                                                          RE: NN, Inc.
                                                          2000 Waters Edge Drive
                                                          Johnson City, TN  37604

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION:

AT THE COMPANY                                      AT FRB|WEBER SHANDWICK

Will Kelly                                          Kerry Thalheim     Susan Garland
Treasurer & Manager of Investor Relations           (General info)     (Analyst info)
(423) 743-9151                                      212-445-8437       212-445-8458

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
November 5, 2002

                      NN, INC. ANNOUNCES PAYMENT OF REGULAR
                             QUARTERLY CASH DIVIDEND

Johnson City, Tenn - November 5, 2002 - NN, Inc. (Nasdaq: NNBR) today announced
that its Board of Directors has declared a quarterly cash dividend of $0.08 per
share on the Company's common stock. This dividend is payable on November 22,
2002 to stockholders of record on November 15, 2002.

NN, Inc. manufacturers and supplies high precision bearing components,
consisting of balls, rollers, seals and retainers, for leading bearing
manufacturers on a global basis and had sales of US $180 million in 2001.

With the exception of the historical information contained in the release, the
matters described herein contain forward-looking statements that are made
pursuant to the safe harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation
Reform Act of 1995. Forward-looking statements involve a number of risks and
uncertainties that may cause actual results to be materially different from such
forward-looking statements. Such factors include, among others, general economic
conditions and economic conditions in the industrial sector, competitive
influences, risks that current customers will commence or increase captive
production, risks of capacity underutilization, quality issues, availability of
raw materials, currency and other risks associated with international trade, the
Company's dependence on certain major customers, and other risk factors and
cautionary statements listed from time to time in the Company's periodic reports
filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission, including, but not limited
to, the Company's Annual Report on 10-K for the fiscal year ended December 31,
2001.

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