Exhibit 99.2

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

AT ABERNATHY MACGREGOR

Claire Walsh

(General info)

(212) 371-5999

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

February 26, 2019

WILLIAM DRIES TO RETIRE FROM NN BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Charlotte, NC, February 26, 2019 – NN, Inc., (NASDAQ: NNBR) a diversified industrial company, today announced that William “Bill” Dries will retire from the Company’s board of directors, effective as of NN’s annual meeting to be held in May 2019. Mr. Dries joined the board in 2014 and currently serves as the Audit Committee chairman and a member of the Compensation Committee. Upon Mr. Dries’ retirement, the Company will reduce the size of its board of directors from nine to eight.

William Dries, commented, “It has been a privilege to serve on NN’s board over the last five years. I believe the Company is well positioned to continue to execute on its strategic plan and create shareholder value moving forward. I look forward to watching NN’s continued success.”

Richard D. Holder, President and CEO commented, “It has been my distinct honor to serve with Bill for the past five years. His insights and experience have been invaluable to us as we have executed on our strategic plan. We will miss Bill’s thoughtful counsel, and on behalf of the entire board and team at NN, wish him well in his future endeavors.”

NN, Inc., a diversified industrial company combines advanced engineering and production capabilities with in-depth materials science expertise to design and manufacture high-precision components and assemblies for a variety of markets on a global basis. Headquartered in Charlotte, North Carolina, NN has 51 facilities in North America, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, South America and China.

Except for specific historical information, many of the matters discussed in this press release may express or imply projections of revenues or expenditures, statements of plans and objectives or future operations or statements of future economic performance. These, and similar statements, are forward-looking statements concerning matters that involve risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual performance of NN, Inc. and its subsidiaries to differ materially from those expressed or implied by this discussion. All forward-looking information is provided by the Company pursuant to the safe harbor established under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and should be evaluated in the context of these factors. Forward-looking statements generally can be identified by

the use of forward-looking terminology such as “assumptions”, “target”, “guidance”, “outlook”, “plans”, “projection”, “may”, “will”, “would”, “expect”, “intend”, “estimate”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “potential” or “continue” (or the negative or other derivatives of each of these terms) or similar terminology. Factors which could materially affect actual results include, but are not limited to: general economic conditions and economic conditions in the industrial sector, inventory levels, regulatory compliance costs and the Company’s ability to manage these costs, start-up costs for new operations, debt reduction, competitive influences, risks that current customers will commence or increase captive production, risks of capacity underutilization, quality issues, availability and price of raw materials, currency and other risks associated with international trade, the Company’s dependence on certain major customers, and the successful implementation of the global growth plan including development of new products. Similarly, statements made herein and elsewhere regarding pending and completed transactions are also forward-looking statements, including statements relating to the future performance and prospects of an acquired business, the expected benefits of an acquisition on the Company’s future business and operations and the ability of the Company to successfully integrate recently acquired businesses or the possibility that the Company will be unable to execute on the intended redeployment of proceeds from a divestiture, whether due to a lack of favorable investment opportunities or otherwise.

For additional information concerning such risk factors and cautionary statements, please see the section titled “Risk Factors” in the Company’s periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited to, the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2017. Except as required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements we make in our press releases, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.