EXHIBIT 99.1

                                         FOR:   Consolidated Graphics, Inc.

                                 APPROVED BY:   Ronald E. Hale, Jr.
                                                Vice President & Treasurer
                                                (713) 787-0977

                                     CONTACT:   Betsy Brod/Jonathan Schaffer
                                                Media: Stan Froelich/Eileen King
                                                Morgen-Walke Associates, Inc.
                                                (212) 850-5600

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

                  CONSOLIDATED GRAPHICS COMPLETES ACQUISITION OF
                               PARAGRAPHICS, INC.

     HOUSTON, TEXAS - July 7, 1998 -- Consolidated Graphics, Inc. (NYSE:CGX) today announced the completion of its acquisition of Paragraphics, Inc., a high-quality commercial printer serving the San Francisco Bay area. Terms of the transaction were not disclosed.

     Joe R. Davis, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Consolidated Graphics, commented, "The addition of Paragraphics continues our strategy of expansion into new markets. Maureen and Skip Gorman and their dedicated employees share our commitment to growth and improvement. Through acquisitions of successful, well-managed printing companies such as Paragraphics, we continue to strengthen our position as a leader in the industry."

     Consolidated Graphics, Inc. is the fastest growing printing company in the United States. A consolidator in a highly fragmented industry, the Company adds value to its acquisitions through managerial and operational expertise, financial strength and economies of scale. Upon completion of pending acquisitions, Consolidated Graphics will have 41 companies nationwide with annualized revenues in excess of $430 million.

     This press release contains forward-looking statements which involve known and unknown risks, uncertainties or other factors that could cause actual results to materially differ from the results, performance or other expectations implied by these forward-looking statements. Consolidated Graphics' expectations regarding run-rate revenues assume, among other things, completion of pending acquisitions, general economic conditions, continued demand for its product, the availability of raw materials, retention of its key management and operating personnel, as well as other factors detailed in Consolidated Graphics' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

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