Exhibit 99.1

                            FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Investor/Media Contact:
Stephen Anderson - 336-436-5076
Company Information: www.labcorp.com
358 South Main Street
Burlington, NC 27215
Telephone: (336) 584-5171

LABCORP IS SCHEDULED TO PRESENT AT THE
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL HEALTHCARE CONFERENCE

Burlington, NC, September 4, 2012 - Laboratory Corporation of America® Holdings (LabCorp®) (NYSE: LH) today announced that David P. King, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, is scheduled to speak at the Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference in New York, NY. LabCorp's presentation is planned for Wednesday, September 12, 2012 at 8:35 A.M. (EST).

A live audio webcast of the presentation will be available via the Company Web site at www.labcorp.com and archived for replay.

About LabCorp®

Laboratory Corporation of America® Holdings, an S&P 500 company, is a pioneer in commercializing new diagnostic technologies and the first in its industry to embrace genomic testing. With annual revenues of $5.5 billion in 2011, over 31,000 employees worldwide, and more than 220,000 clients, LabCorp offers more than 4,000 tests ranging from routine blood analyses to reproductive genetics to companion diagnostics. LabCorp furthers its scientific expertise and innovative clinical testing technology through its LabCorp Specialty Testing Group: The Center for Molecular Biology and Pathology, National Genetics Institute, ViroMed Laboratories, Inc., The Center for Esoteric Testing, Litholink Corporation, Integrated Genetics, Integrated Oncology, DIANON Systems, Inc., Monogram Biosciences, Inc., Colorado Coagulation, and Endocrine Sciences. LabCorp conducts clinical trials testing through its LabCorp Clinical Trials division. LabCorp clients include physicians, government agencies, managed care organizations, hospitals, clinical labs, and pharmaceutical companies. To learn more about our organization, visit our Web site at: www.labcorp.com.

This press release contains forward-looking statements. Each of the forward-looking statements is subject to change based on various important factors, including without limitation, competitive actions in the marketplace and adverse actions of governmental and other third-party payors. Actual results could differ materially from those suggested by these forward-looking statements. Further information on potential factors that could affect LabCorp's financial results is included in the Company's Form 10-K for the year ended December 31, 2011, and subsequent SEC filings.

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