RIDGEWOOD ELECTRIC POWER TRUST III (CIK 917032)
Form 10-Q
period 2014-09-30
filed 2014-10-29

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

FORM 10-Q

PART I.   FINANCIAL INFORMATION
ITEM 1.   FINANCIAL STATEMENTS

RIDGEWOOD ELECTRIC POWER TRUST III
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF NET ASSETS
(Liquidation Basis)
(in thousands)

	September 30,	December 31,
	2014	2013
	(unaudited)
ASSETS
Cash and cash equivalents	$331	$526

LIABILITIES AND NET ASSETS

Current liabilities:
Accounts payable and accrued expenses	$45	$175
Due to affiliates	2	4
Total liabilities	$47	$179

Net assets in liquidation	$284	$347

The accompanying notes are an integral part of these condensed financial statements.

RIDGEWOOD ELECTRIC POWER TRUST III
CONDENSED STATEMENTS OF CHANGES IN NET ASSETS
(Liquidation Basis)
(unaudited, in thousands)

	Nine Months Ended September 30,		Three Months Ended September 30,
	2014	2013	2014	2013
Net assets in liquidation, beginning of period	$347	$505	$347	$505
Changes in net assets in liquidation	(63)	-	(63)	-

Net assets in liquidation, end of period	$284	$505	$284	$505

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

Under the Plan of Dissolution, the Managing Shareholder has sole authority to conduct the Trust’s dissolution, liquidation and termination without additional shareholder approval. As of the date of the issuance of these financial statements, the Trust has not been liquidated.

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

The Trust considers all highly liquid investments with maturities, when purchased, of three months or less as cash and cash equivalents. At September 30, 2014, cash and cash equivalents exceeded federal insured limits by $81.

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

Byron was a tenant under a long-term ground lease. Byron discontinued paying rent in November 2010. Thereafter Byron received notice asserting that it was in default under its lease. The Trust has been working with the Byron landlord and the Alameda County Environmental Health Department to resolve Byron’s potential site reclamation obligations. In May 2014, the County closed its inquiry with no additional site cleanup requested. Since then, the Trust has been negotiating with the Byron landlord to obtain a written release regarding the termination of the ground lease. In September 2014, upon payment to the landlord of $35, the landlord issued a release for all matters regarding the lease, other than environmental matters. The Trust does not believe it has material liabilities associated with environmental matters, and has therefore begun to move forward to liquidate and dissolve the Trust. Barring any unforeseen items, the Trust is expected to be liquidated and dissolved by December 31, 2014.

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

Net assets at September 30, 2014 were $284,000, a decrease of $63,000 from both June 30, 2014 and December 31, 2013. The Trust’s cash at September 30, 2014 was $331,000 and reflects decreases of $195,000 and $62,000 for the nine and three-month periods, respectively, then ended. The decreases in cash are the result of payment of Trust liabilities, including the payment of year-to-date management fees to the Managing Shareholder of approximately $6,000. In the third quarter of 2014, the Trust paid $35,000 in connection with the settlement of a lease obligation, as described in Part I, Item 1, Note 4. “Commitments and Contingencies”. The decrease in net assets is primarily due to the $35,000 payment and due to increased expenses associated with keeping the Trust open longer than previously estimated.

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

As of the date of this filing, the Trust has not been liquidated. Because the Trust does not believe it has any remaining material liabilities, it has begun to move forward to liquidate and dissolve the Trust.  Barring any unforeseen items, the Trust is expected to be liquidated and dissolved by December 31, 2014.

The Trust does not anticipate making any further distributions to shareholders until the Trust has completed the liquidation process.

Off-Balance Sheet Arrangements

None.

Commitments and Contingencies

For a discussion of matters relating to the Trust’s prior ownership of Byron, see Note 4. “Commitments and Contingencies” of Part I, Item 1.

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