Exhibit 99.1

Republic Bancorp, Inc. Declares Common Stock Dividends

LOUISVILLE, Ky.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--November 20, 2019--Republic Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: RBCAA), parent company of Republic Bank & Trust Company, declared a cash dividend of $0.264 per share on Class A Common Stock and $0.24 per share on Class B Common Stock, payable January 17, 2020 to shareholders of record as of December 20, 2019.

Republic Bancorp, Inc. (the “Company”) is the parent company of Republic Bank & Trust Company (the “Bank”). The Bank currently has 41 full-service banking centers and two loan production offices throughout five states: 28 banking centers in 8 Kentucky communities - Covington, Crestview Hills, Florence, Georgetown, Lexington, Louisville, Shelbyville, and Shepherdsville; three banking centers in southern Indiana – Floyds Knobs, Jeffersonville, and New Albany; seven banking centers in six Florida communities (Tampa MSA) – Largo, Port Richey, St. Petersburg, Seminole, Tampa, and Temple Terrace, and one loan production office in Oldsmar; two banking centers in Tennessee (Nashville MSA) – Cool Springs (Franklin) and Green Hills (Nashville), and one loan production office in Brentwood; and one banking center in Norwood (Cincinnati), Ohio. The Bank offers internet banking at www.republicbank.com. The Bank also offers separately branded, nation-wide digital banking at www.mymemorybank.com. The Company has $6.1 billion in assets and is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky. The Company’s Class A Common Stock is listed under the symbol “RBCAA” on the NASDAQ Global Select Market.

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Contacts

Steve Trager
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
502-584-3600