6-K 1 a17-27360_26k.htm 6-K

Table of Contents

 

 

United States

Securities and Exchange Commission

Washington, D.C. 20549

 

FORM 6-K

 

Report of Foreign Private Issuer

Pursuant to Rule 13a-16 or 15d-16

of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

 

For the month of

November 2017

 

Vale S.A.

 

Avenida das Américas, No. 700 – Bloco 8, Sala 218
22640-100 Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil

(Address of principal executive office)

 

(Indicate by check mark whether the registrant files or will file annual reports under cover of Form 20-F or Form 40-F.)

 

(Check One) Form 20-F x Form 40-F o

 

(Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(1))

 

(Check One) Yes  o No   x

 

(Indicate by check mark if the registrant is submitting the Form 6-K in paper as permitted by Regulation S-T Rule 101(b)(7))

 

(Check One) Yes  o No   x

 

(Indicate by check mark whether the registrant by furnishing the information contained in this Form is also thereby furnishing information to the Commission pursuant to Rule 12g3-2(b) under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934.)

 

(Check One) Yes o No x

 

(If “Yes” is marked, indicate below the file number assigned to the registrant in connection with Rule 12g3-2(b). 82-   .)

 

 

 



Table of Contents

 

Table of Contents:

 

Press Release

 

3

Signature Page

 

4

 

2



Table of Contents

 

 

Vale clarifies on the sale of a stake in Vale New Caledonia (VNC) nickel mine

 

Rio de Janeiro, November 20th, 2017 — Vale S.A. (Vale) clarifies that there is no decision to postpone the sale of a stake in its Vale New Caledonia (VNC) nickel mine and that the process to find a new partner is ongoing.

 

The search of a partner in VNC reinforces Vale’s strategy to deliver value from all its assets and its commitment to preserve financial strength.

 

For further information, please contact:

+55-21-3485-3900

Andre Figueiredo: andre.figueiredo@vale.com

André Werner: andre.werner@vale.com

Carla Albano Miller: carla.albano@vale.com

Fernando Mascarenhas: fernando.mascarenhas@vale.com

Andrea Gutman: andrea.gutman@vale.com

Bruno Siqueira: bruno.siqueira@vale.com

Claudia Rodrigues: claudia.rodrigues@vale.com

Denise Caruncho: denise.caruncho@vale.com

Mariano Szachtman: mariano.szachtman@vale.com

Renata Capanema: renata.capanema@vale.com

 

This press release may include statements that present Vale’s expectations about future events or results. All statements, when based upon expectations about the future, involve various risks and uncertainties. Vale cannot guarantee that such statements will prove correct. These risks and uncertainties include factors related to the following: (a) the countries where we operate, especially Brazil and Canada; (b) the global economy; (c) the capital markets; (d) the mining and metals prices and their dependence on global industrial production, which is cyclical by nature; and (e) global competition in the markets in which Vale operates. To obtain further information on factors that may lead to results different from those forecast by Vale, please consult the reports Vale files with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the Brazilian Comissão de Valores Mobiliários (CVM) and the French Autorité des Marchés Financiers (AMF), and in particular the factors discussed under “Forward-Looking Statements” and “Risk Factors” in Vale’s annual report on Form 20-F.

 

3



Table of Contents

 

Signatures

 

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned, thereunto duly authorized.

 

 

Vale S.A.

 

(Registrant)

 

 

 

By:

/s/ André Figueiredo

Date: November 20, 2017

 

Director of Investor Relations

 

4