Exhibit 99.1

NEWS RELEASE
WESCO International, Inc. / Suite 700, 225 West Station Square Drive / Pittsburgh, PA 15219

WESCO International, Inc. Announces
Election of Matthew J. Espe to Board of Directors

PITTSBURGH, September 19, 2016 /PRNewswire/ -- WESCO International, Inc. (NYSE: WCC) (“WESCO”), a leading provider of electrical, industrial, and communications MRO and OEM products, construction materials, and advanced supply chain management and logistics services, today announced the election of Mr. Matthew J. Espe to its Board of Directors effective November 1, 2016.
Mr. Espe is the former Chief Executive Officer and President of Armstrong World Industries, Inc., a position he held from July 2010 to March 2016. Previously, he served as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Ricoh Americas from 2008 to 2010 and Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of IKON Office Solutions, Inc. from 2002 to 2008. Mr. Espe began his career at General Electric Company, and he was with GE for more than 20 years, most recently as President and Chief Executive Officer of GE Lighting. Mr. Espe is also a member of the Board of Directors at Veritiv Corporation, Realogy Holdings Corp., and NCI Building Systems, Inc.
John J. Engel, WESCO’s Chairman, stated, “Mr. Espe is a seasoned public company CEO and successful global business leader with sales and marketing expertise and executive leadership experience in multiple industries. He will be an excellent addition to WESCO’s talented Board and will be an asset to our shareholders and our company. We are pleased to welcome him to WESCO’s Board of Directors.”

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WESCO International, Inc. (NYSE: WCC), a publicly traded Fortune 500 holding company headquartered in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, is a leading provider of electrical, industrial, and communications maintenance, repair and operating (MRO) and original equipment manufacturers (OEM) products, construction materials, and advanced supply chain management and logistic services. 2015 annual sales were approximately $7.5 billion. The company employs approximately 9,300 people, maintains relationships with over 25,000 suppliers, and serves over 80,000 active customers worldwide. Customers include commercial and industrial businesses, contractors, government agencies, institutions, telecommunications providers, and utilities. WESCO operates nine fully automated distribution centers and approximately 500 full-service branches in North America and international markets, providing a local presence for customers and a global network to serve multi-location businesses and multi-national corporations.
The matters discussed herein may contain forward-looking statements that are subject to certain risks and uncertainties that could cause actual results to differ materially from expectations. Certain of these risks are set forth in the Company's Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2015, as well as the Company's other reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Contact: Mary Ann Bell, Vice President, Investor Relations
WESCO International, Inc. (412) 454-4220
http://www.wesco.com