MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL LP (CIK 925306)
Form 10-Q
period 1999-06-30
filed 1999-08-12

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

     Statements of Financial Condition
     June 30, 1999 (Unaudited) and December 31, 1998.......2

     Statements of Operations for the Quarters Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited)....................3

     Statements of Operations for the Six Months Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited)....................4

     Statements of Changes in Partners' Capital for the
     Six Months Ended June 30, 1999 and 1998
     (Unaudited)...........................................5

     Statements of Cash Flows for the Six Months Ended
     June 30, 1999 and 1998 (Unaudited)....................6

        Notes to Financial Statements (Unaudited)..........7-11

Item 2. Management's Discussion and Analysis of

Financial Condition and Results of Operations..12-21

Item 3. Quantitative and Qualitative Disclosures about
        Market Risk ...................................22-33

Part II. OTHER INFORMATION

Item 1. Legal Proceedings.................................34

Item 2. Changes in Securities and Use of Proceeds......34-36

Item 6. Exhibits and Reports on Form 8-K..................36






                 PART I.  FINANCIAL INFORMATION

Item 1.  Financial Statements

       MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL L.P.
               STATEMENTS OF FINANCIAL CONDITION
                                      June 30,     December 31,
                                        1999           1998
                                         $              $
                                    (Unaudited)

ASSETS
Equity in futures interests trading accounts:
 Cash                            257,770,535     235,044,325
  Net  unrealized gain on open contracts    20,659,113        18,
909,268

      Total Trading Equity       278,429,648     253,953,593

Subscriptions receivable           4,610,252       4,002,633
Interest receivable (DWR)            780,509           717,685

      Total Assets               283,820,409     258,673,911

LIABILITIES AND PARTNERS' CAPITAL

Liabilities

 Redemptions payable               1,825,402       1,339,311
 Accrued brokerage fees (DWR)      1,587,941         1,439,151
 Accrued management fees             876,105         794,015
 Incentive fees payable              430,097               -

      Total Liabilities           4,719,545         3,572,477

Partners' Capital

 Limited Partners (16,857,669.916 and
          15,660,041.764  Units, respectively)  276,240,957   252
,455,045
 General Partner (174,526.485 and
      164,158.204  Units, respectively)      2,859,907         2,
646,389

 Total Partners' Capital         279,100,864      255,101,434

  Total  Liabilities and Partners' Capital   283,820,409     258,
673,911

NET      ASSET     VALUE     PER     UNIT                   16.39
16.12

          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

       MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                           (Unaudited)





                                 For the Quarters Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
    Realized                      14,016,224  8,030,269
    Net change in unrealized       9,480,962   (9,336,669)

      Total Trading Results       23,497,186 (1,306,400)

 Interest Income (DWR)             2,285,240   1,981,985

      Total Revenues              25,782,426      675,585

EXPENSES

 Brokerage fees (DWR)              4,766,147  3,688,694
 Management fees                   2,629,598    1,964,210
 Incentive fees                      430,097             -

    Total Expenses                 7,825,842   5,652,904

NET INCOME (LOSS)                 17,956,584   (4,977,319)


NET INCOME (LOSS) ALLOCATION

                         Limited                         Partners
17,768,474                  (4,926,312)
                          General                         Partner
188,110                       (51,007)

NET INCOME (LOSS) PER UNIT

                         Limited                         Partners
1.08                             (.38)
                          General                         Partner
1.08                             (.38)




          The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

       MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF OPERATIONS
                           (Unaudited)





                                For the Six Months Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
REVENUES
 Trading profit (loss):
    Realized                      13,840,196 17,820,196
    Net change in unrealized       1,749,845   (14,343,353)

      Total Trading Results       15,590,041    3,476,843

 Interest Income (DWR)             4,380,011   3,842,512

      Total Revenues              19,970,052   7,319,355

EXPENSES

 Brokerage fees (DWR)              9,351,466  7,196,245
 Management fees                   5,159,430  3,798,223
 Incentive fees                      430,097       209,494

    Total Expenses                14,940,993  11,203,962

NET INCOME (LOSS)                  5,029,059   (3,884,607)

NET INCOME (LOSS) ALLOCATION

 Limited Partners                  4,975,541  (3,844,633)
                          General                         Partner
53,518                                        (39,974)

NET INCOME (LOSS) PER UNIT

                         Limited                         Partners
 .27                               (.30)
                          General                         Partner
 .27                              (.30)

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

Partners' Capital,
 December 31, 1997 12,434,700.738          $180,099,271          $1,851,236
$181,950,507

Continuous Offering 2,668,929.357          38,097,664            295,000
38,392,664
Net Loss             -                     (3,844,633)           (39,974)
(3,884,607)

Redemptions         (736,614.949)            (10,634,648)                    -
(10,634,648)

Partners' Capital,
 June 30, 1998   14,367,015.146            $203,717,654          $2,106,262
$205,823,916




Partners' Capital,
 December 31, 1998 15,824,199.968          $252,455,045          $2,646,389
$255,101,434

Continuous Offering1,984,286.976           31,086,987            160,000
31,246,987

Net Income           -                     4,975,541             53,518
5,029,059
Redemptions         (776,290.543)            (12,276,616)                 -
(12,276,616)

Partners' Capital,
 June 30, 1999    17,032,196.401             $276,240,957         $2,859,907
$279,100,864








           The accompanying notes are an integral part
                 of these financial statements.

       MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL L.P.
                    STATEMENTS OF CASH FLOWS
                           (Unaudited)





                                For the Six Months Ended June 30,

                                       1999            1998
                                        $            $
CASH FLOWS FROM OPERATING ACTIVITIES
Net   income   (loss)                  5,029,059                (
3,884,607)
Noncash item included in net income (loss):
      Net  change  in  unrealized       (1,749,845)             1
4,343,353

Increase in operating assets:
    Interest receivable (DWR)        (62,824)            (64,035)
      Net  option  premiums               -                     (
119,830)

Increase (decrease) in operating liabilities:
    Accrued brokerage fees (DWR)    148,790              132,819
    Accrued management fees          82,090              104,877
          Incentive      fees      payable                430,097
(139,190)

Net    cash   provided   by   operating   activities    3,877,367
10,373,387


CASH FLOWS FROM FINANCING ACTIVITIES

   Continuous   offering              31,246,987                3
8,392,664
     Increase     in    subscriptions    receivable     (607,619)
(3,780,532)
      Increase     in     redemptions     payable         486,091
1,135,303
      Redemptions      of      units                 (12,276,616)
(10,634,648)

Net   cash   provided   by  financing  activities      18,848,843
25,112,787


Net   increase  in  cash              22,726,210                3
5,486,174

Balance      at      beginning     of     period      235,044,325
168,849,922

Balance      at      end     of     period            257,770,535
204,336,096


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

partnership  organized  to engage primarily  in  the  speculative

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

Morgan  Stanley Dean Witter Spectrum Global Balanced L.P., Morgan

Stanley  Dean  Witter Spectrum Strategic L.P. and Morgan  Stanley

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

beginning  with  the  fiscal year that ended December  31,  1998.

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

the Statements of Financial Condition and totaled $20,659,113 and

$18,909,268 at June 30, 1999 and December 31, 1998, respectively.

Of  the $20,659,113 net unrealized gain on open contracts at June

30,  1999,  $20,520,013  related to exchange-traded  futures  and

futures-styled  options contracts and $139,100  related  to  off-

exchange-traded forward currency contracts.



Of  the  $18,909,268  net unrealized gain on  open  contracts  at

December 31, 1998, $19,606,697 related to exchange-traded futures

       MORGAN STANLEY DEAN WITTER SPECTRUM TECHNICAL L.P.
            NOTES TO FINANCIAL STATEMENTS (CONTINUED)




and futures-styled option contracts and $(697,429) related to off-

exchange-traded forward currency contracts.



Exchange-traded futures and futures-styled option contracts  held

by  the Partnership at June 30, 1999 and December 31, 1998 mature

through  June 2000 and December 1999, respectively. Off-exchange-

traded forward currency contracts held by the Partnership at June

30,  1999 and December 31, 1998 mature through September 1999 and

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




them  with  respect to exchange-traded futures and futures-styled

options   contracts,  including  an  amount  equal  to  the   net

unrealized  gain  on all open futures and futures-styled  options

contracts,  which  funds, in the aggregate, totaled  $278,290,548

and  $254,651,022  at  June  30,  1999  and  December  31,  1998,

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



Results of Operations

For the Quarter and Six Months Ended June 30, 1999

For  the  quarter  ended June 30, 1999, the Partnership  recorded

total  trading revenues including interest income of  $25,782,426

and  posted  an  increase in Net Asset Value per Unit.  The  most

significant  gains  were recorded from short  positions  in  U.S.

interest   rate  futures  as  prices  in  this  market   declined

throughout  the quarter on inflationary fears and the possibility

of  interest  rate  hikes  in  the U.S.   Additional  gains  were

recorded from long positions in Japanese government bond  futures

as prices increased during the first half of the quarter when the
government proposed no new economic spending plans and on bearish

comments  by a Senior Finance official.  Gains were also recorded

during  the  second  half of the quarter from  newly  established

short positions as Japanese bond prices reversed lower on a  more

favorable  outlook for that country's economy.  In  the  currency

markets, profits were recorded from short positions in the  Swiss

franc  and the European common currency as the value of the franc

and euro declined versus the U.S. dollar during the quarter.  The

weakness in these European currencies relative to the U.S. dollar

was  attributed primarily to concerns regarding European economic

growth,   the  crisis  in  Yugoslavia  and  potentially  widening

interest  rate  differentials with  the  U.S.   Gains  were  also

recorded  in  the  global stock index futures markets  from  long

positions  in Nikkei Index futures as prices surged during  April

on optimism that the Japanese government would take more measures

to  stimulate their economy and during June on news that  Japan's

gross  domestic  product had grown much more than  recent  market

expectations.  In the energy markets, gains were recorded  during

April  and June from long positions in crude oil futures  as  oil

prices rose on signs of better demand, particularly from Asia,  a

decline  in  inventory levels and signs that OPEC  member  states

were  respecting  output cuts.  A portion  of  the  Partnership's

overall gains for the quarter was offset by losses experienced in

the  soft  commodities markets from long coffee futures positions

as  prices  plummeted  during June  on  the  news  of  a  bearish

Commitments  of  Traders  report  and  on  forecasts  for  warmer

temperatures  in  Brazil.  Losses were also  experienced  in  the

metals markets during May from long positions in copper futures
as  prices moved lower as a result of a technical sell-off and as

highly   anticipated  production  cuts  failed  to   materialize.

Additional losses were recorded during June due to a reduction in

LME  warehouse stocks.  Total expenses for the three months ended

June  30,  1999  were  $7,825,842, resulting  in  net  income  of

$17,956,584.  The value of a Unit increased from $15.31 at  March

31, 1999 to $16.39 at June 30, 1999.



For  the six months ended June 30, 1999, the Partnership recorded

total  trading revenues including interest income of  $19,970,052

and  posted  an  increase in Net Asset Value per Unit.  The  most

significant  gains  were recorded in the  currency  markets  from

short  positions  in  the  Swiss franc and  the  European  common

currency  as the value of the franc and euro declined versus  the

U.S.  dollar throughout most of the year.  The weakness in  these

European  currencies  relative to the  U.S.  dollar  was  largely

attributed  to  concerns regarding European economic  growth  and

potentially  widening interest rate differentials between  Europe

and  the  U.S.  Investors also sold francs and euros for  dollars

during  the first half of the year in response to the  crisis  in

Yugoslavia on the rationale that the United States was the safest

place  to  invest  during the crisis in Kosovo.   In  the  energy

markets,  gains were recorded from long positions  in  crude  oil

futures  as  oil prices moved considerably higher  during  March,

April  and  June.  The substantial recovery in oil prices  during

the first half of the year was largely attributed to the news  of

a  decline  in  inventory levels that resulted from an  agreement

reached  by both OPEC and non-OPEC countries to cut total output.

Additional profits were
recorded  during  February and most of the  second  quarter  from

short  positions in U.S. bond futures as prices  in  this  market

declined on strong domestic economic data, inflationary fears and

the possibility of interest rate hikes.  Gains were also recorded

in  the global stock index futures markets from long positions in

Nikkei  Index  futures  as  prices surged  on  positive  economic

factors  in  Japan during March, optimism during April  that  the

Japanese  government would take more measures to stimulate  their

economy  and  on  news  during June that Japan's  gross  domestic

product had grown much more than recent market expectations.   In

the  agricultural  markets, gains were recorded  during  January,

February  and  May from short futures positions in  soybeans  and

soybean oil as prices trended steadily lower amid a healthy South

American  crop,  fears that Brazil will flood the  market  in  an

effort  to aid their ailing economy and on a bearish USDA supply-

demand report.  A portion of the Partnership's overall gains  for

the  year were offset by losses experienced in the metals markets

particularly  during the month of March from long silver  futures

positions  as  prices declined during mid-month  after  Berkshire

Hathaway's annual report failed to provide any new information on

the   company's   silver  positions.   Additional   losses   were

experienced  in  the soft commodities markets  from  long  coffee

futures  positions  as  prices dropped during  January  on  fears

spurred  by  the collapse of the Brazilian real and  during  June

amid   warmer  temperatures  in  Brazil  and  abundant  supplies.

Smaller losses were recorded in the livestock markets from  short

positions  in live cattle futures during January as prices  moved

sharply  higher  on  concerns  that  winter  storms  would   hurt

supplies, as well as during late May and early June on
stronger-than-expected demand.  Total expenses for the six months

ended June 30, 1999 were $14,940,993, resulting in net income  of

$5,029,059.   The  value  of  a Unit  increased  from  $16.12  at

December 31, 1998 to $16.39 at June 30, 1999.



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

value of a Unit decreased from $14.71 at March 31, 1998 to $14.33

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

were  $11,203,962,  resulting in a net loss of  $3,884,607.   The

value  of  a Unit decreased from $14.63 at December 31,  1997  to

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

The  Partnership's past performance is not necessarily indicative

of  its  future results. Any attempt at quantifying the  Partner-

ship's  market risk must be qualified by the inherent uncertainty

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

by market category as of June 30, 1999.  As of June 30, 1999, the

Partnership's   total  capitalization  was   approximately   $279

million.

     Primary Market             June 30, 1999
     Risk Category              Value at Risk

     Interest Rate                  (2.11)%

     Currency                       (2.36)

     Equity                         (1.02)

      Commodity                          (0.86)

      Aggregate Value at Risk       (3.80)%



Aggregate  value  at  risk represents the aggregate  VaR  of  the

Partnership's open positions and not the sum of the  VaR  of  the

individual categories listed above.  Aggregate VaR will be  lower

as  it  takes into account correlation among different  positions

and categories.


The  table  above  represents the VaR of the  Partnership's  open

positions   at  June  30,  1999  only  and  is  not   necessarily

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

Net  Assets for the four quarterly reporting periods from  July  1,

1998 through June 30, 1999.

Primary Market Risk Category        High      Low      Average

Interest Rate                      (2.11)%   (1.25)%    (1.67)%

Currency                           (2.58)    (0.68)     (1.86)

Equity                             (1.15)    (0.43)     (0.77)

Commodity                          (0.86)    (0.54)     (0.71)

Aggregate Value at Risk            (3.80)%   (1.60)%    (2.81)%

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

aggregate  basis  at  June 30, 1999 and for the  end  of  the  four

quarterly  reporting  periods from July 1, 1998  through  June  30,

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

Non-Trading Risk

The  Partnership  has non-trading market risk on its  foreign  cash

balances not needed for margin.  However, such balances, as well as

any   market   risk  they  may  represent,  are  immaterial.    The

Partnership  also  maintains a substantial  portion  (approximately

80%)  of its available assets in cash at DWR.  A decline in  short-

term  interest  rates will result in a decline in the Partnership's

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

Partnership  as of June 30, 1999, by market sector.   It  may  be

anticipated  however,  that  these  market  exposures  will  vary

materially over time.

      Interest Rate. The primary trading risk market exposure  in

the  Partnership  is in the interest rate sector.   Exposure  was

spread  across the U.S., German, Japanese, British and Australian

interest  rate sectors at June 30, 1999.  Interest rate movements

directly affect the price of the sovereign bond futures positions

held  by the Partnership and indirectly affect the value  of  its

stock  index and currency positions.  Interest rate movements  in

one  country as well as relative interest rate movements  between

countries materially impact the Partnership's profitability.  The

Partnership's  primary  interest rate exposure  is  generally  to

interest rate fluctuations in the United States and the other G-7

countries.  However, the Partnership also takes futures positions

in  the  government  debt of smaller nations  -  e.g.  Australia.

Demeter anticipates that G-7 and Australian interest rates will
remain the primary interest rate exposure of the Partnership  for

the  foreseeable  future.  The changes in interest  rates,  which

have  the  most effect on the Partnership, are changes  in  long-

term,  as  opposed to short-term, rates.  Most of the speculative

futures  positions held by the Partnership are in  medium-to-long

term instruments.  Consequently, even a material change in short-

term rates would have little effect on the Partnership, were  the

medium-to-long term rates to remain steady.

      Currency.  The second largest market exposure at  June  30,

1999  was  in  the currency complex.  The Partnership's  currency

exposure is to exchange rate fluctuations, primarily fluctuations

which   disrupt  the  historical  pricing  relationships  between

different  currencies and currency pairs.  Interest rate  changes

as  well  as political and general economic conditions  influence

these fluctuations.  The Partnership trades in a large number  of

currencies,  including cross-rates - i.e., positions between  two

currencies other than the U.S. dollar.  For the second quarter of

1999, the Partnership's major exposures were in the Euro currency

crosses  and outright U.S. dollar positions.  (Outright positions

consist  of  the U.S. dollar vs. other currencies.   These  other

currencies include the major and minor currencies).  Demeter does

not  anticipate  that  the  risk  profile  of  the  Partnership's

currency  sector  will change significantly in the  future.   The

currency  trading  VaR  figure includes  foreign  margin  amounts

converted  into  U.S. dollars with an incremental  adjustment  to

reflect the exchange rate risk inherent to the dollar-based

Partnership in expressing VaR in a functional currency other than

dollars.

      Equity.   The Partnership's primary equity exposure  is  to

equity  price risk in the G-7 countries.  The stock index futures

traded  by  the  Partnership are by law  limited  to  futures  on

broadly  based  indices.  As of June 30, 1999, the  Partnership's

primary  exposures were in the Nikkei (Japan), DAX  (German)  and

S&P  500  (U.S.)  stock  indices.  The Partnership  is  primarily

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

such  as  aluminum,  copper, nickel,  zinc,  tin  and  lead,  the

principal  market exposures of the Partnership have  consistently

been  in precious metals, gold and silver (and, to a much  lesser

extent,  platinum).  The Trading Advisors' gold trading has  been

increasingly  limited  due to the long-lasting  and  mainly  non-

volatile decline in the price of gold over the last 10-15  years.

However,  silver prices have remained volatile over this  period,

and the Trading Advisors have from time to time taken substantial

positions as they have perceived market opportunities to develop.

     Demeter  anticipates that gold and silver  will  remain  the

primary metals market exposure for the Partnership.

     Energy.  On June 30, 1999, the Partnership's energy exposure

was  shared  by  futures contracts in the  oil  and  natural  gas

markets.   Price movements in these markets result from political

developments  in  the  Middle East, weather patterns,  and  other

economic  fundamentals.  As oil prices have  broken  out  of  low

price  ranges  achieved in 1998, it is possible  that  volatility

will  increase as well.  Significant profits and losses have been

and  are  expected to continue to be experienced in this  market.

Natural gas, also a primary energy market exposure, has exhibited

more  volatility than the oil markets on an intra-day  and  daily

basis and is expected to continue in this choppy pattern.

     Soft  Commodities and Agriculturals.  On June 30, 1999,  the

Partnership  had a reasonable amount of exposure in  the  markets

that comprise these sectors.  Most of the exposure, however,  was

in  the  sugar,  soybean, coffee and corn  markets.   Supply  and

demand   inequalities,  severe  weather  disruption  and   market

expectations affect price movements in these markets.



Qualitative Disclosures Regarding Non-Trading Risk Exposure

The  following  was  the only non-trading risk  exposure  of  the

Partnership as of June 30, 1999:

Foreign  Currency  Balances.  The Partnership's  primary  foreign

currency  balances  are  in euros, Swiss  francs,  Japanese  yen,

British pounds and Australian dollars.  The Partnership controls

the  non-trading  risk of these balances by regularly  converting

these  balances  back  into  dollars  upon  liquidation  of   the

respective position.



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

in the Partnership's  1998 Form 10-K:



With  respect to the plaintiff's consolidated action in California,

on  July  1,  1999, the Superior Court of the State of  California,

ruling from the bench, denied the plaintiffs' motion to have  their

lawsuit  certified as a class action, stating, among other  things,

that plaintiffs' lawsuit did not present common questions of fact.



Item 2.  CHANGES IN SECURITIES AND USE OF PROCEEDS

The Partnership, Morgan Stanley Dean Witter Spectrum Strategic L.P.

("Spectrum  Strategic")  and Morgan Stanley  Dean  Witter  Spectrum

Global  Balanced L.P. ("Spectrum Global Balanced")  ,  collectively

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

20,000,000 Units pursuant to a new Registration Statement on Form S-

1, which became effective on January 31, 1996 (SEC File Number 333-

00494);  such  units  were  allocated as follows:  the  Partnership

9,000,000,   Spectrum  Strategic  6,000,000  and  Spectrum   Global

Balanced 5,000,000. The

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

on  May  11,  1998  (SEC File Number 333-47831).   The  Partnership

registered  an  additional  10,000,000 Units  pursuant  to  another

Registration Statement on Form S-1, which became effective  January

21, 1999 (SEC File Number 333-68779).  The managing underwriter for

the Partnership is DWR.



Units are being sold at monthly closings as of the last day of each

month at a price equal to 100% of the Net Asset Value of a Unit  as

of the date of such monthly closing.



Through  June  30,  1999, 20,585,942.079 Units were  sold,  leaving

12,414,057.921  Units unsold as of June 30,  1999.   The  aggregate

price of the Units sold through June 30, 1999 is $270,738,748.



Since DWR has paid all offering expenses and no other expenses  are

chargeable  against proceeds, 100% of the proceeds of the  offering

have been applied to the working capital of the Partnership for use

in accordance with the "Investment Programs, Use of Proceeds and

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

August 13, 1999           By:  /s/ Lewis A. Raibley, III
                                   Lewis A. Raibley, III
                                   Director and Chief Financial
                                    Officer




The General Partner which signed the above is the only party authorized to act for the Registrant. The Registrant has no principal executive officer, principal financial officer, controller, or principal accounting officer and has no Board of Directors.