Exhibit 99.1

 January 2022  Gary MaharajPresident and CEOTim ArensSenior Vice President of Finance, IT and CFO  1  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 Some of the statements made during this presentation may be considered forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Statements that are not historical or current facts, including statements about growth opportunities, expected revenue growth and annual growth rates, our fiscal 2022 strategic objectives, statements about the commercialization potential of the SurVeil™ drug coated balloon (“DCB”), statements about the premarket approval and commercial launch of the SurVeil DCB, the expected timing of market evaluations of our products, statements about future potential revenue from our Development and Commercialization Agreement with Abbott Vascular, Inc., expectations regarding completion of the 5-year follow-up in the TRANSCEND study, fiscal 2022 financial guidance, and estimates of future revenues related to the TRANSCEND study, are forward-looking statements. Forward-looking statements involve inherent risks and uncertainties, and important factors could cause actual results to differ materially from those anticipated, including (1) our ability to successfully develop and commercialize our SurVeil™ DCB (including realization of the full potential benefits of our agreement with Abbott), Avess™ DCB, Sundance™ DCB and other proprietary products; (2) our reliance on third parties (including our customers and licensees) and their failure to successfully develop, obtain regulatory approval for, market and sell products incorporating our technologies; (3) possible adverse market conditions and possible adverse impacts on our cash flows; (4) the impacts, duration and severity of the global COVID-19 pandemic and the effects of responses to it on healthcare systems, the general economy, our business partners, and our operations; (5) whether anticipated increases in our operating expenses are effective in generating profitable revenues; and (6) the factors identified under “Risk Factors” in Part I, Item 1A of our Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended September 30, 2021, and updated in our subsequent reports filed with the SEC. These reports are available in the Investors section of our website at https://surmodics.gcs-web.com and at the SEC website at www.sec.gov. Forward-looking statements speak only as of the date they are made, and we undertake no obligation to update them in light of new information or future events.  2  Safe Harbor  CAUTION: SurVeil™, Sundance™ and Avess™ Drug-Coated Balloons are investigational devices. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 We Are On A Mission  Simply Better.  Because technology innovation is only as good as the confidence and adoption of its users. We believe simpler and better is the way to go to enable greater access to care by giving physicians the freedom to treat, anytime, anywhere.   Simply Better.    3  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

   Simply Surmodics.  Growth Opportunity: High-growth, underpenetrated market opportunities serving current trends and future market needsCore Business: Strong source of operating cash fuels growth initiatives and commercial operationsStrong and growing businessesHigh ROIC    Who are we?  Learn more about us.  Stopping Solutions & Support ReagentsProtein Stabilizers & ELISA SubstratesAntigens & Antibodies (Diarect™)Microarray Slides & Surfaces  In Vitro Diagnostics (IVD)  Sublime™ Radial Access PlatformPounce™ Arterial ThrombectomyPounce™ Venous ThrombectomyDrug-Coated Balloons  Vascular Device Platforms  Hemocompatible CoatingsDrug-Delivery CoatingsHydrophilic CoatingsCombination Coatings  Performance Coatings  4  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  DIARECT is a trademark of BBI Solutions and/or its affiliates.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Our Sights Are On Something Bigger  5  Driven to do More  Global Leader  Secret Sauce  Born to Innovate  We Can Help  The problems we address and the markets we serve are growing. We are directly relevant.   The global leader in medical device coatings and in vitro diagnostics specialty reagents.  We’ve been the secret sauce but received a fraction of the value – and couldn’t control our destiny.  We are innovators. We owe it to our shareholders to command the return that fully reflects the value of our innovations.  Vascular disease is pushing healthcare to the brink. We can make a difference.  Our journey has prepared us. This is just the beginning.          © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

   What Matters Most  PatientsNo one should suffer from lifelong disability when the right treatment at the right time could have prevented it. CustomersLife-changing technology must move quickly into the hands of physicians everywhere. And it needs to happen fast.EmployeesSurmodics employees are personally invested to drive this change. That’s why we work here.ShareholdersWe recognize the investment made to support our mission. We are driven to quickly maximize shareholder return.  It’s personal.We are on a mission.  6  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 7  RADIAL ACCESS    Simply Better Solutions  DRUG-COATED BALLOONS        We Innovate  Learn more about our product portfolios  Vascular Device Platforms  THROMB0-EMBOLECTOMY    CAUTION: SurVeil™, Sundance™ and Avess™ Drug-Coated Balloons are investigational devices. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 DIFFERENT  It’s Not Enough To Be Different  DIFFERENCE  First 5F radial sheathLongest length balloon cathetersBroke the trade-off between length & performance  Stand-alone arterial mechanical device designed to clear chronic thrombo-embolic obstructionsGrab and go, on-table resolution  First dual-action technologyGrab and go, on-table resolutionDevice and procedure simplicity  You can’t treat what you can’t reach. Get wherever you need to go — quickly and confidently – from any access site  An arterial clot can quickly cost a limb – or a life. Strike fast with a simple, surefire device that captures and removes hard clots  Clots adhere to veins and damage them on contact. We believe in moving fast: just grab and go.  First worldwide head-to-head RCT of next generation low-dose DCB vs high-dose DCB  Comparable effectiveness achieved at a substantially lower dose of drug  8  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Big Opportunities: We are Driven to Achieve  PADPeripheral Artery Disease  0.8 M patients/year  $0.4 BTAM  <10%Penetrated  PAO/DVTPeripheral Arterial Occlusion and Venous Thrombo-embolism  0.4 M patients/year  $2.2 BTAM Market  ~15%Penetrated  PAD ATKPeripheral Artery Disease Above-the-knee  0.5 M patients/year  $1.0 BTAM Market  ~20%Penetrated  Large, Underpenetrated Markets Addressable By Our Innovations  Patient figures and ASP ranges based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry Data  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  9  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Our Commercialization Strategies Enable Us To Maximize Our Opportunities In Significant And Growing Markets  Direct Commercial ValidationFocused commitment from sales and marketingProduct development initiatives to expand portfolioAbility to expand and grow marketsEnhanced customer insights to inform product development initiativesDevelopment/Mfg. PartnershipSurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon Telemark™ MicrocatheterCook Advance Serenity™ PTA Balloons B2B Technology EnablerMedical Coatings and IVD                VALUE CREATION POTENTIAL    RELEVANCE  Direct Commercial Validation    100%of ASP  Development/Manufacturing Partner    % of ASP  Technology Enabler    % of ASP  10  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  For illustration only. No representation is made or implied regarding the actual revenue Surmodics realizes relative to the ASP of any medical device or product.  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  ADVANCE SERENITY is a trademark of Cook Medical Technologies LLC and/or its affiliates.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Innovative product pipeline aimed at significant growth opportunitiesSeeking FDA approval for SurVeil™ DCB, which will address a $1.5B worldwide market opportunity through our commercial partner, Abbott(1)U.S. FDA clearances on five unique and differentiated thrombectomy and radial access products to address market opportunities totaling up to $2.6 billion (1)Direct commercialization of our thrombectomy and radial access products in FY2022Current team of 12 experienced sales professionals (avg. experience 21 years)will build on success with initial clinical evaluationsTechnology-enabling Medical Device Coatings and In Vitro Diagnostics offerings Generate $80+ million of revenue annuallyExpected to grow annually in the mid single digits Provide consistent and reliable cash flow  11  We Are Committed To Driving Long-term Revenue Growth And Value Creation For Our Shareholders  (1) Patient figures based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry Data  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.(1) Patient figures based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry Data  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 12  Our Fiscal 2022 Objectives Support Our Mission.  SurVeil™ Drug-Coated BalloonAchieve FDA PMA ApprovalSupport the commercialization efforts of our partner, Abbott VascularPounce™ Thrombectomy Platform and Sublime™ Radial Access platformsValidate commercial opportunityCapitalize on physician preference by establishing solid customer base with repeat businessMedical Device Coatings and In Vitro Diagnostics offerings Drive top-line revenue growth and optimize cash flow  1  2  3        CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 13  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

   GOALS for 3rd generation device are focused on addressing important clinical problemsCLINICAL – Similar therapeutic outcome with lower doseLower potential for complications Wider therapeutic windowTECHNOLOGICAL – Reduce Paclitaxel dose to 2.0 µg/mm²; improve uniformity of drug delivery/distributionBetter efficiency of drug transferReduction in downstream embolizationMarket-leading device has 75% higher dose  SurVeil™ DCB: Third-Generation Design  THESIS: similar outcome with lower dose of cytotoxic drug Advance the state of the art Provide better therapeutic choice    SurVeil™ DCB      Check here for product specs and TRANSCEND 12-month data  14  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  Commercialization Of Our SurVeil™ DCB Has The Potential To Be A Significant Growth Catalyst  15  ~100,000  Above-the-knee Balloon Angioplasty Market – U.S.(1)  Annual SFA Procedures in the US  Annual ATK DCB Procedures in the US  ~500,000  (1) Patient figures based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry Data  TRANSCEND 12-mo. data presented at Leipzig Interventional Course (LINC) 2021  All modules for FDA PMA approval have been submitted       Jan 2021      Jun 2021  FY22/FY23      Targeting PMA approval and commercial launch with our partner, Abbott  Jun 2020      CE markreceived  Our commercial partnership with Abbott is expected to lead to a significant and growing revenue stream upon commercialization        © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 DCB Platform Extensions  Avess™ AV Fistula DCB  Sundance™ Below-The-Knee DCB  First in human study results presented at 2020 VIVA conference by Dr. Andrew Holden, MBChBFreedom from revascularization at six months was greater than 90% for the 12 subjects (one re-intervention) with no AVF’s thrombosed. Safety endpoints met.  First in human study 6-month follow-ups complete and preliminary analysis underway  Surmodics .035” PTA platform4 – 12 mm diameter40 – 80 mm lengths  Uniform paclitaxel drug coatingPaclitaxel + Proprietary Excipient360° uniform coating coverage  Surmodics .014” PTA platform2 – 4 mm diameter20 – 220 mm lengths  Uniform sirolimus drug coatingSirolimus + Proprietary Excipient360° uniform coating coverage  Hydrophilic shaft coatingSurmodics Serene™ hydrophilic coating  16  CAUTION: Sundance™ and Avess™ Drug-Coated Balloons are investigational devices. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Poised, Positioned and Ready to Pounce  17  Poised: Two stand-alone, easy-to-use, highly effective mechanical thrombectomy devices; one for arterial use, the other for venous casesPositioned: Simple, effective designs make these devices ideal first-line treatments in their respective spacesPounce into action with intuitive, off-the-shelf devices that empowers physicians to rapidly respond, remove clot, and restore blood flow when time is of the essence  Poised, Positioned and Ready to Pounce.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 18  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

   An Elegant Solution to a Complex Clinical Problem  19  Pounce™ Arterial Thrombo-embolectomy SystemDesigned to capture and remove organized and unorganized thrombo-emboli in the arterial peripheral vasculatureOff-the-shelf, stand-alone device – designed for use in time critical situations, with no additional capital equipment required. Packaged in one ‘grab & go’ configuration.Intuitive, simple set up, limited learning curveOn-the-table solution designed to lower risk of bleeding complications associated with use of thrombolytics      Check out the full animation and additional product details  After the basket wire assembly is delivered distal to the location of the thrombus, two nitinol self-expanding baskets are deployed distal to the clot.  The baskets capture the clot and are retracted into a trumpet-shaped nitinol wire mesh.  With the clot entrained, the trumpet assembly is then collapsed into a minimum 7 Fr guide sheath through which the clot is withdrawn and removed from the body.                  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Iliofemoral DVT patients   Patients treated with mechanical thrombectomy  240,000  21,000  There Are Large, UnderpenetratedMarket Opportunities In Clot Removal  20  ARTERIAL CLOT REMOVAL U.S. MARKET  Arterial$0.8 Billion30% Current PenetrationASP Ranges: $2K – $5K  Patient figures and ASP ranges based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry DataOur devices have not received DVT and/or PE disease state clinical indication clearance at this time.  PAO/CLI patients  Patients treated with arterial clot removal procedure  185,000  55,000  Massive and Sub-Massive PE’s  Patients treated with mechanical thrombectomy   200,000  15,000  VENOUS THROMBOEMBOLISM (VTE) CLOT REMOVAL U.S. MARKET  DVT$1.4 Billion9% Current PenetrationASP Ranges: $2K – $7K  PE$1.7 Billion8% Current PenetrationASP Ranges: $2K – $12K  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 21  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 DVT is a major health problem affecting >800,000 U.S. patients/year(1)Currently available technologies have shortcomings that limit broad-scale adoptionDelays in treatment can impact longer-term outcomes and elevate risk of post-thrombotic syndrome  There’s a Lot More Life Left in These Limbs  Clinical Indication: Indicated for mechanical de-clotting and controlled and selective infusion of physician specified fluids, including thrombolytics, in the peripheral vasculature  Get In. Get Out. Get on With Life.  Device Status:FDA Clearance 2020; CE Mark approval 202119-patient study with 12-month follow-upMarket evaluations scheduled 2022  (1) Virani SS, Alonso A, Benjamin EJ, et al. Heart Disease and Stroke Statistics-2020 Update: A Report From the American Heart Association. Circulation. 2020;141(9):e139-e596.  22  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Pounce Venous Thrombectomy: Patient First  Because a vein is an organ.  Self-adapting radial force: Basket maintains consistent circumferential force in veins ranging from 6-16 mm diameter  Minimal hardware footprint: Rounded outer edge of the flexible basket is the only point where metal meets tissue  Reduced landing zone: Pounce venous thrombectomy requires a shorter landing zone compared to the longer coring mechanism and collection bag of competitive mechanical device        Competitive Device      Pounce™ Venous Thrombectomy    Iliofemoral clot  Atraumatic design.  10 Fr access: Lower profile reduces concerns about popliteal access, anatomical impact, and closure complications.   Designed to separate, not core. Venous thrombectomy should strive to be faster, more efficient, more intuitive and minimize hardware impact on anatomy The goal: Enable faster treatment and greater accessibility throughout the healthcare system  10 Fr  Diameter Range6 – 16 mm  Compatible Guidewire.018” OTW  23  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Pounce Venous Thrombectomy: Product Design  Expand the basket using the handle dial.   Activate the extraction screw  Pull the catheter through the clot  Dual-action Mechanical Thrombectomy separates clot from vein wall and extracts it at the point of collection—without removing the device from the patient  Wall-to-wall clot captureConsistent spring tension basket separates clot from the vein wall and channels it to a window on the catheter lumen  Motorized removalThe 25,000-RPM extraction screw draws clot from the basket and rapidly removes it from the patient      See it in action.  View the animation and device specs  24  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 25  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

   Peripheral Vascular Interventions (PVIs) are rapidly shifting to office-based labs  HOSPITAL(25.7%)Decrease in PVI  ASC(12.9%)Decrease in PVI  OBL305.7%Increase in PVI  PVI SERVICES BY LOCATION  Targeting the Greatest Needs and Largest Opportunities  Majority of PVI procedure growth is focused below the knee (BTK)  FEMOROPOPLITEAL 28.5%  ILIAC (18%)   TIBIAL/PERONEAL74%        CHANGE IN PVI PROCEDURE VOLUME BY ANATOMICAL LOCATION  31.3%Increase in PVI  Schramm KM, DeWitt PE, Dybul S, et al. Recent Trends in Clinical Setting and Provider Specialty for Endovascular Peripheral Artery Disease Interventions for the Medicare Population. J Vasc Interv Radiol. 2020;31(4):614-621.e2.  Perfect for the OBL: Radial is less invasive, fewer complications, rapid recovery, faster throughput   When a limb is on the line, you absolutely, positively have to get there (from any access site).   26  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 1. As compared to transfemoral access in coronary procedures 2. Jolly SS, Yusuf S, Cairns J, et al. Radial versus femoral access for coronary angiography and intervention in patients with acute coronary syndromes (RIVAL): a randomised, parallel group, multicentre trial. Lancet 2011;377:1409-20. 3. Ferrante G, et al. Radial Versus Femoral Access for Coronary Interventions Across the Entire Spectrum of Patients with Coronary Artery Disease. A Meta-Analysis of Randomized Trials. JACC: Cardiovascular Interv. Vol 9(14),25 July 2016:1419-1434. 4. Lindner SM, McNeely CA, Amin AP. The Value of Transradial: Impact on Patient Satisfaction and Health Care Economics. Interv Cardiol Clin. 2020 Jan;9(1):107-115. 5. Cooper C, El-Shiekh R, Cohen D, et al. Effect of transradial access on quality of life and cost of cardiac catheterization: a randomized comparison. Am Heart J. 2010; 138(3), 430-436.  Radial Access Technology Can Accelerate the Shift to OBLs  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.    Learn more about the proven benefits of radial access    Lasting impressions last.  REDUCED BLEEDING47% reduction in major bleeding and a 77% reduction in complications when using radial access1,3  POSITIVE EXPERIENCEPatients prefer transradial approach because they experienced less pain and greater walking ability post-procedure1,5  REDUCED COMPLICATIONS50–80% relative risk reduction in access site complication1,2  RAPID RECOVERYQuick ambulation and early discharge frees up staff, beds and resources to increase volume1,4  27  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Sublime™ Radial Access Expands The Market By Enabling Radial Access  Radial Access PTA Catheter U.S. Market  Patient figures and ASP ranges based on Management Estimates as well as Public Health and Industry Data  Patients treated with 018” PTA interventions  0.018” PTA (ATK+BTK)$50 Million8% Current Penetration  Patients treated with 014” PTA interventions  0.014” PTA (BTK)$60 Million<1% Current Penetration  Radial Guide Sheath$240 Million9% Current Penetration  125,000  150,000  13,000  <1,000  Patients treated with radial access interventions  Patients treated with radial access interventions  Radial Access Guide Sheath U.S. Market  70,000  Patients treated with radial access interventions  Patients treated with ATK or BTK Interventions  810,000  28  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Sublime™ Platform Can Get You There From Any Access Site  When a limb is on the line, physicians need to be confident they can tackle tough lesions.       Why will SUBLIME products make you jump for joy?  Sublime™ Guide Sheath beats the competition:Kink resistance – 60% better kink resistance1Radial Strength – 15% stronger1Torque Transmission – 1.3X better torque response1Sublime™ PTA Balloons provide superior lesion crossing capabilities at longer lengths than othersCrossability1 and pushability1 exceed other PTA balloonsOur 250 cm 014” Sublime™ RX PTA catheter is 50 cm (25%) longer than any other commercial 014” PTA balloon  When It Absolutely, Positively Has To Get There.  1Based on average measurements from bench testing by Surmodics, Inc. Data on file. Scan QR code to view competitive testing.  29  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Medical Device Coatings    30  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 The Magic Is In The Coating  CardiovascularRoyalty Rev = 25-35%CAGR = (1)-2%  NeurologicalRoyalty Rev = 25-35%CAGR = 6-10%  Peripheral VascularRoyalty Rev = 25-35%CAGR = 4-6%  Structural HeartRoyalty Rev = <10%CAGR = 12–15%  25%-35%  <10%  ROYALTY REVENUE DISTRIBUTION1  Estimated Distribution of Surmodics’ Royalty Revenues  1 CAGRs = Needham & Associates and Company estimates (prior to COVID-19 Pandemic)2 Based upon Surmodics’ historical royalty revenue mix  Hydrophilic  Low friction and low particulates to improve deliverability  Drug-Delivery  Durable and biodegradable coatings using proprietary polymers to control delivery rates and mechanical properties  Hemocompatible  Active and passive coatings; customizable to blood compatibility and durability requirements  Surmodics’ coatings are critical to the successful delivery of medical devices used in complex procedures where maneuverability and control are essential      See why we’re the best  Watch video  31  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 (1)  Medical Device Coatings Over 150 license agreements among 100 customers30 U.S. patents issued; 64 International patents IssuedRoyalty rates for new licenses typically range from 2-3% for the device applicationProduct gross margins on the high end of medical device industry averages  A Stable Foundation For Future Growth  32  Growth: 4% (10)% 10%  (1) Impacted by COVID-19 as well as patent expiration for our 4th generation coating  REVENUE BREAKDOWN  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 33  In Vitro Diagnostics (IVD)  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 Leading Provider Of Components for IVD Tests and Microassays  In Vitro DiagnosticsOur components are used in test kits sold by the majority of the top ten global in vitro diagnostics companies> 1000 unique customers in several categories: Kit manufacturers, R&D institutions, Distributors and OEM’sPoint of care testing and regulatory changes are disrupting the market and represent opportunity for market share growth   Protein stabilizers, diluents & blockers  ELISA substrates  Microarray slides & surfaces  Antigens & antibodies from DIARECT™ part of BBI solutions™  Stop solutions & support reagents      Check out our full lineof products  34  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Our Business Model Creates Long-lasting Partnerships  Development PartnersPartnering with customers during test development allows us to supply high performance critical raw material components for new immunoassay tests  Focus on QualityOur focus on quality ensures streamlined manufacturing and consistent assay performance throughout the commercial life of the product  Customer ServiceGold standard customer service, technical support and regulatory expertise keep customers loyal to Surmodics IVD   35  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Continued Outstanding Results  36  IN VITRO DIAGNOSTICS  Growth: 4% 8% 14%  Our IVD business is expected to continue to deliver mid-to-high single digit revenue growth annuallyStrong and growing customer base with broad portfolio of differentiated products Operating margin has improved each of the past three years to approximately 51% of revenue, or $13.8 million in FY2021 The $15-$17B global immunoassay market is expected to grow 3-4%, annually Recent M&A transactions have valued diagnostics suppliers at 14-16X EBITDA(1)  (1) Recent precedent transactions  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 37  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Surmodics Business Segments  For the twelve months ended September 30, 2021  BUSINESSSEGMENTREVENUE  IVDBUSINESS26%   MEDICAL DEVICES74%

 QUARTERLY REVENUE (MILLIONS)  (1)  (1) Includes $10.8 million related to the successful completion of a milestone in our SurVeil™ DCB agreement with Abbott  ANNUAL REVENUE (MILLIONS)  History of Strong Financial Performance  38  Funding our Growth Investments from Within: Our solid balance sheet and financial performance has self-funded our growth-driving portfolio investments$40.9 million of cash/investments as of September 30, 2021Operating cash flow of $15.4 million and Adjusted EBITDA of $12.0 million for fiscal 2021  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Capital Allocation Priorities  39    Available Capital ($’s in Millions)  September 30, 2021  Cash  $31.2  Available-for-sale Investments  $9.7  Revolving Line-of-Credit  $15.0  Total  $55.9    Available Capital  Protect Liquidity & Balance Sheet  Invest in Long-term Value Creation  Our long-term capital allocation priorities remain unchangedWe continue to support long-term value creation through investment in our innovative product platforms    Support the Core BusinessesOptimize revenue and cash flow performance  Validate Commercial OpportunityBuild infrastructure to support commercialization of our Pounce™ and Sublime™ products  Invest inInnovationDrug-coated balloonsThrombectomy platformRadial access platform  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 Financial Guidance(As presented Nov. 10, 2021)  40  2022 Financial Guidance  Long Term Objectives  Total Revenue: $97 million to $101 million, including:$4.5 - $5.0 million of SurVeil™ DCB license fee revenue (compared with $16.0 million in fiscal 2021)(1) $2.0 - $2.5 million of Pounce™ and Sublime™ product sales GAAP Loss per Share(2): $(2.05) to $(1.55), including:Approximately $10 million to support commercialization of our Pounce™ and Sublime™ productsApproximately $10 million of additional R&D investments to accelerate strategic initiativesNon-GAAP Loss per Share(2): $(1.75) to $(1.25)  Consistent double-digit revenue growth beginning in fiscal 2023, driven by expected commercialization of SurVeil™, Pounce™ and Sublime™  Our fiscal 2022 SurVeil DCB revenue is driven by the recognition of the upfront and milestone payments totaling $61.8 million that have been received, pursuant to our distribution and development agreement with Abbott.GAAP earnings per share is the estimated fiscal 2022 diluted earnings per share as determined by U.S. generally accepted accounting principles. Non-GAAP earnings per share adjusts GAAP earnings per share for estimated fiscal 2022 acquired intangible amortization totaling $0.30 per share, net of tax.  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  Simply Better.    Simply Strong  Simply Solid  Simply Radial  Simply Pounce  Simply DCB  Simply Driven  Simply Surmodics

 41  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  SURMODICS, SUBLIME, POUNCE, SURVEIL, SUNDANCE, AVESS, TELEMARK, SERENE and the SURMODICS, SUBLIME, POUNCE, SURVEIL, SUNDANCE and AVESS logos are trademarks of Surmodics Inc. and/or its affiliatesAll rights reserved. 01/22

 Appendix    42  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

   Strategic Agreement with Abbott  February 27, 2018 – Abbott and Surmodics Announced Agreement for Next-Generation Drug-Coated Balloon Development and CommercializationExclusive worldwide commercialization rights for SurVeil™ drug-coated balloon (DCB) for superficial femoral artery (SFA)Option to negotiate agreement for Sundance™ below-the-knee (BTK) DCBWe have received $60.8 million in total milestones from AbbottFinal milestone of up to $30 million due upon receipt of PMA approval from the FDAReceived Abbott’s good faith estimate of U.S. product launch quantitiesRevenue to be realized from product sales to Abbott, including a base transfer price plus a share of profits from Abbott sales of the device  43  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.ABBOTT and ABBOTT logo are trademarks of Abbott Laboratories Corp. and/or its affiliates.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 Based on the costs incurred and expected to be incurred from the execution of the Abbott agreement and not the actual cost from study inceptionPMA milestone revenue would be approximately $25M if the milestone is met in fiscal 2022We expect to recognize the entire $60.8 million associated with the license fee and achieved milestones over the period ending fiscal 2025; revenue from the $30 million of outstanding milestones (if any) will be recognized over the same time period, beginning in the period of achievement    Surveil™ DCB - Impact to Financials   TRANSCEND Study Cost Schedule(1)   Payment  Amount  Date  Upfront License Fee  $25M  Feb 2018  TRANSCEND Enrollment Milestone  $10M  Aug 2019  CE Mark Milestone  $10.8M  June 2020  Clinical Report Milestone  $15M  Feb 2021  $61M of the potential $91M of SurVeil™ DCB upfront and milestone payments have been achieved through Q4 FY2021   Upfront and milestone revenue is recognized based upon the % of the TRANSCEND study costs incurred*For example, FY’19 revenue was recognized as follows:Upfront license fee - $25M x (~51% - ~18%) = $8.4MTRANSCEND completion milestone - $10M x ~51% = $5.1M    FY 2018  FY 2019  FY 2020  FY 2021  FY 2022  FY 2023  FY 2024  FY 2025  Value Creating Event  TRANSCEND Enrollment Complete  U.S. PMA Approval Expected  5-year Follow-Up Complete  Estimated % of TRANSCEND Study Costs Incurred *  ~ 51%  ~ 76%  ~ 100%  Revenue Recognition Schedule  Revenue ($ in millions)  FY 2019A  FY 2020A  FY 2021A  FY 2022E  Upfront License Fee  $8.4  $3.5  $2.6  $1.8 – $2.0  TRANSCEND Completion Milestone   5.1  1.4  1.0  0.7 – 0.8  CE Mark Milestone  -  7.0  1.1  0.8 – 0.9  Clinical Report Milestone  -  -  11.3  1.2 – 1.3  PMA Approval Milestone (2)  -  -  -  -  Total SurVeil Upfront & Milestone Revenue  $13.5  $12.0  $16.0  $4.5- $5.0  Cumulative Revenue  $17.9  $29.9  $45.9  $50.4 - $50.9  % recognized *  ~ 51%  ~ 65%  ~ 76%  ~ 82-84%  *TRANSCEND costs incurred following the execution of the SurVeil™ DCB development and distribution agreement with Abbott Vascular    ~78% of the estimated total $35M – $40M TRANSCEND Clinical Study costs were incurred through Q4 2021  CE Mark Received  ~ 65%  ~18%  Abbott Agreement Signed  ~ 83%  Final Clinical Report Delivered  CAUTION: SurVeil™ Drug-Coated Balloon is an investigational device. Limited by Federal (or United States) law to investigational use.  44  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

   MANAGEMENT TEAM  45  Gary R. MaharajPresident and Chief Executive Officer (2010)  Timothy J. ArensSenior Vice President of Finance and Information Technology and Chief Financial Officer (2007)  Joseph J. Stich Senior Vice President of Human Resources and General Manager of In Vitro Diagnostics (2010)  Gordon S. WeberSenior Vice President of Legal,General Counsel & Secretary (2020)  Charles W. OlsonSenior Vice President of Commercial and Business Development, Medical Devices(2001)  Teryl L.W. Sides Senior Vice President of Product Development and Chief Marketing Officer, Vascular Interventions(2018)  Nusrath Sultana, M.D.Vice President of Clinical Affairs (2020)  IN VITRO DIAGNOSTICS  VASCULAR INTERVENTIONS  MEDICAL DEVICES  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.

 46  Clinical Advisors  Ken Rosenfield, MD Chair Advisory Board — Interventional CardiologyMassachusetts General Hospital  Gary Ansel, MD, FACC Clinical Advisor —  Interventional CardiologyHealthcare Insights  Marianne Brodmann MD, PhD Clinical Advisor— Interventional CardiologyDivision of Angiology Medical University Graz  Raghu Kolluri, MD, MS, RVTClinical Advisor — Vascular Medicine & Vascular LabsOhio Health Heart and Vascular Service  Renu Virmani, MD, FACCClinical Advisor — Cardiovascular PathologistCVPath    Peter Schneider, MDClinical Advisor — Vascular SurgeryUniversity California San Francisco  Prof. Ramon VarcoeClinical Advisor — Vascular SurgeonPrince of Wales Hospital  Constantino Peña, MDClinical Advisor — Vascular and Interventional RadiologyMiami Cardiac & Vascular Institute  Michael Lichtenberg, Clinical Advisor — Interventional AngiologistKlinikum Hochsauerland  Stephen Black, MDClinical Advisor — Vascular SurgeonSt. Thomas Hospital  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.  © 2022 Surmodics, Inc. CONFIDENTIAL All rights reserved.