Exhibit 99.1

RE: NN, Inc.
207 Mockingbird Lane
3rd Floor
Johnson City, TN 37604

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

AT THE COMPANY	AT FINANCIAL RELATIONS BOARD
Robbie Atkinson	Marilynn Meek
VP, Corporate Treasurer & Investor Relations	(General info)
(423) 434-8398	212-827-3773

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
April 4, 2016

NN ANNOUNCES CFO RETIREMENT

Johnson City, Tenn, April 4, 2016 - NN, Inc., (NASDAQ: NNBR), a diversified industrial company, announced today that James H. Dorton, the company’s Chief Financial Officer, is retiring effective April 8, 2016 after an 11 year career with the company.

Richard Holder, President and CEO commented, “I would like to thank Jim for his years of dedicated service, he made significant contributions to NN’s success during his time as CFO.”

Mr. Dorton commented, “It has been my greatest pleasure to be part of NN and to participate in the transformation of the company over the past 11 years. I believe in the strategic direction of the company and its management team, and I am confident in NN’s future success.”

Thomas C. Burwell, Jr, NN’s Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer will assume the responsibilities of the principal financial officer while the company conducts a search for a permanent replacement.

NN, Inc., a diversified industrial company, combines advanced engineering and production capabilities with in-depth materials science expertise to design and manufacture high-precision components and assemblies for a variety of markets on a global basis. Headquartered in Johnson City, Tennessee, NN has 42 manufacturing plants in North America, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, South America and China.

Except for specific historical information, many of the matters discussed in this press release may express or imply projections of revenues or expenditures, statements of plans and objectives or future operations or statements of future economic performance. These, and similar statements, are forward-looking statements concerning matters that involve risks, uncertainties and other factors which may cause the actual performance of NN, Inc. and its subsidiaries to differ materially from those expressed or implied by this discussion. All forward-looking information is provided by the Company pursuant to the safe harbor established under the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and should be evaluated in the context of these factors. Forward-looking statements generally can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as “assumptions”, “target”, “guidance”, “outlook”, “plans”, “projection”, “may”, “will”, “would”, “expect”, “intend”, “estimate”, “anticipate”, “believe”, “potential” or “continue” (or the negative or other derivatives of each of these terms) or similar terminology. Factors which could materially affect actual results include, but are not limited to: general economic conditions and economic conditions in the industrial sector, inventory levels, regulatory compliance costs and the Company’s ability to manage these costs, start-up costs

for new operations, debt reduction, competitive influences, risks that current customers will commence or increase captive production, risks of capacity underutilization, quality issues, availability and price of raw materials, currency and other risks associated with international trade, the Company’s dependence on certain major customers, and the successful implementation of the global growth plan including development of new products. Similarly, statements made herein and elsewhere regarding completed acquisitions are also forward-looking statements, including statements relating to the future performance and prospects of an acquired business, the expected benefits of an acquisition on the Company’s future business and operations and the ability of the Company to successfully integrate recently acquired businesses.

For additional information concerning such risk factors and cautionary statements, please see the section titled “Risk Factors” in the Company’s periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited to, the Company’s Annual Report on Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31, 2015. Except as required by law, we undertake no obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements we make in our press releases, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise.