April 7, 2014	News Release 14–07

SILVER STANDARD TO ANNOUNCE FIRST QUARTER CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL RESULTS MAY 8, 2014
VANCOUVER, B.C. -- Silver Standard Resources Inc. (NASDAQ: SSRI) (TSX: SSO) announces the dates for the first quarter consolidated financial results news release and conference call. Investors, media and the public are invited to listen to the conference call.

▪	News release containing first quarter consolidated financial results: Thursday, May 8, 2014, after markets close.

▪	Conference call and webcast: Friday, May 9, 2014, at 11:00 a.m. EDT.

Toll-free in North America:     +1 (888) 429-4600
All other callers:         +1 (970) 315-0481
Webcast:        http://ir.silverstandard.com/events.cfm

▪	The conference call will be archived and available at www.silverstandard.com.Audio replay will be available for one week by calling:

Toll-free in North America:     +1 (855) 859-2056, replay conference ID 15899603
All other callers:     +1 (404) 537-3406, replay conference ID 15899603

SOURCE: Silver Standard Resources Inc.

For further information contact:
W. John DeCooman, Jr.
Vice President, Business Development and Strategy
Silver Standard Resources Inc.
Vancouver, B.C.
N.A. Toll Free: +1 (888) 338-0046
All others: +1 (604) 689-3846
E-mail: invest@silverstandard.com

To receive Silver Standard’s news releases by e-mail, please register using the Silver Standard website at www.silverstandard.com.