Exhibit 99.1

13700 Reptron Blvd. · Tampa, FL 33626-3046 · 813.854.2000

Contact:	Charles L. Pope
Chief Financial Officer
(813) 854-2000
pplante@reptron.com

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

REPTRON ELECTRONICS, INC. REPORTS

EXTENSION OF FILING FORM 10-Q

Tampa, Florida, August 15, 2005 —Reptron Electronics, Inc. (OTCBB: RPRN), an electronics manufacturing services company, announced today that it is filing a five day extension to file its Form 10-Q for the second-quarter ended June 30, 2005 with the Securities and Exchange Commission pursuant to Rule 12b-25 under the Exchange Act of 1934. The extension is necessary to complete an interim assessment of possible impairment of the recorded value of the Company’s deferred tax asset, goodwill and other intangible assets. The Company expects that the Form 10-Q will be filed no later than August 22, 2005.

About Reptron

Reptron Electronics, Inc. is a leading electronics manufacturing services company providing engineering services, electronics manufacturing services and display integration services. Reptron Manufacturing Services offers full electronics manufacturing services including complex circuit board assembly, complete supply chain services and manufacturing engineering services to OEMs in a wide variety of industries. Reptron Display and System Integration provides value-added display design engineering and system integration services to OEMs. For more information, please access www.reptron.com.

Safe Harbor statement under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995: Certain of the above statements contained in this press release, are forward-looking statements that involve a number of risks and uncertainties.. Such forward-looking statements are within the meaning of that term in Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Act of 1934, as amended. Factors that could cause actual results to differ materially include the following: Completion of bankruptcy proceedings, business conditions and growth in the Company’s industry and in the general economy; competitive factors; risks due to shifts in market demand; risks inherent with predicting revenue and earnings outcomes; uncertainties involved in implementing improvements in the manufacturing process; the ability of the Company to complete and integrate acquisitions; and the risk factors listed from time to time in the Company’s reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission as well as assumptions regarding the foregoing. The words “believe,” “estimate,” “expect,” “intend,” “anticipate,” “plan,” “appears,” and similar expressions and variations thereof identify certain of such forward-looking statements, which speak only as of the dates on which they were made. The Company undertakes no obligation to publicly update or revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise. Readers are cautioned that any such forward looking statements are not guarantees of future performance and involve risks and uncertainties, and that actual results may differ materially from those indicated in the forward-looking statements as a result of various factors. Readers are cautioned not to place undue reliance on these forward-looking statements.