Exhibit 99.1

Republic Bancorp, Inc. Declares Common Stock Dividends

LOUISVILLE, Ky.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--January 15, 2014--Republic Bancorp, Inc. (NASDAQ: RBCAA), parent company of Republic Bank & Trust Company and Republic Bank, declared a cash dividend of $0.176 per share on Class A Common Stock and $0.16 per share on Class B Common Stock, payable April 18, 2014 to shareholders of record as of March 21, 2014.

Republic Bancorp, Inc. has 44 banking centers and is the parent company of Republic Bank & Trust Company (“RB&T”) and Republic Bank (“RB”). RB&T has 34 banking centers in 12 Kentucky communities - Covington, Crestwood, Elizabethtown, Florence, Frankfort, Georgetown, Independence, Lexington, Louisville, Owensboro, Shelbyville and Shepherdsville; three banking centers in southern Indiana – Floyds Knobs, Jeffersonville and New Albany; and two banking centers in Tennessee – Cool Springs (Franklin) and Green Hills (Nashville). RB has banking centers in Hudson, Palm Harbor, Port Richey and Temple Terrace, Florida as well as Blue Ash (Cincinnati), Ohio. Republic offers internet banking at www.republicbank.com. Republic has $3.4 billion in assets and is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky. Republic's Class A Common Stock is listed under the symbol “RBCAA” on the NASDAQ Global Select Market.

We were here for you yesterday. We are here for you today. We will be here for you tomorrow. ®

CONTACT:
Republic Bancorp, Inc.
Steve Trager, 502-584-3600
Chairman and CEO