                    MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AND SALE AGREEMENT

                  THIS MORTGAGE LOAN PURCHASE AND SALE AGREEMENT (this "Agreement") dated as of June 1, 1999, is between PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V, a Delaware corporation (the "Purchaser"), and Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc., a Delaware Corporation (the "Mortgage Loan Seller").

                  The Mortgage Loan Seller intends to sell, assign and transfer to the Purchaser, subject to the terms and conditions set forth below, certain mortgage loans (the "Mortgage Loans"), which are described in, and set forth in, the mortgage loan schedule (the "Mortgage Loan Schedule") attached hereto as Exhibit A.

                  The Purchaser intends to deposit the Mortgage Loans into a trust fund (the "Trust Fund"), beneficial ownership of which will be evidenced by a series of mortgage pass-through certificates (the "Certificates"). The Trust Fund will be created and the Certificates will be issued pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement (the "Pooling and Servicing Agreement") dated as of June 1, 1999, by and among PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V, as depositor (the "Depositor"), Banc One Mortgage Capital Markets, LLC, as servicer (the "Servicer"), Banc One Mortgage Capital Markets, LLC, as special servicer (the "Special Servicer"), LaSalle Bank National Association, as trustee (in such capacity, the "Trustee"), and ABN AMRO Bank N.V., as fiscal agent (the "Fiscal Agent"). The Purchaser intends to sell certain of the Certificates (the "Privately Placed Certificates") in a private placement pursuant to Section 4(2) of the Securities Act of 1933 (the "Securities Act") through PaineWebber Incorporated and Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated (in such capacity, the "Placement Agents") on the Closing Date (defined below) pursuant to a Certificate Purchase Agreement (the "Certificate Purchase Agreement") dated as of June 1, 1999. The Purchaser intends to sell certain of the Certificates (the "Publicly Offered Certificates") to PaineWebber Incorporated and Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated (in such capacity, the "Underwriters") on the Closing Date pursuant to an underwriting agreement (the "Underwriting Agreement") dated as of June 1, 1999. The transactions contemplated by the Pooling and Servicing Agreement are sometimes referred to herein as the "Securitization Transaction." Capitalized terms used but not otherwise defined herein shall have the respective meanings ascribed to such terms in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  NOW, THEREFORE, in consideration of the foregoing recitals, which are incorporated into the operative provisions of this Agreement by this reference, and for other good and valuable consideration, the receipt and adequacy of which are hereby conclusively acknowledged, the parties hereto hereby agree as follows:

                                   ARTICLE I.

                                   DEFINITIONS

         "Allocable Share": A fraction, the numerator of which is the stated principal balance of the Mortgage Loans and the denominator is the sum of (i) the stated principal balance of the Mortgage Loans and (ii) the stated principal balance of the mortgage loans sold to the Purchaser by Paine Webber Real Estate Securities Inc. pursuant to the PW Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement, or as otherwise separately agreed upon in writing by the Purchaser, the Mortgage Loan Seller and Paine Webber Real Estate Securities Inc.

         "Bondable Lease": The bondable lease identified in Exhibit F attached hereto.

         "Breach": The meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.3.

         "Closing Date": June 7, 1999.

         "Credit Lease": A lease of real property on a long-term net-lease basis to a Tenant whose long-term unsecured debt rating (or the long-term unsecured debt rating of the guarantor of its obligations under the related lease) is the basis on which the related Mortgage Loan Seller underwrote the related Mortgage Loan.

         "Credit Tenant Loan": Any Mortgage Loan that is secured by a Mortgage on a Mortgaged Property that is leased on a long-term net-lease basis to a Tenant whose long-term unsecured debt rating (or the long-term unsecured debt rating of the guarantor of its obligations under the related lease) is the basis on which the related Mortgage Loan Seller underwrote the related Mortgage Loan.

         "Credit Tenant Property": A Mortgaged Property that is leased to one or more Tenants pursuant to one or more Credit Leases.

         "Cut-off Date": June 1, 1999.

         "Defective Document Mortgage Loan": The meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.3(b).

         "Earn-out Loan": A Mortgage Loan identified in Exhibit E attached
hereto.

         "Initial Pool Balance": An amount equal to approximately $704,764,603.

         "Mortgage": With respect to any Mortgage Loan, the mortgage, deed of trust or other instrument securing a Mortgage Note and creating a lien on the fee or leasehold interest in the related Mortgaged Property.

         "Mortgage File":  The meaning ascribed to such term in Section 2.4(a).

         "Mortgage Loan": Each of the mortgage loans transferred and assigned to the Purchaser pursuant to Section 2.03 of this Agreement. As used herein, the term "Mortgage Loan" includes
each related Mortgage Note, the related Mortgage and other documents contained in the related Mortgage File and any related agreements.

         "Mortgage Loan Document": Each related Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Leases (if any) and other agreements executed in connection with such Mortgage Loan, collectively, the "Mortgage Loan Documents."

         "Mortgage Note": Each of the original executed notes evidencing the indebtedness of a Mortgagor under a Mortgage Loan, together with any rider, addendum or amendment thereto.

"Mortgaged Property": The real property subject to the lien of a Mortgage.

         "Mortgagor": The obligor or obligors on a Mortgage Note, including without limitation, any Person that owns or has acquired the related Mortgaged Property and/or assumed the obligations of the original obligor under the Mortgage Note.

         "PW Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement": That certain mortgage loan purchase and sale agreement, dated as of even date hereof, by and between Paine Webber Real Estate Securities Inc., as mortgage loan seller, and the Purchaser.

         "Policies":  The meaning ascribed to such term in Section 3.2(b)(lii).

         "Prospectus Supplement": That certain prospectus supplement, dated June 1, 1999, related to the Publicly Offered Certificates.

         "Reimbursement Rate": The rate per annum applicable to the accrual of interest on Servicing Advances and P&I Advances in accordance with the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, which rate per annum shall equal the "Prime Rate" published in the "Money Rates" section of "The Wall Street Journal" (or, if such section or publication is no longer available, such other comparable publication as determined by the Trustee in its reasonable discretion) as may be in effect from time to time, or, if the "Prime Rate" no longer exists, such other comparable rate (as determined by the Trustee in its reasonable discretion) as may be in effect from time to time.

         "Repurchase Price": With respect to any Mortgage Loan or REO Loan required to be purchased pursuant to Section 3.3, an amount equal to the sum of:

                  (i) the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan as of the date of purchase;

                  (ii) all accrued and unpaid interest to but not including the Due Date in the Due Period during which such Mortgage Loan or REO Loan was purchased;

                  (iii) all related unreimbursed Servicing Advances and accrued and unpaid interest on related Advances at the Reimbursement Rate and unpaid Special Servicing Fees allocable to such Mortgage Loan; plus

                  (iv) all reasonable out-of-pocket expenses reasonably incurred or to be incurred by the Servicer, the Special Servicer, the Depositor or the Trustee in respect of the Breach or defect giving rise to the repurchase obligation, including any expenses arising out of the enforcement of the repurchase obligation.

         "Tenant": A tenant of a Credit Tenant Property.



                               [End of Article I]

                                   ARTICLE II.

                 PURCHASE, SALE AND CONVEYANCE OF MORTGAGE LOANS

                  2.1. Agreement to Sell Mortgage Loans. (a) Subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement, the Mortgage Loan Seller agrees to sell, and the Purchaser agrees to purchase, the Mortgage Loans on the Closing Date; provided, however, that the Purchaser shall not be obligated to purchase any Mortgage Loan which fails to satisfy the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.1 hereof.

                  (b) The closing for the purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans shall take place at the offices of O'Melveny & Myers LLP, New York, New York, at 10:00 a.m. New York time, on the Closing Date.

                  2.2. Purchase Price. On the Closing Date, as full consideration for the Mortgage Loan Seller's sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser, the Purchaser will deliver to the Mortgage Loan Seller an amount equal to $ 237,549,473.16 in immediately available funds, which represents the purchase price for the Mortgage Loans net of the Mortgage Loan Seller's Allocable Share of expenses as provided in Section 5.1(b).

                  2.3. Conveyance of Mortgage Loans. On the Closing Date, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall sell, transfer, assign, set over and otherwise convey to the Purchaser, without recourse but subject to the terms of this Agreement, and the Purchaser shall purchase, all right, title and interest of the Mortgage Loan Seller in and to the Mortgage Loans, including: (i) all scheduled payments of interest and principal due on or with respect to the Mortgage Loans after the Cut-off Date (whether or not received); (ii) all other payments of interest and principal received by the Mortgage Loan Seller on or with respect to the Mortgage Loans after the Cut-off Date, other than any such payments of interest or principal which were due on or prior to the Cut-off Date; and (iii) all of the Mortgage Loan Seller's right, title and interest in and to the proceeds of any related title, hazard or other insurance policies received by the Mortgage Loan Seller on or with respect to the Mortgage Loans after the Cut-off Date. Upon payment of the Purchase Price as provided in Section 2.2, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall be deemed to have sold, transferred, assigned, set over and conveyed to the Purchaser the Mortgage Loans, together with all right title and interest of the Mortgage Loan Seller in and to the Mortgage Loans as described in the immediately preceding sentence. Upon such sale, the ownership of each Mortgage Note, the Mortgage and all related documents and instruments contained in the related Mortgage File shall immediately vest in the Purchaser, its successors and assigns and the ownership of all records and documents with respect to the related Mortgage Loan prepared by or which come into the possession of the Mortgage Loan Seller shall immediately vest in the Purchaser, its successors and assigns. The contents of any Mortgage File in the possession of the Mortgage Loan Seller at any time after such sale, and any payments on the Mortgage Loans due after the Cut-off Date and received by the Mortgage Loan Seller, shall be held in trust by the Mortgage Loan Seller for the benefit of the Purchaser, its successors and assigns as the owner thereof, and shall be promptly delivered by the Mortgage Loan Seller to or upon the order of the Purchaser, its successors and assigns.

                  2.4. Delivery of Mortgage Loan Documents. (a) On or before the Closing Date, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall deliver to and deposit with, or cause to be delivered to and
deposited with, the Purchaser, the Trustee or a custodian of the Trustee (as Purchaser shall direct), each of the following documents for each Mortgage Loan (such documents, the "Mortgage File"):

         (i) each original Mortgage Note, bearing, or accompanied by, all prior and intervening endorsements or assignments showing a complete chain of endorsement or assignment from the originator of the Mortgage Loan to a Mortgage Loan Seller, and further endorsed (at the direction of the Purchaser), on its face or by allonge attached thereto, without recourse, to the order of the Trustee in the following form: "Pay to the order of LaSalle Bank National Association, as trustee for the registered Holders of PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1999-C1, without recourse, representation or warranty, express or implied" or in blank;

         (ii) the original Mortgage (or a certified copy thereof from the applicable recording office) and originals (or certified copies from the applicable recording office) of any intervening assignments thereof showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the Mortgage Loan to the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller, in each case with evidence of recording indicated thereon;

         (iii) an original assignment of the Mortgage, in recordable form, to "LaSalle Bank National Association, as trustee for the registered Holders of PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1999-C1" or in blank;

         (iv) an original or copy of any related Assignment of Leases (if such item is a document separate from the Mortgage) and the originals or copies of any intervening assignments thereof showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the Mortgage Loan to the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller, in each case with evidence of recording thereon;

         (v) an original assignment of any related Assignment of Leases (if such item is a document separate from the Mortgage), in recordable form, executed by the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller to "LaSalle Bank National Association, as Trustee for the benefit of Certificateholders of PaineWebber Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1999-C1" or in blank;

         (vi)     an original or copy of any related Security Agreement (if such
                  item is a document separate from the Mortgage) and the originals or copies of any intervening assignments thereof showing a complete chain of assignment from the originator of the Mortgage Loan (if different than the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller) to the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller, in each case with evidence of recording thereon;

         (vii) an original assignment of any related Security Agreement (if such item is a document separate from the Mortgage), in recordable form, executed by the Mortgage Loan Seller to "LaSalle Bank National Association, as Trustee for the benefit of Certificateholders of PaineWebber Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 1999-C1" or in blank;

         (viii) originals or copies of all consolidation, assumption, modification, written assurance and substitution agreements, with evidence of recording thereon, where appropriate, in those instances where the terms or provisions of the Mortgage, Mortgage Note or any related security document have been consolidated or modified or the Mortgage Loan has been assumed;

         (ix) the original lender's title insurance policy or a copy thereof effective as of the date of the recordation of the Mortgage Loan, together with all endorsements or riders that were issued with or subsequent to the issuance of such policy, insuring the priority of the Mortgage as a first lien on the Mortgagor's fee interest in the Mortgaged Property, or if the policy has not yet been issued, an original or copy of a written commitment, interim binder or the pro forma title insurance policy, dated as of the date on which the related Mortgage Loan was funded;

         (x) the original or a copy of any guaranty of the obligations of the Mortgagor under the Mortgage Loan;

         (xi) all UCC Financing Statements and continuation statements or copies thereof sufficient to perfect (and maintain the perfection of) the security interest held by the originator of the Mortgage Loan (and each assignee prior to the Trustee) in and to the personalty of the Mortgagor at the Mortgaged Property (in each case with evidence of filing thereon), and to transfer such security interest to the Trustee;

         (xii) the original power of attorney or a copy thereof (with evidence of recording thereon) granted by the Mortgagor if the Mortgage, any Mortgage Note or other document or instrument referred to above was not signed by the Mortgagor;

         (xiii) with respect to any Mortgage Loan with Additional Debt that is subordinate to such Mortgage Loan, a subordination agreement, pursuant to which such Additional Debt is subordinated to such Mortgage Loan;

         (xiv)    a survey of the related Mortgaged Property;

         (xv) in the case of a CTL Loan, the original Residual Value Policy and/or Lease Enhancement Policy, if any, with all endorsements;

         (xvi)    the original or copy of any related cash management agreements
                  and
                  lockbox agreements, if any;

         (xvii)   the original or copy of any related environmental reports;

         (xviii)  the original or copy of any related Sub-Servicing Agreement,
                  if any;

         (xix)    the original or copy of any related ground leases; and

         (xx) any additional documents required to be added to the Mortgage File pursuant to this Agreement;

                  (b) If the Mortgage Loan Seller cannot deliver, or cause to be delivered, as to any Mortgage Loan, the original Mortgage Note, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall deliver a copy or duplicate original of such Mortgage Note, together with an affidavit certifying that the original thereof has been lost or destroyed and indemnification of the Purchaser and of the Trustee on behalf of the Trust Fund against any losses that the Trust Fund may incur by reason of such lost or destroyed Mortgage Note. If the Mortgage Loan Seller cannot deliver, or cause to be delivered, as to any Mortgage Loan, any of the documents and/or instruments referred to in clauses (ii), (iv), (vi), (viii), (xi) and
(xii) of Section 2.4(a), with evidence of filing or recording thereon, solely because of a delay caused by the public recording or filing office where such document or instrument has been delivered for recordation or filing, the delivery requirements of this Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement shall be deemed to have been satisfied as to such non-delivered document or instrument provided that a photocopy of such non-delivered document or instrument (certified by the Mortgage Loan Seller to be a true and complete copy of the original thereof submitted for recording or filing) is delivered to the Purchaser, the Trustee or a Custodian appointed thereby on or before the Closing Date, and either the original of such non-delivered document or instrument, or a photocopy thereof (certified by the appropriate county recorder's office, in the case of the documents and/or instruments referred to in clause (ii) of Section 2.4(a) to be a true and complete copy of the original thereof submitted for recording or filing), with evidence of recording or filing thereon, is delivered to the Purchaser, the Trustee or such Custodian within 120 days of the Closing Date (or within such longer period after the Closing Date as the Purchaser may consent to, which consent shall not be unreasonably withheld so long as the Mortgage Loan Seller is, as certified in writing to the Purchaser and the Trustee no less often than every 90 days, in good faith attempting to obtain from the appropriate county recorder's office such original or photocopy). If the Mortgage Loan Seller cannot deliver, or cause to be delivered, as to any Mortgage Loan, any of the documents and/or instruments referred to in the definition of "Mortgage File", with evidence of recording thereon, for any other reason, including, without limitation, that such non-delivered document or instrument has been lost, the delivery requirements of this Section 2.4(b) shall be deemed to have been satisfied as to such non-delivered document or instrument and such non-delivered document or instrument shall be deemed to have been included in the Mortgage File, provided that a photocopy of such non-delivered document or instrument (with evidence of recording thereon and certified in the case of the documents and/or instruments referred to in clause (ii) of Section 2.4(a) by the appropriate county recorder's office to be a true and complete copy of the original thereof submitted for recording) is delivered to the Purchaser, the Trustee or a Custodian appointed thereby on or before the Closing Date together with an affidavit certifying that the original thereof has been lost or destroyed. With respect to any Mortgage Loan, and notwithstanding the foregoing or Section 2.4(a), the Mortgage Loan Seller may deliver a UCC-3 on or before the Closing Date that does not contain the filing information for the related UCC-1 and/or UCC-2 if such UCC-1 and/or UCC-2 has not been returned to the Mortgage Loan Seller by the applicable filing office, and the Mortgage Loan Seller may deliver an assignment referred to in clauses (iii), (v) or (vii) of
Section 2.4(a) that does not contain the recording information for the related Mortgage, Assignment of Leases or Security Agreement, as applicable, if such Mortgage, Assignment of Leases or Security Agreement has not been returned to the Mortgage Loan Seller by the applicable recording office. The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby authorizes the Purchaser, acting in its stead and on its behalf, to fill in any missing filing or recording information or any instrument or document required to be delivered pursuant to this subsection (b).

                  (c) Except under the circumstances provided for in the last sentence of this subsection (c), the Mortgage Loan Seller shall as to each Mortgage Loan, promptly (and in any event within 30 days of the later of the Closing Date and the Purchaser's and Trustee's actual receipt of the related documents) cause the related documents to be delivered to the Trustee in recordable form for recording or filing, as the case may be, in the appropriate public office for real property records or UCC Financing Statements, as appropriate, each assignment referred to in clauses (iii), (v) and (vii) of
Section 2.4(a) and each UCC-3 to the Trustee referred to in clause (xi) of
Section 2.4(a) as indicated in such assignment documents. Each such assignment shall reflect that it should be returned by the public recording office to the Trustee or its designee following recording, and each such UCC-3 shall reflect that the file copy thereof should be returned to the Trustee or its designee following filing. If any such document or instrument is lost or returned unrecorded or unfiled, as the case may be, because of a defect therein, the Purchaser or an assignee thereof, which may include the Trustee or a Custodian or its agent, shall prepare or cause to be prepared a substitute therefor or cure such defect, as the case may be, and thereafter the Trustee shall upon receipt thereof cause the same to be duly recorded or filed, as appropriate, all at the Mortgage Loan Seller's expense. The Purchaser shall execute, or cause the Mortgage Loan Seller to execute any replacement document or instrument being filed in substitution for any such lost or returned unrecorded or unfiled document or instrument at the Mortgage Loan Seller's expense and assist the Purchaser, the Trustee or a Custodian or its agent in recording or filing such documents or instruments. Notwithstanding the foregoing, there shall be no requirement to record any assignment to the Trustee referred to in clause (iii),
(v) or (vii) of the Section 2.4(a), or to file any UCC-3 referred to in clause
(xi) of Section 2.4(a) in those jurisdictions where, in the written opinion of local counsel of Purchaser, the Trustee or a Custodian acceptable to the Purchaser and the Trustee, such recordation and/or filing is not required to protect the Purchaser's or the Trustee's interest in the Mortgage Loans against sale, further assignment, satisfaction or discharge by the Mortgage Loan Seller or the Purchaser.

                  (d) All documents and records in the Mortgage Loan Seller's possession relating to the Mortgage Loans (including financial statements, operating statements and any other information provided by the respective Mortgagor from time to time) or copies thereof, that are not required to be a part of a Mortgage File in accordance with the definition thereof shall be delivered to the Servicer on or before the Closing Date.

                  (e) Mortgage Loan Seller shall cause all funds on deposit in escrow accounts maintained with respect to the Mortgage Loans in the name of the Mortgage Loan Seller or any
other name to be transferred to the Servicer promptly after the Closing Date, but in all events within three (3) business days after the Closing Date.

                  2.5. Acceptance of Mortgage Loans. Within 90 days of the Closing Date, the Purchaser or an assignee thereof, which may include the Trustee or a Custodian on its behalf, shall complete a review of each of the Mortgage Loan Documents delivered or caused to be delivered by the Mortgage Loan Seller constituting the Mortgage Files and shall certify, as to each Mortgage Loan, that (i) all documents required to be delivered pursuant to Section 2.4 are in its possession, (ii) such documents appear regular on their face and relate to such Mortgage Loan, and (iii) based on the examinations referred to in this Section 2.5 and only as to the foregoing documents, the information set forth in the Mortgage Loan Schedule with respect to the items specified in clauses (i), (ii)(a), (iv), (v), (vii) and (x)(c) of the definition of "Mortgage Loan Schedule" set forth in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement is correct. If the Purchaser or such assignee discovers or receives notice that any such document described in the first or second preceding sentence is a Defective Document Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall correct or cure any such omission or defect or repurchase such Defective Document Mortgage Loan in accordance with Section 3.3 of this Agreement.



                               [End of Article II]

                                  ARTICLE III.

                   REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES AND COVENANTS;
                     REPURCHASE OF DEFECTIVE MORTGAGE LOANS


                  3.1. Representations and Warranties of the Purchaser.

                  (a) The Purchaser hereby represents and warrants that on the Closing Date:

                           (i) Purchaser Duly Formed and Authorized. The
                  Purchaser is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware, and the Purchaser has taken all necessary corporate action to authorize the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement by it, and has the power and authority to execute, deliver and perform this Agreement and all the transactions contemplated hereby, including, but not limited to, the power and authority to purchase and acquire the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement;

                           (ii) Legal and Binding Obligations. Assuming the due
                  authorization, execution and delivery of this Agreement by each other party hereto, this Agreement and all of the obligations of the Purchaser hereunder are the legal, valid and binding obligations of the Purchaser, enforceable against the Purchaser in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or other similar laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, and by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at
                  law);

                           (iii) No Conflict with Law or Agreements. The
                  execution and delivery of this Agreement and the performance by the Purchaser of its obligations hereunder will not conflict with any provisions of any law or regulations to which the Purchaser is subject, or conflict with, result in a breach of or constitute a default under any of the terms, conditions or provisions of the certificate of incorporation or the by-laws of the Purchaser or any indenture, agreement or instrument to which the Purchaser is a party or by which it is bound, or any order or decree applicable to the Purchaser, or result in the creation or imposition of any lien on any of the Purchaser's assets or property, which would materially and adversely affect the ability of the Purchaser to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; the Purchaser has obtained any consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Purchaser of this Agreement;

                           (iv) No Proceedings. There is no action, suit or
                  proceeding pending or, to the Purchaser's knowledge, threatened against the Purchaser in any court or by or before any other governmental agency or instrumentality which would materially and adversely affect the validity of the Mortgage Loans or the ability of the Purchaser to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement.

                  3.2. Representations and Warranties of the Mortgage Loan
Seller.

                  (a) The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby represents and warrants with respect to itself that, as of the Closing Date that:

                  (i) Seller Duly Formed and Authorized. The Mortgage Loan Seller is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware, and the Mortgage Loan Seller has taken all necessary corporate action to authorize the execution, delivery and performance of this Agreement by it, and has the power and authority to execute, deliver and perform this Agreement and all the transactions contemplated hereby, including, but not limited to, the power and authority to sell, assign and transfer the Mortgage Loans in accordance with this Agreement;

                  (ii) Legal and Binding Obligations. Assuming the due authorization, execution and delivery of this Agreement by each other party hereto, this Agreement and all of the obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller hereunder are the legal, valid and binding obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller, enforceable against the Mortgage Loan Seller in accordance with the terms of this Agreement, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization or other similar laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, and by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law);

                  (iii) No Conflict with Law or Agreements. The execution and delivery of this Agreement and the performance by the Mortgage Loan Seller of its obligations hereunder will not conflict with any provisions of any law or regulations to which the Mortgage Loan Seller is subject, or conflict with, result in a breach of or constitute a default under any of the terms, conditions or provisions of the certificate of incorporation or the by-laws of the Mortgage Loan Seller or any indenture, agreement or instrument to which the Mortgage Loan Seller is a party or by which it is bound, or any order or decree applicable to the Mortgage Loan Seller, or result in the creation or imposition of any lien on any of the Mortgage Loan Seller's assets or property, which would materially and adversely affect the ability of the Mortgage Loan Seller to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; the Mortgage Loan Seller has obtained any consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Mortgage Loan Seller of this Agreement;

                  (iv) No Proceedings. There is no action, suit or proceeding pending or, to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, threatened against the Mortgage Loan Seller in any court or by or before any other governmental agency or instrumentality which would materially and adversely affect the validity of the Mortgage Loans or the ability of the Mortgage Loan Seller to carry out the transactions contemplated by this Agreement;

                  (v) Mortgage Files in Possession. The Mortgage Loan Seller or its agent is in possession of a Mortgage File with respect to each Mortgage Loan identified on the Mortgage Loan Schedule and each such Mortgage File will be transferred to the Purchaser or the Trustee as its designee. The Mortgage Loan Seller has not withheld any material information with respect to the Mortgage File;

                  (vi) No Material Default. The Mortgage Loan Seller is not in default in the performance of any obligations, covenants or conditions contained in any material agreement or instrument to which it is party, which default might have consequences that would materially and adversely affect the financial conditions or operations of the Mortgage Loan Seller or its properties taken as a whole or would have consequences that would materially and adversely affect its performance hereunder;

                  (b) Representations and Warranties as to the Mortgage Loans. The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby represents and warrants with respect to each Mortgage Loan that, as of the date specified below or, if no such date is specified, as of the Cut-off Date:

                  (i) Mortgage Loan Schedule. The Mortgage Loan Schedule is true, complete and accurate in all material respects as of June 1, 1999.

                  (ii) Representations and Warranties Remain True. The Mortgage Loan Seller has not taken any action that would cause the representations and warranties made by each Mortgagor under the related Mortgage Loan not to be true. The Mortgage Loan Seller has no knowledge that the material representations and warranties made by the Mortgagor in each Mortgage Loan are not true in any material respect.

                  (iii) No Fraudulent Acts by Mortgage Loan Seller, Originator or Mortgagor. (A) Neither the Mortgage Loan Seller, nor, to the Mortgage Loan Seller's best knowledge, (1) any originator other than the Mortgage Loan Seller or (2) the Mortgagor, committed any fraudulent acts during the origination process of any Mortgage Loan, other than the Earn-out Loans, (B) with respect to each Mortgage Loan that Mortgage Loan Seller originated (other than the Earn-out Loans) the origination of such Mortgage Loan is in all material respects legal, proper and prudent in accordance with customary industry standards utilized by prudent institutional and commercial mortgage lenders and (C) to the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge,
                           (1) the origination of each Mortgage Loan purchased by the Mortgage Loan Seller and (2) the servicing and collection of each Mortgage Loan is in all material respects legal, proper and prudent in accordance with customary industry standards utilized by prudent institutional and commercial mortgage lenders or loan servicers as appropriate.

                  (iv) Mortgage Loan Seller's Title to Mortgage Loans. Immediately prior to the sale of the Mortgage Loan to the Depositor, the Mortgage Loan Seller had good and marketable title to and was the sole owner and holder of each

                           Mortgage Loan, and the assignment validly transferred its ownership of the Mortgage Loan, free and clear of any and all liens, pledges and other encumbrances (other than the Mortgage Loan Seller's obligation to repurchase defective Mortgage Loans), subject to exceptions of the type set forth in item (xlv) below.

                  (v) No Delinquency. No monthly payment of principal of or interest on any Mortgage Loan has been more than 30 days delinquent since origination and as of the Cut-off Date for such Mortgage Loan, no monthly payment of principal of or interest on such Mortgage Loan is 30 or more days delinquent.

                  (vi) No Default. There is no material default, breach, violation or event of acceleration existing under the related Mortgage or Mortgage Note, and to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, there is no event (other than payments due but not yet delinquent) which, with the passage of time or with notice and the expiration of any grace or cure period, would constitute such a default, breach, violation or event of acceleration.

                  (vii) No Modification or Release. Since origination, such Mortgage Loan has not been modified, altered, satisfied, canceled, subordinated or rescinded, with the exception of any modification, alteration, satisfaction, cancellation, subordination or recission specifically disclosed in a written instrument that (A) was entered into prior to the Cut-off Date, (B) has been recorded in the applicable public recording office if necessary to maintain the priority of the lien of the related Mortgage and related Security Agreements, if any, and (C) is being delivered to the Trustee or Custodian as part of the related Mortgage File. No material portion of the related Mortgaged Property has been released from the lien of the related Mortgage, in each case, in any manner which materially and adversely affects the value of the Mortgage Loan or materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage. None of the related Mortgages contains terms which provide for or require release of any portion of the related Mortgaged Property from the lien of the Mortgage in any manner which materially and adversely affects the adequacy of the security provided by the Mortgaged Property.

                  (viii) No Insolvency. To the knowledge of the Mortgage Loan Seller, neither the Mortgagor nor any guarantor is a debtor in any state or federal bankruptcy or insolvency proceeding or any regulatory proceeding.

                  (ix) No Proceedings. To the knowledge of the Mortgage Loan Seller, as of the Closing Date, there is no pending action, suit or proceeding, arbitration or governmental investigation against a Mortgagor or Mortgaged Property, an adverse outcome of which would materially and adversely affect such Mortgagor's ability to perform under the related Mortgage Loan.

                  (x) Single-Purpose Borrower. Except as set forth on Exhibit D attached hereto, (A) the Mortgage Loan Documents executed in connection with each Mortgage Loan require that the related Mortgagor be a single-purpose entity, (B) the Mortgage Loan Seller has not waived such covenants and has no knowledge that the Mortgagor is not in compliance therewith,
                           (C) with respect to each Mortgage Loan with a Cut-off Date balance greater than 1% of the Initial Pool Balance the related Mortgagor is a single purpose entity and (D) the Mortgagor is organized under the laws of a state, territory or district of the United States. For purposes of this representation, "single-purpose entity" shall mean an entity, other than an individual, the organizational documents of which limit its purpose to owning and operating a single property or group of properties, does not engage in any business unrelated to such property and its financing, and does not have any assets other than those related to its interest in the related Mortgaged Property or its financing, or any indebtedness other than as permitted under the related Mortgage Loan.

                  (xi) Mortgagor Is The Sole Owner of Interest in Lease Payments. Except as set forth in Exhibit D, no person other than the Mortgagor owns any interest in any payments due under the leases relating to the Mortgaged Property that is superior to or of equal priority with the Mortgage Loan Seller's interest therein.

                  (xii) Defeasance; No REMIC Disqualification. With respect to any Mortgage Loan that pursuant to the Mortgage Loan Documents can be defeased, (A) the Mortgage Loan cannot be defeased within two years of the Closing Date, (B) the Mortgagor can pledge only United States government securities (within the meaning of section 2(a)(16) of the Investment Company Act of 1940) as the substitute collateral and (C) the Mortgagor can be required by the Master Servicer to establish that the release of the lien is to facilitate the disposition of the Mortgaged Property or is in connection with some other customary commercial transaction and not as part of an arrangement to collateralize a REMIC offering with obligations that are not real estate mortgages.

                  (xiii) REMIC Qualification. Each Mortgage Loan constitutes a "qualified mortgage" within the meaning of Section 860G(a)(3) of the Code (but without regard to the rule in Treasury Regulation ss.1.860G-2(f)(2) that treats a defective obligation as a "qualified mortgage" or any substantially similar successor provision) and any and all Prepayment Premiums and Yield Maintenance Charges constitute "customary prepayment penalties" within the meaning of Treasury Regulation ss.1.860G-1(b)(2).

                  (xiv) Existing Indebtedness. Except as set forth on Exhibit D, there are no subordinate or pari passu Mortgages encumbering the related Mortgaged Property, no preferred equity interests held by the Mortgage Loan Seller or mezzanine debt related to such Mortgaged Property.

                  (xv) No Additional Indebtedness. Except as set forth in Exhibit D, each Mortgage Loan prohibits the related Mortgagor from mortgaging or otherwise encumbering the Mortgaged Property and from carrying any additional indebtedness except in connection with (A) trade debt and equipment financings in the ordinary course of Mortgagor's business and (B) liens arising by operation of law that are contested in accordance with the terms of the Mortgage Loan.

                  (xvi) Annual Reports. Each Mortgage Loan requires the related Mortgagor to provide annual operating statements, rent rolls, and other information that the holder of the Mortgage Loan may reasonably request in connection with the related Mortgagor and the related Mortgaged Property.

                  (xvii) Proceeds Fully Disbursed. The proceeds of each Mortgage Loan have been fully disbursed and there is no requirement for future advances thereunder and the Mortgage Loan Seller covenants that it will not make any future advances under the Mortgage Loan to the related Mortgagor. No advance of funds has been made by the Mortgage Loan Seller , any affiliate or any third party originator to the related Mortgagor (other than mezzanine debt that is set forth on Exhibit G) and no funds have been received from or on behalf of any person other than the related Mortgagor for, or on account of, payments due on the Mortgage Loan.

                  (xviii)  No Negative Amortization. Other than the ARD Loans,
                           which may have negative amortization from and after their respective Anticipated Repayment Dates, no Mortgage Loan provides for a shared appreciation or equity participation feature, any other contingent or additional interest feature or the negative amortization of interest.

                  (xix) Whole Loan. Each Mortgage Loan is a whole loan. Neither Mortgage Loan Seller nor any affiliate thereof has any obligation to make any capital contributions to any Mortgagor under a Mortgage Loan other than contributions made on or prior to the closing date.

                  (xx) Cross-Collateralization. No Mortgage Loan is cross-collateralized with any mortgage loan that is not included in the Trust.

                  (xxi) Conditions for Releases of Mortgaged Property. Except in connection with Mortgage Loans that are cross-collateralized and Mortgage Loans that are secured by more than one Mortgaged Property, no Mortgage Loan requires the Mortgage Loan Seller to release any portion of the related Mortgaged Property from the lien of the related Mortgage except upon (A) payment in full of all amounts due under the related Mortgage Loan, (B) releases of unimproved out-parcels, (C) releases of portions of the Mortgaged Property that will not have a material adverse effect on the adequacy of the remaining collateral for the related Mortgage Loan or (D) substitution of government securities for such Mortgaged Property in a defeasance complying with Treasury Regulationsss.1.860G-2(a)(8).

                  (xxii) Documents Valid. Each related Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Leases (if any) and other agreement executed in connection with each Mortgage Loan is the legal, valid and binding obligation of the related Mortgagor, enforceable in accordance with its terms, except as such enforcement may be limited by applicable bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership, reorganization, moratorium, redemption or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).

                  (xxiii)  Assignments of Leases Create First Priority Security
                           Interest. Unless the related Mortgaged Property is owner occupied, the Mortgage File for such Mortgage Loan contains an Assignment of Leases, either as a separate instrument or incorporated into the related Mortgage, which creates in favor of the holder thereof a valid, collateral or first priority assignment of, or a valid first priority security interest in, certain rights under the related leases, subject only to a license granted to the related Mortgagor to exercise certain rights and to perform certain obligations of the lessor under such leases, including the right to operate the related Mortgaged Property. Each related assignment of Mortgage from the Mortgage Loan Seller to the Trustee and any related reassignment of Assignment of Leases, if any, or assignment of any other agreement executed in connection with each Mortgage Loan, from the Mortgage Loan Seller to the Purchaser (or the Trustee as its assignee) constitutes the legal, valid, binding and enforceable assignment from the Mortgage Loan Seller to the Purchaser (or the Trustee as its assignee) except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership, reorganization, moratorium, redemption or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).

                  (xxiv) Mortgages and Security Agreements Create First Lien. Each Mortgage is a valid and enforceable first lien on the related Mortgaged Property subject only to (A) the lien of current real property taxes, ground rents, water charges, sewer rents and assessments not yet due and payable, (B) covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of public record, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the related Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value of the Mortgaged Property and (C) the exclusions and exceptions (general and specific) set forth in a lender's title insurance policy, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the
                           current use of the related Mortgaged Property or materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the related Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value of the Mortgaged Property. As of the date of origination of such Mortgage Loan and as of the Closing Date, such Mortgaged Property is free and clear of any mechanics' and materialmen's liens which are prior to or equal with the lien of the related Mortgage, except those which are insured against by a lender's title insurance policy or are referred to in the preceding sentence. Any Security Agreement, chattel mortgage or equivalent document related to and delivered in connection with the Mortgage Loan establishes and creates a valid and enforceable first lien on and first priority security interest in the personal property described therein (including hotel revenues with respect to a Mortgaged Property that is operated as a hotel), except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, receivership, reorganization, moratorium, redemption or other laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforcement is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law).

                  (xxv) No Defenses to Payment. The Mortgage Loan is not subject to any right of rescission, set-off, abatement, diminution, valid counterclaim or defense, including the defense of usury, available to the related Mortgagor with respect to such Mortgage Note, Mortgage, Assignment of Leases and other agreements with respect to any excess interest on an ARD Loan after the related Anticipated Repayment Date and any default interest, late charges, prepayment premiums, yield maintenance charges.

                  (xxvi) Mortgage Loan Documents Comply With Law. The terms of each of the Mortgage Loan Documents comply in all material respects with all requirements of applicable local, state or federal law.

                  (xxvii)  Customary Provisions. Each related Mortgage contains
                           customary and enforceable (subject to bankruptcy, insolvency, moratorium, redemption or other similar laws affecting creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity) provisions so as to render the rights and remedies of the holder thereof adequate for the realization against the Mortgaged Property of the benefits of the security, including realization by judicial or, if applicable, non-judicial foreclosure, and there is no exemption available to the Mortgagor which would interfere with such right to foreclose (except as may be imposed by bankruptcy, insolvency, moratorium, redemption or other similar laws affecting creditors' rights generally or by general principles of equity).

                  (xxviii) Mortgagor's Interest in Mortgaged Property. The
                           interest of the related Mortgagor in the related Mortgaged Property consists of a fee simple estate or a leasehold estate in all of the real property constituting a part of the Mortgaged Property.

                  (xxix) Recorded Instruments. Both the Mortgage and the assignment of Mortgage for each Mortgage Loan have been properly recorded in the applicable jurisdiction and constitute the legal, valid and binding assignment of such Mortgage Loan. The full amount of the Mortgage has been recorded on each related Mortgaged Property, and all applicable mortgage recording taxes have been paid.

                  (xxx) UCC Financing Statements. A Form UCC-1 financing statement has been submitted for filing or recordation with respect to personal property constituting a part of the related Mortgaged Property as to which a security interest can be perfected by filing (including hotel revenues with respect to a Mortgaged Property that is operated as a hotel), and a copy of each Form UCC-2 or UCC-3 assignment, if any, of such financing statement executed by the Mortgage Loan Seller in blank which the Trustee or its designee is authorized to complete (and but for the insertion of the name of the assignee and any related filing information which is not yet available to the Mortgage Loan Seller is in suitable form for filing) and to file in the filing office in which such financing statement was filed

                  (xxxi) Collateral. The Mortgage Note is not and has not been secured by any collateral other than collateral covered by the related Mortgage, the related Assignment of Leases (if any) and any other agreement executed in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan.

                  (xxxii)  Borrower's Licenses and Permits. As of the date of
                           origination of each Mortgage Loan, and, to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, as of the Cut-off Date, each related Mortgagor was in possession of all material licenses, permits and other authorizations necessary and required by all applicable laws for the conduct of its business and all such licenses, permits and authorizations were valid and in full force and effect.

                  (xxxiii) No Usury Violation. The Mortgage Rate (exclusive of
                           any excess interest on an ARD Loan after the related Anticipated Repayment Date and any Default Interest, late charges, Prepayment Premiums and Yield Maintenance Charges) of each Mortgage Loan complied as of the date of origination with, or is exempt from, applicable state or federal laws, regulations and other requirements pertaining to usury; and any and all other requirements of any federal, state or local laws, including, without limitation, truth-in-lending, real estate settlement procedures, equal credit opportunity or disclosure laws, applicable to each Mortgage Loan have been complied with as of the date of origination of each Mortgage Loan.

                  (xxxiv)  Acceleration Provisions. Each related Mortgage or
                           loan agreement contains provisions for the
                           acceleration of the payment of the unpaid principal balance of such Mortgage Loan if, without complying with the requirements of the Mortgage or loan agreement, the related Mortgaged Property, or any controlling interest therein, is directly or indirectly
                           transferred or sold (other than transfers for estate planning purposes and other purposes where no change of control occurs) or encumbered in connection with subordinate financing (other than any indebtedness described in clauses (xiv) and (xv) above) and each related Mortgage or loan agreement prohibits the pledge or encumbrance of the Mortgaged Property without the consent of the holder of the Mortgage Loan.

                  (xxxv) Non-Recourse Mortgage Loan. The Loan Documents for each Mortgage Loan provide that such Mortgage Loan is non-recourse to the related parties thereto except for certain acts including the fraud, willful misconduct or material misrepresentation by the related Mortgagor and/or its affiliates, in which case either (A) such Mortgage Loan shall become a recourse obligation of the Mortgagor or another person or (B) the Mortgagor shall assume personal liability for any losses incurred by the Mortgage Loan Seller or its assignee due to such acts. Additionally, the Mortgage Loan Documents for each Mortgage Loan provide that the related Mortgagor thereunder shall be liable to the related Mortgage Loan Seller for any losses incurred by the Mortgage Loan Seller due to (1) the misapplication or misappropriation of rents, insurance proceeds or condemnation awards, (2) acts of waste and (3) breaches of any environmental covenants contained in the related Mortgage Loan Documents.

                  (xxxvi)  Mortgages Secured by Deeds of Trust. To the knowledge
                           of the Mortgage Loan Seller, with respect to each Mortgage which is a deed of trust, a trustee, duly qualified under applicable law to serve as such, has been properly designated and currently so serves and is named in the deed of trust or has been substituted in accordance with applicable law, and except in connection with a trustee's sale after a default by the related Mortgagor or in connection with the release of the related Mortgaged Property, no fees are or will become payable to such trustee.

                  (xxxvii) Escrows. All amounts required to have been deposited
                           by each Mortgagor under the Mortgage Loan Documents have been deposited. All of the Mortgage Loan Seller's interest in these amounts will be conveyed to the trust. All requirements for escrows are memorialized in one or more written agreements that are contained within the Mortgage File for such Mortgage Loan.

                  (xxxviii) Property Condition. To the Mortgage Loan Seller's
                           knowledge, based upon a site inspection conducted in connection with the origination of the Mortgage Loan and a review of the related engineering report, each related Mortgaged Property is free and clear of any material damage that would affect materially and adversely the value of such Mortgaged Property as security for the Mortgage Loan; the Mortgage Loan Seller has received no actual notice of (A) any proceeding pending for the total or partial condemnation of such Mortgaged Property or (B) any damage to
                           such Mortgaged Property that materially and adversely affects the value of such Mortgaged Property.

                  (xxxix)  No Delinquent Charges. There are no delinquent taxes,
                           ground rents, insurance premiums or assessments (including, without limitation, assessments payable in future installments or other similar outstanding charges, water charges or sewer rents) affecting any Mortgaged Property or such amounts, if existing and in dispute, have been escrowed or covered by a letter of credit. For purposes of this representation, an obligation shall become "delinquent" on the date on which both of the following conditions are satisfied:
                           (A) interest and/or penalties are due with respect to the unpaid amount and (B) enforcement action can be taken by the related taxing authorities.

                  (xl) No Encroachments. All improvements included in any MAI appraisals are within the boundaries of the related Mortgaged Property, with the exception of de minimis encroachments, and the Mortgage Loan Seller has obtained title insurance insuring against any losses arising from such de minimis encroachments. No improvements on adjoining properties encroach upon any Mortgaged Property except for de minimis encroachments or encroachments as to which the Mortgage Loan Seller has obtained title insurance coverage insuring against losses arising from such encroachments.

                  (xli) Mortgaged Property Compliance with Zoning Laws Etc. The improvements located on or forming part of each Mortgaged Property materially comply with applicable zoning and building laws, ordinances and regulations, or constitute a legal non-conforming use or structure or, if any such improvement does not so comply, such non-compliance does not materially and adversely affect the value of the related Mortgaged Property.

                  (xlii) Permanent Financing. The Mortgage Loan was not originated for the purpose of financing the construction of uncompleted improvements on the related Mortgaged Property.

                  (xliii)  Property Inspections. The Mortgage Loan Seller has
                           inspected or caused to be inspected each related Mortgaged Property within the past twelve months.

                  (xliv) Access. Each Mortgaged Property is located on or adjacent to a dedicated road, or has access to an irrevocable easement permitting ingress and egress, is served by public utilities and services generally available in the surrounding community and otherwise appropriate for the use in which the Mortgaged Property is currently being utilized, and is a separate tax parcel.

                  (xlv) First Priority Lien Insured. The lien of each related Mortgage is a first priority lien on the fee or leasehold interest of the related Mortgagor in the original principal amount of the related Mortgage Loan or allocated loan amount of the portions of the Mortgaged Property covered thereby (as set forth in the related Mortgage) and is insured by an ALTA lender's title insurance policy or its equivalent (or a binding commitment therefor), insuring the Mortgage Loan Seller, its successors and assigns in the original principal amount of the Mortgage Loan after all advances of principal have been paid, subject only to (A) the lien of current real property taxes, ground rents, water charges, sewer rents and assessments not yet due and payable, (B) covenants, conditions and restrictions, rights of way, easements and other matters of public record, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value of the Mortgaged Property and (C) the exclusions and exceptions (general and specific) set forth in such policy, none of which, individually or in the aggregate, materially interferes with the current use of the Mortgaged Property or materially interferes with the security intended to be provided by such Mortgage or with the related Mortgagor's ability to pay its obligations when they become due or the value of the Mortgaged Property. The premium for such policy was paid in full; such policy was issued by a title insurance company licensed to issue policies in the state in which the related Mortgaged Property is located and is assignable to the Purchaser and the Trustee without the consent of or any notification to the insurer, and is in full force and effect upon the consummation of the transactions contemplated by this Agreement; no claims have been made under such policy and the Mortgage Loan Seller has not undertaken any action or omitted to take any action, and has no knowledge of any such act or omission, which would impair or diminish the coverage of such policy.

                  (xlvi) Environmental Matters. A Phase I environmental report and with respect to certain Mortgage Loans, a Phase II environmental report, was conducted by a reputable environmental engineer in connection with such Mortgage Loan, which report did not indicate any material non-compliance or material existence of hazardous material or, if any material non-compliance or material existence of hazardous materials was indicated in any such report, the remedial action recommended to be taken in the report has been taken, or funds sufficient to cover any recommended remedial action have been escrowed by the related Mortgagor and held by the Mortgage Loan Seller under the related Mortgage or the Tenant under a Credit Tenant Loan has the obligation to remedy such condition or circumstance. To the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, in reliance on such environmental reports, each Mortgaged Property is in material compliance with all applicable federal, state and local laws
                           pertaining to environmental hazards other than as disclosed in such environmental reports, and to the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, no notice of violation of such laws has been issued by any governmental agency or authority, except as indicated in certain environmental reports or other documents previously provided to the Rating Agencies; the Mortgage Loan Seller has not taken any action which would cause the Mortgaged Property not to be in compliance with all federal, state and local laws pertaining to environmental hazards. Each Mortgagor represents and warrants in the related Mortgage Loan Documents that except as set forth in certain environmental reports and to the best of its knowledge it has not used, caused or permitted to exist and will not use, cause or permit to exist on the related Mortgaged Property any hazardous materials in any manner which violates federal, state or local laws, ordinances, regulations, orders, directives or policies governing the use, storage, treatment, transportation, manufacture, refinement, handling, production or disposal of hazardous materials. Each Mortgagor (or an affiliate thereof) has agreed to indemnify, defend and hold the Mortgage Loan Seller and its successors and assigns harmless from and against any and all losses, liabilities, damages, injuries, penalties, fines, expenses, and claims of any kind whatsoever (including attorney's fees and costs) paid, incurred or suffered by, or asserted against, any such party resulting from a breach of environmental representations, warranties or covenants given by the Mortgagor in connection with such Mortgage Loan.

                  (xlvii)  Additional Insurance. Each Mortgage Loan requires
                           that the Mortgaged Property be covered by the following insurance policies naming the Mortgagee and its successors and assigns as additional insured, in an amount at least equal to the lesser of the value of the replacement cost of the related Mortgaged Property or the principal balance of the related Mortgage Loan, and sufficient to avoid the operation of any co-insurance provisions: (A) fire and extended perils (included within the classification "All Risk of Physical Loss"), (B) 12 months of business interruption or rental loss insurance, (C) flood insurance if, based solely on a flood zone certification or a survey of the related Mortgaged Property, the property improvements are located in a 100-year flood plain, or if any portion of the improvements on the Mortgaged Property is located in a federally designated flood area "A" and (D) comprehensive general liability insurance in amounts generally required by institutional lenders for similar properties. All premiums on such insurance policies required to be paid as of the Cut-off Date have been paid; such insurance policies may not be terminated or cancelled without 30 days prior written notice to the insured (for defaults other than non-payment, for which there is a minimum of 10 days written notice of cancellation) and no such notice has been received by the insured. The insurance provider of each such insurance policy has an A.M. Best's rating of at least "A:X" or a claims paying ability rating of
                           at least "A" from Standard & Poor's or its
                           equivalent. Other than the Credit Tenant Loans, each related Mortgage Loan obligates the related Mortgagor to maintain all such insurance and, at such Mortgagor's failure to do so, authorizes the mortgagee to maintain such insurance at the Mortgagor's cost and expense and to seek reimbursement therefor from such Mortgagor.

                  (xlviii) Application of Insurance and Condemnation Proceeds.
                           Any insurance proceeds in respect of a casualty loss or taking, will be applied either to (A) the repair or restoration of all or part of the related Mortgaged Property or (B) to the payment of the outstanding principal balance of such Mortgage Loan together with any accrued interest thereon, except that in the case of a ground-leased property casualty and condemnation proceeds are required to be paid first to the owner of the fee interest in the related property in accordance with terms of the related ground lease and then in accordance with the related Mortgage.

                  (xlix) Terms of Mortgage. The Mortgage Loan is directly secured by a Mortgage on a commercial, industrial, self-storage, health-care related, hospitality, mobile home park or multifamily residential property, and either (A) substantially all of the proceeds of the Mortgage Loan were used to acquire, improve or protect an interest in such real property which, as of the origination date, was the sole security for such Mortgage Loan (unless the Mortgage Loan has been modified in a manner that constituted a deemed exchange under Section 1001 of the Code at a time when the Mortgage Loan was not in default or default with respect thereto was not reasonably foreseeable) or (B) the fair market value of such real property was at least equal to 80% of the principal amount of the Mortgage Loan (1) at origination (or if the Mortgage Loan has been modified in a manner that constituted a deemed exchange under Section 1001 of the Code at a time when the Mortgage Loan was not in default or default with respect thereto was not reasonably foreseeable, the date of the last such modification) or (2) at the Closing Date; provided that the fair market value of the real property interest must first be reduced by (I) the amount of any lien on the real property interest that is senior to the Mortgage Loan (unless such senior lien also secures a Mortgage Loan, in which event the computation described in clauses (1) and (2) shall be made on an aggregate basis) and (II) a proportionate amount of any lien that is in parity with the Mortgage Loan (unless such other lien secures a Mortgage Loan that is cross-collateralized with such Mortgage Loan, in which event the computation described in clauses (B)(1) and (B)(2) shall be made on an aggregate basis.

                  (l) Appraisal. The Mortgage File contains an appraisal of the related Mortgaged Property, which appraisal is signed by a qualified appraiser, who, to the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, had no interest, direct or indirect, in the Mortgaged Property or the Mortgagor or in any
                           loan made on the security thereof, and whose
                           compensation is not affected by the approval or disapproval of the Mortgage Loan; the appraisal and appraiser both satisfy the requirements of the "Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice" as adopted by the Appraisal Standards Board of the Appraisal Foundation, all as in effect on the date the Mortgage Loan was originated.

                  (li) Credit Tenant Loans. With respect to each Mortgage Loan which is identified as a Credit Tenant Loan on Exhibit F attached hereto:

                           (A) the base rental payments under each Credit Lease
                               are equal to or greater than the payments due under the Mortgage Loan Documents executed in connection with the related Credit Tenant Loan and are payable without notice or demand, and without setoff, counterclaim, recoupment, abatement, reduction or defense and, subject to the rights of the Tenant to terminate the Credit Lease or offset, abate, suspend or otherwise diminish any amounts payable by the Tenant under the Credit Lease;

                           (B) except as set forth in Exhibit D, either (1) the
                               obligations of the Tenant under each Credit
                               Lease, including, but not limited to, the
                               obligation of the Tenant to pay fixed and
                               additional rent, are not affected by reason of any damage to or destruction of any portion of the related Credit Tenant Property; any taking of such Credit Tenant Property or any part thereof , by condemnation or otherwise or any prohibition, limitation, interruption,
                               cessation, restriction, prevention or
                               interference of the Tenant's use, occupancy or enjoyment of such Credit Tenant Property, (2) with respect to each Credit Lease listed on
                               Schedule I hereto, a Lease Enhancement Policy has been obtained or (3) with respect to condemnation, the Tenant is required to make a rejectable purchase offer for a purchase price that is greater than the then outstanding principal balance secured by the Mortgage;

                           (C) every obligation associated with managing,
                               owning, developing and operating the Credit
                               Tenant Property, including, but not limited to, the costs associated with utilities, taxes, insurance, capital and structural improvements, maintenance and repairs is an obligation of the Tenant;

                           (D) no Mortgagor has any monetary obligations under
                               any Credit Lease that have not been met, or any material nonmonetary obligations under any Credit Lease the breach of which would result in either the abatement of rent, a right of setoff or the termination of the related Credit Lease;

                           (E) except as set forth in Exhibit D, no Tenant can
                               terminate any Credit Lease for any reason
                               (except for a default by the related Mortgagor under the Credit Lease) prior to the payment in full of (1) the principal
                               balance of the related Credit Tenant Loan, (2) all accrued and unpaid interest on such Credit Tenant Loan and (3) any other sums due and payable under such Credit Tenant Loan or, if a Tenant can terminate any Credit Lease as a result of a casualty or condemnation, a Lease Enhancement Policy has been obtained; or if a Tenant can terminate the Credit Lease with respect to a condemnation, the Tenant must make a rejectable purchase offer for a purchase price that is greater than the then outstanding principal balance secured by the Mortgage;

                           (F) if a Tenant assigns its Credit Lease or sublets
                               the related Credit Tenant Property, such Tenant remains primarily obligated under such Credit Lease;

                           (G) each Tenant has agreed to indemnify the related
                               landlord from any claims of any nature (1) to which such landlord is subject because of such landlord's estate in the leased property or (2) arising from (I) injury to or death of any person or damage to or loss of property on the related Credit Tenant Property or connected with the use, condition or occupancy of the related Credit Tenant Property, (II) Tenant's violation of the related Credit Lease, (III) any act or omission of Tenant or (IV) any environmental or hazardous material affecting the property created by the Tenant;

                           (H) if the obligations of the Tenant under any Credit
                               Lease are guaranteed by a guarantor pursuant to a guaranty, the guaranty states that it represents the unconditional obligation of the guarantor and is a guarantee of payment, not merely of collection;

                           (I) to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, each
                               Credit Lease contains customary and enforceable provisions which render the rights and remedies of the lessor thereunder adequate for the enforcement and satisfaction of the lessor's rights thereunder;

                           (J) to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, in
                               reliance on a Tenant estoppel certificate and representations made by the Tenant under the Credit Lease or representations made by the related Mortgagor under the Loan Documents, as
                               of the date of origination of each Credit Tenant Loan (1) each Credit Lease was in full force and effect, and no default by the related Mortgagor or any Tenant has occurred under the Credit Lease, nor is there any existing condition
                               which, but for the passage of time or the giving of notice, or both, would result in a default under the terms of the Credit Lease, (2) none of the terms of the related Credit Lease have been impaired, waived, altered or modified in any respect (except as described in the related Tenant estoppel), (3) no Tenant has been released, in whole or in part, from its obligations under the related Credit Lease, (4) there is no right of rescission, offset, abatement, diminution, defense or counterclaim to any Credit Lease, nor will the operation of any of the terms of any Credit Lease, or the exercise of any rights thereunder, render the Credit Lease unenforceable in whole or in part, or subject it to any right of rescission, offset, abatement, diminution, defense or counterclaim and no such right of rescission, offset, abatement, diminution, defense or counterclaim has been asserted with respect thereto and (5) each Credit Lease has a term ending on or after the Maturity Date (or Anticipated Repayment Date) of the related Credit Tenant Loan;

                           (K) to the Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, the
                               related Credit Tenant Property is not subject to any lease other than the related Credit Lease, no Person has any possessory interest in, or right to occupy, the such Credit Tenant Property except under and pursuant to such Credit Lease, and the related Credit Tenant or an affiliate is in occupancy of the such Credit Tenant Property;

                           (L) the Mortgage Loan Seller is entitled to notice of
                               any event of default from the Tenant under a
                               Credit Lease;

                           (M) each Tenant under a Credit Lease is required to
                               make all rental payments directly to the Mortgage Loan Seller, its successors and assignees under the related Credit Tenant Loan;

                           (N) each Credit Tenant Loan provides that the related
                               Credit Lease cannot be modified without the
                               consent of the holder of the Mortgage Loan
                               thereunder;

                           (O) either (1) each Credit Tenant Loan fully
                               amortizes over its original term and there is no "balloon" payment due under the Credit Tenant Loan or (2) a Residual Value Policy has been obtained with respect to such Credit Tenant Loan;

                           (P) the related Credit Tenant Property has a
                               permanent certificate of occupancy (or its
                               equivalent in jurisdictions that do not provide for the issuance of certificates of occupancy) and the Tenant has commenced making lease payments.

                           (Q) each Tenant has delivered an estoppel verifying
                               the rents and terms of the related lease,
                               acknowledging that no rent has been paid in
                               advance, and an estoppel and/or a subordination and nondisturbance agreement agreeing to attorn to the holder of the Mortgage Loan.

                  (lii) Residual Value and Lease Enhancement Insurance Policy With Respect to Credit Tenant Loans. With respect to any Credit Tenant Loan for which a Residual Value Policy or a Lease Enhancement Policy (collectively, the

                           "Policies") has been obtained, and which are
                           identified on Exhibit D attached hereto:

                           (A) Each Credit Tenant Loan in connection with which
                               the related Credit Lease may be terminated upon the occurrence of a casualty or condemnation has a noncancellable Lease Enhancement Policy from Chubb Custom Insurance Company ("Chubb") or Lexington Insurance Company ("Lexington"). The Chubb Lease Enhancement Policy in effect for each related Credit Tenant Loan is the "7/98" version. The Lexington Lease Enhancement Policy in effect for each related Credit Tenant Loan was issued in 1998 and the policy number is 63241(4-95).

                           (B) Each Credit Tenant Loan in connection with which
                               the related Credit Lease will have a balloon
                               payment due at maturity has a non-cancellable Residual Value Policy, from R.V.I. American Insurance Company ("RVI") or Financial Structures Limited ("FSL"). The RVI Residual Value Policy in effect for each related Credit Tenant Loan is the "Single 1.1" policy and the FSL Residual Value Policy in effect for each related Credit Tenant Loan was issued in 1998.

                           (C) The Trustee and its assigns are designated as the
                               loss payee under each related Policy. All claims proceeds are payable to the loss payee.

                           (D) Payment under each Policy will be made at least
                               within 15 days of notification of a claim.

                           (E) The premium for each Policy has been paid in full
                               as of the Policy effective date for the related Policy and the Policy cannot be terminated prior to the termination date.

                           (F) The effective date for each Policy with respect
                               to each Credit Tenant Loan is on or prior to the Closing Date.

                           (G) The termination date for each Policy with respect
                               to each Credit Tenant Loan is the date upon which the outstanding principal balance of the Credit Tenant Loan is reduced to zero.

                           (H) The insured amount for each such Policy is what
                               the applicable provider will pay to the loss
                               payee upon notification of a claim and is at
                               least equal to the outstanding principal balance of the related Mortgage Note at the time the claim is made plus all accrued interest.

                           (I) The Policy cannot be amended without the prior
                               written consent of the Trustee.

                  (liii) ARD Loans. If such Mortgage Loan is an ARD Loan it provides that:

                           (A) Except as set forth in Exhibit D, its Mortgage
                               Rate will increase by no more than two percentage points from and after its Anticipated Repayment Date;

                           (B) its Anticipated Repayment Date is not less than
                               seven years following the origination of such Mortgage Loan;

                           (C) either (a) on the Closing Date, each ARD Loan
                               will have a lockbox in place, or (b) no later than the related Anticipated Repayment Date, if it has not previously done so, the related Mortgagor is required to enter into a "lockbox agreement" whereby all revenue from the related Mortgaged Property shall be deposited directly into a designated account controlled by the Servicer;

                           (D) any cash flow from the related Mortgaged Property
                               that is applied to amortize an ARD Loan following its Anticipated Repayment Date shall, to the extent such net cash flow is in excess of the monthly payment payable therefrom, be net of budgeted capital expenditures and capital expenditures that may be approved by the Servicer in accordance with the terms of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                           (E) each ARD Loan is being amortized as of the
                               Cut-off Date and is not currently subject to an interest-only period;

                           (F) the holder of each ARD Loan may not exercise
                               default remedies if Mortgagor pays scheduled
                               principal and interest (at the related Mortgage
                               Rate);

                           (G) The property manager cannot be removed for the
                               sole reason that the ARD Loan continues to be outstanding after its Anticipated Repayment Date.

                  (liv) Bondable Leases. With respect to each Credit Tenant Loan identified on Exhibit F as being secured by a Mortgaged Property with one or more Bondable Leases, each Bondable Lease is subject to the following conditions:

                           (A) The rental payments under the related Bondable
                               Lease are equal to or greater than the payments due under the related Mortgage Note and Mortgage, and are payable without notice or demand, and without setoff, counterclaim recoupment, abatement, reduction or defense.

                           (B) There is no right of rescission, offset,
                               abatement, diminution, defense or counterclaim to any Bondable Lease, in whole or in part, and no such right of rescission, offset, abatement, diminution, defense or counterclaim has been asserted with respect thereto;

                           (C) The obligations of the Tenant under the related
                               Bondable Lease, including, but not limited to, the obligation of the Tenant to pay fixed and additional rent, are not affected by reason of:
                               (w) any damage to or destruction of any portion of the related Credit Tenant Property; (x) taking of the related Credit Tenant Property or any part thereof by condemnation or otherwise; (y) any prohibition, limitation, interruption, cessation, restriction, prevention or interference of the Tenant's use, occupancy or enjoyment of the related Credit Tenant Property or (z) with respect to condemnation, the Tenant is required to make a rejectable purchase offer for a purchase price that is greater than the outstanding principal balance of the Mortgage Loan.

                           (D) The landlord does not have any monetary
                               obligations under the related Bondable Lease, and every monetary obligation associated with the managing, owning, developing and operating the related Credit Tenant Property, including, but not limited to, the costs associated with utilities, taxes, insurance, maintenance and repairs is an obligation of the Tenant.

                           (E) The landlord does not have nonmonetary obligation
                               sunder the related lease, except for the delivery of possession of the related leased property.

                           (F) The landlord has not made any representation or
                               warranty under the related lease that would
                               impose any monetary obligation upon the landlord or result in the termination of the related lease.

                           (G) The Tenant cannot terminate the related Bondable
                               Lease for any reason other than condemnation of the related Mortgaged Property, prior to the payment in full of:

                                    (1)      The principal balance of the
                                             Mortgage Loan;

                                    (2)      All accrued and unpaid interest on
                                             the Mortgage Loan; and

                                    (3)      Any other sums due and payable
                                             under the Mortgage Loan, as of
                                             termination date, which date is a
                                             rent payment date, except for a
                                             default by the landlord under the
                                             related lease.

                           (H) The Tenant has agreed to indemnify the landlord
                               from any claims of any nature:

                                    (1)      To which the landlord is subject
                                             because of the landlord's estate in
                                             the related Credit Tenant Property,
                                             or

                                    (2)      Arising from

                                    (I)      Injury to or death of any person or
                                             damage to or loss of property on
                                             the related leased property or
                                             connected with the use, condition
                                             or occupancy o the related leased
                                             property,

                                    (II)     The Tenant's violation of the
                                             related lease,

                                    (III)    Any act or omission of the Tenant
                                             or

                                    (IV)     Any environmental or hazardous
                                             material affecting the related
                                             property.

                  (lv) Health Care Facilities. With respect to a Mortgage Loan secured by a nursing home or skilled living facility:

                           (A) To the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's
                               knowledge, the health care facility located on the related Mortgaged Property and the related owner and/or operator with respect to such facility had all material certificates, licenses and permits required by applicable law for the operation of such facility for its current use and, to the extent that such facility participates in Medicaid, Medicare, or any other similar third party payor program, the facility, the owner and/or the operator possesses current provider agreements for such programs, appropriate for the degree of care administered at each facility.

                           (B) To the best of the Mortgage Loan Seller's
                               knowledge, the related owner or operator, with respect to the related Mortgaged Property or its operation of the related Mortgaged Property, was in compliance in all material respects with all applicable laws, regulations, quality and safety standards and requirements of the applicable state department of health, and the Mortgage Loan Documents require that so long as the Mortgage Loan remains outstanding the related Mortgaged Property shall be operated in compliance in all material respects with such applicable laws and requirements.

                           (C) The related Mortgage Loan Documents provide that:

                                (1)     so long as the Mortgage Loan remains
                                        outstanding, the related Mortgaged
                                        Property shall be operated in such a
                                        manner that the licenses, permits and
                                        authorizations shall remain in full
                                        force and effect,

                                (2)     without the lender's consent, the
                                        licenses, permits and authorizations may
                                        not be

                                        (I)       transferred to any location
                                                  other than the Mortgaged
                                                  Property

                                        (II)      pledged as collateral for any
                                                  other loan or indebtedness

                                (3)     so long as the related Mortgage Loan
                                        remains outstanding, the Mortgagor may
                                        not without the lender's consent

                                        (I)       rescind, withdraw, revoke,
                                                  amend, modify, supplement or
                                                  otherwise alter the nature or
                                                  scope of the certificate of
                                                  need for the related Mortgaged
                                                  Property.

                                        (II)      amend or otherwise reduce the
                                                  related Mortgaged Property's
                                                  authorized bed capacity and/or
                                                  the number of beds approved by
                                                  the applicable state
                                                  department of health,

                                        (III)     replace or transfer all or any
                                                  part of any related Mortgaged
                                                  Property's beds to an other
                                                  site or location or

                                        (IV)      terminate, materially modify,
                                                  or materially amend the
                                                  operating lease or management
                                                  contract in effect with regard
                                                  to the related Mortgaged
                                                  Property.

                                (4)     as of the Cut-off Date, the Mortgage
                                        Loan Seller has not received notice that
                                        the related owner or related operator as
                                        the case may be, has failed to file
                                        within the time permitted, including any
                                        extensions thereof, all such Medicare,
                                        Medicaid or other similar program cost
                                        reports;

                                (5) except as set forth in Exhibit D, as of the Cut-off Date, the Mortgage Loan Seller has not received notice that either the related owner or operator, as the case may be, with respect to the related Mortgaged Property, or its operation of such Mortgaged Property,
                                        (A) is subject to a material audit
                                        adjustment with respect to its
                                        participation in any third-party payor
                                        program or (B) has not been notified
                                        that any managed care or other
                                        third-party payor program contract is
                                        being or has been canceled, not renewed,
                                        or downgraded in any material respect or
                                        that any such action is pending,
                                        threatened, or contemplated.

                  (lvi) Mortgage Loan Not Originated by Mortgage Loan Seller. With respect to each Mortgage Loan originated by a correspondent of the Mortgage Loan Seller and purchased or "table funded" by the Mortgage Loan Seller in connection with a correspondent relationship with such originator:

                           (A) such Mortgage Loan was underwritten substantially
                               in accordance with standards established by the Mortgage Loan Seller, (which standards are in all material respects the same as the underwriting standards for Mortgage Loans originated by the Mortgage Loan Seller);

                           (B) the Mortgage Loan was originated by the Mortgage
                               Loan originator pursuant to an ongoing, standing relationship with the Mortgage Loan Seller;

                           (C) the closing documents (which include assignment
                               documents executed by the Mortgage Loan
                               originator in favor of the Mortgage Loan Seller at the time of the closing of the Mortgage Loan) for the Mortgage Loan were prepared in substantial compliance with forms approved by the Mortgage Loan Seller, and reflect the Mortgage Loan Seller as the successor and assign to the Mortgage Loan originator; and

                           (D) such Mortgage Loan either was actually funded by
                               and assigned to the Mortgage Loan Seller at the closing thereof, or was funded initially by the Mortgage Loan originator at the closing thereof and then acquired by the Mortgage Loan Seller from such Mortgage Loan originator pursuant to its ongoing, standing relationship with the Mortgage Loan Seller.

                  (lvii) Origination. Each Mortgage Loan originated by the Mortgage Loan Seller was underwritten consistent in all material respects with the standards of the Mortgage Loan Seller as then in effect and each Mortgage Loan purchased by the Mortgage Loan Seller from a third-party originator was underwritten consistent in all material respects with prudent commercial mortgage conduit lending standards.

                  (lviii)  Waivers. The Mortgage Loan Seller and, to the
                           Mortgage Loan Seller's knowledge, any prior holder of the Mortgage Loan has not waived any default, breach, violation or event of acceleration under the related Mortgage or Mortgage Note.

                  (lix) Qualification. To the extent required under applicable law as of the Closing Date and necessary for the enforceability or collectibility of the Mortgage Loan, the originator of such Mortgage Loan was authorized to do business in the jurisdiction in which the related Mortgaged Property is located at all times when it held the Mortgage Loan.

                  3.3. Remedies for Breach of Certain Representations and Warranties. (a) It is understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth herein shall survive the sale of the Mortgage Loans to the Purchaser, notwithstanding any restrictive or qualified endorsement on the Mortgage Notes and notwithstanding subsequent termination of this Agreement or the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, and shall inure to the benefit of the

Purchaser, and the Trustee as the transferee of the Purchaser, notwithstanding
(1) any restrictive or qualified endorsement on any Mortgage Note, assignment of Mortgage, Assignment of Leases, Rents and Profits or reassignments thereof (2) any termination of this Agreement or (3) the examination by any Person of, or failure by any Person to examine, any Mortgage File. It is further understood and agreed that the representations and warranties set forth in Section 3.2(b) do not cover any mortgage loans sold to the Purchaser by any other Person.

                  (b) Upon the receipt of notice or discovery by the Mortgage Loan Seller, the Purchaser or the Trustee that (i) a document required to be delivered, recorded or filed pursuant to Section 2.4 of this Agreement in connection with any Mortgage Loan has not been executed or received, has not been recorded or filed (if required), appears not to be what it purports to be or has been torn, mutilated or otherwise defaced prior to the delivery thereof (such Mortgage Loan, a "Defective Document Mortgage Loan") or (ii) a breach of any of the foregoing representations and warranties (other than the representations and warranties set forth in Sections 3.1(a) and 3.2(a)) (a "Breach") which, in the case of either clause (i) or (ii), materially and adversely affects the value of any Mortgage Loan or the interests of the Certificateholders therein, the party discovering (x) that a Mortgage Loan is a Defective Document Mortgage Loan or (y) the existence of a Breach (any such Mortgage Loan as described in the preceding clause (x) or so affected by a Breach as described in clause (y), a "Defective Mortgage Loan") shall give prompt written notice thereof to the other parties. Within 90 days of the earlier of its discovery or its receipt of notice of any such Defective Mortgage Loan, the Mortgage Loan Seller shall at its option either (i) promptly cure such defect or Breach in all material respects; provided, however, that the Mortgage Loan Seller will have an additional 90-day period to cure such defect or Breach if it is diligently proceeding with such cure, and has delivered to the Trustee, the Servicer and each Rating Agency an officer's certificate with all relevant correspondence and communication in the possession of the Mortgage Loan Seller as of the date thereof relating to such Defect or Breach that describes the reasons that a cure was not effected within the first 90-day cure period and the actions it proposes to take to effect such cure and which states that it anticipates such cure will be effected within the additional 90-day period or
(ii) repurchase each Defective Mortgage Loan at the Repurchase Price for such Mortgage Loan. The payment of the Repurchase Price with respect to any Mortgage Loans repurchased by the Mortgage Loan Seller shall be paid in accordance with the directions of the owners of such Mortgage Loans. It is understood and agreed that the obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller set forth in this Section 3.3(b) to cure or repurchase a Defective Mortgage Loan constitute the sole remedies available to the Purchaser and its successors and assigns respecting a Defective Mortgage Loan. Upon any such repurchase of a Mortgage Loan by the Mortgage Loan Seller, the Purchaser shall execute and deliver (or shall cause the Trustee to execute and deliver) such instruments of transfer or assignment presented to it by the Mortgage Loan Seller, in each case without recourse, as shall be necessary to vest in the Mortgage Loan Seller the legal and beneficial ownership of such Mortgage Loan (including any property acquired in respect thereof or proceeds of any insurance policy with respect thereto) and the related rights under each agreement which were assigned pursuant to Section 3.7 hereof, and shall deliver the related Mortgage File to the Mortgage Loan Seller or its designee after receipt of the related Repurchase Price.

                  (c) Except as expressly set forth in Section 3.3(b), no provision of this Agreement shall be interpreted as limiting (or otherwise be deemed to limit) the Purchaser's right
to pursue any remedies it may have under this Agreement, in equity or at law, in connection with any breach by the Mortgage Loan Seller of any term hereof.

                  (d) The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby acknowledges the assignment by the Purchaser to the Trustee, as trustee under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, for the benefit of the Certificateholders, of the representations and warranties contained herein and of the obligation of the Mortgage Loan Seller to cure or repurchase Defective Mortgage Loans pursuant to this Section. The Trustee or its designee may enforce such obligation as provided in Section 5.3 hereof.

                  (e) The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby acknowledges and agrees that, pursuant to Section 2.03(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement, the Servicer and the Special Servicer (in the case of Specially Serviced Mortgage Loans) have the right, for the benefit of the Certificateholders, to enforce the obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller under this Section 3.3. The Servicer and the Special Servicer, as the case may be, shall be reimbursed for the reasonable costs of such enforcement from a specific recovery of costs, expenses or attorneys' fees against the applicable Mortgage Loan Seller first, from a specific recovery of costs, expenses or attorneys' fees against the Mortgage Loan Seller ordered or awarded pursuant to an adjudication and second, from the Purchase Price (as defined in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement) in the manner contemplated by Section 2.03(e) of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  3.4. Opinions of Counsel. The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby covenants to the Purchaser to, simultaneously with the execution hereof, deliver or cause to be delivered to the Purchaser (a) opinions of counsel as to various corporate matters in form satisfactory to the Purchaser (it being agreed that the opinion shall expressly provide that the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent shall be entitled to rely on such opinions); and (b) opinions of counsel for the Mortgage Loan Seller, in form acceptable to the Purchaser, its counsel, and each Rating Agency, as to such matters as shall be required for the assignment of the ratings of the Certificates and otherwise as required by the Certificate Purchase Agreement and the Underwriting Agreement (it being agreed that such opinions or appropriate reliance letters shall expressly provide that the Trustee and the Fiscal Agent shall be entitled to rely on such opinions).

                  3.5. Underwriting. The Mortgage Loan Seller hereby agrees to furnish any and all information, documents, certificates, letters or opinions with respect to the Mortgage Loans reasonably requested by the Purchaser in order to perform any of its obligations or satisfy any of the conditions on its part to be performed or satisfied pursuant to the Certificate Purchase Agreement and the Underwriting Agreement at or prior to the Closing Date.

                  3.6. Further Assurances; Securitization Cooperation. The Mortgage Loan Seller agrees to execute and deliver such instruments and take such actions as the Purchaser may, from time to time, reasonably request in order to effectuate the purpose and to carry out the terms of this Agreement and to effectuate the securitization of the Mortgage Loans pursuant to the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and to carry out its obligations under the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  3.7 Assignment of Purchase Agreement. The Mortgage Loan Seller for good and valuable consideration, the receipt and sufficiency of which are hereby acknowledged,
hereby grants, sells, transfers, assigns, delivers, sets-over and conveys to the Purchaser all the right, title and interest of the Mortgage Loan Seller in, to and under the Mortgage Loans pursuant to each agreement between the Mortgage Loan Seller and the originators of the Mortgage Loans (where such originators are Persons other than the Mortgage Loan Seller) pursuant to which the Mortgage Loan Seller acquired rights in such Mortgage Loan (which agreements are set forth on Schedule I attached hereto), including, without limitation, all of the Mortgage Loan Seller's right, title and interest in any claims, insurance policies, escrow accounts, demands, causes of action and any other collateral arising out of and/or executed and/or delivered in or to, together with any other documents or instruments executed and/or delivered in connection with or otherwise related to the Mortgage Loans, without recourse, representation or warranty except as set forth herein.


                              [End of Article III]
                                   ARTICLE IV.

                               CLOSING CONDITIONS

                  4.1. Purchaser's Conditions to Closing. The obligations of the Purchaser under this Agreement shall be subject to the satisfaction, on the Closing Date, or such other date specified herein, of the following conditions:

                  (a) The obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller required to be performed by it at or prior to the Closing Date pursuant to the terms of this Agreement shall have been duly performed and complied with and all of the representations and warranties of the Mortgage Loan Seller under this Agreement shall be true and correct as of the date hereof and as of the Closing Date, and no event shall have occurred which, with notice or the passage of time, or both, would constitute a default under this Agreement, and the Purchaser shall have received a certificate to that effect signed by an authorized officer of the Mortgage Loan Seller.

                  (b) The Purchaser or its designee shall have received all of the following closing documents, in such forms as are agreed upon and acceptable to the Purchaser and in form and substance satisfactory to the Purchaser, the Underwriters and their respective counsel, duly executed (except in the case of
(i) and (ii)) by all signatories other than the Purchaser as required pursuant to the respective terms thereof:

                  (i) with respect to each Mortgage Loan, the related Mortgage File, which Mortgage File shall be delivered to and held by the Trustee on behalf of the Purchaser;

                  (ii) the final Mortgage Loan Schedule attached hereto as Exhibit A;

                  (iii) an officer's certificate from the Mortgage Loan Seller dated as of the Closing Date, in the form attached hereto as Exhibit B;

                  (iv) an opinion of              , counsel to the Mortgage
                                     -------------
         Loan Seller, substantially in the form attached hereto as Exhibit C;

                  (v) such other opinions of counsel as the Mortgage Loan Seller, the Depositor or the Underwriters may require;

                  (vi) the Supplemental Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement, dated as of June 1, 1999, by and between the Mortgage Loan Seller and the Purchaser.

                  (vii) the PW Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement, duly executed and delivered.

                  (viii) such other documents, certificates and opinions as may be necessary to secure for the Certificates the ratings from Moody's Investors Services, Inc. ("Moody's") and Fitch IBCA, Inc. ("Fitch IBCA") set forth in clause (ix) of this section 4.1(b);

                  (ix) Letters from Moody's and Fitch IBCA showing the following ratings: for the Class A-1 Certificates, a "Aaa" rating from Moody's and a "AAA" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class A-2 Certificates, a "Aaa" rating from Moody's and a "AAA" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class X Certificates, a "Aaa" rating from Moody's and a "AAA" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class B Certificates, a "Aa2" rating from Moody's and a "AA" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class C Certificates, a "A2" rating from Moody's and a "A" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class D Certificates, a "Baa2" rating from Moody's and a "BBB" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class E Certificates, a "Baa3" rating from Moody's and a "BBB-" rating from Fitch IBCA; for the Class F Certificates, a "Ba2" rating from Moody's; for the Class G Certificates, a "B2" rating from Moody's; for the Class H Certificates, a "B3" rating from Moody's.

                  (x) a letter from the independent accounting firm of PriceWaterhouseCoopers, LLC in form satisfactory to the Purchaser, relating to certain information regarding the Mortgage Loans as set forth in the Prospectus and the Prospectus Supplement and certain information regarding the Certificates as set forth in the Prospectus and the Prospectus Supplement.

                  4.2. Mortgage Loan Seller's Condition to Closing. The obligations of the Mortgage Loan Seller under this Agreement shall be subject to the satisfaction, on the Closing Date, to the Purchaser's compliance with all of the Purchaser's obligations under this Agreement.



                               [End of Article IV]

                                   ARTICLE V.

                                  MISCELLANEOUS

                  5.1. Costs. (a) The Purchaser shall pay all expenses incidental to the performance of its obligations under this Agreement, including without limitation (i) fees for title policy endorsements and continuations or any recordation expenses for all documents to be recorded, including without limitation, the assignments of the Mortgages and the assignments of the Assignments of Leases and any other documentation requested by the Purchaser as further assurance of the transactions contemplated herein, (ii) the expenses of preparing, printing and reproducing (A) the Memorandum with respect to the Privately Placed Certificates and the Prospectus Supplement with respect to the Publicly Offered Certificates, (B) the Purchase Agreement, (C) the Pooling and Servicing Agreement and (D) the Certificates, (iii) the cost of delivering the Privately Placed Certificates to the office of the Placement Agent or the Purchaser, as applicable, insured to the satisfaction of the Placement Agent or the Purchaser, as applicable and (iv) the cost of delivering the Publicly Offered Certificates to the office of the Underwriter.

                  (b) The Mortgage Loan Seller shall pay or cause to be paid to the Purchaser its Allocable Share of the Purchaser's out-of-pocket expenses allocable to the Mortgage Loans, including, but not limited to the Purchaser's attorneys' fees and expenses.

                  5.2. Indemnification and Contribution: (a) The Mortgage Loan Seller shall indemnify and hold harmless the Purchaser, the directors, officers, employees and agents of the Purchaser, and each person who controls the Purchaser within the meaning of either the 1933 Act or the 1934 Act against any and all losses, claims, damages or liabilities, joint or several, to which they or any of them may become subject under the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act, or other federal or state statutory law or regulation, at common law or otherwise, insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arise out of or are based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in the Prospectus (in preliminary or final form), or in any amendment thereof or supplement thereto, or arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein, in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, not misleading, but only to the extent such untrue statement, alleged untrue statement, omission or alleged omission arises out of or is based upon any information provided by or on behalf of the Mortgage Loan Seller to the Purchaser with respect to the Mortgage Loans or itself (collectively, and as further described below, the "Mortgage Loan Seller Information"), and the Mortgage Loan Seller shall reimburse each such indemnified party, as incurred, for any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such loss, claim, damage, liability or action, provided, however, that the Mortgage Loan Seller's agreement to indemnify and reimburse the Underwriters, their respective officers and directors, or any person controlling the Underwriters under this Section 5.2 shall not apply to any loss, claim, damage, liability or expense arising out of or relating to claims asserted by any person who purchased any registered Certificates pursuant to the Preliminary Prospectus Supplement that are the subject of such claims if such person did not receive a copy of the Prospectus Supplement upon or before settlement of the sale or such registered Certificates to such Person, in any case where the untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact contained
in such Preliminary Prospectus Supplement which was the basis of any such claim was corrected in the Prospectus Supplement and provided, further, that the indemnification provided by this Section 5.2 shall not apply to the extent that such untrue statement or omission was made as a result of an error in any aggregation (other than an aggregation made by the Mortgage Loan Seller or an aggregation contained in tabular information provided by the Mortgage Loan Seller) of, the information regarding the Mortgage Loans, the related Mortgagor and the related Mortgaged Properties with comparable information relating to other mortgage loans conveyed by other mortgage loan sellers. This indemnity agreement will be in addition to any liability which the Mortgage Loan Seller may otherwise have. For all purposes of this Agreement, and notwithstanding anything herein contained to the contrary, the Mortgage Loan Seller Information includes, and is limited to, (i) the representations and warranties of the Mortgage Loan Seller set forth in Section 2 herein, (ii) summaries of the individual Mortgage Loans and any letters, certifications and other materials furnished to the Purchaser by the Mortgage Loan Seller relating to the Mortgage Loans, (iii) reports of environmental assessments of the related Mortgaged Properties, (iv) reports of site inspections of the related Mortgaged Properties, (v) all information and documentation relating to the Mortgage Loans and included in the investor and Rating Agencies due diligence files and any documents or information relating to the Mortgage Loans and provided by the Mortgage Loan Seller or any of its affiliates to potential investors, including but not limited to Mortgage Loan legal, underwriting and servicing documents and information, (vi) the information regarding the Mortgage Loans, property managers and the Mortgage Loan Seller set forth in the Prospectus and in any amendment thereof or supplement thereto, and (vii) any computer diskettes, computer tapes and/or other electronic media containing (A) the information on the Mortgage Loan Schedule, and (B) information regarding the Mortgage Loans provided to the Depositor or any Underwriter and used in preparing Computational Materials (as such term is defined in the no-action letter issued by the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission (the "SEC"), dated May 20, 1994 to Kidder, Peabody Acceptance Corporation I), Collateral Term Sheets, ABS Term Sheets, and/or Structural Term Sheets (as such terms are defined in the no-action letter issued by the SEC, dated February 17, 1995 to the Public Securities Association.

                  (b) The Purchaser shall indemnify and hold harmless the Mortgage Loan Seller, its directors, officers, employees and agents, and each person, if any, who controls the Mortgage Loan Seller within the meaning of either the 1933 Act or the 1934 Act, against any and all losses, claims, damages or liabilities, joint or several, to which they or any of them may become subject under the 1933 Act, the 1934 Act, or other federal or state statutory law or regulation, at common law or otherwise, insofar as such losses, claims, damages or liabilities (or actions in respect thereof) arise out of or are based upon any untrue statement or alleged untrue statement of a material fact contained in the Prospectus (in preliminary or final form), or in any amendment thereof or supplement thereto, or arise out of or are based upon the omission or alleged omission to state therein a material fact required to be stated therein or necessary to make the statements therein not misleading in the light of the circumstances under which they were made, except to the extent the such untrue statement, alleged untrue statement, omission or alleged omission is based upon the Mortgage Loan Seller Information, and the Purchaser shall reimburse each such indemnified party, as incurred, for any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by them in connection with investigating or defending any such loss, claim, damage,
liability or action. This indemnity agreement will be in addition to any liability which the Purchaser may otherwise have.

                  (c) Promptly after receipt by an indemnified party under this
Section 5.2 of notice of the commencement of any action, such indemnified party will, if a claim in respect thereof is to be made against the indemnifying party under this Section 5.2, notify the indemnifying party in writing of the commencement thereof; but the omission so to notify the indemnifying party will not relieve the indemnifying party from any liability which it may have to any indemnified party under this Section 5.2, except to the extent that it has been prejudiced in any material respect, or from any liability which it may have, otherwise than under this Section 5.2. In case any such action is brought against any indemnified party and it notifies the indemnifying party of the commencement thereof, the indemnifying party will be entitled to participate therein, and to the extent that it may elect by written notice delivered to the indemnified party promptly after receiving the aforesaid notice from such indemnified party, to assume the defense thereof, with counsel reasonably satisfactory to such indemnified party; provided that if the defendants in any such action include both the indemnified party and the indemnifying party and the indemnified party or parties shall have reasonably concluded that there may be legal defenses available to it or them and/or other indemnified parties which are different from or additional to those available to the indemnifying party, the indemnified party or parties shall have the right to select separate counsel to assert such legal defenses and to otherwise participate in the defense of such action on behalf of such indemnified party or parties. Upon receipt of notice from the indemnifying party to such indemnified party of its election so to assume the defense of such action and approval by the indemnified party of counsel, the indemnifying party will not be liable to such indemnified party for expenses incurred by the indemnified party in connection with the defense thereof unless (i) the indemnified party shall have employed separate counsel in connection with the assertion of legal defenses in accordance with the proviso to the next preceding sentence (it being understood, however, that the indemnifying party shall not be liable for the expenses of more than one separate counsel (together with one local counsel, if applicable), approved by the Purchaser in the case of subsection (a), representing the indemnified parties under subsection (a) who are parties to such action), (ii) the indemnifying party shall not have employed counsel reasonably satisfactory to the indemnified party to represent the indemnified party within a reasonable time after notice of commencement of the action or (iii) the indemnifying party has authorized in writing the employment of counsel for the indemnified party at the expense of the indemnifying party; and except that, if clause (i) or (iii) is applicable, such liability shall be only in respect of the counsel referred to in such clause (i) or (iii).

                  (d) If the indemnification provided for in this Section 5.2 shall for any reason be unavailable in accordance with its terms to an indemnified party under this Section 5.2, then the Mortgage Loan Seller and the Purchaser shall contribute to the amount paid or payable by such indemnified party as a result of the losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to in subsection (a) or (b) above, in such proportion as is appropriate to reflect (i) the relative benefits received by the Mortgage Loan Seller on the one hand and the Purchaser on the other from the purchase and sale of the Mortgage Loans and the offering of the Certificates and (ii) if the allocation provided by clause
(i) above is not permitted by applicable law, in such proportion as
is appropriate to reflect not only the relative benefits referred to in clause
(i) above, but also to reflect the relative fault of the Mortgage Loan Seller on the one hand and the Purchaser on the other in connection with the statement or omission that resulted in such losses, claims, damages or liabilities, as well as any other relevant equitable considerations. The relative benefits received by the Purchaser on the one hand and the Mortgage Loan Seller on the other shall be deemed to be in the same proportion as the total net proceeds from the offering of the Certificates (before deducting expenses but net of underwriting discounts and commissions) received by the Purchaser bear to the total net proceeds received by the Mortgage Loan Seller with respect to the sale of the Mortgage Loans (before deducting expenses). The relative fault shall be determined by reference to, among other things, whether the untrue or alleged untrue statement of a material fact or the omission or alleged omission to state a material fact relates to information supplied by the Mortgage Loan Seller or the Purchaser and the parties' relative intent, knowledge, access to information and opportunity to correct or prevent such untrue statement or omission. The Mortgage Loan Seller and the Purchaser agree that it would not be just and equitable if contribution pursuant to this subsection (d) were to be determined by per capita allocation or by any other method of allocation that does not take account of the equitable considerations referred to herein. The amount paid or payable by an indemnified party as a result of the losses, claims, damages or liabilities referred to in the first sentence of this subsection (d) shall be deemed to include any legal or other expenses reasonably incurred by such indemnified party in connection with investigating or defending against any action or claim which is the subject of this subsection (d) subject to the limitations therein provided under subsection (c). No person guilty of fraudulent misrepresentation (within the meaning of Section 11(f) of the 1933
Act) shall be entitled to contribution from any person who was not also guilty of such fraudulent misrepresentation.

                  5.3. Third Party Beneficiaries; Survival. The representations, warranties and agreements made by the Mortgage Loan Seller in this Agreement are made for the benefit of, and may be enforced by or on behalf of, the Trustee and the Holders of Certificates to the same extent that the Purchaser has rights against the Mortgage Loan Seller under this Agreement in respect of representations, warranties and agreements made by the Mortgage Loan Seller herein, and all such representations and warranties shall survive delivery of the Mortgage Files to the Trustee until the termination of the Pooling and Servicing Agreement. Section 5.2 of this Agreement shall survive delivery of the Mortgage Files to the Trustee and remain in full force and effect after the termination or cancellation of this Agreement.

                  5.4. Successors and Assigns. This Agreement will inure to the benefit of and be binding upon the parties hereto and their respective successors and assigns, and no other person will have any right or obligation hereunder, other than as provided in Section 5.3 hereof.

                  5.5. Governing Law. This Agreement will be governed by and construed in accordance with the substantive laws of the State of New York (without regard to conflicts of laws principles), and the obligations, rights and remedies of the parties hereunder shall be determined in accordance with such laws.

                  5.6. Modifications. (a) Neither this Agreement nor any term hereof may be changed, waived, discharged or terminated except by a writing signed by the party against whom enforcement of such change, waiver, discharge or termination is sought.

                  (b) This Agreement may not be changed in any manner which would have a material adverse effect on Holders of Certificates without the prior written consent of the Trustee. The Trustee shall be protected in consenting to any such change to the same extent provided in the Pooling and Servicing Agreement.

                  (c) This Agreement may be executed in any number of counterparts, each of which shall, for all purposes, be deemed to be an original and all of which shall together constitute but one and the same instrument.

                  5.7. Notices. All communications hereunder shall be in writing and effective only upon receipt and, if sent to the Purchaser, will be mailed, delivered or transmitted by facsimile and confirmed to it at PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V, 1285 Avenue of the Americas, 19th Floor, New York, New York 10019, Attention: Steven J. Plust, telecopy number: (212) 713-8607, with a copy to O'Melveny & Myers LLP, 153 E. 53rd Street, New York, New York 10022, Attention: Gary Barnett, Esq., telecopy number: (212) 326-2061; or, if sent to the Mortgage Loan Seller, will be mailed, delivered or transmitted by facsimile and confirmed to it at Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc., 100 Church Street, 18th Floor, New York, New York 10080, Attention: Andrea Balkan, telecopy number: (212) 652-7559, with a copy to Merrill Lynch, 100 Vesey Street, World Financial Center, North Tower, 12th Floor, New York, New York 10281, Attention: Michael McGovern, telecopy number (212) 446-0265.

                  5.8. Severability. If any one or more of the covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement shall be for any reason whatsoever held invalid, then, to the extent permitted by applicable law, such covenants, agreements, provisions or terms shall be deemed severable from the remaining covenants, agreements, provisions or terms of this Agreement and shall in no way affect the validity or enforceability of the other provisions of this Agreement.

                  5.9. Confirmation of Intent. It is the express intent of the parties hereto that the conveyance contemplated by this Agreement be, and be treated for all purposes as, a sale by the Mortgage Loan Seller of all the Mortgage Loan Seller's right, title and interest in and to the Mortgage Loans. It is, further, not the intention of the parties that such conveyance be deemed a pledge of the Mortgage Loans by the Mortgage Loan Seller to secure a debt or other obligation of the Mortgage Loan Seller. However, in the event that, notwithstanding the intent of the parties, the Mortgage Loans are held to continue to be property of the Mortgage Loan Seller then (a) this Agreement shall also be deemed to be a security agreement under applicable law; (b) the transfer of the Mortgage Loans provided for herein shall be deemed to be a grant by the Mortgage Loan Seller to the Purchaser of a first priority security interest in all of the Mortgage Loan Seller's right, title and interest in and to the Mortgage Loans and all amounts payable to the holder of the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the terms thereof and all proceeds of the conversion, voluntary or involuntary, of the foregoing into cash, instruments, securities or other property; (c) the possession by the Purchaser or any successor thereto of the related Notes and such other items of property as constitute instruments, money, negotiable documents or chattel paper shall be deemed to be "possession by the secured party" for purposes of perfecting the security interest pursuant to Section 9-305 of the New York Uniform Commercial Code and the Uniform Commercial Code of any other applicable jurisdiction; and (d) notifications to Persons holding such property, and acknowledgments, receipts or confirmations from Persons holding such property, shall be deemed notifications to, or acknowledgments, receipts or confirmations from, financial intermediaries, bailees or agents (as applicable) of the Purchaser or any successor thereto for the purpose of perfecting such security interest under applicable law. Any assignment of the interest of the Purchaser pursuant to any provision hereof shall also be deemed to be an assignment of any security interest created hereby.




                            [Signature Pages Follow]

                  IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the Purchaser and the Mortgage Loan Seller have caused this Agreement to be duly executed by their respective officers as of the day and year first above written.



                                     PAINEWEBBER MORTGAGE ACCEPTANCE
                                     CORPORATION V
                                       as Purchaser


                                     By: /s/ Steven J. Plust
                                        --------------------------------------
                                        Name:  Steven J. Plust
                                        Title: Managing Director

                                       MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL INC.
                                         as Mortgage Loan Seller


                                       By: /s/ Andrea Balkan
                                           -----------------------------------
                                           Name:  Andrea Balkan
                                           Title: Director

                                   EXHIBIT A
                             MORTGAGE LOAN SCHEDULE

LOAN
ID         PROPERTY NAME                              PROPERTY TYPE                      ORIGINATOR   ADDRESS
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ML-133     Castle Hill Health Care Center             Nursing Home                        MLMC        615 23rd Street
ML-129     Forest Village                             Multifamily                         WMF         4400 Rena Road
ML-134     Brookville Health Care Center              Nursing Home                        MLMC        155 40th Street
ML-100     Bay Plaza Expansion                        Retail                              MLMC        2100 Bartow Avenue
ML-144     Renaissance Office Park                    Office                              MLMC        2215-2295 & 2301-2389
                                                                                                        Renaissance Drive
ML-146     20th & Campbell                            Multifamily                         Chase       2025 East Campbell Ave.
ML-127     Riverbend Apartments                       Multifamily                         MLMC        100 River Bend Drive
ML-148     Heathermoor                                Multifamily                         Chase       2645 Hard Road
ML-113     Windsor Station Apartments                 Multifamily                         MLMC        3501 N Buckner Blvd.
ML-147     Clinton Place                              Multifamily                         Chase       42566 Clinton Place Dr.
ML-120     Heritage Park Apartments                   Multifamily                         WMF         1800 West Badillo Street
ML-121     Delta Education Torstar                    CTL                                 WMF         80 Northwest Boulevard
ML-130     Amber Crest Apartments                     Multifamily                         MLMC        25350 US Highway 19 North
ML-141     FLAG-Carriage Place Apartment              Multifamily                         MLMC        505 Wells Fargo
ML-109     Seafield Center                            Health Care                         MLMC        7 Seafield Lane
ML-139     FLAG-Wintergreen Place Apartments          Multifamily                         MLMC        320 E. Wintergreen Road
ML-105     Harbor Bay Club                            Other                               MLMC        200 Packet Landing Rd
ML-125     RCA - Landing @ Westchase                  Multifamily                         MLMC        9797 Meadowglen
ML-124     RCA-Eastchase Terrace Apartments           Multifamily                         MLMC        9001 Meadowbrook
ML-102     Equinox Terrace                            Senior Housing-Assisted Living      MLMC        324 Equinox Terrace Rd
ML-112     Summit Apartments                          Multifamily                         MLMC        444 East 4th Avenue
ML-142     FLAG-Citation North Apt                    Multifamily                         MLMC        411 Highland Cross Drive
ML-131     Mercer Mall Outparcel                      Retail                              MLMC        US Route One

ML-103a    GEN-Devonhouse Allentown                   Senior Housing-Assisted Living                  1930 Bevin Drive
ML-103b    GEN-Devonhouse Catasauqua                  Senior Housing-Assisted Living                  2 Front Street
ML-103     GEN-Devonhouse Allentown & Catasauqua                                          MLMC

ML-140     FLAG-Rock Springs Apartment                Multifamily                         MLMC        9000 Townpark
ML-111     Sedgefield Square Apartments               Multifamily                         MLMC        4215 Bernau Avenue
ML-110     Olympia Ramada Inn                         Hospitality                         MLMC        621 S. Capitol Way
ML-106     Holiday Inn - Waveland                     Hospitality                         MLMC        404 Highway 90
ML-143     FLAG-Greyfield Apartments                  Multifamily                         MLMC        10111 Bissonnet
ML-122     Plaza Village                              Multifamily                         WMF         498 Plaza Boulevard

ML-108a    Park Ridge MHP                             Mobile Home Park                                1751 N. Grand Ave.
ML-108b    Northbrook MHP                             Mobile Home Park                                3430 N.Peoria Rd.
ML-108     Park Ridge & Northbrook MHP - multiple
                                         prop loan                                        MLMC

ML-123     Daly Plaza                                 Retail                              WMF         1883 Daly Street
ML-145     Fremont Park MHP                           Mobile Home Park                    MLMC        3501 Ridgely
ML-114     1383 Woodward Office Bldg                  Office                              MLMC        1383 Woodward



LOAN                                     ZIP    MORTGAGE       RATE       NET      ORIGINAL        CUT-OFF DATE   BALLOON/REPAYMENT
ID         CITY                STATE    CODE      RATE         TYPE       RATE     BALANCE            BALANCE          BALANCE
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ML-133     Union City           NJ       7087     8.375         Fixed     8.2665    17,100,000       17,100,000       12,965,703
ML-129     Suitland             MD      20746     6.977         Fixed     6.8685    16,489,000       16,337,265       14,397,315
ML-134     Irvington            NJ       7111     8.375         Fixed     8.2665    15,740,000       15,740,000       11,934,512
ML-100     Bronx                NY      10475      7.75         Fixed     7.6415    12,830,000       12,774,267       11,004,389
ML-144     Las Vegas            NV      89119      7.75         Fixed     7.6415    11,000,000       10,993,724        9,640,741
ML-146     Phoenix              AZ      85016      7.47         Fixed     7.4015    10,700,000       10,700,000        9,790,462
ML-127     West Columbia        SC      29169     7.025         Fixed     6.9165     9,600,000        9,960,221        8,700,203
ML-148     Columbus             OH      43235      7.59         Fixed     7.5215     9,608,000        9,608,000        8,183,003
ML-113     Dallas               TX      75228      7.29         Fixed     7.1815     8,600,000        9,577,018        8,422,965
ML-147     Clinton Township     MI      48038      7.61         Fixed     7.5415     9,500,000        9,500,000        8,096,110
ML-120     West Covina          CA      91790      7.15         Fixed     7.0415     8,600,000        8,549,334        7,544,032
ML-121     Nashua               NH       3063     6.716         Fixed     6.6075     8,461,733        8,426,129          577,964
ML-130     Clearwater           FL      34623      7.13         Fixed     7.0215     7,700,000        8,244,785        7,196,672
ML-141     Houston              TX      77090      7.37         Fixed     7.2615     5,995,000        7,492,394        6,572,575
ML-109     Westhampton Beach    NY      11978       8.5         Fixed     8.3915     7,500,000        7,438,152        5,296,379
ML-139     DeSoto               TX      75134      7.22         Fixed     7.1115     5,500,000        6,460,384        5,649,823
ML-105     Alameda              CA      94502      7.42         Fixed     7.3115     6,390,000        6,336,877        5,112,960
ML-125     Houston              TX      77042      7.43         Fixed     7.3215     5,840,000        6,276,740        5,837,663
ML-124     Ft. Worth            TX      76120      7.43         Fixed     7.3215     5,840,000        6,206,788        5,772,605
ML-102     Manchester Center    VT       5255      6.75         Fixed     6.6415     6,000,000        5,962,720        5,140,133
ML-112     Escondido            CA      92025      7.28         Fixed     7.1715     5,000,000        5,847,324        5,141,692
ML-142     Houston              TX      77073      7.37         Fixed     7.2615     3,690,000        5,303,071        4,652,030
ML-131     Lawrence             NJ       8648     8.375         Fixed     8.2665     4,900,000        4,894,164        4,348,107

ML-103a    Allentown            PA      18103                                        3,560,000        3,538,124        2,835,500
ML-103b    Catasauqua           PA      18032                                          470,000          467,112          374,350
ML-103                                             7.25         Fixed       7.25     4,030,000        4,005,236        3,209,850

ML-140     Houston              TX      77036     7.094         Fixed     6.9855     3,200,000        3,718,448        3,243,271
ML-111     Greensboro           NC      27407      7.19         Fixed     7.0815     3,200,000        3,553,408        3,119,006
ML-110     Olympia              WA      98501      8.23         Fixed     8.1215     3,470,000        3,376,028           28,256
ML-106     Waveland             MS      39576       7.5         Fixed     7.3915     3,000,000        2,967,020        2,054,837
ML-143     Houston              TX      77036      7.37         Fixed     7.2615     1,980,000        2,684,394        2,354,837
ML-122     Morrisville          PA      19067       7.5         Fixed     7.3915     2,485,000        2,476,179        2,198,425

ML-108a    Springfield          IL      62704                                        1,029,180        1,020,060          814,099
ML-108b    Springfield          IL      62702                                          510,819          506,293          404,067
ML-108                                                7         Fixed     6.8915     1,540,000        1,526,353        1,218,167

ML-123     Los Angeles          CA      90031     7.175         Fixed     7.0665     1,238,000        1,225,052          500,517
ML-145     Springfield          IL      62702         7         Fixed     6.8915     1,060,000        1,050,607          838,478
ML-114     Bloomfield Twp       MI      48302      7.75         Fixed     7.6415       860,000          855,095          694,133






LOAN         TERM    TERM    MATURITY  ARD       TERM      FIRST PAYMENT     DEBT       APPRAISED     CURRENT      UNDERWRITING
ID          (MOS.)  (MOS.)    DATE     DATE      (MOS.)         DATE        SERVICE        VALUE        LTV            DSCR
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ML-133       120     120     6/1/09               264           7/1/99    143,356.04    23,500,000      72.8            1.6
ML-129       120     108     6/1/28    6/1/08     360           7/1/98    109,447.15    20,600,000      79.3           1.21
ML-134       120     120     6/1/09               264           7/1/99    131,954.62    26,400,000      59.6           1.73
ML-100       132     126    12/1/28   12/1/09     360           1/1/99     92,919.22    18,000,000        71           1.25
ML-144       120     119     5/1/09               360           6/1/99     79,686.17    16,200,000      67.9           1.25
ML-146        96      96     6/1/07               360           7/1/99     74,596.27    13,450,000      79.6           1.22
ML-127       120     105     3/1/08               360           4/1/98     67,976.03    12,600,000        79           1.31
ML-148       144     144     6/1/11               360           7/1/99     67,773.64    12,700,000      75.7           1.26
ML-113       120     103     1/1/08               360           2/1/98     67,203.06    12,150,000      78.8           1.32
ML-147       144     144     6/1/11               360           7/1/99     67,142.40    11,900,000      79.8           1.22
ML-120       120     112    10/1/08               360          11/1/98     58,084.98    11,400,000        75            1.2
ML-121       246     235   12/31/18               240           2/1/99     54,399.00     9,200,000      91.6              1
ML-130       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     56,712.70    10,400,000      79.3           1.47
ML-141       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     52,767.50     9,450,000      79.3           1.25
ML-109       120     115     1/1/09               240           2/1/99     65,667.24    10,400,000      71.5           2.27
ML-139       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     44,834.66     9,300,000      69.5           1.25
ML-105       120     113    11/1/08               300          12/1/98     47,334.33     9,600,000        66           1.57
ML-125        84      70     4/1/05               360           5/1/98     44,536.83     8,600,000        73           1.25
ML-124        84      70     4/1/05               360           5/1/98     44,040.42     8,200,000      75.7           1.25
ML-102       120     113    11/1/08               360          12/1/98     39,305.90     9,360,000      63.7           1.73
ML-112       120     103     1/1/08               360           2/1/98     40,991.44     8,330,000      70.2           1.25
ML-142       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     37,348.51     7,250,000      73.1           1.25
ML-131       120     118     4/1/09               360           5/1/99     37,673.13     7,450,000      65.7            1.4

ML-103a                                                                    25,971.82     4,450,000
ML-103b                                                                     3,428.86     1,080,000
ML-103       120     115     1/1/09               300           2/1/99     29,400.68     5,530,000      72.4            1.4

ML-140       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     25,486.72     5,200,000      71.5           1.31
ML-111       120     103     1/1/08               360           2/1/98     24,692.49     4,810,000      73.9           1.35
ML-110       264     246    12/1/19               264           1/1/98     28,448.64     6,100,000      55.3           1.68
ML-106       120     114    12/1/08               240           1/1/99     24,368.71     4,570,000      64.9           1.57
ML-143       120     108     6/1/08               360           7/1/98     18,905.68     3,360,000      79.9           1.28
ML-122       120     115     1/1/09               360           2/1/99     17,375.48     3,450,000      71.8           1.27

ML-108a                                                                     7,340.52       845,000
ML-108b                                                                     3,643.37     1,635,000
ML-108       120     113    11/1/08               300          12/1/98     10,983.90     2,480,000      61.5           1.52

ML-123       240     231     9/1/23    9/1/18     300          10/1/98      8,888.62     1,650,000      74.2           1.38
ML-145       120     113    11/1/08               300          12/1/98      7,560.35     1,375,000      76.4           1.38
ML-114       120     115     1/1/09               300           2/1/99      6,558.94     1,250,000      68.4           1.44





                                                                                                   AND / OR
LOAN           SERVICING FEE     EXCESS        INTEREST ACCRUAL               IDOT     CTL     LEASE ENHANCEMENT
ID                 RATE        YIELD RATE          METHOD         DEFEASED    LOAN     LOAN         POLICY
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ML-133           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-129           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-134           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-100           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-144           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-146           0.0685               0           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-127           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-148           0.0685               0           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-113           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-147           0.0685               0           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-120           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-121           0.0735           0.035           30/360             Yes                Yes            No
ML-130           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-141           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-109           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-139           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-105           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-125           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-124           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-102           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-112           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-142           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-131           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No

ML-103a          0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-103b          0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-103

ML-140           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-111           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No
ML-110           0.0735           0.035           30/360             Yes                No
ML-106           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-143           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-122           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No

ML-108a
ML-108b
ML-108           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No

ML-123           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-145           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         Yes                No
ML-114           0.0735           0.035           Actual/360         No                 No

                                                                       EXHIBIT B

          OFFICER'S CERTIFICATE OF MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL INC.


                  In connection with the sale, assignment and transfer of certain mortgage loans (collectively, the "Mortgage Loans") by Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. (the "Mortgage Loan Seller") to PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V (the "Purchaser") pursuant to the Mortgage Loan Sale Agreement dated as of June 1, 1999 (the "Mortgage Loan Sale Agreement") between the Mortgage Loan Seller and the Purchaser, the Mortgage Loan Seller hereby certifies that:

         (a) The representations and warranties of the Mortgage Loan Seller contained in the Mortgage Loan Sale Agreement are true and correct in all material respects at and as of the date hereof with the same effect as if made on the date hereof.

         (b) The Mortgage Loan Seller has complied with the terms of the Mortgage Loan Sale Agreement and satisfied all the conditions on its part required under the Mortgage Loan Sale Agreement to be performed or satisfied at a prior date hereof.

                  In WITNESS WHEREOF, the Mortgage Loan Seller has caused this Certificate to be duly executed and delivered as of the 7th day of June 1999.

                                            MERRILL LYNCH MORTGAGE CAPITAL INC.



                                            By:
                                               --------------------------------
                                                 Name:
                                                 Title:

                                                                       EXHIBIT C

               [Letterhead of Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc.]


                                                                    June 7, 1999


Addressees Listed on Schedule A

Re:  Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement dated as of June 1, 1999 between
     PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V and Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. (the "Agreement")


Ladies and Gentlemen:

                  I am the counsel to Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc., a Delaware corporation (the "Company"), and, in such capacity, I am familiar with the affairs of the Company.

                  I am providing this opinion in connection with the sale by the Company to PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V of various commercial and multi-family mortgage loans. This opinion is furnished to you pursuant to
Section 4.1(b)(iv) of the Mortgage Loan Purchase and Sale Agreement (the "Agreement"). Terms used herein, but not otherwise defined herein, shall have the meanings ascribed to them in the Agreement.

                  I have examined copies of the Agreement, the Certificate of Incorporation of the Company and the By-Laws of the Company. I also have examined such agreements, certificates of officers and representatives of the Company and others, and other documents, papers, statutes and authorities as I have deemed necessary to form the basis of the opinions hereinafter expressed. In such examinations, I have assumed the genuineness of all signatures, the authenticity of all documents submitted to me as originals and the conformity to original documents of copies of documents supplied to me. As to certain matters of fact relevant to the opinions hereinafter compressed, I have relied solely upon statements and certificates of the officers of the Company and others. I have also assumed (other than with respect to the Company) that all documents, agreements and instruments have been duly authorized, executed and delivered by all parties thereto, that all such parties had the power and legal right to execute and deliver all such documents, agreements and instruments, and that such documents, agreements and instruments are valid, binding and enforceable obligations of such parties.

                  I am admitted to the Bar of the State of       , and I express
                                                          -------
no opinion as to any laws other than the laws of the United States, the State of New York and the General Corporation Law of the State of Delaware.

         Based on the foregoing, I am of the opinion that:

                  1. The Company is a corporation duly organized, validly existing and in good standing under the laws of the State of Delaware, is duly qualified as a [foreign] corporation in good standing in the State of New York, with full corporate power and authority to own its assets and conduct its business, to execute, deliver and perform the Agreement and all the transactions contemplated thereby, including but not limited to, the power and authority to sell, assign and retransfer the Mortgage Loans in accordance with the Agreement and the Company has taken all necessary action to authorize the execution, delivery and performance of the Agreement by it, and the Agreement has been duly authorized, executed and delivered by it.

                  2. The Agreement and all of the obligations of the Company under the Agreement are valid, legal and binding obligations of the Company enforceable against the Company in accordance with the terms of the Agreement, except as such enforcement may be limited by bankruptcy, insolvency, reorganization, moratorium or other similar laws affecting the enforcement of creditors' rights generally, by general principles of equity (regardless of whether such enforceability is considered in a proceeding in equity or at law) and by public policy considerations, statutes or court decisions to the effect that such public policy considerations statutes or court decisions limit the enforceability of the provisions of the Agreement relating to the rights to indemnity and contribution.

                  3. The execution and delivery of the Agreement by the Company and the performance of its obligations under the Agreement will not conflict with any provision of any law or regulation to which the Company is subject, or conflict with, result in a breach of or constitute a default under any of the terms, conditions or provisions of any of the Company's organizational documents or, to my knowledge, any agreement or instrument to which the Company is a party or by which it is bound, or any order or decree applicable to the Company, result in the creation or imposition of any lien on any of the Company's assets or property, in each case which would materially and adversely affect the ability of the Company to carry out the transactions contemplated by the Agreement.

                  4. To my knowledge, there is no action, suit, proceeding or investigation pending or threatened in writing against the Company in any court or by or before any other government agency or instrumentality which would materially and adversely affect the validity of the Mortgage Loans or the ability of the Company to carry out the transactions contemplated by the Agreement.

                  5. To my knowledge, the Company is not in default with respect to any order or decree of any court or any order, regulation or demand of any federal, state, municipal or governmental agency, which default might have consequences that would materially and adversely affect the condition (financial or other) or operations of the Company or its properties or might have consequences that would materially and adversely affect its performance under the Agreement.

                  6. To my knowledge, no consent, approval, authorization or order of any court or governmental agency or body is required for the execution, delivery and performance by the Company or compliance by the Company with the Agreement or the consummation of the transactions contemplated by the Agreement, other than those which have been obtained by the Company.

                  This opinion is furnished solely for the benefit of the addressees hereof in connection with the transaction referred to herein. This letter may not be relied upon, used, quoted, circulated or otherwise referred to by any other person or for any other purpose without my prior written approval. This opinion is being given as of the date first written above and I express no opinion as to events or conditions subsequent to such date.

                                          Very truly yours,

                                   SCHEDULE A


Paine Webber Real Estate Securities Inc.
1285 Avenue of the Americas
19th Floor
New York, New York 10019

Banc One Mortgage Capital Markets, LLC
1717 Main Street, 14th Floor
Dallas, Texas 75201

PaineWebber Mortgage Acceptance Corporation V
1285 Avenue of the Americas
19th Floor
New York, New York 10019

PaineWebber Incorporated
1285 Avenue of the Americas
19th Floor
New York, New York 10019

Merrill Lynch, Pierce, Fenner & Smith Incorporated
World Financial Center
New York, New York 10281

Fitch IBCA, Inc.
One State Street Plaza
New York, New York 10004

Moody's Investor Services
99 Church Street, 10th Floor
New York, New York 10007

LaSalle Bank National Association
135 South LaSalle Street, Suite 1625
Chicago, Illinois  60603

ABN Amro Bank N.V.
135 South LaSalle Street
Chicago, Illinois 60603

                                                                       EXHIBIT D

            EXCEPTIONS TO REPRESENTATIONS AND WARRANTIES WITH RESPECT
                             TO EACH MORTGAGE LOAN


         The following are exceptions to the representations and warranties made by the Mortgage Loan Seller with respect to each Mortgage Loan as set forth in
Section 3.2(b) of this Agreement. The item number indicates the subsection number where such representation or warranty appears in Section 3.2(b) of this Agreement.


         (x)      Single-Purpose Borrower:

         Mortgage Loan Nos. ML-102, ML-106, ML-121 and ML-114 have Borrowers which are not single-purpose entities.



         (xi)     Borrower Is the Sole Owner of Interest in Lease Payments.

         With respect to Mortgage Loan No. ML-109, the related Borrower is permitted to sell accounts receivable, in an aggregate amount of not more than $1,200,000 in connection with the operation of its rehabilitation center.



         (xiv)    Existing Indebtedness

         With respect to Mortgage Loan Nos. ML-110, ML-124, ML-125 and ML-129, the owners of the related Borrowers are permitted to pledge their limited partnership interests or other ownership interests in the Borrower as security for mezzanine debt that was in existence as of the date of origination of the related Mortgage Loan.



         (xv)     No Additional Indebtedness.

         Mortgage Loan Nos. ML-123 and ML-131 permit some additional indebtedness within the stated parameters.



         (xxiii)  Assignments of Leases Create First Priority Security Interest.

         With respect to Mortgage Loan No. ML-109, the related Borrower is permitted to sell accounts receivable, in an aggregate amount of not more than $1,200,000 in connection with the operation of its rehabilitation center.

         (xxiv)   Mortgages Create First Lien.

         Mortgage Loan No. ML-109 permits the related Borrower to sell accounts receivable, in an aggregate amount of not more than $1,200,000 in connection with the operation of its rehabilitation center.



         (xl)     No Encroachments.

         With respect to Mortgage Loan No. ML-104 (GEN Devonhouse Catasauqua), there is a garage from the adjoining property which encroaches on a strip of the grassy area which is behind the parking lot on the Mortgaged Property. The encroachment is less than a foot-wide and the strip is approximately 25 feet long. There is no title insurance coverage insuring against losses arising from such encroachments.



         (xlix)   Terms of Mortgage.

         For the purpose of this representation, Mortgage Loan No. ML-105 (the Harbor Bay Club) is not considered as health-related property.



         (li) Credit Tenant Loans. The only Credit Tenant Lease is Mortgage Loan No. ML- 121 (Delta).

                  (B) As to termination due to Casualty/Condemnation, Tenant must substitute property or offer to purchase premises for 100% of Termination Value plus investment if such Casualty/Condemnation would require Tenant to close business for more than 60 days; or which entails loss of material portion of improvements, parking lot or access or has rendered Premises uneconomic or permanently unsuitable for restoration. Delta does not have Lease Enhancement Policy.

                  (E) Delta does not have Lease Enhancement Policy.



         (liii)   ARD Loans.

                  (A) With respect to Mortgage Loan No. ML-100, the Mortgage Rate may increase more than two percentage points from and after its Anticipated Repayment Date.

         (lv)     Health Care Facilities.

                  (C)(5) Mortgage Loan No. ML-109 (past notice of cut back, appealed and reinstated to prior level).

                                                                       EXHIBIT E

                             LIST OF EARN-OUT LOANS


              Property Name                            Cut-off Date Balance

   ML-111     Sedgefield Square Apartments                3,553,408.15
   ML-112     Summit Apartments                           5,847,323.93
   ML-113     Windsor Station Apartments                  9,577,017.82
   ML-124     RCA-Eastchase Terrace Apartments            6,206,788.45
   ML-125     RCA - Landing @ Westchase                   6,276,739.96
   ML-127     Riverbend Apartments                        9,960,221.36
   ML-130     Amber Crest Apartments                      8,244,785.09
   ML-139     FLAG-Wintergreen Place Apartments           6,460,384.02
   ML-140     FLAG-Rock Springs Apartment                 3,718,448.08
   ML-141     FLAG-Carriage Place Apartment               7,492,394.46
   ML-142     FLAG-Citation North Apt                     5,303,071.43
   ML-143     FLAG-Greyfield Apartments                   2,684,393.82

                                                                       EXHIBIT F

                 LIST OF CREDIT TENANT LOANS, RESIDUAL VALUE AND
                  LEASE ENHANCEMENT POLICES AND BONDABLE LEASES


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
                                                                                   LEASE TYPE
                                                                                   (BONDABLE,
                                                                                   CASUALTY/CONDEM                   LEASED
                                          LESSEE/GUARANTOR                         NATION ONLY,       CUT OFF        APPRAISED
LOAN ID     PROPERTY NAME/LOCATION        RATINGS (S&P /MOODYS)   PROPERTY TYPE    NNN, NN)           BALANCE        VALUE
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ML-121      Delta Education Torstar -     Shadow Rated*           CTL - Industrial  NNN               8,426,129.20    9,200,000
            Nashua, NH
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
            *Shadow ratings are not necessarily by S&P or Moodys
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

                                                                       EXHIBIT G

                             LIST OF MEZZANINE DEBTS


                 Property Name                           Cut-off Date Balance

      ML-110     Olympia Ramada Inn                          3,376,027.87
      ML-129     Forest Village                              16,337,264.88
      ML-124     RCA-Eastchase Terrace Apartments            6,206,788.45
      ML-125     RCA - Landing @ Westchase                   6,276,739.96

                                   SCHEDULE I

     List of Agreements under which the Mortgage Loan Seller acquired rights
       in the Mortgage Loans as provided in Section 3.7 of this Agreement


Amended and Restated Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. and L.J. Melody & Company, as successor to CB Commercial Mortgage Company, Inc. dated as of April 1, 1997.

Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. and Merrill Lynch Credit Corporation dated as of April 26, 1995.

Master Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement by and between The Chase Manhattan Bank and Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. dated as of May 1, 1999.

Mortgage Loan Purchase Agreement (as amended) by and between Merrill Lynch Mortgage Capital Inc. and WMF Capital Corp dated as of August 28, 1998.


                                    Sched-1