                               MAIL-WELL, INC.

                           MODERATOR: PAUL REILLY
                              FEBRUARY 10, 2003
                                 12:00 PM CT


Operator:                           Good afternoon. My name is Anissa and I
                                    will be your conference facilitator. At
                                    this time I would like to welcome
                                    everyone to the Mail-Well Fourth Quarter
                                    2002 Earnings Release Conference Call.
                                    All lines have been placed on mute to
                                    prevent any background noise.

                                    After the speakers' remarks, there will
                                    be a question and answer period. If you
                                    would like to ask a question during this
                                    time, simply press star, then the number
                                    one on your telephone keypad. If you
                                    would like to withdraw your question,
                                    please press star and then the number
                                    two on your telephone keypad. Thank you.
                                    I would now like to turn the call over
                                    to Paul Reilly, Chairman, President and
                                    CEO of Mail-Well. Please go ahead, sir.

Mr. Reilly:                         Thank you, Anissa. Good day, ladies and
                                    gentlemen, and thank you for joining us.
                                    This conference will follow our normal
                                    format whereby I will discuss the key
                                    drivers and trends in our business,
                                    after Michel Salbaing has given you the
                                    highlights of this quarter and the
                                    year's results. We will then open up the
                                    conference for question and answers.

                                    Our remarks will cover the following:
                                    The summary of financial results
                                    attached to the press release, including
                                    results of operations of the three
                                    segments, print, envelopes, printed
                                    office products, and some preliminary
                                    outlooks for the next year, the status
                                    on our disposition program, FAS 142
                                    goodwill impairment accounting, cash
                                    flow, update on our debt structure. Two,
                                    we'll also look at the state of our
                                    markets and how we are doing on gaining
                                    market share in all of our segments. And
                                    lastly, we'll give you our view of the
                                    sustainability of change in profit
                                    trends that we are clearly seeing in our
                                    operations. Six quarters of industry
                                    recession driven falling profits
                                    followed by two quarters of dramatically
                                    better profits is starting to point to a
                                    turnaround. It also confirms the
                                    benefits of our strategic plan announced
                                    almost two years ago now.

                                    Before we start, I would like to pass
                                    the call over to Michel for the required
                                    Safe Harbor comments, and his review of
                                    the financial reports attached to the
                                    press release. Michel?

Mr. Salbaing:                       Thank you, Paul, and again, good
                                    morning, ladies and gentlemen. During
                                    the course of this conference today, we
                                    will be making certain forward-looking
                                    statements that are subject to various
                                    uncertainties and risks that could
                                    affect our outcome. These uncertainties
                                    and risks are set out in more detail in
                                    the invitation you received to this
                                    call, as well as in our filings with the
                                    SEC. We invite you to refer to them in
                                    conjunction with this call. All
                                    forward-looking statements that we make
                                    today are intended to come within the
                                    SEC's Safe Harbor with respect to such
                                    statements.

                                    I want to start with an update on our
                                    disposition program. During the last
                                    conference call, we had stated that the
                                    last unit scheduled for disposition, the
                                    digital graphics group in the print
                                    segment, would either be sold in the
                                    last quarter of 2002 or be taken off the
                                    market. Essentially, the latter has
                                    happened. But because there is still
                                    interest on the part of a potential
                                    buyer for some smaller assets in St.
                                    Louis, Dallas and in New Hampshire, we
                                    still find ourselves with assets held
                                    for sale on the balance sheet. We did
                                    take the Minneapolis operations, which
                                    represented half of the sales and
                                    two-third's of the profitability of the
                                    digital graphics group off the market.
                                    This action increases sales of New
                                    Mail-Well by $4.2 million and $16.6
                                    million for the quarter and the year,
                                    and increases EBITDA by almost $800,000
                                    and $2.4 million for the same periods.
                                    All the results that I will discuss will
                                    be inclusive of these figures.

                                    As you can see on page 4 of the summary
                                    financial statement attached to our
                                    press release, New Mail-Well's sales in
                                    the fourth quarter were $432.2 million,
                                    and EBITDA for the operation of New
                                    Mail-Well reached $38.6 million. For the
                                    full year, as shown on page 6, EBITDA
                                    reached $127.4 million. These results
                                    are at the top end of the guidance given
                                    during the last conference call held in
                                    November. We gave then as full year
                                    guidance $120 to $125 million,
                                    therefore, $32.7 million to $37.7
                                    million for the quarter. When you add
                                    the effect of keeping the digital
                                    graphics group, which actually produced
                                    $777,000 in the quarter, the top end of
                                    the guidance would have been $38.5
                                    million, and we bettered that slightly.
                                    These results equate to an 8.9% EBITDA
                                    margin on sales, up from 8.4% in Q3.
                                    This is 10.9% above the EBITDA achieved
                                    in the same quarter last year on sales
                                    that were 1% or $4 million higher than
                                    in Q4 of 2001. Q4 sales for New
                                    Mail-Well are $13.5 million, or
                                    approximately 3% higher than those in
                                    the previous quarter. EBITDA was 9.4%
                                    higher than the previous quarter. And
                                    again, all of these numbers are on a
                                    comparable basis. For your convenience,
                                    an 8-K was issued this
                                    morning recasting key financial
                                    information for 2002, 2001 and 2000 to
                                    include the digital graphics operations
                                    in Minneapolis.

                                    New Mail-Well's operating income
                                    increased $8.8 million to $26.6 million,
                                    a 49% improvement in the fourth quarter
                                    of 2002 compared to the fourth quarter
                                    of last year. Reductions in the quarter
                                    in variable costs through efficiency
                                    gains, and in fixed manufacturing costs,
                                    and in SG&A expenses were approximately
                                    $9 million dollars year over year.

                                    Supplemental Schedule I to the press
                                    release reconciles GAAP results with
                                    those of New Mail-Well. New Mail-Well
                                    earned net income of $5.3 million or
                                    $0.11 cents a share during the quarter,
                                    which exceeded street estimates.

                                    As you know, we have had since last year
                                    an ongoing restructuring program
                                    principally relating to the
                                    consolidation of our envelope segment
                                    through the closure of ten plants.
                                    During the quarter we spent
                                    approximately $5 million, of which $3
                                    million were cash expenses, bringing the
                                    year-to-date restructuring expenditure
                                    to $36 million, of which $27 million has
                                    been cash. The annual run rate of $20
                                    million of savings, which was to be
                                    achieved by now, has been exceeded. This
                                    program has been successful in achieving
                                    higher than planned savings, principally
                                    because the customer retention has been
                                    almost 100%.

                                    Last quarter we also implemented a
                                    restructuring plan in our commercial
                                    print business. We announced the closure
                                    of our facility in New York City. We
                                    also announced plans to consolidate our
                                    web printing operations into our web
                                    plants in L.A., St. Louis and Baltimore,
                                    and the rightsizing of our operations in
                                    Indianapolis and Seattle. We also shut
                                    down our printed office products plant
                                    in Clearwater. During the quarter, total
                                    cost incurred on these restructuring
                                    activities were $7 million, of which $4
                                    million was cash. Headcount reductions
                                    were also necessary in the envelope and
                                    printed office products segments. The
                                    full cost of these programs this year
                                    have been $15 million, of which $12 was
                                    cash. The savings realized here
                                    translate into a one-year payback.

                                    Over the past twelve months we have
                                    reduced our workforce by over 1600
                                    employees, or some 14%.

                                    All the restructuring activities are
                                    essentially complete, and only minor
                                    expenses are expected in Q1 of 2003.
                                    Including an additional loss on the sale
                                    of our prime label segment,
                                    restructuring, asset impairment, and
                                    other charges, our loss for the
                                    quarter was $2.6 million or $0.05 cents
                                    per share, compared to a $45.8 million
                                    loss or $0.96 cents per share last year.

                                    The company adopted FAS 142 at the
                                    beginning of the year, and at that time
                                    embarked on a phase one analysis of the
                                    value of its goodwill. This was done on
                                    a segment-by-segment basis. It was
                                    determined then that only the goodwill
                                    of the print group was potentially
                                    impaired. As provided for in the rules,
                                    we then retained the services of an
                                    independent evaluator, which confirmed
                                    our conclusions, and proceeded with a
                                    detailed evaluation of the print group's
                                    enterprise value as of the adoption
                                    date. Based on the report of the
                                    independent appraiser, we concluded that
                                    the impairment of the goodwill at that
                                    time was $112 million. This represents
                                    about half of the goodwill accumulated
                                    in the print group's accounts.

                                    As provided for by FAS 142, we have set
                                    December 1st as the date at which
                                    annually we review all goodwill for
                                    further impairments. From this review we
                                    concluded again that there is no
                                    impairment to the goodwill in envelope
                                    and in printed office products. A review
                                    of our current print results, and our
                                    best judgment on the future of
                                    operations, has led us to conclude that
                                    no further impairment of goodwill in the
                                    print group occurred during 2002.

                                    On a GAAP basis, therefore, the net loss
                                    for the year, including restructuring
                                    and one-time charges, and the cumulative
                                    effect of the change in accounting
                                    principle, was $202 million or $4.24 per
                                    share.

                                    If you refer to Supplemental Schedule
                                    III on page 7 of the material attached
                                    to the press release, you will see that
                                    New Mail-Well has generated $49 million
                                    of free cash flow. In the quarter, $20
                                    million was generated from continuing
                                    operations. Taking into account the $5
                                    million of cash spent on the
                                    restructuring activities, there was
                                    positive cash flow of $15 million in the
                                    quarter. For the full year, there was
                                    also positive cash flow from operations
                                    after payment of restructuring charges.
                                    Year-to-date capital expenditures
                                    totaled $31 million, slightly less than
                                    what we had forecast during the last
                                    conference call.

                                    We expect to continue to generate free
                                    cash flow next year in the $40 million
                                    range. We expect very little cash to be
                                    expended on restructuring in 2003.

                                    Let me discuss now our capital
                                    structure. We are in full compliance
                                    with all bank covenants. The fixed
                                    charge coverage
                                    ratio for Q4 was set at .70. The actual
                                    ratio achieved was 1.15, and there is
                                    over $100 million of room on the net
                                    worth test. For Q1 of 2003, the fixed
                                    charge ratio is set at .90, and for Q2,
                                    it is set at .95, and then it goes to
                                    1.15.

                                    Total debt at the end of the year was
                                    $764 million, which was where we
                                    expected to be given that we did take
                                    the digital graphics group off the
                                    market. That transaction would have
                                    brought in approximately $20 million.

                                    At year end, $102 million were drawn on
                                    the bank lines, as forecast, and we had
                                    at year end $128 million of further
                                    availability.

                                    Overall debt reduction in the fourth
                                    quarter was $153 million, including the
                                    payoff of our convertible bond. For the
                                    2002 year, our net debt was reduced
                                    almost $100 million.

                                    These results give us the capital
                                    structure that we had forecast having at
                                    this time. With no maturities of any
                                    significance until June 2005, we have
                                    created significant flexibility in our
                                    balance sheet. Obviously the absolute
                                    level of debt is still too high, but it
                                    does not in itself prevent us from
                                    investing in the development and growth
                                    of our business.

                                    Let me give you an update by segment.

                                    In the fourth quarter, the Print segment
                                    has continued to improve its performance
                                    in a very significant way. Starting with
                                    the top line, print increased its sales
                                    to $202 million from $188 million or
                                    7.7% in Q4 versus Q4 of last year. This
                                    is a better performance than any of our
                                    publicly traded comparables that have
                                    reported to date. Almost all have
                                    announced same store sales drops from
                                    low to high single digits on a
                                    percentage basis. For Mail-Well Print,
                                    this is the third quarter in a row of
                                    growth in the top line. Through market
                                    share gains and expanded relationships
                                    with our customers, we have definitely
                                    turned the corner. We have improved our
                                    operating margins, EBITDA to sales, both
                                    compared to last quarter and compared to
                                    Q4 of last year. Actually, our margins
                                    are back to levels last seen in Q1 and
                                    Q2 of 2001. Having said this, we are not
                                    satisfied with the margins attained,
                                    which are in the 5.5% range. This is
                                    half of what they were in 1999. This
                                    drop is a reflection of the state of the
                                    market today, characterized by
                                    over-capacity which drives prices down.

                                    Again, the print segment is now totally
                                    focused on increasing profitable sales.
                                    Having caught up on the cost curve to
                                    where our
                                    sales levels are today, we can apply the
                                    operational leverage that our cost
                                    structure will bring to improve volumes
                                    or proactively deal with negative trends
                                    in the market while increasing
                                    profitability.

                                    Let's turn now to the Envelope segment.

                                    It bears repeating that our envelope
                                    segment continues to be the strongest in
                                    the industry. Our EBITDA margin exceeded
                                    13% this quarter again. Sales of $181
                                    million were only 3% lower than in the
                                    same quarter last year, and 2% higher
                                    than Q3 of this year. It is interesting
                                    to compare this performance with
                                    statistics that EMA, the Envelope
                                    Manufacturers Association, prepares.
                                    They have seen a 4% drop just in prices
                                    when comparing Q4, 2002 to Q4 of 2001.
                                    Also, total units shipped per quarter,
                                    according to EMA, have gone from 23.3
                                    billion units in Q1 of 2002 to 22.2
                                    billion in Q4, almost another 5% drop.
                                    Our shipments have gone from 7.7 billion
                                    units to 7.8 billion units for the same
                                    period, bringing our market share from
                                    24.9% to 25.9%, again based on
                                    statistics compiled by EMA. Certainly
                                    this is best in class performance. The
                                    drivers in this segment remain
                                    unchanged. The direct mail sector, which
                                    accounts for 50% of our envelope
                                    segment's business, remains sluggish.
                                    Large volume mailers, like credit card
                                    companies, continue to be very active.
                                    Other direct mailers, however, are using
                                    more targeted and smaller mail. This is
                                    driven by a variety of cost factors like
                                    increased postal costs and rising paper
                                    prices. This more targeted approach
                                    yields higher response rates while
                                    keeping costs under control.

                                    In modeling 2003, we have set
                                    expectations such that envelope segment
                                    sales will be very similar to 2002.
                                    Depending on how much of the paper price
                                    increase the paper companies have
                                    announced in October take hold, we could
                                    actually see dollars of sales go up. To
                                    the extent we can pass these increases
                                    on, together with other increased costs
                                    in supplies, which costs are going up
                                    mainly because of increases in petroleum
                                    costs, our profits will not be impacted.
                                    To the extent we cannot, this will have
                                    a negative impact on envelopes. Because
                                    of this uncertainty, we expect the
                                    EBITDA for the segment to be only
                                    slightly better in 2003 than it has been
                                    in 2002.

                                    Our consolidation program is now
                                    complete. All ten plants are closed. Now
                                    that our fixed costs have been reduced
                                    dramatically, our manufacturing focus is
                                    on increasing productivity in those
                                    plants that have received the additional
                                    volume from those that were closed.

                                    Finally the Printed Office Products
                                    segment.

                                    In Q4 the results of our Printed Office
                                    Products segment once again came in as
                                    expected. You will recall that one of
                                    the reasons that motivated our decision
                                    to reintegrate Printed Office Products
                                    into Mail-Well's operations was that
                                    very predictability, and the good
                                    margins that the business yields. During
                                    the quarter, EBITDA margins again
                                    exceeded 13%. The costs that were taken
                                    out in Q3 and Q4 through the
                                    restructuring program we spoke about
                                    earlier, in particular in the documents
                                    part of the segment, drove those
                                    results.

                                    I will now turn the call back to Paul
                                    Reilly.

Mr. Reilly:                         Thank you, Michel. By now you have heard
                                    that we have made significant progress
                                    in stabilizing Mail-Well, and preparing
                                    the foundation for sustainable future
                                    success. Our new management in Print,
                                    coupled with the results of
                                    restructuring and strategic initiatives,
                                    have increased second half earnings by
                                    over four times the first half. Our
                                    strong envelope team successfully
                                    implemented a restructuring of ten plant
                                    closures and best practice transfer,
                                    resulting in industry superior earnings
                                    in an environment less than robust. The
                                    re-integration of Printed Office
                                    Products has added a stable, high
                                    income-producing company and another
                                    strong management team. We restructured
                                    the balance sheet, increasing our
                                    flexibility to operate freely for
                                    several years.

                                    This quarter again we achieved the
                                    improvements we told you to expect. Over
                                    the last three quarters, EBITDA has gone
                                    from $24 million in Quarter 2, to $35
                                    million in Quarter 3, to almost $39
                                    million in Quarter 4. This translates
                                    into an EBITDA run rate in the second
                                    half of 2002 that is 37% higher than in
                                    the first half of the year. Meeting both
                                    our EBITDA guidance and the EPS
                                    expectations for New Mail-Well in the
                                    second half of 2002 was a goal that the
                                    entire organization was committed to
                                    achieve. It demonstrates that all the
                                    measures we have taken over the last 18
                                    months to stabilize the company have
                                    been effective. We are now focused on
                                    improving the company's results through
                                    market share gains, total company
                                    selling and a broadening of our products
                                    and service offerings.

                                    Last quarter we spoke of how we had been
                                    actively working on broadening the
                                    relationships with some of our key
                                    customers. We referred to establishing
                                    an expanded strategic relationship with
                                    an existing customer, a Fortune 25 (sic)
                                    multi-national [The correct reference is
                                    to a Fortune 100 customer]. Our value
                                    proposition at
                                    this company is providing a full suite
                                    of print and print management services,
                                    including products and services
                                    seamlessly offered by all of our
                                    segments. We have taken over this
                                    customer's in-house, short-run print and
                                    fulfillment operation, and have become a
                                    preferred supplier for print, envelopes,
                                    documents and labels. As this
                                    relationship continues to roll out in
                                    our customer's organization, this
                                    opportunity for Mail-Well will, at a
                                    minimum, bring $40 million of
                                    incremental sales per year spread among
                                    all segments. Twelve million of these
                                    sales were included in our 2002 sales
                                    figures, $9 million in the fourth
                                    quarter. There is a clear path here for
                                    us to increase market share. This
                                    expansion of services, which we can
                                    bring to a broad spectrum of our
                                    customer base, represents a new way of
                                    doing business that increases
                                    Mail-Well's value to our customer by
                                    providing a service that most
                                    competitors can't provide.

                                    We have also been gaining extra volumes
                                    by emphasizing the breadth of our
                                    product offerings and of our
                                    geographical footprint through large
                                    transactional bills and remittance
                                    envelope customers. We also bring to our
                                    direct mail customers more capability
                                    that increase the response rate on
                                    targeted campaigns. Further, the ability
                                    to bring to our customers the complete
                                    product offering of the print segment
                                    and the document and specialty labels
                                    capabilities of the printed office
                                    products segment provides a unique
                                    combination of products and services,
                                    and it positions us very favorably with
                                    target envelope customers.

                                    During the quarter we have seen the
                                    first positive results of total company
                                    selling where customer contacts in
                                    Printed Office Products have led to
                                    larger orders for both Print and
                                    Envelope segments. This is a very potent
                                    tool to driving market share gains.

                                    These early sales successes have been
                                    driven by a culture-changing process
                                    throughout Mail-Well that we have
                                    labeled mobilization. Mobilization, also
                                    in its early stages, focuses the daily
                                    activities of each and every Mail-Well
                                    employee in seven high impact areas.
                                    Mobilization uses high levels of
                                    communication, employee training, and
                                    employee involvement to drive
                                    breakthrough results.

                                    Management has been very encouraged by
                                    these recent successes in sales, and
                                    other successes attributed to
                                    mobilization.

                                    Now for guidance for 2003.

                                    Although all of our internal indicators
                                    show that volumes have stabilized there
                                    is no compelling economic news that
                                    points to any
                                    robustness in the advertising or
                                    business print areas. In addition, there
                                    is the uncertainty created by the
                                    possibility of war and of further
                                    terrorist attacks that appears to have
                                    direct mailers and advertisers taking a
                                    very cautious approach to any spending.
                                    Also, like most other U.S. corporations,
                                    we are faced with steeply increasing
                                    medical coverage costs. Therefore, we
                                    have to be extremely careful when giving
                                    you forecasts for guidance for 2003. The
                                    operating leverage that all the cost
                                    savings and restructuring work are
                                    providing should allow us to withstand
                                    any double dip scenarios that could
                                    occur.

                                    We therefore expect our results to
                                    continue to improve, and the total year
                                    in 2003 to be better than the $128
                                    million achieved in 2002. An EBITDA
                                    range of $130 to $140 million is at this
                                    time the best guidance that we can give.
                                    Q1 EBITDA performance should show
                                    improvement over last year, and it could
                                    be up some 5% better than the $30
                                    million achieved then. We base this
                                    short-term view on the fact that our
                                    national business in print has
                                    experienced a better annual report
                                    season than in the past two years, and
                                    strong activity in advertising for the
                                    automobile sector. Assuming no dramatic
                                    increases in sales, we expect envelope
                                    and printed office products
                                    profitability to remain stable in 2003.
                                    Free cash flow for the full year will be
                                    in the $40 million dollar range. Based
                                    on the usual seasonal factors, we expect
                                    only breakeven free cash flow in Q1.

                                    Let me summarize the key points we
                                    wanted to convey to you today.

                                    First, our results were at the high end
                                    of the EBITDA guidance that we had given
                                    at the end of the second quarter. The
                                    $0.11 cents in earnings per share in the
                                    quarter was better than the street had
                                    expected. Our strategic initiatives are
                                    now complete, and we will concentrate on
                                    gaining further operating efficiencies
                                    without any further need for more major
                                    restructuring.

                                    Second, our segments are achieving
                                    market share gains. The progress made in
                                    envelopes based on industry data is
                                    evidence of that, as is the growth of
                                    our print sales where we performed
                                    better than our competition. The
                                    continuing integration of printed office
                                    products into the fold is successfully
                                    bringing all of Mail-Well's products to
                                    a much expanded customer base.

                                    Third, our strategy to take out
                                    maturities in our debt structure has
                                    been a success. We have no further
                                    maturities for three years. Cash flow
                                    between now and then is capable of fully
                                    retiring this
                                    debt before it comes due. One of the
                                    goals of our strategic plan was to
                                    reduce our debt. Since we announced our
                                    strategic plans, we have reduced our
                                    debt by $225 million dollars.

                                    Fourth, our EBITDA rate in the third and
                                    fourth quarters is almost 40% higher
                                    than in the first half of 2002. This
                                    demonstrates that we have started to
                                    grow this company again on a solid
                                    footing.

                                    And lastly, our concentration now is in
                                    new business initiatives of which there
                                    are many, where the size and scope of
                                    products and services gives us a
                                    competitive advantage.

                                    This concludes the remarks I wanted to
                                    make, and will now ask Anissa to open
                                    the phone call to questions. Anissa?

Operator:                           Thank you, sir. And again, at this time
                                    I would like to remind everyone, if you
                                    would like to ask a question, please
                                    press star and the number one on your
                                    telephone keypad. Your first question
                                    comes from Bill Hoffman with UBS
                                    Warburg.

Mr. Hoffman:                        Good morning. I just wanted to walk
                                    through '03 a little bit, one, from the
                                    free cash flow standpoint. Maybe you
                                    could talk about capital spending in
                                    that context. And just given your
                                    guidance, it sounds like what we should
                                    expect is a similar weak first half,
                                    stronger second half of '03. I'd like to
                                    get your thoughts on that.

Mr. Reilly:                         Michel, why don't you answer the free
                                    cash flow?

Mr. Salbaing:                       The free cash flow, if you take the
                                    mid-range of $135, you can expect about
                                    $35 million dollars of cap ex that will
                                    be slightly higher than this year. And
                                    then you could take $65 million dollars
                                    of cash interest. That would bring you
                                    in at about $35 million dollars of net
                                    free cash flow. Add to that - or maybe
                                    subtract - but add to that that we think
                                    a further generation of cash out of
                                    working capital because our sales are
                                    not expected to grow so we will not have
                                    to invest in working capital - and you
                                    get to the $40 million dollar range.

Mr. Hoffman:                        Do you expect the first half for working
                                    capital investment to be sort of similar
                                    with where you were last year?

Mr. Salbaing:                       Yeah, we expect breakeven free cash flow
                                    for at least the first quarter, maybe
                                    the second half also. But it will be
                                    somewhat similar, although last year
                                    there was a use. We don't expect too
                                    much of a use this time.

 Mr. Reilly:                        Bill, and I'll pick up on the seasonal
                                    trend. As we said in our
                                    prepared remarks, we're looking at about
                                    a 5% increase in Q1. The major
                                    assumption driving this guidance is a
                                    less than robust market, not much
                                    growth, if any, from where we are this
                                    year. That would then point to a very
                                    strong Q2 over Q2 performance, and then
                                    similar that we have in Q1 in Q3 and Q4.
                                    Actually it would work out in the
                                    numbers that most of the improvement
                                    will be coming in the first half,
                                    essentially based on the back of the
                                    strong improvement we'll see in Q2.

Mr. Hoffman:                        Great. Thank you.

Mr. Reilly:                         Thank you, Bill.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Andy
                                    Van Houten with Deutsche Bank.

Mr. Van Houten:                     Good afternoon. I was just wondering if
                                    you could look back to 1991 for a
                                    moment, and talk a little bit about
                                    Mail-Well and the industry, and what
                                    happened with direct mail, envelope, and
                                    commercial printing at that time. And
                                    whether that's any helpful guide in
                                    anticipation of what we might see later
                                    this year?

Mr. Reilly:                         Good point. We actually in our envelope
                                    business - just about two weeks ago, we
                                    had done an analysis. We looked at what
                                    had been in the '91 period, and for
                                    those of us that may not remember, it
                                    was also a period that had a slowdown in
                                    the economy, and it was the beginning of
                                    the then Gulf War. If you look at direct
                                    mail, there's a mantra within direct
                                    mail that says, do not mail into a
                                    crisis. And normally people are not
                                    opening their mail when CNN is on 24
                                    hours a day. Based on what we saw in
                                    '91, there is some correlation between
                                    '91 and where we would be today,
                                    assuming a war was to start in the next
                                    couple of months. So we would anticipate
                                    based on looking at '91 that there would
                                    be initially a softness in direct mail.
                                    As it's not very robust now, as it was
                                    not very robust in 2001, it took several
                                    months for it to come back. So it's
                                    something we are watching very
                                    carefully. And it's fair to say that a
                                    movement into war for our direct mail
                                    business would initially hurt business,
                                    but as it did in '91, it picked up
                                    actually robustly within a couple of
                                    quarters following the beginning of the
                                    Gulf War.

Mr. Salbaing:                       There are also indications that the
                                    uncertainty about war has probably
                                    already caused direct mailers to lower
                                    their mailing volume. So any further
                                    uncertainty about where we're going
                                    might not have a catastrophic effect.

Mr. Van Houten:                     Alright. Thank you very much.

Mr. Reilly:                         Thank you, Andy.

Operator:                           Once again, to ask a question, please
                                    press star and then the number one on
                                    your keypad. Your next question comes
                                    from Jeff Kovialrz with Salomon
                                    Brothers.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Good afternoon.

Mr. Reilly:                         Hi, Jeff.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       I wanted to understand the Fortune 25
                                    customer, did you give some numbers for
                                    the revenues that that customer
                                    contributed in the fourth quarter and
                                    year to date?

Mr. Salbaing:                       Yes.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Can you repeat those numbers?

Mr. Salbaing:                       We gave $12 million dollars
                                    year-to-date, and $9 million dollars in
                                    the fourth quarter.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       And that's all in commercial print?

Mr. Salbaing:                       That is mostly in commercial print, only
                                    small volumes elsewhere.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Okay. And would you say how much you
                                    expect you'll get in '03?

Mr. Salbaing:                       We expect to have those numbers increase
                                    by (sic) $40 million dollars [The
                                    company expects total sales of $40
                                    million in '03]. And at that point, then
                                    they will be spread across the segments.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Okay. And then the commercial print
                                    business, it was great to see that it
                                    was up 8% year over year. Can you
                                    comment on how much of that was pricing,
                                    how much of that was volume, how much of
                                    the volume increase was due to certain
                                    customers in whatever type of area that
                                    they - service you provide to them?

Mr. Reilly:                         That's a bunch of questions. The
                                    improvement is coming from basically two
                                    areas. The full effect of the
                                    restructuring that was done in the
                                    latter half of the third quarter or the
                                    middle of the third quarter, and some
                                    increase in sales, some of which we just
                                    referred to on this Fortune 25 company
                                    (SIC) [The correct reference is to a
                                    Fortune 100 customer]. There is little
                                    or no activity in price there. If you
                                    want to put the quarter somewhat in
                                    perspective, Q4 seasonally for the print
                                    group is normally weaker than Q3. We've
                                    achieved somewhere between a $15 and
                                    $20 million drop in sales Q4 versus Q3.
                                    So the increase that we did
                                    experience sequentially is actually
                                    demonstrating - we had characterized it
                                    as being market share gains. So there's
                                    a healthy component of both cost cutting
                                    and increased sales that is attributing
                                    to that increase.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Okay. And I think you wanted to work a
                                    bit with this Fortune 25 customer before
                                    you try to become more aggressive,
                                    marketing to other customers to offer
                                    this package of service. And how much
                                    longer will you work with this customer
                                    before you do try to market more
                                    aggressively?

Mr. Reilly:                         When we get it perfect. And I don't mean
                                    that facetiously. This is a very, very
                                    important initiative for the company. We
                                    think it's one that could dramatically
                                    change who we are and our financial
                                    performance. And before we roll it out
                                    to more customers, we want to make sure
                                    that we have all the bugs out and we
                                    have a repeatable process, that it will
                                    be something that we will be able to
                                    easily roll out to other large companies
                                    like this one. It will not happen before
                                    the middle of this year.

Mr. Kovialrz:                       Alright. Thank you.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from Selmen
                                    Akyol with Stiefel Nicholas.

Mr. Akyol:                          Your corporate service charges came down
                                    pretty well from the prior quarter. Is
                                    that sustainable going forward?

Mr. Reilly:                         Year-end there's always some changes
                                    either final rollups of discounts or a
                                    variety of such accounts. The other
                                    thing also is that in corporate there is
                                    usually bonuses and things like that,
                                    and they're accrued through the year.
                                    This year because we missed all of our
                                    internal goals, there was much less
                                    incentive remuneration paid.

Mr. Akyol:                          Gotcha. One other quick question. On the
                                    remaining goodwill that's on the balance
                                    sheet, I guess you made an implication
                                    that roughly $110 million of that is
                                    still with the print division. Can you
                                    break out the remaining $150 million on
                                    how it falls between envelope and label?

Mr. Salbaing:                       Envelope - we're going to flip through
                                    our numbers. But I think it's about
                                    maybe $20 million dollars in printed
                                    office products and the rest is all
                                    envelopes.

Mr. Akyol:                          Thanks.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from John
                                    DeSimone with Bank Sankaty Advisors.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Good afternoon. A couple of questions.
                                    You may have mentioned it earlier, but
                                    the $11.3 million of restructuring, it
                                    sounded like $4 million of that was cash
                                    spent in Q4, and the rest of it was
                                    non-cash. Is that right? Did I
                                    understand that restructuring charge?

Mr. Salbaing:                       A little bit more than that was spent in
                                    Q4. It was probably seven or eight
                                    million were cash.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Okay. Seven to eight million of the
                                    $11.3 is cash, and there will be a
                                    little bit in the first quarter.

Mr. Salbaing:                       The $11.3 was a 2002 program only.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Okay.

Mr. Salbaing:                       We did spend $11.3, plus we spent
                                    another almost $5 million on 2002
                                    programs. And it's between those two
                                    that there is seven million. On the
                                    $11.3, it's specifically four million
                                    dollars.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Any change in bad debts? Are you
                                    noticing at all improvements or more
                                    problems just facing the overall economy
                                    with any stress on your customers?

Mr. Salbaing:                       No, we haven't seen any. We're very
                                    aggressive in the way we manage our
                                    receivables. If anything, we get hit
                                    with preference claims rather than lose
                                    money. We eventually lose money that way
                                    but.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Last question. Since last quarter,
                                    there's been one big transaction
                                    announced in the printing industry with
                                    the merger of Moore and Wallace, yet to
                                    be completed. Could you talk a little
                                    bit on how you expect that to affect
                                    your businesses at all?

Mr. Reilly:                         If we look at it from a competitive
                                    standpoint, will it change the basis of
                                    competition in the markets that we
                                    principally serve? We don't see any
                                    change in that regard. It's a
                                    transaction. We're looking forward to
                                    their success because we think their
                                    success will help the industry. But from
                                    a competitive standpoint, the ability to
                                    service customers any differently than
                                    each of those two companies do now in
                                    the markets that we serve, it's not a
                                    big event at all.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Any sense of how much overlap there is
                                    between their businesses and yours in
                                    terms of geographies or specific types
                                    of work that you would see them on?

Mr. Reilly:                         You'd have to separate that at a great
                                    level of detail. Wallace has a
                                    significant commercial print operation.
                                    It was close to the size of ours, a bit
                                    smaller. Moore had a little bit. If you
                                    combine the two together, they're still
                                    about the size of ours. And roughly, we
                                    each have 1% of the market, so it
                                    doesn't really change dramatically the
                                    competition. On the document and label
                                    side of the business, relative to the
                                    small operation we have, which totals
                                    about $200 million, each of them
                                    separate, they were a gorilla there. And
                                    now they're a bigger gorilla. We don't
                                    really see that as changing the dynamics
                                    of the markets in which we serve, and
                                    maybe it could even be positive in the
                                    long run. They're just not seeming to be
                                    very, very different in that end. And we
                                    wish them the best. We look forward to
                                    their success.

Mr. DeSimone:                       Thank you.

Operator:                           Once again, to ask a question, please
                                    press star and then the number one on
                                    your keypad. Your next question comes
                                    from Todd Morgan with CIBC World
                                    Markets.

Mr. Morgan:                         Thank you. You've done a lot of work on
                                    your cost structure this year. I was
                                    hoping you could help me understand how
                                    that really has evolved. Can you talk
                                    about, for example, the level of fixed
                                    charges in your envelopes this last
                                    quarter. And I guess even to help us
                                    maybe going forward, as revenue you're
                                    higher or lower than your expectations?
                                    Can you talk about how that would impact
                                    the EBITDA lines?

Mr.Salbaing:                        When we embarked on our program, we were
                                    expecting some $46 million dollars of
                                    savings between envelopes and print. And
                                    you really have to break all of those
                                    down to try to follow. In envelope in
                                    particular, the ten plant closures -
                                    originally there were nine announced,
                                    but we actually did ten - we announced
                                    $20 million dollars worth of eventual
                                    gains. We're now at a sustained level of
                                    $26 million. When you go on, we
                                    systematically like that have reduced
                                    our costs. And if you keep focusing on
                                    only the cost, we estimate that the $46
                                    or $47 million we originally looked at
                                    probably translates today or in 2004 to
                                    about $80 million dollars. The problem
                                    we have in answering specifically your
                                    question as you say where is that added
                                    profitability is concurrently with all
                                    our efforts, the markets have changed
                                    significantly. In particular, the
                                    margins available in the markets have
                                    dropped substantially,
                                    and it's happened to us, and it's
                                    happened to everybody else in the
                                    market. And the volumes have also gone.
                                    So it's a little bit hard to follow
                                    where all of those costs have gone.
                                    However, if you look at the P&L, both on
                                    a gross or - growth or a
                                    segment-by-segment basis, you'll see
                                    there are significant changes in our
                                    cost structure.

Mr. Morgan:                         Great. But I guess then as well going
                                    forward, if revenue is higher than what
                                    you're expecting. How much of that might
                                    you expect to drop to the bottom line?

Mr. Reilly:                         Well, you could say anywhere between 40
                                    and 50% of that will drop. If you think
                                    that we have 35 to 40% approximately in
                                    paper costs in any of our sales dollars,
                                    a little bit less in envelopes, a little
                                    bit more in print, and you have about
                                    20% in labor on a direct basis, that
                                    very quickly gets you to the 40 to 50%
                                    level. So there is tremendous operating
                                    leverage in our numbers. Therefore,
                                    increases in sales - true increases, not
                                    simply the increase in paper costs,
                                    which is a pass-through and gives us
                                    zero, but real unit increase, it will
                                    have a tremendous impact on our
                                    business, and that's the real long-term
                                    benefit of the cost reductions effective
                                    through our company.

Mr. Morgan:                         Thank you very much.

Operator:                           Your next question comes from John Morriss
                                    with TIAA-CREF.

Mr. Morriss:                        Hi, guys. You mentioned the potential
                                    for increases in paper costs this year.
                                    Does your new relationship with this
                                    Fortune 25 customer have any agreement
                                    on input prices? And then the second
                                    question is after this customer, what's
                                    your largest customer as a percentage of
                                    revenues?

Mr. Salbaing:                       The largest customer as a proportion of
                                    revenue is still in our office products
                                    resale area.

Mr. Reilly:                         And the answer to the question on the
                                    large customer, it does allow and
                                    provide for the pass-through of paper
                                    cost changes, both up and down.

Mr. Morriss:                        Thank you.

Operator:                           Your final question that we have
                                    available is from Lee Brading with
                                    Wachovia Securities.

Mr. Brading:                        Hi, guys. I might have missed it, but
                                    you talked about additional cash
                                    restructuring in '03. Could you just go
                                    over how much you
                                    expect to trickle in I guess in the
                                    first quarter?

Mr. Salbaing:                       We said it was very little. In my
                                    original notes, just to give you an
                                    insight, I said, if any, because some of
                                    the more prudent members of the team
                                    here said nil, if any. That will give
                                    you an idea of how much it is.

Mr. Brading:                        Okay. And I know a couple of years back
                                    you guys were talking about seeing 25%
                                    of your consumer to business bills being
                                    on-line by '05. I was just wondering if
                                    you could talk about the trend, and if
                                    you still expect that to happen?

Mr. Reilly:                         One of those areas where our forecast
                                    didn't come true, and we're really happy
                                    about this one. We have seen very little
                                    impact from electronic bill presentment
                                    payments in our sales numbers. And we
                                    still believe it will happen sometime in
                                    the future, but it's not going to happen
                                    nearly at the speed, which we thought it
                                    was going to happen. Technically, I
                                    would give you a couple of trends that
                                    we have found. The adoption rates are a
                                    lot lower, even by people that you and I
                                    may consider computer geeks. Interesting
                                    enough, they had the capability of
                                    getting their bill paid on-line and -
                                    presented on-line and paid on-line, some
                                    of these people are paying their bills
                                    on-line, but they're still getting their
                                    bill presented. And that is because
                                    these people tend to have a distrust for
                                    institutions, and they want to see a
                                    bill that has their logo on it in their
                                    original format. So we are clearly still
                                    seeing much of the outbound mail being -
                                    going to almost everybody that is paying
                                    their bills. That is, in fact, a good
                                    sign. Maybe sometime in the future it
                                    may change. It will need to be a step
                                    function. Today it's difficult for the
                                    bill processors to separate those people
                                    that pay their bills on-line from those
                                    people that don't pay their bills
                                    on-line. At some point the economics
                                    will be there to do that. But in the
                                    interim, the reality of the case is that
                                    we are printing envelopes that do not
                                    get put in the mail.

Mr. Brading:                        What percentage of the envelope business
                                    would you say services the consumer to
                                    business bill paying?

Mr. Reilly:                         Sixteen percent is actually involved in
                                    the bill payment. When we forecasted,
                                    and we would not forecast that much now,
                                    a 25% loss of that market. We had said
                                    over five years or four years, there
                                    would be 25% of the 16%, or 4% of the
                                    market would go away. It's just not
                                    happening yet.

Mr. Brading:                        Thanks. Good to hear.

Mr. Reilly:                         Thanks, we think so too.

Operator:                           This concludes the question and answer
                                    session of our conference call. Mr.
                                    Reilly, do you have any closing remarks?

Mr. Reilly:                         Thank you all for your time. I look
                                    forward to talking to you next quarter.

Operator:                           Thank you, ladies and gentlemen. You may
                                    disconnect at this time.