Exhibit 99.1

EXECUTION VERSION

$100,000,000

CREDIT AGREEMENT

dated as of

October 25, 2013

among

ERIE INDEMNITY COMPANY

The Lenders Party Hereto,

JPMORGAN CHASE BANK,

NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

as Administrative Agent,

J.P. MORGAN SECURITIES LLC,

As Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Arranger,

PNC CAPITAL MARKETS LLC,

as Joint Bookrunner and Joint Lead Arranger

and

PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION,

as Syndication Agent

-i-

(continued)

-ii-

(continued)

-iii-

(continued)

-iv-

SCHEDULES:

Schedule 2.01 –	Commitments
Schedule 2.04(j) –	Existing Letters of Credit
Schedule 3.01 –	Qualifications to Do Business
Schedule 3.02 –	Subsidiaries
Schedule 3.09 –	Taxes
Schedule 3.14 –	Environmental Disclosures
Schedule 6.01 –	Permitted Indebtedness
Schedule 6.04 –	Permitted Investments

EXHIBITS:

Exhibit A – Form of Assignment and Assumption

Exhibit B – Form of Control Agreement

Exhibit C – Form of Pledge Agreement

Exhibit D – Form of Compliance Certificate

Exhibit E – Form of Solvency Certificate

AMENDED AND RESTATED CREDIT AGREEMENT dated as of October 25, 2013, among ERIE INDEMNITY COMPANY, the LENDERS party hereto, and JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION, as Administrative Agent.

The parties hereto agree as follows:

ARTICLE I

DEFINITIONS

SECTION 1.01. Defined Terms. As used in this Agreement, the following terms have the meanings specified below:

“ABR”, when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether such Loan, or the Loans comprising such Borrowing, are bearing interest at a rate determined by reference to the Alternate Base Rate.

“Account Bank” means any “bank” within the meaning of Section 9-102(a)(8) of the UCC at which any deposit account constituting a Collateral Account is held, which (a) shall be located in the United States of America, (b) shall have a Moody’s rating at all times equal to or greater than “A3” and a S&P’s rating at all times equal to or greater than “A-”, and (c) shall be otherwise acceptable to the Administrative Agent in its discretion.

“Act” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 9.14.

“Adjusted LIBO Rate” means, with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing for any Interest Period, an interest rate per annum (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100th of 1%) equal to (a) the LIBO Rate for such Interest Period multiplied by (b) the Statutory Reserve Rate.

“Administrative Agent” means JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. in its capacity as administrative agent for the Lenders hereunder.

“Administrative Questionnaire” means an Administrative Questionnaire in a form supplied by the Administrative Agent.

“Affiliate” means, with respect to a specified Person, another Person that directly, or indirectly through one or more intermediaries, Controls or is Controlled by or is under common Control with the Person specified.

“Agreement” means this Amended and Restated Credit Agreement as from time to time amended, modified, supplemented, restated, refunded or renewed and in effect.

“Alternate Base Rate” means, for any day, a rate per annum equal to the greatest of (a) the Prime Rate in effect on such day, (b) the Federal Funds Effective Rate in effect on such day plus  1⁄2 of 1% and (c) the Adjusted LIBO Rate for a one-month Interest Period on such day (or if such day is not a Business Day, the immediately preceding Business Day) plus 1%, provided that, for the avoidance of doubt, the Adjusted LIBO Rate for any day shall be based on

the rate appearing on the Reuters BBA Libor Rates Page 3750 (or on any successor or substitute page of such page) at approximately 11:00 a.m. London time on such day. Any change in the Alternate Base Rate due to a change in the Prime Rate, the Federal Funds Effective Rate or the Adjusted LIBO Rate shall be effective from and including the effective date of such change in the Prime Rate, the Federal Funds Effective Rate or the Adjusted LIBO Rate, respectively.

“Anti-Terrorism Laws” means any Laws relating to terrorism, trade sanctions programs and embargoes, import/export licensing, money laundering, bribery or corruption, and any regulation, order, or directive promulgated, issued or enforced pursuant to such Laws, all as amended, supplemented or replaced from time to time.

“Applicable Percentage” means, with respect to any Lender, the percentage of the total Commitments represented by such Lender’s Commitment; provided that in the case of Section 2.18 when a Defaulting Lender shall exist, “Applicable Percentage” shall mean the percentage of the total Commitments (disregarding any Defaulting Lender’s Commitment) represented by such Lender’s Commitment. If the Commitments have terminated or expired, the Applicable Percentages shall be determined based upon the Commitments most recently in effect, giving effect to any assignments and to any Lender’s status as a Defaulting Lender at the time of determination.

“Applicable Rate” means, for any day, with respect to any ABR Loan or Eurodollar Revolving Loan, or with respect to the facility fees payable hereunder, as the case may be, the applicable rate per annum set forth (expressed in basis points) below under the caption “ABR Spread”, “Eurodollar Spread” or “Commitment Fee Rate”, as the case may be, based upon the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio:

Level	ABR Spread	Eurodollar Spread	Commitment Fee Rate
I	0	50	8
II	0	75	10
III	0	100	12.5

For purposes of the foregoing, “Level I” shall exist at any date if, on such date, the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio is less than 15%; “Level II” shall exist at any date if, on such date, the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio is greater than 15% but not more than 25%; and “Level III” shall exist at any date if, on such date, the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio is greater than 25%. The Applicable Rate shall be based on the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio, which will be recomputed as of December 31, 2013, and the end of each fiscal quarter ending thereafter based on the Borrower’s Indebtedness to Capitalization Ratio as of such quarter end. Any increase or decrease in the Applicable Rate computed as of a quarter end shall be effective on the first day of the immediately succeeding fiscal quarter.

“Approved Fund” means any Person (other than a natural person) that is engaged in making, purchasing, holding or investing in bank loans and similar extensions of credit in the ordinary course of its business and that is administered or managed by (a) a Lender, (b) an Affiliate of a Lender or (c) an entity or an Affiliate of an entity that administers or manages a Lender.

“Arrangers” means J.P. Morgan Securities LLC and PNC Capital Markets LLC in their capacities as joint lead arrangers.

“Assignment and Assumption” means an assignment and assumption entered into by a Lender and an assignee (with the consent of any party whose consent is required by Section 9.04), and accepted by the Administrative Agent, in the form of Exhibit A or any other form approved by the Administrative Agent.

“Attorney-in-Fact” means Erie Indemnity Company, a Pennsylvania corporation, in its capacity as the attorney-in-fact for Erie Exchange or such successor attorney-in-fact for Erie Exchange approved by the Administrative Agent in accordance with Section 6.16.

“Authorized Officer” means, with respect to the Borrower, the Chief Executive Officer, President, Chief Financial Officer, Treasurer or Assistant Treasurer or such other individuals, designated by written notice to the Administrative Agent from the Borrower, authorized to execute notices, reports and other documents on behalf of the Borrower required hereunder. The Borrower may amend such list of individuals from time to time by giving written notice of such amendment to the Administrative Agent.

“Availability Period” means the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the earlier of the Maturity Date and the date of termination of the Commitments.

“Bankruptcy Event” means, with respect to any Person, such Person or such Person’s direct or indirect parent company becomes the subject of a bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding, or has had a receiver, conservator, trustee, administrator, custodian, assignee for the benefit of creditors or similar Person charged with the reorganization or liquidation of its business appointed for it, or, in the good faith determination of the Administrative Agent, has taken any action in furtherance of, or indicating its consent to, approval of, or acquiescence in, any such proceeding or appointment, provided that a Bankruptcy Event shall not result solely by virtue of any ownership interest, or the acquisition of any ownership interest, in such Person or such Person’s direct or indirect parent company by an Official Body or instrumentality thereof if, and only if, such ownership interest does not result in or provide such Person with immunity from the jurisdiction of courts within the United States or from the enforcement of judgments or writs of attachment on its assets or permit such Person (or such Official Body or instrumentality) to reject, repudiate, disavow or disaffirm any contracts or agreements made by such Person.

“Board” means the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System of the United States of America.

“Borrower” means Erie Indemnity Company, a Pennsylvania corporation.

“Borrowing” means Revolving Loans of the same Type, made, converted or continued on the same date and, in the case of Eurodollar Loans, as to which a single Interest Period is in effect.

“Borrowing Request” means a request by the Borrower for a Revolving Borrowing in accordance with Section 2.03.

“Business Day” means any day that is not a Saturday, Sunday or other day on which commercial banks in Chicago, Illinois, New York, New York or Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania are authorized or required by law to remain closed; provided that, when used in connection with a Eurodollar Loan, the term “Business Day” shall also exclude any day on which banks are not open for dealings in dollar deposits in the London interbank market.

“Cash” means dollars held in a Collateral Account.

“Cash Equivalents” means at any time:

(a) time deposits and certificates of deposit, maturing not more than two (2) years after the date of determination, which are issued by the applicable Securities Intermediary; and

(b) Short-term asset management accounts offered by the Securities Intermediary which are reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent or investments in money market funds.

“CEA” means the Commodity Exchange Act (7 U.S.C.§1 et seq.), as amended from time to time, and any successor statute.

“CFTC” means the Commodity Futures Trading Commission.

“Change in Law” means the occurrence, after the date of this Agreement, of any of the following: (a) the adoption or taking effect of any Law, (b) any change in any Law or in the administration, interpretation, implementation or application thereof by any Official Body or (c) the making or issuance of any request, rule, guideline or directive (whether or not having the force of Law) by any Official Body; provided, that notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, (x) the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act and all requests, rules, regulations, guidelines, interpretations or directives thereunder or issued in connection therewith (whether or not having the force of Law) and (y) all requests, rules, regulations, guidelines, interpretations or directives promulgated by the Bank for International Settlements, the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision (or any successor or similar authority) or the United States or foreign regulatory authorities (whether or not having the force of Law), in each case pursuant to Basel III, shall in each case be deemed to be a Change in Law regardless of the date enacted, adopted, issued, promulgated or implemented.

“Code” means the Internal Revenue Code of 1986, as the same may be amended or supplemented from time to time, and any successor statute of similar import, and the rules and regulations thereunder, as from time to time in effect.

“Collateral” means the collateral under the Pledge Agreement.

“Collateral Account” means (a) account no. EIRF 2221052 at The Bank of New York Mellon Trust Company, N.A., as to which the Borrower, The Bank of New York Mellon Trust Company, N.A., and the Administrative Agent have entered into a Control Agreement, and (b) any other account at The Bank of New York Mellon Trust Company, N.A., or another Securities Intermediary or Account Bank as to which such Securities Intermediary or Account Bank, as the case may be, the Borrower and the Administrative Agent have entered into a Control Agreement.

“Collateral Shortfall” shall have the meaning specified in Section 5.10.

“Collateral Value” means, on any date, an amount equal to the sum of the Fair Market Value of all Eligible Collateral; provided, however, that the portion of Eligible Collateral of any issuer (other than an issuer of Government Debt) which exceeds ten percent (10%) of the Fair Market Value of all Eligible Collateral shall be excluded from such calculation.

“Commissioner” means the Insurance Commissioner of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

“Commitment” means, with respect to each Lender, the commitment of such Lender to make Revolving Loans and to acquire participations in Letters of Credit hereunder, expressed as an amount representing the maximum aggregate amount of such Lender’s Revolving Credit Exposure hereunder, as such commitment may be (a) reduced from time to time pursuant to Section 2.07 and (b) reduced or increased from time to time pursuant to assignments by or to such Lender pursuant to Section 9.04. The initial amount of each Lender’s Commitment is set forth on Schedule 2.01, or in the Assignment and Assumption pursuant to which such Lender shall have assumed its Commitment, as applicable. The initial aggregate amount of the Lenders’ Commitments is $100,000,000.

“Compliance Authority” means each and all of the (a) U.S. Treasury Department/Office of Foreign Assets Control, (b) U.S. Treasury Department/Financial Crimes Enforcement Network, (c) U.S. State Department/Directorate of Defense Trade Controls, (d) U.S. Commerce Department/Bureau of Industry and Security, (e) the U.S. Internal Revenue Service, (f) the U.S. Justice Department, and (g) the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

“Compliance Certificate” shall have the meaning specified in Section 5.13(c).

“Control” means the possession, directly or indirectly, of the power to direct or cause the direction of the management or policies of a Person, whether through the ability to exercise voting power, by contract or otherwise. “Controlling” and “Controlled” have meanings correlative thereto.

“Control Agreement” means the Notification and Control Agreement by and among the Borrower, the applicable Securities Intermediary or Account Bank, as the case may be, and the Administrative Agent with respect to any Collateral Account substantially in the form of Exhibit B.

“Corporate Securities” means publicly traded debt securities (other than preferred stock) denominated in dollars issued by a corporation, limited liability company, limited partnership or similar entity organized in the United States of America.

“Covered Entity” means (a) the Borrower, each of the Borrower’s Subsidiaries and all pledgors of Collateral and (b) each Person that, directly or indirectly, is in control of a Person described in clause (a) above. For purposes of this definition, control of a Person shall mean the direct or indirect (x) ownership of, or power to vote, twenty-five percent (25%) or more of the issued and outstanding equity interests having ordinary voting power for the election of directors of such Person or other Persons performing similar functions for such Person, or (y) power to direct or cause the direction of the management and policies of such Person whether by ownership of equity interests, contract or otherwise.

“Credit Party” means the Administrative Agent, each Issuing Bank or any other Lender.

“Default” means any event or condition which constitutes an Event of Default or which upon notice, lapse of time or both would, unless cured or waived, become an Event of Default.

“Defaulting Lender” means any Lender that (a) has failed, within two Business Days of the date required to be funded or paid, to (i) fund any portion of its Loans, (ii) fund any portion of its participations in Letters of Credit or (iii) pay over to any Credit Party any other amount required to be paid by it hereunder, unless, in the case of clause (i) above, such Lender notifies the Administrative Agent in writing that such failure is the result of such Lender’s good faith determination that a condition precedent to funding (specifically identified and including the particular default, if any) has not been satisfied, (b) has notified the Borrower or any Credit Party in writing, or has made a public statement to the effect, that it does not intend or expect to comply with any of its funding obligations under this Agreement (unless such writing or public statement indicates that such position is based on such Lender’s good faith determination that a condition precedent (specifically identified and including the particular default, if any) to funding a loan under this Agreement cannot be satisfied) or generally under other agreements in which it commits to extend credit, (c) has failed, within two (2) Business Days after request by a Credit Party, acting in good faith, to provide a certification in writing from an authorized officer of such Lender that it will comply with its obligations (and is financially able to meet such obligations) to fund prospective Loans and participations in then outstanding Letters of Credit under this Agreement, provided that such Lender shall cease to be a Defaulting Lender pursuant to this clause (c) upon such Credit Party’s receipt of such certification in form and substance satisfactory to it and the Administrative Agent, or (d) has become the subject of a Bankruptcy Event.

“Delinquency Proceeding” shall have the meaning specified in Section 221.3 of the Suspension of Business-Involuntary Dissolutions Article in the Insurance Act, 40 P.S. § 221.3.

“Dispositions” shall have the meaning specified in Section 6.07.

“dollars” or “$” refers to lawful money of the United States of America.

“Effective Date” means the date on which the conditions specified in Section 4.01 are satisfied (or waived in accordance with Section 9.02).

“Eligibility Date” means, with respect to the Borrower and each Swap, the date on which this Agreement or any Loan Document becomes effective with respect to such Swap (for the avoidance of doubt, the Eligibility Date shall be the Effective Date of such Swap if this Agreement or any Loan Document is then in effect with respect to the Borrower, and otherwise it shall be the Effective Date of this Agreement and/or such Loan Document(s) to which the Borrower is a party).

“Eligible Collateral” means Cash, Cash Equivalents, Corporate Securities, Federal Agency Debt, Government Debt and Municipal Securities which (a) are denominated in dollars, (b) meet the requirements set forth in the Pledge Agreement and Section 5.12, if any, (c) are capable of being marked to market on a daily basis and capable of being cleared by the Depository Trust Company (other than United States Federal Governmental Securities which will clear through the Federal Reserve System) and (d) are held in a Collateral Account.

“Eligible Contract Participant” means an “eligible contract participant” as defined in the CEA and regulations thereunder.

“Environmental Laws” means any applicable federal, state, local, tribal, territorial and foreign Laws (including common law), constitutions, statutes, treaties, regulations, rules, ordinances and codes and any consent decrees, settlement agreements, judgments, orders, directives, policies or programs issued by or entered into with an Official Body pertaining or relating to: (i) pollution or pollution control; (ii) protection of human health from exposure to regulated substances; (iii) protection of the environment and/or natural resources; (iv) employee safety in the workplace; (v) the presence, use, management, generation, manufacture, processing, extraction, treatment, recycling, refining, reclamation, labeling, packaging, sale, transport, storage, collection, distribution, disposal or release or threat of release of regulated substances; (vi) the presence of contamination; (vii) the protection of endangered or threatened species; and (viii) the protection of environmentally sensitive areas.

“Environmental Liability” means any liability, contingent or otherwise (including any liability for damages, costs of environmental remediation, fines, penalties or indemnities), of the Borrower or any Subsidiary directly or indirectly resulting from or based upon (a) violation of any Environmental Law, (b) the generation, use, handling, transportation, storage, treatment or disposal of any Hazardous Materials, (c) exposure to any Hazardous Materials, (d) the release or threatened release of any Hazardous Materials into the environment or (e) any contract, agreement or other consensual arrangement pursuant to which liability is assumed or imposed with respect to any of the foregoing.

“Equity Interests” shall have the meaning specified in Section 3.02.

“Erie Exchange” means Erie Insurance Exchange, a reciprocal inter-insurance exchanged domiciled in Pennsylvania.

“ERISA” means the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as the same may be amended or supplemented from time to time, and any successor statute of similar import, and the rules and regulations thereunder, as from time to time in effect.

“ERISA Affiliate” means, at any time, any trade or business (whether or not incorporated) under common control with the Borrower and are treated as a single employer under Section 414 of the Code.

“ERISA Event” means (a) a reportable event (under Section 4043 of ERISA and regulations thereunder) with respect to a Pension Plan, for which a waiver of the reporting requirement is not available; (b) a withdrawal by the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate from a Pension Plan subject to Section 4063 of ERISA during a plan year in which it was a substantial employer (as defined in Section 4001(a)(2) of ERISA) or a cessation of operations that is treated as such a withdrawal under Section 4062(e) of ERISA; (c) a complete or partial withdrawal by the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate from a Multiemployer Plan or notification that a Multiemployer Plan is in reorganization; (d) the filing of a notice of intent to terminate, the treatment of a Plan amendment as a termination under Sections 4041 or 4041A of ERISA, or the commencement of proceedings by the PBGC to terminate a Pension Plan or Multiemployer Plan; (e) an event or condition which constitutes grounds under Section 4042 of ERISA for the termination of, or the appointment of a trustee to administer, any Pension Plan or Multiemployer Plan; or (f) the imposition of any liability under Title IV of ERISA, other than for PBGC premiums due but not delinquent under Section 4007 of ERISA, upon the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate.

“ERISA Group” means, at any time, the Borrower and all members of a controlled group of corporations and all trades or businesses (whether or not incorporated) under common control and all other entities which, together with the Borrower, are treated as a single employer under Section 414 of the Internal Revenue Code.

“Eurodollar”, when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether such Loan, or the Loans comprising such Borrowing, are bearing interest at a rate determined by reference to the Adjusted LIBO Rate.

“Event of Default” has the meaning assigned to such term in Article VII.

“Excluded Hedge Liability or Liabilities” means, with respect to the Borrower, each of its Swap Obligations if, and only to the extent that, all or any portion of this Agreement or any Loan Document that relates to such Swap Obligation is or becomes illegal under the CEA, or any rule, regulation or order of the CFTC, solely by virtue of such Borrower’s failure to qualify as an Eligible Contract Participant on the Eligibility Date for such Swap. Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in the foregoing or in any other provision of this Agreement or any Loan Document, the foregoing is subject to the following provisos: (a) if a Swap Obligation arises under a master agreement governing more than one Swap, this definition shall apply only to the portion of such Swap Obligation that is attributable to Swaps for which such guaranty or security interest is or becomes illegal under the CEA, or any rule, regulations or order of the CFTC, solely as a result of the failure by such Borrower for any reason to qualify as an Eligible Contract Participant on the Eligibility Date for such Swap; (b) if a guarantee of a Swap Obligation would cause such obligation to be an Excluded Hedge Liability but the grant of a security interest would not cause such obligation to be an Excluded Hedge Liability, such Swap Obligation shall constitute an Excluded Hedge Liability for purposes of the guaranty but not for purposes of the grant of the security interest; and (c) if there is more than one Borrower or

executing this Agreement or the Loan Documents and a Swap Obligation would be an Excluded Hedge Liability with respect to one or more of such Persons, but not all of them, this definition of Excluded Hedge Liability or Liabilities with respect to each such Person shall only be deemed applicable to (i) the particular Swap Obligations that constitute Excluded Hedge Liabilities with respect to such Person, and (ii) the particular Person with respect to which such Swap Obligations constitute Excluded Hedge Liabilities.

“Excluded Taxes” means, with respect to the Administrative Agent, any Lender, the applicable Issuing Bank or any other recipient of any payment to be made by or on account of any obligation of the Borrower hereunder, (a) taxes imposed on or measured by its overall net income (however denominated), and franchise taxes imposed on it, by the jurisdiction (or any political subdivision thereof) under the Laws of which such recipient is organized or in which its principal office is located or with which it has any other connection for tax purposes (other than a connection that would not have arisen but for entering into the Loan Documents, receiving any payments under or with respect to the Loan Documents, or enforcing any rights and remedies under the Loan Documents) or, in the case of any Lender, in which its applicable lending office is located, (b) any branch profits taxes imposed by the United States of America or any similar tax imposed by any other jurisdiction in which the Borrower is located, (c) in the case of a Foreign Lender, any withholding tax that is imposed on amounts payable to such Foreign Lender at the time such Foreign Lender becomes a party hereto (or designates a new lending office) or is attributable to such Foreign Lender’s failure or inability (other than as a result of a Change in Law) to comply with Section 2.15(e), except to the extent that such Foreign Lender (or its assignor, if any) was entitled, at the time of designation of a new lending office (or assignment), to receive additional amounts from the Borrower with respect to such withholding tax pursuant to Section 2.15(a), (d) any backup withholding taxes imposed on the Administrative Agent, any Lender, the applicable Issuing Bank or any other recipient of any payment hereunder and (e) any U.S. federal withholding Taxes which are imposed on any “withholdable payment” as a result of the failure of the recipient of such payment to satisfy the applicable requirements under FATCA.

“Existing Credit Agreement” means the Loan Agreement, dated as of November 3, 2011, by and among the Borrower, the lenders party thereto and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association, as amended through the Effective Date.

“Existing Letters of Credit” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 2.04(j).

“Fair Market Value” means (a) with respect to any Government Debt, Federal Agency Debt, or other publicly-traded security (other than those set forth in clause (b)) the closing price for such security on Bloomberg, Inc., and with respect to Municipal Securities, S&P’s/J.J. Kenny or, if Bloomberg, Inc. or S&P’s/J.J. Kenny with respect to Municipal Securities is not available, another quotation service or services reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent, (b) with respect to Cash and Cash Equivalents, the amounts thereof, and (c) with respect to any Eligible Collateral (other than those set forth in clauses (a), and (b)), the price for such Eligible Collateral on the date of calculation obtained from a generally recognized source approved by the Administrative Agent or the most recent bid quotation from such approved source (or, if no generally recognized source exists as to such Eligible Collateral, any other source specified by the Borrower to which the Administrative Agent does not object).

“FATCA” means Sections 1471 through 1474 of the Code, as of the date of this Agreement (or any amended or successor version that is substantially comparable and not materially more onerous to comply with) and any current or future regulations or official interpretations thereof.

“Federal Agency” means any of the following agencies of the federal government of the United States: (a) Government National Mortgage Association; (b) the Export-Import Bank of the United States; (c) the Farmers Home Administration, an agency of the United States Department of Agriculture; (d) the United States General Services Administration; (e) the United States Maritime Administration; (f) the United States Small Business Administration; (g) the Commodity Credit Corporation; (h) the Rural Electrification Administration; (i) the Rural Telephone Bank; (j) Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority; (k) the Federal National Mortgage Association; and (l) such other federal agencies as are reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent.

“Federal Agency Debt” means evidence of Freely Transferable Indebtedness that constitutes obligations of a Federal Agency.

“Federal Funds Effective Rate” means, for any day, the weighted average (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100 of 1%) of the rates on overnight Federal funds transactions with members of the Federal Reserve System arranged by Federal funds brokers, as published on the next succeeding Business Day by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York, or, if such rate is not so published for any day that is a Business Day, the average (rounded upwards, if necessary, to the next 1/100 of 1%) of the quotations for such day for such transactions received by the Administrative Agent from three Federal funds brokers of recognized standing selected by it.

“Fee Letter” the letter agreement, dated as of October 16, 2013, among the Borrower, the Administrative Agent, the Syndication Agent and the Arrangers.

“Freely Transferable” means securities which are freely transferable and traded in established and recognized markets and as to which there are readily available price quotations.

“GAAP” means generally accepted accounting principles as are in effect from time to time, subject to the provisions of Section 1.04, and applied on a consistent basis both as to classification of items and amounts.

“Government Debt” means Freely Transferable Indebtedness issued by the U.S. Treasury Department or backed by the full faith and credit of the United States of America.

“Guarantee” means, as to any Person, any (a) any obligation, contingent or otherwise, of such Person guaranteeing or having the economic effect of guaranteeing any Indebtedness or other obligation payable or performable by another Person (the “primary obligor”) in any manner, whether directly or indirectly, and including any obligation of such Person, direct or indirect, (i) to purchase or pay (or advance or supply funds for the purchase or payment of) such Indebtedness or other obligation, (ii) to purchase or lease property, securities or services for the purpose of assuring the obligee in respect of such Indebtedness or other

obligation of the payment or performance of such Indebtedness or other obligation, (iii) to maintain working capital, equity capital or any other financial statement condition or liquidity or level of income or cash flow of the primary obligor so as to enable the primary obligor to pay such Indebtedness or other obligation, or (iv) entered into for the purpose of assuring in any other manner the obligee in respect of such Indebtedness or other obligation of the payment or performance thereof or to protect such obligee against loss in respect thereof (in whole or in part), or (b) any Lien on any assets of such Person securing any Indebtedness or other obligation of any other Person, whether or not such Indebtedness or other obligation is assumed by such Person (or any right, contingent or otherwise, of any holder of such Indebtedness to obtain any such Lien). The amount of any Guarantee shall be deemed to be an amount equal to the stated or determinable amount of the related primary obligation, or portion thereof, in respect of which such Guarantee is made or, if not stated or determinable, the maximum reasonably anticipated liability in respect thereof as determined by the guaranteeing Person in good faith. The term “Guarantee” as a verb has a corresponding meaning.

“Indebtedness” means, as to any Person at any time, any and all indebtedness, obligations or liabilities (whether matured or unmatured, liquidated or unliquidated, direct or indirect, absolute or contingent, or joint or several) of such Person for or in respect of: (i) borrowed money, (ii) amounts raised under or liabilities in respect of any note purchase or acceptance credit facility, (iii) reimbursement obligations (contingent or otherwise) under any letter of credit, currency swap agreement, interest rate swap, cap, collar or floor agreement or other interest rate management device, (iv) any other transaction (including forward sale or purchase agreements, capitalized leases and conditional sales agreements) having the commercial effect of a borrowing of money entered into by such Person to finance its operations or capital requirements (but not including trade payables and accrued expenses incurred in the ordinary course of business which are not represented by a promissory note or other evidence of indebtedness and which are not more than forty-five (45) days past due), or (v) any Guarantee of Indebtedness for borrowed money.

“Indemnified Taxes” means Taxes other than Excluded Taxes.

“Ineligible Institution” has the meaning assigned to it in Section 9.04(b).

“Insolvency Proceeding” means, with respect to any Person, (a) a case, action or proceeding with respect to such Person (i) before any court or any other Official Body under any bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or other similar Law now or hereafter in effect, or (ii) for the appointment of a receiver, liquidator, assignee, custodian, trustee, sequestrator, conservator (or similar official) of the Borrower or otherwise relating to the liquidation, dissolution, winding-up or relief of such Person, or (b) any general assignment for the benefit of creditors, composition, marshaling of assets for creditors, or other, similar arrangement in respect of such Person’s creditors generally or any substantial portion of its creditors; undertaken under any Law.

“Interest Election Request” means a request by the Borrower to convert or continue a Revolving Borrowing in accordance with Section 2.06.

“Interest Payment Date” means (a) with respect to any ABR Loan, the last day of each March, June, September and December and (b) with respect to any Eurodollar Loan, the last day of the Interest Period applicable to the Borrowing of which such Loan is a part and, in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing with an Interest Period of more than three months’ duration, each day prior to the last day of such Interest Period that occurs at intervals of three months’ duration after the first day of such Interest Period.

“Interest Period” means with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing, the period commencing on the date of such Borrowing and ending on the numerically corresponding day in the calendar month that is one, two, three or six months thereafter, as the Borrower may elect; provided, that (i) if any Interest Period would end on a day other than a Business Day, such Interest Period shall be extended to the next succeeding Business Day unless, in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing only, such next succeeding Business Day would fall in the next calendar month, in which case such Interest Period shall end on the next preceding Business Day and (ii) any Interest Period pertaining to a Eurodollar Borrowing that commences on the last Business Day of a calendar month (or on a day for which there is no numerically corresponding day in the last calendar month of such Interest Period) shall end on the last Business Day of the last calendar month of such Interest Period. For purposes hereof, the date of a Borrowing initially shall be the date on which such Borrowing is made and, in the case of a Revolving Borrowing, thereafter shall be the effective date of the most recent conversion or continuation of such Borrowing.

“Interest Rate Hedge” means foreign exchange agreements, currency swap agreements, interest rate exchange, collar, cap, swap (including, but not limited to, a Swap), adjustable strike cap, adjustable strike corridor agreements or similar hedging agreements entered into by the Borrower or its Subsidiaries in the ordinary course of business and not for speculative purposes.

“Investments” means, as to any Person, any direct or indirect acquisition or investment by such Person, whether by means of (a) the purchase or other acquisition of capital stock or other securities of another Person or (b) a loan, advance or capital contribution to, Guarantee or assumption of debt of, or purchase or other acquisition of any other debt or equity participation or interest in, another Person, including any partnership or joint venture interest in such other Person and any arrangement pursuant to which the investor Guarantees Indebtedness of such other Person.

“IRS” means the United States Internal Revenue Service.

“ISP” means International Standby Practices (ICC Publication Number 590).

“Issuing Bank” means JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. or PNC Bank, National Association in its respective capacity as the issuer of Letters of Credit hereunder, and its respective successors in such capacity as provided in Section 2.04(i). Each Issuing Bank may, in its discretion, arrange for one or more Letters of Credit to be issued by Affiliates of such Issuing Bank, in which case the term “Issuing Bank” shall include any such Affiliate with respect to Letters of Credit issued by such Affiliate.

“Joint Venture” means a corporation, partnership, limited liability company or other entity in which any Person other than the Borrower and its Subsidiaries holds, directly or indirectly, an equity interest.

“Law” means any law(s) (including common law), constitution, statute, treaty, regulation, rule, ordinance, opinion, issued guidance, release, ruling, order, executive order, injunction, writ, decree, bond, judgment, authorization or approval, lien or award of or any settlement arrangement, by agreement, consent or otherwise, with any Official Body.

“LC Disbursement” means a payment made by the applicable Issuing Bank pursuant to a Letter of Credit.

“LC Exposure” means, at any time, the sum of (a) the aggregate undrawn amount of all outstanding Letters of Credit at such time plus (b) the aggregate amount of all LC Disbursements that have not yet been reimbursed by or on behalf of the Borrower at such time. The LC Exposure of any Lender at any time shall be its Applicable Percentage of the total LC Exposure at such time.

“Lender Provided Interest Rate Hedge” means an Interest Rate Hedge which is provided by any Lender or its Affiliate and with respect to which the Administrative Agent confirms: (i) is documented in a standard International Swap Dealer Association Agreement, and (ii) provides for the method of calculating the reimbursable amount of the provider’s credit exposure in a reasonable and customary manner.

“Lenders” means the Persons listed on Schedule 2.01 and any other Person that shall have become a party hereto pursuant to an Assignment and Assumption, other than any such Person that ceases to be a party hereto pursuant to an Assignment and Assumption.

“Letter of Credit” means any standby letter of credit subject to ISP 98 issued or deemed issued pursuant to this Agreement.

“LIBO Rate” means, with respect to any Eurodollar Borrowing for any Interest Period, the rate appearing on Reuters BBA Libor Rates Page 3750 (or on any successor or substitute page of such page) providing rate quotations comparable to those currently provided on such page of such page, as determined by the Administrative Agent from time to time for purposes of providing quotations of interest rates applicable to dollar deposits in the London interbank market at approximately 11:00 a.m., London time, two Business Days prior to the commencement of such Interest Period, as the rate for dollar deposits with a maturity comparable to such Interest Period. In the event that such rate is not available at such time for any reason, then the “LIBO Rate” with respect to such Eurodollar Borrowing for such Interest Period shall be the rate at which dollar deposits of $5,000,000 and for a maturity comparable to such Interest Period are offered by the principal London office of the Administrative Agent in immediately available funds in the London interbank market at approximately 11:00 a.m., London time, two Business Days prior to the commencement of such Interest Period.

“Lien” means any mortgage, deed of trust, pledge, lien, security interest, charge or other encumbrance or security arrangement of any nature whatsoever, whether voluntarily or involuntarily given, including any conditional sale or title retention arrangement, and any assignment, deposit arrangement or lease intended as, or having the effect of, security and any filed financing statement or other notice of any of the foregoing (whether or not a lien or other encumbrance is created or exists at the time of the filing).

“Loan Documents” means this Agreement, the Notes (if any), the Fee Letter, the Pledge Agreement, the Control Agreement, and any other instruments, certificates or documents delivered in connection herewith or therewith, as the same may be amended, restated, modified or supplemented from time to time in accordance herewith or therewith.

“Loans” means the loans made by the Lenders to the Borrower pursuant to this Agreement.

“Material Adverse Change” means any set of circumstances or events which (a) has or could reasonably be expected to have any material adverse effect whatsoever upon the validity or enforceability of this Agreement or any other Loan Document, (b) is material and adverse to the business, properties, assets, financial condition, results of operations or prospects of the Borrower, (c) impairs materially the ability of the Borrower to duly and punctually pay or perform its Indebtedness, or (d) impairs materially the ability of the Administrative Agent or any of the Lenders, to the extent permitted, to enforce their legal remedies pursuant to this Agreement or any other Loan Document.

“Maturity Date” means November 3, 2018.

“Moody’s” means Moody’s Investors Service, Inc.

“Multiemployer Plan” means any employee benefit plan which is a “multiemployer plan” within the meaning of Section 4001(a)(3) of ERISA and to which the Borrower or any member of the ERISA Group is then making or accruing an obligation to make contributions or, within the preceding five (5) Plan years, has made or had an obligation to make such contributions.

“Municipal Securities” means publicly traded debt securities issued by any state or municipality or subdivision or instrumentality thereunder located in the United States of America.

“Net Worth” means the consolidated net worth, calculated in accordance with GAAP, of the Borrower.

“Non-Consenting Lender” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 9.02.

“Note” means a promissory note issued by the Borrower pursuant to Section 2.08(e), in form and substance satisfactory to the Administrative Agent.

“Obligation” means any obligation or liability of the Borrower, howsoever created, arising or evidenced, whether direct or indirect, absolute or contingent, now or hereafter existing, or due or to become due, under or in connection with (i) this Agreement, the Notes, the Letters of Credit, the Administrative Agent’s Letter or any other Loan Document whether to the Administrative Agent, any of the Lenders or their Affiliates or other Persons provided for under such Loan Documents and (ii) any Lender Provided Interest Rate Hedge; provided, however, notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, the Obligations shall not include any Excluded Hedge Liabilities.

“Official Body” means the government of the United States of America or any other nation, or of any political subdivision thereof, whether state or local, and any agency, authority, instrumentality, regulatory body, court, central bank or other entity exercising executive, legislative, judicial, taxing, regulatory or administrative powers or functions of or pertaining to government (including any supra-national bodies such as the European Union or the European Central Bank) and any group or body charged with setting financial accounting or regulatory capital rules or standards (including, without limitation, the Financial Accounting Standards Board, the Bank for International Settlements or the Basel Committee on Banking Supervision or any successor or similar authority to any of the foregoing).

“Other Taxes” means all present or future stamp or documentary taxes or any other excise or property taxes, charges or similar levies arising from any payment made hereunder or under any other Loan Document or from the execution, delivery or enforcement of, or otherwise with respect to, this Agreement or any other Loan Document.

“Participant” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 9.04.

“Participant Register” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 9.04(c).

“PBGC” means the Pension Benefit Guaranty Corporation established pursuant to Subtitle A of Title IV of ERISA or any successor.

“Pension Plan” means any “employee pension benefit plan” (as such term is defined in Section 3(2) of ERISA), other than a Multiemployer Plan, that is subject to Title IV of ERISA and is sponsored or maintained by the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate or to which the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate contributes or has an obligation to contribute, or in the case of a multiple employer or other plan described in Section 4064(a) of ERISA, has made contributions at any times during the immediately preceding five plan years.

“Permitted Liens” shall have the meaning specified in Section 6.02.

“Person” means any individual, corporation, partnership, limited liability company, association, joint-stock company, trust, unincorporated organization, joint venture, government or political subdivision or agency thereof, or any other entity.

“Plan” means at any time an employee pension benefit plan (including a Multiple Employer Plan, but not a Multiemployer Plan) which is covered by Title IV of ERISA or is subject to the minimum funding standards under Section 412 of the Code and either (i) is maintained by any member of the ERISA Group for employees of any member of the ERISA Group or (ii) has at any time within the preceding five (5) years been maintained by any entity which was at such time a member of the ERISA Group for employees of any entity which was at such time a member of the ERISA Group.

“Pledge Agreement” means the Pledge Agreement in substantially the form of Exhibit C executed and delivered by the Borrower to the Administrative Agent for the benefit of the Lenders.

“Prime Rate” means the rate of interest per annum publicly announced from time to time by JPMorgan Chase Bank as its prime rate in effect at its office located at 270 Park Avenue, New York, New York; each change in the Prime Rate shall be effective from and including the date such change is publicly announced as being effective.

“Prior Security Interest” means a valid and enforceable perfected first-priority security interest under the UCC in the Collateral which is subject only to statutory Liens for taxes not yet due and payable.

“Register” has the meaning assigned to such term in Section 9.04.

“Related Parties” means, with respect to any specified Person, such Person’s Affiliates and the respective directors, officers, employees, agents and advisors of such Person and such Person’s Affiliates.

“Relief Proceeding” means any Delinquency Proceeding or any proceeding seeking a decree or order for relief in respect of the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower in a voluntary or involuntary case under any applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or other similar law now or hereafter in effect, or for the appointment of a receiver, liquidator, assignee, custodian, trustee, sequestrator, conservator (or similar official) of the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower for any substantial part of its property, or for the winding-up or liquidation of its affairs, or an assignment for the benefit of its creditors.

“Reportable Compliance Event” means that any Covered Entity becomes a Sanctioned Person, or is charged by indictment, criminal complaint or similar charging instrument, arraigned, or custodially detained in connection with any Anti-Terrorism Law or any predicate crime to any Anti-Terrorism Law, or has knowledge of facts or circumstances to the effect that it is reasonably likely that any aspect of its operations is in actual or probable violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law.

“Required Lenders” means, at any time, Lenders having Revolving Credit Exposures and unused Commitments representing more than 50% of the sum of the total Revolving Credit Exposures and unused Commitments at such time; provided that for the purpose of determining the Required Lenders needed for any waiver, amendment, modification or consent, any Lender that is the Borrower, or any Affiliate of the Borrower shall be disregarded.

“Revolving Credit Exposure” means, with respect to any Lender at any time, the sum of the outstanding principal amount of such Lender’s Revolving Loans and its LC Exposure at such time.

“Revolving Loan” means a Loan made pursuant to Section 2.03.

“S&P” means Standard & Poor’s Ratings Services, a division of the McGraw Hill Companies, Inc.

“Sanctioned Country” means a country subject to a sanctions program maintained under any Anti-Terrorism Law.

“Sanctioned Person” means any individual person, group, regime, entity or thing listed or otherwise recognized as a specially designated, prohibited, sanctioned or debarred person, group, regime, entity or thing, or subject to any limitations or prohibitions (including but not limited to the blocking of property or rejection of transactions), under any Anti-Terrorism Law.

“Securities Intermediary” means any “securities intermediary” within the meaning of Section 8.102(a)(14) of the UCC at which any securities account constituting a Collateral Account is held, which shall be (a) located in the United States of America and (b) acceptable to the Administrative Agent in its reasonable discretion.

“Solvency Certificate” means a certificate, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit E, duly completed and executed by an Authorized Officer of the Borrower.

“Solvent” means, with respect to any Person on any date of determination, taking into account such right of reimbursement, contribution or similar right available to such Person from other Persons, that on such date (i) the fair value of the property of such Person is greater than the total amount of liabilities, including, without limitation, contingent liabilities, of such Person, (ii) the present fair saleable value of the assets of such Person is not less than the amount that will be required to pay the probable liability of such Person on its debts as they become absolute and matured, (iii) such Person is able to realize upon its assets and pay its debts and other liabilities, contingent obligations and other commitments as they mature in the normal course of business, (iv) such Person does not intend to, and does not believe that it will, incur debts or liabilities beyond such Person’s ability to pay as such debts and liabilities mature, and (v) such Person is not engaged in business or a transaction, and is not about to engage in business or a transaction, for which such Person’s property would constitute unreasonably small capital after giving due consideration to the prevailing practice in the industry in which such Person is engaged. In computing the amount of contingent liabilities at any time, it is intended that such liabilities will be computed at the amount which, in light of all the facts and circumstances existing at such time, represents the amount that can reasonably be expected to become an actual or matured liability.

“Statements” has the meaning assigned to it in Section 3.06(a).

“Statutory Reserve Rate” means a fraction (expressed as a decimal), the numerator of which is the number one and the denominator of which is the number one minus the aggregate of the maximum reserve percentage (including any marginal, special, emergency or supplemental reserves) expressed as a decimal established by the Board to which the Administrative Agent is subject with respect to the Adjusted LIBO Rate, for eurocurrency funding (currently referred to as “Eurocurrency Liabilities” in Regulation D of the Board). Such reserve percentage shall include those imposed pursuant to such Regulation D. Eurodollar Loans shall be deemed to constitute eurocurrency funding and to be subject to such reserve requirements without benefit of or credit for proration, exemptions or offsets that may be available from time to time to any Lender under such Regulation D or any comparable regulation. The Statutory Reserve Rate shall be adjusted automatically on and as of the effective date of any change in any reserve percentage.

“Subscriber’s Agreement” means an agreement executed by each policyholder in a reciprocal/inter-insurance exchange pursuant to which, among other things, the policyholder appoints an attorney-in-fact to act on its behalf in connection with the policyholder’s insurance business at the reciprocal/inter-insurance exchange.

“Subsidiary” of any Person at any time shall mean any corporation, trust, partnership, any limited liability company or other business entity (i) of which fifty percent (50%) or more of the outstanding voting securities or other interests normally entitled to vote for the election of one or more directors or trustees (regardless of any contingency which does or may suspend or dilute the voting rights) is at such time owned directly or indirectly by such Person or one or more of such Person’s Subsidiaries, or (ii) which is controlled or capable of being controlled by such Person or one or more of such Person’s Subsidiaries. Notwithstanding the foregoing, Erie Exchange and its Subsidiaries shall not be Subsidiaries of the Borrower for purposes of this Agreement.

“Subsidiary Equity Interests” has the meaning assigned to it in Section 3.02.

“Swap” means any “swap” as defined in Section 1a(47) of the CEA and regulations thereunder, other than (a) a swap entered into, or subject to the rules of, a board of trade designated as a contract market under Section 5 of the CEA, or (b) a commodity option entered into pursuant to CFTC Regulation 32.3(a).

“Swap Obligation” means an obligation to pay or perform under any agreement, contract or transaction that constitutes a Swap.

“Taxes” means all present or future taxes, levies, imposts, duties, deductions, withholdings, assessments, fees or other charges imposed by any Official Body, including any interest, additions to tax or penalties applicable thereto.

“Transactions” means the execution, delivery and performance by the Borrower of this Agreement, the borrowing of Loans, the use of the proceeds thereof and the issuance of Letters of Credit hereunder.

“Type”, when used in reference to any Loan or Borrowing, refers to whether the rate of interest on such Loan, or on the Loans comprising such Borrowing, is determined by reference to the Adjusted LIBO Rate, the Alternate Base Rate.

“UCC” means the Uniform Commercial Code as in effect in each applicable jurisdiction.

“Valuation Statement” has the meaning assigned to it in Section 5.13(d).

“Withdrawal Liability” means liability to a Multiemployer Plan as a result of a complete or partial withdrawal from such Multiemployer Plan, as such terms are defined in Part I of Subtitle E of Title IV of ERISA.

“Withholding Agent” means the Borrower and the Administrative Agent.

SECTION 1.02. Classification of Loans and Borrowings. For purposes of this Agreement, Loans may be classified and referred to by Type (e.g., a “Eurodollar Loan”). Borrowings also may be classified and referred to by Type (e.g., a “Eurodollar Borrowing”).

SECTION 1.03. Terms Generally. The definitions of terms herein shall apply equally to the singular and plural forms of the terms defined. Whenever the context may require, any pronoun shall include the corresponding masculine, feminine and neuter forms. The words “include”, “includes” and “including” shall be deemed to be followed by the phrase “without limitation”. The word “will” shall be construed to have the same meaning and effect as the word “shall”. Unless the context requires otherwise (a) any definition of or reference to any agreement, instrument or other document herein shall be construed as referring to such agreement, instrument or other document as from time to time amended, supplemented or otherwise modified (subject to any restrictions on such amendments, supplements or modifications set forth herein), (b) any reference herein to any Person shall be construed to include such Person’s successors and assigns, (c) the words “herein”, “hereof” and “hereunder”, and words of similar import, shall be construed to refer to this Agreement in its entirety and not to any particular provision hereof, (d) all references herein to Articles, Sections, Exhibits and Schedules shall be construed to refer to Articles and Sections of, and Exhibits and Schedules to, this Agreement and (e) the words “asset” and “property” shall be construed to have the same meaning and effect and to refer to any and all tangible and intangible assets and properties, including cash, securities, accounts and contract rights.

SECTION 1.04. Accounting Terms; GAAP. Except as otherwise expressly provided herein, all terms of an accounting or financial nature shall be construed in accordance with GAAP, as in effect from time to time; provided that, if the Borrower notifies the Administrative Agent that the Borrower requests an amendment to any provision hereof to eliminate the effect of any change occurring after the date hereof in GAAP or in the application thereof on the operation of such provision (or if the Administrative Agent notifies the Borrower that the Required Lenders request an amendment to any provision hereof for such purpose), regardless of whether any such notice is given before or after such change in GAAP or in the application thereof, then such provision shall be interpreted on the basis of GAAP as in effect and applied immediately before such change shall have become effective until such notice shall have been withdrawn or such provision amended in accordance herewith. Notwithstanding any other provision contained herein, all terms of an accounting or financial nature used herein shall be construed, and all computations of amounts and ratios referred to herein shall be made, without giving effect to any election under Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification 825 (or any other Financial Accounting Standard having a similar result or effect) to value any Indebtedness or other liabilities of the Borrower or any Subsidiary at “fair value”, as defined therein.

ARTICLE II

THE CREDITS

SECTION 2.01. Commitments. Subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, each Lender agrees to make Revolving Loans to the Borrower from time to time during the Availability Period in an aggregate principal amount that will not result in (a) such Lender’s Revolving Credit Exposure exceeding such Lender’s Commitment or (b) the sum of the total Revolving Credit Exposures exceeding the total Commitments. Within the foregoing limits and subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, the Borrower may borrow, prepay and reborrow Revolving Loans.

SECTION 2.02. Loans and Borrowings. (a) Each Revolving Loan shall be made as part of a Borrowing consisting of Revolving Loans made by the Lenders ratably in accordance with their respective Commitments. The failure of any Lender to make any Loan required to be made by it shall not relieve any other Lender of its obligations hereunder; provided that the Commitments of the Lenders are several and no Lender shall be responsible for any other Lender’s failure to make Loans as required.

(b) Subject to Section 2.12, each Revolving Borrowing shall be comprised entirely of ABR Loans or Eurodollar Loans as the Borrower may request in accordance herewith. Each Lender at its option may make any Eurodollar Loan by causing any domestic or foreign branch or Affiliate of such Lender to make such Loan; provided that any exercise of such option shall not affect the obligation of the Borrower to repay such Loan in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.

(c) At the commencement of each Interest Period for any Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, such Borrowing shall be in an aggregate amount that is an integral multiple of $100,000 and not less than $2,000,000. At the time that each ABR Revolving Borrowing is made, such Borrowing shall be in an aggregate amount that is an integral multiple of $100,000 and not less than $2,000,000; provided that an ABR Revolving Borrowing may be in an aggregate amount that is equal to the entire unused balance of the total Commitments or that is required to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as contemplated by Section 2.04(e).

(d) Notwithstanding any other provision of this Agreement, the Borrower shall not be entitled to request, or to elect to convert or continue, any Borrowing if the Interest Period requested with respect thereto would end after the Maturity Date.

(e) All loans made pursuant to the Existing Credit Agreement shall be deemed to have been issued hereunder, be subject to and governed by the terms and conditions hereof and constitute Obligations hereunder.

SECTION 2.03. Requests for Revolving Borrowings. To request a Revolving Borrowing, the Borrower shall notify the Administrative Agent of such request by telephone (a) in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, three Business Days before the date of the proposed Borrowing or (b) in the case of an ABR

Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of the proposed Borrowing; provided that any such notice of an ABR Revolving Borrowing to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as contemplated by Section 2.04(e) may be given not later than 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of the proposed Borrowing. Each such telephonic Borrowing Request shall be irrevocable and shall be confirmed promptly by hand delivery, telecopy or facsimile (or e-mail with a PDF copy attached) to the Administrative Agent of a written Borrowing Request in a form approved by the Administrative Agent and signed by the Borrower. Each such telephonic and written Borrowing Request shall specify the following information in compliance with Section 2.02:

(i) the aggregate amount of the requested Borrowing;

(ii) the date of such Borrowing, which shall be a Business Day;

(iii) whether such Borrowing is to be an ABR Borrowing or a Eurodollar Borrowing;

(iv) in the case of a Eurodollar Borrowing, the initial Interest Period to be applicable thereto, which shall be a period contemplated by the definition of the term “Interest Period”; and

(v) the location and number of the Borrower’s account to which funds are to be disbursed, which shall comply with the requirements of Section 2.05.

If no election as to the Type of Revolving Borrowing is specified, then the requested Revolving Borrowing shall be an ABR Borrowing. If no Interest Period is specified with respect to any requested Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, then the Borrower shall be deemed to have selected an Interest Period of one month’s duration. Promptly following receipt of a Borrowing Request in accordance with this Section, the Administrative Agent shall advise each Lender of the details thereof and of the amount of such Lender’s Loan to be made as part of the requested Borrowing.

SECTION 2.04. Letters of Credit. (a) General. Subject to the terms and conditions set forth herein, the Borrower may request the issuance of Letters of Credit as the applicant thereof for the support of its or its Subsidiaries’ obligations, in a form reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent and the applicable Issuing Bank, at any time and from time to time during the Availability Period. In the event of any inconsistency between the terms and conditions of this Agreement and the terms and conditions of any form of letter of credit application or other agreement submitted by the Borrower to, or entered into by the Borrower with, the applicable Issuing Bank relating to any Letter of Credit, the terms and conditions of this Agreement shall control.

(b) Notice of Issuance, Amendment, Renewal, Extension; Certain Conditions. To request the issuance of a Letter of Credit (or the amendment, renewal or extension of an outstanding Letter of Credit), the Borrower shall hand deliver, telecopy or facsimile (or transmit by electronic communication, if arrangements for doing so have been approved by the applicable Issuing Bank) to the applicable Issuing Bank and the Administrative Agent (reasonably in advance of the requested date of issuance, amendment, renewal or extension, but in any event no less than three Business Days) a notice requesting the issuance of a Letter of Credit, or

identifying the Letter of Credit to be amended, renewed or extended, and specifying the date of issuance, amendment, renewal or extension (which shall be a Business Day), the date on which such Letter of Credit is to expire (which shall comply with paragraph (c) of this Section), the amount of such Letter of Credit, the name and address of the beneficiary thereof and such other information as shall be necessary to prepare, amend, renew or extend such Letter of Credit. If requested by the applicable Issuing Bank, the Borrower also shall submit a letter of credit application on the applicable Issuing Bank’s standard form in connection with any request for a Letter of Credit. A Letter of Credit shall be issued, amended, renewed or extended only if (and upon issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of each Letter of Credit the Borrower shall be deemed to represent and warrant that), after giving effect to such issuance, amendment, renewal or extension (i) the LC Exposure shall not exceed $25,000,000 and (ii) the sum of the total Revolving Credit Exposures shall not exceed the total Commitments.

(c) Expiration Date. Each Letter of Credit shall expire (or be subject to termination by notice from the applicable Issuing Bank to the beneficiary thereof) at or prior to the close of business on the earlier of (i) the date one year after the date of the issuance of such Letter of Credit (or, in the case of any renewal or extension thereof, one year after such renewal or extension) and (ii) the date that is seven days prior to the Maturity Date.

(d) Participations. By the issuance of a Letter of Credit (or an amendment to a Letter of Credit increasing the amount thereof) and without any further action on the part of the applicable Issuing Bank or the Lenders, the applicable Issuing Bank hereby grants to each Lender, and each Lender hereby acquires from such Issuing Bank, a participation in such Letter of Credit equal to such Lender’s Applicable Percentage of the aggregate amount available to be drawn under such Letter of Credit. In consideration and in furtherance of the foregoing, each Lender hereby absolutely and unconditionally agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent, for the account of the applicable Issuing Bank, such Lender’s Applicable Percentage of each LC Disbursement made by the applicable Issuing Bank and not reimbursed by the Borrower on the date due as provided in paragraph (e) of this Section, or of any reimbursement payment required to be refunded to the Borrower for any reason. Each Lender acknowledges and agrees that its obligation to acquire participations pursuant to this paragraph in respect of Letters of Credit is absolute and unconditional and shall not be affected by any circumstance whatsoever, including any amendment, renewal or extension of any Letter of Credit or the occurrence and continuance of a Default or reduction or termination of the Commitments, and that each such payment shall be made without any offset, abatement, withholding or reduction whatsoever.

(e) Reimbursement. If the applicable Issuing Bank shall make any LC Disbursement in respect of a Letter of Credit, the Borrower shall reimburse such LC Disbursement by paying to the Administrative Agent an amount equal to such LC Disbursement not later than 12:00 noon, New York City time, on the date that such LC Disbursement is made, if the Borrower shall have received notice of such LC Disbursement prior to 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on such date, or, if such notice has not been received by the Borrower prior to such time on such date, then not later than 12:00 noon, New York City time, on (i) the Business Day that the Borrower receives such notice, if such notice is received prior to 10:00 a.m., New York City time, on the day of receipt, or (ii) the Business Day immediately following the day that the Borrower receives such notice, if such notice is not received prior to such time on the day of receipt; provided that the Borrower may, subject to the conditions to borrowing set forth

herein, request in accordance with Section 2.03 that such payment be financed with an ABR Revolving Borrowing in an equivalent amount and, to the extent so financed, the Borrower’s obligation to make such payment shall be discharged and replaced by the resulting ABR Revolving Borrowing. If the Borrower fails to make such payment when due, the Administrative Agent shall notify each Lender of the applicable LC Disbursement, the payment then due from the Borrower in respect thereof and such Lender’s Applicable Percentage thereof. Promptly following receipt of such notice, each Lender shall pay to the Administrative Agent its Applicable Percentage of the payment then due from the Borrower, in the same manner as provided in Section 2.05 with respect to Loans made by such Lender (and Section 2.05 shall apply, mutatis mutandis, to the payment obligations of the Lenders), and the Administrative Agent shall promptly pay to the applicable Issuing Bank the amounts so received by it from the Lenders. Promptly following receipt by the Administrative Agent of any payment from the Borrower pursuant to this paragraph, the Administrative Agent shall distribute such payment to the applicable Issuing Bank or, to the extent that Lenders have made payments pursuant to this paragraph to reimburse the applicable Issuing Bank, then to such Lenders and the applicable Issuing Bank as their interests may appear. Any payment made by a Lender pursuant to this paragraph to reimburse the applicable Issuing Bank for any LC Disbursement (other than the funding of ABR Revolving Loans as contemplated above) shall not constitute a Loan and shall not relieve the Borrower of its obligation to reimburse such LC Disbursement.

(f) Obligations Absolute. The Borrower’s obligation to reimburse LC Disbursements as provided in paragraph (e) of this Section shall be absolute, unconditional and irrevocable, and shall be performed strictly in accordance with the terms of this Agreement under any and all circumstances whatsoever and irrespective of (i) any lack of validity or enforceability of any Letter of Credit or this Agreement, or any term or provision therein, (ii) any draft or other document presented under a Letter of Credit proving to be forged, fraudulent or invalid in any respect or any statement therein being untrue or inaccurate in any respect, (iii) payment by the applicable Issuing Bank under a Letter of Credit against presentation of a draft or other document that does not comply with the terms of such Letter of Credit, or (iv) any other event or circumstance whatsoever, whether or not similar to any of the foregoing, that might, but for the provisions of this Section, constitute a legal or equitable discharge of, or provide a right of setoff against, the Borrower’s obligations hereunder. Neither the Administrative Agent, the Lenders nor any Issuing Bank, nor any of their Related Parties, shall have any liability or responsibility by reason of or in connection with the issuance or transfer of any Letter of Credit or any payment or failure to make any payment thereunder (irrespective of any of the circumstances referred to in the preceding sentence), or any error, omission, interruption, loss or delay in transmission or delivery of any draft, notice or other communication under or relating to any Letter of Credit (including any document required to make a drawing thereunder), any error in interpretation of technical terms or any consequence arising from causes beyond the control of either Issuing Bank; provided that the foregoing shall not be construed to excuse the applicable Issuing Bank from liability to the Borrower to the extent of any direct damages (as opposed to special, indirect, consequential or punitive damages, claims in respect of which are hereby waived by the Borrower to the extent permitted by applicable law) suffered by the Borrower that are caused by the applicable Issuing Bank’s failure to exercise care when determining whether drafts and other documents presented under a Letter of Credit comply with the terms thereof. The parties hereto expressly agree that, in the absence of gross negligence or willful misconduct on the part of the applicable Issuing Bank (as finally determined by a court of competent jurisdiction), such Issuing

Bank shall be deemed to have exercised care in each such determination. In furtherance of the foregoing and without limiting the generality thereof, the parties agree that, with respect to documents presented which appear on their face to be in substantial compliance with the terms of a Letter of Credit, the applicable Issuing Bank may, in its sole discretion, either accept and make payment upon such documents without responsibility for further investigation, regardless of any notice or information to the contrary, or refuse to accept and make payment upon such documents if such documents are not in strict compliance with the terms of such Letter of Credit.

(g) Disbursement Procedures. The applicable Issuing Bank shall, promptly following its receipt thereof, examine all documents purporting to represent a demand for payment under a Letter of Credit. The applicable Issuing Bank shall promptly notify the Administrative Agent and the Borrower by telephone (confirmed by telecopy or facsimile (or e-mail with a PDF copy attached)) of such demand for payment and whether the applicable Issuing Bank has made or will make an LC Disbursement thereunder; provided that any failure to give or delay in giving such notice shall not relieve the Borrower of its obligation to reimburse the applicable Issuing Bank and the Lenders with respect to any such LC Disbursement.

(h) Interim Interest. If either Issuing Bank shall make any LC Disbursement, then, unless the Borrower shall reimburse such LC Disbursement in full on the date such LC Disbursement is made, the unpaid amount thereof shall bear interest, for each day from and including the date such LC Disbursement is made to but excluding the date that the Borrower reimburses such LC Disbursement, at the rate per annum then applicable to ABR Revolving Loans; provided that, if the Borrower fails to reimburse such LC Disbursement when due pursuant to paragraph (e) of this Section, then Section 2.11(c) shall apply. Interest accrued pursuant to this paragraph shall be for the account of the applicable Issuing Bank, except that interest accrued on and after the date of payment by any Lender pursuant to paragraph (e) of this Section to reimburse the applicable Issuing Bank shall be for the account of such Lender to the extent of such payment.

(i) Replacement of an Issuing Bank. Each Issuing Bank may be replaced at any time by written agreement among the Borrower, the Administrative Agent, the replaced Issuing Bank and any successor Issuing Bank. The Administrative Agent shall notify the Lenders of any such replacement of either Issuing Bank. At the time any such replacement shall become effective, the Borrower shall pay all unpaid fees accrued for the account of the replaced Issuing Bank pursuant to Section 2.10(b). From and after the effective date of any such replacement, (i) the successor Issuing Bank shall have all the rights and obligations of the applicable Issuing Bank under this Agreement with respect to Letters of Credit to be issued thereafter and (ii) references herein to the term “Issuing Bank” shall be deemed to refer to such successor or to any previous Issuing Bank, or to such successor and all previous Issuing Banks, as the context shall require. After the replacement of an Issuing Bank hereunder, the replaced Issuing Bank shall remain a party hereto and shall continue to have all the rights and obligations of an Issuing Bank under this Agreement with respect to Letters of Credit issued by it prior to such replacement, but shall not be required to issue additional Letters of Credit.

(j) Existing Letters of Credit. The Letters of Credit identified on Schedule 2.04(j) hereto (the “Existing Letters of Credit”) which are issued and outstanding under the Existing Credit Agreement shall, upon satisfaction of the conditions set forth in Article IV hereto, automatically and without further action on the part of the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks, the Lenders or the Borrower be deemed Letters of Credit issued under this Agreement.

SECTION 2.05. Funding of Borrowings. (a) Each Lender shall make each Loan to be made by it hereunder on the proposed date thereof by wire transfer of immediately available funds by 12:00 noon, New York City time, to the account of the Administrative Agent most recently designated by it for such purpose by notice to the Lenders. The Administrative Agent will make such Loans available to the Borrower by promptly crediting the amounts so received, in like funds, to an account of the Borrower designated by the Borrower in the applicable Borrowing Request; provided that ABR Revolving Loans made to finance the reimbursement of an LC Disbursement as provided in Section 2.04(e) shall be remitted by the Administrative Agent to the applicable Issuing Bank.

(b) Unless the Administrative Agent shall have received notice from a Lender prior to the proposed date of any Borrowing that such Lender will not make available to the Administrative Agent such Lender’s share of such Borrowing, the Administrative Agent may assume that such Lender has made such share available on such date in accordance with paragraph (a) of this Section and may, in reliance upon such assumption, make available to the Borrower a corresponding amount. In such event, if a Lender has not in fact made its share of the applicable Borrowing available to the Administrative Agent, then the applicable Lender and the Borrower severally agree to pay to the Administrative Agent forthwith on demand such corresponding amount with interest thereon, for each day from and including the date such amount is made available to the Borrower to but excluding the date of payment to the Administrative Agent, at (i) in the case of such Lender, the greater of the Federal Funds Effective Rate and a rate determined by the Administrative Agent in accordance with banking industry rules on interbank compensation or (ii) in the case of the Borrower, the interest rate applicable to ABR Loans. If such Lender pays such amount to the Administrative Agent, then such amount shall constitute such Lender’s Loan included in such Borrowing. Any payment by the Borrower shall be without prejudice to any claim the Borrower may have against a Lender that shall have failed to make such payment to the Administrative Agent.

SECTION 2.06. Interest Elections. (a) Each Revolving Borrowing initially shall be of the Type specified in the applicable Borrowing Request and, in the case of a Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, shall have an initial Interest Period as specified in such Borrowing Request. Thereafter, the Borrower may elect to convert such Borrowing to a different Type or to continue such Borrowing and, in the case of a Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, may elect Interest Periods therefor, all as provided in this Section. The Borrower may elect different options with respect to different portions of the affected Borrowing, in which case each such portion shall be allocated ratably among the Lenders holding the Loans comprising such Borrowing, and the Loans comprising each such portion shall be considered a separate Borrowing.

(b) To make an election pursuant to this Section, the Borrower shall notify the Administrative Agent of such election by telephone by the time that a Borrowing Request would be required under Section 2.03 if the Borrower were requesting a Revolving Borrowing of the Type resulting from such election to be made on the effective date of such election. Each such

telephonic Interest Election Request shall be irrevocable and shall be confirmed promptly by hand delivery, telecopy or facsimile (or e-mail with a PDF copy attached) to the Administrative Agent of a written Interest Election Request in a form approved by the Administrative Agent and signed by the Borrower.

(c) Each telephonic and written Interest Election Request shall specify the following information in compliance with Section 2.02:

(i) the Borrowing to which such Interest Election Request applies and, if different options are being elected with respect to different portions thereof, the portions thereof to be allocated to each resulting Borrowing (in which case the information to be specified pursuant to clauses (iii) and (iv) below shall be specified for each resulting Borrowing);

(ii) the effective date of the election made pursuant to such Interest Election Request, which shall be a Business Day;

(iii) whether the resulting Borrowing is to be an ABR Borrowing or a Eurodollar Borrowing; and

(iv) if the resulting Borrowing is a Eurodollar Borrowing, the Interest Period to be applicable thereto after giving effect to such election, which shall be a period contemplated by the definition of the term “Interest Period”.

If any such Interest Election Request requests a Eurodollar Borrowing but does not specify an Interest Period, then the Borrower shall be deemed to have selected an Interest Period of one month’s duration.

(d) Promptly following receipt of an Interest Election Request, the Administrative Agent shall advise each Lender of the details thereof and of such Lender’s portion of each resulting Borrowing.

(e) If the Borrower fails to deliver a timely Interest Election Request with respect to a Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing prior to the end of the Interest Period applicable thereto, then, unless such Borrowing is repaid as provided herein, at the end of such Interest Period such Borrowing shall be converted to an ABR Borrowing. Notwithstanding any contrary provision hereof, if an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing and the Administrative Agent, at the request of the Required Lenders, so notifies the Borrower, then, so long as an Event of Default is continuing (i) no outstanding Revolving Borrowing may be converted to or continued as a Eurodollar Borrowing and (ii) unless repaid, each Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing shall be converted to an ABR Borrowing at the end of the Interest Period applicable thereto.

SECTION 2.07. Termination and Reduction of Commitments. (a) Unless previously terminated, the Commitments shall terminate on the Maturity Date.

(b) The Borrower may at any time terminate, or from time to time reduce, the Commitments; provided that (i) each reduction of the Commitments shall be in an amount that is an integral multiple of $100,000 and not less than $5,000,000 and (ii) the Borrower shall not terminate or reduce the Commitments if, after giving effect to any concurrent prepayment of the Loans in accordance with Section 2.09, the sum of the Revolving Credit Exposures would exceed the total Commitments.

(c) The Borrower shall notify the Administrative Agent of any election to terminate or reduce the Commitments under paragraph (b) of this Section at least three Business Days prior to the effective date of such termination or reduction, specifying such election and the effective date thereof. Promptly following receipt of any notice, the Administrative Agent shall advise the Lenders of the contents thereof. Each notice delivered by the Borrower pursuant to this Section shall be irrevocable; provided that a notice of termination of the Commitments delivered by the Borrower may state that such notice is conditioned upon the effectiveness of other credit facilities, in which case such notice may be revoked by the Borrower (by notice to the Administrative Agent on or prior to the specified effective date) if such condition is not satisfied. Any termination or reduction of the Commitments shall be permanent. Each reduction of the Commitments shall be made ratably among the Lenders in accordance with their respective Commitments.

SECTION 2.08. Repayment of Loans; Evidence of Debt. (a) The Borrower hereby unconditionally promises to pay to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender the then unpaid principal amount of each Revolving Loan on the Maturity Date.

(b) Each Lender shall maintain in accordance with its usual practice an account or accounts evidencing the indebtedness of the Borrower to such Lender resulting from each Loan made by such Lender, including the amounts of principal and interest payable and paid to such Lender from time to time hereunder.

(c) The Administrative Agent shall maintain accounts in which it shall record (i) the amount of each Loan made hereunder, the Type thereof and the Interest Period applicable thereto, (ii) the amount of any principal or interest due and payable or to become due and payable from the Borrower to each Lender hereunder and (iii) the amount of any sum received by the Administrative Agent hereunder for the account of the Lenders and each Lender’s share thereof.

(d) The entries made in the accounts maintained pursuant to paragraph (b) or (c) of this Section shall be prima facie evidence of the existence and amounts of the obligations recorded therein; provided that the failure of any Lender or the Administrative Agent to maintain such accounts or any error therein shall not in any manner affect the obligation of the Borrower to repay the Loans in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.

(e) Any Lender may request that Loans made by it be evidenced by a promissory note. In such event, the Borrower shall prepare, execute and deliver to such Lender a promissory note payable to the order of such Lender (or, if requested by such Lender, to such Lender and its registered assigns) and in a form approved by the Administrative Agent. Thereafter, the Loans evidenced by such promissory note and interest thereon shall at all times (including after assignment pursuant to Section 9.04) be represented by one or more promissory notes in such form payable to the order of the payee named therein (or, if such promissory note is a registered note, to such payee and its registered assigns).

SECTION 2.09. Prepayment of Loans. (a) The Borrower shall have the right at any time and from time to time to prepay any Borrowing in whole or in part, subject to prior notice in accordance with paragraph (b) of this Section.

(b) The Borrower shall notify the Administrative by telephone (confirmed by telecopy or facsimile (or e-mail with a PDF copy attached)) of any prepayment hereunder (i) in the case of prepayment of a Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, one Business Day before the date of prepayment or (ii) in the case of prepayment of an ABR Revolving Borrowing, not later than 11:00 a.m., New York City time, on the date of prepayment. Each such notice shall be irrevocable and shall specify the prepayment date and the principal amount of each Borrowing or portion thereof to be prepaid; provided that, if a notice of prepayment is given in connection with a conditional notice of termination of the Commitments as contemplated by Section 2.07, then such notice of prepayment may be revoked if such notice of termination is revoked in accordance with Section 2.07. Promptly following receipt of any such notice relating to a Revolving Borrowing, the Administrative Agent shall advise the Lenders of the contents thereof. Each partial prepayment of any Revolving Borrowing shall be in an amount that would be permitted in the case of an advance of a Revolving Borrowing of the same Type as provided in Section 2.02. Each prepayment of a Revolving Borrowing shall be applied ratably to the Loans included in the prepaid Borrowing. Prepayments shall be accompanied by accrued interest to the extent required by Section 2.11.

SECTION 2.10. Fees. (a) The Borrower agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender a facility fee, which shall accrue at the Applicable Rate on the daily amount of the unused Commitment of such Lender during the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the date on which such Commitment terminates. Accrued facility fees shall be payable in arrears on the last day of March, June, September and December of each year and on the date on which the Commitments terminate, commencing on the first such date to occur after the date hereof. All facility fees shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days and shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day).

(b) The Borrower agrees to pay (i) to the Administrative Agent for the account of each Lender a participation fee with respect to its participations in Letters of Credit, which shall accrue at the same Applicable Rate used to determine the interest rate applicable to Eurodollar Revolving Loans on the average daily amount of such Lender’s LC Exposure (excluding any portion thereof attributable to unreimbursed LC Disbursements) during the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the later of the date on which such Lender’s Commitment terminates and the date on which such Lender ceases to have any LC Exposure, and (ii) to the applicable Issuing Bank a fronting fee, which shall accrue at the rate of 0.125% per annum on the average daily amount of the LC Exposure (excluding any portion thereof attributable to unreimbursed LC Disbursements) during the period from and including the Effective Date to but excluding the later of the date of termination of the Commitments and the date on which there ceases to be any LC Exposure, as well as such Issuing Bank’s standard fees with respect to the issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of any Letter of Credit or

processing of drawings thereunder. Participation fees and fronting fees accrued through and including the last day of March, June, September and December of each year shall be payable on the third Business Day following such last day, commencing on the first such date to occur after the Effective Date; provided that all such fees shall be payable on the date on which the Commitments terminate and any such fees accruing after the date on which the Commitments terminate shall be payable on demand. Any other fees payable to either Issuing Bank pursuant to this paragraph shall be payable within 10 days after demand. All participation fees and fronting fees shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days and shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day). Upon the occurrence of an Event of Default and until such time such Event of Default shall have been cured or waived, and at the discretion of the Administrative Agent or upon written demand by the Required Lenders to the Administrative Agent, the participation fee set forth in clause (i) above shall be increased by 2% per annum.

(c) The Borrower agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent, for its own account, fees payable in the amounts and at the times separately agreed upon between the Borrower and the Administrative Agent.

(d) All fees payable hereunder shall be paid on the dates due, in immediately available funds, to the Administrative Agent (or to either Issuing Bank, in the case of fees payable to it) for distribution, in the case of facility fees and participation fees, to the Lenders. Fees paid shall not be refundable under any circumstances; provided, however, that any Commitment Fee accrued with respect to the Revolving Credit Commitment of a Defaulting Lender during the period prior to the time such Lender became a Defaulting Lender and unpaid at such time shall not be payable by the Borrower so long as such Lender shall be a Defaulting Lender except to the extent that such fees shall otherwise have been due and payable by the Borrower prior to such time.

SECTION 2.11. Interest. (a) The Loans comprising each ABR Borrowing shall bear interest at the Alternate Base Rate plus the Applicable Rate.

(b) The Loans comprising each Eurodollar Borrowing shall bear interest at the Adjusted LIBO Rate for the Interest Period in effect for such Borrowing plus the Applicable Rate.

(c) Notwithstanding the foregoing, if any principal of or interest on any Loan or any fee or other amount payable by the Borrower hereunder is not paid when due, whether at stated maturity, upon acceleration or otherwise, such overdue amount shall bear interest, after as well as before judgment, at a rate per annum equal to (i) in the case of overdue principal of any Loan, 2% plus the rate otherwise applicable to such Loan as provided in the preceding paragraphs of this Section or (ii) in the case of any other amount, 2% plus the rate applicable to ABR Loans as provided in paragraph (a) of this Section. Upon the occurrence of an Event of Default and until such time such Event of Default shall have been cured or waived, and at the discretion of the Administrative Agent or upon written demand by the Required Lenders to the Administrative Agent, the rate of interest for each Loan shall be increased by 2% per annum.

(d) Accrued interest on each Loan shall be payable in arrears on each Interest Payment Date for such Loan and, in the case of Revolving Loans, upon termination of the Commitments; provided that (i) interest accrued pursuant to paragraph (c) of this Section shall be payable on demand, (ii) in the event of any repayment or prepayment of any Loan (other than a prepayment of an ABR Revolving Loan prior to the end of the Availability Period), accrued interest on the principal amount repaid or prepaid shall be payable on the date of such repayment or prepayment and (iii) in the event of any conversion of any Eurodollar Revolving Loan prior to the end of the current Interest Period therefor, accrued interest on such Loan shall be payable on the effective date of such conversion.

(e) All interest hereunder shall be computed on the basis of a year of 360 days, except that interest computed by reference to the Alternate Base Rate at times when the Alternate Base Rate is based on the Prime Rate shall be computed on the basis of a year of 365 days (or 366 days in a leap year), and in each case shall be payable for the actual number of days elapsed (including the first day but excluding the last day). The applicable Alternate Base Rate, Adjusted LIBO Rate or LIBO Rate shall be determined by the Administrative Agent, and such determination shall be conclusive absent manifest error.

SECTION 2.12. Alternate Rate of Interest. If prior to the commencement of any Interest Period for a Eurodollar Borrowing:

(a) the Administrative Agent determines (which determination shall be conclusive absent manifest error) that adequate and reasonable means do not exist for ascertaining the Adjusted LIBO Rate or the LIBO Rate, as applicable, for such Interest Period; or

(b) the Administrative Agent is advised by the Required Lenders that the Adjusted LIBO Rate or the LIBO Rate, as applicable, for such Interest Period will not adequately and fairly reflect the cost to such Lenders (or Lender) of making or maintaining their Loans (or its Loan) included in such Borrowing for such Interest Period; then the Administrative Agent shall give notice thereof to the Borrower and the Lenders by telephone or telecopy as promptly as practicable thereafter and, until the Administrative Agent notifies the Borrower and the Lenders that the circumstances giving rise to such notice no longer exist (which notice shall be given promptly following the determination that the circumstances giving rise to the notification no longer exist), (i) any Interest Election Request that requests the conversion of any Revolving Borrowing to, or continuation of any Revolving Borrowing as, a Eurodollar Borrowing shall be ineffective and (ii) if any Borrowing Request requests a Eurodollar Revolving Borrowing, such Borrowing shall be made as an ABR Borrowing; provided that if the circumstances giving rise to such notice affect only one Type of Borrowings, then the other Type of Borrowings shall be permitted.

SECTION 2.13. Increased Costs. (a) If any Change in Law shall:

(i) impose, modify or deem applicable any reserve, special deposit or similar requirement (including any compulsory loan requirement, insurance charge or other assessment) against assets of, deposits with or for the account of, or credit extended by, any Lender (except any such reserve requirement reflected in the Adjusted LIBO Rate) or any Issuing Bank; or

(ii) impose on any Lender or any Issuing Bank or the London interbank market any other condition, cost or expense affecting this Agreement or Eurodollar Loans made by such Lender or any Letter of Credit or participation therein;

and the result of any of the foregoing shall be to increase the cost to such Lender of making or maintaining any Eurodollar Loan (or of maintaining its obligation to make any such Loan) or to increase the cost to such Lender or any Issuing Bank of participating in, issuing or maintaining any Letter of Credit or to reduce the amount of any sum received or receivable by such Lender or the Issuing Bank hereunder (whether of principal, interest or otherwise), then the Borrower will pay to such Lender or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such additional amount or amounts as will compensate such Lender or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, for such additional costs incurred or reduction suffered.

(b) If any Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank determines that any Change in Law regarding capital requirements has or would have the effect of reducing the rate of return on such Lender’s or the applicable Issuing Bank’s capital or on the capital of such Lender’s or the applicable Issuing Bank’s holding company, if any, as a consequence of this Agreement or the Loans made by, or participations in Letters of Credit held by, such Lender, or the Letters of Credit issued by the applicable Issuing Bank, to a level below that which such Lender or such Issuing Bank or such Lender’s or such Issuing Bank’s holding company could have achieved but for such Change in Law (taking into consideration such Lender’s or the Issuing Bank’s policies and the policies of such Lender’s or the applicable Issuing Bank’s holding company with respect to capital adequacy), then from time to time the Borrower will pay to such Lender or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such additional amount or amounts as will compensate such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank or such Lender’s or such Issuing Bank’s holding company for any such reduction suffered.

(c) A certificate of a Lender or an Issuing Bank setting forth the amount or amounts necessary to compensate (with the calculation thereof in reasonable detail) such Lender or such Issuing Bank or its holding company, as the case may be, as specified in paragraph (a) or (b) of this Section shall be delivered to the Borrower and shall be conclusive absent manifest error. The Borrower shall pay such Lender or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, the amount shown as due on any such certificate within 10 Business Days after receipt thereof.

(d) Failure or delay on the part of any Lender or any Issuing Bank to demand compensation pursuant to this Section shall not constitute a waiver of such Lender’s or such Issuing Bank’s right to demand such compensation; provided that the Borrower shall not be required to compensate a Lender or a Issuing Bank pursuant to this Section for any increased

costs or reductions incurred more than 6 months prior to the date that such Lender or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, notifies the Borrower of the Change in Law giving rise to such increased costs or reductions and of such Lender’s or such Issuing Bank’s intention to claim compensation therefor; provided further that, if the Change in Law giving rise to such increased costs or reductions is retroactive, then the 6-month period referred to above shall be extended to include the period of retroactive effect thereof.

(e) The obligations of the Borrower pursuant to this Section 2.13 are subject to the following: no Lender shall enforce the provisions solely against the Borrower or against a few of such Lender’s customers without in each case generally enforcing these (or similar provisions in other contracts) with respect to similarly situated borrowers (provided that, anything herein to the contrary notwithstanding, no Lender shall be required to disclose to the Borrower the identity of, or the nature of such Lender’s relationship with, any other of such Lender’s customers).

SECTION 2.14. Break Funding Payments. In the event of (a) the payment of any principal of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of an Interest Period applicable thereto (including as a result of an Event of Default), (b) the conversion of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto, (c) the failure to borrow, convert, continue or prepay any Eurodollar Loan or Fixed Rate Loan on the date specified in any notice delivered pursuant hereto (regardless of whether such notice may be revoked under Section 2.09(b) and is revoked in accordance therewith), or (d) the assignment of any Eurodollar Loan other than on the last day of the Interest Period applicable thereto as a result of a request by the Borrower pursuant to Section 2.17, then, in any such event, the Borrower shall compensate each Lender for the loss, cost and expense attributable to such event. In the case of a Eurodollar Loan, such loss, cost or expense to any Lender shall be deemed to include an amount determined by such Lender to be the excess, if any, of (i) the amount of interest which would have accrued on the principal amount of such Loan had such event not occurred, at the Adjusted LIBO Rate that would have been applicable to such Loan, for the period from the date of such event to the last day of the then current Interest Period therefor (or, in the case of a failure to borrow, convert or continue, for the period that would have been the Interest Period for such Loan), over (ii) the amount of interest which would accrue on such principal amount for such period at the interest rate which such Lender would bid were it to bid, at the commencement of such period, for dollar deposits of a comparable amount and period from other banks in the eurodollar market. A certificate of any Lender setting forth any amount or amounts that such Lender is entitled to receive pursuant to this Section (with the calculation thereof in reasonable detail) shall be delivered to the Borrower and shall be conclusive absent manifest error. The Borrower shall pay such Lender the amount shown as due on any such certificate within 10 days after receipt thereof.

SECTION 2.15. Taxes.

(a) Payments Free of Taxes. Any and all payments by or on account of any obligation of the Borrower hereunder or under any other Loan Document shall be made free and clear of and without reduction or withholding for any Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes; provided that if the Borrower shall be required by applicable Law to deduct any Indemnified Taxes (including any Other Taxes) from such payments, then (i) the sum payable shall be

increased as necessary so that after making all required deductions (including deductions applicable to additional sums payable under this Section) the Administrative Agent, Lender or Issuing Bank, as the case may be, receives an amount equal to the sum it would have received had no such deductions been made, (ii) the Borrower shall make such deductions and (iii) the Borrower shall timely pay the full amount deducted to the relevant Official Body in accordance with applicable Law.

(b) Payment of Other Taxes by the Borrower. Without limiting the provisions of Section 2.15(a) above, the Borrower shall timely pay any Other Taxes to the relevant Official Body in accordance with applicable Law.

(c) Indemnification by the Borrower. The Borrower shall indemnify the Administrative Agent, each Lender and the applicable Issuing Bank, within ten (10) days after demand therefor, for the full amount of any Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes (including Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes imposed or asserted on or attributable to amounts payable under this Section 2.15) paid by the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank, as the case may be, and any penalties, interest and reasonable expenses arising therefrom or with respect thereto, whether or not such Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes were correctly or legally imposed or asserted by the relevant Official Body. A certificate as to the amount of such payment or liability delivered to the Borrower by a Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank (with a copy to the Administrative Agent), or by the Administrative Agent on its own behalf or on behalf of a Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank, shall be conclusive as to amount absent manifest error.

(d) Indemnification by the Lenders. Each Lender shall severally indemnify the Administrative Agent for any Taxes (but, in the case of any Indemnified Taxes, only to the extent that the Borrower have not already indemnified the Administrative Agent for such Indemnified Taxes and without limiting the obligation of the Borrower to do so) attributable to such Lender that are paid or payable by the Administrative Agent in connection with any Loan Document and any reasonable expenses arising therefrom or with respect thereto, whether or not such Taxes were correctly or legally imposed or asserted by the relevant Official Body. The indemnity under this Section 2.15(d) shall be paid within ten (10) days after the Administrative Agent delivers to the applicable Lender a certificate stating the amount of Taxes so paid or payable by the Administrative Agent. Such certificate shall be conclusive of the amount so paid or payable absent manifest error.

(e) Evidence of Payments. As soon as practicable after any payment of Indemnified Taxes or Other Taxes by the Borrower to an Official Body, the Borrower shall deliver to the Administrative Agent the original or a certified copy of a receipt issued by such Official Body evidencing such payment, a copy of the return reporting such payment or other evidence of such payment reasonably satisfactory to the Administrative Agent.

(f) Status of Lenders. Any Foreign Lender that is entitled to an exemption from or reduction of withholding tax under the Law of the jurisdiction in which the Borrower is resident for tax purposes, or any treaty to which such jurisdiction is a party, with respect to payments hereunder or under any other Loan Document shall deliver to the Borrower (with a copy to the Administrative Agent), at the time or times prescribed by applicable Law or

reasonably requested by the Borrower or the Administrative Agent, such properly completed and executed documentation prescribed by applicable Law as will permit such payments to be made without withholding or at a reduced rate of withholding. Notwithstanding the submission of a such documentation claiming a reduced rate of or exemption from U.S. withholding tax, the Administrative Agent shall be entitled to withhold United States federal income taxes at the full thirty percent (30%) withholding rate if in its reasonable judgment it is required to do so under the due diligence requirements imposed upon a withholding agent under § 1.1441-7(b) of the United States Income Tax Regulations. Further, the Administrative Agent is indemnified under § 1.1461-1(e) of the United States Income Tax Regulations against any claims and demands of any Lender or assignee or participant of a Lender for the amount of any tax it deducts and withholds in accordance with regulations under § 1441 of the Internal Revenue Code. In addition, any Lender, if requested by the Borrower or the Administrative Agent, shall deliver such other documentation prescribed by applicable Law or reasonably requested by the Borrower or the Administrative Agent as will enable the Borrower or the Administrative Agent to determine whether or not such Lender is subject to backup withholding or information reporting requirements.

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, in the event that the Borrower is resident for tax purposes in the United States of America, any Foreign Lender shall deliver to the Borrower and the Administrative Agent (in such number of copies as shall be requested by the recipient) on or prior to the date on which such Foreign Lender becomes a Lender under this Agreement (and from time to time thereafter upon the request of the Borrower or the Administrative Agent, but only if such Foreign Lender is legally entitled to do so), whichever of the following is applicable:

(i) two (2) duly completed valid originals of IRS Form W-8BEN claiming eligibility for benefits of an income tax treaty to which the United States of America is a party,

(ii) two (2) duly completed valid originals of IRS Form W-8ECI,

(iii) in the case of a Foreign Lender claiming the benefits of the exemption for portfolio interest under section 881(c) of the Code, (x) an original certificate to the effect that such Foreign Lender is not (A) a “bank” within the meaning of section 881(c)(3)(A) of the Code, (B) a “10 percent shareholder” of the Borrower within the meaning of section 881(c)(3)(B) of the Code, or (C) a “controlled foreign corporation” described in section 881(c)(3)(C) of the Code and (y) duly completed originals of IRS Form W-8BEN,

(iv) any other form prescribed by applicable Law as a basis for claiming exemption from or a reduction in United States Federal withholding tax duly completed together with such supplementary documentation as may be prescribed by applicable Law to permit the Borrower to determine the withholding or deduction required to be made; or

(v) To the extent that any Lender is not a Foreign Lender, such Lender shall submit to the Administrative Agent two (2) originals of a W-9 or any other form prescribed by applicable Law demonstrating that such Lender is not a Foreign Lender.

Without limiting the generality of the first paragraph of this Section 2.15(f) and in addition to any requirements described in the second paragraph of this Section 2.15(f), if a payment made to a Foreign Lender hereunder or under any other Loan Document would be subject to U.S. federal withholding tax imposed by FATCA if such Foreign Lender, as the case may be, were to fail to comply with the applicable reporting requirements of FATCA (including those contained in Section 1471(b) or 1472(b) of the Code, as applicable, or in any agreement or request entered into or issued pursuant to such sections), such Foreign Lender shall deliver to the Borrower and to the Administrative Agent, at the time or times prescribed by Law and at such time or times reasonably requested by the Borrower or the Administrative Agent, such documentation, certifications or other information prescribed by applicable Law (including as prescribed by Section 1471(b)(3)(C)(i) of the Code) and such additional documentation, certifications or other information reasonably requested by the Borrower or the Administrative Agent as may be necessary for the Borrower or the Administrative Agent to comply with its obligations under FATCA, to determine that such Foreign Lender has complied with its obligations under FATCA or to determine the amount to deduct and withhold from such payment.

(g) Treatment of Certain Refunds. If the Administrative Agent, a Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank determines, in its sole discretion, that it has received a refund (or credit in lieu of a refund) of any Taxes or Other Taxes as to which it has been indemnified by the Borrower or with respect to which the Borrower has paid additional amounts pursuant to this Section, it shall pay to the Borrower an amount equal to such refund or credit (but only to the extent of indemnity payments made, or additional amounts paid, by the Borrower under this Section with respect to the Taxes or Other Taxes giving rise to such refund or credit); net of all out-of-pocket expenses of the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank, as the case may be, and without interest (other than any interest paid by the relevant Official Body with respect to such refund or credit), provided that the Borrower, upon the request of the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank, agrees to repay the amount paid over to the Borrower (plus any penalties, interest or other charges imposed by the relevant Official Body) to the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank in the event the Administrative Agent, such Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank is required to repay such refund to such Official Body. This Section shall not be construed to require the Administrative Agent, any Lender or the applicable Issuing Bank to make available its tax returns (or any other information relating to its taxes that it deems confidential) to the Borrower or any other Person.

SECTION 2.16. Payments Generally; Pro Rata Treatment; Sharing of Set-offs. (a) The Borrower shall make each payment required to be made by it hereunder (whether of principal, interest, fees or reimbursement of LC Disbursements, or of amounts payable under Section 2.13, 2.14 or 2.15, or otherwise) prior to 12:00 noon, New York City time, on the date when due, in immediately available funds, without set-off or counterclaim. Any amounts received after such time on any date may, in the discretion of the Administrative Agent, be deemed to have been received on the next succeeding Business Day for purposes of calculating interest thereon. All such payments shall be made to the Administrative Agent at its offices at

270 Park Avenue, New York, New York, except payments to be made directly to the applicable Issuing Bank as expressly provided herein and except that payments pursuant to Sections 2.13, 2.14, 2.15 and 9.03 shall be made directly to the Persons entitled thereto. The Administrative Agent shall distribute any such payments received by it for the account of any other Person to the appropriate recipient promptly following receipt thereof. If any payment hereunder shall be due on a day that is not a Business Day, the date for payment shall be extended to the next succeeding Business Day, and, in the case of any payment accruing interest, interest thereon shall be payable for the period of such extension. All payments hereunder shall be made in dollars.

(b) If at any time insufficient funds are received by and available to the Administrative Agent to pay fully all amounts of principal, unreimbursed LC Disbursements, interest and fees then due hereunder, such funds shall be applied (i) first, towards payment of interest and fees then due hereunder, ratably among the parties entitled thereto in accordance with the amounts of interest and fees then due to such parties, and (ii) second, towards payment of principal and unreimbursed LC Disbursements then due hereunder, ratably among the parties entitled thereto in accordance with the amounts of principal and unreimbursed LC Disbursements then due to such parties.

(c) If any Lender shall, by exercising any right of set-off or counterclaim or otherwise, obtain payment in respect of any principal of or interest on any of its Revolving Loans or participations in LC Disbursements resulting in such Lender receiving payment of a greater proportion of the aggregate amount of its Revolving Loans and participations in LC Disbursements and accrued interest thereon than the proportion received by any other Lender, then the Lender receiving such greater proportion shall purchase (for cash at face value) participations in the Revolving Loans and participations in LC Disbursements of other Lenders to the extent necessary so that the benefit of all such payments shall be shared by the Lenders ratably in accordance with the aggregate amount of principal of and accrued interest on their respective Revolving Loans and participations in LC Disbursements; provided that (i) if any such participations are purchased and all or any portion of the payment giving rise thereto is recovered, such participations shall be rescinded and the purchase price restored to the extent of such recovery, without interest, and (ii) the provisions of this paragraph shall not be construed to apply to any payment made by the Borrower pursuant to and in accordance with the express terms of this Agreement or any payment obtained by a Lender as consideration for the assignment of or sale of a participation in any of its Loans or participations in LC Disbursements to any assignee or participant, other than to the Borrower or any Subsidiary or Affiliate thereof (as to which the provisions of this paragraph shall apply). The Borrower consents to the foregoing and agrees, to the extent it may effectively do so under applicable law, that any Lender acquiring a participation pursuant to the foregoing arrangements may exercise against the Borrower rights of set-off and counterclaim with respect to such participation as fully as if such Lender were a direct creditor of the Borrower in the amount of such participation.

(d) Unless the Administrative Agent shall have received notice from the Borrower prior to the date on which any payment is due to the Administrative Agent for the account of the Lenders or the applicable Issuing Bank hereunder that the Borrower will not make such payment, the Administrative Agent may assume that the Borrower has made such payment on such date in accordance herewith and may, in reliance upon such assumption, distribute to the

Lenders or the applicable Issuing Bank, as the case may be, the amount due. In such event, if the Borrower has not in fact made such payment, then each of the Lenders or the applicable Issuing Bank, as the case may be, severally agrees to repay to the Administrative Agent forthwith on demand the amount so distributed to such Lender or such Issuing Bank with interest thereon, for each day from and including the date such amount is distributed to it to but excluding the date of payment to the Administrative Agent, at the greater of the Federal Funds Effective Rate and a rate determined by the Administrative Agent in accordance with banking industry rules on interbank compensation.

(e) If any Lender shall fail to make any payment required to be made by it pursuant to Section 2.04(d) or (e) 2.05(b), 2.16(d) or 9.03(c), then the Administrative Agent may, in its discretion and notwithstanding any contrary provision hereof, apply any amounts thereafter received by the Administrative Agent for the account of such Lender to satisfy such Lender’s obligations under such Sections until all such unsatisfied obligations are fully paid, and/or hold such amounts in a segregated account over which the Administrative Agent shall have exclusive control as cash collateral for, and application to, any future funding obligations of such Lender under any such Section, in any order as determined by the Administrative Agent in its discretion.

SECTION 2.17. Mitigation Obligations; Replacement of Lenders. (a) If any Lender requests compensation under Section 2.13, or if the Borrower is required to pay any additional amount to any Lender or any Official Body for the account of any Lender pursuant to Section 2.15, then such Lender shall use reasonable efforts to designate a different lending office for funding or booking its Loans hereunder or to assign its rights and obligations hereunder to another of its offices, branches or affiliates, if, in the judgment of such Lender, such designation or assignment (i) would eliminate or reduce amounts payable pursuant to Section 2.13 or 2.15, as the case may be, in the future and (ii) would not subject such Lender to any unreimbursed cost or expense and would not otherwise be disadvantageous to such Lender. The Borrower hereby agrees to pay all reasonable costs and expenses incurred by any Lender in connection with any such designation or assignment.

(b) If any Lender requests compensation under Section 2.13, or if the Borrower is required to pay any additional amount to any Lender or any Official Body for the account of any Lender pursuant to Section 2.15, or if any Lender becomes a Defaulting Lender or a Non-Consenting Lender, then the Borrower may, at its sole expense and effort, upon notice to such Lender and the Administrative Agent, require such Lender to assign and delegate, without recourse (in accordance with and subject to the restrictions contained in Section 9.04), all its interests, rights and obligations under this Agreement to an assignee that shall assume such obligations (which assignee may be another Lender, if a Lender accepts such assignment); provided that (i) the Borrower shall have received the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent (and if a Commitment is being assigned, each Issuing Bank), which consent shall not unreasonably be withheld, (ii) such Lender shall have received payment of an amount equal to the outstanding principal of its Loans and participations in LC Disbursements, accrued interest thereon, accrued fees and all other amounts payable to it hereunder, from the assignee (to the extent of such outstanding principal and accrued interest and fees) or the Borrower (in the case of all other amounts) and (iii) in the case of any such assignment resulting from a claim for compensation under Section 2.13 or payments required to be made pursuant to Section 2.15, such assignment will result in a reduction in such compensation or payments. A Lender shall not be required to make any such assignment and delegation if, prior thereto, as a result of a waiver by such Lender or otherwise, the circumstances entitling the Borrower to require such assignment and delegation cease to apply.

SECTION 2.18. Defaulting Lenders.

Notwithstanding any provision of this Agreement to the contrary, if any Lender becomes a Defaulting Lender, then the following provisions shall apply for so long as such Lender is a Defaulting Lender:

(a) fees shall cease to accrue on the Commitment of such Defaulting Lender pursuant to Section 2.10(a);

(b) the Commitment and Revolving Credit Exposure of such Defaulting Lender shall not be included in determining whether the Required Lenders have taken or may take any action hereunder (including any consent to any amendment, waiver or other modification pursuant to Section 9.02); provided, that this clause (b) shall not apply to the vote of a Defaulting Lender in the case of an amendment, waiver or other modification requiring the consent of such Lender or each Lender affected thereby;

(c) if any LC Exposure exists at the time such Lender becomes a Defaulting Lender then:

(i) all or any part of the LC Exposure of such Defaulting Lender shall be reallocated among the non-Defaulting Lenders in accordance with their respective Applicable Percentages but only to the extent that (x) the sum of all non-Defaulting Lenders’ Revolving Credit Exposures plus such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure does not exceed the total of all non-Defaulting Lenders’ Commitments and (y) no Default or Event of Default has occurred and is continuing at such time;

(ii) if the reallocation described in clause (i) above cannot, or can only partially, be effected, the Borrower shall within one Business Day following notice by the Administrative Agent, cash collateralize for the benefit of the Issuing Banks only the Borrower’s obligations corresponding to such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure (after giving effect to any partial reallocation pursuant to clause (i) above) in a deposit account held at the Administrative Agent for so long as such LC Exposure is outstanding;

(iii) if the Borrower cash collateralizes any portion of such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure pursuant to clause (ii) above, the Borrower shall not be required to pay any fees to such Defaulting Lender pursuant to Section 2.10(b)(i) with respect to such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure during the period such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure is cash collateralized;

(iv) if the LC Exposure of the non-Defaulting Lenders is reallocated pursuant to clause (i) above, then the fees payable to the Lenders pursuant to Section 2.10(a) and Section 2.10(b)(i) shall be adjusted in accordance with such non-Defaulting Lenders’ Applicable Percentages; and

(v) if all or any portion of such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure is neither reallocated nor cash collateralized pursuant to clause (i) or (ii) above, then, without prejudice to any rights or remedies of any Issuing Bank or any other Lender hereunder, all facility fees that otherwise would have been payable to such Defaulting Lender (solely with respect to the portion of such Defaulting Lender’s Commitment that was utilized by such LC Exposure) and letter of credit fees payable under Section 2.10(b)(i) with respect to such Defaulting Lender’s LC Exposure shall be payable to such Issuing Bank until and to the extent that such LC Exposure is reallocated and/or cash collateralized; and

(d) so long as such Lender is a Defaulting Lender, no Issuing Bank shall be required to issue, amend or increase any Letter of Credit, unless it is satisfied that the related exposure and the Defaulting Lender’s then outstanding LC Exposure will be 100% covered by the Commitments of the non-Defaulting Lenders and/or cash collateral will be provided by the Borrower in accordance with Section 2.18(c), and participating interests in any newly issued or increased Letter of Credit shall be allocated among non-Defaulting Lenders in a manner consistent with Section 2.18(c)(i) (and such Defaulting Lender shall not participate therein).

If (i) a Bankruptcy Event with respect to a parent of any Lender shall occur following the date hereof and for so long as such event shall continue or (ii) any Issuing Bank has a good faith belief that any Lender has defaulted in fulfilling its obligations under one or more other agreements in which such Lender commits to extend credit, no Issuing Bank shall be required to issue, amend or increase any Letter of Credit, unless such Issuing Bank shall have entered into arrangements with the Borrower or such Lender, satisfactory to such Issuing Bank to defease any risk to it in respect of such Lender hereunder.

In the event that the Administrative Agent, the Borrower and the Issuing Banks each agrees that a Defaulting Lender has adequately remedied all matters that caused such Lender to be a Defaulting Lender, then the LC Exposure of the Lenders shall be readjusted to reflect the inclusion of such Lender’s Commitment and on such date such Lender shall purchase at par such of the Loans of the other Lenders as the Administrative Agent shall determine may be necessary in order for such Lender to hold such Loans in accordance with its Applicable Percentage.

SECTION 2.19. Use of Proceeds. The proceeds of the Loans shall be used (a) to provide working capital to the Borrower, (b) for general corporate purposes of the Borrower, and (c) to refinance the existing Indebtedness owed by the Borrower to the Existing Lenders pursuant to the Existing Credit Agreement and other loan documents executed in connection therewith. The Borrower shall not use the Letters of Credit or the proceeds of the Loans for any purposes that contravene any Law or any provision hereof.

ARTICLE III

REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES

The Borrower represents and warrants to the Lenders that:

SECTION 3.01. Organization and Qualification; Power and Authority; Compliance With Laws; Title to Properties; Event of Default. (i) The Borrower is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of its jurisdiction of organization, (ii) Erie Exchange is a reciprocal insurance exchange duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of its jurisdiction of organization, (iii) the Borrower has the lawful power to own or lease its properties and to engage in the business it presently conducts or proposes to conduct, (iv) the Borrower is duly licensed or qualified and in good standing as of the Effective Date in each jurisdiction listed on Schedule 3.01 and in all other jurisdictions where the property owned or leased by it or the nature of the business transacted by it or both makes such licensing or qualification necessary, (v) the Borrower has full power to enter into, execute, deliver and carry out this Agreement and the other Loan Documents, (vi) the Borrower has full power to incur the Indebtedness contemplated by the Loan Documents and to perform its Obligations under the Loan Documents, and all such actions have been duly authorized by all necessary proceedings on its part, (vii) the Borrower is in compliance in all material respects with all applicable laws (other than Environmental Laws which are specifically addressed in Section 3.14) in all jurisdictions in which the Borrower and any Subsidiary of the Borrower is presently or will be doing business except where the failure to do so would not constitute a Material Adverse Change, and (viii) the Borrower has good and marketable title to or valid leasehold interest in all properties, assets and other rights which it purports to own or lease or which are reflected as owned or leased on its books and records, free and clear of all Liens and encumbrances except Permitted Liens. No Default or Event of Default exists or is continuing.

SECTION 3.02. Subsidiaries and Owners; Investment Companies. Schedule 3.02 states (i) the name of each of the Borrower’s Subsidiaries (if any), its jurisdiction of organization and the amount, percentage and type of equity interests in such Subsidiary (the “Subsidiary Equity Interests”), and (ii) any options, warrants or other rights outstanding to purchase any such equity interests referred to in clause (i) (collectively, the “Equity Interests”). The Borrower and each Subsidiary of the Borrower has good and marketable title to all of the Equity Interests it purports to own in its Subsidiaries, free and clear in each case of any Lien and all such Equity Interests have been validly issued, fully paid and nonassessable. Neither the Borrower nor any of its Subsidiaries is an “investment company” registered or required to be registered under the Investment Company Act of 1940 or under the “control” of an “investment company” as such terms are defined in the Investment Company Act of 1940 and shall not become such an “investment company” or under such “control”.

SECTION 3.03. Validity and Binding Effect. This Agreement and each of the other Loan Documents (i) has been duly and validly executed and delivered by the Borrower, and (ii) constitutes, or will constitute, legal, valid and binding obligations of the Borrower, enforceable against the Borrower in accordance with its terms.

SECTION 3.04. No Conflict; Material Agreements; Consents. Neither the execution and delivery of this Agreement or the other Loan Documents by the Borrower, nor the consummation of the transactions herein or therein contemplated or compliance with the terms and provisions hereof or thereof by any of them will conflict with, constitute a default under or result in any breach of (i) the terms and conditions of the certificate of incorporation, bylaws, Subscriber’s Agreements or other organizational documents of the Borrower or (ii) any Law or any material agreement or instrument or order, writ, judgment, injunction or decree to which the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries is a party or by which the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries is bound or to which the Borrower is subject, or result in the creation or enforcement of any Lien, charge or encumbrance whatsoever upon any property (now or hereafter acquired) of the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries (other than Liens granted under the Loan Documents). There is no default under any such material agreement of the Borrower (referred to above) and neither the Borrower nor any of its Subsidiaries is bound by any contractual obligation, or subject to any restriction in any organizational document, or any requirement of Law which could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change. No consent, approval, exemption, order or authorization of, or a registration or filing with, any Official Body or any other Person is required by any Law or any agreement in connection with the execution, delivery and carrying out of this Agreement and the other Loan Documents.

SECTION 3.05. Litigation. There are no actions, suits, proceedings or investigations pending or, to the knowledge of the Borrower, threatened against the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower at law or in equity before any Official Body which individually or in the aggregate could reasonably be expected to result in any Material Adverse Change. Neither the Borrower nor any Subsidiary of the Borrower is in violation of any order, writ, injunction or any decree of any Official Body which could reasonably be expected to result in any Material Adverse Change.

SECTION 3.06. Financial Statements.

(a) The Borrower has delivered to the Administrative Agent copies of its consolidated balance sheet and statements of income, stockholders equity and cash flows for and as of the end of the fiscal year ended December 31, 2010 (including, without limitation, the provisions made therein for Investments and the valuation thereof, reserves, policy and contract claims and statutory liabilities) reported on by Ernst & Young LLP, independent accountants. In addition, the Borrower has delivered to the Administrative Agent copies of its consolidated balance sheet and statements of income, stockholders equity and cash flows for the fiscal year to date and as of the end of the fiscal quarter ended September 30, 2011 certified by its chief financial officer (all such consolidated balance sheet and statements of income, stockholders equity and cash flows being collectively referred to as the “Statements”). The Statements were compiled from the books and records maintained by the Borrower’s management, fairly represent the consolidated financial condition of the Borrower and its Subsidiaries as of the respective dates thereof and the results of operations for the fiscal periods then ended and have been prepared in accordance with GAAP, consistently applied, subject to normal year-end audit adjustments.

(b) Neither the Borrower nor any Subsidiary of the Borrower has any liabilities, contingent or otherwise, or forward or long-term commitments that are not disclosed in the Statements or in the notes thereto, and except as disclosed therein there are no unrealized or anticipated losses from any commitments of the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower which could reasonably be expected to cause a Material Adverse Change. Since December 31, 2010, no Material Adverse Change has occurred.

(c) The marketable securities and short term Investments reflected in the Statements are valued at cost, amortized cost or market value, as required by GAAP.

SECTION 3.07. Margin Stock. Neither the Borrower nor any Subsidiaries of the Borrower engages or intends to engage principally, or as one of its important activities, in the business of extending credit for the purpose, immediately, incidentally or ultimately, of purchasing or carrying margin stock (within the meaning of Regulation U, T or X as promulgated by the Board). No part of the proceeds of any Loan has been or will be used, immediately, incidentally or ultimately, to purchase or carry any margin stock or to extend credit to others for the purpose of purchasing or carrying any margin stock or which is inconsistent with the provisions of the regulations of the Board. Neither the Borrower nor any Subsidiary of the Borrower holds or intends to hold margin stock in such amounts that more than thirty-five percent (35%) of the reasonable value of the assets of the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower are or will be represented by margin stock.

SECTION 3.08. Full Disclosure. Neither this Agreement nor any other Loan Document, nor any certificate, statement, agreement or other documents when furnished to the Administrative Agent or any Lender in connection herewith or therewith, contains any untrue statement of a material fact or omits to state a material fact necessary in order to make the statements contained herein and therein, in light of the circumstances under which they were made and taken as a whole, not misleading. There is no fact known to the Borrower which materially adversely affects the business, property, assets, financial condition, results of operations or prospects of the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower which has not been set forth in this Agreement or in the certificates, statements, agreements or other documents furnished in writing to the Administrative Agent and the Lenders prior to or at the date hereof in connection with the transactions contemplated hereby.

SECTION 3.09. Taxes. Except as set forth on Schedule 3.09, all federal, state premium, material local and other material tax returns required to have been filed with respect to the Borrower and each Subsidiary of the Borrower have been filed, and payment or adequate provision has been made for the payment of all taxes, fees, assessments and other governmental charges which have or may become due pursuant to said returns or to assessments received, except to the extent that such taxes, fees, assessments and other charges are being contested in good faith by appropriate proceedings diligently conducted and for which such reserves or other appropriate provisions, if any, as shall be required by GAAP, shall have been made.

SECTION 3.10. Patents, Trademarks, Copyrights, Licenses, Etc. The Borrower and each Subsidiary of the Borrower owns or possesses all the material patents, trademarks, service marks, trade names, copyrights, licenses, registrations, franchises, permits and rights necessary to own and operate its properties and to carry on its business as presently conducted and planned to be conducted by the Borrower or Subsidiary, without known possible, alleged or actual conflict with the rights of others which could reasonably be expected to result in a Material Adverse Change.

SECTION 3.11. Liens in the Collateral. The Liens in the Collateral granted to the Administrative Agent for the benefit of the Lenders pursuant to the Pledge Agreement constitute and will continue to constitute Prior Security Interests. All filing fees and other expenses in connection with the perfection of such Liens have been or will be paid by the Borrower.

SECTION 3.12. Insurance. The properties of the Borrower and each of its Subsidiaries are insured pursuant to policies and other bonds which are valid and in full force and effect and which provide adequate coverage from reputable and financially sound insurers, including self-insurance to the extent customary

SECTION 3.13. ERISA Compliance.

(a) Each Plan is in compliance in all material respects with the applicable provisions of ERISA, the Code and other federal or state Laws. Each Plan that is intended to qualify under Section 401(a) of the Code has received a favorable determination letter from the IRS or an application for such a letter is currently being processed by the IRS with respect thereto and, to the best knowledge of Borrower, nothing has occurred which would prevent, or cause the loss of, such qualification. Borrower and each ERISA Affiliate have made all required contributions to each Plan subject to Section 412 of the Code, and no application for a funding waiver or an extension of any amortization period pursuant to Section 412 of the Code has been made with respect to any Plan.

(b) No ERISA Event has occurred or is reasonably expected to occur; (a) no qualified pension plan has any unfunded pension liability (i.e. excess of benefit liabilities over the current value of that Pension Plan’s assets, determined in accordance with the assumptions used for funding the Pension Plan for the applicable plan year); (b) no Borrower nor any ERISA Affiliate has incurred, or reasonably expects to incur, any liability under Title IV of ERISA with respect to any Pension Plan (other than premiums due and not delinquent under Section 4007 of ERISA); (c) no Borrower nor any ERISA Affiliate has incurred, or reasonably expects to incur, any liability (and no event has occurred which, with the giving of notice under Section 4219 of ERISA, would result in such liability) under Sections 4201 or 4243 of ERISA with respect to a Multiemployer Plan; and (d) no Borrower nor any ERISA Affiliate has engaged in a transaction that could be subject to Sections 4069 or 4212(c) of ERISA.

SECTION 3.14. Environmental Matters. The Borrower is and, to the knowledge of the Borrower and each of its Subsidiaries is and has been in compliance with applicable Environmental Laws except as disclosed on Schedule 3.14; provided that such matters so disclosed could not reasonably be expected in the aggregate to result in a Material Adverse Change.

SECTION 3.15. Solvency. Before and after giving effect to the initial Loans hereunder, the Borrower is and will be Solvent.

SECTION 3.16. Anti-Terrorism Laws. The Borrower represents and warrants that (a) no Covered Entity is a Sanctioned Person, (b) no Covered Entity, either in its own right or through any third party, (i) has any of its assets in a Sanctioned Country or in the possession, custody or control of a Sanctioned Person in violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law,(ii) does business in or with, or derives any of its income from investments in or transactions with, any Sanctioned Country or Sanctioned Person in violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law, or (iii) engages in any dealings or transactions prohibited by any Anti-Terrorism Law, (c) the Borrower has implemented and maintains in effect policies and procedures designed to ensure compliance by the Borrower, its Subsidiaries and their respective directors, officers, employees and agents with Anti-Terrorism Laws, and (d) the Borrower, its Subsidiaries and their respective officers and employees and, to the knowledge of the Borrower, its directors and agents, are in compliance with Anti-Terrorism Laws in all material respects.

SECTION 3.17. Updates to Schedules. Should any of the information or disclosures on any of the following Schedules attached hereto be outdated or incorrect in any material respect as of the date on which Borrower delivers its Compliance Certificate for each fiscal quarter end pursuant to Section 5.13(c), Borrower shall deliver an amended and restated form of such Schedule together with such Compliance Certificate:

Schedule 3.01 - Qualifications to do Business

Schedule 3.02 - Subsidiaries

Schedule 3.14 - Environmental Matters

; provided, however, that Schedule 3.14 shall not be deemed to have been amended, modified or superseded by any such correction or update, nor shall any breach of warranty or representation resulting from the inaccuracy or incompleteness of Schedule 3.14 be deemed to have been cured thereby, unless and until the Required Lenders, in their sole and absolute discretion, shall accept in writing such revisions or updates to Schedule 3.14.

ARTICLE IV

CONDITIONS

SECTION 4.01. Effective Date. The obligations of the Lenders to make Loans and of the Issuing Banks to issue Letters of Credit hereunder shall not become effective until the date on which each of the following conditions is satisfied (or waived in accordance with Section 9.02):

(a) The Administrative Agent (or its counsel) shall have received each of the following in form and substance satisfactory to the Administrative Agent:

(i) A certificate of the Borrower signed by an Authorized Officer, dated the Effective Date stating that the Borrower is in compliance with its representations, warranties, covenants and conditions hereunder and no Default or Event of Default exists and no Material Adverse Change has occurred since the date of the last annual Statement of the Borrower filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission or otherwise delivered to the Administrative Agent;

(ii) A certificate dated the Effective Date and signed by an Authorized Officer, certifying as to: (a) the names of the Authorized Officers authorized to sign the Loan Documents and their true signatures; (b) a copy of the Articles of Incorporation of the Borrower as in effect on the Effective Date certified by the Secretary of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania; (c) a copy of the By-Laws of the Borrower as in effect on the Effective Date; (d) resolutions adopted by the board of directors of the Borrower approving this Agreement and the Transactions; and (e) a copy of the current form of Subscriber’s Agreement;

(iii) A good standing certificate for the Borrower dated not more than thirty (30) days prior to the Effective Date, issued by the Secretary of State or other appropriate official of the Borrower’s jurisdiction of incorporation;

(iv) This Agreement and each of the other Loan Documents signed by an Authorized Officer and all appropriate Statements;

(v) A duly completed Valuation Statement calculated as of the Effective Date;

(vi) A written opinion of counsel for the Borrower, dated the Effective Date;

(vii) A duly completed Compliance Certificate as of the last day of the fiscal quarter of the Borrower ended June 30, 2013, signed by an Authorized Officer;

(viii) A Solvency Certificate dated as of the Effective Date, signed by an Authorized Officer;

(ix) Evidence that (A) no litigation, investigation or proceeding before or by any arbitrator or any Official Body shall be continuing or threatened against the Borrower or against the officers or directors of the Borrower (1) in connection with this Agreement, the other Loan Documents or the Transactions and which, in the reasonable opinion of the Administrative Agent, is deemed material or (2) which could, in the reasonable opinion of the Administrative Agent, result in a Material Adverse Change; and (B) no injunction, writ, restraining order or other order of any nature materially adverse to the Borrower or the conduct of its business shall have been issued by any Official Body;

(x) All material consents required to effectuate the Transactions;

(xi) [Reserved];

(xii) Fully executed copies of the UCC-3 amendments and any other releases that may be necessary to satisfy any and all existing Liens on the assets of the Borrower that are not permitted hereunder (including payoff letters, if applicable);

(xiii) Evidence that the Borrower has received all authorizations, licenses and permits necessary for the operation of the Borrower’s business;

(xiv) Evidence that the Existing Credit Agreement, including the obligations thereunder, has been repaid in full and all liens and security interests related thereto have been released; and

(xv) Such other documents in connection with such transactions as the Administrative Agent or said counsel may reasonably request.

(b) The Borrower shall have paid all fees and other amounts due and payable on or prior to the Effective Date, including, to the extent invoiced, reimbursement or payment of all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses required to be reimbursed or paid by the Borrower hereunder.

The Administrative Agent shall notify the Borrower and the Lenders of the Effective Date, and such notice shall be conclusive and binding. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the obligations of the Lenders to make Loans and of the Issuing Banks to issue Letters of Credit hereunder shall not become effective unless each of the foregoing conditions is satisfied (or waived pursuant to Section 9.02) at or prior to 3:00 p.m., New York City time, on October 31, 2013 (and, in the event such conditions are not so satisfied or waived, the Commitments shall terminate at such time).

SECTION 4.02. Each Credit Event. The obligation of each Lender to make a Loan on the occasion of any Borrowing, and of the Issuing Banks to issue, amend, renew or extend any Letter of Credit, is subject to the satisfaction of the following conditions:

(a) The representations and warranties of the Borrower set forth in this Agreement shall be true in all respects (in the case of any representation, warranty or covenant containing a materiality modification) or in all material respects (in the case of any representation, warranty or covenant not containing a materiality modification) as of the date of such Borrowing or the date of issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of such Letter of Credit, as applicable.

(b) At the time of and immediately after giving effect to such Borrowing or the issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of such Letter of Credit, as applicable, no Default shall have occurred and be continuing.

(c) The Borrower shall have delivered a duly completed Valuation Statement calculated as of the most recent Business Day prior to the date of such Borrowing or Letter of Credit.

Each Borrowing and each issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of a Letter of Credit shall be deemed to constitute a representation and warranty by the Borrower on the date thereof as to the matters specified in paragraphs (a), (b) and (c) of this Section.

ARTICLE V

AFFIRMATIVE COVENANTS

Until the Commitments have expired or been terminated and the principal of and interest on each Loan and all fees payable hereunder shall have been paid in full and all Letters of Credit shall have expired or terminated, in each case, without any pending draw, and all LC Disbursements shall have been reimbursed, the Borrower covenants and agrees with the Lenders that:

SECTION 5.01. Preservation of Existence, Etc. The Borrower shall maintain its legal existence as a corporation domiciled in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Borrower shall maintain its license or qualification and good standing in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, and its license or qualification and good standing in each other jurisdiction in which its ownership or lease of property or the nature of its business makes such license or qualification necessary and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to maintain its legal existence as a corporation, limited partnership or limited liability company and its license or qualification and good standing in each jurisdiction in which its ownership or lease of property or the nature of its business makes such license or qualification necessary, except as otherwise expressly permitted in Section 6.06.

SECTION 5.02. Payment of Liabilities, Including Taxes, Etc. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to, duly pay and discharge all liabilities to which it is subject or which are asserted against it, promptly as and when the same shall become due and payable, including all taxes, assessments and governmental charges upon it or any of its properties, assets, income or profits, prior to the date on which penalties attach thereto, except to the extent that such liabilities, including taxes, assessments or charges, are being contested in good faith and by appropriate and lawful proceedings diligently conducted and for which such reserve or other appropriate provisions, if any, as shall be required by GAAP, shall have been made.

SECTION 5.03. Maintenance of Insurance. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to, insure its properties and assets against loss or damage by fire and such other insurable hazards as such assets are commonly insured in such amounts as similar properties and assets are insured by prudent companies in similar circumstances carrying on similar businesses, and with reputable and financially sound insurers, including self-insurance to the extent customary.

SECTION 5.04. Maintenance of Properties and Leases. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to, maintain in good repair, working order and condition (ordinary wear and tear excepted) in accordance with the general practice of other businesses of similar character and size, all of those properties useful or necessary to its business, and from time to time, the Borrower will make or cause to be made all appropriate repairs, renewals or replacements thereof.

SECTION 5.05. Visitation Rights. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to, permit any of the officers or authorized employees or representatives of the Administrative Agent or any of the Lenders to visit and inspect any of its properties and to examine and make excerpts from its books and records and discuss its business affairs, finances and accounts with its officers, all in such detail and at such times and as often as any of the Lenders may reasonably request, provided that so long as no Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, each Lender shall provide the Borrower and the Administrative Agent with reasonable notice prior to any visit or inspection.

SECTION 5.06. Keeping of Records and Books of Account. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each Subsidiary of the Borrower to, maintain and keep proper books of record and account which enable the Borrower and its Subsidiaries to issue financial statements in accordance with GAAP and as otherwise required by applicable Laws of any Official Body having jurisdiction over the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower, and in which full, true and correct entries shall be made in all material respects of all its dealings and business and financial affairs.

SECTION 5.07. Compliance with Laws; Use of Proceeds. The Borrower shall, and shall cause each of its Subsidiaries to, comply with all applicable Laws, including all Environmental Laws, in all respects; provided that it shall not be deemed to be a violation of this Section 5.07 if any failure to comply with any Law would not result in fines, penalties, remediation costs, other similar liabilities or injunctive relief which in the aggregate would constitute a Material Adverse Change. The Borrower will use the Letters of Credit and the proceeds of the Loans only in accordance with Section 2.19 and as permitted by applicable Law.

SECTION 5.08. Further Assurances. The Borrower shall, from time to time, at its expense, faithfully preserve and protect the Administrative Agent’s Lien on and Prior Security Interest in the Collateral as a continuing first priority perfected Lien, subject only to Permitted Liens, and shall do such other acts and things as the Administrative Agent in its reasonable discretion may deem necessary or advisable from time to time in order to preserve, perfect and protect the Liens granted under the Loan Documents and to exercise and enforce its rights and remedies thereunder, in accordance with the terms thereof, with respect to the Collateral.

SECTION 5.09. Anti-Terrorism Laws. The Borrower covenants and agrees that (a) no Covered Entity will become a Sanctioned Person, (b) no Covered Entity, either in its own right or through any third party, will (i) have any of its assets in a Sanctioned Country or in the possession, custody or control of a Sanctioned Person in violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law, (ii) do business in or with, or derive any of its income from investments in or transactions with, any Sanctioned Country or Sanctioned Person in violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law, (iii) engage in any dealings or transactions prohibited by any Anti-Terrorism Law or (iv) use the Advances to fund any operations in, finance any investments or activities in, or, make any payments to, a Sanctioned Country or Sanctioned Person in violation of any Anti-Terrorism Law, (c) the funds used to repay the Obligations will not be derived from any unlawful activity, (d) each Covered Entity shall comply with all Anti-Terrorism Laws, (e) the Borrower shall promptly notify the Agent in writing upon the occurrence of a Reportable Compliance Event. The Borrower shall provide to the Lenders any certifications or information that a Lender requests to confirm compliance by the Borrower with Anti-Terrorism Laws, and (f) the Borrower will maintain in effect and enforce policies and procedures designed to ensure compliance by the Borrower, its Subsidiaries and their respective directors, officers, employees and agents with Anti-Terrorism Laws.

SECTION 5.10. Collateral Value. The Borrower shall maintain at all times, subject to the next sentence, Collateral Value of not less than one hundred five percent (105%) of the Revolving Credit Commitments. If at any time the Collateral Value is less than one hundred five percent (105%) of the Revolving Credit Commitments (the amount of such shortage, the “Collateral Shortfall”), an Event of Default shall occur unless within three (3) Business Days of the date the Collateral Shortfall occurred no Collateral Shortfall exists as a result of (i) a change in the Collateral Value due to market fluctuations, (ii) a deposit of additional securities in the Collateral Account and/or (iii) a reduction of the Revolving Credit Commitments pursuant to Section 2.07.

SECTION 5.11. Eligible Collateral Requirements. The Borrower shall cause the Eligible Collateral to consist of (i) at least fifty percent (50%) of investment property or other assets having an applicable rating at all times equal to or greater than Aa2 or AA, and (ii) the balance of investment property or other assets having an applicable rating at all times equal to or greater than A2 or A. For purposes of this Section 5.12, the rating of any specific investment property or other assets will be determined as follows: (i) such rating shall be based upon the higher of (a) the rating of such underlying investment property or other asset provided by Moody’s and S&P’s or (b) the credit enhanced rating of such investment property or other asset provided by Moody’s and S&P’s; (ii) if a difference exists in the ratings of Moody’s and S&P’s and the difference is only one level, such rating shall be based upon the higher of Moody’s and S&P’s (for example, if Moody’s rating is Aa3 and S&P’s rating is AA, S&P’s rating would apply); and (iii) if a difference exists in the ratings of Moody’s & S&P’s and the difference is two or more levels then the rating will be based upon the lower of Moody’s and S&P’s (for example, if Moody’s rating is A2 and S&P’s rating is AA-, Moody’s rating would apply). Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained herein, at no time shall more than ten percent (10%) of the underlying investment property or other assets comprising the Eligible Collateral have an unenhanced Moody’s or S&P’s rating less than A3 or A-.

SECTION 5.12. Collateral Value and Delinquency Proceedings. The Collateral Value requirements set forth in Section 5.10 must be maintained for so long as the Borrower may borrow under this Agreement and until payment in full of the Notes, interest thereon, and all fees and other Obligations of the Borrower and expiration of all Letters of Credit under this Agreement and the other Loan Documents including, but not limited to, during any Delinquency Proceeding. In the event of a Delinquency Proceeding, the parties agree that, for purposes of Section 221.43 of the Suspension of Business-Involuntary Dissolutions Article of the Insurance Act, 40 P.S. §221.1 et seq., the value of the Collateral must be equal to at least one hundred five percent (105%) of the Revolving Credit Commitments.

SECTION 5.13. Reporting Requirements. The Borrower will furnish or cause to be furnished to the Administrative Agent:

(a) Quarterly Financial Statements. Within 45 days after the end of each of the first three fiscal quarters of each fiscal year of the Borrower, its consolidated balance sheet and related statements of operations, stockholders’ equity and cash flows as of the end of and for

such fiscal quarter and the then elapsed portion of the fiscal year, setting forth in each case in comparative form the figures for the corresponding period or periods of (or, in the case of the balance sheet, as of the end of) the previous fiscal year, all certified by one of its Authorized Officers as presenting fairly in all material respects the financial condition and results of operations of the Borrower and its consolidated Subsidiaries on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP consistently applied, subject to normal year-end audit adjustments and the absence of footnotes;

(b) Annual Financial Statements. Within 90 days after the end of each fiscal year of the Borrower, its audited consolidated balance sheet and related statements of operations, stockholders’ equity and cash flows as of the end of and for such year, setting forth in each case in comparative form the figures for the previous fiscal year, all reported on by Ernst & Young LLP or other independent public accountants of recognized national standing (without a “going concern” or like qualification, commentary or exception arising out of the scope of the audit, or without any qualification or exception as to the scope of such audit) to the effect that such consolidated financial statements present fairly in all material respects the financial condition and results of operations of the Borrower and its consolidated Subsidiaries on a consolidated basis in accordance with GAAP consistently applied;

(c) Certificate of the Borrower. Concurrently with the delivery of the Statements of the Borrower furnished to the Administrative Agent pursuant to Section 5.13(a) and Section 5.13(b), a certificate (each, a “Compliance Certificate”) of the Borrower signed by an Authorized Officer (for purposes of this Section 5.13(c), such Authorized Officer shall be limited to the Chief Executive Officer, President or Chief Financial Officer) of the Borrower, in the form of Exhibit D.

(d) Valuation Statements. As soon as available and in any event within twenty (20) days after the end of each month, or more frequently if requested by the Administrative Agent, in its reasonable discretion, valuation statements from the custodian of the Collateral, in form and substance reasonably acceptable to the Administrative Agent or any Lender (each, a “Valuation Statement”); provided, however, if on any day the Revolving Credit Facility Usage is greater than or equal to 2/3 of the Revolving Credit Commitments, the Borrower shall provide to the Administrative Agent, not later than 12:00 p.m., a daily Valuation Statement calculating the Collateral Value as of the close of business on the preceding Business Day.

(e) Certificates; Other Information.

(i) [Reserved]; and

(ii) promptly, such additional information regarding the business, financial or corporate affairs of the Borrower or any Subsidiary, or compliance with the terms of the Loan Documents, as the Administrative Agent or any Lender may from time to time reasonably request.

(f) Notices.

(i) Default. Promptly after any officer of the Borrower has learned of the occurrence of an Event of Default or Potential Default, a certificate signed by an Authorized Officer setting forth the details of such Event of Default or Potential Default and the action which the Borrower proposes to take with respect thereto.

(ii) Litigation. Promptly after the commencement thereof, notice of all actions, suits, proceedings or investigations before or by any Official Body or any other Person against the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower which relate to the Collateral, involve a claim or series of claims in excess of Fifty Million and 00/100 Dollars ($50,000,000.00) or which if adversely determined would constitute a Material Adverse Change.

(iii) Organizational Documents. Within the time limits set forth in Section 6.12, any amendment to the organizational documents of the Borrower.

(iv) Erroneous Financial Information. Immediately in the event that the Borrower or its accountants conclude or advise that any previously issued financial statement, audit report or interim review should no longer be relied upon or that disclosure should be made or action should be taken to prevent future reliance, notice thereof.

(v) ERISA Events. Immediately upon the occurrence of any ERISA Event, notice thereof.

(vi) Other Reports. Promptly upon request, such other reports and information as the Administrative Agent or any of the Lenders may from time to time reasonably request.

ARTICLE VI

NEGATIVE COVENANTS

Until the Commitments have expired or terminated and the principal of and interest on each Loan and all fees payable hereunder have been paid in full and all Letters of Credit have expired or terminated, in each case, without any pending draw, and all LC Disbursements shall have been reimbursed, the Borrower covenants and agrees with the Lenders that:

SECTION 6.01. Indebtedness. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, at any time create, incur, assume or suffer to exist any Indebtedness, except:

(a) Indebtedness under the Loan Documents;

(b) Existing Indebtedness as set forth on Schedule 6.01 (including any extensions or renewals thereof; provided there is no increase in the amount thereof or other significant change in the terms thereof unless otherwise specified on Schedule 6.01);

(c) Any Lender Provided Interest Rate Hedge; provided, however, the Borrower and its Subsidiaries shall enter into a Lender Provided Interest Rate Hedge only for hedging (rather than speculative) purposes;

(d) Indebtedness secured by Liens permitted by Section 6.02(i), and extensions, renewals and refinancings thereof; and

(e) Any other Indebtedness not exceeding an aggregate principal amount of Fifty Million and 00/100 Dollars ($50,000,000.00).

SECTION 6.02. Liens. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, at any time create, incur, assume or suffer to exist any Lien on any of its property or assets, tangible or intangible, now owned or hereafter acquired, or agree or become liable to do so, except the following (collectively, “Permitted Liens”):

(a) Liens for taxes, assessments, or similar charges, incurred in the ordinary course of business, (A) which are not yet due and payable or (B) the validity or amount of which is being contested in good faith by appropriate lawful proceedings diligently conducted so long as levy and execution thereon have been stayed and continue to be stayed, provided that such reserves or other appropriate provisions, if any, as shall be required by GAAP, shall have been made and any such Lien does not materially impair the ability of the Borrower to perform its Obligations hereunder or under the other Loan Documents;

(b) Pledges or deposits made in the ordinary course of business to secure payment of worker’s compensation, or to participate in any fund in connection with worker’s compensation, unemployment insurance, old-age pensions or other social security programs;

(c) Liens of mechanics, materialmen, warehousemen, carriers, or other like Liens, securing obligations incurred in the ordinary course of business that are not yet due and payable and Liens of landlords securing obligations to pay lease payments that are not yet due and payable or in default;

(d) Good-faith pledges or deposits made in the ordinary course of business to secure performance of bids, tenders, contracts (other than for the repayment of borrowed money) or leases, not in excess of the aggregate amount due thereunder, or to secure statutory obligations, or surety, appeal, indemnity, performance or other similar bonds required in the ordinary course of business;

(e) Encumbrances consisting of zoning restrictions, easements or other restrictions on the use of real property, none of which materially impairs the use of such property or the value thereof, and none of which is violated in any material respect by existing or proposed structures or land use;

(f) Liens, security interests and mortgages in favor of the Administrative Agent (for its benefit and for the benefit of the Lenders and their Affiliates) securing the Obligations (including Lender Provided Interest Rate Hedges);

(g) Judgment Liens which do not constitute an Event of Default;

(h) Liens security Indebtedness permitted under Section 6.01(b);

(i) Liens on any property securing Indebtedness incurred for the purpose of financing all or any part of property and attaching only to such property; and

(j) Liens on assets (other than the Collateral or any Subsidiary Equity Interests) provided the amount of outstanding Indebtedness and other obligations secured thereby does not exceed Thirty-Five Million and 00/100 Dollars ($35,000,000.00) at any time.

SECTION 6.03. Guarantees. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, at any time, directly or indirectly, become or be liable in respect of any Guarantee, or assume, guarantee, become surety for, endorse or otherwise agree, become or remain directly or contingently liable upon or with respect to any obligation or liability of any other Person in an aggregate amount in excess of Fifty Million and 00/100 Dollars ($50,000,000.00), except for a Guarantee of Indebtedness of the Borrower permitted hereunder.

SECTION 6.04. Investments. The Borrower shall not make any Investments, except:

(a) Investments disclosed on Schedule 6.04;

(b) Investments maintained in the Borrower’s investment portfolio in the ordinary course of business (including Investments in Subsidiaries and Joint Ventures, either directly or by way of purchase of another Person’s interest in such Subsidiary or Joint Venture, which shall be deemed to be in the ordinary course of business), and in each case in compliance with applicable Law;

(c) Trade accounts receivables; and

(d) Acquisitions of assets or capital stock of any other Person to the extent permitted by Section 6.06.

SECTION 6.05. Dividends and Related Distributions. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, make or pay, or agree to become or remain liable to make or pay, any dividend or other distribution of any nature (whether in cash, property, securities or otherwise) on account of or in respect of its ownership interests or on account of the purchase, redemption, retirement or acquisition of its ownership interests unless prior to and after giving effect to such dividend or distribution, no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred. For the avoidance of doubt, neither the payment of management fees to, nor the retention of premiums by, the Borrower from Erie Exchange or any other Person shall be prohibited by this Section 6.05.

SECTION 6.06. Liquidations, Mergers, Consolidations, Acquisitions. The Borrower shall not dissolve, liquidate or wind-up its affairs. The Borrower shall not become a party to any merger or consolidation, and shall not, and shall not permit any of the Borrower’s Subsidiaries to, acquire by purchase, lease or otherwise all or substantially all of the assets or capital stock of any other Person unless (i) at the time of such transaction the Borrower is able to demonstrate pro forma compliance with Section 6.14, (ii) prior to and after giving effect to such transaction, no Default or Event of Default shall have occurred and (iii) after giving effect to such transaction, the Borrower shall be the surviving legal entity if it is a party to such transaction.

SECTION 6.07. Dispositions of Assets or Subsidiaries. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, sell, convey, assign, lease, abandon or otherwise transfer or dispose of, voluntarily or involuntarily, any of its properties or assets, tangible or intangible (including sale, assignment, discount or other disposition of accounts, contract rights, chattel paper, equipment or general intangibles with or without recourse or of capital stock, shares of beneficial interest, partnership interests or limited liability company interests of a Subsidiary of the Borrower) (each, a “Disposition”), except:

(a) Dispositions of obsolete or worn out property or property no longer useful in the business of the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries, whether now owned or hereafter acquired, in the ordinary course of business;

(b) Dispositions of Collateral to the extent that no such Disposition results in a Collateral Shortfall at any time;

(c) Dispositions of Investments held in the Borrower’s investment portfolio (including Investments in Subsidiaries and Joint Ventures, either held directly or indirectly by the Borrower, but excluding the Collateral) in the ordinary course of business;

(d) Dispositions of equipment or real property to the extent that (i) such property is exchanged for credit against the purchase price of similar replacement property or (ii) the proceeds of such Disposition are promptly applied to the purchase price of such replacement property;

(e) Dispositions of property for fair market value;

(f) Leases, subleases, licenses or sublicenses of property in the ordinary course of business and which do not materially interfere with the business of the Borrower and its Subsidiaries;

(g) Transfers of property subject to casualty events upon receipt of the insurance payments with respect to such casualty events;

(h) Sales or discounts without recourse of accounts receivable arising in the ordinary course of business in connection with the compromise or collection thereof; and

(i) Dispositions by any Subsidiary of the Borrower to the Borrower or another Subsidiary of the Borrower.

SECTION 6.08. Affiliate Transactions. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, enter into or carry out any transaction with any Affiliates of such Person (including purchasing property or services from or selling property or services to any Affiliate of the Borrower or other Person) unless such transaction is not otherwise prohibited by this Agreement, and is entered into upon fair and reasonable terms and conditions or terms and conditions which are fully disclosed to the Administrative Agent and the Lenders, and is in accordance with all applicable Law.

SECTION 6.09. Continuation of or Change in Business. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, engage in any business other than the insurance business and services related to the insurance business, substantially as conducted and operated by the Borrower or Subsidiary during the present fiscal year, and the Borrower or Subsidiary shall not permit any material change in such business or services related thereto.

SECTION 6.10. Fiscal Year. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any Subsidiary of the Borrower to, change its fiscal year from the twelve-month period beginning January 1 and ending December 31.

SECTION 6.11. Issuance of Stock or Other Ownership Interests. The Borrower shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to issue any additional shares of their capital stock or other ownership interests or any options, warrants or other rights in respect thereof, provided that the Borrower’s Subsidiaries may issue shares of capital stock or other ownership interests to the Borrower or any other Subsidiary or shareholder in any Joint Venture.

SECTION 6.12. Changes in Organizational Documents. The Borrower shall not, and shall not permit any of its Subsidiaries to, amend in any respect its certificate of incorporation (including any provisions or resolutions relating to capital stock), by-laws, certificate of limited partnership, partnership agreement, certificate of formation, limited liability company agreement or other organizational documents without providing at least thirty (30) calendar days’ prior written notice to the Administrative Agent and the Lenders and, in the event such change would be adverse to the Lenders as determined by the Administrative Agent in its sole but reasonable discretion, obtaining the prior written consent of the Required Lenders.

SECTION 6.13. Negative Pledges. The Borrower shall not directly or indirectly enter into or assume or become bound by, or permit any Subsidiary to enter into or assume or become bound by, any agreement (other than this Agreement and the other Loan Documents), or any provision of any certificate or article of incorporation, bylaws, partnership agreement, operating agreement or other organizational formation or governing document prohibiting the creation or assumption of any Lien or encumbrance upon Eligible Collateral in the Borrower’s investment portfolio, whether now owned or hereafter created or acquired, which prohibits the Borrower’s ability to comply with this Agreement or any of the other Loan Documents; provided that the foregoing shall not apply to (i) restrictions and conditions imposed by any Law or by any Loan Document, (ii) restrictions and conditions imposed by that certain credit agreement, by and among Erie Exchange, the lenders party thereto, and PNC Bank, National Association, as administrative agent and the other loan documents executed in connection therewith, in each case as in effect on the Effective Date, (iii) restrictions or conditions imposed by any agreement relating to secured Indebtedness or other obligations permitted by this Agreement but only to the extent such restriction or condition is limited to the specific assets subject to a Permitted Lien, or (iv) customary provisions in leases or other agreements restricting assignment thereof.

SECTION 6.14. Indebtedness to Total Capitalization. The Borrower shall not permit the ratio (expressed as a percentage) of (a) the principal amount of consolidated Indebtedness of the Borrower and its Subsidiaries to (b) the sum of (i) Net Worth plus (ii) consolidated Indebtedness of the Borrower and its Subsidiaries to exceed 35%.

SECTION 6.15. [Reserved]

SECTION 6.16. Attorney-in-Fact. The Borrower shall not (a) resign as, or permit any successor, Attorney-in-Fact for Erie Exchange, unless such successor Attorney-in-Fact is acceptable to the Administrative Agent in its sole but reasonable discretion, (b) permit the Subscriber’s Agreements to be amended to reduce the maximum percentage of the direct written premiums permitted to be retained by the Borrower from Erie Exchange or any other Person to be less than twenty-five percent (25%), or (c) take any actions, or consent to any action being taken, to dissolve, liquidate or wind-up the affairs of Erie Exchange, in each case, without the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent in its sole but reasonable discretion, provided that the Borrower shall provide the Administrative Agent with no less than thirty (30) days prior written notice of its intention with respect to any such material amendment to the Subscriber’s Agreements.

SECTION 6.17. Anti-Terrorism Laws. The Borrower shall not, until satisfaction in full of the Obligations and termination of this Agreement, nor shall it permit any Subsidiary or agent to:

(a) Maintain any of its assets in a Sanctioned Country or in the possession, custody or control of a Sanctioned Person.

(b) Conduct any business or engage in any transaction or dealing with any Sanctioned Country or Sanctioned Person in violations of any Law enforced by any Compliance Authority.

(c) Use the proceeds of the Loans to fund any operations in, finance any investments or activities in, or make any payments to, a Sanctioned Country or Sanctioned Person in violation of any Law enforced by any Compliance Authority.

(d) Engage in or conspire to engage in any transaction that evades or avoids, or has the purpose of evading or avoiding, or attempts to violate, any of the prohibitions set forth in any Anti-Terrorism Law.

The Borrower shall deliver to Administrative Agent any certification or other evidence reasonably requested from time to time by the Administrative Agent or any Lender in its sole discretion, confirming the Borrower’s compliance with this Section 6.17.

ARTICLE VII

EVENTS OF DEFAULT

SECTION 7.01. Events of Default. An Event of Default shall mean the occurrence or existence of any one or more of the following events or conditions (whatever the reason therefor and whether voluntary, involuntary or effected by operation of Law):

(a) Payments Under Loan Documents.

(i) The Borrower shall fail to pay any principal of any Loan (including scheduled installments, mandatory prepayments or the payment due at maturity), reimbursement obligation in respect of any LC Disbursement or any interest on any Loan, reimbursement obligation in respect of any LC Disbursement or any other amount owing hereunder or under the other Loan Documents on the date on which such principal, interest or other amount becomes due in accordance with the terms hereof;

(ii) The Borrower shall fail to pay any other Obligation within five (5) days of the date on which such other Obligation becomes due in accordance with the terms hereof;

(b) Breach of Warranty. Any representation or warranty made at any time by the Borrower herein or by the Borrower in any other Loan Document, or in any certificate, other instrument or statement furnished pursuant to the provisions hereof or thereof, shall prove to have been false or misleading in any material respect as of the time it was made or furnished;

(c) Breach of Negative Covenants, Anti-Terrorism Laws or Visitation Rights. The Borrower shall default in the observance or performance of any covenant contained in Section 5.01, Section 5.05, Section 5.07, Section 5.09, Section 5.10 or Article VI;

(d) Breach of Other Covenants. The Borrower shall default in the observance or performance of any other covenant, condition or provision hereof or of any other Loan Document and such default shall continue unremedied for a period of twenty (20) Business Days;

(e) Defaults in Other Agreements or Indebtedness. A default or event of default shall occur at any time under the terms of any other agreement involving borrowed money or the extension of credit or any other Indebtedness under which the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower may be obligated as a borrower or guarantor in excess of Twenty-Five Million and 00/100 Dollars ($25,000,000.00) in the aggregate, and such breach, default or event of default consists of the failure to pay (beyond any period of grace permitted with respect thereto, whether waived or not) any Indebtedness when due (whether at stated maturity, by acceleration or otherwise) or if such breach or default permits or causes the acceleration of any Indebtedness (whether or not such right to accelerate shall have been waived) or the termination of any commitment to lend;

(f) Final Judgments or Orders. Any final judgments or orders for the payment of money in excess of Fifty Million and 00/100 Dollars ($50,000,000.00) in the aggregate shall be entered against the Borrower by a court having jurisdiction in the premises, which judgment is not discharged, vacated, bonded or stayed pending appeal within a period of thirty (30) days from the date of entry;

(g) Loan Document Unenforceable. Any of the Loan Documents shall cease to be legal, valid and binding agreements enforceable against the party executing the same or such party’s successors and assigns (as permitted under the Loan Documents) in accordance with the respective terms thereof or shall in any way be terminated (except in accordance with its terms) or become or be declared ineffective or inoperative or shall in any way be challenged or contested or cease to give or provide the respective Liens, security interests, rights, titles, interests, remedies, powers or privileges intended to be created thereby;

(h) Proceedings Against Assets. Any assets (other than the Collateral) valued in excess of Ten Million and 00/100 Dollars ($10,000,000.00) or the Collateral of the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries are attached, seized, levied upon or subjected to a writ or distress warrant; or such come within the possession of any receiver, trustee, custodian or assignee for the benefit of creditors and the same is not cured within thirty (30) days thereafter;

(i) Events Relating to Plans and Benefit Arrangements. An ERISA Event occurs with respect to a Pension Plan or Multiemployer Plan which has resulted or could reasonably be expected to result in liability of the Borrower under Title IV of ERISA to the Pension Plan, Multiemployer Plan or the PBGC in an aggregate amount in excess of Ten Million and 00/100 Dollars ($10,000,000.00), or the Borrower or any ERISA Affiliate fails to pay when due, after the expiration of any applicable grace period, any installment payment with respect to its withdrawal liability under Section 4201 of ERISA under a Multiemployer Plan in an aggregate amount in excess of Ten Million and 00/100 Dollars ($10,000,000.00);

(j) Change of Control. Within a period of twelve (12) consecutive calendar months, individuals who were directors of the Borrower on the first day of such period, or directors approved by them, shall cease to constitute a majority of the board of directors of the Borrower;

(k) Attorney-in-Fact. The Borrower shall without the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent cease to be the Attorney-in-Fact for Erie Exchange;

(l) Relief Proceedings. (i) A Relief Proceeding shall have been instituted against the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower and such Relief Proceeding shall remain undismissed or unstayed and in effect for a period of thirty (30) consecutive days or such court shall enter a decree or order granting any of the relief sought in such Relief Proceeding, (ii) the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower institutes, or takes any action in furtherance of, a Relief Proceeding, or (iii) the Borrower or any Subsidiary of the Borrower ceases to be solvent or admits in writing its inability to pay its debts as they mature or ceases operation of its present business; and

(m) Anti-Money Laundering/International Trade Law Compliance. Any representation or warranty contained in Section 3.16 is or becomes false or misleading at any time.

SECTION 7.02. Consequences of Event of Default. In every such event (other than an event with respect to the Borrower described in clause (l) of Section 7.01), and at any time thereafter during the continuance of such event, the Administrative Agent may, and at the request of the Required Lenders shall, by notice to the Borrower, take either or both of the following actions, at the same or different times: (i) terminate the Commitments, and thereupon the Commitments shall terminate immediately, and (ii) declare the Loans then outstanding to be due

and payable in whole (or in part, in which case any principal not so declared to be due and payable may thereafter be declared to be due and payable), and thereupon the principal of the Loans so declared to be due and payable, together with accrued interest thereon and all fees and other obligations of the Borrower accrued hereunder, shall become due and payable immediately, without presentment, demand, protest or other notice of any kind, all of which are hereby waived by the Borrower; and in case of any event with respect to the Borrower described in clause (l) of Section 7.01, (i) the Commitments shall automatically terminate, and (ii) the principal of the Loans then outstanding, together with accrued interest thereon and all fees and other obligations of the Borrower accrued hereunder, shall automatically become due and payable, without presentment, demand, protest or other notice of any kind, all of which are hereby waived by the Borrower.

ARTICLE VIII

THE ADMINISTRATIVE AGENT

Each of the Lenders and each Issuing Bank hereby irrevocably appoints the Administrative Agent as its agent and authorizes the Administrative Agent to take such actions on its behalf and to exercise such powers as are delegated to the Administrative Agent by the terms hereof, together with such actions and powers as are reasonably incidental thereto.

The bank serving as the Administrative Agent hereunder shall have the same rights and powers in its capacity as a Lender as any other Lender and may exercise the same as though it were not the Administrative Agent, and such bank and its Affiliates may accept deposits from, lend money to and generally engage in any kind of business with the Borrower or any Subsidiary or other Affiliate thereof as if it were not the Administrative Agent hereunder.

The Administrative Agent shall not have any duties or obligations except those expressly set forth herein. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, (a) the Administrative Agent shall not be subject to any fiduciary or other implied duties, regardless of whether a Default has occurred and is continuing, (b) the Administrative Agent shall not have any duty to take any discretionary action or exercise any discretionary powers, except discretionary rights and powers expressly contemplated hereby that the Administrative Agent is required to exercise in writing as directed by the Required Lenders (or such other number or percentage of the Lenders as shall be necessary under the circumstances as provided in Section 9.02), and (c) except as expressly set forth herein, the Administrative Agent shall not have any duty to disclose, and shall not be liable for the failure to disclose, any information relating to the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries that is communicated to or obtained by the bank serving as Administrative Agent or any of its Affiliates in any capacity. The Administrative Agent shall not be liable for any action taken or not taken by it with the consent or at the request of the Required Lenders (or such other number or percentage of the Lenders as shall be necessary under the circumstances as provided in Section 9.02) or in the absence of its own gross negligence or willful misconduct. The Administrative Agent shall be deemed not to have knowledge of any Default unless and until written notice thereof is given to the Administrative Agent by the Borrower or a Lender, and the Administrative Agent shall not be responsible for or have any duty to ascertain or inquire into (i) any statement, warranty or representation made in or in connection with this Agreement, (ii) the contents of any certificate, report or other document

delivered hereunder or in connection herewith, (iii) the performance or observance of any of the covenants, agreements or other terms or conditions set forth herein, (iv) the validity, enforceability, effectiveness or genuineness of this Agreement or any other agreement, instrument or document, or (v) the satisfaction of any condition set forth in Article IV or elsewhere herein, other than to confirm receipt of items expressly required to be delivered to the Administrative Agent.

The Administrative Agent shall be entitled to rely upon, and shall not incur any liability for relying upon, any notice, request, certificate, consent, statement, instrument, document or other writing believed by it to be genuine and to have been signed or sent by the proper Person. The Administrative Agent also may rely upon any statement made to it orally or by telephone and believed by it to be made by the proper Person, and shall not incur any liability for relying thereon. The Administrative Agent may consult with legal counsel (who may be counsel for the Borrower), independent accountants and other experts selected by it, and shall not be liable for any action taken or not taken by it in accordance with the advice of any such counsel, accountants or experts.

The Administrative Agent may perform any and all its duties and exercise its rights and powers by or through any one or more sub-agents appointed by the Administrative Agent. The Administrative Agent and any such sub-agent may perform any and all its duties and exercise its rights and powers through their respective Related Parties. The exculpatory provisions of the preceding paragraphs shall apply to any such sub-agent and to the Related Parties of the Administrative Agent and any such sub-agent, and shall apply to their respective activities in connection with the syndication of the credit facilities provided for herein as well as activities as Administrative Agent.

Subject to the appointment and acceptance of a successor Administrative Agent as provided in this paragraph, the Administrative Agent may resign at any time by notifying the Lenders, the Issuing Banks and the Borrower. Upon any such resignation, the Required Lenders shall have the right, with approval from the Borrower (so long as no Event of Default has occurred and is continuing), to appoint a successor. If no successor shall have been so appointed by the Required Lenders and shall have accepted such appointment within 30 days after the retiring Administrative Agent gives notice of its resignation, then the retiring Administrative Agent may, on behalf of the Lenders and the Issuing Banks, appoint a successor Administrative Agent. Upon the acceptance of its appointment as Administrative Agent hereunder by a successor, such successor shall succeed to and become vested with all the rights, powers, privileges and duties of the retiring Administrative Agent, and the retiring Administrative Agent shall be discharged from its duties and obligations hereunder. The fees payable by the Borrower to a successor Administrative Agent shall be the same as those payable to its predecessor unless otherwise agreed between the Borrower and such successor. After the Administrative Agent’s resignation hereunder, the provisions of this Article and Section 9.03 shall continue in effect for the benefit of such retiring Administrative Agent, its sub-agents and their respective Related Parties in respect of any actions taken or omitted to be taken by any of them while it was acting as Administrative Agent.

Each Lender acknowledges that it has, independently and without reliance upon the Administrative Agent or any other Lender and based on such documents and information as it has deemed appropriate, made its own credit analysis and decision to enter into this Agreement. Each Lender also acknowledges that it will, independently and without reliance upon the Administrative Agent or any other Lender and based on such documents and information as it shall from time to time deem appropriate, continue to make its own decisions in taking or not taking action under or based upon this Agreement, any related agreement or any document furnished hereunder or thereunder.

ARTICLE IX

MISCELLANEOUS

SECTION 9.01. Notices. (a) Except in the case of notices and other communications expressly permitted to be given by telephone (and subject to paragraph (b) below), all notices and other communications provided for herein shall be in writing and shall be delivered by hand or overnight courier service, mailed by certified or registered mail or sent by telecopy or facsimile (or e-mail with a PDF copy attached), as follows:

(i) if to the Borrower, to it at 100 Erie Insurance Place, Erie, Pennsylvania, 16530, Attention of Robert McNutt (Telephone No. 814.870.2286) (Facsimile No. 814.870.2095) (Email: robert.mcnutt@erieinsurance.com);

(ii) if to the Administrative Agent for purposes of loan administration information, to JPMorgan Chase Bank, 10 South Dearborn, Floor 07, Chicago, Illinois 60603-2300, Attention of April Yebd (Telephone No. 312.732.2628) (Facsimile No. 888.292.9533) (Email: april.yebd@jpmorgan.com);

(iii) if to the Administrative Agent for purposes of covenant compliance/financial information, to JPMorgan Chase Bank, 10 South Dearborn, Floor 7, Chicago, Illinois 60603-2300, Attention of Danielle Babine (Telephone No. 312.325.3261) (Facsimile No. 312.386.7632) (Email: danielle.d.babine@jpmorgan.com);

(iv) if to JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A, in its capacity as an Issuing Bank, to it at JPMorgan Chase Bank, 10 South Dearborn, Floor 7, Chicago, Illinois 60603-2300, Attention of Thomas Kiepura (Telephone No. 312.325.3195) (Facsimile No. 312.794.7684) (Email: thomas.a.kiepura@jpmorgan.com);

(v) if to PNC Bank, National Association, in its capacity as an Issuing Bank, to it at 500 First Avenue, Fourth Floor, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15219, Attention of James F. Stevenson (Telephone No. 814.871.9383) (Facsimile No. 814.871.9432) (Email: james.stevenson@pnc.com); and

(vi) if to any other Lender, to it at its address (or telecopy number) set forth in its Administrative Questionnaire.

(b) Notices and other communications to the Lenders hereunder may be delivered or furnished by electronic communications pursuant to procedures approved by the Administrative Agent; provided that the foregoing shall not apply to notices pursuant to Article II unless otherwise agreed by the Administrative Agent and the applicable Lender. The Administrative Agent or the Borrower may, in its discretion, agree to accept notices and other communications to it hereunder by electronic communications pursuant to procedures approved by it; provided that approval of such procedures may be limited to particular notices or communications.

(c) Any party hereto may change its address or facsimile number for notices and other communications hereunder by notice to the other parties hereto. All notices and other communications given to any party hereto in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement shall be deemed to have been given on the date of receipt.

SECTION 9.02. Waivers; Amendments. (a) No failure or delay by the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender in exercising any right or power hereunder shall operate as a waiver thereof, nor shall any single or partial exercise of any such right or power, or any abandonment or discontinuance of steps to enforce such a right or power, preclude any other or further exercise thereof or the exercise of any other right or power. The rights and remedies of the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks and the Lenders hereunder are cumulative and are not exclusive of any rights or remedies that they would otherwise have. No waiver of any provision of this Agreement or consent to any departure by the Borrower therefrom shall in any event be effective unless the same shall be permitted by paragraph (b) of this Section, and then such waiver or consent shall be effective only in the specific instance and for the purpose for which given. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the making of a Loan or issuance of a Letter of Credit shall not be construed as a waiver of any Default, regardless of whether the Administrative Agent, any Lender or any Issuing Bank may have had notice or knowledge of such Default at the time.

(b) Neither this Agreement nor any provision hereof may be waived, amended or modified except pursuant to an agreement or agreements in writing entered into by the Borrower and the Required Lenders or by the Borrower and the Administrative Agent with the consent of the Required Lenders; provided that no such agreement shall (i) increase the Commitment of any Lender without the written consent of such Lender, (ii) reduce the principal amount of any Loan or LC Disbursement or reduce the rate of interest thereon, or reduce any fees payable hereunder, without the written consent of each Lender affected thereby, (iii) postpone the scheduled date of payment of the principal amount of any Loan or LC Disbursement, or any interest thereon, or any fees payable hereunder, or reduce the amount of, waive or excuse any such payment, or postpone the scheduled date of expiration of any Commitment, without the written consent of each Lender affected thereby, (iv) change Section 2.16(b) or (c) in a manner that would alter the pro rata sharing of payments required thereby, without the written consent of each Lender, or (v) change any of the provisions of this Section or the definition of “Required Lenders” or any other provision hereof specifying the number or percentage of Lenders required to waive, amend or modify any rights hereunder or make any determination or grant any consent hereunder, without the written consent of each Lender; provided further that no such agreement shall amend, modify or otherwise affect the rights or duties of the Administrative Agent or any Issuing Bank hereunder without the prior written consent of the Administrative Agent or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be; provided, further that, if in connection with any proposed waiver, amendment or modification referred to in this

Section 9.02, the consent of the Required Lenders is obtained but the consent of one (1) or more of such other Lenders whose consent is required is not obtained (each, a “Non-Consenting Lender”), then the Borrower shall have the right to replace any such Non-Consenting Lender with one (1) or more replacement Lenders pursuant to Section 2.17(b).

SECTION 9.03. Expenses; Indemnity; Damage Waiver. (a) The Borrower shall pay (i) all reasonable and documented out-of-pocket expenses incurred by the Administrative Agent and the Arrangers and their respective Affiliates, including the reasonable fees, charges and disbursements of counsel for the Administrative Agent, in connection with the syndication of the credit facilities provided for herein, the preparation and administration of this Agreement or any amendments, modifications or waivers of the provisions hereof (whether or not the transactions contemplated hereby or thereby shall be consummated), (ii) all reasonable and documented out-of-pocket expenses incurred by any Issuing Bank in connection with the issuance, amendment, renewal or extension of any Letter of Credit or any demand for payment thereunder and (iii) all out-of-pocket expenses incurred by the Administrative Agent, the Arrangers, any Issuing Bank or any Lender, including the fees, charges and disbursements of any counsel for the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender, in connection with the enforcement or protection of its rights in connection with this Agreement, including its rights under this Section, or in connection with the Loans made or Letters of Credit issued hereunder, including all such out-of-pocket expenses incurred during any workout, restructuring or negotiations in respect of such Loans or Letters of Credit.

(b) The Borrower shall indemnify the Administrative Agent, the Arrangers, the Syndication Agent, each Issuing Bank and each Lender, and each Related Party of any of the foregoing Persons (each such Person being called an “Indemnitee”) against, and hold each Indemnitee harmless from, any and all losses, claims, damages, liabilities and related expenses, including the fees, charges and disbursements of any counsel for any Indemnitee, incurred by or asserted against any Indemnitee arising out of, in connection with, or as a result of (i) the execution or delivery of this Agreement or any agreement or instrument contemplated hereby, the performance by the parties hereto of their respective obligations hereunder or the consummation of the Transactions or any other transactions contemplated hereby, (ii) any Loan or Letter of Credit or the use of the proceeds therefrom (including any refusal by an Issuing Bank to honor a demand for payment under a Letter of Credit if the documents presented in connection with such demand do not strictly comply with the terms of such Letter of Credit), (iii) any actual or alleged presence or release of Hazardous Materials on or from any property owned or operated by the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries, or any Environmental Liability related in any way to the Borrower or any of its Subsidiaries, or (iv) any actual or prospective claim, litigation, investigation or proceeding relating to any of the foregoing, whether based on contract, tort or any other theory and regardless of whether any Indemnitee is a party thereto; provided that such indemnity shall not, as to any Indemnitee, be available to the extent that such losses, claims, damages, liabilities or related expenses are determined by a court of competent jurisdiction by final and nonappealable judgment to have resulted from the gross negligence or willful misconduct of such Indemnitee. This Section 9.03(b) shall not apply with respect to Taxes other than any Taxes that represent losses or damages arising from any non-Tax claim.

(c) To the extent that the Borrower fails to pay any amount required to be paid by it to the Administrative Agent or any Issuing Bank under paragraph (a) or (b) of this Section, each Lender severally agrees to pay to the Administrative Agent or such Issuing Bank, as the case may be, such Lender’s Applicable Percentage (determined as of the time that the applicable unreimbursed expense or indemnity payment is sought) of such unpaid amount; provided that the unreimbursed expense or indemnified loss, claim, damage, liability or related expense, as the case may be, was incurred by or asserted against the Administrative Agent or such Issuing Bank in its capacity as such.

(d) To the extent permitted by applicable law, the Borrower shall not assert, and hereby waives, any claim against any Indemnitee, on any theory of liability, for special, indirect, consequential or punitive damages (as opposed to direct or actual damages) arising out of, in connection with, or as a result of, this Agreement or any agreement or instrument contemplated hereby, the Transactions, any Loan or Letter of Credit or the use of the proceeds thereof.

(e) All amounts due under this Section shall be payable not later than ten (10) days after written demand therefor.

SECTION 9.04. Successors and Assigns. (a) The provisions of this Agreement shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns permitted hereby (including any Affiliate of an Issuing Bank that issues any Letter of Credit), except that (i) the Borrower may not assign or otherwise transfer any of its rights or obligations hereunder without the prior written consent of each Lender (and any attempted assignment or transfer by the Borrower without such consent shall be null and void) and (ii) no Lender may assign or otherwise transfer its rights or obligations hereunder except in accordance with this Section. Nothing in this Agreement, expressed or implied, shall be construed to confer upon any Person (other than the parties hereto, their respective successors and assigns permitted hereby (including any Affiliate of an Issuing Bank that issues any Letter of Credit), Participants (to the extent provided in paragraph (c) of this Section) and, to the extent expressly contemplated hereby, the Related Parties of each of the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks and the Lenders) any legal or equitable right, remedy or claim under or by reason of this Agreement.

(b) (i) Subject to the conditions set forth in paragraph (b)(ii) below, any Lender may assign to one or more Persons (other than an Ineligible Institution) all or a portion of its rights and obligations under this Agreement (including all or a portion of its Commitment and the Loans at the time owing to it) with the prior written consent (such consent not to be unreasonably withheld) of:

(A) the Borrower, provided that, the Borrower shall be deemed to have consented to an assignment unless it shall have objected thereto by written notice to the Administrative Agent within ten (10) Business Days after having received notice thereof; provided further that no consent of the Borrower shall be required for an assignment to a Lender, an Affiliate of a Lender, an Approved Fund or, if an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing, any other assignee;

(B) the Administrative Agent, provided that no consent of the Administrative Agent shall be required for an assignment of any Revolving Commitment to an assignee that is a Lender with a Revolving Commitment immediately prior to giving effect to such assignment; and

(C) each Issuing Bank.

As used herein, “Ineligible Institution” means a (a) natural person or (b) holding company, investment vehicle or trust for, or owned and operated for the primary benefit of, a natural person or relative(s) thereof; provided that, such holding company, investment vehicle or trust shall not constitute an Ineligible Institution if it (x) has not been established for the primary purpose of acquiring any Loans or Commitments, (y) is managed by a professional advisor, who is not such natural person or a relative thereof, having significant experience in the business of making or purchasing commercial loans, and (z) has assets greater than $25,000,000 and a significant part of its activities consist of making or purchasing commercial loans and similar extensions of credit in the ordinary course of its business; provided that upon the occurrence of an Event of Default, any Person (other than a Lender) shall be an Ineligible Institutions if after giving effect any proposed assignment to such Person, such Person would hold more than 25% of the then outstanding Revolving Credit Exposure or Commitments, as the case may be.

(ii) Assignments shall be subject to the following additional conditions:

(A) except in the case of an assignment to a Lender or an Affiliate of a Lender or an assignment of the entire remaining amount of the assigning Lender’s Commitment or Loans, the amount of the Commitment or Loans of the assigning Lender subject to each such assignment (determined as of the date the Assignment and Assumption with respect to such assignment is delivered to the Administrative Agent) shall not be less than $5,000,000 unless each of the Borrower and the Administrative Agent otherwise consent, provided that no such consent of the Borrower shall be required if an Event of Default has occurred and is continuing;

(B) each partial assignment shall be made as an assignment of a proportionate part of all the assigning Lender’s rights and obligations under this Agreement;

(C) the parties to each assignment shall execute and deliver to the Administrative Agent an Assignment and Assumption, together with a processing and recordation fee of $3,500; and

(D) the assignee, if it shall not be a Lender, shall deliver to the Administrative Agent an Administrative Questionnaire in which the assignee designates one or more Credit Contacts to whom all syndicate-level information (which may contain material non-public information about the Borrower and its related parties or its securities) will be made available and who may receive such information in accordance with the assignee’s compliance procedures and applicable laws, including Federal and state securities laws.

(iii) Subject to acceptance and recording thereof pursuant to paragraph (b)(iv) of this Section, from and after the effective date specified in each Assignment and Assumption the assignee thereunder shall be a party hereto and, to the extent of the interest assigned by such Assignment and Assumption, have the rights and obligations of a Lender under this Agreement, and the assigning Lender thereunder shall, to the extent of the interest assigned by such Assignment and Assumption, be released from its obligations under this Agreement (and, in the case of an Assignment and Assumption covering all of the assigning Lender’s rights and obligations under this Agreement, such Lender shall cease to be a party hereto but shall continue to be entitled to the benefits of Sections 2.13, 2.14, 2.15 and 9.03). Any assignment or transfer by a Lender of rights or obligations under this Agreement that does not comply with this Section 9.04 shall be treated for purposes of this Agreement as a sale by such Lender of a participation in such rights and obligations in accordance with paragraph (c) of this Section.

(iv) The Administrative Agent, acting for this purpose as an agent of the Borrower, shall maintain at one of its offices a copy of each Assignment and Assumption delivered to it and a register for the recordation of the names and addresses of the Lenders, and the Commitment of, and principal amount of the Loans and LC Disbursements owing to, each Lender pursuant to the terms hereof from time to time (the “Register”). The entries in the Register shall be conclusive, and the Borrower, the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks and the Lenders shall treat each Person whose name is recorded in the Register pursuant to the terms hereof as a Lender hereunder for all purposes of this Agreement, notwithstanding notice to the contrary. The Register shall be available for inspection by the Borrower, any Issuing Bank and any Lender, at any reasonable time and from time to time upon reasonable prior notice.

(v) Upon its receipt of a duly completed Assignment and Assumption executed by an assigning Lender and an assignee, the assignee’s completed Administrative Questionnaire (unless the assignee shall already be a Lender hereunder), the processing and recordation fee referred to in paragraph (b) of this Section and any written consent to such assignment required by paragraph (b) of this Section, the Administrative Agent shall accept such Assignment and Assumption and record the information contained therein in the Register; provided that if either the assigning Lender or the assignee shall have failed to make any payment required to be made by it pursuant to Section 2.04(d) or (e), 2.05(b), 2.16(d) or 9.03(c), the Administrative Agent shall have no obligation to accept such Assignment and Assumption and record the information therein in the Register unless and until such payment shall have been made in full, together with all accrued interest thereon. No assignment shall be effective for purposes of this Agreement unless it has been recorded in the Register as provided in this paragraph.

(c) Any Lender may, without the consent of the Borrower, the Administrative Agent or any Issuing Bank, sell participations to one or more banks or other entities (a “Participant”), other than an Ineligible Institution, in all or a portion of such Lender’s rights and obligations under this Agreement (including all or a portion of its Commitment and the Loans owing to it); provided that (A) such Lender’s obligations under this Agreement shall remain unchanged, (B) such Lender shall remain solely responsible to the other parties hereto for the performance of such obligations and (C) the Borrower, the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks and the other Lenders shall continue to deal solely and directly with such Lender in connection with such Lender’s rights and obligations under this Agreement. Any agreement or instrument pursuant to which a Lender sells such a participation shall provide that such Lender shall retain the sole right to enforce this Agreement and to approve any amendment, modification or waiver of any provision of this Agreement; provided that such agreement or instrument may provide that such Lender will not, without the consent of the Participant, agree to any amendment, modification or waiver described in the first proviso to Section 9.02(b) that affects such Participant. The Borrower agrees that each Participant shall be entitled to the benefits of Sections 2.13, 2.14 and 2.15 (subject to the requirements and limitations therein, including the requirements under Section 2.15(f) (it being understood that the documentation required under Section 2.15(f) shall be delivered to the participating Lender)) to the same extent as if it were a Lender and had acquired its interest by assignment pursuant to paragraph (b) of this Section; provided that such Participant (A) agrees to be subject to the provisions of Sections 2.16 and 2.17 as if it were an assignee under paragraph (b) of this Section; and (B) shall not be entitled to receive any greater payment under Sections 2.13 or 2.14, with respect to any participation, than its participating Lender would have been entitled to receive, unless the sale of the participation to such Participant is made with the Borrower’s prior written consent. To the extent permitted by law, each Participant also shall be entitled to the benefits of Section 9.08 as though it were a Lender, provided such Participant agrees to be subject to Section 2.16(c) as though it were a Lender. Each Lender that sells a participation shall, acting solely for this purpose as an agent of the Borrower, maintain a register on which it enters the name and address of each Participant and the principal amounts (and stated interest) of each Participant’s interest in the Loans or other obligations under this Agreement (the “Participant Register”); provided that no Lender shall have any obligation to disclose all or any portion of the Participant Register to any Person (including the identity of any Participant or any information relating to a Participant’s interest in any Commitments, Loans, Letters of Credit or its other obligations under any Loan Document) except to the extent that such disclosure is necessary to establish that such Commitment, Loan, Letter of Credit or other obligation is in registered form under Section 5f.103-1(c) of the United States Treasury Regulations. The entries in the Participant Register shall be conclusive absent manifest error, and such Lender shall treat each person whose name is recorded in the Participant Register as the owner of such participation for all purposes of this Agreement notwithstanding any notice to the contrary.

(d) Any Lender may at any time pledge or assign a security interest in all or any portion of its rights under this Agreement to secure obligations of such Lender, including any pledge or assignment to secure obligations to a Federal Reserve Bank, and this Section shall not apply to any such pledge or assignment of a security interest; provided that no such pledge or assignment of a security interest shall release a Lender from any of its obligations hereunder or substitute any such pledgee or assignee for such Lender as a party hereto.

SECTION 9.05. Survival. All covenants, agreements, representations and warranties made by the Borrower herein and in the certificates or other instruments delivered in connection with or pursuant to this Agreement shall be considered to have been relied upon by the other parties hereto and shall survive the execution and delivery of this Agreement and the making of any Loans and issuance of any Letters of Credit, regardless of any investigation made by any such other party or on its behalf and notwithstanding that the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender may have had notice or knowledge of any Default or incorrect representation or warranty at the time any credit is extended hereunder, and shall continue in full force and effect as long as the principal of or any accrued interest on any Loan or any fee or any other amount payable under this Agreement is outstanding and unpaid or any Letter of Credit is outstanding and so long as the Commitments have not expired or terminated. The provisions of Sections 2.13, 2.14, 2.15 and 9.03 and Article VIII shall survive and remain in full force and effect regardless of the consummation of the transactions contemplated hereby, the repayment of the Loans, the expiration or termination of the Letters of Credit and the Commitments or the termination of this Agreement or any provision hereof.

SECTION 9.06. Counterparts; Integration; Effectiveness. This Agreement may be executed in counterparts (and by different parties hereto on different counterparts), each of which shall constitute an original, but all of which when taken together shall constitute a single contract. This Agreement and any separate letter agreements with respect to fees payable to the Administrative Agent constitute the entire contract among the parties relating to the subject matter hereof and supersede any and all previous agreements and understandings, oral or written, relating to the subject matter hereof. Except as provided in Section 4.01, this Agreement shall become effective when it shall have been executed by the Administrative Agent and when the Administrative Agent shall have received counterparts hereof which, when taken together, bear the signatures of each of the other parties hereto, and thereafter shall be binding upon and inure to the benefit of the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns. Delivery of an executed counterpart of a signature page of this Agreement by telecopy or any other electronic means that reproduces an image of the actual executed signature page shall be effective as delivery of a manually executed counterpart of this Agreement.

SECTION 9.07. Severability. Any provision of this Agreement held to be invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any jurisdiction shall, as to such jurisdiction, be ineffective to the extent of such invalidity, illegality or unenforceability without affecting the validity, legality and enforceability of the remaining provisions hereof; and the invalidity of a particular provision in a particular jurisdiction shall not invalidate such provision in any other jurisdiction.

SECTION 9.08. Right of Setoff. If an Event of Default shall have occurred and be continuing, each Lender and each of its Affiliates is hereby authorized at any time and from time to time, to the fullest extent permitted by law, to set off and apply any and all deposits (general or special, time or demand, provisional or final) at any time held and other obligations at any time owing by such Lender or Affiliate to or for the credit or the account of the Borrower against any of and all the obligations of the Borrower now or hereafter existing under this Agreement held by such Lender, irrespective of whether or not such Lender shall have made any demand under this Agreement and although such obligations may be unmatured. The rights of each Lender under this Section are in addition to other rights and remedies (including other rights of setoff) which such Lender may have.

SECTION 9.09. Governing Law; Jurisdiction; Consent to Service of Process. (a) This Agreement shall be construed in accordance with and governed by the law of the State of Pennsylvania.

(b) The Borrower hereby irrevocably and unconditionally submits, for itself and its property, to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the Courts of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania sitting in Allegheny County and of the United States District Court for the Southern District of Pennsylvania, and any appellate court from any thereof, in any action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Agreement, or for recognition or enforcement of any judgment, and each of the parties hereto hereby irrevocably and unconditionally agrees that all claims in respect of any such action or proceeding may be heard and determined in such Commonwealth of Pennsylvania or, to the extent permitted by law, in such Federal court. Each of the parties hereto agrees that a final judgment in any such action or proceeding shall be conclusive and may be enforced in other jurisdictions by suit on the judgment or in any other manner provided by law. Nothing in this Agreement shall affect any right that the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender may otherwise have to bring any action or proceeding relating to this Agreement against the Borrower or its properties in the courts of any jurisdiction.

(c) The Borrower hereby irrevocably and unconditionally waives, to the fullest extent it may legally and effectively do so, any objection which it may now or hereafter have to the laying of venue of any suit, action or proceeding arising out of or relating to this Agreement in any court referred to in paragraph (b) of this Section. Each of the parties hereto hereby irrevocably waives, to the fullest extent permitted by law, the defense of an inconvenient forum to the maintenance of such action or proceeding in any such court.

(d) Each party to this Agreement irrevocably consents to service of process in the manner provided for notices in Section 9.01. Nothing in this Agreement will affect the right of any party to this Agreement to serve process in any other manner permitted by law.

SECTION 9.10. WAIVER OF JURY TRIAL. EACH PARTY HERETO HEREBY WAIVES, TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY APPLICABLE LAW, ANY RIGHT IT MAY HAVE TO A TRIAL BY JURY IN ANY LEGAL PROCEEDING DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO THIS AGREEMENT OR THE TRANSACTIONS CONTEMPLATED HEREBY (WHETHER BASED ON CONTRACT, TORT OR ANY OTHER THEORY). EACH PARTY HERETO (A) CERTIFIES THAT NO REPRESENTATIVE, AGENT OR ATTORNEY OF ANY OTHER PARTY HAS REPRESENTED, EXPRESSLY OR OTHERWISE, THAT SUCH OTHER PARTY WOULD NOT, IN THE EVENT OF LITIGATION, SEEK TO ENFORCE THE FOREGOING WAIVER AND (B) ACKNOWLEDGES THAT IT AND THE OTHER PARTIES HERETO HAVE BEEN INDUCED TO ENTER INTO THIS AGREEMENT BY, AMONG OTHER THINGS, THE MUTUAL WAIVERS AND CERTIFICATIONS IN THIS SECTION.

SECTION 9.11. Headings. Article and Section headings and the Table of Contents used herein are for convenience of reference only, are not part of this Agreement and shall not affect the construction of, or be taken into consideration in interpreting, this Agreement.

SECTION 9.12. Confidentiality. (a) Each of the Administrative Agent, the Issuing Banks and the Lenders agrees to maintain the confidentiality of the Information (as defined below), except that Information may be disclosed (i) to its and its Affiliates’ directors, officers, employees and agents, including accountants, legal counsel and other advisors (it being understood that the Persons to whom such disclosure is made will be informed of the confidential nature of such Information and instructed to keep such Information confidential), (ii) to the extent requested by any regulatory authority, (iii) to the extent required by applicable laws or regulations or by any subpoena or similar legal process, (iv) to any other party to this Agreement, (v) in connection with the exercise of any remedies hereunder or any suit, action or proceeding relating to this Agreement or the enforcement of rights hereunder, (vi) subject to an agreement containing provisions substantially the same as those of this Section, to (A) any assignee of or Participant in, or any prospective assignee of or Participant in, any of its rights or obligations under this Agreement or (B) any actual or prospective counterparty (or its advisors) to any swap or derivative transaction relating to the Borrower and its obligations, (vii) with the consent of the Borrower or (viii) to the extent such Information (A) becomes publicly available other than as a result of a breach of this Section or (B) becomes available to the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender on a nonconfidential basis from a source other than the Borrower. For the purposes of this Section, “Information” means all information received from the Borrower relating to the Borrower or its business, other than any such information that is available to the Administrative Agent, any Issuing Bank or any Lender on a nonconfidential basis prior to disclosure by the Borrower; provided that, in the case of information received from the Borrower after the date hereof, such information is clearly identified at the time of delivery as confidential. Any Person required to maintain the confidentiality of Information as provided in this Section shall be considered to have complied with its obligation to do so if such Person has exercised the same degree of care to maintain the confidentiality of such Information as such Person would accord to its own confidential information.

(b) EACH LENDER ACKNOWLEDGES THAT INFORMATION AS DEFINED IN SECTION 9.12(a) FURNISHED TO IT PURSUANT TO THIS AGREEMENT MAY INCLUDE MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION CONCERNING THE BORROWER AND ITS RELATED PARTIES OR THEIR RESPECTIVE SECURITIES, AND CONFIRMS THAT IT HAS DEVELOPED COMPLIANCE PROCEDURES REGARDING THE USE OF MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION AND THAT IT WILL HANDLE SUCH MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH THOSE PROCEDURES AND APPLICABLE LAW, INCLUDING FEDERAL AND STATE SECURITIES LAWS.

(c) ALL INFORMATION, INCLUDING REQUESTS FOR WAIVERS AND AMENDMENTS, FURNISHED BY THE BORROWER OR THE ADMINISTRATIVE AGENT PURSUANT TO, OR IN THE COURSE OF ADMINISTERING, THIS AGREEMENT WILL BE SYNDICATE-LEVEL INFORMATION, WHICH MAY CONTAIN MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION ABOUT THE BORROWER AND ITS RELATED PARTIES OR ITS SECURITIES. ACCORDINGLY, EACH LENDER REPRESENTS TO THE BORROWER AND THE ADMINISTRATIVE AGENT THAT IT HAS IDENTIFIED IN ITS ADMINISTRATIVE QUESTIONNAIRE A CREDIT CONTACT WHO MAY RECEIVE INFORMATION THAT MAY CONTAIN MATERIAL NON-PUBLIC INFORMATION IN ACCORDANCE WITH ITS COMPLIANCE PROCEDURES AND APPLICABLE LAW.

SECTION 9.13. Interest Rate Limitation. Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, if at any time the interest rate applicable to any Loan, together with all fees, charges and other amounts which are treated as interest on such Loan under applicable law (collectively the “Charges”), shall exceed the maximum lawful rate (the “Maximum Rate”) which may be contracted for, charged, taken, received or reserved by the Lender holding such Loan in accordance with applicable law, the rate of interest payable in respect of such Loan hereunder, together with all Charges payable in respect thereof, shall be limited to the Maximum Rate and, to the extent lawful, the interest and Charges that would have been payable in respect of such Loan but were not payable as a result of the operation of this Section shall be cumulated and the interest and Charges payable to such Lender in respect of other Loans or periods shall be increased (but not above the Maximum Rate therefor) until such cumulated amount, together with interest thereon at the Federal Funds Effective Rate to the date of repayment, shall have been received by such Lender.

SECTION 9.14. USA PATRIOT Act. Each Lender that is subject to the requirements of the USA Patriot Act (Title III of Pub. L. 107-56 (signed into law October 26, 2001))(the “Act”) hereby notifies the Borrower that pursuant to the requirements of the Act, it is required to obtain, verify and record information that identifies the Borrower, which information includes the name and address of the Borrower and other information that will allow such Lender to identify the Borrower in accordance with the USA Patriot Act.

SECTION 9.15. No Advisory or Fiduciary Responsibility. In connection with all aspects of each transaction contemplated hereby, the Borrower acknowledges and agrees that: (i) the credit facility provided for hereunder and any related arranging or other services in connection therewith (including in connection with any amendment, waiver or other modification hereof or of any other Loan Document) are an arm’s-length commercial transaction between the Borrower, on the one hand, and the Administrative Agent and the Arrangers, on the other hand, and the Borrower is capable of evaluating and understanding and understands and accepts the terms, risks and conditions of the transactions contemplated hereby and by the other Loan Documents (including any amendment, waiver or other modification hereof or thereof); (ii) in connection with the process leading to such transaction, the Administrative Agent and the Arrangers each is and has been acting solely as a principal and is not the financial advisor, agent or fiduciary, for the Borrower or any of its Affiliates, stockholders, creditors or employees or any other Person; (iii) neither the Administrative Agent nor any Arranger has assumed or will assume an advisory, agency or fiduciary responsibility in favor of the Borrower with respect to any of the transactions contemplated hereby or the process leading thereto, including with respect to any amendment, waiver or other modification hereof or of any other Loan Document (irrespective of whether the Administrative Agent or any Arranger has advised or is currently advising the Borrower or its Affiliates on other matters) and neither the Administrative Agent nor any Arranger has any obligation to the Borrower or its Affiliates with respect to the transactions contemplated hereby except those obligations expressly set forth herein and in the other Loan Documents; (iv) the Administrative Agent and each Arranger and its respective Affiliates may be engaged in a broad range of transactions that involve interests that differ from those of the Borrower and its Affiliates, and neither the Administrative Agent nor any Arranger has any obligation to disclose any of such interests by virtue of any advisory, agency or fiduciary relationship; and (v) neither the Administrative Agent nor any Arranger has provided and will not provide any legal, accounting, regulatory or tax advice with respect to any of the transactions

contemplated hereby (including any amendment, waiver or other modification hereof or of any other Loan Document) and the Borrower has consulted its own legal, accounting, regulatory and tax advisors to the extent it has deemed appropriate. The Borrower hereby waives and releases, to the fullest extent permitted by law, any claims that it may have against the Administrative Agent and the Arrangers with respect to any breach or alleged breach of agency or fiduciary duty.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the parties hereto have caused this Agreement to be duly executed by their respective authorized officers as of the day and year first above written.

ERIE INDEMNITY COMPANY

By:	/s/ Robert W. McNutt
Name:	Robert W. McNutt
Title:	Vice President & Treasurer

JPMORGAN CHASE BANK, individually and as Administrative Agent

By:	/s/ Thomas A. Kiepura
Name:	Thomas A. Kiepura
Title:	Senior Vice President

PNC BANK, NATIONAL ASSOCIATION

By:	/s/ James F. Stevenson
Name:	James F. Stevenson
Title:	Senior Vice President

Amended and Restated Credit Agreement

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