CONTACT:

David Fry	Van Negris / Lexi Terrero
Senior Vice President and	Van Negris & Company, Inc.
Chief Financial Officer	(212) 759-0290
Flushing Financial Corporation

(718) 961-5400

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

FLUSHING FINANCIAL TO PRESENT AT COMMUNITY BANK INVESTOR CONFERENCE

FLUSHING, NY – May 18, 2005 — Flushing Financial Corporation (Nasdaq: FFIC), the parent holding company for Flushing Savings Bank, FSB (the "Bank"), today announced that it will be making a presentation at the Community Bank Investor Conference sponsored by America’s Community Bankers.

Michael J. Hegarty, Flushing Financial's President and Chief Executive Officer, John R. Buran, Flushing Financial’s Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, and David W. Fry, Flushing Financial’s Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, will make the presentations in New York City on May 19, 2005.

WHO

Flushing Financial Corporation is the holding company for Flushing Savings Bank, FSB, a federally chartered stock savings bank insured by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC). The Bank conducts its business through ten banking offices located in Queens, Brooklyn, Manhattan and Nassau County.

WHAT	Presentation at the Community Bank Investor Conference sponsored by America’s Community Bankers.
WHEN/WHERE	May 19, 2005 at 10:30 a.m. at The Westin New York at Times Square in New York City
PRESENTATION

The presentation will focus on the Company’s performance and its strategic operating objectives. The presentation will be available on the Company’s website, www.flushingsavings.com, on Thursday, May 19, 2005, and will remain available through June 30, 2005.

RECENT NEWS

•      May 17, 2005 - Flushing Financial Corporation declared a quarterly dividend on its common stock of $0.10 per common share.

•      April 19, 2005 - Flushing Financial Corporation Reports 2005 First Quarter Financial Results.

“Safe Harbor” Statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: Statements in this Press Release relating to plans, strategies, economic performance and trends, projections of results of specific activities or investments and other statements that are not descriptions of historical facts may be forward-looking statements within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933 and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. Forward-looking information is inherently subject to risks and uncertainties, and actual results could differ materially from those currently anticipated due to a number of factors, which include, but are not limited to, risk factors discussed in the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K and in other documents filed by the Company with the Securities and Exchange Commission from time to time. Forward-looking statements may be identified by terms such as “may”, “will”, “should”, “could”, “expects”, “plans”, “intends”, “anticipates”, “believes”, “estimates”, “predicts”, “forecasts”, “potential” or “continue” or similar terms or the negative of these terms. Although we believe that the expectations reflected in the forward-looking statements are reasonable, we cannot guarantee future results, levels of activity, performance or achievements. The Company has no obligation to update these forward-looking statements.

Additional information on Flushing Financial Corporation may be obtained by visiting the Company’s web site at http://www.flushingsavings.com.

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