Exhibit 99.2

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                  Supplemental Indenture No. 4

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                  TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY


                               to


                      THE BANK OF NEW YORK,

                             Trustee

                 ------------------------------



                  Dated as of November 1, 2002




    Supplemental to Indenture of Mortgage and Deed of Trust,
                  dated as of December 1, 1992


                 ------------------------------



              Creating A Series of Bonds Designated
           Second Mortgage Bonds, Collateral Series C

                 ------------------------------



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  This instrument constitutes a mortgage, a deed of trust and a
                       security agreement.

     SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE NO. 4, dated as of November 1, 2002, between TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY (hereinafter sometimes called (the "Company"), a corporation organized and existing under the laws of the State of Arizona, having its principal office at One South Church Avenue, in the City of Tucson, Arizona, as trustor, and THE BANK OF NEW YORK (successor in trust to Bank of Montreal Trust Company), a banking corporation organized and existing under the laws of the State of New York and having its principal office at 101 Barclay Street, in the Borough of Manhattan, The City of New York, New York, as trustee (hereinafter sometimes called the "Trustee"), under the Indenture of Mortgage and Deed of Trust, dated as of December 1, 1992 (hereinafter called the "Original Indenture"), as heretofore amended and supplemented, this Supplemental Indenture No. 4 being supplemental thereto (the Original Indenture as heretofore amended and supplemented, and as supplemented hereby, and as it may from time to time be further supplemented, modified, altered or amended by any supplemental indenture entered into in accordance with and pursuant to the provisions thereof, is hereinafter called the "Indenture").

                           RECITALS OF THE COMPANY

     WHEREAS the Original Indenture was authorized, executed and delivered by the Company to provide for the issuance from time to time of its Bonds (such term and all other capitalized terms used herein without definition having the meanings assigned to them in the Original Indenture), to be issued in one or more series as therein contemplated, and to provide security for the payment of the principal of and premium, if any, and interest, if any, on the Bonds; and

     WHEREAS, the Company proposes to establish a series of Bonds designated "Second Mortgage Bonds, Collateral Series C" and to be limited in aggregate principal amount (except as contemplated in clause (b) of Section 2 of
Article II of the Original Indenture) to $400,600,000, such series of Bonds and such Bonds to be hereinafter sometimes called, respectively, "Series 4" and "Series 4 Bonds"; and

     WHEREAS, all acts and proceedings required by law and by the articles of incorporation and by-laws of the Company, including all action requisite on the part of its shareholders, directors and officers, necessary to make the Series 4 Bonds, when executed by the Company, authenticated and delivered by the Trustee and duly issued, the valid, binding and legal obligations of the Company, and to constitute this Supplemental Indenture a valid, binding and legal instrument, in accordance with its and their terms, have been done and taken; and the execution and delivery of this Supplemental Indenture No. 4 have been in all respects duly authorized; and

     WHEREAS, effective June 3, 1999, The Bank of New York succeeded to all of the corporate trust business of Bank of Montreal Trust Company, and, as a consequence, The Bank of New York, being otherwise qualified and eligible under Article XII of the Original Indenture, became the successor trustee under the Indenture without further act on the part of the parties thereto, as contemplated by Section 11 of Article XII of the Original Indenture.

                              GRANTING CLAUSES

     NOW, THEREFORE, THIS SUPPLEMENTAL INDENTURE NO. 4 WITNESSETH, that, in order to secure the payment of the principal of and premium, if any, and interest, if any, on all Bonds at any time Outstanding under the Indenture according to their tenor, purport and effect, and to secure the performance and observance of all the covenants and conditions therein and herein contained (except any covenant of the Company with respect to the refund or reimbursement of taxes, assessments or other governmental charges on account of the ownership of the Bonds of any series or the income derived therefrom, for which the Holders of the Bonds shall look only to the Company and not to the property hereby mortgaged or pledged), and to declare the terms and conditions upon and subject to which the Series 4 Bonds are to be issued, and for and in consideration of the premises and of the mutual covenants herein contained and of the purchase and acceptance of the Bonds by the Holders thereof, and of the sum of $1 duly paid to the Company by the Trustee at or before the ensealing and delivery hereof, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency whereof are hereby acknowledged, the Company has executed and delivered this Indenture, and by these presents does grant, bargain, sell, release, convey, assign, transfer, mortgage, pledge, set over and confirm unto the Trustee, and grant to the Trustee a security interest in:

     All and singular the premises, property, assets, rights and franchises of the Company (except Excepted Property), whether now or hereafter owned, constructed or acquired, of whatever character and wherever situated including, among other things (but reference to or enumeration of any particular kinds, classes or items of property shall not be deemed to exclude from the operation and effect of this Indenture any kind, class or item not so referred to or enumerated), all right, title and interest of the Company in and to the property described as granted in "Schedule A" attached to this Supplemental Indenture No. 4 and made part of these Granting Clauses to the same extent as if fully set forth in the same, and all plants for the generation of electricity by water, steam and/or other power; all power houses, substations, transmission lines, distributing systems; all offices, buildings and structures, and the equipment thereof; all machinery, engines, boilers, dynamos, machines, regulators, meters, transformers, generators and motors; all appliances whether electrical, gas or mechanical, conduits, cables and lines; all pipes, service pipes, fittings, valves and connections, poles, wires, tools, implements, apparatus, furniture, and chattels; all municipal franchises and other franchises; all lines for the transmission and/or distribution of electric current, including towers, poles, wires, cables, pipes, conduits, street lighting systems and all apparatus for use in connection therewith; all real estate, lands, leaseholds; all easements, servitudes, licenses, permits, rights, powers, franchises, privileges, rights-of-way and other rights in or relating to real estate or the occupancy of the same and all the right, title and interest of the Company in and to all other property of any kind or nature appertaining to and/or used and/or occupied and/or enjoyed in connection with any property hereinbefore described; it being the intention of the parties that all property of every kind, real, personal or mixed (including, but not limited to, all property of the types hereinbefore described), other than Excepted Property, which may be acquired by the Company after the date hereof, shall, immediately upon the acquisition thereof by the Company, to the extent of such acquisition, and without any further conveyance or assignment, become and be subject to the direct lien of the Indenture as fully and completely as though now owned by the Company and described in said "Schedule A"; it further being the intention of the parties, however, that the lien of and security interest granted by this Indenture shall not result in the Trustee having greater rights with respect to any property of the Company, real, personal or mixed (including, but not limited to, leasehold interests in property) than the rights of the Company with respect to such property.

     TOGETHER WITH all and singular the tenements, hereditaments and appurtenances belonging or in any wise appertaining to the aforesaid premises, property, assets, rights and franchises or any part thereof, with the reversion and reversions, remainder and remainders, and all the estate, right, title and interest and claim whatsoever, at law as well as in equity, which the Company now has or may hereafter acquire in and to the aforesaid premises, property, assets, rights and franchises and every part and parcel thereof.

     Subject, however, to the reservations, exceptions, limitations and restrictions contained in the several deeds, leases, servitudes, contracts, decrees, judgments, or other instruments through which the Company acquired or claims title to or enjoys the use of the aforesaid properties; and subject also to such easements, leases, reservations, servitudes, reversions and other rights and privileges of others and such mortgages, liens and other encumbrances in, on, over, across or through said properties as existed at the time of the acquisition of such properties by the Company or as have been granted by the Company to other persons at or prior to the time of the issuance and delivery of the Bonds of the Initial Series, including, but not limited to, the lien of the 1941 Mortgage and the security interest created thereby; and subject also to Permitted Encumbrances and, as to any property acquired by the Company after the time of the issuance and delivery of the Bonds of the Initial Series, to any easements, leases, reservations, servitudes, reversions and other rights and privileges of others and mortgages, liens or other encumbrances thereon existing, and to any mortgages, liens and other encumbrances for unpaid portions of the purchase money placed thereon, at the time of such acquisition, it being understood that with respect to any such after-acquired property the Lien of the Indenture (as hereinafter defined) shall at all times be junior, subject and subordinate to the lien of the 1941 Mortgage and the security interest created thereby; and subject also to the provisions of Article XI of the Original Indenture;

     TO HAVE AND TO HOLD the Trust Estate and all and singular the lands, properties, estates, rights, franchises, privileges and appurtenances hereby granted, bargained, sold, released, conveyed, assigned, transferred, mortgaged, pledged, set over and confirmed, together with all the
appurtenances thereunto appertaining, unto the Trustee and its successors and assigns, forever;

     BUT IN TRUST, NEVERTHELESS, for the equal and proportionate use, benefit, security and protection of those who from time to time shall hold the Bonds authenticated and delivered hereunder and duly issued by the Company, without any discrimination, preference or priority of any one Bond over any other by reason of priority in the time of issue, sale or negotiation thereof or otherwise, except as provided in Section 2 of
Article IV of the Original Indenture, so that, subject to said provisions, each and all of said Bonds shall have the same right, lien and privilege under the Indenture and shall be equally secured hereby (except as any sinking, amortization, improvement, renewal or other fund, established in accordance with the provisions of the Indenture, may afford additional security for the Bonds of any particular series), and shall have the same proportionate interest and share in the Trust Estate, with the same effect as if all of the Bonds had been issued, sold and negotiated simultaneously on the date of the delivery hereof; and in trust for enforcing payment of the principal of the Bonds, and premium, if any, and interest, if any, thereon, according to the tenor, purport and effect of the Bonds and of the Indenture, and for enforcing the terms, provisions, covenants and agreements herein and in the Bonds set forth;

     UPON CONDITION that, until the happening of a Default, the Company shall be suffered and permitted to possess, use and enjoy the Trust Estate (except money, securities and other personal property pledged or deposited with or required to be pledged or deposited with the Trustee hereunder) and to receive and use the rents, issues, income, revenues, earnings and profits therefrom, all as more specifically provided in Section 1 of Article VII of the Original Indenture;

     AND UPON THE TRUSTS, USES AND PURPOSES and subject to the covenants, agreements and conditions hereinafter set forth and declared.

                                  ARTICLE I

                           ADDITIONAL DEFINITIONS

     Section 1.     APPLICABILITY OF ARTICLE

     For all purposes of this Supplemental Indenture No. 4, except as otherwise expressly provided or unless the context otherwise requires, the terms defined in this Article shall have the meanings herein specified and include the plural as well as the singular.

     Section 2.     ADDITIONAL DEFINITIONS.

     "Administrative Agent" means Toronto Dominion (Texas), Inc., in its capacity as Administrative Agent under the Credit Agreement.

     "Credit Agreement" means the Credit Agreement, dated as of November 14, 2002, among the Company, the lenders parties thereto, the issuing banks parties thereto and Toronto Dominion (Texas), Inc., as Administrative Agent, as amended, supplemented or otherwise modified from time to time.

     "Interest Payment Date" means the last day of each March, June, September and December; provided, however, that the first interest payment date shall be March 31, 2003.

     "Maturity" means the date on which the principal of the Series 4 Bonds becomes due and payable, whether at stated maturity, upon redemption or acceleration, or otherwise.

     The following terms shall have the meanings specified in the Credit
Agreement: "Alternate Base Rate", "Commitments", "Issuing Bank", "Letter of Credit", "Loans", "Obligations" and "Tranche B Maturity Date".

     A copy of the Credit Agreement is filed at the office of the
Administrative Agent at 909 Fannin, Suite 1700, Houston, Texas 77010 and at the office of the Company at One South Church Avenue, Tucson, Arizona 85701.


                                 ARTICLE II

                               SERIES 4 BONDS

     There is hereby established a series of Bonds having the following terms and characteristics (the lettered subdivisions set forth below corresponding to the lettered subdivisions of Section 2 of Article II of the Indenture):

          (a) the title of the Bonds of such series shall be "Second Mortgage Bonds, Collateral Series C" (such Bonds being hereinafter sometimes called the "Series 4 Bonds");

          (b) the aggregate principal amount of Series 4 Bonds which may be authenticated and delivered under the Indenture shall be limited to $400,600,000, except as contemplated in subdivision (b) of Section 2 of
     Article II of the Original Indenture;

          (c)  not applicable;

          (d)  the Series 4 Bonds shall mature on November 14, 2008;

          (e) during the period from and including the date of the first authentication and delivery of the Series 4 Bonds to and including the day next preceding the first Interest Payment Date, the Series 4 Bonds shall bear interest at the rate of ten per centum (10%) per annum; thereafter, the Series 4 Bonds shall bear interest at a rate equal to the Alternate Base Rate from time to time in effect plus 800 basis points; interest on the Series 4 Bonds shall accrue from and including the date of the first authentication and delivery of the Series 4 Bonds, except as otherwise provided in the form of bond attached hereto as Exhibit A; interest on the Series 4 Bonds shall be payable on each Interest Payment Date and at Maturity, and the Regular Record Date for the interest payable on each Interest Payment Date shall be the day next preceding such Interest Payment Date; interest payable at Maturity shall be paid to the Person to whom principal shall be paid; and interest on the Series 4 Bonds during any period for which payment is made shall be computed in accordance with the Credit Agreement;

          (f) the office of the Trustee in New York, New York, shall be the office or agency of the Company in The City of New York where (i) the principal of the Series 4 Bonds and interest payable thereon at Maturity shall be payable upon presentation thereof, (ii) notices, presentations and demands to or upon the Company in respect of the Series 4 Bonds or the Indenture may be served or made and (iii) Series 4 Bonds may be surrendered for registration of transfer or exchange; the principal office of the Company in Tucson, Arizona shall be an additional financial office or agency where the principal of the Series 4 Bonds and interest payable thereon at Maturity shall be payable upon presentation thereof; interest payable on the Series 4 Bonds prior to Maturity shall be paid by the Company directly to the Holders thereof.

          (g) the Series 4 Bonds shall not be redeemable, in whole or in part, at the option of the Company;

          (h) upon (i) the occurrence of an Event of Default under the Credit Agreement, and further upon the condition that, in accordance with the terms of the Credit Agreement, the Commitments shall have been or shall have terminated and the Loans shall have been declared to be or shall have otherwise become due and payable immediately and the Administrative Agent shall have delivered to the Company a notice demanding redemption of the Series 4 Bonds which notice states that it is being delivered pursuant to Article VII of the Credit Agreement,
     (ii) the occurrence of an Event of Default under clause (h) or (i) of
     Article VII of the Credit Agreement, or (iii) the Tranche B Maturity Date, then all Series 4 Bonds shall be redeemed immediately at the principal amount thereof plus accrued interest to the date of redemption;

          (i) the Series 4 Bonds shall be issued in denominations of $1,000 and any amount in excess thereof;

          (j)  not applicable;

          (k)  not applicable;

          (l)  not applicable;

          (m)  not applicable;

          (n) no service charge shall be made for the registration of transfer or exchange of Series 4 Bonds;

          (o)  (i)   the Series 4 Bonds are to be issued and delivered to the
     Administrative Agent in order to provide collateral security for the obligation of the Company under the Credit Agreement to pay the Obligations, to the extent and subject to the limitations set forth in clauses (ii) and (iii) of this subdivision.

               (ii) the obligation of the Company to pay interest on the Series 4 Bonds on any Interest Payment Date prior to Maturity (a) shall be deemed to have been satisfied and discharged in full in the event that all amounts then due in respect of the Obligations shall have been paid or (b) shall be deemed to remain unsatisfied in an amount equal to the aggregate amount then due in respect of the Obligations and remaining unpaid (not in excess, however, of the amount otherwise then due in respect of interest on the Series 4 Bonds).

               (iii) the obligation of the Company to pay the principal
     of and accrued interest on the Series 4 Bonds at or after Maturity
     (x) shall be deemed to have been satisfied and discharged in full in the event that all amounts then due in respect of the Obligations shall have been paid and no Letter of Credit shall remain outstanding or (y) shall be deemed to remain unsatisfied in an amount equal to the aggregate amount then due in respect of the Obligations and remaining unpaid plus the aggregate stated amount of the outstanding Letters of Credit (not in excess, however, of the amount otherwise then due in respect of principal of and accrued interest on the Series 4 Bonds).

               (iv) the Trustee shall be entitled to presume that the obligation of the Company to pay the principal of and interest on the Series 4 Bonds as the same shall become due and payable shall have been fully satisfied and discharged unless and until it shall have received a written notice from the Administrative Agent, signed by an authorized officer thereof, stating that the principal of and/or interest on the Series 4 Bonds has become due and payable and has not been fully paid, and specifying the amount of funds required to make such payment;

          (p) in the event of an application by the Administrative Agent for payment or for a substituted Series 4 Bond pursuant to Section 11 of
     Article II of the Original Indenture, the Administrative Agent shall not be required to provide any indemnity or pay any expenses or charges as contemplated in said Section 11; and

          (q) the Series 4 Bonds shall have such other terms as are set forth in the form of bond attached hereto as Exhibit A, which form is hereby designated as the form of the Series 4 Bonds.


                                 ARTICLE III

                          MISCELLANEOUS PROVISIONS

     This Supplemental Indenture No. 4 is a supplement to the Original Indenture. As heretofore supplemented and further supplemented by this Supplemental Indenture No. 4, the Original Indenture is in all respects ratified, approved and confirmed, and the Original Indenture as heretofore supplemented and this Supplemental Indenture No. 4 shall together constitute one and the same instrument.

     The Trustee makes no representation as to the validity or sufficiency of this Supplemental Indenture No. 4. The statements herein are deemed to be those of the Company and not of the Trustee.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, Tucson Electric Power Company has caused its corporate name to be hereunto affixed, and this instrument to be signed by one of its Vice Presidents, and its corporate seal to be hereunto affixed and attested by one of its Assistant Secretaries for and in its behalf; and The Bank of New York, as trustee, in evidence of its acceptance of the trust hereby created, has caused its corporate name to be hereunto affixed, and this instrument to be signed by one of its Vice Presidents and its corporate seal to be hereunto affixed and attested by one of its Vice Presidents, for and in its behalf, all as of the day and year first above written.

                              TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY


                              By   /s/ Kevin Larson
                                 --------------------------
                                       Kevin Larson
                                       Vice President

Attest:

/s/ Linda Kennedy
-------------------------
Linda Kennedy
Assistant Secretary

                              THE BANK OF NEW YORK,
                              Trustee


                              By   /s/ Van K. Brown
                                 --------------------------
                                       Van K. Brown
                                       Vice President

Attest:

/s/ Robert A. Massimillo
-------------------------
Robert A. Massimillo
Vice President

STATE OF ARIZONA     )
                     )  ss.:
COUNTY OF PIMA       )

     This instrument was acknowledged before me this 8th day of November 2002 by Kevin P. Larson, as Vice President, and Linda Kennedy, as Assistant Secretary, of TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY, an Arizona corporation, known
to me to be the individuals who executed this instrument, and known to me to be a Vice President and an Assistant Secretary, respectively, of said corporation, and who personally acknowledged before me and stated that they executed said instrument on behalf of said corporation for the purposes and consideration therein expressed.


                                    /s/ Melissa R. Martinez
                                  ------------------------------
                                        Melissa R. Martinez
                                        NOTARY PUBLIC

STATE OF NEW YORK    )
                     )  ss.:
COUNTY OF NEW YORK   )

     This instrument was acknowledged before me this 7th day of November 2002 by Van K. Brown, as Vice President, and Robert A. Massimillo, as Vice President, of THE BANK OF NEW YORK, a New York banking corporation, known
to me to be the individuals who executed this instrument, and known to
me to be Vice Presidents, of said corporation, and who personally
acknowledged before me and stated that they executed said instrument on behalf of said corporation for the purposes and consideration therein expressed.


                                    /s/ William J. Cassels
                                  ------------------------------
                                        William J. Cassels
                                        NOTARY Public

                                                            Exhibit A
                         [Form of Bond]
                 This bond is non-transferable,
      except to a successor Administrative Agent under the
              Credit Agreement referred to herein.


No. ________________                                        $_______

                  TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY

            SECOND MORTGAGE BOND, COLLATERAL SERIES C

                      DUE NOVEMBER 14, 2008

     TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY, a corporation of the State of
Arizona (hereinafter sometimes called the Company), for value
received, promises to pay to



as Administrative Agent under the Credit Agreement hereinafter
referred to or registered assigns, the principal sum of

                                                             DOLLARS

on November 14, 2008 in coin or currency of the United States of America which at the time of payment shall be legal tender for the payment of public and private debts, at the office or agency of the Company in The City of New York, or in the City of Tucson, Arizona, upon presentation hereof, and quarterly, on March 31, June 30, September 30 and December 31 in each year, commencing March 31, 2003 (each an "Interest Payment Date"), and at Maturity (as defined in Supplemental Indenture No. 4 hereinafter referred
to), to pay interest thereon in like coin or currency at the rate specified below, from the Interest Payment Date next preceding the date of this bond (unless this bond be dated on an Interest Payment Date, in which case from the date hereof; or unless this bond be dated prior to the first interest payment date, in which case from and including the date of the first authentication and delivery of the bonds of this series), until the Company's obligation with respect to such principal sum shall be discharged.

     During the period from and including the date of the first authentication and delivery of the bonds of this series to and including the day next preceding the first Interest Payment Date, the bonds of this series shall bear interest at the rate of ten per centum (10%) per annum; thereafter, the bonds of this series shall bear interest at a rate equal to the Alternate Base Rate (as defined in Supplemental Indenture No. 4 hereinafter referred
to) from time to time in effect plus 800 basis points. Interest on the bonds of this series during any period for which payment is made shall be computed in accordance with the Credit Agreement.

     This bond is one of an issue of bonds of the Company, issued and to be issued in one or more series under and equally and ratably secured (except as any sinking, amortization, improvement, renewal or other fund, established in accordance with the provisions of the indenture hereinafter mentioned, may afford additional security for the bonds of any particular series) by the Indenture of Mortgage and Deed of Trust, dated as of December 1, 1992 (the "Original Indenture"), from the Company to The Bank of New York, (successor in trust to Bank of Montreal Trust Company), trustee (the "Trustee"), as supplemented by four supplemental indentures including Supplemental Indenture No. 4, dated as November 1, 2002 (the Original Indenture, as so supplemented, and such Supplemental Indenture being hereinafter called the "Indenture" and "Supplemental Indenture No. 4", respectively), to which Indenture reference is hereby made for a description of the property mortgaged and pledged, the nature and extent of the security provided by the Indenture, the rights and limitations of rights of the Company, the Trustee and the holders of said bonds with respect to the security provided by the Indenture, the powers, duties and immunities of the Trustee, the terms and conditions upon which such bonds are and are to be secured, and the circumstances under which additional bonds may be issued. The acceptance of this bond shall be deemed to constitute the consent and agreement by the holder hereof to all of the terms and provisions of the Indenture. This bond is one of a series of bonds designated as the Second Mortgage Bonds, Collateral Series C, of the Company.

     The Indenture permits, with certain exceptions as therein provided, the Trustee to enter into one or more supplemental indentures for the purpose of adding any provisions to, or changing in any manner or eliminating any of the provisions of, the Indenture with the consent of the holders of not less than sixty per centum (60%) in aggregate principal amount of the bonds of all series then outstanding under the Indenture, considered as one class; provided, however, that if there shall be bonds of more than one series outstanding under the Indenture and if a proposed supplemental indenture shall directly affect the rights of the holders of bonds of one or more, but less than all, of such series, then the consent only of the holders of bonds in aggregate principal amount of the outstanding bonds of all series so directly affected, considered as one class, shall be required; and provided, further, that if the bonds of any series shall have been issued in more than one tranche and if the proposed supplemental indenture shall directly affect the rights of the holder of bonds of one or more, but less than all, of such tranches, then the consent only of the holders of bonds in aggregate principal amount of the outstanding bonds of all tranches so directly affected, considered as one class, shall be required; and provided, further, that the Indenture permits the Trustee to enter into one or more supplemental indentures for limited purposes without the consent of any holders of bonds.
Any such consent by the holder of this bond shall be conclusive and binding upon such holder and upon all future holders of this bond and of any bond issued upon the registration of transfer hereof or in exchange therefor or in lieu hereof, whether or not notation of such consent is made upon this bond.

     The Company has issued and delivered the bonds of this series to Toronto Dominion (Texas), Inc., as Administrative Agent (the "Administrative Agent") under, the Credit Agreement, dated as of November 14, 2002, among the Company, the lenders parties thereto, the issuing banks parties thereto, and Toronto Dominion (Texas), Inc., as Administrative Agent, as amended, supplemented or otherwise modified from time to time (the "Credit Agreement") in order to provide collateral security for the obligation of the Company thereunder to pay the Obligations (as defined in Supplemental Indenture No. 4).

     Upon (i) the occurrence of an Event of Default under the Credit Agreement, and further upon such additional conditions as are set forth in subdivision (h) of Article II of Supplemental Indenture No. 4, or (ii) the Tranche B Maturity Date under the Credit Agreement, then all bonds of this series shall be redeemed immediately at the principal amount thereof plus accrued interest to the date of redemption.

     The obligation of the Company to pay interest on the bonds of this Series on any Interest Payment Date prior to Maturity
(a) shall be deemed to have been satisfied and discharged in full in the event that all amounts then due in respect of the Obligations shall have been paid or (b) shall be deemed to remain unsatisfied in an amount equal to the aggregate amount then due in respect of the Obligations and remaining unpaid (not in excess, however, of the amount otherwise then due in respect of interest on the bonds of this Series).

     The obligation of the Company to pay the principal of and accrued interest on the bonds of this series at or after Maturity
(x) shall be deemed to have been satisfied and discharged in full in the event that all amounts then due in respect of the Obligations shall have been paid and no Letter of Credit (as defined in Supplemental Indenture No. 4) shall remain outstanding or (y) shall be deemed to remain unsatisfied in an amount equal to the aggregate amount then due in respect of the Obligations and remaining unpaid plus the aggregate stated amount of the outstanding Letters of Credit (not in excess, however, of the amount otherwise then due in respect of principal of and accrued interest on the bonds of this series).

     The principal of this bond and the interest accrued hereon may become or be declared due and payable before the stated maturity hereof, on the conditions, in the manner and at the times set forth in the Indenture, upon the happening of a default as therein provided.

     This bond is non-transferable except as required to effect transfer to any successor administrative agent under the Credit Agreement, any such transfer to be made at the office or agency of the Company in The City of New York, upon surrender and cancellation of this bond, and upon any such transfer a new bond of this series, for the same aggregate principal amount and having the same stated maturity date, will be issued to the transferee in exchange herefor. Prior to due presentment for registration of transfer, the Company and the Trustee may deem and treat the person in whose name this bond is registered as the absolute owner hereof for the purpose of receiving payment and for all other purposes. This bond, alone or with other bonds of this series, may in like manner be exchanged at such office or agency for one or more bonds of this series of the same aggregate principal amount and having the same stated maturity date and interest rate, all as provided in the Indenture.

     No recourse shall be had for the payment of the principal of or interest on this bond, or for any claim based hereon or otherwise in respect hereof or of the Indenture, against any incorporator, shareholder, director or officer, as such, past, present or future, of the Company or of any predecessor or successor corporation, either directly or through the Company or any predecessor or successor corporation, whether by virtue of any constitution, statute or rule of law, or by the enforcement of any assessment or penalty or by any legal or equitable proceeding or otherwise howsoever (including, without limiting the generality of the foregoing, any proceeding to enforce any claimed liability of shareholders of the Company, based upon any theory of disregarding the corporate entity of the Company or upon any theory that the Company was acting as the agent or instrumentality of the shareholders); all such liability being, by the acceptance hereof and as a part of the consideration for the issuance hereof, expressly waived and released by every holder hereof, and being likewise waived and released by the terms of the Indenture under which this bond is issued, as more fully provided in said Indenture.

     This bond shall not be valid or become obligatory for any
purpose until the certificate of authentication hereon shall have
been signed by The Bank of New York, or its successor, as Trustee
under the Indenture.

     IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Company has caused this bond to be signed in its name by the manual or facsimile signature of its President or one of its Vice Presidents, and its corporate seal, or a facsimile thereof, to be impressed or imprinted hereon and attested by the manual or facsimile signature of its Secretary or one of its Assistant Secretaries.

     Dated:

                              TUCSON ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY


                              By:
                                  ------------------------------



Attest:


-------------------------

        [FORM OF TRUSTEE'S CERTIFICATE OF AUTHENTICATION]

     This is one of the bonds, of the series designated therein,
described in the within-mentioned Indenture.

                              The Bank of New York,
                                Trustee


By:
    -------------------------

                                                            SCHEDULE A

                DESCRIPTION OF MORTGAGED PROPERTY

                       GENERIC DESCRIPTION

          All electric generating plants, gas generating plant, gas holders, steam plant, gas regulating stations, substations and other properties of the Company, including all power houses, transmission lines, buildings, pipes, structures and works, and the lands of the Company on which the same are situated, and all the Company's lands, easements, rights, rights-of-way, water rights, rights to the use of water, including all of the Company's right, title and interest in and to any and all decrees therefor, permits, franchises, consents, privileges, licenses, poles, towers, wires, switch racks, insulators, pipes, machinery, engines, boilers, motors, regulators, meters, tools, appliances, equipment, appurtenances and supplies, forming a part of or appertaining to said plants, holders, sites, stations or other properties, or any of them, or used or enjoyed, or capable of being used or enjoyed in conjunction or connection therewith; and

          All electric substations and substation sites of the Company including all buildings, structures, towers, poles, lines, and all equipment, appliances, and devices for transforming, converting and distributing electric energy, and all the right, title and interest of the Company in and to the land on which the same are situated, and all of the Company's lands, easements, rights-of-way, rights, franchises, privileges, machinery, equipment, fixtures, appliances, devices, appurtenances and supplies forming a part of said substation or any of them, or used or enjoyed, or capable of being used or enjoyed, in conjunction or connection therewith; and

          All warehouses, buildings, structures, works and sites and the Company's lands on which the same are situated, and all easements, rights-of-way, permits franchises, consents, privileges, licenses, machinery, equipment, furniture and fixtures, appurtenances and supplies forming a part of said warehouses, buildings, structures, works and sites, or any of them, or used or enjoyed or capable of being used or enjoyed in connection or conjunction therewith; and

          All electric distribution systems of the Company, including towers, poles, wires, insulators, appliances, devices, appurtenances and equipment, and all the Company's other property, real, personal or mixed, forming a part of, or used, occupied or enjoyed in connection with or in any way appertaining to said distribution systems, or any of them, together with all of the Company's rights-of-way, easements, permits, privileges, municipal or other franchises, licenses, consents and rights for or relating to the construction, maintenance or operation thereof through, over, under or upon any public streets or highways, or public or private lands; and also all branches, extensions, improvements and developments of or appertaining to or connected with said electric distribution systems, or any of them, and all other electric distribution systems of the Company and parts thereof wherever situated, and whether now owned or hereafter acquired, as well as all rights-of-way, easements, privileges, permits, municipal or other franchises, consents and rights for or relating to the construction, maintenance or operation thereof, or any part thereof, through, over, under or upon public or private lands, whether now owned or hereafter acquired; and

          All electric transmission and/or distribution lines of the Company, including the towers, poles, pole lines, wires, switch racks, insulators, supports, guys, telephone and telegraph lines and other appliances and equipment, and all other property of the Company, real, personal or mixed, forming a part thereof or appertaining thereto, together with all of the Company's rights-of-way, easements, permits, privileges, municipal or other franchises, consents, licenses and rights, for or relating to the construction, maintenance or operation thereof, through, over, under or upon any public streets or highways or other lands, public or private; also all extension, branches, taps, developments and improvements of or to any and all of the above-described transmission and/or distribution lines, telephone and telegraph lines or any of them, as well as all rights-of-way, easements, permits, privileges, rights and municipal or other franchises, licenses and consents, for or relating to the construction, maintenance or operation of said lines or any of them, or any part thereof, through, over, under or upon any public streets or highways or any public or private lands, whether now owned or hereafter acquired;

          Excepting, however, any property of the character of
"Excepted Property" within the meaning of the Supplemental
Indenture to which this Schedule A is attached.

        SPECIFIC DESCRIPTION OF ADDITIONAL REAL PROPERTY

          Specific descriptions of additional portions of the
Mortgaged Property which constitute real property are contained
in Annex 1 to this Schedule A.

                             Annex 1
                               to
                           Schedule A

BEGINNING at an aluminum cap marking the Northeast corner of
Section 3, Township 12 North, Range 29 East of the Gila and Salt
River Base and Meridian, Apache County, Arizona;

     thence South 1 degree 22'08" East along the East boundary of
Section 3, a distance of 982.81 feet to a point in an existing
fence line;

     thence North 33 degrees 32'47" West along an existing fence line a distance of 1,175.17 feet to a point on the North boundary of
Section 3;

     thence North 89 degrees 42'59" East along the North boundary of
Section 3, a distance of 625.94 feet to the TRUE POINT OF
BEGINNING.

EXCEPT all minerals, oil, gas or other hydrocarbon substances in,
on or under said land as reserved in Deed recorded in Book 6 of
Official Records, pages 227-228.