Exhibit 99.2
CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
16 RAFFLES QUAY
#26-00 HONG LEONG BUILDING
SINGAPORE 048581
VOTE BY INTERNET - www.proxyvote.com
Use the Internet to transmit your voting instructions and for electronic delivery of information up until 9:30 p.m. Eastern Time on Tuesday, June 14, 2011. Have your proxy card in hand when you access the web site and follow the instructions to obtain your records and to create an electronic voting instruction form.
VOTE BY PHONE - 1-800-690-6903
Use any touch-tone telephone to transmit your voting instructions up until 9:30 p.m. Eastern Time on Tuesday, June 14, 2011. Have your proxy card in hand when you call and then follow the instructions.
VOTE BY MAIL
Mark, sign and date your proxy card and return it in the postage-paid envelope we have provided or return it to Vote Processing, c/o Broadridge, 51 Mercedes Way, Edgewood, NY 11717.

TO VOTE, MARK BLOCKS BELOW IN BLUE OR BLACK INK AS FOLLOWS:
	M36858-P14572	KEEP THIS PORTION FOR YOUR RECORDS

DETACH AND RETURN THIS PORTION ONLY
THIS PROXY CARD IS VALID ONLY WHEN SIGNED AND DATED.

CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LIMITED			For	Withhold	For All	To withhold authority to vote for any individual nominee(s), mark “For All Except” and write the number(s) of the nominee(s) on the line below.
			All	All	Except
The Board of Directors recommends you vote FOR the following:

3.	To re-elect the following Directors retiring pursuant to Bye-law 4(2) of the Bye-laws of the Company to hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company:		o	o	o

Nominees:

	01) Mr Kwek Leng Peck	05) Mr Neo Poh Kiat
	02) Mr Gan Khai Choon	06) Mr Matthew Richards
	03) Mr Tan Eng Kwee	07) Mr Zhang Shi Yong
	04) Mr Tan Aik-Leang	08) Mr Han Yi Yong

The Board of Directors recommends you vote FOR the following proposals:							For	Against	Abstain

1.	To receive and adopt the audited financial statements and independent auditors’ report for the financial year ended December 31, 2010.						o	o	o

2.	To approve an increase in the limit of the Directors’ fees as set out in Bye-law 10(11) of the Bye-laws of the Company from US$250,000 to US$625,205 for the financial year 2010 (Directors’ fees paid for FY 2009: US$510,959).						o	o	o

4.	To re-elect Mr Yuen Kin Pheng, appointed a Director on May 20, 2011 and retiring pursuant to Bye-law 4(3) of the Bye-laws of the Company, to hold office until the next annual general meeting of the Company.						o	o	o

5.	To authorize the Board of Directors to appoint Directors up to the maximum of 11 or such maximum number as determined from time to time by the shareholders in general meeting to fill any vacancies on the Board.						o	o	o

6.	To re-appoint Messrs Ernst & Young LLP as independent auditors of the Company and to authorise the Audit Committee to fix their remuneration.						o	o	o

For address changes and/or comments, please check this box and write them on the back where indicated.				o

Please sign exactly as your name(s) appear(s) hereon. When signing as attorney, executor, administrator, or other fiduciary, please give full title as such. All holders must sign. If a corporation or partnership, please sign in full corporate or partnership name, by authorized officer.

Signature of Shareholder/Common Seal		Date				Signature of Shareholder/Common Seal	Date

IMPORTANT- Please read the following notes before completing this form.
1.
You may appoint a proxy of your choice who need not be a Member of the Company by inserting the proxy’s name on this proxy form in the space provided. If you do not enter a name in the space provided, the Chairman or such other person as he may designate will be authorized to act as your proxy.

2.
A member is entitled to appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote in his stead. Where a member appoints more than one proxy, the appointments shall be invalid unless he specifies the proportion of his shareholding (expressed as a percentage of the whole) to be represented by each proxy. For ease of administration, we would request members not to appoint more than two proxies.

3.
The Company shall be entitled to reject a proxy form which is incomplete, improperly completed or illegible. If the true intentions of the appointer are not ascertainable from the instruction of the appointer specified on the proxy form and in relation to any other matter which may come before the meeting, the proxy shall be entitled to vote in his/her discretion.

4.	In the case of a corporation, this proxy must be executed under its common seal or under the hand of an officer or attorney or other person duly authorized to sign.
5.
To be valid, this proxy and the power of attorney or other authority (If any) under which it is signed, must be lodged with the Company at 16 Raffles Quay, #26-00 Hong Leong Building, Singapore 048581, Republic of Singapore OR Vote Processing, c/o Broadridge, 51 Mercedes Way, Edgewood, NY 11717 not less than 48 hours before the time appointed for the Meeting, that is no later than 9:30 a.m. on Wednesday, June 15, 2011 (Singapore time) or 9:30 p.m. on Tuesday, June 14, 2011 (New York time).

6.
In the case of joint holders of any share, this proxy may be signed by any one of such joint holders. At the meeting, the vote of the senior holder who tenders a vote, whether in person or by proxy, shall be accepted to the exclusion of the votes of the other joint holders and for this purpose seniority shall be determined by the order in which the names stand in the Register of Members.

7.	Pursuant to the Bye-laws of the Company, no resolution of Members may be passed without the affirmative vote of the Special Share cast by the holder of the Special Share.
8.
By resolution of the Board, only Members entered in the Register of Members of the Company at the close of business on May 13, 2011 (New York time) are entitled to receive notice of and to attend and vote at the Annual General Meeting.

Important Notice Regarding the Availability of Proxy Materials for the Annual General Meeting:
The Notice and Annual Report are available at www.proxyvote.com.

M36859-P14572

CHINA YUCHAI INTERNATIONAL LIMITED
ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS
JUNE 17, 2011 9:30 A.M.
I/We,                      of                      being (a) shareholder(s) of China Yuchai International Limited (the “Company”), hereby appoint Name:                      and/or                      with Passport Number:                      and/or                      of Address:                      and/or                      holding Proportion of shareholding (%): _____ and/or _____ or failing him/her, the Chairman of the Meeting or such other person as he may designate as my/our proxy(ies) to vote for me/us on my/our behalf at the Annual General Meeting of the Company to be held at Hotel Nikko, 72 Mody Road, Tsimshatsui East, Kowloon, Hong Kong on Friday, June 17, 2011 at 9:30 a.m. (Hong Kong time), and at any adjournment thereof.

Address Changes/Comments:

(If you noted any Address Changes/Comments above, please mark corresponding box on the reverse side.)
Continued and to be signed on reverse side