EXHIBIT 99

NEWS RELEASE
For Immediate Release
ATC Technology Corporation	For more information,
Announces Honda's Intention to
In-Source the Remanufacturing of Automatic Transmissions	Mary Ryan
630.663.8283
maryan@corpatc.com
·	ATC Withdraws Guidance for 2009

Downers Grove, Illinois, Friday, May 22, 2009 -- ATC Technology Corporation (ATC) (NASDAQ-GS: ATAC), today announced that late yesterday it received verbal indication from Honda of their intention to in-source the remanufacturing of automatic transmissions as early as year-end.

The remanufacturing of automatic transmissions for Honda accounted for approximately $52 million of ATC’s 2008 revenues (approximately 10% of Company revenues and 29% of Drivetrain segment revenues).

Todd R. Peters, President and CEO said “Of course we are very disappointed that we will no longer be remanufacturing automatic transmissions for Honda.  We understand that this decision is driven by Honda’s expectation of declining need for remanufactured transmissions as a result of the improved quality relating to their newest generation of transmissions.  Honda has been a valued customer since 2002 and we expect to provide other services to them in the future.”

“As a result of this development, we are withdrawing our guidance for 2009 until we can assess its impact on our operations, including the carrying value of our assets.”

ATC Technology Corporation is headquartered in Downers Grove, Illinois.  The Company provides comprehensive engineered solutions for logistics and refurbishment services to the consumer electronics industries and the light and medium/heavy-duty vehicle service parts markets.

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