of all taxes due thereon.

         5.       RECORD DATE FOR STOCKHOLDERS. In order that the Corporation
may determine the stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at any meeting
of stockholders or any adjournment thereof, the Board of Directors may fix a
record date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the
resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of Directors, and
which record date shall not be more than sixty nor less than ten days before the
date of such meeting. If no record date is fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at a
meeting of stockholders shall be at the close of business on the day next
preceding the day on which notice is given, or, if notice is waived, at the
close of business on the day next preceding the day on which the meeting is
held. A determination of stockholders of record entitled to notice of or to vote
at a meeting of stockholders shall apply to any adjournment of the meeting;
provided, however, that the Board of Directors may fix a new record date for the
adjourned meeting. In order that the Corporation may determine the stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting, the Board
of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not precede the date
upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors, and which date shall not be more than ten days after the date upon
which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors. If no record date has been fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining the stockholders entitled to consent to corporate
action in writing without a meeting, when no prior action by the Board of
Directors is required by the General Corporation Law, shall be the first date on
which a signed written consent setting forth the
action taken or proposed to be taken is delivered to the Corporation by delivery
to its registered office in the State of Delaware, its principal place of
business, or an officer or agent of the Corporation having custody of the book
in which proceedings of meetings of stockholders are recorded. Delivery made to
the Corporation's registered office shall be by hand or by certified or
registered mail, return receipt requested. If no record date has been fixed by
the Board of Directors and prior action by the Board of Directors is required by
the General Corporation Law, the record date for determining stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting shall be at
the close of business on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the
resolution taking such prior action, hi order that the Corporation may determine
the stockholders entitled to receive payment of any dividend or other
distribution or allotment of any rights or the stockholders entitled to exercise
any rights in respect of any change, conversion, or exchange of stock, or for
the purpose of any other lawful action, the Board of Directors may fix a record
date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the resolution
fixing the record date is adopted, and which record date shall be not more than
sixty days prior to such action. If no record date is fixed, the record date for
determining stockholders for any such purpose shall be at the close of business
on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the resolution relating
thereto.

         6.       MEANING OF CERTAIN TERMS. As used herein in respect of the
right to notice of a meeting of stockholders or a waiver thereof or to
participate or vote thereat or to consent or dissent in writing in lieu of a
meeting, as the case maybe, the term "share" or "shares" or "share of stock" or
"shares of stock" or "stockholder" or "stockholders" refers to an outstanding
share or shares of stock and to a holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock when the Corporation is authorized to issue only one class of
shares of stock, and said reference is also intended to include any outstanding
share or shares of stock and any holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock of any class upon which or upon whom the certificate of
incorporation confers such rights where there are two or more classes or series
of shares of stock or upon which or upon whom the General Corporation Law
confers such rights notwithstanding that the certificate of incorporation may
provide for more than one class or series of shares of stock, one or more of
which are limited or denied such rights thereunder; provided, however, that no
such right shall vest in the event of an increase or a decrease in the
authorized number of shares of stock of any class or series which is otherwise
denied voting rights under the provisions of the certificate of incorporation,
except as any provision of law may otherwise require.

         7.       STOCKHOLDER MEETINGS.

                  TIME. The annual meeting shall be held on the date and at the
time fixed, from time to time, by the directors, provided, that the first annual
meeting shall be held on a date within thirteen months after the organization of
the Corporation, and each successive annual meeting shall be held on a date
within thirteen months after the date of the preceding annual meeting. A special
meeting shall be held on the date and at the time fixed by the directors.

                  PLACE. Annual meetings and special meetings shall be held at
such place, within or without the State of Delaware, as the directors may, from
time to time, fix.

                  CALL. Annual meetings and special meetings may be called by
the directors or
by any officer instructed by the directors to call the meeting.

                  NOTICE OR WAIVER OF NOTICE. Written notice of meetings shall
be given, stating the place, date, and hour of the meeting and stating the place
within the city or other municipality or community at which the list of
stockholders of the Corporation may be examined. The notice of an annual meeting
shall state that the meeting is called for the election of directors and for the
transaction of other business which may properly come before the meeting, and
shall (if any other action which could be taken at a special meeting is to be
taken at such annual meeting) state the purpose or purposes. The notice of a
special meeting shall in all instances state the purpose or purposes for which
the meeting is called. The notice of any meeting shall also include, or be
accompanied by, any additional statements, information, or documents prescribed
by the General Corporation Law. Except as otherwise provided by the General
Corporation Law, a copy of the notice of any meeting shall be given, personally
or by mail, not less than ten days nor more than sixty days before the date of
the meeting, unless the lapse of the prescribed period of time shall have been
waived, and directed to each stockholder at such stockholder's record address or
at such other address which such stockholder may have furnished by request in
writing to the Secretary of the Corporation. Notice by mail shall be deemed to
be given when deposited, with postage thereon prepaid, in the United States
Mail. If a meeting is adjourned to another time, not more than thirty days
hence, and/or to another place, and if an announcement of the adjourned time
and/or place is made at the meeting, it shall not be necessary to give notice of
the adjourned meeting unless the directors, after adjournment, fix a new record
date for the adjourned meeting. Notice need not be given to any stockholder who
submits a written waiver of notice signed by such stockholder before or after
the time stated therein. Attendance of a stockholder at a meeting of
stockholders shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting, except when
the stockholder attends the meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the
beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting
is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be transacted at,
nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the stockholders need be
specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  STOCKHOLDER LIST. The officer who has charge of the stock
ledger of the Corporation shall prepare and make, at least ten days before every
meeting of stockholders, a complete list of the stockholders, arranged in
alphabetical order, and showing the address of each stockholder and the number
of shares registered in the name of each stockholder. Such list shall be open to
the examination of any stockholder, for any purpose germane to the meeting,
during ordinary business hours, for a period of at least ten days prior to the
meeting, either at a place within the city or other municipality or community
where the meeting is to be held, which place shall be specified in the notice of
the meeting, or if not so specified, at the place where the meeting is to be
held. The list shall also be produced and kept at the time and place of the
meeting during the whole time thereof, and may be inspected by any stockholder
who is present. The stock ledger shall be the only evidence as to who are the
stockholders entitled to examine the stock ledger, the list required by this
section or the books of the Corporation, or to vote at any meeting of
stockholders.

                  CONDUCT OF MEETING. Meetings of the stockholders shall be
presided over by one of the following officers in the order of seniority and if
present and acting -the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson
of the Board, if any, the President, a

Vice-President, or, if none of the foregoing is in office and present and
acting, by a chairperson to be chosen by the stockholders. The Secretary of the
Corporation, or in such Secretary's absence, an Assistant Secretary, shall act
as secretary of every meeting, but if neither the Secretary nor an Assistant
Secretary is present the chairperson of the meeting shall appoint a secretary of
the meeting.

                  PROXY REPRESENTATION. Every stockholder may authorize another
person or persons to act for such stockholder by proxy in all matters in which a
stockholder is entitled to participate, whether by waiving notice of any
meeting, voting or participating at a meeting, or expressing consent or dissent
without a meeting. Every proxy must be signed by the stockholder or by such
stockholder's attorney-in-fact. No proxy shall be voted or acted upon after
three years from its date unless such proxy provides for a longer period. A duly
executed proxy shall be irrevocable if it states that it is irrevocable and, if,
and only as long as, it is coupled with an interest sufficient in law to support
an irrevocable power. A proxy may be made irrevocable regardless of whether the
interest with which it is coupled is an interest in the stock itself or an
interest in the Corporation generally.

                  INSPECTORS. The directors, in advance of any meeting, may, but
need not, appoint one or more inspectors of election to act at the meeting or
any adjournment thereof. If an inspector or inspectors are not appointed, the
person presiding at the meeting may, but need not, appoint one or more
inspectors. In case any person who may be appointed as an inspector fails to
appear or act, the vacancy may be filled by appointment made by the directors in
advance of the meeting or at the meeting by the person presiding thereat. Each
inspector, if any, before entering upon the discharge of duties of inspector,
shall take and sign an oath faithfully to execute the duties of inspector at
such meeting with strict impartiality and according to the best of such
inspector's ability. The inspectors, if any, shall determine the number of
shares of stock outstanding and the voting power of each, the shares of stock
represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum, the validity and effect
of proxies, and shall receive votes, ballots, or consents, hear and determine
all challenges and questions arising in connection with the right to vote, count
and tabulate all votes, ballots, or consents, determine the result, and do such
acts as are proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all
stockholders. On request of the person presiding at the meeting, the inspector
or inspectors, if any, shall make a report in writing of any challenge,
question, or matter determined by such inspector or inspectors and execute a
certificate of any fact found by such inspector or inspectors. Except as may
otherwise be required by subsection (e) of Section 231 of the General
Corporation Law, the provisions of that Section shall not apply to the
Corporation.

                  QUORUM. The holders of a majority of the outstanding shares of
stock shall constitute a quorum at a meeting of stockholders for the transaction
of any business. The stockholders present may adjourn the meeting despite the
absence of a quorum.

                  VOTING. Each share of stock shall entitle the holder thereof
to one vote. Directors shall be elected by a plurality of the votes of the
shares present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to
vote on the election of directors. Any other action shall be authorized by a
majority of the votes cast except where the General Corporation Law prescribes a
different percentage of votes and/or a different exercise of voting power, and
except as may be otherwise prescribed by the provisions of the certificate
of incorporation and these Bylaws, hi the election of directors, and for any
other action, voting need not be by ballot.

         8.       STOCKHOLDER ACTION WITHOUT MEETINGS. Except as any provision
of the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, any action required by the
General Corporation Law to be taken at any annual or special meeting of
stockholders, or any action which may be taken at any annual or special meeting
of stockholders, may be taken without a meeting, without prior notice and
without a vote, if a consent in writing, setting forth the action so taken,
shall be signed by the holders of outstanding stock having not less than the
minimum number of votes that would be necessary to authorize or take such action
at a meeting at which all shares entitled to vote thereon were present and
voted. Prompt notice of the taking of the corporate action without a meeting by
less than unanimous written consent shall be given to those stockholders who
have not consented in writing. Action taken pursuant to this paragraph shall be
subject to the provisions of Section 228 of the General Corporation Law.

                                   ARTICLE II

                                   DIRECTORS

         1.       FUNCTIONS AND DEFINITION. The business and affairs of the
Corporation shall be managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors
of the Corporation. The Board of Directors shall have the authority to fix the
compensation of the members thereof. The use of the phrase "whole board" herein
refers to the total number of directors which the Corporation would have if
there were no vacancies.

         2.       QUALIFICATIONS AND NUMBER. A director need not be a
stockholder, a citizen of the United States, or a resident of the State of
Delaware. The Board of Directors shall consist of one (1) individual. The number
of directors may be increased or decreased by action of the stockholders.

         3.       ELECTION AND TERM. The Board of Directors, unless the members
thereof shall have been named in the certificate of incorporation, shall be
elected by the incorporator or incorporators and shall hold office until the
first annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors are elected and
qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Any director may resign
at any time upon written notice to the Corporation. Thereafter, directors who
are elected at an annual meeting of stockholders, and directors who are elected
in the interim to fill vacancies and newly created directorships, shall hold
office until the next annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors
are elected and qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Except
as the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, in the interim between
annual meetings of stockholders or of special meetings of stockholders called
for the election of directors and/or for the removal of one or more directors
and for the filling of any vacancy in that connection, newly created
directorships and any vacancies in the Board of Directors, including unfilled
vacancies resulting from the removal of directors for cause or without cause,
may be filled by the vote of a majority of the remaining directors then in
office, although less than a quorum, or by the sole remaining director.

         4.       MEETINGS.

                  TIME. Meetings shall be held at such time as the Board shall
fix, except that the first meeting of a newly elected Board shall be held as
soon after its election as the directors may conveniently assemble.

                  PLACE. Meetings shall be held at such place within or without
the State of Delaware as shall be fixed by the Board.

                  CALL. No call shall be required for regular meetings for which
the time and place have been fixed. Special meetings may be called by or at the
direction of the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson of the
Board, if any, of the President, or of a majority of the directors in office.

                  NOTICE OR ACTUAL OR CONSTRUCTIVE WAVIER. No notice shall be
required for regular meetings for which the time and place have been fixed.
Written, oral, or any other mode of notice of the time and place shall be given
for special meetings in sufficient time for the convenient assembly of the
directors thereat. Notice need not be given to any director or to any member of
a committee of directors who submits a written waiver of notice signed by such
director or member before or after the time stated therein. Attendance of any
such person at a meeting shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting,
except when such person attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting,
at the beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the
meeting is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be
transacted at, nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the
directors need be specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  QUORUM AND ACTION. A majority of the whole Board shall
constitute a quorum except when a vacancy or vacancies prevents such majority,
whereupon a majority of the directors in office shall constitute a quorum,
provided, that such majority shall constitute at least one-third of the whole
Board. A majority of the directors present, whether or not a quorum is present,
may adjourn a meeting to another time and place. Except as herein otherwise
provided, and except as otherwise provided by the General Corporation Law, the
vote of the majority of the directors present at a meeting at which a quorum is
present shall be the act of the Board. The quorum and voting provisions herein
stated shall not be construed as conflicting with any provisions of the General
Corporation Law and these Bylaws which govern a meeting of directors held to
fill vacancies and newly created directorships in the Board or action of
disinterested directors.

                  Any member or members of the Board of Directors or of any
committee designated by the Board, may participate in a meeting of the Board, or
any such committee, as the case may be, by means of conference telephone or
similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in
the meeting can hear each other.

                  CHAIRPERSON OF THE MEETING. The Chairperson of the Board, if
any and if present and acting, shall preside at all meetings. Otherwise, the
Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any and if present and acting, or the
President, if present and acting, or any other director chosen by the Board,
shall preside.

         5.       REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS. Except as may otherwise be provided by
the General Corporation Law, any director or the entire Board of Directors may
be removed, with or without cause, by the holders of a majority of the shares
then entitled to vote at an election of directors.

         6.       COMMITTEES. The Board of Directors may designate one or more
committees, each committee to consist of one or more of the directors of the
Corporation. The Board may designate one or more directors as alternate members
of any committee, who may replace any absent or disqualified member at any
meeting of the committee. In the absence or disqualification of any member of
any such committee or committees, the member or members thereof present at any
meeting and not disqualified from voting, whether or not such member or members
constitute a quorum, may unanimously appoint another member of the Board of
Directors to act at the meeting in the place of any such absent or disqualified
member. Any such committee, to the extent provided in the resolution of the
Board, shall have and may exercise all the powers and authority of the Board of
Directors in the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation with
the exception of any power or authority the delegation of which is prohibited by
Section 141 of the General Corporation Law, and may authorize the seal of the
Corporation to be affixed to all papers which may require it.

         7.       WRITTEN ACTION. Any action required or permitted to be taken
at any meeting of the Board of Directors or any committee thereof may be taken
without a meeting if all members of the Board or committee, as the case maybe,
consent thereto in writing, and the writing or writings are filed with the
minutes of proceedings of the Board or committee.

                                   ARTICLE III

                                    OFFICERS

         The officers of the Corporation shall consist of a President, a
Secretary, a Treasurer, and, if deemed necessary, expedient, or desirable by the
Board of Directors, a Chairperson of the Board, a Vice-Chairperson of the Board,
a Chief Executive Officer, an Executive Vice-President, one or more other
Vice-Presidents, one or more Assistant Secretaries, one or more Assistant
Treasurers, and such other officers with such titles as the resolution of the
Board of Directors choosing them shall designate. Except as may otherwise be
provided in the resolution of the Board of Directors choosing such officer, no
officer other than the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any,
need be a director. Any number of offices may be held by the same person, as the
directors may determine.

         Unless otherwise provided in the resolution choosing such officer, each
officer shall be chosen for a term which shall continue until the meeting of the
Board of Directors following the next annual meeting of stockholders and until
such officer's successor shall have been chosen and qualified.

         All officers of the Corporation shall have such authority and perform
such duties in the management and operation of the Corporation as shall be
prescribed in the resolutions of the Board of Directors designating and choosing
such officers and prescribing their authority and duties, and shall have such
additional authority and duties as are incident to their office
except to the extent that such resolutions may be inconsistent therewith. The
Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation shall record all of the
proceedings of all meetings and actions in writing of stockholders, directors,
and committees of directors, and shall exercise such additional authority and
perform such additional duties as the Board shall assign to such Secretary or
Assistant Secretary. Any officer may be removed, with or without cause, by the
Board of Directors. Any vacancy in any office may be filled by the Board of
Directors.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                                 CORPORATE SEAL

         The corporate seal shall be in such form as the Board of Directors
shall prescribe.

                                    ARTICLE V

                                   FISCAL YEAR

         The fiscal year of the Corporation shall be fixed, and shall be subject
to change, by the Board of Directors.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                              CONTROL OVER BYLAWS

         Subject to the provisions of the certificate of incorporation and the
provisions of the General Corporation Law, the power to amend, alter, or repeal
these Bylaws and to adopt new Bylaws may be exercised by the Board of Directors
or by the stockholders.

         I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is a full, true, and correct copy
of the Amended Bylaws of Chicago Miniature Lamp International, Inc., a Delaware
corporation, as in effect on the date hereof.

Dated: [      ], 2003

                                           ________________________________
                                               [_________, Secretary]

                                 AMENDED BYLAWS

                                       OF

              CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

                            (a Delaware corporation)

                                    ARTICLE I

                                  STOCKHOLDERS

         1.       CERTIFICATES REPRESENTING STOCK. Certificates representing
stock in the Corporation shall be signed by, or in the name of, the Corporation
by the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Directors, if any, or by
the President or a Vice-President and by the Treasurer or an Assistant
Treasurer or the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation. Any or
all of the signatures on any such certificate may be a facsimile. In case any
officer, transfer agent, or registrar who has signed or whose facsimile
signature has been placed upon a certificate shall have ceased to be such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar before such certificate is issued, it may
be issued by the Corporation with the same effect as if such person were such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar at the date of issue.

         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
class of stock or more than one series of any class of stock, and whenever the
Corporation shall issue any shares of its stock as partly paid stock, the
certificates representing shares of any such class or series or of any such
partly paid stock shall set forth thereon the statements prescribed by the
General Corporation Law. Any restrictions on the transfer or registration of
transfer of any shares of stock of any class or series shall be noted
conspicuously on the certificate representing such shares.

         The Corporation may issue a new certificate of stock or uncertificated
shares in place of any certificate theretofore issued by it, alleged to have
been lost, stolen, or destroyed, and the Board of Directors may require the
owner of the lost, stolen, or destroyed certificate, or such owner's legal
representative, to give the Corporation a bond sufficient to indemnify the
Corporation against any claim that may be made against it on account of the
alleged loss, theft, or destruction of any such certificate or the issuance of
any such new certificate or uncertificated shares.

         2.       UNCERTIFICATED SHARES. Subject to any conditions imposed by
the General Corporation Law, the Board of Directors of the Corporation may
provide by resolution or resolutions that some or all of any or all classes or
series of the stock of the Corporation shall be uncertificated shares. Within a
reasonable time after the issuance or transfer of any uncertificated shares, the
Corporation shall send to the registered owner thereof any written notice
prescribed by the General Corporation Law.

         3.       FRACTIONAL SHARE INTERESTS. The Corporation may, but shall not
be required to, issue fractions of a share. If the Corporation does not issue
fractions of a share, it shall (1) arrange for the disposition of fractional
interests by those entitled thereto, (2) pay in cash the fair value of fractions
of a share as of the time when those entitled to receive such fractions are
determined, or (3) issue scrip or warrants in registered form (either
represented by a certificate or uncertificated)or bearer form (represented by a
certificate)which shall entitle the holder to receive a full share upon the
surrender of such scrip or warrants aggregating a full share. A certificate for
a fractional share or an uncertificated fractional share shall, but scrip or
warrants shall not unless otherwise provided therein, entitle the holder to
exercise voting rights, to receive dividends thereon, and to participate in any
of the assets of the Corporation in the event of liquidation. The Board of
Directors may cause scrip or warrants to be issued subject to the conditions
that they shall become void if not exchanged for certificates representing the
full shares or uncertificated full shares before a specified date, or subject to
the conditions that the shares for which scrip or warrants are exchangeable may
be sold by the Corporation and the proceeds thereof distributed to the holders
of scrip or warrants, or subject to any other conditions which the Board of
Directors may impose.

         4.       STOCK TRANSFERS. Upon compliance with provisions restricting
the transfer or registration of transfer of shares of stock, if any, transfers
or registration of transfers of shares of stock of the Corporation shall be made
only on the stock ledger of the Corporation by the registered holder thereof, or
by the registered holder's attorney thereunto authorized by power of attorney
duly executed and filed with the Secretary of the Corporation or with a transfer
agent or a registrar, if any, and, in the case of shares represented by
certificates, on surrender of the certificate or certificates for such shares of
stock properly endorsed and the payment of all taxes due thereon.

         5.       RECORD DATE FOR STOCKHOLDERS. In order that the Corporation
may determine the stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at any meeting
of stockholders or any adjournment thereof, the Board of Directors may fix a
record date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the
resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of Directors, and
which record date shall not be more than sixty nor less than ten days before the
date of such meeting. If no record date is fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at a
meeting of stockholders shall be at the close of business on the day next
preceding the day on which notice is given, or, if notice is waived, at the
close of business on the day next preceding the day on which the meeting is
held. A determination of stockholders of record entitled to notice of or to vote
at a meeting of stockholders shall apply to any adjournment of the meeting;
provided, however, that the Board of Directors may fix a new record date for the
adjourned meeting. In order that the Corporation may determine the stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting, the Board
of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not precede the date
upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors, and which date shall not be more than ten days after the date upon
which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors. If no record date has been fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining the stockholders entitled to consent to corporate
action in writing without a meeting, when no prior action by the Board of
Directors is required by the General

Corporation Law, shall be the first date on which a signed written consent
setting forth the action taken or proposed to be taken is delivered to the
Corporation by delivery to its registered office in the State of Delaware, its
principal place of business, or an officer or agent of the Corporation having
custody of the book in which proceedings of meetings of stockholders are
recorded. Delivery made to the Corporation's registered office shall be by hand
or by certified or registered mail, return receipt requested. If no record date
has been fixed by the Board of Directors and prior action by the Board of
Directors is required by the General Corporation Law, the record date for
determining stockholders entitled to consent to corporate action in writing
without a meeting shall be at the close of business on the day on which the
Board of Directors adopts the resolution taking such prior action. In order that
the Corporation may determine the stockholders entitled to receive payment of
any dividend or other distribution or allotment of any rights or the
stockholders entitled to exercise any rights in respect of any change,
conversion, or exchange of stock, or for the purpose of any other lawful action,
the Board of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not
precede the date upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted,
and which record date shall be not more than sixty days prior to such action. If
no record date is fixed, the record date for determining stockholders for any
such purpose shall be at the close of business on the day on which the Board of
Directors adopts the resolution relating thereto.

         6.       MEANING OF CERTAIN TERMS. As used herein in respect of the
right to notice of a meeting of stockholders or a waiver thereof or to
participate or vote thereat or to consent or dissent in writing in lieu of a
meeting, as the case may be, the term "share" or "shares" or "share of stock" or
"shares of stock" or "stockholder" or "stockholders" refers to an outstanding
share or shares of stock and to a holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock when the Corporation is authorized to issue only one class of
shares of stock, and said reference is also intended to include any outstanding
share or shares of stock and any holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock of any class upon which or upon whom the certificate of
incorporation confers such rights where there are two or more classes or series
of shares of stock or upon which or upon whom the General Corporation Law
confers such rights notwithstanding that the certificate of incorporation may
provide for more than one class or series of shares of stock, one or more of
which are limited or denied such rights thereunder; provided, however, that no
such right shall vest in the event of an increase or a decrease in the
authorized number of shares of stock of any class or series which is otherwise
denied voting rights under the provisions of the certificate of incorporation,
except as any provision of law may otherwise require.

         7.       STOCKHOLDER MEETINGS.

                  TIME. The annual meeting shall be held on the date and at the
time fixed, from time to time, by the directors, provided, that the first annual
meeting shall be held on a date within thirteen months after the organization of
the Corporation, and each successive annual meeting shall be held on a date
within thirteen months after the date of the preceding annual meeting. A special
meeting shall be held on the date and at the time fixed by the directors.

                  PLACE. Annual meetings and special meetings shall be held at
such place, within or without the State of Delaware, as the directors may, from
time to time, fix.

                  CALL. Annual meetings and special meetings may be called by
the directors or by any officer instructed by the directors to call the meeting.

                  NOTICE OR WAIVER OF NOTICE. Written notice of meetings shall
be given, stating the place, date, and hour of the meeting and stating the place
within the city or other municipality or community at which the list of
stockholders of the Corporation may be examined. The notice of an annual meeting
shall state that the meeting is called for the election of directors and for the
transaction of other business which may properly come before the meeting, and
shall (if any other action which could be taken at a special meeting is to be
taken at such annual meeting) state the purpose or purposes. The notice of a
special meeting shall in all instances state the purpose or purposes for which
the meeting is called. The notice of any meeting shall also include, or be
accompanied by, any additional statements, information, or documents prescribed
by the General Corporation Law. Except as otherwise provided by the General
Corporation Law, a copy of the notice of any meeting shall be given, personally
or by mail, not less than ten days nor more than sixty days before the date of
the meeting, unless the lapse of the prescribed period of time shall have been
waived, and directed to each stockholder at such stockholder's record address or
at such other address which such stockholder may have furnished by request in
writing to the Secretary of the Corporation. Notice by mail shall be deemed to
be given when deposited, with postage thereon prepaid, in the United States
Mail. If a meeting is adjourned to another time, not more than thirty days
hence, and/or to another place, and if an announcement of the adjourned time
and/or place is made at the meeting, it shall not be necessary to give notice of
the adjourned meeting unless the directors, after adjournment, fix a new record
date for the adjourned meeting. Notice need not be given to any stockholder who
submits a written waiver of notice signed by such stockholder before or after
the time stated therein. Attendance of a stockholder at a meeting of
stockholders shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting, except when
the stockholder attends the meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the
beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting
is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be transacted at,
nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the stockholders need be
specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  STOCKHOLDER LIST. The officer who has charge of the stock
ledger of the Corporation shall prepare and make, at least ten days before every
meeting of stockholders, a complete list of the stockholders, arranged in
alphabetical order, and showing the address of each stockholder and the number
of shares registered in the name of each stockholder. Such list shall be open to
the examination of any stockholder, for any purpose germane to the meeting,
during ordinary business hours, for a period of at least ten days prior to the
meeting, either at a place within the city or other municipality or community
where the meeting is to be held, which place shall be specified in the notice of
the meeting, or if not so specified, at the place where the meeting is to be
held. The list shall also be produced and kept at the time and place of the
meeting during the whole time thereof, and may be inspected by any stockholder
who is present. The stock ledger shall be the only evidence as to who are the
stockholders entitled to examine the stock ledger, the list required by this
section or the books of the Corporation, or to vote at any meeting of
stockholders.

                  CONDUCT OF MEETING. Meetings of the stockholders shall be
presided over by one of the following officers in the order of seniority and if
present and acting -the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson
of the Board, if any, the President, a Vice-President, or, if none of the
foregoing is in office and present and acting, by a chairperson to be chosen by
the stockholders. The Secretary of the Corporation, or in such Secretary's
absence, an Assistant Secretary, shall act as secretary of every meeting, but if
neither the Secretary nor an Assistant Secretary is present the chairperson of
the meeting shall appoint a secretary of the meeting.

                  PROXY REPRESENTATION. Every stockholder may authorize another
person or persons to act for such stockholder by proxy in all matters in which a
stockholder is entitled to participate, whether by waiving notice of any
meeting, voting or participating at a meeting, or expressing consent or dissent
without a meeting. Every proxy must be signed by the stockholder or by such
stockholder's attorney-in-fact. No proxy shall be voted or acted upon after
three years from its date unless such proxy provides for a longer period. A duly
executed proxy shall be irrevocable if it states that it is irrevocable and, if,
and only as long as, it is coupled with an interest sufficient in law to support
an irrevocable power. A proxy may be made irrevocable regardless of whether the
interest with which it is coupled is an interest in the stock itself or an
interest in the Corporation generally.

                  INSPECTORS. The directors, in advance of any meeting, may, but
need not, appoint one or more inspectors of election to act at the meeting or
any adjournment thereof. If an inspector or inspectors are not appointed, the
person presiding at the meeting may, but need not, appoint one or more
inspectors. In case any person who may be appointed as an inspector fails to
appear or act, the vacancy may be filled by appointment made by the directors in
advance of the meeting or at the meeting by the person presiding thereat. Each
inspector, if any, before entering upon the discharge of duties of inspector,
shall take and sign an oath faithfully to execute the duties of inspector at
such meeting with strict impartiality and according to the best of such
inspector's ability. The inspectors, if any, shall determine the number of
shares of stock outstanding and the voting power of each, the shares of stock
represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum, the validity and effect
of proxies, and shall receive votes, ballots, or consents, hear and determine
all challenges and questions arising in connection with the right to vote, count
and tabulate all votes, ballots, or consents, determine the result, and do such
acts as are proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all
stockholders. On request of the person presiding at the meeting, the inspector
or inspectors, if any, shall make a report in writing of any challenge,
question, or matter determined by such inspector or inspectors and execute a
certificate of any fact found by such inspector or inspectors. Except as may
otherwise be required by subsection (e) of Section 231 of the General
Corporation Law, the provisions of that Section shall not apply to the
Corporation.

                  QUORUM. The holders of a majority of the outstanding shares of
stock shall constitute a quorum at a meeting of stockholders for the transaction
of any business. The stockholders present may adjourn the meeting despite the
absence of a quorum.

                  VOTING. Each share of stock shall entitle the holder thereof
to one vote. Directors shall be elected by a plurality of the votes of the
shares present in person or
represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to vote on the election of
directors. Any other action shall be authorized by a majority of the votes cast
except where the General Corporation Law prescribes a different percentage of
votes and/or a different exercise of voting power, and except as may be
otherwise prescribed by the provisions of the certificate of incorporation and
these Bylaws. In the election of directors, and for any other action, voting
need not be by ballot.

         8. STOCKHOLDER ACTION WITHOUT MEETINGS. Except as any provision of the
General Corporation Law may otherwise require, any action required by the
General Corporation Law to be taken at any annual or special meeting of
stockholders, or any action which may be taken at any annual or special meeting
of stockholders, may be taken without a meeting, without prior notice and
without a vote, if a consent in writing, setting forth the action so taken,
shall be signed by the holders of outstanding stock having not less than the
minimum number of votes that would be necessary to authorize or take such action
at a meeting at which all shares entitled to vote thereon were present and
voted. Prompt notice of the taking of the corporate action without a meeting by
less than unanimous written consent shall be given to those stockholders who
have not consented in writing. Action taken pursuant to this paragraph shall be
subject to the provisions of Section 228 of the General Corporation Law.

                                   ARTICLE II

                                   DIRECTORS

         1.       FUNCTIONS AND DEFINITION. The business and affairs of the
Corporation shall be managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors
of the Corporation. The Board of Directors shall have the authority to fix the
compensation of the members thereof. The use of the phrase "whole board" herein
refers to the total number of directors which the Corporation would have if
there were no vacancies.

         2.       QUALIFICATIONS AND NUMBER. A director need not be a
stockholder, a citizen of the United States, or a resident of the State of
Delaware. The Board of Directors shall consist of one (1) individual. The number
of directors may be increased or decreased by action of the stockholders.

         3.       ELECTION AND TERM. The Board of Directors, unless the members
thereof shall have been named in the certificate of incorporation, shall be
elected by the incorporator or incorporators and shall hold office until the
first annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors are elected and
qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Any director may resign
at any time upon written notice to the Corporation. Thereafter, directors who
are elected at an annual meeting of stockholders, and directors who are elected
in the interim to fill vacancies and newly created directorships, shall hold
office until the next annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors
are elected and qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Except
as the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, in the interim between
annual meetings of stockholders or of special meetings of stockholders called
for the election of directors and/or for the removal of one or more directors
and for the filling of any vacancy in that
connection, newly created directorships and any vacancies in the Board of
Directors, including unfilled vacancies resulting from the removal of directors
for cause or without cause, may be filled by the vote of a majority of the
remaining directors then in office, although less than a quorum, or by the sole
remaining director.

         4.       MEETINGS.

                  TIME. Meetings shall be held at such time as the Board shall
fix, except that the first meeting of a newly elected Board shall be held as
soon after its election as the directors may conveniently assemble.

                  PLACE. Meetings shall be held at such place within or without
the State of Delaware as shall be fixed by the Board.

                  CALL. No call shall be required for regular meetings for which
 the time and place have been fixed. Special meetings may be called by or at the
 direction of the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson of the
 Board, if any, of the President, or of a majority of the directors in office.

                  NOTICE OR ACTUAL OR CONSTRUCTIVE WAVIER. No notice shall be
 required for regular meetings for which the time and place have been fixed.
 Written, oral, or any other mode of notice of the time and place shall be given
 for special meetings in sufficient time for the convenient assembly of the
 directors thereat. Notice need not be given to any director or to any member of
 a committee of directors who submits a written waiver of notice signed by such
 director or member before or after the time stated therein. Attendance of any
 such person at a meeting shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting,
 except when such person attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting,
 at the beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the
 meeting is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be
 transacted at, nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the
 directors need be specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  QUORUM AND ACTION. A majority of the whole Board shall
constitute a quorum except when a vacancy or vacancies prevents such majority,
whereupon a majority of the directors in office shall constitute a quorum,
provided, that such majority shall constitute at least one-third of the whole
Board. A majority of the directors present, whether or not a quorum is present,
may adjourn a meeting to another time and place. Except as herein otherwise
provided, and except as otherwise provided by the General Corporation Law, the
vote of the majority of the directors present at a meeting at which a quorum is
present shall be the act of the Board. The quorum and voting provisions herein
stated shall not be construed as conflicting with any provisions of the General
Corporation Law and these Bylaws which govern a meeting of directors held to
fill vacancies and newly created directorships in the Board or action of
disinterested directors.

                  Any member or members of the Board of Directors or of any
committee designated by the Board, may participate in a meeting of the Board, or
any such committee, as the case may be, by means of conference telephone or
similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in
the meeting can hear each other.

                  CHAIRPERSON OF THE MEETING. The Chairperson of the Board, if
any and if present and acting, shall preside at all meetings. Otherwise, the
Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any and if present and acting, or the
President, if present and acting, or any other director chosen by the Board,
shall preside.

         5.       REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS. Except as may otherwise be provided by
the General Corporation Law, any director or the entire Board of Directors may
be removed, with or without cause, by the holders of a majority of the shares
then entitled to vote at an election of directors.

         6.       COMMITTEES. The Board of Directors may designate one or more
committees, each committee to consist of one or more of the directors of the
Corporation. The Board may designate one or more directors as alternate members
of any committee, who may replace any absent or disqualified member at any
meeting of the committee. In the absence or disqualification of any member of
any such committee or committees, the member or members thereof present at any
meeting and not disqualified from voting, whether or not such member or members
constitute a quorum, may unanimously appoint another member of the Board of
Directors to act at the meeting in the place of any such absent or disqualified
member. Any such committee, to the extent provided in the resolution of the
Board, shall have and may exercise all the powers and authority of the Board of
Directors in the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation with
the exception of any power or authority the delegation of which is prohibited by
Section 141 of the General Corporation Law, and may authorize the seal of the
Corporation to be affixed to all papers which may require it.

         7.       WRITTEN ACTION. Any action required or permitted to be taken
at any meeting of the Board of Directors or any committee thereof may be taken
without a meeting if all members of the Board or committee, as the case may be,
consent thereto in writing, and the writing or writings are filed with the
minutes of proceedings of the Board or committee.

                                   ARTICLE III

                                    OFFICERS

         The officers of the Corporation shall consist of a President, a
Secretary, a Treasurer, and, if deemed necessary, expedient, or desirable by the
Board of Directors, a Chairperson of the Board, a Vice-Chairperson of the Board,
a Chief Executive Officer, an Executive Vice-President, one or more other
Vice-Presidents, one or more Assistant Secretaries, one or more Assistant
Treasurers, and such other officers with such titles as the resolution of the
Board of Directors choosing them shall designate. Except as may otherwise be
provided in the resolution of the Board of Directors choosing such officer, no
officer other than the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any,
need be a director. Any number of offices may be held by the same person, as the
directors may determine.

         Unless otherwise provided in the resolution choosing such officer, each
officer shall be chosen for a term which shall continue until the meeting of the
Board of Directors
following the next annual meeting of stockholders and until such officer's
successor shall have been chosen and qualified.

         All officers of the Corporation shall have such authority and perform
such duties in the management and operation of the Corporation as shall be
prescribed in the resolutions of the Board of Directors designating and choosing
such officers and prescribing their authority and duties, and shall have such
additional authority and duties as are incident to their office except to the
extent that such resolutions may be inconsistent therewith. The Secretary or an
Assistant Secretary of the Corporation shall record all of the proceedings of
all meetings and actions in writing of stockholders, directors, and committees
of directors, and shall exercise such additional authority and perform such
additional duties as the Board shall assign to such Secretary or Assistant
Secretary. Any officer may be removed, with or without cause, by the Board of
Directors. Any vacancy in any office may be filled by the Board of Directors.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                                 CORPORATE SEAL

         The corporate seal shall be in such form as the Board of Directors
shall prescribe.

                                    ARTICLE V

                                   FISCAL YEAR

         The fiscal year of the Corporation shall be fixed, and shall be subject
to change, by the Board of Directors.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                              CONTROL OVER BYLAWS

         Subject to the provisions of the certificate of incorporation and the
provisions of the General Corporation Law, the power to amend, alter, or repeal
these Bylaws and to adopt new Bylaws may be exercised by the Board of Directors
or by the stockholders.

                  I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is a full, true, and
correct copy of the Amended Bylaws of Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic
Technologies, Inc., a Delaware corporation, as in effect on the date hereof.

Dated: [      ], 2003

                                           ___________________________________
                                                 [_________, Secretary]

                                 AMENDED BYLAWS

                                       OF

                          SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

                            (a Delaware corporation)

                                    ARTICLE 1

                                  STOCKHOLDERS

         1.       CERTIFICATES REPRESENTING STOCK. Certificates representing
stock in the Corporation shall be signed by, or in the name of, the Corporation
by the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Directors, if any, or by
the President or a Vice-President and by the Treasurer or an Assistant
Treasurer or the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation. Any or
all of the signatures on any such certificate may be a facsimile. In case any
officer, transfer agent, or registrar who has signed or whose facsimile
signature has been placed upon a certificate shall have ceased to be such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar before such certificate is issued, it may
be issued by the Corporation with the same effect as if such person were such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar at the date of issue.

         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
class of stock or more than one series of any class of stock, and whenever the
Corporation shall issue any shares of its stock as partly paid stock, the
certificates representing shares of any such class or series or of any such
partly paid stock shall set forth thereon the statements prescribed by the
General Corporation Law. Any restrictions on the transfer or registration of
transfer of any shares of stock of any class or series shall be noted
conspicuously on the certificate representing such shares.

         The Corporation may issue a new certificate of stock or uncertificated
shares in place of any certificate theretofore issued by it, alleged to have
been lost, stolen, or destroyed, and the Board of Directors may require the
owner of the lost, stolen, or destroyed certificate, or such owner's legal
representative, to give the Corporation a bond sufficient to indemnify the
Corporation against any claim that may be made against it on account of the
alleged loss, theft, or destruction of any such certificate or the issuance of
any such new certificate or uncertificated shares.

         2.       UNCERTIFICATED SHARES. Subject to any conditions imposed by
the General Corporation Law, the Board of Directors of the Corporation may
provide by resolution or resolutions that some or all of any or all classes or
series of the stock of the Corporation shall be uncertificated shares. Within a
reasonable time after the issuance or transfer of any uncertificated shares, the
Corporation shall send to the registered owner thereof any written notice
prescribed by the General Corporation Law.

         3.       FRACTIONAL SHARE INTERESTS. The Corporation may, but shall not
be required to, issue fractions of a share. If the Corporation does not issue
fractions of a share, it shall (1) arrange for the disposition of fractional
interests by those entitled thereto, (2) pay in cash the fair value of fractions
of a share as of the time when those entitled to receive such fractions are
determined, or (3) issue scrip or warrants in registered form (either
represented by a certificate or uncertificated)or bearer form (represented by a
certificate)which shall entitle the holder to receive a full share upon the
surrender of such scrip or warrants aggregating a full share. A certificate for
a fractional share or an uncertificated fractional share shall, but scrip or
warrants shall not unless otherwise provided therein, entitle the holder to
exercise voting rights, to receive dividends thereon, and to participate in any
of the assets of the Corporation in the event of liquidation. The Board of
Directors may cause scrip or warrants to be issued subject to the conditions
that they shall become void if not exchanged for certificates representing the
full shares or uncertificated full shares before a specified date, or subject to
the conditions that the shares for which scrip or warrants are exchangeable may
be sold by the Corporation and the proceeds thereof distributed to the holders
of scrip or warrants, or subject to any other conditions which the Board of
Directors may impose.

         4.       STOCK TRANSFERS. Upon compliance with provisions restricting
the transfer or registration of transfer of shares of stock, if any, transfers
or registration of transfers of shares of stock of the Corporation shall be made
only on the stock ledger of the Corporation by the registered holder thereof, or
by the registered holder's attorney thereunto authorized by power of attorney
duly executed and filed with the Secretary of the Corporation or with a transfer
agent or a registrar, if any, and, in the case of shares represented by
certificates, on surrender of the certificate or certificates for such shares of
stock properly endorsed and the payment of all taxes due thereon.

         5.       RECORD DATE FOR STOCKHOLDERS. In order that the Corporation
may determine the stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at any meeting
of stockholders or any adjournment thereof, the Board of Directors may fix a
record date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the
resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of Directors, and
which record date shall not be more than sixty nor less than ten days before the
date of such meeting. If no record date is fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at a
meeting of stockholders shall be at the close of business on the day next
preceding the day on which notice is given, or, if notice is waived, at the
close of business on the day next preceding the day on which the meeting is
held. A determination of stockholders of record entitled to notice of or to vote
at a meeting of stockholders shall apply to any adjournment of the meeting;
provided, however, that the Board of Directors may fix a new record date for the
adjourned meeting. In order that the Corporation may determine the stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting, the Board
of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not precede the date
upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors, and which date shall not be more than ten days after the date upon
which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors. If no record date has been fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining the stockholders entitled to consent to corporate
action in writing without a meeting, when no prior action by the Board of
Directors is required by the General Corporation Law, shall be the first date on
which a signed written consent setting forth the
action taken or proposed to be taken is delivered to the Corporation by delivery
to its registered office in the State of Delaware, its principal place of
business, or an officer or agent of the Corporation having custody of the book
in which proceedings of meetings of stockholders are recorded. Delivery made to
the Corporation's registered office shall be by hand or by certified or
registered mail, return receipt requested. If no record date has been fixed by
the Board of Directors and prior action by the Board of Directors is required by
the General Corporation Law, the record date for determining stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting shall be at
the close of business on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the
resolution taking such prior action. In order that the Corporation may determine
the stockholders entitled to receive payment of any dividend or other
distribution or allotment of any rights or the stockholders entitled to exercise
any rights in respect of any change, conversion, or exchange of stock, or for
the purpose of any other lawful action, the Board of Directors may fix a record
date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the resolution
fixing the record date is adopted, and which record date shall be not more than
sixty days prior to such action. If no record date is fixed, the record date for
determining stockholders for any such purpose shall be at the close of business
on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the resolution relating
thereto.

         6.       MEANING OF CERTAIN TERMS. As used herein in respect of the
right to notice of a meeting of stockholders or a waiver thereof or to
participate or vote thereat or to consent or dissent in writing in lieu of a
meeting, as the case may be, the term "share" or "shares" or "share of stock" or
"shares of stock" or "stockholder" or "stockholders" refers to an outstanding
share or shares of stock and to a holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock when the Corporation is authorized to issue only one class of
shares of stock, and said reference is also intended to include any outstanding
share or shares of stock and any holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock of any class upon which or upon whom the certificate of
incorporation confers such rights where there are two or more classes or series
of shares of stock or upon which or upon whom the General Corporation Law
confers such rights notwithstanding that the certificate of incorporation may
provide for more than one class or series of shares of stock, one or more of
which are limited or denied such rights thereunder; provided, however, that no
such right shall vest in the event of an increase or a decrease in the
authorized number of shares of stock of any class or series which is otherwise
denied voting rights under the provisions of the certificate of incorporation,
except as any provision of law may otherwise require.

         7.       STOCKHOLDER MEETINGS.

                  TIME. The annual meeting shall be held on the date and at the
time fixed, from time to time, by the directors, provided, that the first annual
meeting shall be held on a date within thirteen months after the organization of
the Corporation, and each successive annual meeting shall be held on a date
within thirteen months after the date of the preceding annual meeting. A special
meeting shall be held on the date and at the time fixed by the directors.

                  PLACE. Annual meetings and special meetings shall be held at
such place, within or without the State of Delaware, as the directors may, from
time to time, fix.

                  CALL. Annual meetings and special meetings may be called by
the directors or
by any officer instructed by the directors to call the meeting.

                  NOTICE OR WAIVER OF NOTICE. Written notice of meetings shall
be given, stating the place, date, and hour of the meeting and stating the place
within the city or other municipality or community at which the list of
stockholders of the Corporation may be examined. The notice of an annual meeting
shall state that the meeting is called for the election of directors and for the
transaction of other business which may properly come before the meeting, and
shall (if any other action which could be taken at a special meeting is to be
taken at such annual meeting) state the purpose or purposes. The notice of a
special meeting shall in all instances state the purpose or purposes for which
the meeting is called. The notice of any meeting shall also include, or be
accompanied by, any additional statements, information, or documents prescribed
by the General Corporation Law. Except as otherwise provided by the General
Corporation Law, a copy of the notice of any meeting shall be given, personally
or by mail, not less than ten days nor more than sixty days before the date of
the meeting, unless the lapse of the prescribed period of time shall have been
waived, and directed to each stockholder at such stockholder's record address or
at such other address which such stockholder may have furnished by request in
writing to the Secretary of the Corporation. Notice by mail shall be deemed to
be given when deposited, with postage thereon prepaid, in the United States
Mail. If a meeting is adjourned to another time, not more than thirty days
hence, and/or to another place, and if an announcement of the adjourned time
and/or place is made at the meeting, it shall not be necessary to give notice of
the adjourned meeting unless the directors, after adjournment, fix a new record
date for the adjourned meeting. Notice need not be given to any stockholder who
submits a written waiver of notice signed by such stockholder before or after
the time stated therein. Attendance of a stockholder at a meeting of
stockholders shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting, except when
the stockholder attends the meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the
beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting
is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be transacted at,
nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the stockholders need be
specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  STOCKHOLDER LIST. The officer who has charge of the stock
 ledger of the Corporation shall prepare and make, at least ten days before
 every meeting of stockholders, a complete list of the stockholders, arranged in
 alphabetical order, and showing the address of each stockholder and the number
 of shares registered in the name of each stockholder. Such list shall be open
 to the examination of any stockholder, for any purpose germane to the meeting,
 during ordinary business hours, for a period of at least ten days prior to the
 meeting, either at a place within the city or other municipality or community
 where the meeting is to be held, which place shall be specified in the notice
 of the meeting, or if not so specified, at the place where the meeting is to be
 held. The list shall also be produced and kept at the time and place of the
 meeting during the whole time thereof, and may be inspected by any stockholder
 who is present. The stock ledger shall be the only evidence as to who are the
 stockholders entitled to examine the stock ledger, the list required by this
 section or the books of the Corporation, or to vote at any meeting of
 stockholders.

                  CONDUCT OF MEETING. Meetings of the stockholders shall be
presided over by one of the following officers in the order of seniority and if
present and acting -the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson
of the Board, if any, the President, a

Vice-President, or, if none of the foregoing is in office and present and
acting, by a chairperson to be chosen by the stockholders. The Secretary of 'the
Corporation, or in such Secretary's absence, an Assistant Secretary, shall act
as secretary of every meeting, but if neither the Secretary nor an Assistant
Secretary is present the chairperson of the meeting shall appoint a secretary of
the meeting.

                  PROXY REPRESENTATION. Every stockholder may authorize another
person or persons to act for such stockholder by proxy in all matters in which a
stockholder is entitled to participate, whether by waiving notice of any
meeting, voting or participating at a meeting, or expressing consent or dissent
without a meeting. Every proxy must be signed by the stockholder or by such
stockholder's attorny-in-fact. No proxy shall be voted or acted upon after three
years from its date unless such proxy provides for a longer period. A duly
executed proxy shall be irrevocable if it states that it is irrevocable and, if,
and only as long as, it is coupled with an interest sufficient in law to support
an irrevocable power. A proxy may be made irrevocable regardless of whether the
interest with which it is coupled is an interest in the stock itself or an
interest in the Corporation generally.

                  INSPECTORS. The directors, in advance of any meeting, may, but
need not, appoint one or more inspectors of election to act at the meeting or
any adjournment thereof. If an inspector or inspectors are not appointed, the
person presiding at the meeting may, but need not, appoint one or more
inspectors. In case any person who may be appointed as an inspector fails to
appear or act, the vacancy may be filled by appointment made by the directors in
advance of the meeting or at the meeting by the person presiding thereat. Each
inspector, if any, before entering upon the discharge of duties of inspector,
shall take and sign an oath faithfully to execute the duties of inspector at
such meeting with strict impartiality and according to the best of such
inspector's ability. The inspectors, if any, shall determine the number of
shares of stock outstanding and the voting power of each, the shares of stock
represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum, the validity and effect
of proxies, and shall receive votes, ballots, or consents, hear and determine
all challenges and questions arising in connection with the right to vote, count
and tabulate all votes, ballots, or consents, determine the result, and do such
acts as are proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all
stockholders. On request of the person presiding at the meeting, the inspector
or inspectors, if any, shall make a report in writing of any challenge,
question, or matter determined by such inspector or inspectors and execute a
certificate of any fact found by such inspector or inspectors. Except as may
otherwise be required by subsection (e) of Section 231 of the General
Corporation Law, the provisions of that Section shall not apply to the
Corporation.

                  QUORUM. The holders of a majority of the outstanding shares of
stock shall constitute a quorum at a meeting of stockholders for the transaction
of any business. The stockholders present may adjourn the meeting despite the
absence of a quorum.

                  VOTING. Each share of stock shall entitle the holder thereof
to one vote. Directors shall be elected by a plurality of the votes of the
shares present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to
vote on the election of directors. Any other action shall be authorized by a
majority of the votes cast except where the General Corporation Law prescribes a
different percentage of votes and/or a different exercise of voting power, and
except as may be otherwise prescribed by the provisions of the certificate
of incorporation and these Bylaws. In the election of directors, and for any
other action, voting need not be by ballot.

         8.       STOCKHOLDER ACTION WITHOUT MEETINGS. Except as any provision
of the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, any action required by the
General Corporation Law to be taken at any annual or special meeting of
stockholders, or any action which may be taken at any annual or special meeting
of stockholders, may be taken without a meeting, without prior notice and
without a vote, if a consent in writing, setting forth the action so taken,
shall be signed by the holders of outstanding stock having not less than the
minimum number of votes that would be necessary to authorize or take such action
at a meeting at which all shares entitled to vote thereon were present and
voted. Prompt notice of the taking of the corporate action without a meeting by
less than unanimous written consent shall be given to those stockholders who
have not consented in writing. Action taken pursuant to this paragraph shall be
subject to the provisions of Section 228 of the General Corporation Law.

                                   ARTICLE II

                                    DIRECTORS

         1.       FUNCTIONS AND DEFINITION. The business and affairs of the
Corporation shall be managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors
of the Corporation. The Board of Directors shall have the authority to fix the
compensation of the members thereof. The use of the phrase "whole board" herein
refers to the total number of directors which the Corporation would have if
there were no vacancies.

         2.       QUALIFICATIONS AND NUMBER. A director need not be a
stockholder, a citizen of the United States, or a resident of the State of
Delaware. The Board of Directors shall consist of one (1) individual. The number
of directors may be increased or decreased by action of the stockholders.

         3.       ELECTION AND TERM. The Board of Directors, unless the members
thereof shall have been named in the certificate of incorporation, shall be
elected by the incorporator or incorporators and shall hold office until the
first annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors are elected and
qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Any director may resign
at any time upon written notice to the Corporation. Thereafter, directors who
are elected at an annual meeting of stockholders, and directors who are elected
in the interim to fill vacancies and newly created directorships, shall hold
office until the next annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors
are elected and qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Except
as the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, in the interim between
annual meetings of stockholders or of special meetings of stockholders called
for the election of directors and/or for the removal of one or more directors
and for the filling of any vacancy in that connection, newly created
directorships and any vacancies in the Board of Directors, including unfilled
vacancies resulting from the removal of directors for cause or without cause,
may be filled by the vote of a majority of the remaining directors then in
office, although less than a quorum, or by the sole remaining director.

         4.       MEETINGS.

                  TIME. Meetings shall be held at such time as the Board shall
 fix, except that the first meeting of a newly elected Board shall be held as
 soon after its election as the directors may conveniently assemble.

                  PLACE. Meetings shall be held at such place within or without
the State of Delaware as shall be fixed by the Board.

                  CALL. No call shall be required for regular meetings for which
the time and place have been fixed. Special meetings may be called by or at the
direction of the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson of the
Board, if any, of the President, or of a majority of the directors in office.

                  NOTICE OR ACTUAL OR CONSTRUCTIVE WAVIER. No notice shall be
required for regular meetings for which the time and place have been fixed.
Written, oral, or any other mode of notice of the time and place shall be given
for special meetings in sufficient time for the convenient assembly of the
directors thereat. Notice need not be given to any director or to any member of
a committee of directors who submits a written waiver of notice signed by such
director or member before or after the time stated therein. Attendance of any
such person at a meeting shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting,
except when such person attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting,
at the beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the
meeting is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be
transacted at, nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the
directors need be specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  QUORUM AND ACTION. A majority of the whole Board shall
constitute a quorum except when a vacancy or vacancies prevents such majority,
whereupon a majority of the directors in office shall constitute a quorum,
provided, that such majority shall constitute at least one-third of the whole
Board. A majority of the directors present, whether or not a quorum is present,
may adjourn a meeting to another time and place. Except as herein otherwise
provided, and except as otherwise provided by the General Corporation Law, the
vote of the majority of the directors present at a meeting at which a quorum is
present shall be the act of the Board. The quorum and voting provisions herein
stated shall not be construed as conflicting with any provisions of the General
Corporation Law and these Bylaws which govern a meeting of directors held to
fill vacancies and newly created directorships in the Board or action of
disinterested directors.

                  Any member or members of the Board of Directors or of any
committee designated by the Board, may participate in a meeting of the Board, or
any such committee, as the case may be, by means of conference telephone or
similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in
the meeting can hear each other.

                  CHAIRPERSON OF THE MEETING. The Chairperson of the Board, if
any and if present and acting, shall preside at all meetings. Otherwise, the
Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any and if present and acting, or the
President, if present and acting, or any other director chosen by the Board,
shall preside.

         5.       REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS. Except as may otherwise be provided by
the General Corporation Law, any director or the entire Board of Directors may
be removed, with or without cause, by the holders of a majority of the shares
then entitled to vote at an election of directors.

         6.       COMMITTEES. The Board of Directors may designate one or more
committees, each committee to consist of one or more of the directors of the
Corporation. The Board may designate one or more directors as alternate members
of any committee, who may replace any absent or disqualified member at any
meeting of the committee. In the absence or disqualification of any member of
any such committee or committees, the member or members thereof present at any
meeting and not disqualified from voting, whether or not such member or members
constitute a quorum, may unanimously appoint another member of the Board of
Directors to act at the meeting in the place of any such absent or disqualified
member. Any such committee, to the extent provided in the resolution of the
Board, shall have and may exercise all the powers and authority of the Board of
Directors in the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation with
the exception of any power or authority the delegation of which is prohibited by
Section 141 of the General Corporation Law, and may authorize the seal of the
Corporation to be affixed to all papers which may require it.

         7.       WRITTEN ACTION. Any action required or permitted to be taken
at any meeting of the Board of Directors or any committee thereof may be taken
without a meeting if all members of the Board or committee, as the case may be,
consent thereto in writing, and the writing or writings are filed with the
minutes of proceedings of the Board or committee.

                                   ARTICLE III

                                    OFFICERS

         The officers of the Corporation shall consist of a President, a
Secretary, a Treasurer, and, if deemed necessary, expedient, or desirable by the
Board of Directors, a Chairperson of the Board, a Vice-Chairperson of the Board,
a Chief Executive Officer, an Executive Vice-President, one or more other
Vice-Presidents, one or more Assistant Secretaries, one or more Assistant
Treasurers, and such other officers with such titles as the resolution of the
Board of Directors choosing them shall designate. Except as may otherwise be
provided in the resolution of the Board of Directors choosing such officer, no
officer other than the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any,
need be a director. Any number of offices may be held by the same person, as the
directors may determine.

         Unless otherwise provided in the resolution choosing such officer, each
officer shall be chosen for a term which shall continue until the meeting of the
Board of Directors following the next annual meeting of stockholders and until
such officer's successor shall have been chosen and qualified.

         All officers of the Corporation shall have such authority and perform
such duties in the management and operation of the Corporation as shall be
prescribed in the resolutions of the Board of Directors designating and choosing
such officers and prescribing their authority and duties, and shall have such
additional authority and duties as are incident to their office
except to the extent that such resolutions may be inconsistent therewith. The
Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation shall record all of the
proceedings of all meetings and actions in writing of stockholders, directors,
and committees of directors, and shall exercise such additional authority and
perform such additional duties as the Board shall assign to such Secretary or
Assistant Secretary. Any officer may be removed, with or without cause, by the
Board of Directors. Any vacancy in any office may be filled by the Board of
Directors.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                                 CORPORATE SEAL

         The corporate seal shall be in such form as the Board of Directors
shall prescribe.

                                    ARTICLE V

                                   FISCAL YEAR

         The fiscal year of the Corporation shall be fixed, and shall be subject
to change, by the Board of Directors.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                               CONTROL OVER BYLAWS

         Subject to the provisions of the certificate of incorporation and the
provisions of the General Corporation Law, the power to amend, alter, or repeal
these Bylaws and to adopt new Bylaws may be exercised by the Board of Directors
or by the stockholders.

                  I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is a full, true, and
correct copy of the Amended Bylaws of SLI Lighting Products
Inc., a Delaware corporation, as in effect on the date hereof.

Dated: [      ], 2003

                                                 _______________________________
                                                     [_________, Secretary]

                                 AMENDED BYLAWS

                                       OF

                              SLI LIGHTING COMPANY

                            (a Delaware corporation)

                                    ARTICLE I

                                  STOCKHOLDERS

         1.       CERTIFICATES REPRESENTING STOCK. Certificates representing
stock in the Corporation shall be signed by, or in the name of, the Corporation
by the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board of Directors, if any, or by
the President or a Vice-President and by the Treasurer or an Assistant
Treasurer or the Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation. Any or
all of the signatures on any such certificate may be a facsimile. In case any
officer, transfer agent, or registrar who has signed or whose facsimile
signature has been placed upon a certificate shall have ceased to be such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar before such certificate is issued, it may
be issued by the Corporation with the same effect as if such person were such
officer, transfer agent, or registrar at the date of issue.

         Whenever the Corporation shall be authorized to issue more than one
class of stock or more than one series of any class of stock, and whenever the
Corporation shall issue any shares of its stock as partly paid stock, the
certificates representing shares of any such class or series or of any such
partly paid stock shall set forth thereon the statements prescribed by the
General Corporation Law. Any restrictions on the transfer or registration of
transfer of any shares of stock of any class or series shall be noted
conspicuously on the certificate representing such shares.

         The Corporation may issue a new certificate of stock or uncertificated
shares in place of any certificate theretofore issued by it, alleged to have
been lost, stolen, or destroyed, and the Board of Directors may require the
owner of the lost, stolen, or destroyed certificate, or such owner's legal
representative, to give the Corporation a bond sufficient to indemnify the
Corporation against any claim that may be made against it on account of the
alleged loss, theft, or destruction of any such certificate or the issuance of
any such new certificate or uncertificated shares.

         2.       UNCERTIFICATED SHARES. Subject to any conditions imposed by
the General Corporation Law, the Board of Directors of the Corporation may
provide by resolution or resolutions that some or all of any or all classes or
series of the stock of the Corporation shall be uncertificated shares. Within a
reasonable time after the issuance or transfer of any uncertificated shares, the
Corporation shall send to the registered owner thereof any written notice
prescribed by the General Corporation Law.

         3.       FRACTIONAL SHARE INTERESTS. The Corporation may, but shall not
be required to, issue fractions of a share. If the Corporation does not issue
fractions of a share, it shall (1) arrange for the disposition of fractional
interests by those entitled thereto, (2) pay in cash the fair value of fractions
of a share as of the time when those entitled to receive such fractions are
determined, or (3) issue scrip or warrants in registered form (either
represented by a certificate or uncertificated) or bearer form (represented by a
certificate) which shall entitle the holder to receive a full share upon the
surrender of such scrip or warrants aggregating a full share. A certificate for
a fractional share or an uncertificated fractional share shall, but scrip or
warrants shall not unless otherwise provided therein, entitle the holder to
exercise voting rights, to receive dividends thereon, and to participate in any
of the assets of the Corporation in the event of liquidation. The Board of
Directors may cause scrip or warrants to be issued subject to the conditions
that they shall become void if not exchanged for certificates representing the
full shares or uncertificated full shares before a specified date, or subject to
the conditions that the shares for which scrip or warrants are exchangeable may
be sold by the Corporation and the proceeds thereof distributed to the holders
of scrip or warrants, or subject to any other conditions which the Board of
Directors may impose.

         4.       STOCK TRANSFERS. Upon compliance with provisions restricting
the transfer or registration of transfer of shares of stock, if any, transfers
or registration of transfers of shares of stock of the Corporation shall be made
only on the stock ledger of the Corporation by the registered holder thereof, or
by the registered holder's attorney thereunto authorized by power of attorney
duly executed and filed with the Secretary of the Corporation or with a transfer
agent or a registrar, if any, and, in the case of shares represented by
certificates, on surrender of the certificate or certificates for such shares of
stock properly endorsed and the payment of all taxes due thereon.

         5.       RECORD DATE FOR STOCKHOLDERS. In order that the Corporation
may determine the stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at any meeting
of stockholders or any adjournment thereof, the Board of Directors may fix a
record date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the
resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of Directors, and
which record date shall not be more than sixty nor less than ten days before the
date of such meeting. If no record date is fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining stockholders entitled to notice of or to vote at a
meeting of stockholders shall be at the close of business on the day next
preceding the day on which notice is given, or, if notice is waived, at the
close of business on the day next preceding the day on which the meeting is
held. A determination of stockholders of record entitled to notice of or to vote
at a meeting of stockholders shall apply to any adjournment of the meeting;
provided, however, that the Board of Directors may fix a new record date for the
adjourned meeting. In order that the Corporation may determine the stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting, the Board
of Directors may fix a record date, which record date shall not precede the date
upon which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors, and which date shall not be more than ten days after the date upon
which the resolution fixing the record date is adopted by the Board of
Directors. If no record date has been fixed by the Board of Directors, the
record date for determining the stockholders entitled to consent to corporate
action in writing without a meeting, when no prior action by the Board of
Directors is required by the General Corporation Law, shall be the first date on
which a signed written consent setting forth the
action taken or proposed to be taken is delivered to the Corporation by delivery
to its registered office in the State of Delaware, its principal place of
business, or an officer or agent of the Corporation having custody of the book
in which proceedings of meetings of stockholders are recorded. Delivery made to
the Corporation's registered office shall be by hand or by certified or
registered mail, return receipt requested. If no record date has been fixed by
the Board of Directors and prior action by the Board of Directors is required by
the General Corporation Law, the record date for determining stockholders
entitled to consent to corporate action in writing without a meeting shall be at
the close of business on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the
resolution taking such prior action. In order that the Corporation may determine
the stockholders entitled to receive payment of any dividend or other
distribution or allotment of any rights or the stockholders entitled to exercise
any rights in respect of any change, conversion, or exchange of stock, or for
the purpose of any other lawful action, the Board of Directors may fix a record
date, which record date shall not precede the date upon which the resolution
fixing the record date is adopted, and which record date shall be not more than
sixty days prior to such action. If no record date is fixed, the record date for
determining stockholders for any such purpose shall be at the close of business
on the day on which the Board of Directors adopts the resolution relating
thereto.

         6.       MEANING OF CERTAIN TERMS. As used herein in respect of the
right to notice of a meeting of stockholders or a waiver thereof or to
participate or vote thereat or to consent or dissent in writing in lieu of a
meeting, as the case may be, the term "share" or "shares" or "share of stock" or
"shares of stock" or "stockholder" or "stockholders" refers to an outstanding
share or shares of stock and to a holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock when the Corporation is authorized to issue only one class of
shares of stock, and said reference is also intended to include any outstanding
share or shares of stock and any holder or holders of record of outstanding
shares of stock of any class upon which or upon whom the certificate of
incorporation confers such rights where there are two or more classes or series
of shares of stock or upon which or upon whom the General Corporation Law
confers such rights notwithstanding that the certificate of incorporation may
provide for more than one class or series of shares of stock, one or more of
which are limited or denied such rights thereunder; provided, however, that no
such right shall vest in the event of an increase or a decrease in the
authorized number of shares of stock of any class or series which is otherwise
denied voting rights under the provisions of the certificate of incorporation,
except as any provision of law may otherwise require.

         7.       STOCKHOLDER MEETINGS.

                  TIME. The annual meeting shall be held on the date and at the
time fixed, from time to time, by the directors, provided, that the first annual
meeting shall be held on a date within thirteen months after the organization of
the Corporation, and each successive annual meeting shall be held on a date
within thirteen months after the date of the preceding annual meeting. A special
meeting shall be held on the date and at the time fixed by the directors.

                  PLACE. Annual meetings and special meetings shall be held at
such place, within or without the State of Delaware, as the directors may, from
time to time, fix.

                  CALL. Annual meetings and special meetings may be called by
the directors or
by any officer instructed by the directors to call the meeting.

                  NOTICE OR WAIVER OF NOTICE. Written notice of meetings shall
be given, stating the place, date, and hour of the meeting and stating the place
within the city or other municipality or community at which the list of
stockholders of the Corporation may be examined. The notice of an annual meeting
shall state that the meeting is called for the election of directors and for the
transaction of other business which may properly come before the meeting, and
shall (if any other action which could be taken at a special meeting is to be
taken at such annual meeting) state the purpose or purposes. The notice of a
special meeting shall in all instances state the purpose or purposes for which
the meeting is called. The notice of any meeting shall also include, or be
accompanied by, any additional statements, information, or documents prescribed
by the General Corporation Law. Except as otherwise provided by the General
Corporation Law, a copy of the notice of any meeting shall be given, personally
or by mail, not less than ten days nor more than sixty days before the date of
the meeting, unless the lapse of the prescribed period of time shall have been
waived, and directed to each stockholder at such stockholder's record address or
at such other address which such stockholder may have furnished by request in
writing to the Secretary of the Corporation. Notice by mail shall be deemed to
be given when deposited, with postage thereon prepaid, in the United States
Mail. If a meeting is adjourned to another time, not more than thirty days
hence, and/or to another place, and if an announcement of the adjourned time
and/or place is made at the meeting, it shall not be necessary to give notice of
the adjourned meeting unless the directors, after adjournment, fix a new record
date for the adjourned meeting. Notice need not be given to any stockholder who
submits a written waiver of notice signed by such stockholder before or after
the time stated therein. Attendance of a stockholder at a meeting of
stockholders shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting, except when
the stockholder attends the meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the
beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting
is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be transacted at,
nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the stockholders need be
specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  STOCKHOLDER LIST. The officer who has charge of the stock
ledger of the Corporation shall prepare and make, at least ten days before every
meeting of stockholders, a complete list of the stockholders, arranged in
alphabetical order, and showing the address of each stockholder and the number
of shares registered in the name of each stockholder. Such list shall be open to
the examination of any stockholder, for any purpose germane to the meeting,
during ordinary business hours, for a period of at least ten days prior to the
meeting, either at a place within the city or other municipality or community
where the meeting is to be held, which place shall be specified in the notice of
the meeting, or if not so specified, at the place where the meeting is to be
held. The list shall also be produced and kept at the time and place of the
meeting during the whole time thereof, and may be inspected by any stockholder
who is present. The stock ledger shall be the only evidence as to who are the
stockholders entitled to examine the stock ledger, the list required by this
section or the books of the Corporation, or to vote at any meeting of
stockholders.

                  CONDUCT OF MEETING. Meetings of the stockholders shall be
presided over by one of the following officers in the order of seniority and if
present and acting -the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson
of the Board, if any, the President, a

Vice-President, or, if none of the foregoing is in office and present and
acting, by a chairperson to be chosen by the stockholders. The Secretary of 'the
Corporation, or in such Secretary's absence, an Assistant Secretary, shall act
as secretary of every meeting, but if neither the Secretary nor an Assistant
Secretary is present the chairperson of the meeting shall appoint a secretary of
the meeting.

                  PROXY REPRESENTATION. Every stockholder may authorize another
person or persons to act for such stockholder by proxy in all matters in which a
stockholder is entitled to participate, whether by waiving notice of any
meeting, voting or participating at a meeting, or expressing consent or dissent
without a meeting. Every proxy must be signed by the stockholder or by such
stockholder's attorney-in-fact. No proxy shall be voted or acted upon after
three years from its date unless such proxy provides for a longer period. A duly
executed proxy shall be irrevocable if it states that it is irrevocable and, if,
and only as long as, it is coupled with an interest sufficient in law to support
an irrevocable power. A proxy may be made irrevocable regardless of whether the
interest with which it is coupled is an interest in the stock itself or an
interest in the Corporation generally.

                  INSPECTORS. The directors, in advance of any meeting, may, but
need not, appoint one or more inspectors of election to act at the meeting or
any adjournment thereof. If an inspector or inspectors are not appointed, the
person presiding at the meeting may, but need not, appoint one or more
inspectors. In case any person who may be appointed as an inspector fails to
appear or act, the vacancy may be filled by appointment made by the directors in
advance of the meeting or at the meeting by the person presiding thereat. Each
inspector, if any, before entering upon the discharge of duties of inspector,
shall take and sign an oath faithfully to execute the duties of inspector at
such meeting with strict impartiality and according to the best of such
inspector's ability. The inspectors, if any, shall determine the number of
shares of stock outstanding and the voting power of each, the shares of stock
represented at the meeting, the existence of a quorum, the validity and effect
of proxies, and shall receive votes, ballots, or consents, hear and determine
all challenges and questions arising in connection with the right to vote, count
and tabulate all votes, ballots, or consents, determine the result, and do such
acts as are proper to conduct the election or vote with fairness to all
stockholders. On request of the person presiding at the meeting, the inspector
or inspectors, if any, shall make a report in writing of any challenge,
question, or matter determined by such inspector or inspectors and execute a
certificate of any fact found by such inspector or inspectors. Except as may
otherwise be required by subsection (e) of Section 231 of the General
Corporation Law, the provisions of that Section shall not apply to the
Corporation.

                  QUORUM. The holders of a majority of the outstanding shares of
stock shall constitute a quorum at a meeting of stockholders for the transaction
of any business. The stockholders present may adjourn the meeting despite the
absence of a quorum.

                  VOTING. Each share of stock shall entitle the holder thereof
to one vote. Directors shall be elected by a plurality of the votes of the
shares present in person or represented by proxy at the meeting and entitled to
vote on the election of directors. Any other action shall be authorized by a
majority of the votes cast except where the General Corporation Law prescribes a
different percentage of votes and/or a different exercise of voting power, and
except as may be otherwise prescribed by the provisions of the certificate
of incorporation and these Bylaws. In the election of directors, and for any
other action, voting need not be by ballot.

         8.       STOCKHOLDER ACTION WITHOUT MEETINGS. Except as any provision
of the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, any action required by the
General Corporation Law to be taken at any annual or special meeting of
stockholders, or any action which may be taken at any annual or special meeting
of stockholders, may be taken without a meeting, without prior notice and
without a vote, if a consent in writing, setting forth the action so taken,
shall be signed by the holders of outstanding stock having not less than the
minimum number of votes that would be necessary to authorize or take such action
at a meeting at which all shares entitled to vote thereon were present and
voted. Prompt notice of the taking of the corporate action without a meeting by
less than unanimous written consent shall be given to those stockholders who
have not consented in writing. Action taken pursuant to this paragraph shall be
subject to the provisions of Section 228 of the General Corporation Law.

                                   ARTICLE II

                                    DIRECTORS

         1.       FUNCTIONS AND DEFINITION. The business and affairs of the
Corporation shall be managed by or under the direction of the Board of Directors
of the Corporation. The Board of Directors shall have the authority to fix the
compensation of the members thereof. The use of the phrase "whole board" herein
refers to the total number of directors which the Corporation would have if
there were no vacancies.

         2.       QUALIFICATIONS AND NUMBER. A director need not be a
stockholder, a citizen of the United States, or a resident of the State of
Delaware. The Board of Directors shall consist of one (1) individual. The number
of directors may be increased or decreased by action of the stockholders.

         3.       ELECTION AND TERM. The Board of Directors, unless the members
thereof shall have been named in the certificate of incorporation, shall be
elected by the incorporator or incorporators and shall hold office until the
first annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors are elected and
qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Any director may resign
at any time upon written notice to the Corporation. Thereafter, directors who
are elected at an annual meeting of stockholders, and directors who are elected
in the interim to fill vacancies and newly created directorships, shall hold
office until the next annual meeting of stockholders and until their successors
are elected and qualified or until their earlier resignation or removal. Except
as the General Corporation Law may otherwise require, in the interim between
annual meetings of stockholders or of special meetings of stockholders called
for the election of directors and/or for the removal of one or more directors
and for the filling of any vacancy in that connection, newly created
directorships and any vacancies in the Board of Directors, including unfilled
vacancies resulting from the removal of directors for cause or without cause,
may be filled by the vote of a majority of the remaining directors then in
office, although less than a quorum, or by the sole remaining director.

         4.       MEETINGS.

                  TIME. Meetings shall be held at such time as the Board shall
fix, except that the first meeting of a newly elected Board shall be held as
soon after its election as the directors may conveniently assemble.

                  PLACE. Meetings shall be held at such place within or without
the State of Delaware as shall be fixed by the Board.

                  CALL. No call shall be required for regular meetings for which
the time and place have been fixed. Special meetings may be called by or at the
direction of the Chairperson of the Board, if any, the Vice-Chairperson of the
Board, if any, of the President, or of a majority of the directors in office.

                  NOTICE OR ACTUAL OR CONSTRUCTIVE WAVIER. No notice shall be
required for regular meetings for which the time and place have been fixed.
Written, oral, or any other mode of notice of the time and place shall be given
for special meetings in sufficient time for the convenient assembly of the
directors thereat. Notice need not be given to any director or to any member of
a committee of directors who submits a written waiver of notice signed by such
director or member before or after the time stated therein. Attendance of any
such person at a meeting shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting,
except when such person attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting,
at the beginning of the meeting, to the transaction of any business because the
meeting is not lawfully called or convened. Neither the business to be
transacted at, nor the purpose of, any regular or special meeting of the
directors need be specified in any written waiver of notice.

                  QUORUM AND ACTION. A majority of the whole Board shall
constitute a quorum except when a vacancy or vacancies prevents such majority,
whereupon a majority of the directors in office shall constitute a quorum,
provided, that such majority shall constitute at least one-third of the whole
Board. A majority of the directors present, whether or not a quorum is present,
may adjourn a meeting to another time and place. Except as herein otherwise
provided, and except as otherwise provided by the General Corporation Law, the
vote of the majority of the directors present at a meeting at which a quorum is
present shall be the act of the Board. The quorum and voting provisions herein
stated shall not be construed as conflicting with any provisions of the General
Corporation Law and these Bylaws which govern a meeting of directors held to
fill vacancies and newly created directorships in the Board or action of
disinterested directors.

                  Any member or members of the Board of Directors or of any
committee designated by the Board, may participate in a meeting of the Board, or
any such committee, as the case may be, by means of conference telephone or
similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in
the meeting can hear each other.

                  CHAIRPERSON OF THE MEETING. The Chairperson of the Board, if
any and if present and acting, shall preside at all meetings. Otherwise, the
Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any and if present and acting, or the
President, if present and acting, or any other director chosen by the Board,
shall preside.

         5.       REMOVAL OF DIRECTORS. Except as may otherwise be provided by
the General Corporation Law, any director or the entire Board of Directors may
be removed, with or without cause, by the holders of a majority of the shares
then entitled to vote at an election of directors.

         6.       COMMITTEES. The Board of Directors may designate one or more
committees, each committee to consist of one or more of the directors of the
Corporation. The Board may designate one or more directors as alternate members
of any committee, who may replace any absent or disqualified member at any
meeting of the committee. In the absence or disqualification of any member of
any such committee or committees, the member or members thereof present at any
meeting and not disqualified from voting, whether or not such member or members
constitute a quorum, may unanimously appoint another member of the Board of
Directors to act at the meeting in the place of any such absent or disqualified
member. Any such committee, to the extent provided in the resolution of the
Board, shall have and may exercise all the powers and authority of the Board of
Directors in the management of the business and affairs of the Corporation with
the exception of any power or authority the delegation of which is prohibited by
Section 141 of the General Corporation Law, and may authorize the seal of the
Corporation to be affixed to all papers which may require it.

         7.       WRITTEN ACTION. Any action required or permitted to be taken
at any meeting of the Board of Directors or any committee thereof may be taken
without a meeting if all members of the Board or committee, as the case maybe,
consent thereto in writing, and the writing or writings are filed with the
minutes of proceedings of the Board or committee.

                                   ARTICLE III

                                    OFFICERS

         The officers of the Corporation shall consist of a President, a
Secretary, a Treasurer, and, if deemed necessary, expedient, or desirable by the
Board of Directors, a Chairperson of the Board, a Vice-Chairperson of the Board,
a Chief Executive Officer, an Executive Vice-President, one or more other
Vice-Presidents, one or more Assistant Secretaries, one or more Assistant
Treasurers, and such other officers with such titles as the resolution of the
Board of Directors choosing them shall designate. Except as may otherwise be
provided in the resolution of the Board of Directors choosing such officer, no
officer other than the Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson of the Board, if any,
need be a director. Any number of offices may be held by the same person, as the
directors may determine.

         Unless otherwise provided in the resolution choosing such officer, each
officer shall be chosen for a term which shall continue until the meeting of the
Board of Directors following the next annual meeting of stockholders and until
such officer's successor shall have been chosen and qualified.

         All officers of the Corporation shall have such authority and perform
such duties in the management and operation of the Corporation as shall be
prescribed in the resolutions of the Board of Directors designating and choosing
such officers and prescribing their authority and duties, and shall have such
additional authority and duties as are incident to their office
except to the extent that such resolutions may be inconsistent therewith. The
Secretary or an Assistant Secretary of the Corporation shall record all of the
proceedings of all meetings and actions in writing of stockholders, directors,
and committees of directors, and shall exercise such additional authority and
perform such additional duties as the Board shall assign to such Secretary or
Assistant Secretary. Any officer may be removed, with or without cause, by the
Board of Directors. Any vacancy in any office may be filled by the Board of
Directors.

                                   ARTICLE IV

                                 CORPORATE SEAL

         The corporate seal shall be in such form as the Board of Directors
shall prescribe.

                                    ARTICLE V

                                   FISCAL YEAR

         The fiscal year of the Corporation shall be fixed, and shall be subject
to change, by the Board of Directors.

                                   ARTICLE VI

                               CONTROL OVER BYLAWS

         Subject to the provisions of the certificate of incorporation and the
provisions of the General Corporation Law, the power to amend, alter, or repeal
these Bylaws and to adopt new Bylaws may be exercised by the Board of Directors
or by the stockholders.

                  I HEREBY CERTIFY that the foregoing is a full, true, and
correct copy of the Amended Bylaws of SLI Lighting Company, a Delaware
corporation, as in effect on the date hereof.

Dated: [       ], 2003

                                      __________________________________________
                                            [______________, Secretary]

              NOTICE OF DEBTORS TO BE DISSOLVED AND NOT REORGANIZED

         Notice is hereby given pursuant to Article V.B.1 of the Plan that the
Investors have designated Electro-Mag International, Inc., CML Air, Inc. and SLI
Lighting Solutions, Inc. (the "Dissolved Entities") for dissolution. In
accordance with Plan Article V.B.1, the Dissolved Entities shall be dissolved
without further order of the Court. The respective assets of the Dissolved
Entities shall vest upon dissolution as follows:

         (a)      Litigation Rights of the Dissolved Entities designated under
                  the Plan to vest in or transfer to the Litigation Trust shall
                  vest in or transfer to the Litigation Trust; and

         (b)      all other assets of the Dissolved Entities, including all
                  other Litigation Rights, shall vest in Reorganized Chicago
                  Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc.

                                    EXHIBIT E
    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
         IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                          FORM OF SHAREHOLDER AGREEMENT

                                                                   MILBANK DRAFT
                                                                        06/09/03

              FORM OF LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY OPERATING AGREEMENT

                  This Limited Liability Company Operating Agreement (the
"Agreement"), dated [_____], 2003, is made and entered into by B III-A Capital
Partners, L.P. and B IV Capital Partners, L.P. (collectively, "DDJ"), [Insert
Cerberus Entities that will be Members] (collectively, "Cerberus"). J.P. Morgan
Securities, Inc., [Greenwich Street], [Nataxis], [Ramius Capital] and [BDT],
(collectively with "Cerberus" and DDJ, the "Parties") and SLI, LLC (the
"Company").

                  In consideration of the premises and of the mutual covenants
and agreements herein contained, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

                  SECTION 1. Certain Defined Terms.

                  In addition to the terms defined elsewhere herein, the
following terms shall have the following meanings when used herein with initial
capital letters:

                  "Act" means the Delaware Limited Liability Company Law,
Delaware Code Annotated, Title 6, Chap. 18, as amended from time to time.

                  "Adjusted Capital Account Deficit" means, with respect to any
Member, the deficit balance, if any, in such Member's Capital Account as of the
end of the relevant fiscal year, after giving effect to the following
adjustments:

         (i)      Credit to such Capital Account any amounts that such Member is
                  deemed to be obligated to restore pursuant to the penultimate
                  sentences in Sections 1.704-2(g)(1) and 1.704-2(i)(5) of the
                  Regulations; and

         (ii)     Debit to such Capital Account the items described in Sections
                  1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(d)(4), 1.704-l(b)(2)(ii)(d)(5) and
                  1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(d)(6) of the Regulations.

The foregoing definition of Adjusted Capital Account Deficit is intended to
comply with the provisions of Section 1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(d) of the Regulations
and is to be interpreted consistently therewith.

                  "Affiliate" shall mean (i) with respect to any Person, any
other Person directly or indirectly controlling, controlled by, or under common
control with such Person, and (ii) with respect to any Member, (A) any managing
director, general partner, limited partner, director, member, officer or
employee thereof, and (B) spouses, lineal descendants and heirs of individuals
referred to in clause (A) and trusts controlled by or for the benefit of such
individuals, provided that no Member shall be deemed an Affiliate of any other
Member solely by reason of any investment in the Company. For the purpose of
this definition, the term "control" (including with correlative meanings, the
terms "controlling", "controlled by" and

"under common control with"), as used with respect to any Person, shall mean the
possession, directly or indirectly, of the power to direct or cause the
direction of the management and policies of such Person, whether through the
ownership of voting securities or by contract or otherwise.

                  "Board of Managers" shall mean the group of Persons that
manages the business and affairs of the Company in accordance with Section 10 of
this Agreement.

                  "Capital Account" means, with respect to any Member, the
Capital Account maintained for such Member in accordance with the following
provisions:

         (i)      To each Member's Capital Account there shall be credited (A)
                  such Member's Capital Contributions, (B) such Member's
                  distributive share of Profits and any items in the nature of
                  income or gain that are specially allocated pursuant to
                  Section 13(b) hereof, and (C) the amount of any Company
                  liabilities assumed by such Member or that are secured by any
                  Company property distributed to such Member;

         (ii)     To each Member's Capital Account there shall be debited (A)
                  the amount of money and the Gross Asset Value of any property
                  distributed to such Member pursuant to any provision of this
                  Agreement, (B) such Member's distributive share of Losses and
                  any items in the nature of expenses or losses that are
                  specially allocated pursuant to Sections 13(b)(ii) and 13(c)
                  hereof, and (C) the amount of any liabilities of such Member
                  assumed by the Company or that are secured by any property
                  contributed by such Member to the Company;

         (iii)    In the event Shares representing Membership Interests are
                  Transferred in accordance with the terms of this Agreement,
                  the Transferee shall succeed to the Capital Account of the
                  Transferor to the extent it relates to the Transferred Shares
                  representing Membership Interests; and

         (iv)     In determining the amount of any liability for purposes of
                  paragraphs (i) and (ii) above the provisions of Code Section
                  752(c) and any other applicable provisions of the Code and
                  Regulations shall be taken into account.

         The foregoing provisions and the other pro visions of this Agreement
relating to the maintenance of Capital Accounts are intended to comply with the
requirements of Regulations Section 1.704-1(b) and shall be interpreted and
applied in a manner consistent with such Section. In the event that the Board of
Managers determines that it is prudent to modify the manner in which the Capital
Accounts or any debits or credits thereto (including, without limitation, debits
or credits relating to liabilities that are secured by contributed or
distributed property or that are assumed by the Company or any Member) are
computed in order to comply with such Section, the Board of Managers may make
such modification. The Board of Managers also shall (x) make any adjustments
that are necessary or appropriate to maintain the Capital Accounts of the
Members and the amount of capital reflected on the Company's balance sheet, as
computed for book purposes in accordance with Regulations Section 1.704-

1(b)(2)(iv)(q), and (y) make any appropriate modifications in the event that
unanticipated events might otherwise cause this Agreement not to comply with
Regulations Section 1.704-1(b).

                  "Capital Contribution" shall mean, with respect to any Member,
the amount of money and the initial Gross Asset Value of any property (other
than money) contributed to the Company with respect to Membership Interests
purchased by such Member, including purchases made after the date hereof.

                  "Certificate" shall mean the Certificate of Formation filed
with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware on June__________, 2003, as
amended from time to time.

                  "Code" shall mean the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as
amended, 26 U.S.C.A., Section 1, et seq., or any succeeding federal internal
revenue law as from time to time in effect. Any reference to any section of the
Code shall include the provisions of any successor revenue law as from time to
time in effect.

                  "Competing Company" shall mean any Person that engages,
directly or indirectly, in (i) any lines of business that the Company is engaged
in as of the date hereof, or (ii) any lines of business that are related to,
connected with, or reasonable extensions of such lines of business.

                  "Confidential Information" shall mean any information
concerning (i) the Company or its subsidiaries, including without limitation,
information concerning the financial condition, business, operations or
prospects of the Company or its subsidiaries, and (ii) this Agreement, the
transactions contemplated hereby, the terms and conditions hereof or any
discussions, correspondence or other communications among the parties to this
Agreement or their respective Representatives relating to this Agreement or any
of the transactions contemplated hereunder; provided that the term "Confidential
Information" does not include information which (x) was or becomes generally
available publicly (other than as a result of a disclosure by a Party or its
Representatives in violation of any confidentiality provision contained in this
Agreement) or (y) becomes available to a Party on a non-confidential basis from
a source other than the Company, any regulatory entity, or another Party or its
Representatives; provided that such source is not, to the best of such Party's
knowledge, bound by a confidentiality agreement with the Company or another
Person.

                  "Depreciation" means, for any fiscal year, an amount equal to
the depreciation, amortization or other cost recovery deduction allowable under
the Code with respect to an asset for such fiscal year; provided, however, that,
if the Gross Asset Value of an asset differs from its adjusted basis for federal
income tax purposes at the beginning of such fiscal year, Depreciation shall be
an amount which bears the same ratio to such beginning Gross Asset Value as the
federal income tax depreciation, amortization or other cost recovery deduction
for such fiscal year bears to such beginning adjusted tax basis; and provided,
further, that, if the adjusted basis for federal income tax purposes of an asset
at the beginning of such fiscal year is zero, Depreciation shall be determined
with reference to such beginning Gross Asset Value using any reasonable method
selected by the Board of Managers.

                  "Fully Diluted" shall mean, with respect to Shares and without
duplication, all outstanding Shares, Shares issuable in respect of securities
convertible into or exchangeable for Shares, or options, warrants and other
rights to purchase or subscribe for Shares or securities convertible into or
exchangeable for Shares.

                  "GAAP" shall mean generally accepted accounting principles in
the United States.

                  "Gross Asset Value" shall mean, with respect to any asset,
such asset's adjusted basis for federal income tax purposes, except as follows:

         (i)      The initial Gross Asset Value of any asset contributed by a
                  Member to the Company shall be the fair market value of such
                  asset, as determined by the Board of Managers;

         (ii)     The Gross Asset Values of all Company assets shall be adjusted
                  to equal their respective fair market values (taking Code
                  Section 7701(g) into account), as determined by the Board of
                  Managers, as of the following times: (A) the acquisition of an
                  additional Membership Interest in the Company by any new or
                  existing Member in exchange for more than a de minimis Capital
                  Contribution; (B) the distribution by the Company to a Member
                  of more than a de minimis amount of Company property as
                  consideration for an Interest in the Company; and (C) the
                  liquidation of the Company within the meaning of Regulations
                  Section 1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(g); provided, that if an event
                  described in clause (A) or (B) of this paragraph occurs, an
                  adjustment shall be made only if the Board of Managers
                  reasonably determines that such adjustment is necessary to
                  reflect the relative economic interests of the Members in the
                  Company;

         (iii)    The Gross Asset Value of any Company asset distributed to any
                  Member shall be adjusted to equal the fair market value
                  (taking Code Section 7701(g) into account) of such asset on
                  the date of distribution, as determined by the Board of
                  Managers; and

         (iv)     The Gross Asset Value of any Company asset shall be increased
                  (or decreased) to reflect any adjustments to the adjusted
                  basis of such asset pursuant to Code Section 734(b) or Code
                  Section 743(b), but only to the extent that such adjustments
                  are taken into account in determining Capital Accounts
                  pursuant to Regulations Section 1.704-1(b)(2)(iv)(m) and
                  paragraph (vi) of the definition of "Profits and Losses" or
                  Section 13(b)(ii)(G) hereof; provided, however, that Gross
                  Asset Values shall not be adjusted pursuant to this paragraph
                  (iv) to the extent that an adjustment pursuant to paragraph
                  (ii) is required in connection with a transaction that would
                  otherwise result in an adjustment pursuant to this paragraph
                  (iv).

         If the Gross Asset Value of an asset has been adjusted pursuant to
paragraph (ii) or (iv), such Gross Asset Value shall thereafter be adjusted by
the Depreciation taken into account with respect to such asset for purposes of
computing Profits and Losses.

                  "Implicit Company Value" shall have the meaning ascribed
thereto in Section 7(a).

                  "Major Holder" shall mean any Party that holds at least five
percent of all the Shares representing Membership Interests outstanding on a
Fully Diluted basis.

                  "Manager" shall mean a member of the Company's Board of
Managers.

                  "Member" shall mean each Person (other than the Company) party
to this Agreement, whether in connection with the execution and delivery hereof
as of the date hereof or otherwise.

                  "Member Nonrecourse Debt" has the same meaning as the term
"partner nonrecourse debt" in Section 1.704-2(b)(4) of the Regulations.

                  "Member Nonrecourse Debt Minimum Gain" means an amount, with
respect to each Member Nonrecourse Debt, equal to the Company Minimum Gain that
would result if such Member Nonrecourse Debt were treated as a Nonrecourse
Liability determined in accordance with Section 1,704-2(i)(3) of the
Regulations.

                  "Member Nonrecourse Deductions" has the same meaning as the
term "partner nonrecourse deductions" in Sections 1.704-2(i)(1) and
1,704-2(i)(2) of the Regulations.

                  "Membership Interests" shall mean all the equity interests of
the Company now or hereafter issued.

                  "Nonrecourse Deductions" has the meaning set forth in Section
1.704-2(b)(l) of the Regulations.

                  "Nonrecourse Liability" has the meaning set forth in Section
1.704-2(b)(3) of the Regulations.

                  "Percentage Interest" shall mean, with respect to any Member,
number of Shares each Member owns divided by the total number of issued and
outstanding Shares on a Fully Diluted basis.

                  "Permitted Transferee" shall mean, with respect to any Member,
any of its Affiliates and any Permitted Transferee of its Permitted Transferee.

                  "Person" shall mean any individual, corporation, limited
liability company, partnership, trust, joint stock company, business trust,
unincorporated association, joint venture, governmental authority or other legal
entity of any nature whatsoever.

                  "Profits and Losses" shall mean, for each fiscal year, an
amount equal to the Company's taxable income or loss for such fiscal year
determined in accordance with Code Section 703(a) (for this purpose, all items
of income, gain, loss or deduction required to be stated separately pursuant to
Code Section 703(a)(1) shall be included in taxable income or loss), with the
following adjustments (without duplication):

         (i)      Any income of the Company that is exempt from federal income
                  tax and not otherwise taken into account in computing profits
                  or losses pursuant to this definition of "Profits and Losses"
                  shall be added to such taxable income or loss;

         (ii)     Any expenditures of the Company described in Code Section
                  705(a)(2)(B) or treated as Code Section 705(a)(2)(B)
                  expenditures pursuant to Regulations Section
                  1.704-1(b)(2)(iv)(i) and not otherwise taken into account in
                  computing profits or losses pursuant to this definition of
                  "Profits and Losses" shall be subtracted from such taxable
                  income or loss;

         (iii)    In the event that the Gross Asset Value of any Company asset
                  is adjusted pursuant to paragraph (ii) or (iii) of the
                  definition of "Gross Asset Value", the amount of such
                  adjustment shall be treated as an item of gain (if the
                  adjustment increases the Gross Asset Value of the asset) or an
                  item of loss (if the adjustment decreases the Gross Asset
                  Value of the asset) from the disposition of such asset and
                  shall be taken into account for purposes of computing profits
                  or losses pursuant to this definition of "Profits and Losses";

         (iv)     Gain or loss resulting from any disposition of property with
                  respect to which gain or loss is recognized for federal income
                  tax purposes shall be computed by reference to the Gross Asset
                  Value of such property, notwithstanding that the adjusted tax
                  basis of such property differs from its Gross Asset Value;

         (v)      In lieu of the depreciation, amortization and other cost
                  recovery deductions taken into account in computing such
                  taxable income or loss, there shall be taken into account
                  Depreciation for such fiscal year computed in accordance with
                  the definition of "Depreciation";

         (vi)     To the extent an adjustment to the adjusted tax basis of any
                  Company asset pursuant to Code Section 734(b) is required,
                  pursuant to Regulations Section 1.704-l(b)(2)(iv)(m)(4), to be
                  taken into account in determining Capital Accounts as a result
                  of a distribution other than in liquidation of a Member's
                  Interest, the amount of such adjustment shall be treated as an
                  item of gain (if the adjustment increases the basis of the
                  asset) or loss (if the adjustment decreases such basis) from
                  the disposition of such asset and shall be taken into account
                  for purposes of computing profits or losses pursuant to this
                  definition of "Profits and Losses"; and

         (vii)    Notwithstanding any other provision of this definition, any
                  items that are specially allocated pursuant to Sections
                  13(b)(ii) and 13(c) hereof shall not be
                  taken into account in computing profits or losses pursuant to
                  this definition of "Profits and Losses".

         The amounts of the items of Company income, gain, loss or deduction
available to be specially allocated pursuant to Sections 13(b)(ii) and 13(c)
hereof shall be determined by applying rules analogous to those set forth in
paragraphs (i) through (vi) above.

                  "Publicly-Traded Securities" shall mean securities of a class
with a market capitalization of at least $50 million that are listed on a
recognized domestic or overseas stock exchange and not subject to limitations on
resale under applicable securities laws.

                  "Qualified Public Offering" shall mean the sale, in a firm
commitment underwritten public offering registered under the Securities Act of
1933, as amended, of Membership Interests having an aggregate offering price of
at least $50 million.

                  "Regulations" means the Income Tax Regulations, including
Temporary Regulations, promulgated under the Code, as amended from time to time.

                  "Regulatory Allocations" shall have the meaning ascribed
thereto in Section 13(c) of this Agreement.

                  "Representative" shall mean, with respect to a Party, its
directors, officers, employees, agents, Affiliates, managing directors, general
partners, limited partners, members, fund investors and co-investors, counsel,
legal and financial advisers, accountants, consultants and controlling persons.

                  "Service" shall mean the Internal Revenue Service of the
United States of America.

                  "Shares" shall mean the units associated with or measuring
Membership Interests. Any reference to Shares or to any number of Shares herein
shall be appropriately adjusted to reflect any increase or decrease in the
outstanding Shares by reason of any proportional distribution of Shares,
split-up of Shares, redemption of Shares, combination of Shares into a lesser
number of Shares, recapitalization, reclassification, or other such event.

                  "Third-Party Purchaser" shall mean a prospective transferee of
Shares in an arm's length transaction from a Member where such transferee is not
a Permitted Transferee of such Member.

                  "Transfer" shall mean to sell, exchange, assign, pledge,
charge, grant a security interest, make a hypothecation, gift or other
encumbrance, or entering into any contract therefor, any voting trust or other
agreement or arrangement with respect to the transfer of voting rights or any
other legal or beneficial interest in any of the Shares, creating any other
claim thereto or to make any other transfer or disposition whatsoever, whether
voluntary or involuntary, affecting the right, title, interest or possession in,
to or of such Shares, and "Transfer", "Transferred" and "Transfers" shall have
correlative meanings.

                  SECTION 2. Formation: Name: Offices and Purpose: Members.

         (a)      Formation. The Company was formed on June ______________, 2003
by the filing of the Certificate with the Secretary of State of the State of
Delaware. Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement, the rights, duties,
liabilities and obligations of the Members, present and future, and the
administration, dissolution, winding up and termination of the Company shall be
governed by the Act.

         (b)      Name. The name of the Company is "SLI, LLC". The Company shall
execute any certificate or certificates required by law to be filed in
connection with changes in the name of the Company or the conduct of the
business of the Company and shall cause such certificate or certificates to be
filed with the appropriate governmental officials.

         (c)      The principal office of the Company shall be located at
[___________________________]. The Company's registered office and the name of
its registered agent at such address in the State of Delaware shall be as set
forth in the Certificate. The Company may have such substituted and additional
offices at such other locations as the Board of Managers shall designate. The
Company's registered office and registered agent in the State of Delaware may be
changed from time to time by filing the address of the new registered office
and/or the name of the new registered agent and such Person's acceptance of such
agency with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware pursuant to the Act.

         (d)      Purposes: Power. The purpose of the Company shall be to
conduct all lawful businesses or activities in which a Delaware limited
liability company may engage. In carrying out this purpose and exercising this
power, the Company may enter into and perform all contracts and other
undertakings and engage in all activities and transactions as may be appropriate
to operate its business.

         (e)      Scope of Members' Authority. Except as otherwise provided in
this Agreement, no Member shall have any authority to bind or act for, or assume
any obligations or responsibilities on behalf of, the Company. Neither the
Company nor any other Member shall be responsible or liable for any indebtedness
or obligation of any Member incurred or arising either before or after the
execution of this Agreement, except with respect to any joint responsibilities,
liabilities, indebtedness or obligations incurred after the date hereof pursuant
to a written instrument executed by the Company or such other Member in
accordance with this Agreement.

         (f)      Classes of Membership Interests: Number Authorized.

                  (i)      The limited liability company interests of the
Company (as defined in Section 18-101(8) of the Act) shall be represented by
Membership Interests. Each Membership Interest shall have associated with it a
Share which represents such Membership Interest's rights to residual profits and
residual distributions and the right to vote generally on all matters to be
voted on by Members except as otherwise provided in this Agreement or the Act.
For the avoidance of doubt, because of the Members' differing Capital
Contributions with respect to

Shares, the rights of each Share to distributions and allocations are not
identical. No additional class or classes of limited liability company interests
shall be created or issued without the prior approval of six members of the
Board of Managers.

                  (ii)     The total number of Shares associated with Membership
Interests that the Company shall have the authority to issue is 100,000.

                  SECTION 3. Capital Contributions.

         (a)      Initial Capital Contribution.

                  (i)      On the date hereof, B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
has received _______________ Shares pursuant to the Plan of Reorganization (the
"Plan") of SLI, Inc., an Oklahoma corporation, approved by the Bankruptcy Court
on June ____________, 2003, in accordance with the distribution to holders of
Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by reason of its
holding of secured claims in the principal amount of $_______________ of SLI,
Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of SLI, Inc. and form or
organization to become a Delaware limited liability company. B III-A Capital
Partners, L.P. shall be deemed to have made a Capital Contribution of
$_______________ with respect to such Shares and its Capital Account shall be
increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to such contribution.

                  (ii)     On the date hereof, B IV Capital Partners, L.P. has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SLI, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. B IV Capital Partners, L.P. shall be deemed to have made a Capital
Contribution of $_______________ with respect to such Shares and its Capital
Account shall be increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to such
contribution.

                  (iii)    On the date hereof, [Cerberus Entity] has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SLI, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. Cerberus Capital Management, L.P. shall be deemed to have made a
Capital Contribution of $_______________ with respect to such Shares and its
Capital Account shall be increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to
such contribution. [Add paragraph for each Cerberus Entity.]

                  (iv)     On the date hereof, J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc. has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SLI, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc. shall be deemed to have made a Capital
Contribution of $_______________
with respect to such Shares and its Capital Account shall be increased from zero
to $_______________ by reason to such contribution.

                  (v)      On the date hereof, [Greenwich Street] has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SL1, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. [Greenwich Street] shall be deemed to have made a Capital Contribution
of $_______________ with respect to such Shares and its Capital Account shall be
increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to such contribution.

                  (vi)     On the date hereof, [Nataxis] has received ________
Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution to holders of
Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by reason of its
holding of secured claims in the principal amount of $_______________ of SLI,
Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of SLI, Inc. and form or
organization to become a Delaware limited liability company. [Nataxis] shall be
deemed to have made a Capital Contribution of $_______________ with respect to
such Shares and its Capital Account shall be increased from zero to
$_______________ by reason to such contribution.

                  (vii)    On the date hereof, [Ramius Capital] has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SLI, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. [Ramius Capital] shall be deemed to have made a Capital Contribution of
$_______________ with respect to such Shares and its Capital Account shall be
increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to such contribution.

                  (viii)   On the date hereof, [BDT] has
received _______ Shares pursuant to the Plan in accordance with the distribution
to holders of Allowed Class 3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) by
reason of its holding of secured claims in the principal amount of
$_______________ of SLI, Inc., and in connection with the change of domicile of
SLI, Inc. and form or organization to become a Delaware limited liability
company. [BDT] shall be deemed to have made a Capital Contribution of
$_______________ with respect to such Shares and its Capital Account shall be
increased from zero to $_______________ by reason to such contribution.

         (b)      Rights Offering Contributions.

                  (i)      On the date hereof, B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
has made a cash Capital Contribution of $________________ in accordance with the
Rights Offering set forth in the Plan in return for _____________ Shares
representing Membership Interests. The Capital Account of B III-A Capital
Partners, L.P. shall be increased from $_______________ to $______________ by
reason of this contribution.

\
                  (ii)     On the date hereof, B IV Capital Partners, L.P. has
made a cash Capital Contribution of $_______________ in accordance with die
Rights Offering set forth in the Plan in return for _____________ Shares
representing Membership Interests. The Capital Account of B 1V-A Capital
Partners, L.P. shall be increased from $_______________ to $_______________ by
reason of this contribution.

                  (iii)    On the date hereof, [Cerberus Entity] has made a cash
Capital Contribution of $_______________ in accordance with the Rights Offering
set forth in the Plan in return for ______________ Shares representing
Membership Interests. The Capital Account of [Cerberus Entity] shall be
increased from $_______________ to $_______________ by reason of this
contribution. [Add paragraph for other Cerberus Entities.]

                  (iv)     On the date hereof, J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc. has
made a cash Capital Contribution of $_______________ in accordance with the
Rights Offering set forth in the Plan in return for _____________ Shares
representing Membership Interests. The Capital Account of J.P. Morgan
Securities, Inc. shall be increased from $_______________ to $_______________ by
reason of this contribution.

                  (v)      [Others].

         (c)      Non-Cash Capital Contributions. If any Member makes a Capital
Contribution in a form other than cash, such Member shall execute and deliver to
the Company such assignments and other instruments of transfer, as may be deemed
necessary by the Board of the Managers, to confirm and carry out such
contribution to the capital of the Company and to completely transfer the rights
and interests of such Member in the asset being contributed to the Company.

         (d)      Use of Capital Contributions. All capital contributions shall
be available to the Company to carry out the purposes of the Company.

         (e)      Other Sources of Funds. Subject to the provisions of Section
10 of this Agreement, the Company may from time to time borrow and re-borrow
funds under terms and conditions determined by the Board of Managers, including
without limitation borrowing funds from Members and Affiliates thereof. No
Member shall have any obligation to loan money to the Company.

         (f)      Rights and Obligations of Members. Except as otherwise
provided in this Agreement or the Act: (i) No Member shall have any liability to
the Company in excess of such Member's unpaid Capital Contribution that such
Member is contractually obligated to make; (ii) no Member shall have any
liability to any other Member for the return or repayment of the Capital
Contribution of such other Member or for the repayment of any loan by such other
Member to the Company; (iii) no Member shall be required to pay to the Company
or any other Member any deficit in such other Member's Capital Account (upon
dissolution or otherwise); and (iv) no Member shall be personally liable for any
debts or losses of the Company.

                  SECTION 4. Participation in Company Property.

         (a)      Ownership by Member of Company. No Member shall have any right
of partition with respect to any property or assets of the Company.

         (b)      Return of Capital. Except as otherwise provided herein, no
Member shall have any right to demand or receive a distribution from its Capital
Account prior to the dissolution of the Company, and no Member shall have the
right to demand that any such distribution to such Member be in the form of
property or assets other than cash in return for any contribution to the capital
of the Company.

         (c)      No Interest. No Member shall be entitled to receive any
interest with respect to its Capital Contributions or Capital Account.

                  SECTION 5. Restrictions on Transfers of Shares.

         (a)      Each Party, severally and not jointly, agrees and acknowledges
that such Party will not, directly or indirectly, Transfer any Membership
Interests or Shares except in accordance with the provisions set forth herein.

         (b)      A Party shall not Transfer any of its Membership Interests or
Shares to a Person if such Person or any of its Affiliates: (i) is a Competing
Company; (ii) is known by the transferor, after due inquiry, to be a material
supplier or material vendor to the Company or any of its subsidiaries of any
products or services (a "Supplier"); or (iii) is known by the transferor, after
due inquiry, to be a material distributor or material vendor of any of the
Company's or any of its subsidiaries' products or services (a "Distributor"),
unless, in each case, prior to such Transfer, a majority of the Board of
Managers of the Company has approved such Transfer; provided further, however a
Party seeking to Transfer any of its Membership Interests or Shares to a
Competing Company, Supplier and/or a Distributor must also, prior to such
Transfer, comply with and satisfy any other applicable restrictions or
limitations on Transfers of Membership Interests or Shares set forth in this
Agreement. Notwithstanding the limitations set forth in the foregoing sentence
of this Section 5(b), (X) DDJ may, at its option, transfer all (but not less
than all) of its Membership Interests and Shares in one or more Transfers to one
or more Persons, (Y) DDJ shall be entitled to exercise its rights under Section
7 hereunder (and the Dragged Parties (as that term is defined in Section 7
hereunder) shall be required to satisfy their obligations under such Section 7),
and (Z) each Major Holder shall be entitled to exercise their rights under
Section 8 hereunder, in each case, without obtaining the approval of the
Company's Board of Managers, so long as any Transfer or Transfers contemplated
by or under (X), (Y) or (Z) otherwise comply with and satisfy any other
applicable restrictions on Transfers of Membership Interests or Shares set forth
in this Agreement.

         (c)      Any Transfer of Membership Interests or Shares by any Party
shall be in compliance with all applicable laws, regulations and stock exchange
rules, including, without limitation, all securities laws.

         (d)      If a Party Transfers, directly or indirectly, any or all of
its Membership Interests or Shares for any reason and such transfer is not to a
Permitted Transferee (a "Non-Permitted Transferee") or is otherwise in
violation of the Agreement, such Transfer shall be void and the Parties shall
undertake all reasonable efforts to procure that the Company (i) refuses to
record the Non-Permitted Transferee as a Member of the Company, and (ii) refuses
to treat any purported transferee of such Membership Interests or Shares as the
owner of such Membership Interests or Shares for any purpose.

         (e)      Each Party agrees and acknowledges that such Party will not,
directly or indirectly, Transfer any Membership Interests or Shares to any
Person, other than to a Permitted Transferee, for consideration other than cash
and/or Publicly-Traded Securities.

                  SECTION 6. Right of First Offer.

         (a)      Any Party (the "Section 6 Seller") that desires to Transfer
Shares representing Membership Interests owned by it representing less than five
percent of the Shares then outstanding on a Fully Diluted basis to a Third-Party
Purchaser in one or more connected or related transactions shall provide each
non-selling Major Holder (each an "Offeree" and collectively, the "Offerees")
written notice of its desire to so Transfer such Shares (a "Right of First Offer
Notice"). The Right of First Offer Notice shall set forth the number of Shares
representing Membership Interests which the Section 6 Seller desires to
Transfer, the per share consideration to be received for the Shares representing
Membership Interests and any other proposed material terms and conditions
relating to such Sale.

         (b)      (i) The delivery of a Right of First Offer Notice shall
constitute an offer, irrevocable for 14 days (the "Right of First Offer Notice
Period"), by the Section 6 Seller to Transfer to each Offeree the Shares
representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of First Offer Notice,
for the per Share price set forth in the Right of First Offer Notice (such
consideration to consist solely of cash or Publicly-Traded Securities) and on
the same economic terms and conditions set forth therein. Each Offeree shall
have the right, but not the obligation, to accept the offer set forth in the
Right of First Offer Notice to purchase up to all of the Shares representing
Membership Interests subject thereto by giving written notices thereof (each, a
"Purchase Notice") to the Section 6 Seller prior to the expiration of the Right
of First Offer Notice Period. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary in this
Section 6, any Offeree may pay cash in an amount equal to the fair market value
of the Publicly-Traded Securities being offered in lieu of offering such
Publicly-Traded Securities. In the event that the Offerees in the aggregate
indicate acceptances of more than the number of Shares representing Membership
Interests subject to the Right of First Offer Notice, each Offeree shall be
deemed to have accepted the offer so that the aggregate acceptances are equal to
the number of Shares representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of
First Offer Notice. Each Offeree shall have a right to purchase up to such
number of Shares representing Membership Interests as shall be equal to the
aggregate Shares representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of First
Offer Notice multiplied by a fraction, the numerator of which is the number of
Shares then owned by such Offeree and the denominator of which is the aggregate
number of Shares then held by all of the Offerees (the "Pro Rata Fraction"). Any
Shares not accounted for after each Offeree has been allocated the lesser of the
number of Shares in its Purchase Notice and its Pro

Rata Fraction of the Shares subject to offer shall first be allocated in
proportion to the Pro Rata Fraction of each Offeree that indicated an acceptance
in excess of its Pro Rata Fraction of the related Shares and thereafter be
allocated in proportion to any additional acceptances in proportion to unfilled
acceptances of Offerees. Subject to acceptances equal to at least all of the
Shares subject to the Right of First Offer being received and Section 6(b)(ii),
delivery of a Purchase Notice by an Offeree to the Section 6 Seller shall
constitute a contract between such Offeree and the Section 6 Seller for the
Transfer of the Shares representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of
First Offer Notice for the per Share price set forth in the Right of First Offer
Notice and on the terms and conditions set forth therein.

                           (ii) In the event more than one Offeree shall deliver
a Purchase Notice to the Section 6 Seller prior to the expiration of the Right
of First Offer Notice Period, each such Purchase Notice shall constitute a
separate contract between the Section 6 Seller and such Offeree delivering a
Purchase Notice for the Transfer of Shares representing Membership Interests
subject to the Right of First Offer Notice, at the per Share price set forth
therein. The number of Shares subject to each such separate contract shall be
determined on a pro rata basis based upon the Pro Rata Fraction of each Offeree
delivering a Purchase Notice, or on such other basis as such Offerees may agree.
The aggregate number of Shares, and the aggregate purchase price thereof,
subject to all such contracts shall at all times equal the number of Shares set
forth in the Right of First Offer Notice and the purchase price per Share set
forth therein multiplied by the number of Shares set forth therein,
respectively.

                  (c) The closing of any Transfer of Shares representing
Membership Interests between the Section 6 Seller and any Offeree pursuant to
this Section shall take place on the date designated by such Offeree within 30
days from the termination of the Right of First Offer Notice Period; provided
that if the Transfer of such Shares is subject to any prior approval or other
consent required by applicable law, regulation or stock exchange rule, the time
period during which the closing of such Transfer may occur shall be extended
(but not to exceed 120 days in the aggregate) until the expiration of ten days
after all such approvals and consents shall have been received. The Section 6
Seller and each Offeree, to the extent applicable, shall use reasonable efforts
to obtain all such approvals and consents. Any proposed Transfer to a Third-
Party Purchaser pursuant to this Section 6 shall be in compliance with all
applicable laws, regulations and stock exchange rules, including, without
limitation, all securities laws.

                  (d) If the Offerees do not deliver one or more Purchase
Notices in accordance with Section 6(b) prior to the termination of the Right of
First Offer Notice Period aggregating all of the Shares offered pursuant to this
Section in compliance with the provisions of this Agreement, there shall
commence a 120 day period during which the Section 6 Seller shall have the
right, subject to Section 7 (Drag Along Rights), to enter into an agreement to
Transfer the Shares representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of
First Offer Notice to one or more Third-Party Purchasers for per Share prices
equal to at least the per Share prices set forth in the Right of First Offer
Notice and otherwise on economic terms and conditions not more favorable in the
aggregate to the purchaser than those set forth in the Right of First Offer
Notice. If the Section 6 Seller does not consummate the Transfer of the Shares
representing Membership Interests subject to the Right of First Offer Notice in
accordance with the above
time limitations, it may not thereafter Transfer such Shares except in
compliance in full with all the provisions of this Section 6.

                  (e)      Promptly after consummation of any Transfer to a
Third-Party Purchaser pursuant to Section 6(d), the Section 6 Seller shall
notify each Offeree of the consummation thereof and shall furnish such evidence
of the completion of such Transfer and of the terms thereof as such Offeree may
reasonably request, including, without limitation, evidence that the per Share
price paid by such Third-Party Purchaser was equal to at least the per Share
price set forth in the Right of First Offer Notice and otherwise on terms and
conditions not more favorable in the aggregate to such Third-Party Purchaser
than those set forth in the Right of First Offer Notice.

                  SECTION 7. Drag-Along Rights.

                  (a)      In each instance that DDJ receives, and is willing to
accept, a bona fide offer (a "Dragging Offer") from a Third-Party Purchaser to
purchase, for consideration consisting solely of cash and/or Publicly-Traded
Securities, all the Shares representing Membership Interests owned by DDJ (as
long as (a) DDJ maintains at least 45% of the record and beneficial ownership of
the Membership Interests of the Company on a Fully Diluted Basis, and (b) the
Dragging Offer does not include any assets other than the Membership Interests
or related Shares owned by DDJ) (a "Drag-Along Sale"), then, with respect to
each such proposed Drag-Along Sale, DDJ may, but shall not be obligated to,
provide all (but not less than all) of the other Parties (collectively, the
"Dragged Parties") written notice (a "Drag-Along Notice") of such Drag-Along
Sale. In the event DDJ wishes to exercise its rights set forth herein, the Drag-
Along Notice shall be delivered not less than 20 days prior to the proposed
closing date of the proposed Drag-Along Sale (the "Proposed Closing Date"). The
Drag-Along Notice shall set forth (i) the name of the proposed Third-Party
Purchaser, (ii) the proposed price per Share, (iii) the implicit value of the
Company (the "Implicit Company Value") based on the proposed price, and (iv) the
terms and conditions of the Drag-Along Sale. If DDJ timely delivers a Drag-Along
Notice to the Dragged Parties, each Dragged Party shall Transfer to such
Third-Party Purchaser in such Drag-Along Sale all of its Shares representing
Membership Interests, at the price that the Dragged Party would receive if the
Company sold all of its assets for an amount of cash equal to the Implicit
Company Value, allocated the resulting gain or loss to the Members pursuant to
Section 13 and distributed the cash pursuant to Section 16(d) and otherwise on
the same terms and conditions specified in the Drag-Along Notice, all of its
Shares.

                  (b)      Any proposed Transfer of Shares representing
Membership Interests pursuant to this Section 7 shall be consummated within 120
days of the Proposed Closing Date; provided that if the Transfer of such Shares
representing Membership Interests is subject to any prior regulatory approval or
consent, the time period during which such Transfer may be consummated may be
extended until the expiration of 10 days after all such approvals and consents
shall have been received, provided that the expiration will be no later than 180
days after the date of delivery of the Drag-Along Notice. The Transfer of any
Shares representing Membership Interests by DDJ pursuant to a Drag-Along Sale
may not be consummated unless
such Transfer shall occur concurrently with the Transfer of Shares representing
Membership Interests by the Dragged Parties pursuant to such Drag-Along Sale.

                  (c)      DDJ may at any time prior to the consummation of the
Drag-Along Sale, without any liability to any Party, terminate its sale of all
or any portion of its Shares representing Membership Interests, in which case,
the sale by all Dragged Parties shall be terminated.

                  SECTION 8. Tag-Along Rights.

                  (a)      Any Party (the "Section 8 Seller") that proposes to
sell or otherwise dispose (a "Section 8 Sale") in one or more connected
transactions Shares representing Membership Interests owned by it representing
at least five percent of the Shares then outstanding on a Fully Diluted Basis to
a Third-Party Purchaser shall provide written notice of such proposed Section 8
Sale to the non-selling Parties ("Tag Along Notice") and a copy of the Agreement
pursuant to which the Section 8 Seller proposes to sell or dispose such Shares
(the "Section 8 Agreement"). The Tag Along Notice shall identify the beneficial
owner of the proposed purchaser, if known, the number of Shares subject to the
Section 8 Sale, the per Share consideration for which the Section 8 Sale is
proposed to be made, the Implicit Company Value determined by such consideration
and all other material terms and conditions of the proposed Section 8 Sale. The
provisions of this Section 8 shall be applicable to prospective sales or
dispositions of Shares by DDJ only if DDJ has not delivered a Drag-Along Notice
(as provided in Section 7). The provision of this Section 8 shall be
inapplicable to the sale of Shares sold pursuant to and in accordance with
Section 7.

                  (b)      Each non-selling Major Holder shall have the right
and option, exercisable as set forth below, to participate in the Section 8 Sale
for up to the number of Shares representing Membership Interests (the
"Participating Shares") as constitute its Tag Along Pro Rata Portion (as defined
below) of the number of Shares representing Shares subject to the Section 8
Sale, and the number of Shares representing Membership Interests which the
Section 8 Seller is entitled to sell or dispose in the Section 8 Sale shall be
reduced to the extent of the participation of the non-selling Members pursuant
to this Section 8. "Tag Along Pro Rata Portion" means, with respect to each
participating non-selling Member, at the time of the Section 8 Sale, that number
of Shares equal to the product of (x) the number of Shares owned by such
non-selling Member, at the time of the Tag Along Notice, multiplied by (y) the
quotient determined by dividing (1) the number of Shares proposed to be
transferred by the Section 8 Seller in the Tag Along Notice and (2) the number
of Shares owned by the Section 8 Seller at the time of the Tag Along Notice.
Each non-selling Member that desires to exercise such option shall provide the
Section 8 Seller with written irrevocable notice within 20 days after the date
the Tag Along Notice is given (the "Tag Along Notice Period") and shall
simultaneously provide a copy of such notice to the Company and the other
non-selling Members. Such notice shall include evidence of the shareholding of
such non-selling Member and the number of Participating Shares that such
non-selling Member wishes to sell or dispose in the Section 8 Sale. Until the
termination of the Tag Along Notice Period (unless each non-selling Member shall
have contemporaneously sold Shares representing Membership Interests pursuant to
such Section 8 Sale prior to the termination of the Tag Along Notice Period or
each non-selling

Member shall have waived such notice), the Section 8 Seller shall not sell or
dispose any of the Shares subject to the Section 8 Sale.

                  (c)      The per Share consideration to be paid to the Section
8 Seller and each non-selling Member participating in the Section 8 Sale shall
be the amount that the non-selling Member would receive if the Company sold all
of its assets for an amount of cash equal to the Implicit Company Value,
allocated the resulting gain or loss to the Members pursuant to Section 13 and
distributed the cash pursuant to Section 16(d). Each of the non-selling Members
electing to participate in the Section 8 Sale (i) shall be responsible for
delivering to the Third- Party Purchaser the certificate or certificates
representing all Shares representing Membership Interests that such non-selling
Member is Selling and collecting directly from the Third-Party Purchaser the
consideration to be paid in connection with the sell or dispose of such Shares
and (ii) shall cooperate in good faith to effect the Section 8 Sale to such
Third-Party Purchaser hereunder.

                  (d)      If at the termination of the Tag Along Notice Period
any non-selling Member shall not have elected to participate in the Section 8
Sale, such non-selling Member will be deemed to have waived any of and all of
its rights under this Section 8 with respect to the sale or disposition of its
Shares pursuant to such Section 8 Sale. If any non-selling Member (i) has not
elected to sell or dispose any of the Participating Shares it is entitled to
sell or dispose in the Section 8 Sale, (ii) has elected to sell or dispose some
but not all of the Participating Shares it is entitled to sell or dispose in the
Section 8 Sale, or (iii) has elected to sell or dispose any or all of the
Participating Shares it is entitled to sell or dispose in the Section 8 Sale but
subsequently fails to deliver to the Third-Party Purchaser the certificate or
certificates (if any) representing any of the Participating Shares that it has
elected to sell or dispose, then the Section 8 Seller and the non-selling
Members which have elected to participate in the Section 8 Sale (excluding any
non-selling Member referred to in clauses (i), (ii) and (iii) above) shall be
entitled to sell or dispose additional Shares representing Membership Interests
in an amount not exceeding the sum of (x) the number of Shares representing
Membership Interests that the non-selling Member referred to in clause (i)
above was entitled to sell or dispose, plus (y) the number of Shares
representing Membership Interests that the non-selling Member referred to in
clause (ii) above has elected not to sell or dispose, plus (z) the number of
Shares representing Membership Interests that the non-selling Member referred to
in clause (iii) above elected to sell or dispose but as to which it subsequently
failed to deliver certificates (if any) ("Extra Shares"). The number of Extra
Shares that each of the Section 8 Seller and such non-selling Members (excluding
any non-selling Member referred to in clauses (i), (ii) and (iii) above) is
entitled to sell or dispose in the Section 8 Sale shall be determined on a pro
rata basis, based upon (X) as to the Section 8 Seller, the number of Shares it
would be entitled to sell or dispose if all non-Selling Members elected to
participate fully in the Section 8 Sale and (Y) as to such non-Selling Members,
the number of Shares that each has elected to sell or dispose in the Section 8
Sale.

                  (e)      The Section 8 Seller shall provide to each
non-selling Member a copy of any amendment or modification of the Section 8
Agreement in connection with the Section 8 Sale. Notwithstanding anything in
this Section 8 to the contrary, any material modification or amendment to the
Section 8 Agreement after execution thereof by an accepting non-selling

Member including, without limitation, any decrease in the amount of
consideration, any change in the form of consideration or any amendment which
could increase the potential liability of the accepting non-selling Member,
shall not be binding upon the non-selling Member unless the accepting
non-selling Member consents to such amendment or modification, or fails to
reject such modification or amendment within seven days after written receipt of
notice thereof (and any rejection shall be deemed to be a revocation of such
non-selling Member's right to participate in such Section 8 Sale).

                  (f)      Any proposed sale or disposition of Shares
representing Membership Interests pursuant to this Section 8 shall be
consummated within 120 days of the expiration of the Tag-Along Notice Period;
provided that if the sale or disposition of such Shares is subject to any prior
regulatory approval or consent, the tune period during which such sale or
disposition may be consummated may be extended until the expiration of 10 days
after all such approvals and consents shall have been received, provided that
the expiration shall be no later than 180 days after the expiration of the Tag
Along Notice Period.

                  (g)      Any Section 8 Seller may, at any time, prior to the
consummation of a Section 8 Sale, terminate such Section 8 Sale.

                  SECTION 9. Rights of Participation.

                  (a)      In the event that, after the date hereof, the Company
proposes to sell or otherwise issue Shares representing Membership Interests, or
cause to be sold or issued any equity of any subsidiary (collectively, the
"Additional Shares"), each Major Holder shall have the right to acquire that
number of Additional Shares at the price and upon substantially the same terms
and conditions as such Additional Shares are to be offered or placed by the
Company to third parties, as shall enable such Party to maintain, on a Fully
Diluted basis, the percentage interest held by such Major Holder of all Shares
issued and outstanding immediately prior to such issuance. No such Additional
Shares shall be issued by the Company unless the Company has first offered such
Additional Shares to the Major Holders in accordance with this Section 9.

                  (b)      In the event that the Company intends to issue
Additional Shares, it shall first give the Major Holders written notice (the
"Participation Notice") of such intention, the number of Additional Shares to be
offered, the price of such offering, the terms and conditions of such offering
and the number of Additional Shares that each Major Holder is entitled to
purchase pursuant to the terms specified herein. Each Major Holder shall have 20
days from the date of receipt of a Participation Notice (the "Participation
Period") to agree to purchase all or a portion of the Additional Shares offered
to it in the Participation Notice upon the terms and conditions specified in
such notice. A Major Holder shall be entitled to apportion the right of
participation herein granted to it among itself and its Affiliates.

                  (c)      If all Additional Shares that the Major Holders are
entitled to purchase pursuant to Section 9(a) are not purchased, the Company
may, during the 90 day period following the expiration of the Participation
Period, offer such Additional Shares, in addition to
all other Additional Shares that the Company is entitled to offer to Persons
other than the Major Holders, to any person or persons at a price not less than,
and upon terms and conditions no more favorable to the offeree than those
specified in the Participation Notices. If the Company does not enter into
agreements for the sale of such Additional Shares during such 90 day period, or
if such agreements are not consummated within 90 days of the execution thereof,
the right of participation provided hereunder shall be deemed to be revived with
respect to such Additional Shares and such Additional Shares shall not be
offered unless first re-offered to the Major Holders in accordance herewith.

                  (d)      The right of participation in this Section 9 shall
not be applicable to (i) the issuance or sale of Shares representing Membership
Interests (or options therefor) to (a) employees, directors and consultants of
Members, who are not Major Holders, for the primary purpose of soliciting or
retaining their services, and (b) to George E. Hamilton, notwithstanding the
fact that he may be a consultant to a Major Holder at the time of such issuance
or sale, for the primary purpose of soliciting or retaining his services; (ii)
the issuance of securities pursuant to a bona fide, firmly underwritten public
offering of shares of Membership Interests either registered under the
Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act"); (iii) the issuance of
securities pursuant to the conversion or exercise of convertible or exercisable
securities issued prior to the date of this Agreement or in accordance with this
Agreement, (iv) the issuance of securities in connection with a bona fide
business acquisition of or by the Company, whether by merger, consolidation,
sale of assets, sale or exchange of stock or otherwise and (v) the issuance of
stock, warrants or other securities or rights to customers, Suppliers or
Distributors with which the Company has business relationships (who are not
Affiliates of Major Holders).

                  (e)      If legal counsel to the Company shall advise that the
inclusion of any one or more Major Holders to an offer pursuant to this Section
9 would require the Company to file a registration statement under the
Securities Act in order to effect the offer and sale, such Major Holder(s) shall
not have any rights under this Section 9. The Company undertakes to take
commercially reasonable steps to allow all or as many Major Holders as possible
to exercise rights under this Section 9.

                  SECTION 10. Corporate Governance.

                  (a)      Management by the Board of Managers. Except for
situations in which the approval of the Members is required by this Agreement or
by non-waivable provisions of the Act, (i) the powers of the Company shall be
exercised by or under the authority of, and the business and affairs of the
Company shall be managed under the direction of, the Board of Managers; and (ii)
the Board of Managers may make or cause to be made all decisions and take or
cause to be taken all actions for the Company.

                  (b)      Each Party agrees that it will vote its Shares and
take all other necessary action (including in order to satisfy any quorum
requirement) in order to ensure that:

                           (i)      the composition of the Company's Board of
Managers is as
follows:

                                    A.       four managers designated by DDJ;

                                    B.       one manager who shall be the Chief
Executive Officer of the Company; and

                                    C.       two managers designated by
Cerberus;

                           (ii)     Subject to statutory or regulatory
limitations, one member of each committee of the Company's Board of Managers
shall be designated by each of DDJ and Cerberus;

         provided, however, that in the event that Cerberus Transfers more than
50% of its Shares to a Third-Party Purchaser and at the time of such Transfer
DDJ has not Transferred more than 50% of its Shares to a Third-Party Purchaser,
then (X) Cerberus agrees that it shall no longer have the right to designate two
Managers or any committee members as provided above and shall vote its Shares
and take all other necessary action (including to satisfy any quorum
requirement) to promptly replace the two Managers designated by Cerberus with
two additional Managers designated by DDJ, and (Y) each Party agrees that it
will vote its Shares and take all other necessary action (including in order to
satisfy any quorum requirement) in order to accomplish the foregoing.

                  (c)      Unless otherwise determined by at least six members
of the Company's Board of Managers, each Party agrees that it will vote its
Shares and take all other necessary action (including in order to satisfy any
quorum requirement) in order to ensure that the composition of each of the
Company's subsidiaries' Board of Directors or Board of Managers (as the case may
be) is as follows:

                           (i)      with respect to each of the Company's
subsidiaries incorporated or formed within the United States, the Board of
Directors or Board of Managers (as the case may be) shall be comprised of one
officer of the Company; and

                           (ii)     with respect to each of the Company's
subsidiaries that are not incorporated in the United States, the Board of
Directors (or foreign equivalent) shall be comprised of (a) one officer of the
Company, and (b) to the extent required by applicable law, the lowest, even
number of outside directors (which lowest number may be zero), the identity of
which shall be mutually agreeable to DDJ and Cerberus, provided that Cerberus
has not Transferred more than 50% of its Shares to a Third-Party Purchaser and
at the time of such Transfer DDJ has not transferred more than 50% of its Shares
to a Third-Party Purchaser.

                  (d)      Each Party agrees that if, at any time, it is then
entitled to vote for the removal of any of the Managers of the Company, it will
not vote any of its Shares in favor of the removal of any Manager who shall have
been selected or appointed pursuant to this Section 7 unless such removal shall
be for Cause or the Persons entitled to select or appoint such Manager shall
have consented to such removal in writing; provided, however, if a Manager is
removed for Cause or with the consent of the Person entitled to select or
appoint such Manager, the Person entitled to select or appoint such Manager as
provided in Section 10(b)(i) above shall retain the right to select or appoint
such Manager's replacement. Removal for "Cause" shall mean removal of a Manager
because of (i) such Manager's willful and continued failure to substantially
perform his duties as a Manager of the Company, (ii) such Manager's willful
conduct which is significantly injurious to the Company, monetarily or
otherwise, (iii) such Manager's being convicted or investigated in a criminal
proceeding (other than traffic violations and other minor offences), or (iv)
such Manager's being censured or subject to equivalent action by any
internationally recognized securities exchange.

                  (e)      Each Party covenants and agrees that, except as a
result of transfers permitted by, and pursuant to and in accordance with, this
Agreement such Party will have sole voting power with respect to such Party's
Shares and will not grant any proxy with respect to such Shares, enter into any
voting trust or other voting agreement or arrangement with respect to such
Shares or grant any other rights to vote such Shares.

                  (f)      Each Party covenants and agrees that, except with the
consent of each Member, the Company will conduct, and each Member will take
reasonable steps to cause the Company to conduct, the operations and business of
the Company so as not to generate Unrelated Business Taxable Income for United
States federal tax purposes.

                  (g)      The Company shall bear all reasonable out-of-pocket
travel and related expenses incurred by the members of the Board of Managers in
connection with attending meetings thereof or of any committee thereof;
provided, however, that any reimbursement of expenses of a Manager who is also
an employee of the Company shall be in accord with Company policies governing
the reimbursement of expenses of Company employees.

                  (h)      The Parties agree to undertake their best efforts to
procure that none of the following actions shall be taken by the Company or any
of its subsidiaries without the prior approval of at least six members of the
Company's Board of Managers:

                           A.       the operation by the Company or any of its
subsidiaries in a line of business other than (i) any of its' lines of business
in existence as of the date hereof (collectively, the "Business") or (ii) the
entrance by the Company or any of its subsidiaries into any lines of business
that are related to, connected with, or reasonable extensions of, the Business;

                           B.       any material transaction by the Company or
any of its subsidiaries with an Affiliate of any Party other than transactions
in the ordinary course of business on an arm's length basis on commercially
reasonable terms that, in all cases, do not involve the payment funds or accrual
of expenses or liabilities in excess of $25 million in any calendar year;

                           C.       the entrance by the Company or any of its
subsidiaries into any contract or agreement to acquire the stock or assets of an
entity that is not an Affiliate of the Company or of any of its subsidiaries
(whether to be effected by a merger, asset acquisition or otherwise) under which
the purchase price by the Company and/or any its subsidiaries would, in
the reasonable determination of a majority of the Company's Board of Managers,
be in excess of $20 million;

                           D.       any increase to the number of Shares
representing Membership Interests available for issuance under any equity
incentive plan adopted by the Company or any subsidiary of the Company, such
that the total number of Shares representing Membership Interests available for
issuance under the equity incentive plan of the Company or the applicable
subsidiary exceeds ten percent of all equity of the Company or such subsidiary
issued and outstanding as of the date of this Agreement;

                           E.       any reclassification of securities
(including any reverse stock split) or recapitalization;

                           F.       any borrowing (or guarantees thereof) or
capital leases by the Company or any of its subsidiaries in excess of $20
million in the aggregate from any bank or other Person (other than the
replacement or refinancing of existing credit facilities or existing capital
lease obligations; provided that such replacement or refinancing credit
facilities or capital lease obligations are not with an Affiliate of any Party);
and

                           G.       the entrance by the Company or any of its
subsidiaries into, or the consummation of, any contract or agreement to sell or
otherwise transfer any stock or assets of the Company or any of its subsidiaries
(whether by a merger, asset sale or otherwise) under which the purchase price to
the Company and/or its subsidiaries would, in the reasonable determination of
the majority of the Board of Managers, be in excess of $20 million; provided,
however, that the provisions of this paragraph G shall not be apply to any sale
or transfer (whether by a merger, asset sale or otherwise) of all or
substantially all of the assets of the Company during any time that DDJ would
have the right to exercise drag-along rights pursuant to Section 7 for a
qualifying sale of Shares in the event that DDJ provides confirmation prior to
any such transaction of its intent to cause the net proceeds of such sale after
expenses and the payment or setting aside of reserves for payment of all other
obligations of the Company to be distributed to the holders of equity interests
of the Company.

                           H.       Any action that could cause the Company to
be classified as other than a partnership for federal income tax purposes.

         (h)      Officers. Subject to the rights and authority of the Board of
Managers, the day-to-day operations of the Company shall be run by the officers
of the Company who will be elected by the Board of Managers. The officers shall
consist of a Chief Executive Officer and may consist of such other officers
(including a Secretary, Treasurer or Chief Financial Officer) and assistant
officers as the Board of Managers may determine. Each officer or assistant
officer shall serve at the pleasure of the Board of Managers and shall have such
duties and responsibilities as the Board of Managers shall assign them. Any two
or more offices may be held by the same person.

         (i)      Tax Matters Member. The Tax Matters Member shall be [B IV
Capital Partners, L.P.]. The Tax Matters Member shall have the responsibilities
of a tax matters partner as
specified under the Code. The Tax Matters Member shall immediately notify all
Members of any action taken by the Service relating to an audit or review of the
Company's federal income tax filings and shall keep all Members informed of the
status of any such proceedings. Each Member shall have the right to participate
in such proceedings at such Member's own expense. The Tax Matters Member shall
not enter into any agreement with the Service that purports to bind any Member
without first obtaining the consent of such Member. The Company shall reimburse
the Tax Matters Member for all expenses reasonably incurred in connection with
its duties as such hereunder.

                  SECTION 11. Accounting.

         (a)      Books and Records.

                  (i)      The Board of Managers shall cause to be kept books of
account in which will be entered fully and accurately every transaction of the
Company. The books of account shall be kept on the accrual method of accounting
and in accordance with GAAP.

                  (ii)     Such books of account, together with all related
correspondence, papers and other documents, shall be kept at such offices of the
Company as the Board of Managers shall designate and shall, upon reasonable
notice to the Board of Managers, be open to the examination of any Member or its
authorized representatives who will be permitted to make copies of all or any
part thereof at such Member's cost or any governmental agency which has
authority over or any rights of inspection of a Member.

                  (iii)    If the Federal income tax return of any Member is
audited, investigated, reviewed or questioned by the Service, the Tax Matters
Member shall provide all books, records and other necessary financial
information regarding the Company, which is in its possession, or can be
obtained by the Tax Matters Member, to such Member.

         (b)      Fiscal Year. To the extent permitted by Code Section 706 and
the Regulations promulgated thereunder, the initial fiscal year and tax year of
the Company shall begin upon the commencement of the existence of Company and
shall expire on December 31, 2003 and each subsequent fiscal year shall be a
calendar year unless such fiscal year is earlier terminated as provided in this
Agreement or the Act.

         (c)      Reports.

                  (i)      The Board of Managers shall cause to be prepared at
the Company's expense: Internal Revenue Service Form K-l or similar form as may
be required by the Service stating each Member's allocation of income, gain,
loss or credit for each fiscal year (if and so long as the Company is taxed
under Subchapter K of the Code);

                  (ii)     The Board of Managers, at Company expense, shall
cause to be prepared and timely filed with appropriate federal and state
regulatory and administrative bodies all reports required to be filed with such
entities under then-current applicable laws, rules and
regulations. Such reports shall be prepared on the accounting or reporting basis
required by such regulatory bodies. Any Member shall be provided with a copy of
any such report upon request and without expense to such Member.

                  (iii)    The Tax Matters Member shall give notice to all
Members of any audit or review of the Company by the Service and shall make such
additional reports to all the Members as are reasonably necessary to keep them
informed of the status of any such review or audit and any negotiations,
proposed settlements or litigation related thereto and shall inform the Members
of the manner in which they may opt out of any proposed settlements.

                  SECTION 12. Information.

         (a)      The Company shall deliver to each Party:

                  (i)      as soon as practicable, but in any event within 90
days after the end of each fiscal year of the Company, a consolidated income
statement for such fiscal year, a consolidated balance sheet of the Company and
its subsidiaries, a consolidated statement of Members' equity as of the end of
such year, and a consolidated statement of cash flows for such year, such
year-end financial reports to be in reasonable detail, prepared in accordance
with GAAP, and audited and certified by independent public accountants of
nationally recognized standing selected by the Company; and

                  (ii)     as soon as practicable, but in any event within 45
days after the end of each of the first three quarters of each fiscal year of
the Company, a consolidated unaudited income statement, a consolidated statement
of cash flows for such fiscal quarter and a consolidated unaudited balance sheet
as of the end of such fiscal quarter.

         (b)      The Company shall deliver to each Major Holder:

                           (i)      as soon as practicable, but in any event
within 180 days after the end of each fiscal year of the Company, for the
General Lighting and Miniature Lighting lines of business, a consolidating
income statement for such fiscal year, a consolidating balance sheet, a
consolidating statement of Members' equity as of the end of such year, and a
consolidating statement of cash flows for such year, such year-end financial
reports to be in reasonable detail, prepared in accordance with GAAP, and
audited and certified by independent public accountants of nationally recognized
standing selected by the Company;

                           (ii)     as soon as practicable, but in any event
within 45 days after the end of each of the first three quarters of each fiscal
year of the Company, for the General Lighting and Miniature Lighting lines of
business, a consolidating unaudited income statement, a consolidating statement
of cash flows for such fiscal quarter and a consolidating unaudited balance
sheet as of the end of such fiscal quarter;

                           (iii)    within the earlier of (i) 45 days of the end
of each month and (ii) the time when such reports are delivered to DDJ, a
consolidated and, for the General Lighting
and Miniature Lighting lines of business, a consolidating unaudited income
statement and a consolidated and, for the General Lighting and Miniature
Lighting lines of business, a consolidating statement of cash flows and balance
sheet for and as of the end of such month, in reasonable detail;

                           (iv)     as soon as practicable, but in any event at
least 30 days prior to the end of each fiscal year, a consolidated budget and
business plan, for each of the General Lighting and the Miniature Lighting lines
of business for the next fiscal year, prepared on a monthly basis, including
consolidated and, for the General Lighting and Miniature Lighting lines of
business, consolidating balance sheets, income statements and statements of cash
flows for such months and, as soon as prepared, any other budgets or revised
budgets prepared by the Company and/or its subsidiaries;

                           (v)      such other information relating to the
financial condition, business, prospects or corporate affairs of the Company and
its subsidiaries as any Major Holder receives from the Company or its
subsidiaries on a regular basis; and

                           (vi)     such other information relating to the
financial condition, business, prospects or corporate affairs of the Company and
its subsidiaries as the Major Holder may from time to time reasonably request.

                  SECTION 13. Distributions; Allocations of Profits and Losses.

         (a)      Distributions. Except as otherwise provided in this Agreement,
the Board of Managers, acting in good faith and in furtherance of the purpose of
the Company, shall have sole discretion as to the amounts and timing of
distributions to Members and distributions to Members shall be in proportion to
the Members' Capital Accounts, as adjusted through the date of distribution as
if such date were the end of a taxable year.

         (b)      Allocations.

                  (i)      Profits and Losses. After giving effect to the
special allocations set forth in Sections 13(b)(ii) and 13(c) and subject to
Section 13(d), Profits and Losses for any fiscal year shall be allocated as
follows:

                  (A)      subject to Section 13(b)(i)(B), to Members in
proportion to their Percentage Interests; and

                  (B)      in the year in which the Company sells all or
substantially all of its assets or in which the Company liquidates, Profits and
Losses (and all items thereof) shall be allocated (x) first, so that, to the
extent possible, the balances of the Capital Accounts of the Members are
proportionate to the Members' Percentage Interests and (y) thereafter, in
proportion to the Members' Percentage Interests.

                  (ii)     Special Allocations. The following special
allocations shall be made in the following order:

                  (A)      Minimum Gain Chargeback. Except as otherwise provided
                           in Section 1.704-2(f) of the Regulations,
                           notwithstanding any other provisions of this Section
                           13(b), if there is a net decrease in Company Minimum
                           Gain during any fiscal year, each Member shall be
                           specially allocated items of Company income and gain
                           for such fiscal year (and, if necessary, subsequent
                           fiscal years) in an amount equal to such Member's
                           share of the net decrease in Company Minimum Gain,
                           determined in accordance with Regulations Section
                           1.704-2(g). Allocations pursuant to the previous
                           sentence shall be made in proportion to the
                           respective amounts required to be allocated to each
                           Member pursuant thereto. The items to be so allocated
                           shall be determined in accordance with Sections
                           1.704-2(f)(6) and 1.704-2(j)(2) of the Regulations.
                           This Section 13(b)(ii)(A) is intended to comply with
                           the minimum gain chargeback requirement in Section
                           1.704-2(f) of the Regulations and shall be
                           interpreted consistently therewith.

                  (B)      Member Minimum Gain Chargeback. Except as otherwise
                           provided in Section 1.704-(i)(4) of the Regulations,
                           notwithstanding any other provision of this Section
                           13(b), if there is a net decrease in Member
                           Nonrecourse Debt Minimum Gain attributable to a
                           Member Nonrecourse Debt during any fiscal year, each
                           Member who has a share of the Member Nonrecourse Debt
                           Minimum Gain attributable to such Member Nonrecourse
                           Debt, determined in accordance with Section
                           1.704-2(i)(5) of the Regulations, shall be specially
                           allocated items of Company income and gain for such
                           fiscal year (and, if necessary, subsequent fiscal
                           years) in an amount equal to such Member's share of
                           the net decrease in Member Nonrecourse Debt,
                           determined in accordance with Regulations Section
                           1.704-2(i)(4). Allocations pursuant to the previous
                           sentence shall be made in proportion to the
                           respective amounts required to be allocated to each
                           Member pursuant thereto. The items to be so allocated
                           shall be determined in accordance with Sections
                           1.704-2(i)(4) and 1.704-2(j)(2) of the Regulations.
                           This Section 13(b)(ii)(B) is intended to comply with
                           the minimum gain chargeback requirement in Section
                           1.704-2 (i)(4) of the Regulations and shall be
                           interpreted consistently therewith.

                  (C)      Qualified Income Offset. In the event that any Member
                           unexpectedly receives any adjustments, allocations or
                           distributions described in Section
                           1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(d)(4), 1.704-1 (b)(2)(ii)(d)(5) or
                           1.704-1(b)(2)(ii)(d)(6) of the Regulations, items of
                           Company income and gain shall be specially allocated
                           to such Member in an amount and manner sufficient to
                           eliminate, to the extent required by the Regulations,
                           the Adjusted Capital Account Deficit of the Member as
                           quickly as possible; provided, that an allocation
                           pursuant to this Section 13(b)(ii)(C) shall be made
                           only if and
                           to the extent that such Member would have an Adjusted
                           Capital Account Deficit after all other allocations
                           provided for in this Section 13(b) have been
                           tentatively made as if this Section 13(b)(ii)(C) were
                           not in the Agreement.

                  (D)      Gross Income Allocation. In the event that any Member
                           has a Capital Account Deficit at the end of any
                           fiscal year which is in excess of the sum of (i) the
                           amount such Member is obligated to restore pursuant
                           to the penultimate sentences of Regulations Sections
                           1.704-2(g)(1) and 1.704- 2(i)(5), such Member shall
                           be specially allocated items of Company income and
                           gain in the amount of such excess as quickly as
                           possible; provided, that an allocation pursuant to
                           this Section 13(b)(ii)(D) shall be made only if and
                           to the extent that such Member would have a deficit
                           Capital Account in excess of such sum after all other
                           allocations provided for in this Section 13(b) have
                           been made as if Section 13(b)(ii)(C) and this Section
                           13(b)(ii)(D) were not in the Agreement.

                  (E)      Nonrecourse Deductions. Nonrecourse Deductions for
                           any fiscal year shall be specially allocated to the
                           Members in proportion to their respective Percentage
                           Interests.

                  (F)      Member Nonrecourse Deductions. Any Member Nonrecourse
                           Deductions for any fiscal year shall be specially
                           allocated to the Member who bears the economic risk
                           of loss with respect to the Member Nonrecourse Debt
                           to which such Member Nonrecourse Deductions are
                           attributable in accordance with Regulations Section
                           1.704-2(i)(1).

                  (G)      Section 754 Adjustments. To the extent an adjustment
                           to the adjusted tax basis of any Company asset
                           pursuant to Code Section 734(b) or Code Section
                           743(b) is required, pursuant to Regulations Section
                           1.704- 1(b)(2)(iv)(m)(2) or 1.704-1(b)(2)(iv)(m)(4),
                           to be taken into account in determining Capital
                           Accounts as the result of a distribution to a Member
                           in complete liquidation of such Member's interest in
                           the Company, the amount of such adjustment to Capital
                           Accounts shall be treated as an item of gain (if the
                           adjustment increases the basis of the asset) or loss
                           (if the adjustment decreases such basis) and such
                           gain or loss shall be specially allocated to the
                           Members in accordance with their interests in the
                           Company in the event Regulations Section
                           1.704-1(b)(2)(iv)(m)(2) applies or to the Member to
                           whom such distribution was made in the event
                           Regulations Section 1.704-1(b)(2)(iv)(m)(4) applies.

                  (H)      Certain Correlative Adjustments. In the event that
                           the taxable income of a Member in respect of a
                           transaction between a Member and the Company is
                           increased by any taxing authority (pursuant to
                           Section 482 of the Code or otherwise), an amount of
                           the correlative deduction equal to the amount of such
                           increase shall be specially allocated to such Member.

         (iii)    Other Allocation Rules.

                  (A)      For purposes of determining the Profits, Losses or
                           any other items allocable to any period, Profits,
                           Losses and any such other items shall be determined
                           on a daily, monthly or other basis, as determined by
                           the Board of Managers using any permissible method
                           under Code Section 706 and the Regulations
                           thereunder.

                  (B)      The Members are aware of the income tax consequences
                           of the allocations made by this Section 13(b) and
                           hereby agree to be bound by the provisions of this
                           Section 13(b) in reporting their shares of Company
                           income and loss for income tax purposes.

         (iv)     Tax Allocations.

                  (A)      Section 704(b) Allocations. Each item of income,
                           gain, loss, deduction or credit for federal income
                           tax purposes which corresponds to an item of income,
                           gain, loss or expense that is either taken into
                           account in computing Profits or Losses or specially
                           allocated pursuant to Section 13(b)(ii) hereof (a
                           "Book Item") shall be allocated among the Members in
                           the same proportions as the corresponding Book Item
                           is allocated among them pursuant to Section 13(B)(i)
                           or 11(b) (ii) hereof.

                  (B)      Section 704(c) Allocations. In the event any property
                           of the Company is credited to the Capital Account of
                           a Member at a value other than its tax basis (whether
                           as a result of a contribution of such property or a
                           revaluation of such property pursuant to clause (ii)
                           of the definition of Gross Asset Value), then
                           allocations of taxable income, gain, loss and
                           deductions with respect to such property shall be
                           made in a manner which will comply with Section
                           704(c) of the Code and the Regulations thereunder.
                           The Company, with the consent of all Members, may
                           make "curative" or "remedial" allocations (within the
                           meaning of the Regulations under Section 704(c) of
                           the Code) including, but not limited to:

                           (1)      "curative" allocations which offset the
                                    effect of the "ceiling rule" for a prior
                                    fiscal year (within the meaning of
                                    Regulations Section 1.704-3(c)(3)(ii))and

                           (2)      "curative" allocations from dispositions of
                                    contributed property (within the meaning of
                                    Regulations Section 1.704-3(c)(3)(iii)(B)),

                  (C)      Other Provisions. The tax allocations made pursuant
                           to this Section 13(b)(iv) shall be solely for tax
                           purposes and shall not affect any Member's Capital
                           Account or share of non-tax allocations or
                           distributions under this Agreement.

         (v)      Tax Elections. Upon the request of a Transferee of Membership
                  Interests or a distributee of a Company distribution, the
                  Company may, in the sole discretion of the Board of Managers,
                  make the election provided for in Section 754 of the Code.

         (c)      Curative Allocations. The allocations set forth in Sections
13(b)(ii)(A), 13(b)(ii)(B), 13(b)(ii)(C), 13(b)(ii)(D), 13(b)(ii)(E),
13(b)(ii)(F), 13(b)(ii)(G) and 13(d) (the "Regulatory Allocations") are intended
to comply with certain requirements of the Regulations. It is the intent of the
Members that, to the extent possible, all Regulatory Allocations shall be offset
either with other Regulatory Allocations or with special allocations of other
items of Company income, gain, loss or deduction pursuant to this Section 13(c).
Therefore, notwithstanding any other provision of this Section 13 (other than
the Regulatory Allocations), the Company shall make such offsetting special
allocations of Company income, gain, loss or deduction in whatever manner it
determines appropriate so that, after such offsetting allocations are made, each
Member's Capital Account balance is, to the extent possible, equal to the
Capital Account balance such Member would have had if the Regulatory Allocations
were not part of this Agreement and all Company items were allocated pursuant to
Sections 13(b)(i) and 13(b)(ii)(H).

         (d)      Loss Limitation. Losses allocated pursuant to Section 13(b)(i)
hereof shall not exceed the maximum amount of Losses that can be allocated
without causing any Member to have an Adjusted Capital Account Deficit at the
end of any fiscal year. In the event some but not all of the Members would have
Adjusted Capital Account Deficits as a consequence of an allocation of Losses
pursuant to Section 13(b)(i) hereof, the limitation set forth in this Section
13(d) shall be applied on a Member by Member basis and Losses not allocable to
any Member as a result of such limitation shall be allocated to the other
Members in accordance with the positive balances in such Member's Capital
Accounts so as to allocate the maximum permissible Losses to each Member under
Section 1.704-1 (b)(2)(ii)(d) of the Regulations.

                  SECTION 14. Confidentiality.

                  (a)      Subject to subsection (b) of this Section 14, each
Party hereby agrees that Confidential Information has been and will be made
available to it in connection with such Party's investment in the Company. Each
Party agrees that it will not use the Confidential Information in any way to the
competitive disadvantage of the Company. Each Party further acknowledges and
agrees that it will not disclose any Confidential Information to any Person;
provided that Confidential Information may be disclosed (i) to such Party's
Representatives in the normal course of the performance of their duties;
provided that such Representatives agree to abide by the terms of this Section
14, (ii) to the extent required by applicable law, rule, regulation, legal
process or regulatory authority (including complying with any oral or written
questions, interrogatories, requests for information or documents, subpoenas,
civil investigative demands or similar process to which such Party is subject)
or the rules of any securities exchange on which the Company is listed; provided
that such Party has not taken action that caused or could have reasonably been
foreseen to cause such legal obligation for disclosure and such action could
have reasonably been avoided, (iii) to any Person to whom such Party in good
faith is contemplating a Transfer of its Shares; provided that such Transfer
would not be in violation of the provisions of this Agreement and as long as
such Person is advised of the confidential nature of such information and agrees
to be bound by a confidentiality agreement on substantially the same basis as
this Section 14, and (iv) if the prior written consent of the Company's Board of
Managers shall have been obtained. Nothing contained herein shall prevent the
use of Confidential Information in connection with the assertion or defense of
any claim by or against the Company, its subsidiaries, or any Party. The parties
hereto acknowledge that this Section 14 supersedes all prior agreements entered
in among any of the parties hereto with respect to the confidentiality of the
matters specified in this Section 14.

                  (b)      Notwithstanding Section 14(a) or any other provision
         herein or in any other agreement, the Company, each Member and each
         member of the Board of Managers (and each employee, representative or
         other agent of the Company, such Member or such manager) may disclose
         to any and all persons, without limitation of any kind, the tax
         treatment and tax structure of the Company and of all transactions
         related to the formation of the Company and all materials of any kind
         (including opinions or other tax analyses) that are provided to the
         Company, such Member or such manager relating to such tax treatment and
         tax structure.

                  SECTION 15. Representations and Warranties.

                  Each of the parties hereto, severally and not jointly,
represents and warrants (as to itself only) to each of the other parties hereto
as follows:

                  (a)      Each such party that is a corporation, limited
liability company, limited partnership, trust or other entity, is duly
organized, validly existing and in good standing, in each case to the extent
applicable, under the laws of the jurisdiction of its organization. Each such
party that is a corporation, limited liability company, limited partnership,
trust or other entity has the requisite power and authority, and each such party
that is an individual has the capacity, to execute, deliver and perform this
Agreement. The execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement by such
party will not violate any provision of the charter, bylaws or other governing
instruments, if any, of such party, any provision of applicable law, any order
of any court or other agency of government applicable to such party, or any
provision of any indenture, agreement or other instrument to which such party or
any of such party's properties or assets is bound, or conflict with, result in a
breach of or constitute (with due notice or lapse of time or both) a default
under any such indenture, agreement or other instrument.

                  (b)      This Agreement has been duly executed and delivered
by such party, and when executed by the other parties hereto will constitute the
legal, valid and binding obligation of such party, enforceable against it in
accordance with its terms.

                  SECTION 16. Term and Dissolution.

         (a)      Term. The term of the Company shall be perpetual until it
shall be dissolved and its affairs wound up in accordance with the Act and this
Agreement.

         (b)      Dissolution: Liquidating Events. The Company shall be
dissolved and its affairs wound up upon the first to occur of the following
events:

                  (i) the vote of at least six members of the Company's Board of
                  Managers;

                  (ii) the sale of all or substantially all of the operating
                  assets of the Company or a sale of the entire business of the
                  Company;

                  (iii) the happening of any event that makes it unlawful,
                  impossible or impracticable to carry on the business of the
                  Company; or

                  (iv) the entry of a decree of judicial dissolution under
                  Section 18-802 of the Act.

         (c)      Effect of Dissolution. Upon dissolution, the Company shall
cease carrying on, as distinguished from the winding up of, its business. The
Company shall not thereupon be terminated, but shall continue until the winding
up of the affairs of the Company has been completed and a certificate of
cancellation has been filed with the Secretary of State of the State of
Delaware.

         (d)      Winding Up. Upon dissolution, the Company shall continue
solely for the purpose of winding up its affairs in an orderly manner,
liquidating its assets and satisfying the claims of its creditors and Members.
No Member shall take any action that would prejudice, in any material way, the
winding up of the Company's business and affairs. A Person elected by the
Members holding at least a majority of the outstanding Membership Interests
shall be responsible for overseeing the winding up and dissolution of the
Company and shall take full account of the Company's liabilities. The property
of the Company shall be liquidated as promptly as is consistent with obtaining
the fair value thereof but by the end of the Company taxable year in which such
dissolution occurs (or within 90 days after the dissolution, if later). The
proceeds therefrom, to the extent sufficient, shall be applied and distributed,
subject to the retention of reasonable reserves for contingent or other
obligations of the Company, in the following order:

                  (i)      to the payment and discharge of all of the Company's
                           debts and liabilities to creditors (including,
                           without limitation, to creditors that are Members);
                           and

                  (ii)     the balance, if any, to holders of Membership
                           Interests in accordance with their respective Capital
                           Accounts.

         Upon the completion of the winding up of the Company, a certificate of
cancellation, setting forth the information required by the Act, shall be filed
with the Secretary of State of the State of Delaware.

         (e)      Deficit Capital Accounts. Notwithstanding anything to the
contrary contained in this Agreement, and notwithstanding any custom or rule of
law to the contrary, to the extent that the deficit, if any, in the Capital
Account of any Member results from or is attributable to deductions and losses
of the Company (including non-cash items such as Depreciation) or
distributions of money or other property pursuant to this Agreement, upon
dissolution of the Company such deficit shall not be an asset of the Company and
such Member shall not be obligated to contribute such amount to the Company to
bring the balance of such Member's Capital Account to zero.

                  SECTION 17. Miscellaneous.

                  (a)      Headings. Headings of sections and paragraphs of this
Agreement are inserted for convenience of reference only and shall not affect
the interpretation or be deemed to constitute a part hereof.

                  (b)      Avoidance of Conflict; Necessary Actions. Each Party
shall, subject to applicable law, vote its Shares, take all actions necessary
and advisable to (i) implement the provisions of this Agreement, (ii) ensure
compliance by such Party with its obligations under this Agreement and (iii)
ensure that the certificate of formation or other basic organizational documents
of the Company and any of its subsidiaries facilitate and do not at any time
conflict with any provision of this Agreement.

                  (c)      Severability. In the event that any one or more of
the provisions contained in this Agreement or in any other instrument referred
to herein shall, for any reason, be held to be invalid, illegal or
unenforceable, such illegality, invalidity or unenforceability shall not affect
any other provisions of this Agreement.

                  (d)      Benefits of Agreement. Nothing expressed by or
mentioned in this Agreement is intended or shall be construed to give any person
other than the parties hereto and their respective successors and permitted
assigns any legal or equitable right, remedy or claim under or in respect of
this Agreement or any provision herein contained, this Agreement and all
conditions and provisions hereof being intended to be and being for the sole and
exclusive benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and
permitted assigns. Subject to compliance with the terms of this Agreement, each
Party shall have the right to Transfer its Shares provided that (i) any such
Transfer complies with all applicable securities laws, and (ii) all such
transferees of such Shares agree in writing, prior to such Transfer, that the
rights and obligations of this Agreement shall apply to them the same extent
applicable as if they were the transferors of such Transferred Shares; provided,
however, that no such transferee shall be entitled to exercise any of the rights
(or be bound by any of the obligations) specified in Sections 5 and 6 of this
Agreement. Except as expressly permitted hereby, each Party's rights and
obligations under this Agreement shall not be subject to assignment or
delegation by any party hereto, and any attempted assignment or delegation in
violation hereof shall be null and void ab initio. Any attempt to Transfer any
Shares not in compliance with this Agreement shall be null and void and neither
the Company nor any transfer agent shall give any effect in the Company's stock
records to such attempted Transfer.

                  (e)      Legend on Share Certificates, (i) In addition to any
other legend that may be required, each certificate for Shares representing
Membership Interests shall bear a legend in substantially the following form:

         "THIS SECURITY IS SUBJECT TO RESTRICTIONS ON TRANSFER AS SET FORTH IN
         THE LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY OPERATING AGREEMENT DATED AS
         OF_____________________________, 2003, A COPY OF EACH OF WHICH MAY BE
         OBTAINED UPON REQUEST FROM THE SECRETARY OF THE COMPANY. NO SUCH
         TRANSFER SHALL BE EFFECTIVE UNLESS AND UNTIL THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS
         OF THE AFORESAID LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY OPERATING AGREEMENT HAVE
         BEEN COMPLIED WITH IN FULL."

         (ii) If any Shares representing Membership Interests cease to be
         subject to any restrictions on Transfer set forth in this Agreement,
         the Company shall, upon the written request of the holder thereof,
         issue to such holder a new certificate evidencing such shares without
         the legend required above.

                  (f)      Notices. Any notice, request, consent or other
communications required or permitted hereunder shall be deemed to be sufficient
and received if contained in a written instrument delivered in person or by
courier or duly sent by first class certified mail, postage prepaid, or by
facsimile addressed to such party at the address or facsimile number set forth
below:

         (i)      if to the Company, at:

                           SLI, LLC
                           [___________]

         (ii)     if to DDJ, at:

                           DDJ Capital Management, LLC
                           141 Linden Street, Suite S-4
                           Wellesley, MA 02482-791
                           Facsimile Number: (781) 283-8541
                           Attention: Joshua L. McCarthy

                  with a copy to:

                           Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LLP
                           1 Chase Manhattan Plaza
                           New York, New York 10005
                           Facsimile Number: (212) 530-5219
                           Attention: Dennis F. Dunne, Esq.

         (iv)     if to Cerberus, at:

                           Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.
                           450 Park Avenue

                           New York, NY 10022-2605
                           Facsimile Number: (212)909-1409
                           Attention: Kevin P. Genda
                                   Christopher S. Brody

         with a copy to:

                          Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
                          919 Third Avenue
                          New York, NY 10022
                          Facsimile Number: (212)593-5955
                          Attention: Stuart D. Freedman, Esq.

         (v)      other Parties at addresses provided to the Company from time
to time.

or, in any case, at such other address or facsimile number as shall have been
furnished in writing by such party to the other parties hereto. All such
notices, requests, consents and other communications shall be deemed to have
been received (a) in the case of personal or courier delivery, on the date of
such delivery, (b) in the case of mailing by first class certified mail, postage
prepaid, on the fifth business day following the date of such mailing and (c) in
the case of facsimile, when received.

                  (g)      Cooperation Upon Transfer/Instrument of Accession.
The parties hereto agree to cooperate in good faith in negotiating any
adjustments to this Agreement that may be necessary as a result of any Transfer
of Shares representing Membership Interests by a Party in accordance with this
Agreement. Additionally and notwithstanding anything to the contrary, all
transferees of Shares representing Membership Interests shall take such Shares
subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, and shall execute and
deliver to the Company an Instrument of Accession in the form of Exhibit A
attached hereto.

                  (h)      Entire Agreement; Modification; Termination of
Agreement. This Agreement constitutes the entire agreement of the parties with
respect to the subject matter hereof and may not be amended, supplemented or
otherwise modified except by an instrument in writing signed by holders of at
least 75% of the outstanding Shares representing Membership Interests of the
Company, except (i) to the extent that such amendment, supplement or
modification would materially adversely effect any of the rights and obligations
of the Company, in which case the prior written consent of the Company shall
also be needed, and (ii) that no such amendment, supplement or modification that
adversely affects the rights and obligations of any Major Holder may be effected
without the consent of such Major Holder. Notwithstanding anything to the
contrary contained herein, this Agreement shall terminate in its entirety and be
of no further force and effect upon the earliest of: (a) the consummation of the
Company's sale of its Membership Interests or other securities pursuant to a
Qualified Public Offering, (b) the consummation of the acquisition of the
Company by a Person that is neither an Affiliate nor a Permitted Transferee of
any of the Parties hereto by means of any transaction or series of related
transaction (including, without limitation, any reorganization, merger or
consolidation) that results in the transfer of 75% or more of the outstanding
voting power of the

Company or (c) the consummation of a sale of all or substantially all of the
assets of the Company.

                  (i)      Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in any
number of counterparts, and each such counterpart hereof shall be deemed to be
an original instrument, but all such counterparts together shall constitute but
one agreement.

                  (j)      Specific Performance. Each party hereto agrees that a
remedy at law for any breach or threatened breach by such party of this
Agreement would be inadequate and therefore agrees that any other party hereto
shall be entitled to pursue specific performance of this Agreement in addition
to any other available rights and remedies in case of any such breach or
threatened breach.

                  (k)      Construction. Unless the context of this Agreement
otherwise requires, (i) words of any gender include each other gender; (ii)
words using the singular or plural number also include the plural or singular
number, respectively; (iii) the terms "hereof," "herein," "hereby" and
derivative or similar words refer to this entire Agreement; (iv) the term
"Section" refers to the specified Section of this Agreement; and (v) the phrase
"ordinary course of business" refers to the business of the Company and its
related entities taken as a whole or each entity, as the context requires.
Whenever this Agreement refers to a number of days, such number shall refer to
calendar days.

                  (l)      Governing Law. This Agreement shall be governed by
and construed in Accordance with the laws of the State of Delaware, without
regard to the principles of conflicts of law of any jurisdiction.

                  (m)      Waiver of Jury Trial. Each of the parties hereto
hereby irrevocably waives any and all right to trial by jury in any legal
proceeding arising out of or related to this Agreement or the transactions
contemplated hereby.

                  (n)      Other Agreements. Nothing contained in this Agreement
shall be deemed to be a waiver of, or release from, any obligations any party
hereto may have under, or any restrictions on the transfer of Shares imposed by,
any other agreement entered into by the Parties and the Company,

                  [REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, each of the parties hereto has duly
executed this Agreement as of the day and year first above written.

                                     B III-A CAPITAL PARTNERS, L.P.
                                     By: GP III-A, LLC, its General Partner
                                     By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                     By:   _____________________________________
                                           Name: Judy K. Mencher
                                           Title: Member

                                     B IV CAPITAL PARTNERS, L.P.
                                     By: GP Capital IV, LLC, its General Partner
                                     By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name: Judy K. Mencher
                                          Title: Member

                                     [CERBERUS ENTITIES]

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES, INC. By:

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     [GREENWICH STREET]

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     [NATAXIS]

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     [RAMIUS CAPITAL]

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     [BDT]

                                     By:  ______________________________________
                                          Name:
                                          Title:

                                     SLI, LLC

                                     By:  ______________________________________

                                          Name: ________________________________
                                          Title:________________________________

                                    Exhibit A

                             INSTRUMENT OF ACCESSION

                  The undersigned_____________________, as a condition precedent
to becoming the holder of record of________________( ) Shares representing
Membership Interests of SLI, LLC, a Delaware limited liability company (the
"Company"), hereby agrees to become a Member, party to and bound by the terms
and conditions of that certain Limited Liability Company Operating Agreement,
dated as of [       ], 2003, by and among the Company and certain members of the
Company. This Instrument of Accession shall take effect and shall become an
integral part of the said Limited Liability Company Operating Agreement
immediately upon execution and delivery to the Company of this Instrument.

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, this INSTRUMENT OF ACCESSION has been duly
executed by or on behalf of the undersigned as of the date below written.

                                           [For Entities]

                                           _____________________________________

                                           By: _________________________________
                                               Name:
                                               Title:

                                           [For Individuals]

                                           _____________________________________
                                           Name:

                                           Address: ____________________________
                                                    ____________________________

                                           Date:    ____________________________

Accepted:

SLI, LLC

By:_____________________

Date:___________________

                                    EXHIBIT F
     TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBT-
       ORS IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                       FORM OF LITIGATION TRUST AGREEMENT

                           LITIGATION TRUST AGREEMENT

         This Litigation Trust Agreement and Declaration of Trust (the "Trust
Agreement") is entered into as of____________________ ____, 2003, by and among
SLI, Inc., Chicago Miniature Optoelectronic Technologies, Inc., Electro-Mag
International, Inc., Chicago-Miniature Lamp-Sylvania Lighting International,
Inc., SLI Lighting Products, Inc., SLI Lighting Company, SLI Lighting Solutions,
Inc. and CML Air, Inc., as transferors (collectively, the "Debtors"). [ ], as
trustee (the "Litigation Trustee") and ________________________,
________________, and ______________________, as members of the Trust Advisory
Board appointed pursuant to the Plan (the "Trust Advisory Board"), all pursuant
to the Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of the Debtors in
Possession and the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors, dated May 15, 2003
(as thereafter amended, modified or otherwise supplemented, the "Plan").

                                    RECITALS

         A.       On September 9, 2002, the Debtors filed voluntary petitions
for relief under Chapter 11 of Title 11 of the United States Code (the
"Bankruptcy Code") in United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of
Delaware (the "Bankruptcy Court"). The Debtors' bankruptcy cases (the
"Bankruptcy Cases") are jointly administered under Case No. 02-12608 (MFW).

         B.       On April 17, 2003, the Debtors filed their "Joint Chapter 11
Plan Of Reorganization Of The Debtors In Possession And The Official Committee
Of Unsecured Creditors", and on May 15, 2003, filed the Plan. The Bankruptcy
Court entered its Order confirming the Plan (the "Confirmation Order")
on _________________, 2003. Copies of the Plan and the Confirmation Order are
attached hereto as Exhibit "A" and "B" respectively, and are by this reference
incorporated herein.

         C.       The Plan provides for the creation of a litigation trust which
will (i) receive from the Debtors all of the Trust Assets, (ii) hold the Trust
Assets (except as may otherwise be provided under the Plan) in trust for the
benefit of Beneficiaries as provided in the Plan and herein, and (iii) oversee
and direct the liquidation of the Trust Assets held by it for the benefit of the
Beneficiaries pursuant to the terms of the Plan and this Trust Agreement. This
Trust Agreement is executed to establish the Trust and to facilitate
implementation of the Plan.

         D.       The primary purpose of the Trust is to (i) oversee and direct
the liquidation of the Trust Assets for the benefit of the Beneficiaries in
accordance with Treasury Regulation Section 301.7701-4(d) and (ii) distribute
the Trust Assets or any proceeds thereof to the Beneficiaries. The Trust will
not be operated with the objective of continuing or engaging in the conduct of a
trade or business, except to the extent reasonably necessary to preserve or
enhance the liquidation value of the Trust Assets, and consistent with the
liquidating purpose of the Trust.

         E.       This Trust is intended to qualify as a "grantor trust" for
federal income tax purposes and the Litigation Trustee shall operate and
maintain the Trust in compliance with the guidelines for liquidating trusts as
set forth in Internal Revenue Service Revenue Procedure 94-45, 1994-2 C.B, 684,
and Treasury Regulation Section 1.671-4(a) and all subsequent guidelines
regarding liquidating trusts issued by the Internal Revenue Service.

                                    ARTICLE I
                                   DEFINITIONS

         Section 1.01 Definitions.

         For purposes of this Trust Agreement, unless the context otherwise
requires, the following terms will have the definitions indicated below, all of
which definitions are substantive terms of this Trust Agreement. Capitalized
terms used in this Trust Agreement that are not otherwise defined herein have
the meanings ascribed to them in the Plan or in the Bankruptcy Code, as
appropriate. Defined terms include, as appropriate, all genders and the plural
as well as the singular.

         "Accounts" means the Class 3 Collection Account, the Class 4 Collection
Account, the Preference Litigation Account and the Other Litigation Account.

         "Allowed Class 3 Claim" has the meaning ascribed thereto in the Plan.

         "Allowed Class 4 Claim" has the meaning ascribed thereto in the Plan.

         "Beneficiaries" means (i) the holders of Allowed Class 3 Claims, and
(ii) the holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims, and their permitted transferees as
the same shall appear in the records of the Litigation Trustee, from time to
time.

         "Business Day" means any day other than a Saturday, a Sunday or a day
on which national banking associations or state banking institutions in New
York, New York or the city in which the Trust Office of the Litigation Trustee
is located are authorized or obligated by law or executive order or governmental
decree to be closed.

         "Class 4 Fund" has the meaning ascribed thereto in the Plan.

         "Class 3 Collection Account" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
Section 5.02(a)(i).

         "Class 4 Collection Account" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
Section 5.02(a)(ii).

          "Debtors" has the meaning set forth in the introductory paragraph to
this Trust Agreement.

         "Distributable Cash" means, those amounts declared by the Litigation
Trustee from time to time in his sole discretion, to be (a) Net Preference
Litigation Proceeds, less amounts deposited into the Reserve Account and any
other reasonable reserves as approved by Trust Advisory Board for those amounts
designated in the Litigation Trust Budget to be paid from the proceeds of
Preference Litigation Trust Assets; or (b) Net Other Litigation Proceeds, less
amounts deposited into the Reserve Account and any other reasonable reserves as
approved by Trust Advisory Board for those amounts designated in the Litigation
Trust Budget to be paid or reserved from proceeds of Other Litigation Trust
Assets.

         "Effective Date" means the effective date of the Plan.

         "Eligible Institution" means a depository institution organized under
the laws of the United States of America or any one of its states or the
District of Columbia, the deposits in which are insured by the Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation and that maintains a short-term unsecured debt rating of
at least "A-l" by S&P or "P-l" by Moody's. Notwithstanding the foregoing, an
institution that has corporate trust powers and that maintains the Collection
Account or any other account maintained for the benefit of the Beneficiaries as
a fully segregated trust account with the trust department of the institution
shall not be required to meet the foregoing rating requirements and need only
maintain a long-term unsecured debt rating of at least "Baa3" by Moody's or at
least "BBB2" by S&P.

         "Eligible Investments" means book-entry securities entered on the books
of the applicable registrar and held in the name of the Litigation Trustee or
its nominee and negotiable instruments or securities represented by instruments
in bearer or registered form (registered in the name of the Litigation Trustee
or its nominee) that evidence:

                  (a)      direct obligations of, or obligations fully
                           guaranteed as to timely payment by, the United States
                           of America or any agency thereof,

                  (b)      certificates of deposit (having original maturities
                           of no more than 270 days) of depository institutions
                           or trust companies incorporated under the laws of the
                           United States of America or any one of its states (or
                           domestic branches of foreign banks), subject to
                           supervision and examination by federal or state
                           banking or depository institution authorities, and
                           having, at the time of the Trust's investment or
                           contractual commitment to invest therein, the highest
                           short-term unsecured debt rating from either S&P or
                           Moody's;

                  (c)      commercial paper (having original maturities of no
                           more than 270 days) having, at the time of the
                           Trust's investment or contractual commitment to
                           invest therein, the highest short-term rating from
                           either S&P or Moody's;

                  (d)      notes (having original maturities of no more than 270
                           days) issued by any depository institution or trust
                           company described in clause (b) above;

                  (e)      bank time deposit and demand deposit accounts (having
                           original maturities of no more than 270 days) of
                           depository institutions or trust companies
                           incorporated under the laws of the United States of
                           America or any one of its states (or domestic
                           branches of foreign banks), subject to supervision
                           and examination by federal or state banking or
                           depository institution authorities, and having, at
                           the time of the Issuer's investment or contractual
                           commitment to invest therein, the highest short-term
                           unsecured debt rating from either S&P or Moody's; or

                  (f)      shares of entities (rated at least "AAAm" by S&P or
                           at least "Aaa" by Moody's), commonly known as "money
                           market" mutual funds or investment funds, the assets
                           of which consist solely of the types of investments
                           described in clauses (a) through (e) above.

         Notwithstanding the foregoing, securities that meet the following
criteria are not Eligible Investments: (a) any security to which S&P has
attached the symbol "r" in its rating and (b) any security that contains a
noncredit risk that the symbol "r" was intended to highlight, whether or not the
security is rated.

         "Exchange Act" means the United State Securities Exchange Act of 1934,
as amended.

         "Final Decree" means the final decree which fully and finally closes
the Chapter 11 Cases.

         "Fiscal Year" means the Trust's tax and accounting reporting period
which, unless otherwise provided by the Litigation Trustee, will commence
on_________________[Effective Date] and shall end on_________________.

         "Indemnification Liability Claim" means any action in respect of a
Litigation Right asserted by or on behalf of the Trust in any forum (private or
governmental) for the resolution of disputes against any former director,
officer, employee, agent or professional of the Debtors or their subsidiaries
(such persons, each a "Potential Indemnified Defendant"), whether brought by or
on behalf of the Trust as a plaintiff or asserted by or on behalf of the Trust
by way of defense, counterclaim, interpleader, or otherwise, which reasonably
could, or is asserted to, give rise to a right of indemnification, contribution,
or reimbursement by a Potential Indemnified Defendant against any of (i) the
Debtors as an Administrative Claim, (ii) the Reorganized Debtors, or (iii) the
Non-Debtor Subsidiaries; except that an action in respect of a Litigation Right
shall not be deemed to be (or shall cease to be deemed to be, as the case may
be) an Indemnification Liability Claim if all costs, expenses, and judgments
allocable to each Debtor, Reorganized Debtor, and Non-Debtor Subsidiary party
with respect to such Litigation Right (including any potential claim or right of
a Potential Indemnified Defendant for indemnification, contribution or
reimbursement) is covered by sufficient insurance (without any reduction for
deductibles, retentions, co-insurance, self-insurance, excess insurance, or any
other sharing of expenses or liabilities through any risk-sharing mechanism,
whether statutory, contractual, or otherwise), but only for so long as such
insurance coverage remains in place; provided that the Litigation Trustee
reserves the right, if necessary to cause an action with respect to a Litigation
Right to fall within the foregoing exclusion from Indemnification Liability
Claims, to enter into appropriate agreements or take other appropriate action so
as to limit recovery with respect to such action to any available insurance.

         "Litigation Trust Operating Budget" means the budget prepared by the
Litigation Trustee from time to time reflecting the sources or projected sources
and projected uses of expenditures necessary or desirable to fund the ongoing
operations of the Trust.

         "Moody's" means Moody's Investors Service, Inc.

         "Other Litigation Account" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
5.02(a)(v).

         "Preference Litigation Account" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
Section 5.02(a)(iv).

         "Record Date" means the fifteenth Business Day preceding each
Distribution Date.

         "Register" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section 3.02(a).

         "Reserve Account" has the meaning ascribed thereto in Section
5.02(a)(iii).

         "S&P" means Standard & Poor's, a division of The McGraw-Hill Companies.

         "Transfer Agent and Registrar" has the meaning ascribed thereto in
Section 3.02(a).

         "Transfer Date" means the Business Day immediately preceding the
Distribution Date.

         "Trust" means the trust created pursuant to this Trust Agreement in
accordance with the

         "Trust Assets" means the Preference Litigation Trust Assets and the
Other Litigation Trust Assets, as those terms are defined in the Plan.

         "Trust Office" means [_______________].

         Section 1.02 Rules of Construction.

         Except as otherwise expressly provided in this Trust Agreement or
unless the context otherwise clearly requires:

                  (a) References to designated articles, sections, and other
subdivisions of this Trust Agreement, such as "Section 6.12 (a)", refer to the
designated article, section, or other subdivision of this Trust Agreement as a
whole and to all subdivisions of the designated article, section, or other
subdivision. The words "herein," "hereof," "hereto," "hereunder" and other words
of similar import refer to this Trust Agreement as a whole and not to any
particular article, section or other subdivision of this Trust Agreement.

                  (b) Any term that relates to a document or a statute, rule, or
regulation includes any amendments, modifications, supplements or any other
changes that may have occurred since the document, statute, rule, or regulation
came into being, including changes that occur after the date of this Trust
Agreement.

                  (c) Any party may execute any of the requirements under this
Trust Agreement either directly or through others, and the right to cause
something to be done rather than doing it directly shall be implicit in every
requirement under this Trust Agreement. Unless a provision is restricted as to
time or limited as to frequency, all provisions under this Trust Agreement are
implicitly available from time to time.

                  (d) The term "including" and all its variations mean
"including but not limited to." Except when used in conjunction with the word
"either," the word "or" is always used inclusively (for example, the phrase "A
or B" means "A or B or both," not "either A or B but not both").

                  (e) All accounting terms used in an accounting context and not
otherwise defined shall be construed in accordance with generally accepted
accounting principles.

                  (f) In the computation of a period of time from a specified
date to a later specified date or an open-ended period, the word "from" means
"from and including" and the words "to" or "until" mean "to but excluding."
Likewise, in setting deadlines or other periods, "by" means "on or before," and
"after" means "from and after."

All terms defined in this Trust Agreement shall have the defined meanings when
used in any certificate or other document made or delivered pursuant hereto
unless otherwise defined therein.

                                   ARTICLE II
                                  ORGANIZATION

         Section 2.01 Name.

         This Trust shall be known as the "SLI Litigation Trust", in which name
the Litigation Trustee may issue securities and otherwise conduct the affairs of
the Trust.

         Section 2.02 Office.

         The office of the Trust shall be in care of the Litigation Trustee at
its Trust Office or at any other address that the Litigation Trustee may
designate by written notice to the Beneficiaries.

         Section 2.03 Declaration of Trust.

         For good and valuable consideration, the receipt of which is hereby
acknowledged by the undersigned, and pursuant to the terms of the Plan, the
Debtors execute this Trust Agreement and, subject to the provisions of Section
2.06 below, irrevocably transfer, absolutely assign, convey, set over, and
deliver to the Litigation Trustee, and its successors and assigns, all of their
right, title and interest in and to the Trust Assets transferred pursuant to the
Plan in trust to and for the benefit of the Beneficiaries for the uses and
purposes stated herein and in the Plan. Effective as of the date hereof, the
Litigation Trustee shall have all the rights, powers and duties set forth herein
and pursuant to applicable law for accomplishing the purposes of the Trust. The
Litigation Trustee is hereby authorized to file with any governmental authority
any documents necessary to establish the Trust.

         Section 2.04 Appointment of Litigation Trustee.

         The Litigation Trustee is hereby appointed as trustee of the Trust
effective as of the date hereof, to have all the rights, powers and duties set
forth herein.

         Section 2.05 Acceptance of Trust.

         The Litigation Trustee accepts the Trust Assets and agrees to hold and
administer the Trust Assets for the benefit of the Beneficiaries subject to the
terms and conditions of this Trust Agreement and the Plan.

         Section 2.06 Tax Treatment of Trust.

                  (a) For United States federal income tax purposes, the
transfer of the Trust Assets to the Trust pursuant to and in accordance with the
Plan shall be reported as a disposition of the Trust Assets directly to and for
the benefit of the Beneficiaries immediately followed by a contribution of the
Trust Assets by the Beneficiaries to the Trust for the benefit of the
Beneficiaries. The Beneficiaries will be treated as the grantors and owners of
the Trust.

                  (b) It is intended that the Trust qualify as a "grantor trust"
for federal income tax purposes, and the Litigation Trustee shall operate and
maintain the trust in compliance with the guidelines for liquidating trusts as
set forth in Internal Revenue Procedure 94-45, 1994-2 C.B. 684, and Treasury
Regulation Section 1.671-4(a) and all subsequent guidelines regarding
liquidating trusts issued by the Internal Revenue Service.

         Section 2.07 Conveyance of Trust Assets.

         Except as otherwise provided by the Plan or this Trust Agreement, upon
the Effective Date, title to the Trust Assets shall pass to the Trust free and
clear of all Claims and Equity Interests in accordance with Section 1141 of the
Bankruptcy Code.

         Section 2.08 Nature and Purpose of the Trust.

                  (a) Purpose. The Trust is a litigation trust pursuant to which
the Litigation Trustee is to (i) hold the Trust Assets and dispose of the same
in accordance with this Trust Agreement and the Plan in accordance with Treasury
Regulation Section 301,7701-4(d) and (ii) oversee and direct the liquidation of
the Trust Assets. Accordingly, the primary purpose of the Trust is to liquidate
the Trust Assets transferred to it with no objective to continue or engage in
the conduct of a trade or business, except to the extent reasonably necessary to
preserve or enhance the liquidation value of the Trust Assets, and consistent
with, the liquidating purpose of the Trust.

                  (b) Manner of Acting. The Litigation Trustee and the Trust
Advisory Board shall oversee the liquidation of the Trust Assets in a
cost-effective manner in a reasonable time. The Litigation Trustee and the Trust
Advisory Board shall make continuing efforts to make timely distributions and
not unduly prolong the duration of the Trust. The liquidation of the Trust
Assets may be accomplished either through the prosecution, compromise and
settlement, abandonment or dismissal of any or all claims, rights or causes of
action, or otherwise subject to the terms of the Plan. Notwithstanding anything
to the contrary contained herein, the Trust shall not be permitted to receive or
retain cash or cash equivalents (including listed stocks or other securities) in
excess of a reasonable amount to: (i) meet all distributions, Claims and
contingent liabilities; (ii) establish such reserves as provided herein and in
the Plan; or (iii) preserve or enhance the liquidation value of the Trust Assets
during the term of the Trust.

                  (c) Relationship. This Trust Agreement is intended to create a
trust and a trust relationship and to be governed and construed in all respects
as a trust. The Trust is not intended to be, and shall not be deemed to be or
treated as, a general partnership, limited partnership, joint venture,
corporation, joint stock company or association, nor shall the Litigation
Trustee or Beneficiaries, or any of them, for any purpose be, or be deemed to be
or treated in any way
whatsoever to be, liable or responsible hereunder as partners or joint
venturers. The relationship of the Beneficiaries to the Litigation Trustee shall
be solely that of beneficiaries of a trust and shall not be deemed a principal
or agency relationship, and their rights shall be limited to those conferred
upon them by this Trust Agreement.

         Section 2.09 Incorporation of Plan.

         The Plan and the Confirmation Order are each hereby incorporated into
this Trust Agreement and made a part hereof by this reference; provided,
however, that in the event of any conflict between the terms of the Plan, the
Confirmation Order, and this Trust Agreement, the terms of the Plan will control
and govern.

          Section 2.10    Status of Litigation Trustee.

         (a) With respect to all Trust Assets, the Litigation Trustee will
directly and indirectly be the representative of the Estate as that term is used
in Section 1123(b)(3)(B) of the Bankruptcy Code and will have the rights and
powers provided for in the Bankruptcy Code, including Section 1107 thereof, in
addition to any rights and powers granted in this Trust Agreement and in the
Plan. The Litigation Trustee will be the successor-in-interest to the Debtors
with respect to any action which was or could have been commenced by the Debtors
prior to the Effective Date which constitutes a Litigation Right which is a
Trust Asset and shall be deemed substituted for the same as the party in such
litigation. The Litigation Trustee may enforce, sue on, settle or compromise (or
decline to do any of the foregoing) all claims, rights or causes of actions,
suits and proceedings, whether in law or in equity, whether known or unknown,
that the Debtors or their Estate may hold against any Person or entity, that
constitute Trust Assets. All actions, claims, rights or interests constituting
Trust Assets, are preserved and retained and may be enforced by the Litigation
Trustee as the representative of the Debtors' Estates pursuant to Section
1123(b)(3)(B) of the Bankruptcy Code. The Litigation Trustee will be a
party-in-interest as to all matters over which the Bankruptcy Court has
jurisdiction or retains jurisdiction under the Plan.

         (b) The Litigation Trustee shall not and is not authorized to engage in
any trade or business with respect to the Trust Assets or any proceeds
therefrom, except to the extent reasonably necessary to, and consistent with,
the liquidating purpose of the Trust.

                                   ARTICLE III
                                  BENEFICIARIES

         Section 3.01 Rights of Beneficiaries.

         Each Beneficiary will be entitled to participate in the rights due to a
Beneficiary hereunder. Each Beneficiary shall take and hold its uncertificated
beneficial interest subject to all of the terms and provisions of this Trust
Agreement, the Confirmation Order, and the Plan. The interest of a Beneficiary
of the Trust is in all respects personal property, and upon the death,
insolvency or incapacity of an individual Beneficiary, such Beneficiary's
interest shall pass to the legal representative of such Beneficiary and such
death, insolvency or incapacity shall not terminate or affect the validity of
this Trust Agreement. A Beneficiary shall have no title to, right to, possession
of, management of, or control of, the Trust Assets except as herein expressly
provided. No surviving spouse, heir or devisee of any deceased Beneficiary shall
have any right of dower, homestead, or inheritance, or of partition, or any
other right, statutory or otherwise, in the Trust Assets, but the whole title to
all the Trust Assets shall be vested in the Litigation Trustee and the sole
interest of the Beneficiaries shall be the rights and benefits given to such
persons under this Trust Agreement.

         Section 3.02 Limit on Transfer of Interests of Beneficiaries.

                  (a) The interest of a Beneficiary in the Trust shall not be
transferable except (i) pursuant to applicable laws of descent and distribution
(in the case of a deceased individual Beneficiary) or (ii) by operation of law.
The Litigation Trustee shall cause to be kept a register (the "Register"), which
may be the claims docket filed with the Court, in which, subject to such
reasonable regulations as it may prescribe, a transfer agent and registrar (the
"Transfer Agent and Registrar") shall provide for the registration of the
beneficial interests of the Beneficiaries. The Transfer Agent and Registrar
shall initially be the Trust, and the Register shall initially be kept at the
Trust Office. Unless the context requires otherwise, any reference in this Trust
Agreement to the Transfer Agent and Registrar shall include any co-transfer
agent and registrar appointed by the Litigation Trustee.

                  (b) The Transfer Agent and Registrar shall be permitted to
resign upon 30 days' written notice to the Litigation Trustee; provided,
however, that such resignation shall not be effective and the Transfer Agent and
Registrar shall continue to perform its duties as Transfer Agent and Registrar
until the Litigation Trustee has appointed a successor Transfer Agent and
Registrar.

                  (c) Prior to any intended transfer, assignment, hypothecation,
pledge, exchange or conveyance of a beneficial interest in the Trust, the
transferring Beneficiary or such Beneficiary's legal representative shall submit
to the Transfer Agent and Registrar evidence that the intended transfer is being
effected pursuant to either the applicable laws of descent and distribution or
by operation of law. No such transfer shall be effected until, and the
transferee shall succeed to the rights of a Beneficiary only upon, final
acceptance and registration of the Transfer by the Transfer Agent and Registrar
in the Register. Prior to the registration of any transfer by a Beneficiary, the
Litigation Trustee shall treat the person in whose name the beneficial interest
is registered as the owner for all purposes, and the Litigation Trustee shall
not be affected by notice to the contrary. When a request to register the
transfer of a beneficial interest is presented to the Transfer Agent and
Registrar, the Transfer Agent and Registrar shall register the transfer or make
the exchange as requested if its requirements for the transaction are met. A
service charge shall be payable by a Beneficiary for any registration of
transfer of a beneficial interest, and the Litigation Trustee shall require
payment of a sum sufficient to cover any tax or governmental charge that may be
imposed on any transfer of a beneficial interest. Failure of any Beneficiary or
such Beneficiary's legal representative to comply with these provisions shall
void any transfer of the related beneficial interest, and the proposed
transferee shall have no rights under this Trust Agreement. Upon the transfer of
a transferring Beneficiary's beneficial interest in the Trust as evidenced by
the Register, such transferring Beneficiary shall have no further right, title
or interest in the Trust Assets or the Trust.

         Section 3.03 No Legal Title in Beneficiaries.

         No Beneficiary shall have legal title to any part of the Trust Assets.
No transfer by operation of law or otherwise, of the right, title and interest
of any Beneficiary in and to the Trust Assets or hereunder shall operate to
terminate this Trust or entitle any successor or transferee of such Beneficiary
to an accounting or to the transfer to it of legal title to any part of the
Trust Assets.

                                   ARTICLE IV
                             THE LITIGATION TRUSTEE

         Section 4.01 Appointment and Tenure of Litigation Trustee.

         The Litigation Trustee will initially be [             ] or such other
person as the Committee and the Investors may agree. The appointment of the
Litigation Trustee shall be subject to approval by the Bankruptcy Court as part
of the Confirmation Hearing. The Litigation Trustee shall serve as trustee until
its successor shall have been appointed in accordance with Section 4.02 or until
resignation, death or removal.

         Section 4.02 Tenure. Removal, and Replacement of the Litigation
Trustee.

         Subject to the provisions of Section 4.01 above, the authority of the
Litigation Trustee will be effective as of the Effective Date and will remain
and continue in full force and effect until the Trust is terminated in
accordance with Section 7.01. The service of the Litigation Trustee will be
subject to the following:

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee will serve until death, resignation
pursuant to subsection (b) below, or removal pursuant to subsection (c) below;

                  (b) The Litigation Trustee may resign at any time by providing
a written notice of resignation to the Trust Advisory Board. Such resignation
will be effective when a successor is appointed as provided herein;

                  (c) The Litigation Trustee may be removed for any reason by
resolution of the other two members of the Trust Advisory Board, jointly;

                  (d) In the event of a vacancy in the position of the
Litigation Trustee (whether by removal, death or resignation), the vacancy will
be filled by the appointment of a successor Litigation Trustee by unanimous
resolution of the remaining members of the Trust Advisory Board, and by the
acceptance of the trust by the successor Litigation Trustee in accordance with
Section 4.03. Furthermore, the appointment of the successor Litigation Trustee,
and the acceptance of the trust by the successor Litigation Trustee, will be
evidenced by the filing with the Bankruptcy Court of a notice of appointment,
which notice will include the name, address, and telephone number of the
successor Litigation Trustee;

                  (e) Immediately upon appointment of any successor Litigation
Trustee, all rights, powers, duties, authority, and privileges of the
predecessor Litigation Trustee hereunder will be vested in and undertaken by the
successor Litigation Trustee without any further act; and the

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<PAGE>

successor Litigation Trustee will not be liable personally for any act or
omission of the predecessor Litigation Trustee; and

                  (f) Upon the resignation of the Litigation Trustee and the
appointment of a successor, the resigning Litigation Trustee will, if
applicable, convey, transfer, and set over to the successor by appropriate
instrument or instruments all of the funds, if any, then unconveyed or otherwise
undisposed of and all other assets then in its possession and held hereunder.

         Section 4.03 Acceptance of Appointment by Successor Litigation Trustee.

         Any successor Litigation Trustee appointed hereunder shall execute an
instrument accepting such appointment and assuming all of the obligations of the
retiring Litigation Trustee hereunder and thereupon the successor Litigation
Trustee shall, without any further act, become vested with all the estates,
properties, rights, powers, trusts, and duties of its predecessor in the Trust
hereunder with like effect as if originally named herein; but the retiring
Litigation Trustee nevertheless shall, if applicable, when requested in writing
by the successor Litigation Trustee, execute and deliver an instrument or
instruments conveying and transferring to such successor Litigation Trustee upon
the trust herein expressed, all the estates, properties, rights, powers and
trusts of such retiring Litigation Trustee, and shall duly assign, transfer, and
deliver to such successor Litigation Trustee all property and money held
hereunder.

         Section 4.04 Regular Meetings of the Litigation Trustee and the Trust
Advisory Board.

         Meetings of the Litigation Trustee and the Trust Advisory Board are to
be held with such frequency and at such place as the Litigation Trustee and the
Trust Advisory Board may determine in their sole discretion, but in no event
shall such meetings be held less frequently than annually.

         Section 4.05 Special Meetings of the Litigation Trustee.

         Special meetings of the Litigation Trustee and the Trust Advisory Board
may be held whenever and wherever called for either by the Litigation Trustee or
any member of the Trust Advisory Board.

         Section 4.06 Notice of, and Waiver of Notice for, Litigation Trustee
and Trust Advisory Board.

         Notice of the time and place (but not necessarily the purpose or all of
the purposes) of any regular or special meeting will be given to the Litigation
Trustee and the members of the Trust Advisory Board in person or by telephone,
or via mail or facsimile transmission. Notice to the Litigation Trustee and the
members of the Trust Advisory Board of any such special meeting will be deemed
given sufficiently in advance when (i) if given by mail, the same is deposited
in the United States mail at least ten (10) days before the meeting date, with
postage thereon prepaid, (ii) if given by facsimile transmission, the same is
transmitted at least 24 hours prior to the convening of the meeting, (iii) if
given by e-mail, the same is transmitted at least 24 hours prior to the
convening of the meeting, or (iv) if personally delivered (including by
overnight courier) or given by telephone, the same is handed, or the substance
thereof is communicated over the telephone to the Litigation Trustee and the
members of the Trust Advisory Board or to
an adult member of his or her office staff or household, at least 24 hours prior
to the convening of the meeting. The Litigation Trustee and any member of the
Trust Advisory Board may waive notice of any meeting and any adjournment thereof
at any time before, during, or after it is held, as provided by law. Except as
provided in the next sentence below, the waiver must be in writing, signed by
the Litigation Trustee or the members of the Trust Advisory Board entitled to
the notice, and filed with the minutes or records of the Trust. The attendance
of the Litigation Trustee or a member of the Trust Advisory Board at a meeting
shall constitute a waiver of notice of such meeting, except when the person
attends a meeting for the express purpose of objecting, at the beginning of the
meeting, to the transaction of any business because the meeting is not lawfully
called or convened.

         Section 4.07 Litigation Trustee. Manner of Acting.

         The Litigation Trustee may participate in a regular or special meeting
by, or conduct the meeting through the use of, conference telephone or similar
communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in the
meeting may hear each other, in which case any required notice of such meeting
may generally describe the arrangements (rather than or in addition to the
place) for the holding thereof. The Litigation Trustee participating in a
meeting by this means is deemed to be present in person at the meeting.

         Section 4.08 Authority.

         Subject to any limitations contained in, or as otherwise provided by
this Trust Agreement or in the Plan, the Litigation Trustee shall have the
following powers, authorities and duties, by way of illustration and not of
limitation, in each case upon consultation with the Trust Advisory Board:

                  (a) to manage, sell, transfer, assign or deal in any other
manner with any of the Trust Assets in such manner not otherwise provided for
herein as the Litigation Trustee may deem advisable consistent with the terms of
the Plan;

                  (b) to release, convey or assign any right, title or interest
in or to the Trust Assets or any portion thereof, and to do all things necessary
or appropriate to perform any obligations required to be performed by the Trust
under the terms of any agreement relating to the Trust Assets;

                  (c) to collect, receive, hold, manage, invest and distribute
any and all money and other property which are Trust Assets and to give full
discharge and acquittance therefor; provided, however, that the Litigation
Trustee may only invest Cash of the Trust in Eligible Investments;

                  (d) subject to the terms of the Plan, to retain and set aside
funds out of the Trust Assets as the Litigation Trustee shall deem necessary or
appropriate to pay, or provide for the payment of the Litigation Trust Operating
Budget;

                  (e) to do and perform any acts or things necessary or
appropriate for the conservation and protection of the Trust Assets, and in
connection therewith to employ brokers
or other agents and to confer upon them such authority as the Litigation Trustee
may deem necessary or appropriate, and to pay reasonable compensation therefor;

                  (f) in accordance with Section 1123(b)(3)(B) of the Bankruptcy
Code, the Plan and this Trust Agreement, to engage in, intervene in, prosecute,
join, defend, compound, settle, compromise, abandon or adjust, by arbitration or
otherwise, any actions, suits, proceedings, disputes, claims, controversies,
demands or other litigation relating to the Plan, the Trust, the Trust Assets or
the Trust's affairs, to enter into agreements relating to the foregoing, whether
or not any suit is commenced or claim accrued or asserted and, in advance of any
controversy, to enter into agreements regarding arbitration, adjudication or
settlement thereof, all in the name of the Trust if necessary or appropriate,
and institute or continue actions which were or otherwise could have been
brought by any or all of the Debtors that constitute Trust Assets, and prosecute
or defend all litigation or appeals that are Trust Assets on behalf of the
Debtors and, when appropriate, settle such actions and claims;

                  (g) in accordance with Section 1123(b)(3) of the Bankruptcy
Code, to own and retain, and prosecute, enforce, compromise, settle, release, or
otherwise dispose of, any and all claims, defenses, counterclaims, setoffs, and
recoupments belonging to the Debtor or the Debtor's Estate;

                  (h) to assign its rights under the Plan;

                  (i) to file any and all documents and take any and all such
other action as the Litigation Trustee, in its sole judgment, may deem necessary
in order that the Litigation Trustee may lawfully carry out the purposes of the
Trust in any jurisdiction;

                  (j) to review any Claims in the Chapter 11 Case and file or
litigate objections to the allowance of any such Claims and seek to estimate
them, solely to the extent provided in the Plan;

                  (k) to pay and discharge any costs, expenses, professional
fees or obligations deemed necessary to preserve or enhance the liquidation
value of the Trust Assets as may be consistent with the Litigation Trust
Operating Budget, discharge duties under the Plan or perform the purpose of the
Plan and this Trust Agreement; payment of such fees and expenses will not
require Bankruptcy Court approval;

                  (1) to open and maintain bank accounts and deposit funds, draw
checks and make disbursements in accordance with the Plan and this Trust
Agreement;

                  (m) to select and engage such Persons, and select and engage
such professional advisors, including, without limitation, any Professional
previously retained by the Debtor in accordance with the terms of the Plan and
this Trust Agreement, as the Litigation Trustee deems necessary and desirable to
assist it in fulfilling its obligations under this Trust Agreement and the Plan
and pay the reasonable fees of such Persons and reimburse such Persons for their
reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses, in each case, as permitted by the
Litigation Trust Operating Budget. To the extent that the Litigation Trustee is
licensed and capable of doing so, the Litigation Trustee may serve as its own
attorney, accountant, and/or tax specialist in conjunction with any of the
rights, powers, and duties of the Litigation Trustee under the Plan;

                  (n) to enforce, waive, assign or release rights, privileges or
immunities of any kind;

                  (o) to in general, without in any manner limiting any of the
foregoing, deal with the Trust Assets or any part or parts thereof in all other
ways as would be lawful for any person owning the same to deal therewith,
whether similar to or different from the ways herein specified, but in all
events subject to and consistent with the terms of the Plan;

                  (p) to obtain and pay for insurance coverage relative to the
proper performance of its duties under the Plan and this Trust Agreement, and to
provide indemnification for itself and others provided for in the Plan and this
Trust Agreement;

                  (q) to establish and maintain the Accounts, and establish such
additional reserves, funds, and accounts out of the Trust Assets as may be
necessary for carrying out the provisions of this Trust Agreement which are
consistent with the terms of the Plan;

                  (r) to seek any relief from or resolution of any disputes by
the Bankruptcy Court;

                  (s) to appear and participate in any proceeding before the
Bankruptcy Court with respect to any matter regarding or relating to the Plan
(insofar as it affects the Trust or the Trust Assets), the Trust or the Trust
Advisory Board;

                  (t) to issue and authenticate any securities issued by the
Trust;

                  (u) to confer with the members of the Trust Advisory Board
regarding any potential action to be taken, or not taken, by the Litigation
Trustee;

                  (v) to create the Litigation Trust Operating Budget in a
manner consistent with the Plan;

                  (w) to enter into one or more joint defense/prosecution
agreements with the Reorganized Debtors; and

                  (x) without limitation, to do any and all things necessary to
accomplish the purposes of the Plan and this Trust Agreement.

         In addition, the Litigation Trustee shall have the right to seek
Bankruptcy Court approval of any action to be undertaken by the Trust.

         Section 4.09 Dispute Resolution.

         In the event of a dispute between the Litigation Trust and the Trust
Advisory Board involving an allegation that either party has failed to act in a
manner consistent with the Plan or this Trust Agreement, or is in breach of any
applicable fiduciary duty, the parties shall meet and confer and attempt to
reach a consensual resolution of the dispute. Should a consensual resolution not
be reached, either party may seek appropriate relief from the Bankruptcy Court,
and the Bankruptcy Court shall retain jurisdiction to resolve such disputes. In
the event of a dispute between the Litigation Trustee and the Trust Advisory
Board, the Litigation Trustee and
the Trust Advisory Board shall have the authority to retain separate counsel to
represent such party in any proceeding before the Bankruptcy Court with the
reasonable fees and expenses of such counsel to be advanced by the Trust. A
member of the Trust Advisory Board (or the dissenting members of the Trust
Advisory Board which represent less than a majority of the Trust Advisory Board)
who dispute(s) any action taken by the Trust Advisory Board or the Litigation
Trustee shall not have the night to challenge any decision of the Trust Advisory
Board at the Trust's expense, retain counsel on behalf of the Trust Advisory
Board or have the fees and expenses of counsel retained by such member(s) to
represent such member(s) advanced or reimbursed by the Trust.

         Section 4.10 General Authority with Respect to Causes of Action.

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall confer with the Trust
Advisory Board before commencing any litigation against any former directors,
officers, employees, agents or professionals of the Debtors or their
subsidiaries and shall proceed with any such litigation in compliance with the
provisions of Section 4.11 hereof

                  (b) Except as set forth in the Plan, the Litigation Trustee
shall be required to obtain Trust Advisory Board approval with respect to the
settlement of any Causes of Action in which the amount demanded in such Cause of
Action exceeds $250,000.

                  (c) The Litigation Trustee may sell or assign to the
Reorganized Debtors, or may agree with the Reorganized Debtors not to pursue,
any cause of action comprising a Trust Asset, in each case on such terms and
conditions, and for such consideration, as the Litigation Trustee, with the
approval of the Trust Advisory Board, may agree.

         Section 4.11 Limited Authority With Respect to Indemnification
Liability Claims.

                  (a)      Veto by Trust Advisory Board Prior to Initiation of
Claim. At least one week prior to commencing or otherwise pursuing any
Indemnification Liability Claim, the Litigation Trustee shall give written
notice of such Indemnification Liability Claim to the Trust Advisory Board. Upon
a written request from any member of the Trust Advisory Board after receipt of
such notice, the Litigation Trustee shall provide the Trust Advisory Board
access to and, upon request, copies (at the Litigation Trustee's cost payable
solely from the Other Litigation Trust Assets) of all pleadings, correspondence,
filings, transcripts, analyses, and other written material relating to such
Indemnification Liability Claim (whether or not subject to any privilege against
disclosure) and access to counsel or other advisers, experts or similar persons
acting for the Litigation Trustee with respect to such Indemnification Liability
Claim. If the Trust Advisory Board or any member thereof objects in writing to
the commencement, pursuit or continued prosecution of such Indemnification
Liability Claim, and the Litigation Trustee nonetheless commences or otherwise
pursues or continues to prosecute the Indemnification Liability Claim, then the
provision of subparagraphs 4.1 l(c) and 4.1 l(d) shall apply.

                  (b)      Veto by Trust Advisory Board After Initiation of
Claim. If the Litigation Trustee has commenced or otherwise begun to pursue any
Litigation Right and becomes aware that an Indemnification Liability Claim is
involved, whether or not prior notice was given to the Trust Advisory Board,
then the Litigation Trustee shall give immediate notice to the members of
the Trust Advisory Board and written notice of such Indemnification Liability
Claims to the Trust Advisory Board as soon as practicable after the Litigation
Trustee first becomes aware of a claim or Litigation Right becoming an
Indemnification Liability Claim, Upon a written request from any member of the
Trust Advisory Board after receipt of such notice, the Litigation Trustee shall
provide the Trust Advisory Board access to and, upon request, copies (at the
Litigation Trustee's cost payable solely from the Other Litigation Trust Assets)
of all pleadings, correspondence, filings, transcripts, analyses, and other
written material relating to any such Indemnification Liability Claim (whether
or not subject to any privilege against disclosure) and access to counsel or
other advisers, experts or similar persons acting for the Litigation Trustee or
with respect to such Indemnification Liability Claim. If the Trust Advisory
Board or any member thereof objects in writing to the commencement, pursuit or
continued prosecution of such Indemnification Liability Claim, and the
Litigation Trustee nonetheless commences or otherwise pursues or continues to
prosecute the Indemnification Liability Claim, then the provision of
subparagraphs 4.11(c) and 4.1l(d) shall apply.

                  (c)      Override of Trust Advisory Board Veto.
Notwithstanding the foregoing subparagraphs 4.11(a) and (b), the Litigation
Trustee may commence or otherwise pursue or continue prosecuting a Litigation
Right that includes an Indemnification Liability Claim following a written
objection by the Trust Advisory Board or any member thereof, BUT, in such event,
the Litigation Trust and the Litigation Trustee (solely in such capacity and
without personal liability) hereby indemnifies the Reorganized Debtors and
Non-Debtor Subsidiaries (but only from and to the extent of the [proceeds of the
Other Litigation Trust Assets (in excess of the Other Litigation Reimbursement
Obligation)]OR[Net Other Litigation Trust Proceeds] for all uninsured costs and
expenses, losses, claims, damages, or liabilities, whether joint or several, to
which they or any of them may become subject as a result of or in connection
with the assertion by the Litigation Trustee of such Indemnification Liability
Claim or in connection with any litigation related to determining if such
Litigation Right is or would be an Indemnification Liability Claim, including,
without limitation, the costs and expenses of defending against any claim of
Indemnification Liability asserted against any of the Reorganized Debtors or
Non-Debtor Subsidiaries arising from an Indemnified Liability Claim, including
reasonable fees and expenses of counsel for any of the Reorganized Debtors and
Non-Debtor Subsidiaries in connection therewith.

                  (d)      Reserve For Override Indemnity. In the event that the
Litigation Trustee elects to pursue an Indemnification Liability Claim pursuant
to subparagraph 4.11(c), above, then, the Litigation Trust will hold all
[proceeds of the Other Litigation Trust Assets (in excess of the Other
Litigation Reimbursement Obligation)]OR[Net Other Litigation Trust Proceeds]
received by the Trust in reserve and shall not make any distribution to the
beneficiaries of the Trust from such proceeds until (i) all liabilities under
subparagraph 4.1l(c) have been satisfied in full, or (ii) entry of an order of
the Bankruptcy Court approving a distribution[,but in either case, in no event
sooner that the expiration of the applicable statue of limitation for assertion
by a Potential Indemnified Defendant of a claim against any of the Reorganized
Debtors, Non-Debtor Subsidiaries, and their shareholders for an indemnification,
contribution or reimbursement arising from the Litigation Trustee's pursuit of
the Indemnification Liability Claim.]OR[.]

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         Section 4.12 Compensation and Reimbursement of Litigation Trustee and
Professionals.

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall be compensated for its
services in accordance with the general terms approved as part of the
Confirmation Hearing, which may be set forth in a separate agreement between the
Litigation Trustee and the other members of the Trust Advisory Board. Any
amendments or modification to the Litigation Trustee's compensation shall be
approved by the unanimous consent of the Trust Advisory Board. Except as
provided in the following subsection all reasonable out of pocket expenses
incurred by the Litigation Trustee in connection with the performance of the
duties set forth herein shall be reimbursable as an expense of the Trust.

                  (b) Any professionals or any Person retained by the Litigation
Trustee pursuant to the Plan will be entitled to reasonable compensation for
services rendered at a rate reflecting actual time billed by such professional
or Person on an hourly basis, at the standard billing rates in effect at the
time of service or such other rate or basis of compensation that is reasonable.
All reasonable out-of-pocket expenses incurred by any professional or other
Person retained by the Litigation Trustee pursuant to the Plan will be
reimbursable as an expense of the Trust. The fees and expenses of any
professional or Person will be reimbursed in accordance with Section 5.07.

         Section 4.13 No Implied Obligations.

         No other further covenants or obligations shall be implied into this
Trust Agreement. The Litigation Trustee shall not be responsible in any manner
whatsoever for the correctness of any recital, statement, representation, or
warranty herein, or in any documents or instrument evidencing or otherwise
constituting a part of the Trust Assets.

         Section 4.14 Unknown Property and Liabilities.

         The Litigation Trustee shall be responsible for only that property
delivered to it, and shall have no duty to make, nor incur any liability for
failing to make, any search for unknown property or for any liabilities.

                                    ARTICLE V
                           ADMINISTRATION OF THE TRUST

         Section 5.01 Distributions.

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall make a Distribution of
Distributable Cash from the Class 3 Collection Account to Holders of Allowed
Class 3 Claims on each Distribution Date.

                  (b) The Litigation Trustee shall make a Distribution of
Distributable Cash from the Class 4 Collection Account to Holders of Allowed
Class 4 Claims on each Distribution Date; provided, however, that no such
Distribution of Distributable Cash shall be made to the Holders of Allowed Class
4 Claims until after appropriate reserves have been established with respect to
Disputed Class 4 Claims in accordance with the provisions of the Plan.

                  (c) The Litigation Trustee shall make a Distribution of the
Class 4 Fund to Holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims on each Distribution Date;
provided, however, that no such Distribution of Distributable Cash shall be made
to the Holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims until after appropriate reserves have
been established with respect to Disputed Class 4 Claims in accordance with the
provisions of the Plan.

                  (d) The Litigation Trustee may withhold from amounts
distributable to any Person any and all amounts, determined in the Litigation
Trustee's reasonable sole discretion, to be required by any law, regulation,
rule, ruling, directive or other governmental requirement. Distributions shall
be made to the Beneficiaries who hold such interests on the Record Date
immediately preceding the Distribution Date.

         Section 5.02 Accounts. Eligible Investments.

                  (a) Creation of Accounts.

                           (i) The Litigation Trust shall establish and maintain
in the name of the Litigation Trustee, on behalf of the Beneficiaries holding
Allowed Class 3 Claims, at an Eligible Institution a segregated trust account
accessible only by the Litigation Trustee (the "Class 3 Collection Account")
which shall be identified as the "Class 3 Collection Account for the SLI
Litigation Trust" and shall bear a designation clearly indicating that the funds
deposited therein are to be held on behalf of the Beneficiaries holding Allowed
Class 3 Claims.

                           (ii) The Litigation Trustee, on behalf of the
Beneficiaries holding Allowed Class 4 Claims, shall establish and maintain in
the name of the Litigation Trustee at an Eligible Institution a segregated trust
account accessible only by the Litigation Trustee (the "Class 4 Collection
Account") which shall be identified as the "Class 4 Collection Account for the
SLI Litigation Trust" and shall bear a designation clearly indicating that the
funds deposited therein are held on behalf of Beneficiaries who are holders of
Allowed Class 4 Claims.

                           (iii) The Litigation Trustee shall establish and
maintain in the name of the Litigation Trustee at an Eligible Institution a
segregated trust account accessible only by the Litigation Trustee (the "Reserve
Account") which shall be identified as the "Reserve Account for the SLI
Litigation Trust" and shall bear a designation clearly indicating that the funds
deposited therein are held on reserve for the approved Litigation Trust Budget;
funds in the Reserve Account shall consist solely of the Litigation Trust Funds
paid to the Litigation Trust on the Effective Date pursuant to the Plan, plus
funds deposited therein from time to time from the Preference Litigation Account
or the Other Litigation Account in an amount determined by the Trust with the
approval of the Trust Advisory Board.

                           (iv) The Litigation Trust shall establish and
maintain in the name of the Litigation Trustee, on behalf of all Beneficiaries,
at an Eligible Institution a segregated trust account accessible only by the
Litigation Trustee (the "Preference Litigation Account") which shall be
identified as the "Preference Litigation Account for the SLI Litigation Trust"
and shall bear a designation clearly indicating that the funds deposited therein
are to be held on behalf of all Beneficiaries for the purposes set forth herein.

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<PAGE>

                           (v) The Litigation Trust shall establish and maintain
in the name of the Litigation Trustee, on behalf of all Beneficiaries, at an
Eligible Institution a segregated trust account accessible only by the
Litigation Trustee (the "Other Litigation Account") which shall be identified as
the "Other Litigation Account for the SLI Litigation Trust" and shall bear a
designation clearly indicating that the funds deposited therein are to be held
on behalf of all Beneficiaries for the purposes set forth herein.

                  (b) Eligible Investments.

                           (i) Funds on deposit in the Accounts shall be
invested by the Litigation Trustee in Eligible Investments selected by the
Litigation Trustee that will mature so that they will be available by 12:00 noon
(New York City time) on the Transfer Date immediately preceding each
Distribution Date; provided, however, that funds on deposit in the Distribution
Reserve shall be invested by the Litigation Trustee in Eligible Investments
selected by the Litigation Trustee that will be available upon one Business
Day's notice. All Eligible Investments shall be held by the Litigation Trustee
on behalf of the Beneficiaries. Eligible Investments may include investments for
which corporations related to the Litigation Trustee or an Affiliate of such
Persons provides services.

                           (ii) All interest and other investment earnings (net
of losses and investment expenses) on funds on deposit in the Accounts shall be
held in the respective accounts to which such interest and investment earnings
relate.

                  (c) Maintenance of Accounts.

         The Litigation Trustee shall possess all right, title and interest in
and to all funds on deposit in, and all Eligible Investments, if any, credited
to, and in all proceeds of, the Accounts. The Accounts shall be under the sole
dominion and control of the Litigation Trustee on behalf of the Beneficiaries.
If, at any time, any Account is held by an institution other than an Eligible
Institution, the Litigation Trustee shall within five Business Days establish a
new Account meeting the conditions for that account in this Section and shall
transfer any cash and any investments to such new account. The Litigation
Trustee shall be the sole Person with authorization to withdraw any amount from
any Account.

         Section 5.03 Deposits into Accounts.

         The Litigation Trustee shall make the following deposits into the
following Accounts:

                  (a) all proceeds from the Preference Litigation Trust Assets,
and $75,000 Preference Litigation Expense Advance, shall be deposited into the
Preference Litigation Account.

                  (b) all proceeds from the Other Litigation Trust Assets, and
the $150,000 Other Litigation Trust Advance, shall be deposited into the Other
Litigation Account;

                  (c) on the Effective Date of the Plan, the Class 4 Fund shall
be deposited in the Class 4 Collection Account;

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<PAGE>

                  (d) from time to time as the Litigation Trustee in his sole
discretion determines, the Litigation Trustee shall simultaneously transfer 25%
of the Distributable Cash from the Preference Litigation Account to the Class 3
Collection Account and 75% of the Distributable Cash from the Preference
Litigation Account to the Class 4 Collection Account.

                  (e) subject to the restrictions set forth in Section 4.1l(d),
from time to time as the Litigation Trustee in his sole discretion determines in
compliance with Section 4.11(d), the Litigation Trustee shall simultaneously
transfer 75% of the Distributable Cash from the Other Litigation Account to the
Class 3 Collection Account and 25% of the Distributable Cash from the Other
Litigation Account to the Class 4 Collection Account.

         Section 5.04 Distributions to Holders of Allowed Claims.

                  (a) On each Distribution Date, the Litigation Trustee shall
withdraw any Distributable Cash from funds on deposit in the Class 3 Collection
Account and shall distribute therefrom to each holder of an Allowed Claim in
Class 3 such holder's Pro Rata Share of any Distributable Cash distributed on
such Distribution Date.

                  (b) On each Distribution Date, the Litigation Trustee shall
withdraw any Distributable Cash from funds on deposit in the Class 4 Collection
Account and shall distribute therefrom to each holder of an Allowed Claim in
Class 4 such holder's Pro Rata Share of any Distributable Cash distributed on
such Distribution Date

         Section 5.05 Distributions from Distribution Reserves.

                  (a) If distributions have earlier been made to Holders of
Allowed Class 4 Claims, then as soon as practical after an order Allowing a
Disputed Claim in Class 4 has become a Final Order, the Litigation Trustee shall
distribute from the Class 4 Collection Account, to the holder of such Disputed
Claim, to the extent that Claim has been determined to be an Allowed Claim, that
payment or distribution to which it would have been entitled if the portion of
the Claim so Allowed had been Allowed as of the Effective Date.

                  (b) The balance of the amount reserved by the Trust in the
Class 4 Collection Account on account of a Disputed Claim, after such payment
applicable to a previously Disputed Claim that has been disallowed in whole or
in part, shall be released from such reserve for the benefit of all
Beneficiaries who are Holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims.

         Section 5.06 Delivery of Distributions.

         Distributions will be made by the Litigation Trustee as follows:

                  (a) At the addresses set forth in the proofs of Claim filed by
holders of Claims (or the last known addresses of such holders if no proof of
Claim is filed or if the Litigation Trustee has been notified of a change of
address);

                  (b) At the addresses set forth in written notices of address
change delivered to the Litigation Trustee after the date of any related proof
of Claim;

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<PAGE>

                  (c) At the addresses reflected in the Schedules if no proof of
Claim has been filed and the Litigation Trustee has not received a written
notice of change of address; or

                  (d) At the addresses reflected in the Register as of the
applicable Record Date.

If any distribution to a Beneficiary is returned as undeliverable, no further
distributions to such Beneficiary will be made unless and until the Litigation
Trustee is notified of the Beneficiary's then current address, at which time all
missed distributions will be made to the holder without interest. Undeliverable
distributions shall be returned to the Litigation Trustee until such
distributions are claimed, and will be deposited by the Litigation Trustee into
the Distribution Reserve. All claims for undeliverable distributions shall be
made on or before the third anniversary of the Effective Date. After such date,
all such unclaimed property will revert to the Trust for further distribution in
accordance with the Plan. The claim of any Beneficiary with respect to such
unclaimed property will be discharged and forever barred, notwithstanding any
federal or state escheat law to the contrary.

         Section 5.07 Operating Expenses.

         The Litigation Trustee will utilize the funds in the Preference
Litigation Account and the Other Litigation Account as follows:

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall establish the Litigation
Trust Operating Budget for the purposes set forth in the Plan.

                  (b) In accordance with the Plan and subject to the Litigation
Trust Operating Budget, the Litigation Trustee will draw on amounts available
(i) in the Preference Litigation Account to pay all costs and expenses related
to the care and maintenance of the Preference Litigation Trust Assets,
including, without limitation, professionals' fees and expenses incurred by the
Litigation Trustee in pursuing the Preference Litigation Trust Assets; and (ii)
in the Other Litigation Account to pay all costs and expenses related to the
care and maintenance of the Other Litigation Trust Assets, including, without
limitation, professionals' fees and expenses incurred by the Litigation Trustee
in pursuing the Other Litigation Trust Assets, and the reserves, if any,
required pursuant to Section 4.11(d); and (iii) equally from the Preference
Litigation Account and the Other Litigation Account for the general expenses of
the Trust not directly and specifically attributable to either the Preference
Litigation Trust Assets or the Other Litigation Trust Assets, including, without
limitation, fees and expenses of the Litigation Trustee, the Trust Advisory
Board and their professionals.

                  (c) The Litigation Trustee will draw on the Collection Account
to pay all costs and expenses related to the prosecution of any objections to
Disputed Claims, including, but not limited to, the fees and expenses of the
Litigation Trustee and the fees and expenses of professionals retained by the
Litigation Trustee to assist in the prosecution of such objections.

         Section 5.08 Final Distribution.

         If the Litigation Trustee shall determine that the remaining assets of
the Trust may be conveniently distributed, or if the existence of the Trust
shall terminate, the Litigation Trustee
shall, as expeditiously as is consistent with the conservation and protection of
the Trust Assets, distribute the Trust Assets to the Beneficiaries.

         Section 5.09 Reports.

         The Litigation Trustee shall file with the Bankruptcy Court and the
Securities and Exchange Commission all reports, if any, mandated pursuant to
Section 13 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended and forward a copy
of such filings to the Trust Advisory Board. Upon the written request of any
Beneficiary, the Litigation Trustee shall forward to a requesting Beneficiary
copies of the requested reports made available to the Securities and Exchange
Commission.

         Section 5.10 Tax and Other Reports to Beneficiaries.

         As soon as practicable after the end of each Fiscal Year, and as soon
as practicable upon termination of the Trust, upon the request of a Beneficiary,
the Litigation Trustee shall submit to such Beneficiary as of the end of such
Fiscal Year or such date of termination a separate statement for such
Beneficiary setting forth the Beneficiary's share of items of income, gain,
loss, deduction or credit.

         Section 5.11    Tax Returns/Tax Matters.

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall file all tax returns and
other filings with Governmental Authorities on behalf of the Trust and the Trust
Assets it holds for time periods ending on or before termination of this Trust.
Subject to definitive guidance from the Internal Revenue Service or a court of
competent jurisdiction to the contrary (including the issuance of applicable
Treasury Regulations, the receipt by the Litigation Trustee of a private letter
ruling if the Litigation Trustee so requests one, or the receipt of an adverse
determination by the Internal Revenue Service upon audit if not contested by the
Litigation Trustee) the Litigation Trustee shall file tax returns for the Trust
as a grantor trust pursuant to Treasury Regulations Section 1.671-4(a). The
Litigation Trustee's filings shall also include requests for determination of
tax under Section 505(b) of the Bankruptcy Code (to the extent applicable) and
responses to any tax audits, solely with respect to the Trust Assets. The
Litigation Trustee shall make available such information to the Beneficiaries as
will enable them to properly file their separate tax returns and withhold and
pay over any amounts required by tax law.

                  (b) The Litigation Trustee is authorized to act as agent for
the Trust Assets in withholding or paying over any amounts required by law
(including tax law) to be withheld or paid by the Trust Assets in connection
with the transfer and assignment of the Trust Assets to the Trust pursuant to
the Plan. The Litigation Trustee is further entitled to deduct any United States
federal or applicable state withholding taxes from any payments made with
respect to Allowed Claims, as appropriate, and shall otherwise comply with
Section 346 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                  (c) All net income of the Trust and net proceeds from the
disposition of the Trust Assets shall be subject to United States federal and
applicable state income taxation in the year such net income or net proceeds are
realized, whether or not such amounts are immediately distributed to the
Beneficiaries or retained by the Litigation Trustee in such reserves necessary
to meet the Disputed Claims and maintain or enhance the liquidation value of the
Trust Assets.

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<PAGE>

                  (d) The Trust Advisory Board shall determine the fair market
value of Trust Assets on the Effective Date, and such determined fair market
value shall be used by the Litigation Trust, the Litigation Trustee and the
Beneficiaries for all federal income tax purposes.

         Section 5.12 Limitations on Litigation Trustee.

                  (a) The Litigation Trustee shall not at any time, on behalf of
the Trust or Beneficiaries, (i) enter into or engage in any trade or business,
and no part of the Trust Assets or the proceeds, revenue or income therefrom
shall be used or disposed of by the Trust in furtherance of any trade or
business, except to the extent reasonably necessary to preserve and enhance the
liquidation value of the Trust Assets, or (ii) except as provided below,
reinvest any assets.

                  (b) All moneys and other assets received by the Litigation
Trustee shall, until distributed or paid over as herein provided, be held in
trust for the benefit of the Beneficiaries, but need not be segregated from
other Trust Assets, unless and to the extent required by law or as otherwise
specified in this Trust Agreement.

                  (c) The Litigation Trustee shall be restricted to the holding,
collection, conservation, protection and administration of the Trust Assets in
accordance with the provisions of this Trust Agreement and the Plan, and the
payment and distribution of amounts as set forth herein for the purposes set
forth in this Trust Agreement. The scope of any permissible investments shall be
limited to include only those investments, or shall be expanded to include any
additional investments, as the case may be, that a liquidating trust, within the
meaning of Treasury Regulation Section 301.77014(d), may be permitted to hold,
pursuant to the Treasury Regulations, or any modification in the Internal
Revenue Service guidelines, whether set forth in Internal Revenue Service
rulings, other Internal Revenue Service pronouncements or otherwise. Any
determination by the Litigation Trustee as to what actions are in the best
interests of the Trust shall be determinative.

         Section 5.13 Further Authorization.

         The Litigation Trustee and the Trust Advisory Board shall be entitled
to seek such orders, judgments, injunctions and rulings as they deem necessary
to carry out the intentions and purposes, and to give full effect to the
provisions, of the Plan and this Trust Agreement.

                                   ARTICLE VI
                              TRUST ADVISORY BOARD

         Section 6.01 Trust Advisory Board.

         The Trust Advisory Board, which shall be comprised of three members,
will be comprised of one person initially selected by the Investors, one person
initially selected by the Committee, and the Litigation Trustee (or any
successor Litigation Trustee). The Trust Advisory Board shall have the authority
and responsibility to oversee, review, and guide the activities and performance
of the Litigation Trustee and shall have the authority to remove the Litigation
Trustee for any reason. The Litigation Trustee shall consult with and provide
information to the Trust Advisory Board in accordance with and pursuant to the
terms of the Plan.

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<PAGE>

         The Trust Advisory Board shall have the authority to select and engage
such Persons, and select and engage such professional advisors, including,
without limitation, any Professional previously retained by the Committee in
accordance with the terms of the Plan and this Trust Agreement, as the Trust
Advisory Board deems necessary and desirable to assist the Trust Advisory Board
in fulfilling its obligations under this Trust Agreement and the Plan, and the
Trust shall pay the reasonable fees of such Persons and reimburse such Persons
for their reasonable out-of-pocket costs and expenses as consistent with the
Litigation Trust Operating Budget.

         Section 6.02 Manner of Acting.

         A majority of the total number of members of the Trust Advisory Board
then in office shall constitute a quorum for the transaction of business at any
meeting of the Trust Advisory Board. The affirmative vote of a majority of the
members of the Trust Advisory Board present at a meeting at which a quorum is
present shall be the act of the Trust Advisory Board except as otherwise
required by law or as provided in this Trust Agreement. Any or all of the
members of the Trust Advisory Board may participate in a regular or special
meeting by, or conduct the meeting through the use of, conference telephone or
similar communications equipment by means of which all persons participating in
the meeting may hear each other, in which case any required notice of such
meeting may generally describe the arrangements (rather than or in addition to
the place) for the holding thereof. Any member of the Trust Advisory Board
participating in a meeting by this means is deemed to be present in person at
the meeting.

         Any member of the Trust Advisory Board who is present at a meeting of
the Trust Advisory Board when action is taken is deemed to have assented to the
action taken unless: (i) such member of the Trust Advisory Board objects at the
beginning of the meeting (or promptly upon his/her arrival) to holding it or
transacting business at the meeting; or (ii) his/her dissent or abstention from
the action taken is entered in the minutes of the meeting; or (iii) he/she
delivers written notice of his/her dissent or abstention to the Trust Advisory
Board before its adjournment. The right of dissent or abstention is not
available to any member of the Trust Advisory Board who votes in favor of the
action taken.

         Section 6.03 Trust Advisory Board's Action Without a Meeting.

         Any action required or permitted to be taken by the Trust Advisory
Board at a meeting may be taken without a meeting if the action is taken by
unanimous written consent of the Trust Advisory Board as evidenced by one or
more written consents describing the action taken, signed by the Trust Advisory
Board and filed with the minutes or proceedings of the Trust Advisory Board.

         Section 6.04 Tenure, Removal, and Replacement of the members of the
Trust Advisory Board.

         The authority of the members of the Trust Advisory Board will be
effective as of the Effective Date and will remain and continue in full force
and effect until the Trust is terminated in accordance with Section 7.01. The
service of the members of the Trust Advisory Board will be subject to the
following:

                  (a) The members of the Trust Advisory Board will serve until
death or resignation pursuant to subsection (b) below, or removal pursuant to
subsection (c) below;

                  (b) A member of the Trust Advisory Board may resign at any
time by providing a written notice of resignation to the remaining members of
the Trust Advisory Board. Such resignation will be effective when a successor is
appointed as provided herein;

                  (c) The member of the Trust Advisory Board appointed by the
Investors may be removed, and in the event of a vacancy in such member's
position (whether by removal, death or resignation) a new member may be
appointed, by the affirmative vote of the Holders of not less than 2/3 in dollar
amount of Allowed Class 3 Claims voting (provided that all Holders of Allowed
Class 3 Claims shall be provided an opportunity to vote). The member of the
Trust Advisory Board appointed by the Committee may be removed, and in the event
of a vacancy in such member's position (whether by removal, death or
resignation) a new member may be appointed, by the affirmative vote of the
Holders of not less than 2/3 in dollar amount of Allowed Class 4 Claims voting
(provided that all Holders of Allowed Class 4 Claims shall be provided an
opportunity to vote). The appointment of a successor member of the Trust
Advisory Board will be evidenced by the filing with the Bankruptcy Court of a
notice of appointment, which notice will include the name, address, and
telephone number of the successor member of the Trust Advisory Board.

                  (d) Upon the death, resignation or removal of the Litigation
Trustee, said person shall likewise cease to be a member of the Trust Advisory
Board. The successor Litigation Trustee appointed pursuant to Section 4.02,
shall upon acceptance of the Trust as provided in Section 4.03, automatically be
a member of the Trust Advisory Board.

                  (e) Immediately upon appointment of any successor member of
the Trust Advisory Board, all rights, powers, duties, authority, and privileges
of the predecessor member of the Trust Advisory Board hereunder will be vested
in and undertaken by the successor member of the Trust Advisory Board without
any further act; and the successor member of the Trust Advisory Board will not
be liable personally for any act or omission of the predecessor member of the
Trust Advisory Board.

         Section 6.05 Compensation.

         The members of the Trust Advisory Board shall be reimbursed for all
reasonable out of pocket expenses, including travel expenses, incurred by the
members of the Trust Advisory Board in connection with the performance of their
duties hereunder up to an amount no greater than $5,000 in any Fiscal Year.

                                   ARTICLE VII
                                DURATION OF TRUST

         Section 7.01 Duration of Trust.

         This Trust shall terminate on the date upon which all of the Trust
Assets have been distributed to the Beneficiaries and all of the necessary tax
returns have been prepared and filed; provided, however, that the Trust shall
terminate no later than the third anniversary of the

Effective Date. On or prior to such termination date, the Bankruptcy Court, upon
motion by a party in interest, may extend the term of the Trust upon a finding
by the Bankruptcy Court that the extension is necessary for the liquidating
purposes of the Trust. Extensions may be obtained so long as each extension is
approved by the Bankruptcy Court six months prior to the expiration of the
original term and each extended term.

         Section 7.02 Continuance of Trust for Winding Up.

         After the termination of the Trust and for the purpose of liquidating
and winding up the affairs of the Trust, the Litigation Trustee shall continue
to act as such until its duties have been fully performed. Upon termination of
the Trust, the Litigation Trustee shall retain for a period of two years the
books, records, Beneficiary lists, Register, and certificates and other
documents and files which shall have been delivered to or created by the
Litigation Trustee. At the Litigation Trustee's discretion, all of such records
and documents may, but need not, be destroyed at any time after two years from
the completion and winding up of the affairs of the Trust. Except as otherwise
specifically provided herein, upon the termination of the Trust, the Litigation
Trustee shall have no further duties or obligations hereunder.

                                  ARTICLE VIII
                    INDEMNIFICATION; LIMITATIONS ON LIABILITY

         Section 8.01 General Indemnification.

         The Trust shall indemnify and hold harmless any Person who was, or is,
a party, or is threatened to be made a party, to any pending or contemplated
action, suit or proceeding, whether civil, criminal, administrative or
investigative, by reason of the fact that such Person is or was the Litigation
Trustee, a member of the Trust Advisory Board or an employee of the Trust, or an
agent, attorney, accountant or other professional for the Litigation Trustee or
the Trust Advisory Board, against all costs, expenses, judgments, fines and
amounts paid in settlement actually and reasonably incurred by such entity in
connection with such action, suit or proceeding, or the defense or settlement of
any claim, issue or matter therein, to the fullest extent, except to the extent
such liability is determined to be the result of willful misconduct or gross
negligence. Costs or expenses incurred by any such entity in defending any such
action, suit or proceeding may be paid by the Trust in advance of the
institution or final disposition of such action, suit or proceeding, if
authorized by the Litigation Trustee and the Trust Advisory Board. The
Litigation Trustee may in its discretion purchase and maintain insurance on
behalf of any Person who is or was a beneficiary of this provision.

         Section 8.02 No Recourse.

         Except as provided in the Plan and this Trust Agreement, no recourse
shall ever be had, directly or indirectly, against the Litigation Trustee or any
member of the Trust Advisory Board personally, or against any agent, attorney,
accountant or other professional for the Litigation Trustee or the Trust
Advisory Board, by legal or equitable proceedings, or by virtue of any statute
or otherwise, nor upon any promise, contract, instrument, undertaking,
obligation, covenant or agreement whatsoever executed by the Litigation Trustee
under the Plan, this Trust Agreement, or by reason of the creation of any
indebtedness by the Litigation Trustee under the

Plan or this Trust Agreement for any purpose authorized by the Plan or this
Trust Agreement, it being expressly understood and agreed that all such
liabilities, covenants and agreements shall be enforceable only against and be
satisfied only out of the Trust Assets or such part thereof as shall under the
terms of any such agreement be liable therefor or shall be evidence only of a
right of payment out of the Trust Assets.

         Section 8.03 No Liability for Acts of Predecessor.

         No successor Litigation Trustee shall be in any way responsible or
liable for the acts or omissions of any predecessor Litigation Trustee in office
prior to the date on which such Person becomes the Litigation Trustee, nor shall
such successor Litigation Trustee be obligated to inquire into the validity or
propriety of any such act or omission unless such successor Litigation Trustee
expressly assumes such responsibility. Any successor Litigation Trustee shall be
entitled to accept as conclusive any final accounting and statement of Trust
Assets furnished to such successor Litigation Trustee by the predecessor
Litigation Trustee and shall further be responsible only for those Trust Assets
included in such statement.

         Section 8.04 Limitation on Litigation Trustee's and Trust Advisory
Board's Liability.

         Subject to applicable law, neither the Litigation Trustee nor the
members of the Trust Advisory Board shall be liable for any act or omission
while acting in good faith and in the exercise of reasonable business judgment,
and the fact that such act or omission was advised by an authorized attorney for
the Litigation Trustee or Trust Advisory Board, shall be evidence of such good
faith and reasonable judgment; nor shall the Litigation Trustee or any member of
the Trust Advisory Board be liable in any event, except to the extent determined
to be the result of its own gross negligence, willful fraud or other willful
misconduct. The foregoing limitation on liability will apply equally to the
agents, employees or Professionals of the Litigation Trustee or the Trust
Advisory Board acting on behalf of the Litigation Trustee or the Trust Advisory
Board in the fulfillment of their duties under the Plan and this Trust
Agreement. Neither the Litigation Trustee, any Beneficiaries nor the members of
the Trust Advisory Board shall be personally liable with respect to any
liabilities or obligations of the Trust or any liabilities or obligations
relating to the Trust Assets, including, without limitation, those arising under
this Trust Agreement or with respect to the Trust or the Trust Assets, and all
persons dealing with the Trust must look solely to the Trust Assets for the
enforcement of any claims against the Trust or the Trust Assets.

         Section 8.05 Express Exculpatory Clauses in Instruments.

         As far as practicable, the Litigation Trustee shall cause any written
instrument creating an obligation of the Trust to include a reference to this
Trust Agreement and to provide that none of the members of the Trust Advisory
Board, the Beneficiaries or the Litigation Trustee shall be liable thereunder
and that the other parties to such instrument shall look solely to the Trust
Assets for the payment of any claim thereunder or the performance thereof;
provided, however, that the omission of such provision from any such instrument
shall not render any member of the Trust Advisory Board, any Beneficiary or the
Litigation Trustee liable nor shall the Litigation Trustee be liable to anyone
for such omission.

                                   ARTICLE IX
                            MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

         Section 9.01 Notices.

         All notices, requests or other communications to the parties hereto
shall be in writing and shall be sufficiently given only if (i) delivered in
person; (ii) sent by electronic facsimile communication, as evidenced by a
confirmed fax transmission report; (iii) sent by registered or certified mail,
return receipt requested; or (iv) sent by commercial delivery service or
courier. Until a change of address is communicated, as provided below, all
notices, requests and other communications shall be sent to the parties at the
following addresses or facsimile numbers:

         If to the Litigation Trustee, to:

                  [Litigation Trustee]

                  _________________________

                  _________________________

                  Attn: [_____________________]

                  Fax: (____)_____-______

         If to the Trust Advisory Board, to:

                  ___________________________

                  ___________________________

                  ___________________________

                  Attn: _____________________

                        _____________________

                  Fax:  (_____)______-_____

All notices shall be effective and shall be deemed delivered (i) if by personal
delivery, delivery service or courier, on the date of delivery; (ii) if by
electronic facsimile communication, on the date of transmission of the
communication; and (iii) if by mail, on the date of receipt. Any party from time
to time may change its address, facsimile number or other information for the
purpose of notices to that party by giving notice specifying such change to the
other party hereto.

         Section 9.02 Effectiveness.

         This Trust Agreement shall become effective upon the Effective Date of
the Plan.

         Section 9.03 Counterparts.

         This Trust Agreement may be executed in one or more counterparts, all
of which shall be taken together to constitute one and the same instrument.

         Section 9.04 Governing Law.

         Except to the extent the Bankruptcy Code or the Bankruptcy Rules are
applicable, this Trust Agreement shall be governed by, construed under and
interpreted in accordance with, the laws of the State of [Delaware].

         Section 9.05 Severability of Provisions.

         Any provision of this Trust Agreement which is prohibited or
unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective
to the extent of such prohibition or unenforceability without invalidating the
remaining provisions of this Trust Agreement or affecting the validity or
enforceability of any of the terms or provisions of this Trust Agreement in any
other jurisdiction.

         Section 9.06 Entire Agreement.

         This Trust Agreement (including the Recitals), the Plan, and the
Confirmation Order constitute the entire agreement by and among the parties and
there are no representations, warranties, covenants or obligations except as set
forth herein or therein. This Trust Agreement, the Plan and the Confirmation
Order supersede all prior and contemporaneous agreements, understandings,
negotiations, discussions, written or oral, of the parties hereto, relating to
any transaction contemplated hereunder. Except as otherwise specifically
provided herein, in the Plan or in the Confirmation Order, nothing in this Trust
Agreement is intended or shall be construed to confer upon or to give any person
other than the parties thereto and their respective heirs, administrators,
executors, successors, or assigns any right to remedies under or by .reason of
this Trust Agreement.

         Section 9.07 Effect of Death. Incapacity or Bankruptcy of Beneficiary.

         The death, incapacity or bankruptcy of a Beneficiary during the terms
of this Trust Agreement shall not operate to terminate the Trust Agreement, nor
shall it entitle the representatives or creditors of the deceased Beneficiary to
an accounting, or to take any action in the courts or elsewhere for the
distribution of the Trust Assets or for a partition thereof, nor shall it
otherwise affect the rights and obligations of any Beneficiary.

         Section 9.08 Effect of Trust on Third Parties.

         There is no obligation on the part of any purchaser or purchasers from
the Litigation Trustee or any agent of the Litigation Trustee, or on the part of
any other persons dealing with the Litigation Trustee or any agent of the
Litigation Trustee, to see the application of the purchase money or other
consideration passing to the Litigation Trustee or any agent of the Litigation
Trustee, or to inquire into the validity, expediency or propriety of any such
transaction by the Litigation Trustee or any agent of the Litigation Trustee.

         Section 9.09 Waiver.

         No failure or delay of any party to exercise any night or remedy
pursuant to this Trust Agreement shall affect such right or remedy or constitute
a waiver by such party of any night or
remedy pursuant thereto.Resort to one form of remedy shall not constitute a
waiver of alternative remedies.

         Section 9.10 Relationship Created.

         The only relationship created by this Trust Agreement is the
relationship between the Litigation Trustee, the Trust Advisory Board and the
Beneficiaries. No other relationship or liability is created. Nothing contained
in this Trust Agreement shall be construed so as to construe the Beneficiaries
or their successors-in-interest as creating an association, partnership, or
joint venture of any kind.

         Section 9.11 Tax Identification Numbers.

         The Litigation Trustee may require any Beneficiary to furnish to the
Litigation Trustee, (i) its employer or taxpayer identification number as
assigned by the Internal Revenue Service, and (ii) such other records or
documents necessary to satisfy the Litigation Trustee's tax reporting
obligations (including, but not limited to, certificates of non-foreign status).
The Litigation Trustee may condition the payment of any distribution to any
Beneficiary upon receipt of such identification number and requested documents.

         Section 9.12 Amendment of Trust Agreement.

         This Trust Agreement may be amended from time to time, without
modifying the Plan or the Confirmation Order, with the approval of all the
members of the Trust Advisory Board and on the condition that there are no
vacancies on the Trust Advisory Board other than in the position held by the
Litigation Trustee; provided, that no amendment shall be made to (i) the
priority of Claims or distribution scheme under the Plan; (ii) Article VI of
this Trust Agreement; or (iii) Section 4.11 of this Trust Agreement.

         IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have executed this Trust
Agreement or caused this Trust Agreement to be duly executed by their respective
officers thereunto duly authorized as of the day and year first written above.

                                           LITIGATION TRUSTEE:

                                           _____________________________________
                                               [Name]

                                           TRUST ADVISORY BOARD:

                                           _____________________________________

                                               [Name]

                                           _____________________________________
                                               [Name]

                                           DEBTORS:

                                           SLI, INC.
                                           By:__________________________________

                                           CHICAGO MINIATURE
                                           OPTOELECTRONICS, INC.

                                           By:._________________________________

                                           ELECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.

                                           By:__________________________________

                                           CHICAGO-MINIATURE LAMP-SYLVANIA
                                           LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.

                                           By:__________________________________

                                           SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.

                                           By:__________________________________

                                           SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS COMPANY

                                           By:__________________________________

                                           SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC.

                                           By:__________________________________

                                           CML AIR, INC.

                                           By:__________________________________

                                    EXHIBIT A

                                      PLAN

                                    EXHIBIT B

                               CONFIRMATION ORDER

                                    EXHIBIT G
    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
              IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED
                                    CREDITORS

                     NON-EXCLUSIVE LIST OF LITIGATION RIGHTS

                NON-EXCLUSIVE LIST OF POTENTIAL LITIGATION RIGHTS

Brief Descripton of
Claim                      Amount of Claim                   Claiming Party             Claim Against
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Failure to pay note.       in excess of                     SLl Lighting Company       Emess Design Group LLC
                           $400,000
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Indemnity obligation       Unknown                          SLI Lighting Company       Emess Pic
for environmental                                           & SLI, Inc.
matter.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Twister Lamp Cost          Approximately $138, 000          SLI Lighting               Emess PLC
Sharing                                                     Company/SLI, lnc.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Parke Indemnity            Potentially as much as $2.4      SLI, Inc. & SLI            Strategic Resource
Claim - claim              million                          Lighting Solutions,        Solutions Corp.
arising out of                                              Inc.
acquisition of Parke
Industries business for
uncollectable
receivables, improper
sales recognition, and
unaccrued warranty
liabilities.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Payment for Services       Approximately $45, 000           SLI Lighting Solutions,    Goody's Family
                                                            Inc.                       Clothing Inc.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Indemnification Claim      Unknown; equal to costs of       SLI Inc., SLI Lighting     Valmont Industries,
                           resolving a potential            Products, Inc. and/or      Inc.
                           judgment lien against            CCC de Mexico S.A.
                           certain property located in      de C.V.
                           Juarez, Mexico
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Counterclaims              Unknown                          SLI, Inc.                  Osram Sylvania Inc.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Avoidance Actions      Unknown                          Any or all of SLI, Inc.,   All Persons or
(as defined in the                                          Chicago Miniature          Governmental Units that
Plan)                                                       Optoelectronic             received or benefitted
                                                            Technologies, Inc.,        from a transfer from
                                                            ElectroMag                 one or more of the
                                                            International, Inc.,       Debtors within any
                                                            Chicago-Miniature          applicable statutory
                                                            Lamp-Sylvania Lighting     period(s)
                                                            International, Inc.,
                                                            SLI Lighting Products,
                                                            Inc., SLI Lighting
                                                            Company, SLI Lighting
                                                            Solutions, Inc., and
                                                            CML Air, Inc.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Subject to Article XIII    Unknown                          Any or all of SLI, Inc.,   All Persons or
of the Plan, all other                                      Chicago Miniature          Governmental Units
Litigation Rights (as                                       Optoelectronic
defined in the Plan)                                        Technologies, Inc.,
of any kind or nature                                       ElectroMag International,
                                                            Inc., Chicago-Miniature
                                                            Lamp-Sylvania Lighting
                                                            International, Inc., SLI
                                                            Lighting Products,
                                                            Inc., SLI Lighting
                                                            Company, SLI Lighting
                                                            Solutions, Inc., and
                                                            CML Air, Inc.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                    EXHIBIT H
    TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBTORS
              IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED
                                    CREDITORS

                      EQUITY SUBSCRIPTION COMMITMENT LETTER

                                                                    CONFIDENTIAL

          DDJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.

                          J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES, INC.

                                   June 9,2003

SLI, Inc.
500 Chapman Street
Canton, MA 0202J
Attention: Ray Dombrowski

                           Re:      Equity Subscription Commitment

Gentlemen:

                  Reference is made to the chapter 11 cases of SLI, Inc. ("SLI")
and certain of its subsidiaries (collectively the "Debtors") now pending before
the United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware (the "Bankruptcy
Court").

                  The undersigned, severally and not jointly, (collectively, the
"Investors"), are pleased to provide a commitment to make an investment (the
"Investment") in the amount and on the terms and conditions set forth herein and
in the term sheet attached hereto as Exhibit A (the "Term Sheet"). Each of the
Investors is being advised by a financial advisor identified on Exhibit B hereto
(the "Advisors"). The Investment will be made to purchase common stock of the
successor entity to SLI ("Reorganized SLI") pursuant to the terms and conditions
of a plan of reorganization for the Debtors in substantially the form of the
Second Amended Joint Chapter 11 Plan of Reorganization of the Debtors In
Possession and the Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors, dated May 15,
2003, and attached as Exhibit A to the disclosure statement (the "Disclosure
Statement") approved by the Bankruptcy Court on May 15, 2003 (the "Plan"). The
Investment shall be used by one or more of the Debtors, Reorganized SLI and one
or more reorganized debtor subsidiaries (together, the "Reorganized Debtors") to
fund the Net Debtor Exit Costs (as defined in the Plan).

                  The Investors' commitment for the Investment is also subject
to (i) there having not occurred, from March 31,2003 through the consummation of
the Investment, any material adverse change in the assets, liabilities,
business, results of operations or financial condition of the Debtors and the
non-debtor affiliates of SLI (the "Non-Debtors"), taken as a whole (a

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 2

"Material Adverse Change") and no Debtor being aware of any such threatened
change not previously disclosed and (ii) the satisfaction of each of the terms
and conditions set forth in the Term Sheet. To their know]edge (based solely on
the information provided by the Debtors to them and without any further
inquiry), the Investors are not aware of any Material Adverse Change existing as
of the date hereof.

                  Upon execution hereof, SLI and each other Debtor will, and
each agrees to use its reasonable best efforts to cause each Non-Debtor to,
afford each of the Investors and their counsel, consultants, accountants,
appraisers, potential lenders and their advisors, financial advisers and other
representatives (collectively, "Representatives") full and complete access to
the books, records and properties of each of the Debtors and Non-Debtors and the
opportunity to discuss the business, affairs and finances of each such entity
with each such entity's respective directors, officers, employees, accountants,
attorneys and representatives in order to enable the Investors and their
Representatives to make such investigations of each of the Debtors and
Non-Debtors and their respective businesses as they deem appropriate. SLI and
each other Debtor will use its reasonable best efforts to, and each agrees to
use its reasonable best efforts to cause each Non-Debtor to use its reasonable
best efforts to, cause the officers, directors, employees, counsel, accountants,
restructuring advisers and tax advisers and other representatives of each of the
Debtors and Non-Debtors to cooperate so that the Investors can complete such
review, including promptly disclosing to the Investors any material facts known
to such parties which has resulted in, or could reasonably be expected to result
in, a Material Adverse Change.

                  Each of the Debtors, jointly and severally, agree to reimburse
the Investors for all fees and expenses (the "Expenses") incurred by or on
behalf of the Investors in connection with the negotiation, preparation,
execution and delivery of this Commitment Letter, Term Sheet and the Plan and
any and all definitive documentation or other acts relating hereto or thereto,
including, but not limited to, all fees and expenses of counsel, accountants,
appraisers, financial advisers and/or consultants to the Investors and the fees
and expenses incurred by the Investors in connection with any due diligence with
respect to this Commitment Letter, Term Sheet or any financing to be provided to
the Debtors or the Reorganized Debtors in connection with the implementation of
the Plan (an "Exit Financing"), including fees and expenses payable to counsel,
accountants, appraisers, potential lenders, financial advisers or consultants.
The obligations of each of the Debtors to jointly and severally reimburse
expenses as provided herein (the "Expense Obligations") shall remain effective
whether or not any definitive documentation is executed and notwithstanding any
termination of this Commitment Letter, subject only to the approval of the
Bankruptcy Court; provided, however, that the Debtors shall not be obligated to
reimburse an Investor for Expenses incurred solely by or solely on behalf of
such individual Investor if such Investor does not make its Investment pursuant
to this Commitment Letter and is in breach or violation of any material
obligation hereunder on the Effective Date; and provided further, that the
Debtors shall not be obligated to reimburse the Investors for any of their
Expenses arising from or connected with the Plan (as separate from the
Commitment Letter and Term Sheet) if the Effective Date of Plan does not occur.

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 3

                  Excluding any Indemnity Claim (as defined herein) to the
extent arising from an Indemnified Party's (as defined herein) breach of this
Commitment Letter and/or the Term Sheet, the Debtors each agree to jointly and
severally indemnify and hold harmless the Investors and their respective
affiliates, advisors, directors, officers, partners, members, employees, agents
and assignees (including affiliates thereof) (each an "Indemnified Party") from
and against any and all losses, claims, damages, liabilities or other expenses
to which such Indemnified Party may become subject (each an "Indemnity Claim"),
insofar as such losses, claims, damages, liabilities (or actions or other
proceedings commenced or threatened in respect thereof) or other expenses arise
out of or are connected with this Commitment Letter or the Term Sheet and/or the
Exit Financing, and each of the Debtors jointly and severally agrees to
reimburse (on an as-incurred monthly basis) each Indemnified Party for any legal
or other expenses incurred in connection with investigating, defending or
participating in any such loss, claim, damage, liability or action or other
proceeding (whether or not such Indemnified Party is a party to any action or
proceeding out of which indemnified expenses arise). In the event of any
litigation or dispute involving this Commitment Letter and/or the Term Sheet,
the Investors shall not be responsible or liable to any of the Debtors, any of
their successors thereto, or any other person or entity for any special,
indirect, consequential, incidental or punitive damages. The obligations of
Debtors under this paragraph (the "Indemnification Obligations") shall remain
effective whether or not any of the transactions contemplated in this Commitment
Letter are consummated, any definitive legal documentation is executed and
notwithstanding any termination of this Commitment Letter, subject only to the
approval of the Bankruptcy Court.

                  In connection with the Investment, each of the Debtors agree
jointly and severally to pay to the Advisors a fee in an aggregate amount equal
to $1,000,000 (the "Advisory Fee"), which shall be payable at the Effective Date
(as that term is defined herein), when and if the Investors consummate the
Investment. The Advisory Fee, Expense Obligations and Indemnification
Obligations payable hereunder shall be paid in immediately available funds.

                  In connection with the execution of this Commitment Letter,
each of the Debtors covenants to use its reasonable best efforts to ensure that
the Debtors shall have consummated, prior to the effective dale of the Plan (the
"Effective Date"), working capital debt financing from third party lenders on
terms agreed upon by such entities and the Investors, which financing is
currently anticipated to be approximately $20,000,000 but will be such amount as
may be approved by the Investors and supported by the credit of the Reorganized
Debtors and the Non-Debtors (collectively, the "SL1 Entities"), upon such market
terms and conditions and subject to such customary documentation as to which the
Investors have consented (collectively, the "Working Capital Financing");
provided however, that to the extent that the Debtors are either (i) unable to
obtain a Working Capital Financing commitment letter (a "Working Capital
Financing Commitment Letter") prior to the commencement of the hearing before
the Bankruptcy Court to consider the confirmation of the Plan or (ii) are able
to obtain the Working Capital Financing Commitment Letter but are unable to
consummate a Working Capital Financing based upon the terms specified in such
letter on or before the Effective Date, then the Investors shall provide debt
financing on or before the Effective Date in accordance with terms and
conditions to be agreed upon by the Debtors and Investors, which terms and
conditions shall be set forth in a

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 4

letter agreement and term sheet (collectively, the "Debt Commitment Letter") to
be delivered to the Debtors by the Investors on or before 10 a.m. (NY Time)
June 13,2003. An amount equal to the net Working Capital Financing funds less
$3,000,000, shall be used by one or more of the Debtors to fund the Debtor Exit
Costs (as defined in the Plan). Unless otherwise agreed to by the Investors,
$3,000,000 of the Working Capital Financing shall be held available after the
satisfaction of the Exit Costs for use by one or more of the SL1 Entities for
general post-Effective Date working capital financing needs.

                  To the best of their knowledge, the Debtors jointly and
severally represent, warrant and covenant that (i) the Plan, the Disclosure
Statement and each of their respective exhibits and all supplements thereto
(collectively, the "Information") is (or if not yet delivered, will, when
delivered, be) when considered as a whole, correct in all material respects and
does (or if not yet delivered, when delivered will) not contain any untrue
statement of material fact or omit to state a material fact necessary in order
to make the statements contained therein not materially misleading in light of
the circumstances under which they were made and (ii) to the extent that any
such Information contains projections, such projections were prepared in good
faith on the basis of (A) assumptions, methods and tests which are believed by
one or more of the Debtors to be reasonable and (B) information believed by one
or more of the Debtors to have been accurate based upon the information
available to them at the time such projections were furnished to the Investors.

                  Except to the extent otherwise required by law, the Debtors
will not, and will use reasonable best efforts to cause the Non-Debtors not to,
issue any press release that references any Investor or the Investment without
the consent of each such Investor. The Investors' response (whether in the
affirmative or the negative) to any request for such consent will not be
unreasonably delayed.

                  Subject to the receipt of Bankruptcy Court approval by the
Debtors with respect to the performance of certain of their obligations under
this Commitment Letter and the Term Sheet (together, the "Agreement") are a
binding commitment among each of the parties hereto. Each Debtor agrees and
acknowledges that each of the representations, warranties and covenants set
forth in the Term Sheet are incorporated by reference herein and shall have been
deemed to have been made by each Debtor as of the date first set forth above and
shall survive the consummation of the Investment or any termination of the
transactions contemplated herein and/or in the Term Sheet. The Investors agree
and acknowledge that they shall have no individual claim or cause of action
against any member of the board of directors, officer, agent or employee of any
of the Debtors solely as a result of the untruth or inaccuracy of any
representation in this Agreement.

                  This Agreement: (a) supersedes all prior discussions,
agreements, commitments, arrangements, negotiations or understandings, whether
oral or written, of the parties with respect thereto; (b) shall be governed by
the laws of the State of New York, without giving effect to the conflict of laws
provisions thereof that require that application of the law of another
jurisdiction; (c) may not be assigned nor may any of the rights hereunder be
assigned or any of the obligations hereunder be delegated without the written
consent of the other parties, except that each Investor

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 5

may assign any of its rights and/or delegate any of its obligations under this
Agreement to any affiliate thereof, including, without limitation, to any entity
related to or under common control with such Investor so long as such
prospective assignee has agreed to be bound the terms and conditions contained
herein and in the Term Sheet (and any purported assignment in violation of this
clause without such consent shall be null and void); (d) is intended to be
solely for the benefit of the parties hereto and is not intended to confer any
benefits upon, or create any rights in favor of, any person other than the
parties hereto; and (e) may not be amended or waived except by an instrument in
writing signed by each of the parties hereto. This Agreement will apply to, be
binding in all respects upon, and inure to, the benefit of the successors and
permitted assigns.

                  This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts,
each of which shall be an original, and all of which, when taken together, shall
constitute one agreement. Delivery of an executed signature page of this
Agreement by facsimile transmission shall be effective as delivery of a manually
executed counterpart hereof.

                  Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, the
obligations of the Debtors under the Agreement are subject to the approval of
the Bankruptcy Court. The Debtors shall obtain approval of the Bankruptcy Court
of each of their obligations under the Agreement on or before June 19,2003.

                  If the foregoing correctly sets forth our agreement, please
indicate your acceptance of the terms hereof and of the Term Sheet by returning
to us executed counterparts hereof not later than 7:00 p.m., New York City time,
on June 9,2003. The Investors* commitment and agreements herein will expire at
such time in the event the Investors have not received such executed
counterparts in accordance with the immediately preceding sentence.

                                Very truly yours,

                                   FUNDS AND ACCOUNTS MANAGED BY DDJ CAPITAL
                                   MANAGEMENT, LLC:

                                   B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
                                   By: GP III-A, LLC, its General Partner
                                   By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                   By: _________________________________________
                                       Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                       Title: Member

                                   B IV Capital Partners, L.P.
                                   By: GP Capital IV, LLC, its General Partner
                                   By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                   By: _________________________________________
                                       Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                       Title: Member

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 5

conditions contained herein and in the Term Sheet (and any purported assignment
in violation of this clause without such consent shall be null and void); (d) is
intended to be solely for the benefit of the parties hereto and is not intended
to confer any benefits upon, or create any rights in favor of, any person other
than the parties hereto; and (c) may not be amended or waived except by an
instrument in writing signed by each of the parties hereto. This Agreement will
apply to, be binding in all respects upon, and inure to, the benefit of the
successors and permitted assigns.

                  This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts,
each of which shall be an original, and all of which, when taken together, shall
constitute one agreement. Delivery of an executed signature page of this
Agreement by facsimile transmission shall be effective as delivery of a manually
executed counterpart hereof.

                  Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, the
obligations of the Debtors under the Agreement are subject to the approval of
the Bankruptcy Court. The Debtors shall obtain approval of the Bankruptcy Court
of each of their obligations under the Agreement on or before June 19,2003.

                  If the foregoing correctly sets forth our agreement, please
Indicate your acceptance of the terms hereof and of the Term Sheet by returning
to us executed counterparts hereof not later than 7:00 p.m., New York City time,
on June 9,2003. The Investors' commitment and agreements herein will expire at
such time in the event the Investors have not received such executed
counterparts in accordance with the immediately preceding sentence.

                              Very truly yours,

                                 FUNDS AND ACCOUNTS MANAGED BY DDJ CAPITOL
                                 MANAGEMENT, LLC:

                                 B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
                                 By: GP III-A, LLC, its General Partner
                                 By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                 By: /s/ JUDY K. MENCHER
                                     -----------------------------------------
                                     Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                     Title: Member

                                 B IV Capital Partners, L.P.
                                 By: GP Capital IV, LLC, its General Partner
                                 By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                 By: /s/ JUDY K. MENCHER
                                     -----------------------------------------
                                     Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                     Title: Member

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 6

                                 Cerberus Capital Management,
                                 on behalf of certain managed accounts and funds

                                 By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
                                     -----------------------------------------
                                     Name:
                                     Title:

                                 J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc.

                                 By: __________________________________________
                                     Name:
                                     Title:

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 6

                                 By: __________________________________________
                                     Name:  David J. Breazzano
                                     Title: Member

                                 Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.,
                                 on behalf of certain managed accounts and funds

                                 By: __________________________________________
                                     Name:
                                     Title:

                                 J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc.

                                 By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
                                     ------------------------------------------
                                     Name:
                                     Title:

SLI, Inc.
June 9,2003
Page 7

Agreed to and Accepted as of the Date first set forth above:

SLI, INC.                             CHICAGO MINIATURE LAMP-
                                      SYLVANIA LIGHTING INTERNATIONAL, INC.

By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]                   By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
    ------------------------------        ------------------------------
    Name:                                 Name:
    Title:                                Title:

CHICAGO MINIATURE OPTOELECTRONIC      SLI LIGHTING COMPANY
TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]                   By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
    ------------------------------        ------------------------------
    Name:                                 Name:
    Title:                                Title:

ElECTRO-MAG INTERNATIONAL, INC.        SLI LIGHTING SOLUTIONS, INC.

By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]                   By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
    ------------------------------        ------------------------------
    Name:                                 Name:
    Title:                                Title:

SLI LIGHTING PRODUCTS, INC.           CML AIR, INC.

By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]                   By: /s/ [ILLEGIBLE]
    ------------------------------        ------------------------------
    Name:                                 Name:
    Title:                                Title:

                                   EXHIBIT "A"

                                   TERM SHEET

                  This Term Sheet is part of the commitment letter dated June
9, 2003 (the "Commitment Letter"), addressed to SLI by the Investors and is
subject to the terms and conditions of the Commitment Letter. Capitalized terms
used herein shall have the meanings set forth in the Commitment Letter, unless
otherwise defined herein.

ISSUER:                Reorganized SLI

SECURITIES TO BE       Newly issued shares of common stock, common membership
ISSUED:                interests or other common equity interests (the "New
                       Common Shares") of Reorganized SLI.(1)

AGGREGATE              The New Common Shares shall be issued in consideration of
INVESTMENT             an aggregate investment (the "Investment") in Reorganized
FOR NEW COMMON         SLI equal to the Net Debtor Exit Costs (as that term is
SHARES:                defined in the Plan). Closing on the Investment will take
                       place on the Effective Date, by the delivery to
                       Reorganized SLI, by wire transfer of immediately
                       available funds, in the amount of the Investment.

NUMBER OF NEW          Assuming, solely for purposes of illustration, that
COMMON SHARES TO       Reorganized SLI has 1,000 shares outstanding on the
BE ISSUED:             Effective Date (i) after giving effect to all other
                       shares of common stock to be issued pursuant to the Plan
                       on such date and (ii) without regard to any shares of
                       common stock subject to an option to repurchase by
                       Reorganized SLI or any affiliate and warrants, options or
                       other rights exercisable into common stock issued or
                       granted to or reserved for any management of Reorganized
                       SLI or any direct or indirect subsidiary, an aggregate
                       number of New Common Shares equal to the aggregate
                       Investment divided by $55,555.56 per share. By way of
                       example, with 1,000 initial shares, using the $55,555.56
                       per share purchase price, if the Investment is $25
                       million, Reorganized SLI will issue a number of New
                       Common Shares for the Investment such that the holders of
                       such New Common Shares will hold 31.1% of such
                       outstanding common shares of Reorganized SLI. If the
                       Investment is $10 million, Reorganized SLI will issue a
                       number of New Common Shares for the Investment such that
                       the holders of such New Common Shares will hold 15.3% of
                       such outstanding shares of common stock. In the event
                       that the number of New Common Shares outstanding prior to
                       the Investment differs from 1,000, the per share price
                       will be adjusted to maintain the same relative cost for
                       the same percentage. For example, with 800 initial
                       shares, the

-----------------------
(1)      To the extent that Reorganized SLI is in the form of a limited
         liability company, the references to New Common Shares herein will
         equally refer to membership interests in such entity on the same basis
         as if it were organized as a corporation issuing shares of stock and
         the meanings of other terms and references herein, as applicable, shall
         be construed in such context.

                       adjusted purchase price would be $69,444.44 per share, so
                       that if the Investment is $25 million, Reorganized SLI
                       will still issue a number of New Common Shares for the
                       Investment such that the holders of such New Common
                       Shares will hold 31.1% of such outstanding common shares
                       of Reorganized SLI.

PARTICIPATION IN       The allocation of the New Common Shares will occur in the
INVESTMENT BY RIGHTS   following manner:
OFFERING:
                       a) All holders, including Investors, of an Allowed Class
                       3 Secured Lender Claims (as defined in the Plan) shall
                       have the right to elect, on the ballot distributed to
                       solicit acceptances of the Plan (the "Ballot"), to
                       purchase the New Common Shares on a pro rata basis (i.
                       e., based on their holdings of Allowed Class 3 Secured
                       Lender Claims in relation to the total amount of Allowed
                       Class 3 Secured Lender Claims including the claims of the
                       Investors (each such amount of New Common Shares, a "Pro
                       Rata Allotment")). (All holders of Allowed Class 3
                       Secured Lender Claims other than the Investors who elect
                       to participate in the Investment are referred to
                       hereinafter as "Participating Other Holders." All such
                       holders other than the Investors that do not elect to
                       participate in the Investment are referred to hereinafter
                       as the "Non-Participants").

                       b) If any of the Investors does not take up its Pro Rata
                       Allotment, the other Investors and Participating Other
                       Holders who have taken up their respective Pro Rata
                       Allotments shall, by having made the corresponding
                       election on the Ballot, have the right (but not the
                       obligation, except to the extent of the standby purchase
                       commitment of the Investors set forth below) to purchase
                       all such unpurchased New Common Shares (the "Additional
                       New Common Shares") on a pro rata amount based on their
                       Pro Rata Allotment.

                       On or before June 20, 2003, SLI shall inform each
                       Investor and each Participating Other Holder that has
                       elected to take up its Pro Rata Allotment in writing of
                       the number of such shares to be issued to each such party
                       on the Effective Date and the cash payment to be remitted
                       to Reorganized SLI by such party on the Effective Date in
                       consideration of such New Common Shares.

                       On or before June 20, 2003, SLI shall inform each
                       Investor and each Participating Other Holder that has
                       elected to purchase any Additional New Common Shares in
                       writing of the number of such shares to be issued to each
                       such party on the Effective Date and the cash payment to
                       be remitted to Reorganized SLI by such party on the
                       Effective Date in consideration of such shares.(2)

-----------------------
(2)      In order to facilitate the allocation of the New Common Shares, the
         Plan shall allow for the issuance of New Common Shares in fractional
         amounts equal to or greater than one-one hundredth (1/100) of a New
         Common Share.

STANDBY                Each Investor, severally and not jointly, and subject to
PURCHASE               the terms and conditions set forth in this Term Sheet,
COMMITMENT:            agrees to elect to purchase its Pro Rata Allotment, and
                       further agrees, subject to the terms and conditions set
                       forth in this Term Sheet to purchase its pro rata portion
                       of the Additional New Common Shares not purchased by
                       reason of the non-exercise of any Equity Subscription
                       Rights by Non-Participants up to an aggregate financial
                       commitment of each Investor equal to the percentage
                       derived from dividing the dollar value of the Allowed
                       Class 3 Secured Lender Claims held by each such Investor
                       on the date of the voting deadline for the Plan by the
                       dollar value of all the Investors' Allowed Class 3
                       Secured Lender Claims on such date. For the purposes of
                       allocation of shares, each Investor shall be deemed to
                       have elected, subject to the terms and conditions hereof
                       (and assuming the participation of all other Investors),
                       to purchase at least the number of Additional New Common
                       Shares necessary to cause the Investment to be made in
                       full in the event that no non-Investor holder of Allowed
                       Class 3 Secured Lender Claims takes up its Pro Rata
                       Allotment. In no case, however, shall any Investor be
                       obligated to purchase any amount of New Common Shares
                       required to be purchased by any other Investor pursuant
                       to the terms hereunder.

                       No one Investor shall be obligated for the any other's
                       commitment, nor shall any of the Investors be required to
                       fund any part of any other Investor's portion of the
                       Investment.

USES OF PROCEEDS:      On the Effective Date, the proceeds received by
                       Reorganized SLI pursuant to the terms specified herein
                       shall be used, solely and exclusively, to satisfy the Net
                       Debtor Exit Costs.

INFORMATION RIGHTS:    SLI and each other Debtor agrees and acknowledges, and
                       each agrees to use its reasonable best efforts to cause
                       each Non-Debtor to agree and acknowledge that from the
                       date hereof and for so long as any particular Investor
                       shall own any securities purchased pursuant to the
                       Investment until the earliest of: (a) the consummation of
                       the Company's sale of its common stock or other
                       securities pursuant to (i) a sale, in a firm commitment
                       underwritten public offering registered under the
                       Securities Act of 1933, as amended, of shares of common
                       stock having an aggregate offering price of at least $50
                       million, or (ii) a public offering with an aggregate
                       offering price of at least $50 million following which
                       shares of its common stock are to be listed on a
                       recognized overseas stock exchange, (b) the consummation
                       of the acquisition of Reorganized SLI by a person that is
                       not an affiliate of any of the parties hereto by means of
                       any transaction or series of related transaction
                       (including, without limitation, any reorganization,
                       merger or consolidation) that results in the transfer of
                       75% or more of the outstanding voting power of
                       Reorganized SLI, or (c) the consummation of a sale of all
                       or substantially all of the assets of

                       Reorganized SLI and the Reorganized Debtors and the
                       distribution of the net proceeds of such sale to the
                       holders of equity securities of Reorganized SLI, such
                       Investor shall have:

                                        a) the right to discuss the assets,
                                business, operations, properties and financial
                                and other condition of the SLI Entities with
                                each such entity's respective management;

                                        b) the right to make suggestions to each
                                of the SLI Entities' respective management teams
                                from time-to-time; provided that each such
                                entity's management will discuss such proposals
                                or suggestions with the Investor within a
                                reasonable period after such submission; and

                                        c) the right to tour each of the SLI
                                Entities' respective business premises and other
                                properties, to receive financial statements,
                                operating reports, budgets or other financial
                                reports of the SLI Entities prepared by the SLI
                                Entities in the ordinary course of business, and
                                to reasonably request information at reasonable
                                times and intervals concerning the general
                                status of the SLI Entities' financial condition
                                and operations.

 CONDUCT OF BUSINESS:  From the date hereof through the Effective Date, each
                       Debtor shall, and shall use its reasonable best efforts
                       to cause each Non-Debtor to, conduct its business in the
                       ordinary course consistent with past practice taking into
                       account the pendency of the bankruptcy cases, and each
                       Debtor shall use its reasonable best efforts to, and
                       shall use its reasonable best efforts to cause each
                       Non-Debtor to, preserve intact the business organizations
                       and relationships with third parties and to keep
                       available the services of each of their respective
                       present employees. Without limiting the generality of the
                       foregoing, from the date hereof through the Effective
                       Date, each Debtor shall not, and shall use its reasonable
                       best efforts to cause each Non-Debtor not to:

                                        (a) amend its charter, bylaws or other
                                comparable organizational documents other than
                                in accordance with this Agreement;

                                        (b) purchase, lease, license or
                                otherwise acquire any assets or property
                                (whether tangible or intangible) except in the
                                ordinary course consistent with past practice;

                                        (c) issue shares or other securities
                                except in compliance with the Plan;

                                        (d) sell, lease, license or otherwise
                                dispose of any assets or property (whether
                                tangible or intangible) except in the
                                ordinary course consistent with past practice;

                                        (e) (i) incur any additional
                                indebtedness, except as permitted the Debtors by
                                the M Mini Funding LLC DIP Financing Facility
                                (the "DIP Financing Facility"), or (ii) make any
                                loans, advances or capital contributions to, or
                                investments in, any person or entity (including
                                any subsidiary or affiliate), except as
                                permitted under the DIP Financing Facility and
                                as may be agreed to in writing by the Investors,
                                and in any case the Investors will respond
                                (whether in The affirmative or in the negative)
                                to a request for agreement within a reasonable
                                amount of time;

                                        (f) modify the compensation or benefits
                                of, or hire or terminate any employees, except
                                for increases, or hirings or terminations in the
                                ordinary course consistent with past practice;
                                provided that any modification to the
                                compensation or benefits, or any hiring or
                                termination of any (1) employee with a base
                                salary in excess of $100,000 per year or (2) any
                                officer shall require the prior written consent
                                of the Investors, and in any case the Investors
                                will respond (whether in the affirmative or in
                                the negative) to a request for consent within a
                                reasonable amount of time;

                                        (g) enter into any agreement with Osram
                                Sylvania, Inc. with respect to licensing,
                                surrender or termination of any trademark or
                                similar intellectual property rights, in each
                                case unless consented to in writing by a
                                majority by commitment of the Investors, and in
                                any case the Investors will respond (whether in
                                the affirmative or in the negative) to a request
                                for consent within a reasonable amount of time;

                                        (h) change the members of the Boards of
                                Directors or management of the Non-Debtors or
                                any agreement or practice relating to the
                                management of the Non-Debtors unless consented
                                to in writing by a majority by commitment of the
                                Investors, and in any case the Investors will
                                respond (whether in the affirmative or in the
                                negative) to a request for consent within a
                                reasonable amount of time;

                                        (i) agree or commit to do any of the
                                foregoing; or

                                        (j) take or agree or commit to take any
                                action that would make any representation or
                                warranty contained in this Agreement inaccurate
                                in any respect at, or as of any time prior to,
                                the Effective Date or (ii) omit or agree or
                                commit to omit to take any action necessary to
                                prevent any such representation or
                                warranty from being inaccurate in any respect at
                                any such time.

NOTICES:               Each of the Debtors shall, and shall use its reasonable
                       best efforts to cause each Non-Debtor to, promptly notify
                       each Investor of:

                                        (a) any notice or other communication
                                from any person or entity alleging that the
                                consent of such person or entity is or may be
                                required in connection with the transactions
                                contemplated by this Agreement and/or the Plan;

                                        (b) any notice or other communication
                                from any governmental or regulatory agency or
                                authority in connection with the transactions
                                contemplated by this Agreement and/or the Plan;

                                        (c) any actions, suits, claims,
                                investigations or proceedings commenced or, to
                                its knowledge threatened, after the date hereof,
                                against, relating to or involving or otherwise
                                affecting (i) the Debtors, Non-Debtors or any of
                                their respective businesses or (ii) the
                                consummation of the transactions contemplated
                                herein and/or the Plan;

                                        (d) the damage or destruction by fire or
                                other casualty of any material asset or part
                                thereof or in the event that any material asset
                                or part thereof becomes the subject of any
                                proceeding or, to its knowledge, threatened
                                proceeding for the taking thereof or any part
                                thereof or of any right relating thereto by
                                condemnation, eminent domain or other similar
                                governmental action;

                                        (e) the occurrence of any of the
                                Investor Termination Events;

                                        (f) the occurrence of any event, or the
                                existence of any material fact which has
                                resulted in, or could be reasonably expected to
                                result in, a Material Adverse Change; or

                                        (g) any fact, event, transaction or
                                circumstance that (i) causes or could reasonably
                                be expected to cause any covenant or agreement
                                of this Agreement to be breached, (ii) that
                                renders or could reasonably be expected to
                                render untrue any representation or warranty
                                contained in this Agreement as if the same were
                                made on or as of the date of such fact, event,
                                transaction or circumstance or (iii) renders or
                                could reasonably be expected to render the
                                satisfaction of any condition to the Investors'
                                obligations under this Agreement impossible or
                                impracticable with the use of commercially
                                reasonable efforts.

NON-SOLICITATION:      From and after the date hereof until the earlier of (x)
                       the Effective Date and (y) termination of this Agreement,
                       no Debtor shall, and each Debtor shall use reasonable
                       best efforts to cause each Non-Debtor not to, authorize
                       and/or permit any of their respective directors,
                       officers, employees, representatives, agents and advisers
                       (including any investment banker, financial adviser,
                       attorney, accountant, restructuring adviser or other
                       agent or representative retained by any of them) directly
                       or indirectly to (i) solicit, initiate, or take any other
                       action designed to solicit a proposal or offer for (A) a
                       restructuring transaction or a plan of reorganization,
                       merger, consolidation, transfer or exchange of shares,
                       issuance of equity securities (or securities convertible
                       into equity securities) and/or debt refinancing involving
                       one or more of the Debtors and/or SLI Entities or (B) the
                       sale of any material asset of any of the Debtors and/or
                       SLI Entities (the proposed transactions in (A) and (B)
                       above, collectively, an "Alternative Proposal"), (ii)
                       participate in any discussions or negotiations (whether
                       solicited or unsolicited) regarding an Alternative
                       Proposal, (iii) enter into any letter of intent,
                       agreement in principle, acquisition agreement or other
                       similar agreement related to any Alternative Proposal or
                       (iv) furnish any information to any person in connection
                       with any Alternative Proposal; provided that any person
                       may take action with respect to any unsolicited
                       Alternative Proposal to the extent required by applicable
                       fiduciary obligations.

WAIVERS, CONSENTS      The Debtors shall be jointly and severally responsible
AND APPROVALS:         for all costs, fees and expenses associated with
                       obtaining all necessary governmental, regulatory and
                       third party approvals, whether foreign or domestic
                       (including HSR Act approvals and other similar
                       approvals), waivers and/or consents in connection with
                       the Investment.

REPRESENTATIONS        Each Debtor represents and warrants, jointly and
AND WARRANTIES:        severally, that, as of the date hereof, except as set
                       forth on Schedule I hereto:

                                (a)     Each of the Debtors: (i) is duly
                                        organized, validly existing and in good
                                        standing under the laws of its
                                        jurisdiction of organization and has all
                                        powers and all governmental licenses,
                                        authorizations, permits, consents and
                                        approvals required to carry on its
                                        business as now conducted, and (ii) is
                                        duly qualified to do business as a
                                        foreign corporation and is in good
                                        standing in each jurisdiction where such
                                        qualification is necessary; except in
                                        each case where the failure,
                                        individually or in the aggregate, would
                                        not result in a Material Adverse Change.
                                        SLI has heretofore made available to the
                                        Investors true and complete copies of
                                        the certificate of incorporation and
                                        bylaws (or analogous organizational
                                        documents) of each of the Debtors and
                                        Non-Debtors as currently in effect.

                                (b)     Subject only to the receipt of
                                        approval by the Debtors from the
                                        Bankruptcy Court to enter into this
                                        Agreement (the "Approval"), each of the
                                        Debtors has all corporate right, power
                                        and authority to enter into this
                                        Agreement, to consummate the
                                        transactions contemplated hereby and
                                        thereby and to comply with the terms,
                                        conditions and provisions hereof and
                                        thereof. The execution and delivery by
                                        the Debtors of this Agreement and the
                                        compliance by the Debtors with each of
                                        the provisions of this Agreement, are
                                        (i) within the corporate power and
                                        authority of each of the Debtors,
                                        subject to the receipt of the Approval
                                        and (ii) have been duly authorized by
                                        all requisite corporate action of the
                                        Debtors. This Agreement has been duly
                                        and validly executed and delivered by
                                        each of the Debtors and constitutes a
                                        valid and binding agreement of each of
                                        the Debtors in accordance with its
                                        terms, subject to the receipt of the
                                        Approval, except as such enforcement is
                                        limited by bankruptcy, reorganized,
                                        insolvency and other similar laws
                                        affecting the enforcement of creditors'
                                        rights generally and limitations imposed
                                        by general principles of equity.

                                (c)     Except for this Agreement, there are
                                        no outstanding security, subscription,
                                        warrant, or option rights or other
                                        contracts or agreements that gives the
                                        right to purchase or otherwise receive
                                        or be issued any shares of capital stock
                                        of any of the Debtors and/or SLI
                                        Entities or any security of any kind
                                        convertible into or exchangeable or
                                        exercisable for any shares of capital
                                        stock with respect to any of the Debtors
                                        and/or SLI Entities.

                                (d)     The execution, delivery and
                                        performance by the Debtors of the
                                        Agreement and/or the consummation of the
                                        transactions contemplated hereby require
                                        no approval of, action by or in respect
                                        of, or filing with, any governmental
                                        body, agency or official (whether
                                        foreign or domestic), other than
                                        compliance with any applicable
                                        requirements of the Hart-Scott-Rodino
                                        Act or similar non-United States filings
                                        relating to anti-competition regulation.

                                (e)     Assuming the making or receipt of
                                        all filings, notices, registrations,
                                        consents, approvals, permits and
                                        authorizations described in the
                                        foregoing paragraph, neither the
                                        execution and delivery of this Agreement
                                        by any Debtor and each other agreement,
                                        instrument and document required to be
                                        executed by any Debtor in connection
                                        with the Plan, nor the consummation of
                                        the transactions contemplated hereby or
                                        thereby, nor the compliance by the
                                        Debtors with any of the provisions
                                        hereof or thereof, will: (i) conflict
                                        with, violate or result in any breach of
                                        the Certificate of Incorporation or
                                        By-Laws (or any comparable charter
                                        documents) of the Debtors, (ii) result
                                        in a violation or breach of, or
                                        constitute (with or without due notice
                                        or lapse of time or both) a default or
                                        give rise to any right of termination,
                                        cancellation or acceleration under, or
                                        result in the creation of any lien on or
                                        against, any of the properties of any
                                        Debtor, pursuant to any of the terms or
                                        conditions of any note, bond, mortgage,
                                        indenture, license, agreement or other
                                        instrument or obligation to which any
                                        Debtor is a party or by which any of
                                        them or any of their properties or
                                        assets may be bound, or (iii) violate
                                        any statute, law, ordinance, rule,
                                        regulation, writ, injunction, judgment,
                                        order or decree of any governmental
                                        entity, binding on any Reorganized
                                        Debtor or any of their properties or
                                        assets, excluding from the foregoing
                                        clauses (ii) and (iii) violations,
                                        breaches, defaults, rights of
                                        termination, cancellation or
                                        acceleration, and liens that, have not
                                        resulted in and would not reasonably be
                                        likely to result, individually or in the
                                        aggregate, in a Material Adverse Change.

                                (f)     Since March 31, 2003, the business of
                                        the Debtors has been conducted in the
                                        ordinary course consistent with past
                                        practice (taking into consideration the
                                        pendency of the bankruptcy proceedings).

FURTHER                Each of the parties hereto agrees to use its reasonable
ASSURANCES:            best efforts to take, or cause to be taken, all actions,
                       and to do, or cause to be done, and to assist and
                       cooperate with the other parties in doing, all things
                       necessary, proper or advisable to consummate and make
                       effective, in the most expeditious manner possible, the
                       transactions contemplated herein.

CONDITIONS             The obligations of each Investor to make the Investment
PRECEDENT:             will be subject to the satisfaction of the following
                       conditions precedent on or prior to the Effective Date:

                                (a) The Plan (including any amendments,
                                modifications, supplements or additions) shall
                                be in form and substance satisfactory to the
                                Investors.

                                (b) An order confirming the Plan (the
                                "Confirmation Order"), in form and substance
                                satisfactory to the Investors, shall have been
                                entered and shall have become a Final Order (as
                                defined in the Plan) and each of the conditions
                                specified in Article Xl.B of the Plan shall have
                                been satisfied or waived in accordance with

                                Article XI.C of the Plan.

                                (c) There shall not have occurred any event, or
                                the existence of any material fact which has
                                resulted in, or could be reasonably expected to
                                result in, a Material Adverse Change.

                                (d) The corporate charters, bylaws or other
                                organizational documents of the Reorganized
                                Debtors shall be in form and substance
                                satisfactory to the Investors.

                                (e) All necessary governmental, regulatory and
                                third party approvals, whether foreign or
                                domestic (including Hart-Scott-Rodino Act
                                approvals and other similar approvals), waivers
                                and/or consents in connection with the
                                Investment shall have been obtained and remain
                                in full force and effect excluding such
                                approvals, waivers and/of consents the failure
                                of which to obtain (and/or to remain in full
                                force and effect) would not prohibit the
                                consummation of the Plan, materially limit or
                                restrict the transactions contemplated thereby,
                                or result in any material fines for any
                                Investor.

                                (f) There shall exist no (i) temporary
                                restraining order preliminary or permanent
                                injunction or other order issued by any court of
                                competent jurisdiction and (ii) claim, action,
                                suit, investigation, litigation or proceeding,
                                pending or threatened in any court or before any
                                arbitrator or governmental instrumentality,
                                which, in each case, would restrict the making
                                of the Investment.

                                (g) Each Investor, and to the extent applicable,
                                each Participating Other Holder, shall have
                                complied with each of their material obligations
                                under the Commitment Letter and this Term Sheet.

                                (h) The continuation of all rights to trademarks
                                of the Debtors and Non-Debtors held as of the
                                date hereof and, from the date hereof, no
                                licensing, surrender or termination of any such
                                trademark or similar intellectual property
                                rights, in each case unless consented to in
                                writing by a majority by commitment of the
                                Investors, and in any case the Investors will
                                respond (whether in the affirmative or in the
                                negative) to a request for consent within a
                                reasonable amount of time.

                                (i) Compliance of all Investors with their
                                obligations to purchase New Common Shares
                                pursuant to this Agreement.

                                (j) The payment in full of the Advisory Fee, the
                                Expense Obligations and Indemnification
                                Obligations outstanding on the

                                Effective Date required to be paid to or for the
                                benefit of Investors.

                                (k) No change, from the date hereof, in the
                                members of the Boards of Directors or management
                                of the Non-Debtors or in any agreement or
                                practice relating to the management of the Non-
                                Debtors without the prior written consent of the
                                Investors, and in any case the Investors will
                                respond (whether in the affirmative or in the
                                negative) to a request for consent within a
                                reasonable amount of time.

                                (l) Neither any of the Debtors nor any of the
                                Non-Debtors shall have entered into any
                                agreement, whether oral or written, whatsoever
                                with Osram Sylvania, Inc. unless consented to in
                                writing by a majority by commitment of the
                                Investors.

                                (m) No bankruptcy, insolvency or like
                                proceedings with respect to any of the
                                Non-Debtors shall have been instituted or
                                otherwise commenced, except such proceedings
                                that have been disclosed to the Investors as of
                                the date hereof.

                                (n) The Working Capital Financing as specified
                                in the Commitment Letter shall have been
                                consummated (whether provided by third parties
                                or the Investors).

                                (o) There shall exist no prohibition, bar,
                                limitation or restriction of any sort to the
                                entrance by Reorganized SLI into a registration
                                rights agreement with the Investors and
                                Participating Other Holders substantially on the
                                terms set forth in Exhibit C to the Commitment
                                Letter and into a limited liability company
                                agreement with the Investors and the
                                Participating Other Holders substantially on the
                                terms set forth in Exhibit E to the Plan.

                                (p) The representations and warranties set forth
                                hereunder shall be true in all respects (without
                                taking into account or giving effect to any
                                materiality qualification or requirement
                                relating to a Material Adverse Change) at and as
                                of the Effective Date as if made at and as of
                                such time, in each case individually and in the
                                aggregate, except where the untruth or
                                inaccuracy of such representations and
                                warranties has not resulted in and is not
                                reasonably likely to result in a Material
                                Adverse Change.

                                (q) Each of the Non-Debtors: (i) shall be duly
                                organized, validly existing and in good standing
                                under the laws of its jurisdiction of
                                organization and has all powers and all
                                governmental licenses, authorizations, permits,
                                consents and approvals required to carry on its
                                business as now conducted, and (ii) shall be
                                duly qualified to do
                                business as a foreign corporation and is in good
                                standing in each jurisdiction where such
                                qualification is necessary; except in each case
                                where the failure, individually or in the
                                aggregate, would not result in a Material
                                Adverse Change.

                                (r) Neither the execution and delivery of this
                                Agreement by any Debtor and each other
                                agreement, instrument and document required to
                                be executed by any Debtor in connection with the
                                Plan, nor the consummation of the transactions
                                contemplated hereby or thereby, nor the
                                compliance by the Debtors with any of the
                                provisions hereof or thereof, shall violate any
                                statute, law, ordinance, rule, regulation, writ,
                                injunction, judgment, order or decree of any
                                governmental entity, binding on any Non-Debtor
                                or any of their properties or assets, excluding
                                from the foregoing clause violations, breaches,
                                defaults, rights of termination, cancellation or
                                acceleration, and liens that, have not resulted
                                in and would not reasonably be likely to result,
                                individually or in the aggregate, in a Material
                                Adverse Change.

                                (s) The offer, sale and issuance of New Common
                                Shares by Reorganized SLI in accordance with the
                                terms and conditions of the Plan and this
                                Agreement shall be in compliance with the
                                Securities Act of 1933, as amended, or any
                                applicable exemption thereto.

                       Subject to the satisfaction of the foregoing conditions
                       precedent (or the waiver thereof, to the extent permitted
                       by applicable law, by the party or parties entitled to
                       waive such condition), the closing of the transactions
                       contemplated by this Agreement, including the funding of
                       the Investment, shall take place on June 30, 2003, at
                       10:00 a.m. (New York Time), or at such other time, place
                       or date as the parties may mutually agree.

INVESTOR               "Investor Termination Event," wherever used herein, means
TERMINATION            any of the following events (whatever the reason for such
EVENTS:                Investor Termination Event and whether it will be
                       voluntary of involuntary):

                                (a) The Bankruptcy Court does not confirm the
                                Plan on or before June 19, 2003.

                                (b) The Bankruptcy Court does not approve the
                                Debtors' entry into the Agreement and each of
                                their obligations with respect thereto on or
                                before June 19, 2003.

                                (c) The Effective Date of the Plan does not
                                occur on or before June 30, 2003.

                                (d) A trustee, responsible officer, or an
                                examiner with powers beyond the duty to
                                investigate and report, as set forth in
                                subclauses (3) and (4) of clause (a) of section
                                1106 of Chapter 11 of Title 11 of the United
                                States Code (inclusive of the Federal Rules of
                                Bankruptcy Procedure and the local rules of
                                Bankruptcy Procedure applicable to the
                                bankruptcy case of the Debtors), as amended from
                                time to time (the "Bankruptcy Code") the
                                Bankruptcy Code shall have been appointed under
                                section 1104 or 105 of the Bankruptcy Code for
                                service in the Debtors' chapter 11 cases.

                                (e) The Debtors' chapter 11 cases are converted
                                to cases under chapter 7 of the Bankruptcy Code.

                                (f) Any of the Debtors shall have breached any
                                material provision or obligation contained in
                                this Agreement.

                                (g) The failure or non-occurrence of any
                                condition precedent in the Commitment Letter or
                                this Term Sheet.

                                (h) There shall be any law that makes
                                consummation of the Investment illegal or
                                otherwise prohibited or if any court of
                                competent jurisdiction or governmental entity
                                shall have issued an order, decree or ruling or
                                taken any other action restraining, enjoining or
                                otherwise prohibiting the Investment and such
                                order, decree, ruling or other action shall have
                                become final and non-appealable.

                       Except as set forth herein or in the Commitment Letter,
                       all provisions of the Commitment Letter and this Term
                       Sheet shall terminate automatically without the act of
                       any party to the Commitment Letter upon the occurrence of
                       any of Investor Termination Event prior to the
                       consummation of the Investment, unless (x) the occurrence
                       of such Investor Termination Event is waived in writing
                       within five business days of its occurrence by each of
                       the Investors (except if such Investor Termination Event
                       is due to the failure of condition precedent (i), only
                       the waiver of Investors who have not failed to fund the
                       Investment is required); or (y) the Investor Termination
                       Event that has occurred is that set forth under
                       subparagraph (f) above, in which case termination is
                       effective upon written notice being provided to SLI by
                       the Investors that (A) one or more Debtors or Non-Debtors
                       has breached a material provision of this Agreement and
                       (B) sets forth the provisions of this Agreement that have
                       been breached.

FEES:                  The Advisory Fee in an amount equal to $1,000,000, which
                       shall be jointly and severally payable by the Debtors,
                       and paid to the Advisors
                       on the Effective Date; provided that the Investors
                       consummate the Investment.

GOVERNING LAW:         All documentation in connection with the Investment shall
                       be governed by the laws of the State of New York.

ASSIGNMENT:            The Investors and the Participating Other Holders may
                       assign their right to purchase the New Common Shares
                       without limitation.

                                   EXHIBIT "B"

                                  THE ADVISORS

DDJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

CERBERUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P. OR ITS DESIGNEE

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES, INC.

                                   EXHIBIT "C"

                          REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

                                                                    CONFIDENTIAL

                      FORM OF REGISTRATION RIGHTS AGREEMENT

                  This Registration Rights Agreement (the "Agreement"), dated
[___________], 2003, is made and entered into by B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
and B IV Capital Partners, L.P. (collectively, "DDJ"), [insert Cerberus entities
that will be stockholders] (collectively, "Cerberus"), J.P. Morgan Securities
Inc. and [insert names of other stockholders] (collectively with Cerberus, DDJ
and J.P. Morgan Securities, Inc. the "Major Investors") and [insert name of
Reorganized SLI] (the "Company").

                                   AGREEMENT

                  In consideration of the mutual covenants and agreements herein
and for good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which are
hereby acknowledged, the parties agree as follows:

                  SECTION ONE. Definitions.

                  As used in this Agreement the following terms have the
meanings indicated:

                  "Affiliate" shall mean any person who is an "affiliate" as
defined in Rule 12b-2 of the General Rules and Regulations under the Exchange
Act. In addition, Permitted Transferees of the Major Investors shall also be
Affiliates of the Major Investors.

                  "Commission" means the Securities and Exchange Commission or
any similar agency then having jurisdiction to enforce the Securities Act.

                  "Common Stock" means the common stock of the Company or any
other capital stock or equity interest of the Company into which such stock is
reclassified, exchanged, or otherwise reconstituted, and includes shares of
operating subsidiaries received by reason of the holding of Common Stock of the
Company.

                  "Company" has the meaning set forth in the preamble to this
Agreement.

                  "Company Underwriter" has the meaning set forth in Section
3(a) of this Agreement.

                  "Exchange Act" means the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as
amended, and the rules and regulations of the Commission thereunder.

                  "Fund Affiliate" means, with respect to any Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee, as appropriate (i) any Affiliate or any managing director,
general partner, limited partner, director, member, officer or employee thereof
or any Affiliate thereof, and (ii) spouses, lineal descendants and heirs of
individuals referred to in clause (i) and trusts controlled by or for the
benefit of such individuals.

                 "Holders' Counsel" has the meaning set forth in Section 5(a)(i)
of this Agreement.

                  "Incidental Registration" has the meaning set forth in Section
3(a) of this Agreement.

                  "Indemnified Party" has the meaning set forth in Section 6(c)
of this Agreement.

                  "Indemnifying Party" has the meaning set forth in Section 6(c)
of this Agreement.

                  "Initial Public Offering" means an initial public offering of
the equity securities of the issuer of Common Stock pursuant to an effective
Registration Statement filed under the Securities Act.

                  "Inspector" has the meaning set forth in Section 5(a)(vii) of
this Agreement.

                  "IPO Effectiveness Date" means the date upon which an Initial
Public Offering is closed.

                  "Liability" has the meaning set forth in Section 6(a) of this
Agreement.

                  "NASD" means the National Association of Securities Dealers,
Inc.

                  "person" means any individual, firm, corporation, partnership,
limited liability company, trust, incorporated or unincorporated association,
joint venture, joint stock company, limited liability partnership, government
(or an agency or political subdivision thereof) or other entity of any kind, and
shall include any successor (by merger or otherwise) of such entity.

                  "Permitted Transferee" means, with respect to any Major
Investor, any of its Fund Affiliates.

                  "Records" has the meaning set forth in Section 3(a)(vii) of
this Agreement.

                  "Registrable Securities" means any and all shares of Common
Stock owned by, or hereafter acquired by, the Major Investors and their
Permitted Transferees and any shares of Common Stock issued or issuable upon
conversion of any shares of capital stock or exercise of any warrants or options
or other such rights owned by any of the Major Investors and their Permitted
Transferees or that are acquired by a Major Investor or a Permitted Transferee
holding Registrable Securities, and any other securities of the Company (or any
successor or assign of the Company, whether by merger, consolidation, sale of
assets or otherwise) which may be issued or issuable with respect to, in
exchange for, or in substitution of, Registrable Securities referred to above by
reason of any dividend, distribution, split-up or recapitalization,
reclassification, reconstitution merger, combination, reorganization, sale of
assets or other such event.

                  "Registration Expenses" has the meaning set forth in Section
5(d) of this Agreement.

                  "Registration Statement" means a Registration Statement filed
pursuant to the Securities Act.

                  "Securities Act" means the Securities Act of 1933, as amended,
and the rules and regulations of the Commission promulgated thereunder.

                  SECTION TWO. General; Securities Subject to this Agreement.

                  (a) Grant of Rights. The Company hereby grants registration
rights to the Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees upon the terms and
conditions set forth in this Agreement. In the event that the Company
distributes securities of a subsidiary or other entity, in exchange for, or in
substitution of, its Common Stock by reason of any dividend, distribution,
split-up or recapitalization, reclassification, reconstitution, merger,
combination, reorganization, sale of assets or other such event, the Company as
a condition of making such distribution will cause the issuer of the new
securities to undertake to be bound by all the terms of this Agreement and will
enter into any appropriate documentation reasonably acceptable to the Major
Investors to document such agreement. Whenever appropriate in this Agreement,
references to the Company herein will include any such issuer of Registrable
Securities.

                  (b) Registrable Securities. For the purposes of this
Agreement, Registrable Securities of a Major Investor or a Permitted Transferee
will cease to be Registrable Securities, when (i) a Registration Statement
covering such Registrable Securities has been declared effective under the
Securities Act by the Commission and such Registrable Securities have been
disposed of pursuant to such effective Registration Statement, (ii) (x) the
entire amount of the Registrable Securities held by such Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee maybe sold in a single sale, in the opinion of counsel
reasonably satisfactory to the Company and such Major Shareholder or Permitted
Transferee, without any limitations as to volume or manner of sale pursuant to
Rule 144 (or any successor provision then in effect) under the Securities Act
and (y) such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee owns less than two percent
of the outstanding Common Stock or any other class of securities to which such
Registrable Securities belong, in each case on a fully diluted basis.

                  SECTION THREE. Incidental or "Piggy-Back" Registration.

                  (a) Request for Incidental Registration. At any time after the
IPO Effectiveness Date, if the issuer of Common Stock proposes to file a
Registration Statement with respect to an offering by such issuer for its own
account (other than a Registration Statement on Form S-4 or S-8 or any successor
thereto) or for the account of any stockholder of such issuer other than the
Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees, then such issuer shall give
written notice of such proposed filing to each Major Investor and Permitted
Transferee at least 30 days before the anticipated filing date, and such notice
shall describe in detail the proposed registration and distribution, and such
issuer shall offer such Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees the
opportunity to register the number of Registrable Securities as each such Major
Investor and Permitted Transferee may request (an "Incidental Registration").
Upon the written request of any Major Investor or Permitted Transferee within 20
days after the receipt of such written notice (which request shall specify the
amount of Registrable Securities to be registered), the Company shall use its
reasonable best efforts to cause the managing underwriter or underwriters in the
case of a proposed underwritten offering (the "Company Underwriter") to permit
each of the Major Investors and Permitted Transferees who have requested in
writing to participate in the Incidental

Registration to include its or his Registrable Securities in such offering on
the same terms and conditions as the securities of the Company or the account of
such other stockholder, as the case may be, included therein. In connection with
any Incidental Registration under this Section 3(a) involving an underwritten
offering, the Company shall not be required to include any Registrable
Securities in such underwritten offering unless the applicable Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee accepts the terms of the underwritten offering as agreed
upon between the Company, such other stockholders, if any, and the Company
Underwriter, and then only in such quantity as the Company Underwriter believes,
in its sole discretion, will not materially jeopardize the success of the
offering by the Company. If the Company Underwriter determines, in its sole
discretion, that the registration of all or part of the Registrable Securities
which the Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees have requested to be
included would materially adversely affect the success of such offering, then
the Company shall be required to include in such Incidental Registration, only
to the extent of the amount that the Company Underwriter believes, in its sole
discretion, may be sold without causing such adverse effect: first, all of the
securities to be offered for the account of the Company; second, the Registrable
Securities to be offered for the account of the Major Investors and their
Permitted Transferees pursuant to this Section 3, pro rata based on the number
of Registrable Securities owned by each such Major Investor and Permitted
Transferee; and third, any other securities requested to be included in such
offering.

                  (b) Expenses. The Company shall bear all Registration Expenses
in connection with any Incidental Registration pursuant to this Section 3,
whether or not such Incidental Registration becomes effective.

                  SECTION FOUR. Holdback Agreements.

                  (a) Restrictions on Public Sale. To the extent requested by
the Company Underwriter in connection with an underwritten public offering, the
Company and each Major Investor and Permitted Transferee of Registrable
Securities agrees not to effect any public sale or distribution of any
Registrable Securities or of any securities convertible into or exchangeable or
exercisable for such Registrable Securities, including a sale pursuant to Rule
144 under the Securities Act, during the 90 day period (or 180 day period in the
case of the Initial Public Offering) or such shorter period, if any, mutually
agreed upon by such Major Investor and Permitted Transferee and the requesting
party beginning on the effective date of the applicable Registration Statement
(except as part of such registration). The Company will use its reasonable best
efforts to cause each director or officer of the Company and each holder of 2%
or more of the equity securities (or any security convertible into or
exchangeable or exercisable for any of its equity securities) of the Company
purchased from the Company at any time after the date of this Agreement (other
than in a registered public offering or in a public sale) to so agree.

                  SECTION FIVE. Registration Procedures.

                  (a) Obligations of the Company. Whenever registration of
Registrable Securities has been requested pursuant to Section 3 of this
Agreement, the Company shall use its best efforts to effect the registration and
sale of such Registrable Securities in accordance with the
intended method of distribution thereof as quickly as practicable, and in
connection with any such request, the Company shall, as expeditiously as
possible:

                           (i) prepare and file with the Commission a
Registration Statement on any form for which the Company then qualifies or which
counsel for the Company shall deem appropriate and which form shall be available
for the sale of such Registrable Securities in accordance with the intended
method of distribution thereof, and cause such Registration Statement to become
effective; provided, however, that (x) before filing a Registration Statement or
prospectus or any amendments or supplements thereto, the Company shall provide
counsel selected by the Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees holding
a majority of the Registrable Securities being registered in such registration
("Holders' Counsel") and any other Inspector with an adequate and appropriate
opportunity to review and comment on such Registration Statement and each
prospectus included therein (and each amendment or supplement thereto) to be
filed with the Commission, subject to such documents being under the Company's
control, and (y) the Company shall notify the Holders' Counsel and each seller
of Registrable Securities of any stop order issued or threatened by the
Commission and take all action required to prevent the entry of such stop order
or to remove it if entered;

                           (ii) prepare and file with the Commission such
amendments and supplements to such Registration Statement and the prospectus
used in connection therewith as may be necessary to keep such Registration
Statement effective for the lesser of (x) 180 days and (y) such shorter period
which will terminate when all Registrable Securities covered by such
Registration Statement have been sold, and comply with the provisions of the
Securities Act with respect to the disposition of all securities covered by such
Registration Statement during such period in accordance with the intended
methods of disposition by the sellers thereof set forth in such Registration
Statement;

                           (iii) furnish to each seller of Registrable
Securities, prior to filing a Registration Statement, at least one copy of such
Registration Statement as is proposed to be filed, and thereafter such number of
copies of such Registration Statement, each amendment and supplement thereto (in
each case including all exhibits thereto), and the prospectus included in such
Registration Statement (including each preliminary prospectus) as each such
seller may reasonably request in order to facilitate the disposition of the
Registrable Securities owned by such seller;

                           (iv) register or qualify such Registrable Securities
under such other securities or "blue sky" laws of such jurisdictions as any
seller of Registrable Securities may reasonably request, and to continue such
qualification in effect in such jurisdiction for as long as permissible pursuant
to the laws of such jurisdiction, or for as long as any such seller requests or
until all of such Registrable Securities are sold, whichever is shortest, and do
any and all other acts and things which may be reasonably necessary or advisable
to enable any such seller to consummate the disposition in such jurisdictions of
the Registrable Securities owned by such seller; provided, however, that the
Company shall not be required to (x) qualify generally to do business in any
jurisdiction where it would not otherwise be required to qualify but for this
Section 5(a)(iv), (y) subject itself to taxation in any such jurisdiction or (z)
consent to general service of process in any such jurisdiction;

                           (v) notify each seller of Registrable Securities at
any time when a prospectus relating thereto is required to be delivered under
the Securities Act, upon discovery that, or upon the happening of any event as a
result of which, the prospectus included in such Registration Statement contains
an untrue statement of a material fact or omits to state any material fact
required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in
light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading and the
Company shall promptly prepare a supplement or amendment to such prospectus and
furnish to each seller of Registrable Securities a reasonable number of copies
of such supplement to or an amendment of such prospectus as may be necessary so
that, after delivery to the purchasers of such Registrable Securities, such
prospectus shall not contain an untrue statement of a material fact or omit to
state any material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the
statements therein, in light of the circumstances under which they were made,
not misleading;

                           (vi) enter into and perform customary agreements
(including an underwriting agreement in customary form with the Company
Underwriter, if any, selected as provided in Section 3) and take such other
actions as are prudent and reasonably required in order to expedite or
facilitate the disposition of such Registrable Securities, including causing its
officers to participate in "road shows" and other information meetings organized
by the Company Underwriter;

                           (vii) make available at reasonable times for
inspection by any seller of Registrable Securities, any managing underwriter
participating in any disposition of such Registrable Securities pursuant to a
Registration Statement, Holders' Counsel and any attorney, accountant or other
agent retained by any such seller or any managing underwriter (each, an
"Inspector" and collectively, the "Inspectors"), all financial and other
records, pertinent corporate documents and properties of the Company and its
subsidiaries (collectively, the "Records") as shall be reasonably necessary to
enable them to exercise their due diligence responsibility, and cause the
Company's and its subsidiaries' officers, directors and employees, and the
independent public accountants of the Company, to supply all information
reasonably requested by any such Inspector in connection with such Registration
Statement. Records that the Company determines, in good faith, to be
confidential and which it notifies the Inspectors are confidential shall not be
disclosed by the Inspectors (and the Inspectors shall confirm their agreement in
writing in advance to the Company if the Company shall so request) unless (x)
the disclosure of such Records is necessary, in the Company's judgment, to avoid
or correct a misstatement or omission in the Registration Statement, (y) the
release of such Records is ordered pursuant to a subpoena or other order from a
court of competent jurisdiction after exhaustion of all appeals therefrom, or
(z) the information in such Records was known to the Inspectors on a
non-confidential basis prior to its disclosure by the Company or has been made
generally available to the public. Each seller of Registrable Securities agrees
that it shall, upon learning that disclosure of such Records is sought in a
court of competent jurisdiction, give notice to the Company and allow the
Company, at the Company's expense, to undertake appropriate action to prevent
disclosure of the Records deemed confidential;

                           (viii) if such sale is pursuant to an underwritten
offering, obtain a "cold comfort" letter from the Company's independent public
accountants in customary form and
covering such matters of the type customarily covered by "cold comfort" letters
as Holders' Counsel or the managing underwriter reasonably requests;

                           (ix) furnish, at the request of any seller of
Registrable Securities on the date such securities are delivered to the
underwriters for sale pursuant to such registration or, if such securities are
not being sold through underwriters, on the date the Registration Statement with
respect to such securities becomes effective, an opinion, dated such date, of
counsel representing the Company for the purposes of such registration,
addressed to the underwriters, if any, and to the seller making such request,
covering such legal matters with respect to the registration in respect of
which such opinion is being given as the underwriters, if any, and such seller
may reasonably request and are customarily included in such opinions;

                           (x) comply with all applicable rules and regulations
of the Commission, and make available to its security holders, as soon as
reasonably practicable but no later than 15 months after the effective date of
the Registration Statement, an earnings statement covering a period of 12 months
beginning after the effective date of the Registration Statement, in a manner
which satisfies the provisions of Section 11(a) of the Securities Act and Rule
158 thereunder;

                           (xi) cause all such Registrable Securities to be
listed on each securities exchange on which similar securities issued by the
Company are then listed; provided that the applicable listing requirements are
satisfied;

                           (xii) keep Holders' Counsel advised in writing as to
the initiation and progress of any registration under Section 3 hereunder;

                           (xiii) cooperate with each seller of Registrable
Securities and each underwriter participating in the disposition of such
Registrable Securities and their respective counsel in connection with any
filings required to be made with the NASD; and

                           (xiv) take all other steps reasonably necessary to
effect the registration of the Registrable Securities contemplated hereby.

                  (b) Seller Information. The Company may require each seller of
Registrable Securities as to which any registration is being effected to
furnish, and such seller shall furnish, to the Company such information
regarding the distribution of such securities as the Company may from time to
time reasonably request in writing.

                  (c) Notice to Discontinue. Each Major Investor of Registrable
Securities agrees that, upon receipt of any notice from the Company of the
happening of any event of the kind described in Section 5(a)(v), such Major
Investor shall forthwith discontinue disposition of Registrable Securities
pursuant to the Registration Statement covering such Registrable Securities
until such Major Investor's receipt of the copies of the supplemented or amended
prospectus contemplated by Section 5(a)(v) and, if so directed by the Company,
such Major Investor shall deliver to the Company all copies, other than
permanent file copies then in such Major Investor's possession, of the
prospectus covering such Registrable Securities which is
current at the time of receipt of such notice. If the Company shall give any
such notice, the Company shall extend the period during which such Registration
Statement shall be maintained effective pursuant to this Agreement (including,
without limitation, the period referred to in Section 5(a)(ii)) by the number of
days during the period from and including the date of the giving of such notice
pursuant to Section 5(a)(v) to and including the date when sellers of such
Registrable Securities under such Registration Statement shall have received the
copies of the supplemented or amended prospectus contemplated by and meeting the
requirements of Section 5(a)(v).

                  (d) Registration Expenses. The Company shall pay all expenses
arising from or incident to its performance of, or compliance with, this
Agreement, including, without limitation, (i) Commission, stock exchange and
NASD registration and filing fees, (ii) all fees and expenses incurred in
complying with securities or "blue sky" laws (including reasonable fees, charges
and disbursements of counsel to any underwriter incurred in connection with
"blue sky" qualifications of the Registrable Securities as may be set forth in
any underwriting agreement), (iii) all printing, messenger and delivery
expenses, (iv) the fees, charges and disbursements of counsel to the Company and
of its independent public accountants and any other accounting fees, charges and
expenses incurred by the Company (including, without limitation, any expenses
arising from any "cold comfort" letters or any special audits incident to or
required by any registration or qualification) and any legal fees, charges and
expenses incurred by the Company and fees, charges and disbursements of Holders'
Counsel, and (v) any liability insurance or other premiums for insurance
obtained in connection with any Incidental Registration pursuant to the terms of
this Agreement, regardless of whether such Registration Statement is declared
effective. All of the expenses described in the preceding sentence of this
Section 5(d) are referred to herein as "Registration Expenses." The holders of
Registrable Securities sold pursuant to a Registration Statement shall bear the
expense of any broker's commission or underwriter's discount or commission
relating to registration and sale of such holders' Registrable Securities and,
subject to clause (iv) above and Section 6 below, shall bear the fees and
expenses of their own counsel.

                  SECTION SIX.    Indemnification; Contribution.

                  (a) Indemnification by the Company. The Company agrees to
indemnify and hold harmless each holder of Registrable Securities sold pursuant
to a Registration Statement and each person who controls (within the meaning of
Section 15 of the Securities Act) such holder from and against any and all
losses, claims, damages, liabilities and expenses (including reasonable costs of
investigation) (collectively, "Liabilities"), arising out of or based upon any
untrue, or allegedly untrue, statement of a material fact contained in any
Registration Statement, prospectus or preliminary prospectus or notification or
offering circular (as amended or supplemented if the Company shall have
furnished any amendments or supplements thereto) or arising out of or based upon
any omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be
stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading under
the circumstances such statements were made, except insofar as such Liability
arises out of or is based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement
or omission or alleged omission contained in such Registration Statement,
preliminary prospectus or final prospectus in reliance upon information
concerning such holder furnished in writing to the Company by such holder
expressly for use
therein, including, without limitation, the information furnished to the Company
pursuant to Section 6(b).

                  (b) Indemnification by Holders of Registrable Securities. In
connection with any Registration Statement in which a Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee is participating pursuant to Section 3 hereof, each such
Major Investor and Permitted Transferee shall promptly furnish to the Company in
writing such information with respect to such Major Investor and Permitted
Transferee as the Company may reasonably request or as may be required by law
for use in connection with any such Registration Statement or prospectus and all
information required to be disclosed in order to make the information previously
furnished to the Company by such Major Investor and Permitted Transferee not
materially misleading or necessary to cause such Registration Statement not to
omit a material fact with respect to such Major Investor and Permitted
Transferee necessary in order to make the statements therein not misleading. If
any Registration Statement or comparable statement under "blue sky" laws refers
to any Major Investor or Permitted Transferee, by name or otherwise as the
holder of any securities of the Company, then such Major Investor or Permitted
Transferee shall have the right to require (i) the insertion therein of
language, in form and substance satisfactory to such Major Investor or Permitted
Transferee and the Company, to the effect that the holding by such Major
Investor or Permitted Transferee of such securities is not to be construed as a
recommendation by such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee of the investment
quality of the Company's securities covered thereby and that such holding does
not imply that such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee will assist in
meeting any future financial requirements of the Company, and (ii) in the event
that such reference to such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee by name or
otherwise is not in the judgment of the Company, as advised by counsel, required
by the Securities Act or any similar federal statute or any state "blue sky" or
securities law then in force, the deletion of the reference to such Major
Investor or Permitted Transferee. Each Major Investor and Permitted Transferee
agrees, separately and not jointly, to indemnify and hold harmless the Company,
any underwriter retained by the Company and each person who controls the Company
or such underwriter (within the meaning of Section 15 of the Securities Act) to
the same extent as the foregoing indemnity from the Company to the Major
Investors and Permitted Transferees, but only with respect to any such
information with respect to such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee Holder
furnished in writing to the Company by such Major Investor or Permitted
Transferee expressly for use in such registration statement or prospectus,
including, without limitation, the information furnished to the Company pursuant
to this Section 6(b); provided, however, that the total amount to be indemnified
by such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee pursuant to this Section 6(b)
shall be limited to the net proceeds received by such Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee in the offering to which the Registration Statement or
prospectus relates.

                  (c) Conduct of Indemnification Proceedings. Any person
entitled to indemnification hereunder (the "Indemnified Party") agrees to give
prompt written notice to the indemnifying party (the "Indemnifying Party") after
the receipt by the Indemnified Party of any written notice of the commencement
of any action, suit, proceeding or investigation or threat thereof made in
writing for which the Indemnified Party intends to claim indemnification or
contribution pursuant to this Agreement; provided, however, that the failure to
so notify the Indemnifying Party shall not relieve the Indemnifying Party of any
Liability that it may have to
the Indemnified Party hereunder (except to the extent that the Indemnifying
Party is materially prejudiced or otherwise forfeits substantive rights or
defenses by reason of such failure). If notice of commencement of any such
action is given to the Indemnifying Party as above provided, the Indemnifying
Party shall be entitled to participate in and, to the extent it may wish,
jointly with any other Indemnifying Party similarly notified, to assume the
defense of such action at its own expense, with counsel chosen by it and
reasonably satisfactory to such Indemnified Party. The Indemnified Party shall
have the right to employ separate counsel in any such action and participate in
the defense thereof, but the fees and expenses of such counsel shall be paid by
the Indemnified Party unless (i) the Indemnifying Party agrees to pay the same,
(ii) the Indemnifying Party fails to assume the defense of such action with
counsel reasonably satisfactory to the Indemnified Party or (iii) the named
parties to any such action (including any impleaded parties) include both the
Indemnifying Party and the Indemnified Party and such parties have been advised
by such counsel that either (x) representation of such Indemnified Party and the
Indemnifying Party by the same counsel would be inappropriate under applicable
standards of professional conduct or (y) there may be one or more legal defenses
available to the Indemnified Party which are different from or additional to
those available to the Indemnifying Party. In any of such cases, the
Indemnifying Party shall not have the right to assume the defense of such action
on behalf of such Indemnified Party, it being understood, however, that the
Indemnifying Party shall not be liable for the fees and expenses of more than
one separate firm of attorneys for all Indemnified Parties. No Indemnifying
Party shall be liable for any settlement entered into without its written
consent, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld. No Indemnifying Party
shall, without the consent of such Indemnified Party, effect any settlement of
any pending or threatened proceeding in respect of which such Indemnified Party
is a party and indemnity has been sought hereunder by such Indemnified Party,
unless such settlement includes an unconditional release of such Indemnified
Party from all liability for claims that are the subject matter of such
proceeding.

                  (d) Contribution. If the indemnification provided for in this
Section 6 from the Indemnifying Party is unavailable to an Indemnified Party
hereunder in respect of any Liabilities referred to therein, then the
Indemnifying Party, in lieu of indemnifying such Indemnified Party, shall
contribute to the amount paid or payable by such Indemnified Party as a result
of such Liabilities in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect the relative
fault of the Indemnifying Party and Indemnified Party in connection with the
actions which resulted in such Liabilities, as well as any other relevant
equitable considerations. The relative faults of such Indemnifying Party and
Indemnified Party shall be determined by reference to, among other things,
whether any action in question, including any untrue or alleged untrue statement
of a material fact or omission or alleged omission to state a material fact, has
been made by, or relates to information supplied by, such Indemnifying Party or
Indemnified Party, and the parties' relative intent, knowledge, access to
information and opportunity to correct or prevent such action. The amount paid
or payable by a party as a result of the Liabilities referred to above shall be
deemed to include, subject to the limitations set forth in Sections 6(a), 6(b)
and 6(c), any legal or other fees, charges or expenses reasonably incurred by
such party in connection with any investigation or proceeding; provided that the
total amount to be contributed by such Major Investor or Permitted Transferee
shall be limited to the net proceeds received by such Major Investor or
Permitted Transferee in the offering.

                  The parties hereto agree that it would not be just and
equitable if contribution pursuant to this Section 6(d) were determined by pro
rata allocation or by any other method of allocation which does not take account
of the equitable considerations referred to in the immediately preceding
paragraph. No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning
of Section 11(f) of the Securities Act) shall be entitled to contribution from
any person who was not guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation.

                  SECTION SEVEN. Rule 144.

                  The Company covenants that from and after the IPO
Effectiveness Date, it shall (a) file any reports required to be filed by it
under the Exchange Act, and (b) take such further action as each holder of
Registrable Securities may reasonably request (including, without limitation,
providing any information necessary to comply with Rule 144 under the Securities
Act), all to the extent required from time to time to enable such holder to sell
Registrable Securities without registration under the Securities Act within the
limitation of the exemptions provided by (i) Rule 144 under the Securities Act,
as such rule may be amended from time to time, or Regulation S under the
Securities Act or (ii) any similar rules or regulations hereafter adopted by the
Commission. The Company shall, upon the request of any holder of Registrable
Securities, deliver to such holder a written statement as to whether it has
complied with such requirements.

                  SECTION EIGHT. Miscellaneous.

                  (a) No Inconsistent Agreements. The Company represents and
warrants that it has not granted to any person the right to request or require
the Company to register any securities issued by the Company, other than the
rights granted to the Major Investors herein. The Company shall not enter into
any agreement with respect to its securities that is inconsistent with the
rights granted to the Major Investors in this Agreement or grant any additional
registration rights to any person or with respect to any securities which are
not Registrable Securities which are prior in right to or inconsistent with the
rights granted in this Agreement.

                  (b) Remedies. The Major Investors, in addition to being
entitled to exercise all rights granted by law, including recovery of damages,
shall be entitled to specific performance of their rights under this Agreement.
The Company agrees that monetary damages would not be adequate compensation for
any loss incurred by reason of a breach by it of the provisions of this
Agreement and hereby agrees to waive in any action for specific performance the
defense that a remedy at law would be adequate.

                  (c) Amendments and Waivers. Except as otherwise provided
herein, the provisions of this Agreement may not be amended, modified or
supplemented, and waivers or consents to departures from the provisions hereof
may not be given unless consented to in writing by (i) the Company, (ii) each
Major Investor or Permitted Transferees who owns at least 2% of the Registrable
Securities outstanding as of the Effective Date of the Plan. Any such written
consent shall be binding upon the Company and all of the Major Investors and
Permitted Transferees holding Registrable Securities.

                  (d) Notices. Any notice, request, consent or other
communications required or permitted hereunder shall be deemed to be sufficient
and received if contained in a written instrument delivered in person or by
courier or duly sent by first class certified mail, postage prepaid, or by
facsimile addressed to such party at the address or facsimile number set forth
below:

                          (i)       if to the Company, at:

                                   [                 ]

                                   with a copy to:

                                   [                 ]

                          (ii)     if to DDJ, at:

                                   DDJ Capital Management, LLC
                                   141 Linden Street, Suite S-4
                                   Wellesley, MA 02482-791
                                   Facsimile Number: (781)283-8541
                                   Attention: Joshua L. McCarthy

                                   with a copy to:

                                   Milbank, Tweed, Hadley & McCloy LIP
                                   I Chase Manhattan Plaza
                                   New York, New York 10005
                                   Facsimile Number: (212)530-5219
                                   Attention: Dennis F. Dunne, Esq.

                          (iii)    if to Cerberus, at:

                                   Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.
                                   450 Park Avenue, 28th Floor
                                   New York, NY 10022-2605
                                   Facsimile Number: (212)909-1409
                                   Attention: Christopher S. Brody
                                   with a copy to:

                                   Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP
                                   919 Third Avenue
                                   New York, NY, 10022
                                   Facsimile Number: (212)593-5955
                                   Attention: Stuart D. Freedman, Esq.

                          (iv)     if to JP Morgan Securities Inc., at:

                                   [            ]

                                   with a copy to:

                                   [            ]

or, in any case, at such other address or facsimile number as shall have been
furnished in writing by such party to the other parties hereto. All such
notices, requests, consents and other communications shall be deemed to have
been received (a) in the case of personal or courier delivery, on the date of
such delivery, (b) in the case of mailing by first class certified mail, postage
prepaid, on the fifth day following the date of such mailing and (c) in the case
of facsimile, when received.

                  (e) Successors and Assigns; Third Party Beneficiaries. This
Agreement shall inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the heirs, legatees,
legal representatives, successors and permitted assigns of each of the parties
hereto as hereinafter provided. The Incidental or "Piggy-Back" registration
rights of the Major Investors and their Permitted Transferees contained in
Section 3 hereof and the other rights of each of the Major Investors and
Permitted Transferees with respect to this Agreement shall be, with respect to
any Registrable Security, automatically transferred to any person who is the
transferee of such Registrable Security. All of the obligations of the Company
hereunder shall survive any such transfer. Except as provided in Section 6, no
person other than the parties hereto and their heirs, legatees, legal
representatives, successors and permitted assigns is intended to be a
beneficiary of any of the rights granted hereunder.

                  (f) Counterparts. This Agreement may be executed in any number
of counterparts, and each such counterpart hereof shall be deemed to be an
original instrument, but all such counterparts together shall constitute but one
agreement.

                  (g) Headings. Headings of sections and paragraphs of this
Agreement are inserted for convenience of reference only and shall not affect
the interpretation or be deemed to constitute a part hereof.

\
                  (h) Governing Law. This Agreement shall be governed by and
construed in Accordance with the laws of the State of Delaware, without regard
to the principles of conflicts of law of any jurisdiction.

                  (i) Severability. In the event that any one or more of the
provisions contained in this Agreement or in any other instrument referred To
herein shall, for any reason, be held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable,
such illegality, invalidity or unenforceability shall not affect any other
provisions of this Agreement.

                  (j) Entire Agreement. This Agreement is intended by the
parties as a final expression of their agreement and intended to be a complete
and exclusive statement of the agreement and understanding of the parties hereto
in respect of the subject matter contained herein. This Agreement supersedes all
prior agreements and understandings among the parties with respect to such
subject matter.

                  (k) Further Assurances: Entity Form. Each of the parties shall
execute such documents and perform such further acts as may be reasonably
required or necessary to carry out or to perform the provisions of this
Agreement. In the event that any issuer of Registrable Securities is in a form
other than a corporation, then organizational or governance terms in the
Agreement may be deemed to encompass the equivalents for the actual form, and if
required the Agreement shall be amended to accomplish the purposes of this
Agreement.

                  (l) Other Agreements. Nothing contained in this Agreement
shall be deemed to be a waiver of, or release from, any obligations any party
hereto may have under, or any restrictions on the transfer of Registrable
Securities imposed by any other agreement including, but not limited to, the
Stockholders' Agreement.

                  (m) Construction. Unless the context of this Agreement
otherwise requires, (i) words of any gender include each other gender; (ii)
words using the singular or plural number also include the plural or singular
number, respectively; (iii) the terms "hereof," "herein," "hereby" and
derivative or similar words refer to this entire Agreement; (iv) the term
"Section" refers to the specified Section of this Agreement; and (v) the phrase
"ordinary course of business" refers to the business of the Company and its
related entities taken as a whole or each entity, as the context requires.
Whenever this Agreement refers to a number of days, such number shall refer to
calendar days.

                  [REMAINDER OF PAGE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK]

                                                                    CONFIDENTIAL

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, each of the parties hereto has duly
executed this Agreement as of the day and year first above written.

                                     B III-A Capital Partners, L.P.
                                     By: GP III-A, LLC, its General Partner
                                     By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                     By:    ____________________________________
                                     Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                     Title: Member

                                     B IV Capital Partners, L.P.
                                     By: GP Capital IV, LLC, its General Partner
                                     By: DDJ Capital Management, LLC, Manager

                                     By:    ____________________________________
                                     Name:  Judy K. Mencher
                                     Title: Member

                                     [Name of Cerberus Funds]
                                     By: Cerberus Capital Management, L.P.

                                     By:________________________________________
                                     Name:______________________________________
                                     Title:_____________________________________

                                     JP Morgan Securities, Inc.

                                     By:________________________________________
                                     Name:______________________________________
                                     Title:_____________________________________

                                     [Name of Reorganized SLI]

                                     By:________________________________________
                                     Name:______________________________________
                                     Title:_____________________________________

                                     [ADD OTHER SIGNATURE BLOCKS AS APPROPRIATE]

SECTION ONE.       Definitions...........................................................      1
SECTION TWO.       General; Securities Subject to this Agreement.........................      3
        (a)        Grant of Rights.......................................................      3
        (b)        Registrable Securities................................................      3
SECTION THREE.     Incidental or "Piggy-Back" Registration...............................      3
        (a)        Request for Incidental Registration...................................      3
        (b)        Expenses.............................................................       4
SECTION FOUR.      Holdback Agreements...................................................      4
        (a)        Restrictions on Public Sale...........................................      4
SECTION FIVE.      Registration Procedures...............................................      4
        (a)        Obligations of the Company............................................      4
        (b)        Seller Information....................................................      7
        (c)        Notice to Discontinue.................................................      7
        (d)        Registration Expenses.................................................      8
SECTION SIX.       Indemnification; Contribution.........................................      8
        (a)        Indemnification by the Company........................................      8
        (b)        Indemnification by Holders of Registrable Securities..................      9
        (c)        Conduct of Indemnification Proceedings................................      9
        (d)        Contribution..........................................................     10
SECTION SEVEN.     Rule 144..............................................................     11
SECTION EIGHT.     Miscellaneous.........................................................     11
        (a)        No Inconsistent Agreements............................................     11
        (b)        Remedies..............................................................     11
        (c)        Amendments and Waivers................................................     11
        (d)        Notices...............................................................     12
        (e)        Successors and Assigns; Third Party Beneficiaries.....................     13
        (f)        Counterparts..........................................................     13
        (g)        Headings..............................................................     13
        (h)        Governing Law.........................................................     14
        (i)        Severability..........................................................     14
        (j)        Entire Agreement......................................................     14
        (k)        Further Assurances....................................................     14
        (1)        Other Agreements......................................................     14
        (m)        Construction..........................................................     14

                                   SCHEDULE 1

                           LETTER AGREEMENT SCHEDULE I

         The fact that any item of information is disclosed in this Schedule I
to the Letter Agreement may not be construed to constitute a representation or
warranty as to the materiality of any item so disclosed. The information
contained herein may not be construed as expanding or modifying the
representations and warranties in the Agreement. The specific disclosures set
forth herein are made with respect to the entire Agreement and any item
disclosed herein is deemed to be disclosed with respect to each representation
and warranty in the Agreement.

         -    The Debtors may currently be subject to, and the transactions
              contemplated by the Agreement and the Plan and prior transactions
              of the Debtors may require compliance, with New Jersey's
              Industrial Site Recovery Act as a condition to consummating the
              Plan or the transactions contemplated by the Agreement. The
              Investors may be required to enter into a remediation agreement or
              similar agreement with the New Jersey Department of Environmental
              Protection.

         -    The SLI Entities, the Plan and the transactions contemplated by
              the Agreement may be subject to corporate and securities laws in
              Germany, including, but not limited to German takeover statutes.

         -    If not authorized pursuant to the terms of the Plan and/or the
              Bankruptcy Code, including Sections 1123 and 1142 of the
              Bankruptcy Code, any merger, conversion or reincorporation of SLI,
              Inc., an Oklahoma corporation into a Delaware corporation or
              limited liability company effected in connection with the
              Agreement or the Plan may not be in compliance with the laws of
              the State of Delaware or State of Oklahoma.

                                    EXHIBIT I

     TO SECOND AMENDED JOINT CHAPTER 11 PLAN OF REORGANIZATION OF THE DEBT-
      ORS IN POSSESSION AND THE OFFICIAL COMMITTEE OF UNSECURED CREDITORS

                        PROFESSIONAL FEE ESCROW AGREEMENT

                                ESCROW AGREEMENT

                  THIS ESCROW AGREEMENT, dated as of June [19], 2003 (the
"Escrow Agreement"), among SLI, Inc., an Oklahoma corporation ("SLI),
_______________________________ ("Escrow Agent"), and each of the professionals
who are listed on Schedule I hereto (each, a "Professional" and, collectively,
the "Professionals").

                  WHEREAS, SLI and certain of its domestic subsidiaries
(collectively, the "Debtors") filed petitions (the "Bankruptcy Cases") under
Chapter 11 of the United States Bankruptcy Code (the "Bankruptcy Code") with the
United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Delaware (the "Bankruptcy
Court");

                  WHEREAS, on April 17, 2003, Debtors filed with the Bankruptcy
Court in connection with the Bankruptcy Cases (i) the Joint Chapter 11 Plan of
Reorganization (as the same may have been amended, modified or supplemented, the
"Plan"), which, among other things, sets forth how claims against and interests
in the Debtors will be treated, and (ii) the related Disclosure Statement;

                  WHEREAS, the Plan provides for the establishment of an escrow
on the Effective Date by SLI to pay the estimated amount of the Professionals'
allowed administrative claims upon the allowance of the same by a Final Order
(as defined in the Plan) of the Bankruptcy Court;

                  WHEREAS, SLI, the Professionals and Escrow Agent desire to
enter into this Escrow Agreement and the parties desire that Escrow Agent serve
as escrow agent to receive, hold and dispose of the Professional Escrow, and
Escrow Agent is willing to receive, hold and dispose of the Professional Escrow
in accordance with the terms hereof.

                  NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing and the
mutual agreements, covenants, representations and warranties contained herein,
and intending to be legally bound hereby, the parties hereto agree as follows:

                                    ARTICLE I

                               PROFESSIONAL ESCROW

                  1.1      Professional Escrow. On the Effective Date (as
defined in the Plan) of the Plan, SLI shall deliver to Escrow Agent an amount of
cash in immediately available funds equal to $[aggregate Professional Fee
Estimate] (which, together with any interest thereon and any earnings with
respect thereto, is referred to herein as the "Professional Escrow"), and Escrow
Agent hereby agrees to accept, to hold and to distribute as escrow agent in
accordance with the terms and conditions of this Escrow Agreement.

                                   ARTICLE II

                 DELIVERY OF PROFESSIONAL ESCROW BY ESCROW AGENT

                  2.1      General. Escrow Agent shall hold the Professional
Escrow in escrow until authorized hereunder to deliver the Professional Escrow
or any portion thereof in accordance with Section 2.2.

                  2.2      Delivery of Professional Escrow. Escrow Agent shall
disburse that portion of the Professional Escrow attributable to such
Professional as soon as practicable following the receipt by Escrow Agent from
such Professional of a Final Order approving the fee application of such
Professional. The Escrow Agent shall not otherwise disburse any portion of the
Professional Escrow (other than in accordance with the final sentence of this
section). Each Professional hereby agrees to promptly deliver a Final Order to
Escrow Agent. In the event that any funds remain in the Professional Escrow
following disbursements by Escrow Agent to all of the Professionals, Escrow
Agent shall promptly return all such unused funds to SLI.

                                   ARTICLE III

                               GENERAL PROVISIONS

                  3.1      Termination. This Escrow Agreement shall continue in
full force and effect until the final distribution of the Professional Escrow,
unless earlier terminated by order of a court of competent jurisdiction or the
mutual consent of the parties hereto, not to be unreasonably withheld.

                  3.2      Compensation. Upon execution of this Escrow
Agreement, Escrow Agent shall be entitled to compensation for its services
hereunder as set forth on Exhibit A hereto which shall be paid solely by SLI. In
addition, Escrow Agent shall be reimbursed for all reasonable out-of-pocket
expenses, disbursements and advancements which shall be paid solely by SLI.

                  3.3      Taxes. All income earned with respect to the
Professional Escrow shall be for the account of the Professionals, and all
federal, state and local taxes arising
from the Professional Escrow shall be paid by the Professionals out of such
income and earnings that have been earned with respect to that portion of the
Professional Escrow attributable to such Professional.

                  3.4      Investments. Unless otherwise instructed in writing
by SLI, the Professional Escrow shall be invested by Escrow Agent in (a)
short-term obligations of the U.S. government or (b) certificates of deposit
issued by a bank or trust company having combined capital and surplus of at
least $500,000,000. Escrow Agent shall have the right to liquidate any
investments held in order to provide funds necessary to make required payments
under this Escrow Agreement. Escrow Agent, in its capacity as escrow agent
hereunder, shall not have any liability for any loss sustained as a result of
any investment made pursuant to the instructions of SLI or as a result of any
liquidation of any investment prior to its maturity.

                  3.5      Payment. Any payments made under this Escrow
Agreement shall be by wire transfer of immediately available funds to the
account of the appropriate Professional designated on Schedule I hereto or by
such other means as a Professional may reasonably request.

                  3.6      Obligations of Escrow Agent. The obligations of
Escrow Agent under this Escrow Agreement are subject to the following terms and
conditions:

                           (a) Escrow Agent is not a party to and is not bound
by any agreement other than this Escrow Agreement.

                           (b) Escrow Agent shall segregate, and shall not
commingle, any and all funds and investments constituting the Professional
Escrow (or any portion thereof).

                           (c) Escrow Agent acts hereunder as a depository only
and is not responsible for or liable in any manner whatsoever for the
sufficiency, correctness, genuineness or validity of any funds, documents or
other materials deposited with it. SLI and each of the Professionals hereby
agree to and hereby do waive any suit, claim, demand or cause of action of any
kind which they may have or may assert against Escrow Agent arising out of or
relating to the execution or performance by Escrow Agent of this Escrow
Agreement, unless such suit, claim, demand or cause of action is based upon the
willful misconduct, gross negligence or bad faith of Escrow Agent or any of its
officers, employees, agents or representatives.

                           (d) Escrow Agent shall not have any responsibility
for the genuineness or validity of any notice, evidence or other document or
item delivered to it, and Escrow Agent shall be entitled to rely upon, and shall
be protected in acting upon, any written notice, consent, receipt or other
evidence or paper document which Escrow Agent reasonably believes to be genuine
and to be signed by the proper person.

                           (e) Escrow Agent shall not be liable for any error of
judgment or for any acts done or steps taken, omitted or admitted by it, for any
mistake of facts or law, or for anything which Escrow Agent may do or refrain
from doing in connection
herewith, except for Escrow Agent's own willful misconduct, gross negligence or
bad faith or that of its officers, employees, agents or representatives.

                           (f) As to any legal questions arising in connection
with the administration of this Escrow Agreement, Escrow Agent may rely
absolutely upon the opinions given to it by its outside counsel (so long as such
counsel is of recognized national standing) and shall be free of liability for
acting in reliance on such opinions.

                           (g) In the event that Escrow Agent shall be uncertain
as to its duties or rights hereunder or shall receive instructions, claims or
demands from any party hereto which, in its opinion, conflict with any of the
provisions of this Escrow Agreement, it shall be entitled to refrain from taking
any action and its sole obligation shall be to keep safely all property held in
escrow until it shall be directed otherwise in writing jointly by SLI and the
Professionals or by a final order or judgment of a court of competent
jurisdiction.

                           (h) The duties and responsibilities of Escrow Agent
hereunder shall be determined solely by the express provisions of this Escrow
Agreement, and no other or further duties or responsibilities shall be implied.
Escrow Agent shall not have any liability under, nor duty to inquire into the
terms and provisions of, any agreement or instructions, other than as outlined
in this Escrow Agreement.

                  3.7      Successor Escrow Agent.

                           (a) Escrow Agent agrees that SLI and the
Professionals may, at any time, jointly remove Escrow Agent as escrow agent
hereunder, and substitute another therefor. In such event, Escrow Agent shall,
upon receipt of written notice of such removal, account for and deliver to such
substituted escrow agent the Professional Escrow after deducting payment for all
monies owing to it in accordance with the terms hereof and Escrow Agent shall
thereafter, except as otherwise expressly set forth herein, be discharged of all
liability hereunder.

                           (b) SLI and the Professionals agree that Escrow Agent
may resign and be discharged from its duties hereunder at any time by giving
notice of such resignation to SLI and the Professionals, which shall specify a
date (not less than thirty (30) days following the date of such notice) when
such resignation shall take effect. Upon such notice, a successor escrow agent
shall be promptly selected by SLI and the Professionals, such successor escrow
agent to become Escrow Agent hereunder upon the resignation date specified in
such notice, and Escrow Agent shall account for and deliver to such substituted
escrow agent the Professional Escrow after deducting payment for all monies
owing to it in accordance with the terms hereof and Escrow Agent shall
thereafter, except as otherwise expressly set forth herein, be discharged of all
liability hereunder. If SLI and the Professionals are unable to agree upon a
successor escrow agent within fifteen (15) days after the date of such notice,
Escrow Agent shall be entitled to appoint its successor, which shall be a state
or national bank or trust company having combined capital and surplus of at
least $500,000,000. Escrow Agent shall continue to
serve hereunder until its successor accepts the escrow and acknowledges receipt
of the Professional Escrow.

                           (c) SL1 and the Professionals agree to indemnify and
hold harmless Escrow Agent from any costs, damages, expenses or claims,
including attorneys' fees, which Escrow Agent may incur or sustain as a result
of this Escrow Agreement or Escrow Agent's duties relating thereto.

                  3.8      Notices. All notices or other communications required
or permitted to be given hereunder shall be in writing and shall be delivered by
hand, sent by telecopy, or sent, postage prepaid by registered mail return
receipt requested or reputable overnight courier service, and shall be deemed
given when so delivered by hand, telecopied (provided that the telecopy is
promptly confirmed by electronic confirmation of the receipt thereof) or, if
mailed, three days after mailing (one business day in the case of overnight
courier service), except with respect to the Escrow Agent as to which notice
shall be deemed given on the date received by the Escrow Agent; to the person at
the address set forth below, or such other address as may be designated in
writing hereafter in the same manner as follows:

                           (a)      If to SLI, to:

                                    SLI, Inc.
                                    500 Chapman Street
                                    Canton, Massachusetts 02021
                                    Attn: [                         ]
                                    Telephone: (781)828-2948
                                    Facsimile: (781) 828-2012

                                    with copies to:

                           (b)      If to Escrow Agent, to:

                                    [Wilmington Trust Company]

                                    with copies to:

                                    ___________________________

                           (c)      If to the Professionals, to the address or
telecopy number set forth for each Professional on Schedule I hereto.

                  3.9      Binding Agreement; Assignment.

                           (a)      This Escrow Agreement and all of the
provisions hereof shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties
and their respective
successors and permitted assigns. Neither this Escrow Agreement nor any of the
rights, interests or obligations hereunder shall be assigned by Escrow Agent
without the prior written consent of the Professionals.

                           (b) Notwithstanding the foregoing, any corporation
into which Escrow Agent in its individual capacity may be merged or converted or
with which it may be consolidated, or any corporation resulting from any merger,
conversion or consolidation to which Escrow Agent in its individual capacity
shall be a party, or any corporation to which substantially all the corporate
trust business of Escrow Agent in its individual capacity may be transferred,
shall be Escrow Agent under this Escrow Agreement without further act.

                  3.10     Governing Law. This Escrow Agreement shall be
governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the State of Delaware
without regard to conflicts of laws rules. Each of the parties hereby submits to
the exclusive jurisdiction of (a) the Delaware Chancery Court for purposes of
all legal proceedings arising out of or relating to this Agreement or the
transactions contemplated hereby and irrevocably waives, to the fullest extent
permitted by law, any objection to the laying of venue of any such proceeding
brought in such court and any claim that such court is an inconvenient forum or
(b) with respect to the Bankruptcy Case and issues relating thereto that are
properly within the jurisdiction of the Bankruptcy Court, each of the parties
hereby submits to the exclusive jurisdiction of the Bankruptcy Court for such
purposes and irrevocably waives, to the fullest extent permitted by law, any
objection to the laying of venue of any such proceeding brought in such
Bankruptcy Court and any claim that such Bankruptcy Court is an inconvenient
forum; provided, however, that if the Bankruptcy Court abstains or otherwise
determines not to hear such proceeding, then the provisions of clause (a) above
shall apply.

                  3.11     Amendment. Subject to applicable law, this Escrow
Agreement may be amended, modified and supplemented by written agreement of SLI,
the Professionals and Escrow Agent with respect to any of the terms contained
herein. Notwithstanding the foregoing, each Professional may provide Escrow
Agent wire transfer instructions that differ from the instructions set forth on
Schedule I hereto without the consent of any other party hereto.

                  3.12     Counterparts; Execution. This Escrow Agreement may be
executed simultaneously in two or more counterparts, each of which shall be
deemed to be an original, but all of which together shall constitute one and the
same instrument. All signatures of the parties to this Escrow Agreement may be
transmitted by facsimile, and such facsimile shall, for all purposes, be deemed
to be the original signature of such party whose signature it reproduces and
shall be binding upon such party.

                  3.13     Waiver. No waiver or any past agreement or condition
hereunder by any party hereto shall operate as a continuing waiver of any
agreement or condition under this Escrow Agreement. Each party to this Escrow
Agreement shall have the right to waive and/or nullify, in writing, any
condition or term of this Escrow Agreement which is for the benefit of such
party.

                  3.14     Severability. If any provision or clause in this
Escrow Agreement or application thereof to any person or circumstances is held
invalid or unenforceable, such invalidity or unenforceability shall not affect
other provisions or applications of this Escrow Agreement which can be given
effect without the invalid or unenforceable provision or application, and to
this end the provisions of this Escrow Agreement are declared to be severable.

                            [SIGNATURE PAGE FOLLOWS]

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, SLI, each of the Professionals and Escrow
Agent has signed or caused this Escrow Agreement to be signed by its duly
authorized representative as of the date first above written.

SLI, Inc.                                   ESCROW AGENT:

By:  _______________________________        [Wilmington Trust Corporation]
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________        By: ________________________________
                                                Name:___________________________
PROFESSIONALS:                                  Title:__________________________

Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

[                                  ]
By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

[                                  ]
By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

[                                  ]
By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

[                                  ]
By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

[                                  ]
By:  _______________________________
     Name:__________________________
     Title:_________________________

                                   SCHEDULE I

                                  PROFESSIONALS

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
NAME, ADDRESS, TELECOPY NUMBER AND             WIRE TRANSFER INSTRUCTIONS
       AUTHORIZED CONTACT
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                    EXHIBIT A

                                ESCROW AGENT FEES

                                    [TO COME]