EXHIBIT 99.1

M  A  C  K  —  C  A  L  I    R  E  A  L  T  Y    C  O  R  P  O  R  A  T  I  O  N

NEWS RELEASE

For Immediate Release

Contacts:	Anthony Krug Mack-Cali Realty Corporation Chief Financial Officer (732) 590-1000	Ilene Jablonski Mack-Cali Realty Corporation Vice President of Marketing (732) 590-1000

MACK-CALI REALTY CORPORATION

ANNOUNCES EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

Edison, New Jersey—May 30, 2014—Mack-Cali Realty Corporation (NYSE: CLI) today announced that its Board of Directors has appointed Anthony Krug as chief financial officer of the Company and Gary T. Wagner as chief legal officer and secretary of the Company.

Mr. Krug previously served as acting chief financial officer and chief accounting officer. Mr. Wagner previously served as vice president and senior associate general counsel and had served as the acting chief legal officer and interim secretary.

Mack-Cali Realty Corporation is a fully integrated, self-administered, self-managed real estate investment trust (REIT) providing management, leasing, development, construction and other tenant-related services for its class A real estate portfolio. Mack-Cali owns or has interests in 279 properties, consisting of 266 office and office/flex properties totaling approximately 30.8 million square feet and 13 multi-family rental properties containing approximately 3,900 residential units, all located in the Northeast. The properties enable the Company to provide a full complement of real estate opportunities to its diverse base of commercial and residential tenants.

Additional information on Mack-Cali Realty Corporation and the commercial real estate properties and multi-family residential communities available for lease can be found on the Company’s website at www.mack-cali.com.

Statements made in this press release may be forward-looking statements within the meaning of Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended. Forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of words such as “may,” “will,” “plan,” “potential,” “should,” “expect,” “anticipate,” “estimate,” “continue,” or comparable terminology. Such forward-looking statements are inherently subject to certain risks, trends and uncertainties, many of which the Company cannot predict with accuracy and some of which the Company might not even anticipate, and involve factors that may cause actual results to differ materially from those projected or suggested. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements and are advised to consider the factors listed above together with the additional factors under the heading “Disclosure Regarding Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in the Company’s Annual Reports on Form 10-K, as may be supplemented or amended by the Company’s Quarterly Reports on Form 10-Q, which are incorporated herein by reference. The Company assumes no obligation to update or supplement forward-looking statements that become untrue because of subsequent events, new information or otherwise.

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