Exhibit 99.1

FAIRFAX News Release

TSX Stock Symbol: FFH and FFH.U

TORONTO, September 1, 2022

FAIRFAX ANNOUNCES QUARTERLY DIVIDEND ON SERIES C, D, E, F, G, H, I, J, K AND M PREFERRED SHARES AND QUARTERLY DIVIDEND RATE FOR SERIES D, F, H AND J PREFERRED SHARES

Fairfax Financial Holdings Limited (TSX: FFH and FFH.U) (“Fairfax”) announces that it has declared the following quarterly dividends per share on its preferred shares:

Series of Preferred Shares	Dividend (C$)	Payment Date	Record Date
Series C	0.294313	September 30, 2022	September 15, 2022
Series D	0.29157	September 29, 2022
Series E	0.198938	September 30, 2022
Series F	0.22918	September 29, 2022
Series G	0.185125	September 30, 2022
Series H	0.25439	September 29, 2022
Series I	0.207938	September 30, 2022
Series J	0.27266	September 29, 2022
Series K	0.315313	September 30, 2022
Series M	0.312688	September 30, 2022

Applicable Canadian withholding tax will be applied to dividends payable to non-residents of Canada.

Fairfax has also determined the quarterly dividend rates in respect of the September 30, 2022 to December 29, 2022 dividend period for its other floating rate preferred shares. The rates, together with the dividends per share payable for such period (if and when declared), are set forth below:

Series of Preferred Shares	Rate (%)	Annualized Rate (%)	Dividend (C$)
Series D	1.61256	6.46798	0.40314
Series F	1.36574	5.47798	0.34144
Series H	1.46547	5.87798	0.36637
Series J	1.53777	6.16798	0.38444

Fairfax is a holding company which, through its subsidiaries, is primarily engaged in property and casualty insurance and reinsurance and the associated investment management.

For further information contact:	John Varnell, Vice President, Corporate Development at (416) 367-4941