Exhibit 99.2

Wells Real Estate Fund VIII, L.P. Fact Sheet

DATA AS OF MARCH 31, 2006

PORTFOLIO SUMMARY

PROPERTIES OWNED	% LEASED AS OF 3/31/2006	PERCENT OWNED	ACQUISITION DATE	ACQUISITION PRICE*	DISPOSITION DATE	DISPOSITION PRICE		ALLOCATED NET SALE PROCEEDS
AT&T Texas	100%	55%	10/10/96	$4,474,700	N/A	N/A		N/A
BellSouth	100%	32%	4/25/95	$9,000,000	N/A	N/A		N/A
CH2M Hill	SOLD	63%	1/1/96	$5,114,233	12/7/05	$8,200,000		$5,028,105
305 Interlocken Parkway	100%	55%	2/20/97	$7,087,770	N/A	N/A		$438,374
Hannover Center	SOLD	63%	4/1/96	$1,602,312	4/29/04	$1,725,427		$1,079,364
15253 Bake Parkway	SOLD	46%	1/10/97	$8,459,425	12/2/04	$12,400,000		$5,487,477
Tanglewood Commons	SOLD **	32%	5/31/95	$8,700,001	10/7/02 & 4/21/05	$12,110,620	***	$3,821,938	***
U.S. Cellular	100%	55%	6/17/96	$10,485,786	N/A	N/A		N/A
WEIGHTED AVERAGE	100%

*	The Acquisition Price does not include the upfront sales charge.

**	Fund VIII retains an ownership interest in two land outparcels.

***	This asset was sold in two transactions. The Disposition Price and Allocated Net Sale Proceeds reflect the combination of the two sales.

FUND FEATURES

OFFERING DATES	January 1995 – January 1996

PRICE PER UNIT	$10

A/B STRUCTURE	A’s – Cash available for distribution up to 10% Preferred B’s – Net loss until capital account reaches zero + No Operating Distributions

A/B RATIO AT CLOSE OF OFFERING	82% to 18%

AMOUNT RAISED	$32,042,689

Please note that the figures and dates in this fact sheet are subject to change as additional information becomes available related to a variety of factors, such as closing costs, prorations, and other adjustments.

Past performance is no guarantee of future results

Portfolio Overview

Wells Fund VIII is in the positioning-for-sale phase of its life cycle. Four assets have been sold, with the closing of the CH2M Hill building in the fourth quarter, and we are excited to report that the BellSouth building is currently under contract for sale. Our focus on the remaining assets involves concentrating on re-leasing and marketing efforts that we believe will ultimately result in better sale prices for our investors.

The marketing of the BellSouth building has been a great start to 2006. While there is no guarantee at this point that the sale transaction will close, it would provide a desirable conclusion to the re-leasing efforts that were completed last year. Also, we completed the next net sale proceeds distribution in May 2006, totaling approximately $3,800,000 from the sales of Tanglewood Commons and CH2M Hill.

The first quarter 2006 operating distributions were 5.00%, an increase over the prior quarter. We anticipate that operating distributions may decline or remain low in the near-term, given the potential reduction in cash flow from the possible sale of the BellSouth asset. Once the details surrounding the potential sale of the BellSouth building become known, the General Partners will evaluate if further distributions of net sale proceeds are appropriate.

We would like to highlight the Cumulative Performance Summary on the back page, which provides a high-level overview of the Fund’s overall performance to date.

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Wells Real Estate Fund VIII, L.P. Fact Sheet

DATA AS OF MARCH 31, 2006

Property Summary

•	The AT&T Texas building is 100% leased through July 2011.

•	The BellSouth building in Jacksonville, Florida, is currently 100% leased. We have completed a three-year lease extension with BellSouth through April 2009, and as part of this transaction, BellSouth will reduce its square footage by approximately 12,000 square feet in 2006. We also have completed a ten-year extension with American Express to 2016, which includes an expansion into the additional space that BellSouth is vacating. This property is currently under contract for sale.

•	The CH2M Hill property was sold in December 2005, and net sale proceeds of $5,028,105 were allocated to the Fund. Of these proceeds, $3,697,704 was distributed to the limited partners in May 2006. The remaining proceeds are being reserved to fund anticipated re-leasing costs at the BellSouth and U.S. Cellular buildings.

•	The 305 Interlocken Parkway property is located in the Broomfield submarket of Denver, Colorado. During the fourth quarter 2005, we signed a lease for the entire building with Flextronics USA, Inc., that extends through August 2011. We are now marketing this asset for sale.

•	The Hannover Center property was sold on April 29, 2004, and net sale proceeds of $1,079,364 were allocated to the Fund. These proceeds were distributed in May 2005.

•	The 15253 Bake Parkway building, located in Orange County in southern California, was sold on December 2, 2004, following the signing of a new ten-year lease with Gambro Healthcare. Of the net sale proceeds, $5,487,477 was allocated to Fund VIII, and $424,857 has been used to fund the Partnership’s pro-rata share of the Gambro and CH2M Hill re-leasing costs. We distributed $3,612,619 of these proceeds to the limited partners in May 2005, and the remaining proceeds were distributed in November 2005.

•	The Tanglewood Commons shopping center was sold on April 21, 2005, and the Fund had previously sold a land outparcel in 2002. The total net sale proceeds allocated to Fund VIII were $3,821,938. Of these proceeds, $169,643 was distributed to the limited partners in May 2005. The November 2005 distribution included $3,549,999 of the proceeds, and the remaining $102,296 was distributed in May 2006. The Fund retains an ownership interest in two remaining outparcels, which are being marketed for sale now that the shopping center has been sold.

•	The U.S. Cellular building, located in Madison, Wisconsin, is 100% leased through May 2007.

CUMULATIVE PERFORMANCE SUMMARY(1)
	Par Value	Cumulative Operating Cash Flow Distributed	Cumulative Passive Losses(2)	Cumulative Net Sale Proceeds Distributed	Estimated Unit Value as of 12/31/05(3)
PER “A” UNIT	$10	$7.66	N/A	$3.39	$5.99
PER “B” UNIT	$10	$0.00	$0.51	$10.85	$6.05

(1)	These per-unit amounts represent estimates of the amounts attributable to the limited partners who have purchased their units directly from the Partnership in its initial public offering of units and have not made any conversion elections from Class A units to Class B units, or vice versa, under the Partnership agreement.

(2)	This estimated per-unit amount is calculated as the sum of the annual per-unit cumulative passive loss allocated to a Pure Class B Unit, reduced for Gain on Sale per unit allocated to a Pure Class B Unit.

(3)	Please refer to the disclosure related to the estimated unit valuations contained in Item 5 of the 12/31/2005 Form 10-K for this partnership. The 12/31/05 unit values have been adjusted for the May NSP distributions, which total approximately $1.18 per Class A unit and $1.26 per Class B unit.

ANNUALIZED YIELD — PER “A” UNIT AT $10 OFFERING PRICE
	Q1	Q2	Q3	Q4	AVG YTD
2006	5.00%	—	—	—	—
2005	3.00%	3.50%	Reserved	3.00%	2.38%
2004	9.50%	Reserved	9.50%	Reserved	4.75%
2003	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%
2002	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%	9.50%
2001	8.75%	9.25%	9.75%	9.75%	9.38%
2000	9.14%	9.24%	9.00%	8.39%	8.94%
1999	8.60%	8.80%	9.00%	8.99%	8.85%
1998	8.37%	8.52%	8.61%	8.83%	8.58%
1997	4.17%	5.04%	7.54%	8.03%	6.20%
1996	4.25%	4.19%	4.30%	4.84%	4.40%
1995	0.00%	0.00%	0.00%	11.19%	2.80%

TAX PASSIVE LOSSES — CLASS “B” PARTNERS
2005	2004		2003	2002	2001	2000
-$76.61%*	-18.31	%*	7.00%	18.21%	17.97%	16.21%

*	Negative percentage due to income allocation.

For a more detailed annual financial report, please refer to

Fund VIII’s most recent 10-K filing, which can be found

on the Wells Web site at www.wellsref.com

6200 The Corners Parkway •Norcross, GA 30092-3365 • www.wellsref.com • 800-448-1010

© 2006 Wells Real Estate Funds