May 9, 2011	News Release 11-13

SILVER STANDARD TO WEBCAST ANNUAL AND SPECIAL MEETING

VANCOUVER, B.C. -- Silver Standard Resources Inc. (NASDAQ: SSRI, TSX: SSO) (“Silver Standard” or the “Company”) announces that its 2010 year-end review and 2011 outlook will be webcast during the Annual and Special Meeting to be held Wednesday, May 11, 2011, at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time.

Annual and Special Meeting:	Vancouver Club, Grand Ballroom
915 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, British Columbia

Webcast Link:	http://ir.silverstandard.com/events.cfm

SOURCE: Silver Standard Resources Inc.

Contact:

W. John DeCooman Jr., Vice President, Business Development
Silver Standard Resources Inc.
Vancouver, B.C.
N.A toll-free: (888) 338-0046
All others: (604) 689-3846
E-Mail: invest@silverstandard.com

To receive Silver Standard’s news releases by e-mail, contact Investor Relations at invest@silverstandard.com or call (888) 338-0046. The TSX has neither approved nor disapproved of the information contained herein.

Statements contained in this news release that are not historical fact, such as statements regarding the economic prospects of the Company’s projects, future plans or future revenues, timing of the release of financial results, development or potential expansion or improvements, are forward-looking statements as that term is defined in the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. Such forward looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties which could cause actual results to differ materially from estimated results. Such risks and uncertainties include, but are not limited to, the Company’s ability to raise sufficient capital to fund development, changes in economic conditions or financial markets, changes in prices for the Company’s mineral products or increases in input costs, litigation, legislative, environmental and other judicial, regulatory, political and competitive developments in Canada, technological and operational difficulties or inability to obtain permits encountered in connection with exploration and development activities, labour relations matters, and changing foreign exchange rates, all of which are described more fully in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.