Press Release Source: Acola Corp.


Acola Cop. Announces Progress in Turnaround Plan

Monday January 2, 2003 2:30 pm ET

New Board of Directors, Management
Balance Sheet Improvements
Registration Statement Authorized


MADISON, CT Jan. 2 -- /BusinessWire/ -- Acola Corp. (OTC
BB: ACAC), today announced the election of Richard A.
Evans, M.D., of Houston, Texas, to the company's Board of
Directors. Dr. Evans, a cancer specialist, and a board
certified surgeon and author, is a graduate of Rice
University (B.A.) and Tulane University (M.D. and M.S.)
and has been a physician for over 30 years.  He joins
Donald E. Baxter, M.D., Chairman of the Board, a world-
renowned orthopaedic surgeon and sports physician and
past president of the American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle
Society.  Dr. Baxter, whose patients include Olympic Gold
Medal winners, world record holders and leading figures
in many professional and amateur sports, is a graduate of
Mercer University (B.S.) and the Medical College of
Georgia (M.D.).  He has been a Professor of Orthopaedic
Surgery at the University of Texas and Baylor College of
Medicine.  He was the only non-professional athlete
recipient of the Silver Anniversary Award of the National
College Athletic Association. The Hon. Jerry W. Baxter, a
Director, is a Judge of the Fulton County Superior Court
of Georgia.  A judge for the last 21 years, Judge Baxter
was an Assistant District Attorney for the preceding
seven years.  Known for high productivity and mediation
of settlements in a large percentage of cases, Judge
Baxter has a broad experience in resolving civil and
criminal disputes.  He is a graduate of the University of
Georgia (B.A. and J.D.)  The last member of the Board is
James N. Baxter, who has been President of the company
since October 16, 2002.  Mr. Baxter, an investment banker
and attorney, is also President of Global Investment
Alliance Inc., which acquired 83% of the outstanding
stock of the company on that date. With prior experience
in international finance, investment policy and
securities law at Salomon Brothers Inc., Merrill Lynch
and the law firm of Sullivan & Cromwell, Mr. Baxter
earned degrees from the University of Paris (C.E.P.),
Yale University (B.A.) and Harvard University (J.D.).
Upon the change of control on October 16, 2002, the
former shareholder and management group, Robert B.
Dillon, Samuel M. Skipper and Michael G. Wirtz,
terminated their involvement with the company to pursue
other interests.

The company, which had less than $30 of assets and more
than $223,000 of liabilities in October, has worked since
then to strengthen its balance sheet.  With funds
supplied by Dr. Baxter, a Director and beneficial owner
of a majority of the company's shares, the company has
reduced its liabilities in order to position the company
for the next phase: to seek to negotiate mergers and
acquisitions and to develop profitable business over the
long-run.  As announced last month, the $113,313 lawsuit
brought by AMS Web Design has been settled.  Including
the liability of $76,294 represented by the AMS lawsuit,
the company has now eliminated more than $211,000 of
liabilities reported on the company's September 30, 2002
balance sheet included in its 10-QSB Report.

The Board has authorized the filing of an SEC
Registration Statement on form S-8 registering the sale
of up to 5,194,950 newly issued shares under the
Securities Act of 1933, to cover shares to be issued to
the company's current and future consultants, employees
and Board members.  All of the company's officers and
Directors and legal advisors are currently serving
without any cash compensation.

Commenting on the new Board and the dramatic improvements
in the company's financial condition, James N. Baxter,
President and Chief Executive Officer of Acola Corp.,
stated, "We are considering biotechnology, healthcare,
sports and international distribution as areas of
interest, including potential opportunities arising from
the policies of the new leadership in China.  I believe
that Acola Corp. will be well served by the impressive
qualifications and varied experience of the new Directors
as we review our future business opportunities.  We are
especially pleased to welcome Dr. Evans to the Board."

About Acola

Acola is a `blank check" company which attempted to
become Ozelle's Mexico  distributor of Anvirzeltm, a
cancer and AIDS drug, but failed to obtain enough
financing to make the payments required to secure the
distribution agreement, when peculiar trading in Acola's
stock plunged its market price to very low levels.
Acola's Ozelle distribution agreement was terminated.
Acola is seeking to merge with or acquire a private
company with strong revenues and profits and/or a
compelling business plan and competitive position.  The
company is still reviewing the actions of traders and
market makers to determine whether judicial or regulatory
proceedings will be advisable.

This release and oral statements made from time to time
by Acola representatives may contain "forward-looking
statements" within the meaning of the Private Securities
Litigation Reform Act of 1995. No forward-looking
statement is a guarantee of future results or events, and
one should avoid placing undue reliance on such
statements. Acola claims the protection of the safe
harbor for forward-looking statements that is contained
in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act.

Contact: James N. Baxter (203) 318-8330
Source: Acola Corp.